Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10028 star rating
(2019 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5430 star rating (1091 Reviews)
Google
1369 star rating (275 Reviews)
Facebook
1320 star rating (265 Reviews)
Judy's Book
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
121 star rating (25 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Val was great. Very thorough and professional. Highly recommended
Jermaine L.
11/13/17
 
The only service I ever called which not only came the same day, but earlier than originally agreed! Work was quick, effective, and a life saver!

11/12/17
 
I had an emergency plumbing issue, and within an hour Jones Services responded by sending us a skilled, professional, and friendly plumber who kept us informed through every step of the job. I would definitely recommend using them to anyone who has a pressing issue around their home! Thanks guys!
Ignacio.
11/10/17
 
(no comment)
Marshall J.
11/08/17
 
Nick has been to my house twice and both times I have been overly impressed with his knowledge, his caring about knowing and doing exactly what I needed. He is a professional all the way and I would highly recommend him. Thank you Nick!
Nick P.
11/08/17
 
Rick was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Thank you!
Rick S.
11/07/17
 
A 5 star company in my book! Always professional, from people in the office to the techs that come to my home. I love that they send a picture of the person coming so you can be sure of whom you are letting into your home. Their work has always been spot on and they explain all of it. Jones Services is the best of the best!

11/02/17
 
Upon receiving service from JONES Services. I have found there service to be the best I have ever had in the past 41 years.
Val S.
11/02/17
 
Ignacio is such a pleasant young man. Very informative and efficient. We needed a slop sink, because our washer was not draining properly for a very long time, and now we were unable to use our washer anymore. He got the job done with no muss or fuss. Our daughter is getting married in 3 days, so we had wanted to wait till after the wedding, when we spoke last week. He put us at ease, and said this could be done in 1/2 a day, and then we would be able to use our washer before the wedding, instead of going elsewhere. Well he delivered. Also our future son-in-law's name is Ignacio, so that was a good omen. We will always remember Ignacio's name. You are lucky to have him for your employee. Kudos!!
David E.
10/31/17
 
Rob F. was great! He arrived at my home very quickly. He took his time and explained everything to me step by step. He was so concerned about ensuring that I had heat for my home. Rob put so much emphasis on making sure that everything was working properly. He fixed the problem and everything is working fine now. Jones Services should be proud to have Rob as an employee. Thanks Rob!!!
Rob F.
10/30/17
 
Jones Services is a good company. Their techs are well trained and very helpful. My furnace was just given it's seasonal tune up by Marshall J. He is quite knowledgeable. He is professional and friendly. Although he did present me with some options regarding extending my service contract there was absolutely no uncomfortable pressing to do so. The result is I will most definitely be renewing my business with them!
Marshall J.
10/30/17
 
My Generator stopped working in the middle of a storm. Val callee me and talked me through how to manually start it and then was at my house first thing in the morning . Got my generator fixed and made it to work on time. Val is a consummate professional and a pleasure to work with. He explained everything to me and made a bad situation turn into a positive experience.
Val S.
10/30/17
 
Val was very good. He explained everything and answered all of our questions, when he did the estimate and before/after the job was done. Bryan was a great assistant.

10/27/17
 
There 24hr service is good. Jameson was great explaining to me what to do.
Jameson J.
10/26/17
 
There 24hr service is good. Jameson was great explaining to me what to do.
Rick S.
10/26/17
 
Jones Services got great reviews from everyone we know who had used them before, and Val was the best service tech! On his prior visits he did a great job explaining what the job entailed and what we could expect. Bryan did a great job assisting Val today. When the job was done, Val answered all our questions and made sure we were 100% happy with the work he and Bryan did. Thanks, Jones Services! Val and Bryan did fantastic work!
Bryan B.
10/26/17
 
Jones Services got great reviews from everyone we know who had used them before, and Val was the best service tech! On his prior visits he did a great job explaining what the job entailed and what we could expect. Bryan did a great job assisting Val today. When the job was done, Val answered all our questions and made sure we were 100% happy with the work he and Bryan did. Thanks, Jones Services! Val and Bryan did fantastic work!
Val S.
10/26/17
 
Robert did an excellent job in servicing my furnace. He is very friendly and knowledgeable and really believes in giving good customer service. I have always had excellent service from everyone at Jones Services since I began having them service my heating and AC approx. 7 years ago. The service techs and the office staff with whom I have dealt all are not only friendly and treat me like a valued customer, but are knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile in providing answers to questions.
Rob F.
10/26/17
 
Jones is a great place to get your generator! You get what you pay for. When the job was completed, it was clean, neat and efficient. The workers were very knowledgeable and did a great job! Thank you Jones Team!

10/26/17
 
Nick was great to work with and the job was done right even under adverse weather. Great job to the Jone team
Nick P.
10/26/17
 
I’ve used Jones services for a number of problems. They’ve always put me at ease. They come when they say, give different options and walk you through each step till you understand what they did or how to use what they installed. I would recommend them to anybody.

10/24/17
 
I received on time skilled plumbing service from Ignacio G of Jones Services. Jones Services is affordable and I plan to use them again. Laura Gall
Ignacio.
10/24/17
 
(No Comment)
Anthony P., Rick S.
10/23/17
 
Awesome plumbing work done by Ignacio. Not to mention fast service. I love Jones Service Company
Ignacio.
10/23/17
 
Matt was very thorough and professional. I highly recommend him.
Matt S.
10/22/17
 
Nick P. does an excellent job. He is courteous and prompt. Nick cleans up after the service. He explains fully the answer to any service question. I will always request Nick if possible.
Nick P.
10/21/17
 
Very satisfied with the professional, prompt work provided by Ignacio G***** of Jones Services.
Ignacio.
10/20/17
 
Marshall from Jones Services came for maintenance on my boiler. He was friendly and knowledgable. great service. i would recommend Jones to all. Marshall is a great tech.
Marshall J.
10/16/17
 
I was very happy with today's service and service technician, Rick. I wanted my air conditioning serviced. Rick explained what he was going to do before he did anything and when he had to fix something he told me prior to fixing it and explained it so I understood what he was doing and why I needed it. I asked him to look at my "boiler" as that needed maintenance as well. Plus, he was great with my dog! Thank you!
Rick S.
10/12/17
 
The entire Jones Team was phenomenal and we could not be happier with our overall experience!

10/12/17
 
Phenominal from start to finish! The Jones Team have all the bases covered and we could not be happier with our experience. Superior customer service, knowledge and craftsmanship, I highly recommend Jones Services for your air conditioning needs!
Jermaine L., Mary-Elizabeth M., Nick B., Tim S.
10/12/17
 
Butch was informative, on time and very personable! We're extremely confident when he repairs/maintains anything in our home. Thanks for having such great employees!
Butch C.
10/11/17
 
Rick S. responded timely to my request for service and repair. He assessed the system failure and promptly corrected the problem. In addition, he imparted constructive advice to help keep this new heating system viable. My thanks to Rick and to Jones Services for giving me and my family peace of mind.
Rick S.
10/09/17
 
Ignacio was thorough in his analysis of the problem and in pointing out the potential need for future maintenance because of construction design. He went beyond the surface issue. Thank you.

10/05/17
 
Ignacio came to my home to address a plumbing issue, which he did. He was thorough, courteous, and clean. He did not leave a mess.| Ignacio, you made our day. You gave us options as to addressing the problem. Thank you
Ignacio.
10/04/17
 
It's ALL GOOD...
Rick S.
10/04/17
 
Great service, fixed an ongoing problem my previous electrician had been unable solve. Val and Jesse explained everything clearly, gave me all possible service options, and were great to deal with. Will call Jones again anytime I have electric or plumbing needs -- VERY satisfied!
Val S.
10/03/17
 
Very good service as usual from Jones Services..There technician Rick S did a thorough and clean job..

10/03/17
 
Mike D. did a great job. Professional, thorough and courteous.
Mike D.
10/02/17
 
Excellent service, I especially was thrilled with not having a "window of 4 hours" with an emergency situation. I picked a time and technician was here right on time! I also appreciated the thorough explanation and not feeling pushed into a decision.

10/01/17
 
Efficient and good. Very satisfied.
Butch C.
09/30/17
 
Greg Kula presented himself in the most professional way. He had a 7 plus hour day job here between going back and forth from the handler and the compressor and realigning the compressor that sunk deeply into the ground. His work is outstanding! He was constantly informing us of every step he was progressing with throughout the day. One of the hardships he had to deal with during the day was the compressor was directly in the sun on a 92 degree day with beautiful blue skies. Fortunately he had a portable canopy that protected him, but the heat was still there. He is an outstanding young man! All the members of Jones from the office staff to the technicians are outstanding and professional. We couldn't be in better hands to take care of our air conditioning and heating system.
Greg K.
09/30/17
 
Greg Kula presented himself in the most professional way. He had a 7 plus hour day job here between going back and forth from the handler and the compressor and realigning the compressor that sunk deeply into the ground. His work is outstanding! He was constantly informing us of every step he was progressing with throughout the day. One of the hardships he had to deal with during the day was the compressor was directly in the sun on a 92 degree day with beautiful blue skies. Fortunately he had a portable canopy that protected him, but the heat was still there. He is an outstanding young man! All the members of Jones from the office staff to the technicians are outstanding and professional. We couldn't be in better hands to take care of our air conditioning and heating system.
Greg K.
09/30/17
 
I was very pleased with the job Rick S did installing a new flue pipe on my furnace and water heater. It was a job that could have made a real mess but it was done in a way that kept things very clean. As in the past with other work done by Jones it was a job well done. I would recommend Jones to anyone needing there type of services.
Rick S.
09/30/17
 
Recently my Water Heater died and within 12 hours Greg K of Jones Services had us back up and running. I called at 8:30 pm, they returned my call at 7:30 am, and they were able to come at the time I requested (not a 4 hour window). Greg arrived right on time, diagnosed my poor water heater, gave me 3 options for repair or replace, and when we decided to replace, got right on it. He arranged for his associate to bring a new water heater and next thing we knew, he had completed the job. Well done Jones Services and Greg K!
Greg K.
09/30/17
 
He took care of the problem immediately. Awesome plumber.

09/30/17
 
Jones Services installed a heat pump system in our farmhouse restoration. Excellent experience all around, from the initial specifications and design (Tim S.), to the scheduling, and the installation. The install team, led by Mike M. did a great job; working around a lot of tricky existing structures to locate devices where we needed, and nicely preparing/protecting the installed equipment to weather the remainder of the restoration work. Can whole-heartedly recommend them.
Alex A., Bryan B., Jermaine L., Mike M., Nick B.
09/29/17
 
Matt S. a excellent plumber.
Matt S.
09/29/17
 
Great job Nice people pleasure to deal with, very professional & conscience, they were prompt and did at great job replacing my central air- HIGHLY RECOMMEND, people in office were polite and courteous as well. Thank you
Alex A., Bryan B., Jameson J., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mike M.
09/28/17
 
Iganacio is the best! very professional! Was prompt and explained all my opions in detail, advantages and disadvantages. Was very clean while he worked carfull to cover his shoes. He also cleaned up completely and efficiently. Was a pleasure doing business with Jones Services
Ignacio.
09/28/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.