Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10442 star rating
(2102 Reviews)
Google
1489 star rating (299 Reviews)
Judy's Book
363 star rating (73 Reviews)
Facebook
1350 star rating (271 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5594 star rating (1124 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jones plumbing and Heating did a great job of replacing the entire drain system from the second floor bathroom sink, into the vent pipe and replacing everything to the main drain. A special thank you to Greg K and Jaydin for the great job. They were prompt, neat worked fast and their work exceeded my expectations.
Greg K.
02/23/18
 
We always have had fine experiences with Jones Services. They always respond quickly and their service technicians are top notch. Val was dispatched to diagnose our generator’s problem and found the problem quickly and repaired the generator in no time flat. He explained the problem and gave us recommendations on other potential problems.
Val S.
02/21/18
 
Excellent company, fast service for emergencies and their pricing is reasonable. Employees are friendly, competent, and straightforward with answering any questions. Fast work, as well. Good with detailing your options for a given job.
Mike D.
02/17/18
 
Have used Jones' Services a few times in the past, and am always happy with them. Their employees are competent, friendly, and straightforward. Pricing is reasonable, and they're good with showing you your options and answering any questions you have. Quick response for emergencies, as well. Highly recommend them.
Mike D.
02/17/18
 
good
Matt S.
02/16/18
 
I was pleasantly surprise how knowledgeable and helpful Clinton was, he was very professional and completed the job in record time, but more importantly, he explained how to maintain the tank and suggested I have my heating system maintained to avoid any potential harm to my property that I'm having done tomorrow. Thank you Jones Service!!! Keep up the good work
Clinton L.
02/15/18
 
Great service. Always pleased with Jones and their staff. Matt was very helpful and knowledgeable and always professional
Matt S.
02/14/18
 
Nic;k was very professional. He explained what he was doing and why he was doing it. He taught me how to operate the generator manually. I was more than pleased by his excellent work.
Nick P.
02/14/18
 
Rick Stephens was WONDERFUL! He was kind, patient, understanding and explained all options and choices available. He took time to make sure I was aware of everything he was checking, and, again, all my options. I have requested that HE do the work to be done when all the parts are in.

02/13/18
 
Rick Stephens was wonderful. He was kind, patient, understanding and very helpful. He explained everything in great detail and was just wonderful about everything he did and said. I have requested that he do the actual work when the parts come in.
Rick S.
02/13/18
 
Courteous and very professional
Ignacio G.
02/09/18
 
I would like to thank Mike M., Alex A. and Nick B. for the flawless installation of 2 new AC units. The job was well coordinated and professional. They worked around the element and did a clean, neat and professional installation. Rerouted the wiring that was sloppily done by previous installers and improved the overall appearance.
Alex A., Mike M., Nick B.
02/08/18
 
Marshall Services our boiler when we were without heat! He was knowledgeable, informative, gave us excellent advice and had us up and running in no time at all. He was thorough and courteous, a pleasure to work with. We now have a service agreement for future security. I can’t imagine better service. I love that you receive advance notice of their arrival and a picture to assure safety! Great job!
Marshall J.
02/05/18
 
Ignacio was great. Knowledgeable, informative and completed our drain repair thoroughly and quickly. He was neat, courteous and a pleasure to work with.
Ignacio G.
02/05/18
 
Nick calmly inspects the electrical damage and quickly arrives to the options for the up to code repairs. After insurance inspection and okay he returned with a new 30 circuit panel and non stop replaced it and all wiring and breakers in one day!! Great clean and professional job well done!!

02/02/18
 
Very professional and was very thorough.
Duane S.
02/02/18
 
I had a circuit panel fire so I called Jones Services and they sent Nick Petri who carefully surveyed the damages and rendered the repair options. After insurance OK Nick returned with a new up to code panel and quickly started working relentless none stop effort with latter help from Duane who got the job finished before Sun down. Nick is a gentleman and a meticulous electrician and so is Duane. If your looking for a super electrical repair or upgrade then you must ask Jones to send over Nick Petri!!
Nick P.
01/31/18
 
Great Service. From the initial call, to the estimate and service I was treated extremely well. Service was provided timely, very little intrusion into my day. Clean, neat, and organized. Respected my home, pets, and family. Thank you Jones but especially THANK YOU Ingnacio, you were a pleasure!!
Ignacio G.
01/31/18
 
from the men who came to measure and price the job to the men who actually installed the job it was a very pleasant experience . the installers did a very professional and neat installation and did a great job of cleaning up afterwards . we were very satified
Alex A., Anthony P., Greg K., Jadin R., Mike M.
01/31/18
 
He was very professional and did a very good job. I would ask for him by name.
Ignacio G.
01/26/18
 
Nick did a great job and saw in my water softener system I was very professional I'd recommend them to others
Nick B.
01/26/18
 
Matt and mike were very professional and efficient keep up the good work I would recommend you to other people I know
Matt S.
01/26/18
 
Ignacio did an excellent job !!!! Thank you !!!

01/25/18
 
Jones Services always does a great job !!!! As always they fixed the problems I was noticing !! Thank you !!!
Ignacio G.
01/25/18
 
excellent service,-- very prompt and reliable, highly recommended
Mike M.
01/24/18
 
Rick Stephens has done work for us numerous times. He's knowledgeable, professional and respectful.
Rick S.
01/23/18
 
Duane is a great addition to your team - honest, neat, talented and just a nice guy. More reasons that we keep coming back to Jones!!
Duane S.
01/22/18
 
Professional and honest from the serviceman Butch to the new furnace installer Nick R. assisted by Jermain. They did excellent work and answered all of my questions.

01/20/18
 
Nick did an excellent and totally professional job, explained all he was doing, went over the entire system with me when complete and answered all of my questions. Would recommend Jones Services and Nick to anyone.
Nick B.
01/20/18
 
Jones sent Duane S. to give an audit of the electrical system in my century-old home. He provided a detailed overview of the wiring and walked me through the entire house checking the outlets. Duane gave excellent advice on what I should prioritize and address immediately and what could wait until later. I was thankful for his expertise and thoroughness.
Duane S.
01/19/18
 
Jermain did an excellent and professional job installing my new furnace, I am indebted to him and the great job he did. Would use Jones Service again anytime.
Jermaine L.
01/19/18
 
Duane came today to do some electrical work and give me an estimate. Could not be more pleased in every aspect. GREAT tech!!!
Duane S.
01/18/18
 
Very please with the job done by Ignacio. He’s a real professional! He was very efficient and polite. Knows his job very well!!!!!
Ignacio G.
01/13/18
 
We have been so impressed and so pleased with the service we have received from everyone at your company. You have definitely earned our continued business and we will be recommending Jones to anyone who needs the services you provide.

01/13/18
 
Jones offered a free electrical inspection. Scheduling was prompt and reminder phone calls and text messages were helpful in providing technician status. Duane S*** arrived and inspected the house and provided his findings and corresponding services Jones could provide. He was courteous, knowledgeable and informative.
Duane S.
01/12/18
 
Rick S. from Jones Services came to service our furnace, and we couldn’t have been happier. His level of customer service was outstanding, he was honest, polite and friendly. We are very pleased, and will absolutely continue to use Jones!
Rick S.
01/12/18
 
(no comment)
Rick S.
01/12/18
 

Ignacio G.
01/11/18
 
Duane came by to audit our electrical system. He found some things that needed improvement. First, he explained everything in plain English so my husband and I understood what he was doing. In spite of the fact that it was snowing, he went out to get parts and came back to fix the problems. The work was done quickly, for a reasonable price. He was also a very pleasant person who is welcome in my home anytime.
Duane S.
01/10/18
 
Matt is the best, he has been to my house a few times now and he has always been on time, friendly and very knowledgeable. A true asset to any company
Matt S.
01/10/18
 
Val and his team did a great job. They arrived on time, finished their work on time and cleaned up after themselves. Val was careful, answered all my questions, and gave instructions about the use of the generator. The generator exercises on schedule every week and today, January 9, the electrical inspector arrived and gave the sticker on the panel. Thanking Val for his good work!
Val S.
01/09/18
 
Duane (electric) and Marshall (HVAC) did great work for us this week!
Duane S.
01/05/18
 
On New Year's Day 2018, we had a leak in a basement drain pipe. We made a call to Jones Services and they told me that a technician named Ignacio would be calling us back. My call was returned in about 2 hours. Ignacio arrived, explained the problem and the solution in a most professional and courteous manner. The problem was resolved. I would strongly recommend using Ignacio as a plumber in the future.
Ignacio G.
01/04/18
 
Greg was very helpful and patient while trying to thaw my frozen pipes. After more than two hrs he was successful. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable
Greg K.
01/03/18
 
Great, fast service. David was able to restore my heat very quickly. Thank you!
David E.
01/03/18
 
The service is fantastic. The people are always courteous.

12/30/17
 
Thank you for your service. It was done promptly, efficiently and professionally. I appreciate the courteous service and the response. I appreciate Jones Service. Again, thank you. Celeste Finney
David E.
12/30/17
 
Nick was great. My wife and I appreciated his taking the time to explain our options handling the problem at hand and resolving it to our satisfaction.

12/30/17
 
Nick P serviced our generator this morning resolving problem with startup. Performed full diagnostic and resolved the problem. Nick was professional, courteous, fully explaining what had to be done. Both my wife and I were fully satisfied with the service.
Nick P.
12/29/17
 
Duane was terrific! We own a home which has had annoying electrical issues. During the holiday break, we noticed an entire wall, upstairs and downstairs, electric was out. Duane started his investigation and did not stop until he uncovered the root of the issue and fixed it. He also listen to my other concerns with our electric system and made suggestions to fix the annoying issues we have been living with for years. We are fully satisfied with the great service we received and will not hesitate to call Jones service and request Duane.
Duane S.
12/29/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.