Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9437 star rating
(1900 Reviews)
Google
1159 star rating (233 Reviews)
Judy's Book
278 star rating (56 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5205 star rating (1046 Reviews)
Facebook
1250 star rating (251 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Houzz
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Need early am appts or weekend

04/18/14
 
Jon B. from Jones was great! He was very friendly and and fixed my problem quickly. He pointed out to me something else in my home that needed to be fixed but did not pressure me to have it done right away. I will defiantly use Jones again!
Jon B.
04/17/14
 
Service was on time, neat and clean. Butch was personable and professional.
Butch C.
04/16/14
 
I have been using Jones for a long time and have always had great service

04/14/14
 
Doug was great.
Doug M.
04/11/14
 
Jones heating and cooling has been outstanding. Their staff is professional, friendly and don't try to "pull the wool over your eyes" . Butch C. has been our technician for our heating and cooling service and it is great to have the same person all the time. And knows our systems . We are always glad to see him, even our dog remembers him.
Butch C.
04/10/14
 
I just my standby generator serviced today. The technician Matt D, arrived as scheduled, and promptly began servicing the generator. Matt is very courteous, professional and took the time to answer all of my questions. From sales, installation and service, Jones and it's employees have been courteous and reliable! I highly recommend Jones Heating & Cooling & Plumbing & Electric!
Matt D.
04/10/14
 
Butch was a very good repentantion of the quality of the Jones Company

04/10/14
 
My water stopped working on 4-3-14 at 7:30 am. I called Jones shortly after. They promptly sent a tech.(Jon Broffman) to diagnose the problem. Jon explained that my well pump needed to be replaced. He explained in detail what happened and what needed to be done to rectify the situation. He with the help of another tech. got the job done by 2:30 pm. the same day. I was totally pleased with the professional service I received from the person who took the call to the techs. that were dispatched to do the job. Jones in my opinion is a great company, and I would recommend them to anyone who needs plumbing or heating services.

04/09/14
 
Val A from Jones Heating, was very nice, reliable and very professional.
Val S.
04/09/14
 
Whenever I call I can sense the smile on Devon's face as she helps me. Always professional and helpful.
Devon F.
04/09/14
 
Matt always had his smile with him while he worked in my house. He fixed my amateur wiring without comment and made sure that everything was done to my satisfaction. Not only were the cute blue booties or drop cloth used at all times, the cleanup was so complete that there was not one stripped wire to be found!
Matt D.
04/09/14
 
Val had given an estimate of the work that was to be done, and he was not only accurate with the items needed, but also the time to complete it. During the process, if there was something new that Val noticed, he asked my input before continuing, making sure it was done to my complete satisfaction. There was not a moment that the cute blue booties or drop cloth wasn't used, even though I mentioned not to worry about it! Great to know that company policy is followed!
Val S.
04/09/14
 
April 8,2014 Butch was here soon after a confirmation phone call from the office that he was coming. As Butch entered the house he put booties on his shoes to protect my floors, each time he left and re-entered househe removed and put them back on. Butch was very curtiousnd asked if I had any questions. When Butch was done with the spring service he explained everything and asked if there were any questions. Butch represented the Jones company with most excellence. I would not hesitate recommending the Jones company.
Butch C.
04/08/14
 
Butch was on time was very nice and went about his business in a very professional way... he was a very nice and friendly person who seemed to enjoy what he was doing, I wish all service people were as good as he was. thank you Laurence Barrett
Butch C.
04/08/14
 
Doug was very professional and courteous. He took the time to explain everything in detail. I am always happy with the work Jones does and the people they send to my home. I would recommend Jones to anyone.
Doug M.
04/07/14
 
I had a great experience with Jones plumbing and heating. The technician, Jon Broffman was the utmost professional. He explained everything in detail, and was very knowledgeable and courteous. They diagnosed the problem and replaced my well pump in an efficient and timely manner.
Jon B.
04/07/14
 
Val is a true professional. He did our service, as well as the original installation. He's both technically qualified & personally a pleasure.

04/06/14
 
Jones was great! We came home from work to a leak in our kitchen, stemming from the bathroom above it. Our technician was pleasant, knowledgeable, and extremely efficient at our addressing our problems. Will definitely use Jones in the future should another surprise problem arise.
Jon B.
04/05/14
 
Jon B. came to diagnose a problem concerning my hot water delivery system. He knows his business and thoroughly checked my system, making several adjustments. I am appreciative for his help and always find Jones Services to be very good and skilled folks to work with!
Jon B.
04/04/14
 
We had our furnace and a/c go at the same time and replaced yesterday. Despite the headache of an unexpected household expense, we received excellent service from Jones. Especially Tim, Butch, Mike and Nick. They were all very conscientious and professional. Thank you!
Nick B., Butch C., Mike M., Tim S.
04/03/14
 
Jon B is a true professional. He explain every aspect of what needed to be done to solve the problem. Jon made a difficult situation easier for me to deal with.

04/03/14
 
Matt just did our generator maintenance. Not only did he do a great job, but took time to explain the things that he did as well as some things for me to do or keep in mind to ensure that our generator works as it should in the future. He is very personable, knowledgeable and thorough - a true professional. I totally enjoyed working with him.
Matt D.
04/02/14
 
Val just did our annual Generac tune up. All technicians should be as professional as Val, both technically & personally. Jones should be proud to call Val a team member.
Val S.
04/02/14
 
Jones techs & customer service is fantastic. Totally professional & reliable. No need to look elsewhere.
Jon B., Devon F.
04/01/14
 
Great orginization and people to work with!

03/31/14
 
Had Jon B install a dishwasher, microwave and gas range. Very courteous and professional. Long time user of Jones and would highly recommend them.
Jon B.
03/31/14
 
Pleasant, reliable service, one stop shop, don t hesitate when you need service quickly
MC., Devon F., Greg M.
03/29/14
 
Butch C. Very good service tech.doe's complete ,satisfactory job.
Butch C.
03/27/14
 
We recently had an issue with our water heater. Tim from sales came and spent a lot of time discussing all of our options. It was so nice to speak with someone that was so professional with such a knowledge on all there products. Jones is so lucky to have a guy like Tim on there staff. I also would like to thank Butch, Mike and Anthony (service manager). Butch and Mike did a fantastic job with the installation from beginning to end. Truly a first rate job. Thanks to Anthony for following up with me the following day and coming over to the house with a Jones treat (LOL).
Butch C., Mike M., Anthony P.
03/27/14
 
We recently had an issue with our water heater. Tim from sales came and spent a lot of time discussing all of our options. It was so nice to speak with someone that was so professional with such a knowledge on all there products. Jones is so lucky to have a guy like Tim on there staff. I also would like to thank Butch, Mike and Anthony (service manager). Butch and Mike did a fantastic job with the installation from beginning to end. Truly a first rate job. Thanks to Anthony for following up with me the following day and coming over to the house with a Jones treat (LOL).
Tim S.
03/27/14
 
Butch did a thorough and professional job, assessing what needed to be done and advising us of the various price points we could take. And he more than tolerated our needy dogs!
Butch C.
03/26/14
 
Obviously operating according to Murphy's Law, one of the heating units in our rental property decided to die in the midst of unending snow storms. Within hours of diagnosis, another unit was ordered and enroute and within 48 hours, it was installed. We have used JonesService for over 20 years and have always trusted them to deal with us professionally and honestly. When you find a company that treats you right, you are happy to stay with them and also to recommend them to others. I have never done an on-line recommendation before but this company has earned my trust and loyalty over the years so I am very happy to recommend them.
Jon B.
03/25/14
 
I have been a customer for close to 10 years and I have always enjoyed seeing the professionalism of their techs. Howver, on Sunday March 23rd when my water heater failed I met John Burke and he was helpful towards my problem. I feel he went above and beyond as he allowed me to go to a previously scheduled appointment. He let us use the cold water so that we could continue with necessary hygiene. His demeanor represented the face of this company and because of that I plan to stay with and recommend this company to anyone in need of their services. Way to go John B.
John B.
03/25/14
 
Jones' tecnicians are very knowledgeable and definitely very well trained...

03/25/14
 
John did a excellent job.
John B.
03/24/14
 
Jones Service goes to another level when it comes to professionalism, from setting up an appointment, to their service. I called them for a service checkup to my gas furnace heater, and Butch (service rep and a gentlemen I might add) was professional and informative when I asked him any questions towards my heating unit. His information was told to me in layman’s terms for better understanding. I would definitely recommend there service.
Butch C.
03/21/14
 
Butch from Jones Heating & Cooling was prompt, reasonable, friendly and very clean. Butch took the time to explain in detail what needed to be done to repair my furnace, and gave me great advice on how to maintain my furnace. The job was done promptly and the price was very fair for an emergency. Good honest servicemen are very hard to find nowadays. Highly recommended. Thank you Butch.

03/21/14
 
Butch from Jones Heating Cooling Plumbing & Electric was prompt, reasonable, friendly and very clean. Butch took the time to explain, in detail, what needed to be done to repair my furnace, and gave me great advice on how to maintain my furnace. The job was done promptly and the price was very fair for an emergency. Good honest servicemen are very hard to find nowadays. Highly recommended. Thank you Butch.
Butch C.
03/20/14
 
All the work was completed with excellent standards and professionalism.

03/19/14
 
Matt come to work on our generator yesterday not only was he very professional but also very knowledgable. He found the problem and fixed it right away. Jones is lucky to have him. Thanks Matt
Matt D.
03/19/14
 
Called for Electric problem with Main Circuit breaker box, Val came in and did an exceptional job, very prorfessional, polite and I do recommend you ask for him!
Val S.
03/18/14
 
We use Jones almost exclusively for our AC/Heat/Plumbing needs. In the recent past, they have serviced our AC and installed a water softener. When we had 2 rooms that were not receiving heat, we immediately called Jones. Butch was at our door in about 2 hours. He was professional, courteous, funny, and quickly troubleshot our problem (our crazy dogs also loved him). He gave a spot on diagnosis of our issue, presented us with service options, and within an hour, our house heating system was fully functional again! We highly recommend Butch and the Jones team for any heating/ac/plumbing needs!
Butch C.
03/15/14
 
Jones did a cleaning and inspection of our heating system. Butch did a great professional job presenting several options at different price points of the repairs that were necessary. Friendly and more than tolerant of our needy dogs!
Butch C.
03/15/14
 
Today we had Dave M make a route service call for our generator. Dave was knowledgeable, professional and friendly as he serviced our equipment. He has been here before and we are always impressed and grateful for his customer service skills and his expertise. I have had contact with multiple Jones Services employees (from office admins to service techs) and have constantly been impressed with the level of service that is provided. Each and every employee has treated us with kindness and respect. It is a pleasure doing business with a company that puts their customers and customer needs as a top priority. It is equally comforting to work with a company where we feel we are being charged a fair and honest price for the work being done. Thank you Jones and all of your employees for your honesty and dedication to your customers!
Dave M.
03/14/14
 
Val did the annual maintenance on our generator this morning. He showed up promptly, was very pleasant, courteous, professional and explained the details of the service provided. To make sure he was not tracking any snow or dirt into our home, he wore booties over his shoes. We were extremely satisfied with the service and his professionalism. We have recommended, and will continue to recommend Val and Jones Service to our friends and neighbors.
Val S.
03/13/14
 
Val S has now been to my house twice. The first time was to service the generator and he was very professional not only in the service aspect, but also making sure I was current with any contracts I had. It was due to this positive transaction that when I needed electrical work done, I called him back. Val listened to my needs and offered suggestions. Very professional in giving me several options and explained why the items were listed the way they were. Work was done immediately and was finished ahead of projected time.
Val S.
03/10/14
 
I just used Jones plumbing and heating and I can't thank them enough. From my phone call to set up an appointment to the service I received was fantastic. Doug M was the technician who came out to fix my problem. From the minute he came to my door till the time he left Doug was an absolute professional. He is the reason I will absolutely use Jones Plumbing again.
Doug M.
03/07/14
 
Great job once again. The guys are always professional and leave our home cleaner than when they come. My Chinese speaking mother-in-law hates to let strangers in our home but she is always smiling and two thumbs up when she sees the Jones uniforms.

03/04/14
 
I first used Jones Services when my air conditioner broke down and they were the only one who could come that night to repair it. Since then I have used them to wire and plumb our kitchen and bathroom. They do great work, wear shoe covers in my home and leave the place cleaner than when they start.
Steve Z.
02/07/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page