Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9432 star rating
(1899 Reviews)
Judy's Book
278 star rating (56 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5205 star rating (1046 Reviews)
Facebook
1250 star rating (251 Reviews)
Google
1154 star rating (232 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Houzz
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jones Services and the employees are wonderful to deal with! Trained, courteous professionals!

05/16/14
 
I've never had a bad experience when dealing with them from their customer service while making appt to the technicians who come out all are very courteous

05/15/14
 
We have been dealing with jones for years. And as we have always been satisfied with the service. This was the first time I had the pleasure of meeting Douglas and i must say that he was the most professional and friendley technician that i have ever had the pleasure of doing buisness with. Jones should be proud to have Dougas representing there company.
Doug M.
05/15/14
 
Great job!!!

05/15/14
 
great professional & efficient service. Technicians are great!!

05/15/14
 
Nick was very courteous & he worked quickly & efficiently. He cleaned up great when he was done. I couldn't even tell that he had been working there for hours.
Nick B.
05/15/14
 
Jon was wonderful. He gave me a few different solutions with the different prices they would cost. He explained everything to me & was very professional. I would definitely recommend Jones & Jon to everyone.
Jon B.
05/15/14
 
I appreciated the work of Val S., electrician. He was very kind and polite and explained everything to me. He did his job in a good time frame and we are glad to have a new fixture in our hallway!
Val S.
05/15/14
 
Jones has serviced my condo for the past five years and I have had quality work on all occasions. I plan on continuing to use their friendly and very professional services.

05/14/14
 
Jon B. was prompt, courteous,and very helpful with all questions regarding my plumbing repair. Jon B. also offer three options for how to remedy my problem. All options came with work necessary and cost associated with the work. I would recomend Jon B. and Jones Heating and Cooling Plumbing and Electric to anyone who required these types of services
Jon B.
05/14/14
 
Very professional organization, well run with very personable employees.

05/14/14
 
Jon B. was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful when he came to do work at our home today.
Jon B.
05/13/14
 
Doug M was our service tech for annual equipment maintenance. He was extremely professional and very thorough as he serviced our AC unit. In addition, Doug spent time answering all my questions in a clear and concise manner. Jones Services and their employees are a pleasure to do business with!
Doug M.
05/13/14
 
Today we had Doug M as our tech for our yearly maintenance service. Doug was professional & very thorough as he took care of our equipment. He explained everything he did in clear and understandable language. I appreciated all the time he spent making sure our equipment was in perfect working order. Jones Services employs highly trained professionals both in their skill set as well as their customer service skills.
Doug M.
05/13/14
 
All good.... Sent two professionals to solve the problem.... Very trustworthy employees.... A+ quality! Thanks!

05/13/14
 
Jon Broffman is truly an A+ technician and customer service specialist! He is a true representative of the commitment that Jones offers.... Thank you for sending the best!

05/13/14
 
Doug was great.... He did what he could to prepare for the other technician... Very professional and courteous..... Highly recommended
Doug M.
05/12/14
 
Jon Broffman is probably the best in the business.... Spoke with him on Saturday night late after our hot water heater took a dump.... Very reassuring AND came on Monday and took care of the issue professionally! I recommend him to anyone and everyone.. He is truly customer oriented and an extremely qualified technician.... Jones has got a winner in Jon! Thanks bro......
Jon B.
05/12/14
 
You have excellent employees and Douglas is one of the best.

05/12/14
 
I was extremely impressed with the service I received from Jones Service Company. I had to have my air conditioning system reviewed and cleaned so that it would operate at maximum efficiency during late spring and summer. The service person was very personable, polite and efficient. He explained everything he did with the maintenance and cleaned and checked everything. He also advised me of what my plan would cover. I would recommend this company to anyone and it deserves a 5 star rating. I forgot to mention the work mans name it was Douglas.
Doug M.
05/12/14
 
Jon B was very professional in his service. He made sure everything was connected properly, also explained as he went along doing his job. He cleaned up did not leave a mess.
Jon B.
05/09/14
 
Val was extremely courteous,efficient,neat and informative regarding my generac generator and associated electrical service ideas. As always, Jones has shown its interest in quality and customer satisfaction. William Mongello
Val S.
05/07/14
 
Butch was professional and courteous throughout the visit. His detailed inspection ensured the cooling system is ready for the summer and working efficiently.

05/06/14
 
Butch has that just-right, very pleasant manner about him, which is great for field service technicians. I highly recommend him, or anyone of his colleagues for that matter, from Jones.
Butch C.
05/06/14
 
Jon B. was a pleasure to have around, professional and knowledgeable. I will definitely stay with Jones Heating and recommend you. Your technician was very pleasant.
Jon B.
05/06/14
 
Excellent service.everything explained in detail and leaf everything spotless.

05/05/14
 
EXCELLENT! Val S came a few weeks earlier and measured for the generator we purchased. He was a well of information that helped us decide the when, where and how of the installation. Val returned with Nick B to perform the installation. They installed the generator with effortless professionalism. They answered all of my questions without becoming flustered by the "annoying customer". Thanks Jones for sending these guys to do the work. You've got top quality employees!
Nick B., Val S.
05/04/14
 
Nice, affable technician who did a thorough inspection of my AC unit. The reason why I use Jones Heating and Cooling is because their outstanding customer service and technical expertise. Butch is just another example of their outstanding company!
Butch C.
05/02/14
 
My technician, Matt Doyle, was very professional andknowledgeable. He answered all of my questions to my complete satisfaction. Matt explained to me the different types of service plans, which I may consider at a later date.
Matt D.
05/01/14
 
Jones installed my boiler in 1998 and with annual maintenance, it has performed very well and I have had no problems at all. On Easter Sunday, I apparently overfilled the boiler and caused a flood in my basement. With a call to Jones, Gregg was there in moments and fixed the mess I made. Over the next few days thereafter, I was in touch with Anthony P. who attempted to get down to the bottom of why this happened in the first place and corrected the situation at no cost to me. THAT IS WHAT I CALL DEVOTION TO THEIR CUSTOMERS. No one could ask for more. From their receptionist who is most courteous to their technicians (Gregg and Butch) and Anthony P., the service manager, you could not ask for a better team at your side. Thank you to all. Susan Jones stands by its product and provides spectacular service to its customers.
Anthony P.
04/30/14
 
Jones installed our gas furnace and central air 19 years ago and is providing service all these years. Jones installed our natural gas automatic generator 18 months ago and doing that service also. Our partnership with Jones was a great decision.

04/27/14
 
I wanted to let everyone know that from working with Tim to decide on the best options to having one of the best installation jobs in my entire life to date I really am glad I went with Jones to install my HVAC. From start to finish they did exactly what they said, every option I had was properly explained in terms I could understand and the installation team did an excellent job ( you would never have known they were here!). I wanted to thank specifically Tim for doing a great job with explaining my options and to Nick, Mike and Val for doing a great installation.
Mike M., Nick B., Tim S., Val S.
04/27/14
 
Jon B. did a great job. He rebuilt two toilet tanks quickly and was very neat. He explained all options and did not try to oversell. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs plumbing services.
Jon B.
04/27/14
 
Installed a new furnace. The staff was prompt, friendly and efficient. They called to confirm appointments, arrived at scheduled times, competently preformed installation, left work area neat and clean---everything one could want in customer service.
Devon F., Doug M., Steve Z.
04/27/14
 
Excellent service and courteous phone and technician personnel. Arrived on schedule and explained the work being performed.We would highly recommend Jones Services to friends and family alike.

04/26/14
 
Douglas was very professionable , competent and knowledgeable. He explained everything in great detail. He was very respectful and courteous.

04/25/14
 
I thought that Douglas was quite professional and very experienced. He was very competent, professional and knowledgeable. He explained everything in great detail. He was very respectful of our home. I would say he did more than an excellent job.
Doug M.
04/25/14
 
Matt Doyle was our service man today for our generator tune up. He was pleasant, and professional. He answered my questions and I intend to get my central air system done soon also. Thank you Matt for a job well done.
Matt D.
04/24/14
 
Matt was a true pleasure to work with! His attitude and customer friendly demeanor was noticeable from the start. He took the time to explain how I could do a test on my generator to make sure it's running properly in time before a big storm so that service, if necessary, could be accomplished prior to the storm. The only complaint I had was not about him but about his scheduling from the main office. I had requested a "first thing in the morning" service and Matt did not arrive at our house until almost 11:00 AM. I would have expected him around 9:00 AM. Other than that, his work, attitude and service were excellent!!!
Matt D.
04/24/14
 
Doug was professional and did a very good job. He explained everything and A/C unit is fine
Doug M.
04/24/14
 
Butch was here to service our ac unit and did an outstanding job. He explained everything to us and answered all our questions. Butch also repaired another plumbing concern while he was here even though it was not scheduled.We would recommend Jones Services and Butch without hesitation.
Butch C.
04/24/14
 
Butch was here to service our ac unit and did an outstanding job. He explained everything to us and answered all our questions. Butch also repaired another plumbing concern while he was here even though it was not scheduled.We would recommend Jones Services and Butch without hesitation.
Butch C.
04/22/14
 
He was very kind to do exchange of broken water heater even in the late evening. He was very professional and explained everything to us.

04/21/14
 
Butch was our service technician today for an Air Conditioning tune-up. He did an excellent job. He was cheery and helpful and also informed us of something we didn't know. If we pay in advance for service calls, we save $150 on any service call we may need during the time the contract is in effect. Instead of $250 to come to our house without the prepaid contract, it will only cost $89! A big savings. It was a pleasure to have Butch as our technician and we continue to call on Jones Services for all our heating, cooling and plumbing needs.
Butch C.
04/21/14
 
BUTCH DIAGNOSED & REPAIRED PROBLEM WITH FURNACE/BOILER PROFESSIONALLY AND IN A TIMELY MANNER. ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH.
Butch C.
04/21/14
 
Nick, Matt, Mike, Val, Steve and Tim were great during our recent AC installation. All of our questions were answered, scheduling was done at our convenience, the job was completed in the estimated time and a great job was done cleaning up. Bonus...good with dogs!
Nick B., Matt D., Mike M., Tim S., Val S., Steve Z.
04/20/14
 
Butch is a great. He is friendly, thorough and explains everything that he has done or will need to do. His quality of work is excellent, he offers suggestions on service upgrades and warranty information. A bonus is that he is funny, as well as great with kids and pets! Jones Heating & Cooling has been servicing our heating and cooling needs since 2009, and all their technicians are great, but we are always happy to see Butch knock on our door.
Butch C.
04/19/14
 
Had installation of water right treatment and softening system and it has not performed as well as last system

04/18/14
 
Knowledgable, on time, courteous. I would highly recommend Jones Service. This is my third time using them and will continue to do so.

04/18/14
 
Need early am appts or weekend

04/18/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page