Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10053 star rating
(2024 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5435 star rating (1092 Reviews)
Google
1384 star rating (278 Reviews)
Judy's Book
308 star rating (62 Reviews)
Facebook
1320 star rating (265 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
121 star rating (25 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I left a very positive response on your facebook page for Butch. Please read and acknowledge his professional manner.

08/29/14
 
Butch was waiting for me when I got home from work. He was on time, efficient and very pleasant, explaining the repair my air conditioner required. All the repair options were discussed in detail. Butch is a skilled technician whom I would welcome in my home anytime.
Butch C.
08/28/14
 
Matt D is a true pro I would trust him with all my generator repairs
Matt D.
08/27/14
 
Quick and professional services done right
John B.
08/26/14
 
We had Matt D out to install a cold weather kit on our generator. We requested him based on past positive experiences with him as a tech. He did a great job he explained all the benefits of having the cold weather kit and did a great job installing it. Matt was very courteous and professional as always. He is a great asset to his company. We are very happy with Jones services!
Matt D.
08/25/14
 
Jon B is a fantastic plumber and person. He had to fix the mess that John Burke performed on our Kitchen sink. Burke was unprofessional, did sloppy work, and did not accept our Jones $35 discount coupon. I had to run out and catch Burke before he left in his truck to inform him the sink was still leaking. Then I had to contact Jones to send another plumber other than John Burke to repair the sink Burke repaired because it was still leaking. I got Jon B who has done work in my house before and he repaired the problem. Plus he cleaned up the area around the drain that Burke left so un-appealing.

08/25/14
 
Butch was smiling and friendly when he came to my home in an emergency. He took the time to explain the mechanics of the issue I was having. Techs like Butch put your mind at ease. Thank you for the great service.

08/25/14
 
Jones Heating & Cooling did a great job installing my 2 zone ductless air conditioning system. Mike, Val & Alex showed up when they said they¿d be there. They were very courteous and professional taking care not to damage anything inside or out. They cleaned up when done and answered all my questions and went over everything when the installation was complete. The job looks very clean and professional. I would use them again and would highly recommend them.
Mike M., Tim S., Val S.
08/25/14
 
Both the workers were very helpful. I would highly recommend Jones.

08/23/14
 
Excellent service from start to finish. Will recommend to my friends.

08/22/14
 
Val was fantastic & competent, very easy to talk to. Already have a referral for Val for a backup generator

08/22/14
 
John was very professional, informative, polite, and took of my problem immediately. Jones should be proud to have him as an employee.
John B.
08/22/14
 
From our first meeting with Nick P we knew we were in good hands.He was extremely professional, knew his product line and most important,was very knowledgeable about the electrical lay out ,new exactly what size generator we needed and and explained all the ins and outs of the generator and the job from beginning to end. He also explained our roll in the process,we had all the information and more we needed for a pain free installation and all went as planed. He chose the best location possible out side for our equipment and propane tanks and we can attribute our going with Jones for the way he represented Jones. What can I say about Matt P, other that he did an amazing job installing our generator wiring our generator, running all the outside lines,attaching them to the side of our home and proceeded to run the lines through the inside of our home in a inconspicuous area that you can not even notice the route he took. He rounded rounded out the team by making it even better as he also was knowledgeable, very professionalization, a top electrician that represented Jones in the best possible way. Both men are masters in what they do ,were total gentlemen at all times and I can highly recommend Jones and their team without reservation. Candido & Rachel Rivera Warwick New York
Matt D., Nick P.
08/22/14
 
Doug arrived promptly at scheduled time and was courteous and professional, as well as understanding when it came to the financial aspect options.

08/21/14
 
Been a customer for many years! Doug was thorough and took the time to explain things that i didn't understand! Prompt professional service! Only 4 stars due to previous air condition tech!
Doug M.
08/21/14
 
Great Service. Would highly recommend!!!
Val S.
08/21/14
 
Great service!!! It's a relief to deal with a company that employs actual professionals. All their work is top-notch!!! Thank you.

08/20/14
 
Val very professional and efficient. He did a very good job.

08/20/14
 
JONES HEATING COOLING PLUMBING & ELECTRICAL CALL AND REMIND YOU OF THE APPOINTMENT AND THEN CALL THE DAY OF SERVICE TO TELL YOU THEY ARE ON THEIR WAY. EVERYONE WE DEALT WITH ON THE PHONE AND AT OUR HOME WERE FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGABLE AND FRIENDLY AND COUTEOUS. tHEY ALL KNOW THEY SPECIALITY (PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, ETC.) AND EXPLAIN WHAT IS GOING ON AND WHY. WE ARE ALSO GOING TO USE THEM FOR A WATER FILTER/SOFTENING SYSTEM AND ALL OUR PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL AND OTHER NEEDS IN THE FUTURE. THEY ARE A PLEASURE DOING BUISNESS WITH AND THEY ARE TRUST-WORTHY AND RELIABLE.
Val S.
08/18/14
 
Bar none the best HVAC company in the tri-state area!!!

08/15/14
 
Thoroughly professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Doug took the time to explain what he was going to do and why. He completely explained my options for additional service. He was great.
Doug M.
08/15/14
 
Another great job from Jones Services Company!!! Jon Bronfman started my repair but had to order parts and John Burke returned to complete the work. They were both wonderful and I couldn't be happier. No more running water! This is my second service with Jones and I will never use anyone else. Shout out to Devin in the office who kept me up to date with the parts shipment and service schedule, I really appreciate it. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Doug who worked on my A/C unit earlier this summer. I didn't take the time to post through reviewbuzz after that service. He was great and got my A/C back on track quickly. Thank you!
John B., Jon B.
08/15/14
 
Our technician, Jon B., was amazing. He was patient, creative in his solution, gracious and funny, and on top of it all, he left my space cleaner than he found it. THAT is the kind of plumber you can only hope to find in this world. HUGE thanks to Jones for having a great team of professionals who truly care about their customers. We love this company.

08/14/14
 
Our technician, Jon B., was amazing. He was patient, creative in his solution, gracious and funny, and on top of it all, he left my space cleaner than he found it. THAT is the kind of plumber you can only hope to find in this world. HUGE thanks to Jones for having a great team of professionals who truly care about their customers. We love this company.
Jon B.
08/14/14
 
Val did a great job servicing our generator. In answering our questions he showed a lot of knowledge about the generator.

08/13/14
 
The technicians were knowledgeable, polite, informative and meticulous.

08/13/14
 
Seems this company should be much more grateful for Douglas professionalism. No one else at this company seems to know how important customers are. SO, ask for Douglas and don't let the people on the phone push you around.
Doug M.
08/13/14
 
I was very pleased with the service we received today, Val was very professional and thorough. From the moment we received the call saying he was on his way to the prompt and courteous service we received during the inspection and maintenance of our generator, I am very impressed with his professionalism and explanation of service. Also, he wore shoe covers when he was finished to come into the house and sign paperwork and receive payment, NO COMPLAINTS,
Val S.
08/13/14
 
Everyone I either spoke to or came to my house were terrific. They always kept me within the loop, even when they were running a little late. Communication is very important to me and they always did that.

08/13/14
 
Thorough, consciencious, neat and courteous.
John B.
08/12/14
 
Nick B. & Mike M. did a great job installing our new heat & AC system!!! Thanks Jones!!!!
Mike M.
08/12/14
 
We were particularly pleased with Val S.' service. He was friendly, professional, and courteous throughout. He explained everything that had to be done and then did it. We couldn't ask for anything more.

08/11/14
 
We were very satisfied with Val's service and the service we get from the company he works for, Jones Heating, Cooling, Plumbing, Electric. Val S. came to service our back-up generator installed two years ago by Jones. He told us exactly what he was doing and why, and how long it would take. When he left we were totally comfortable that our back-up system would continue to work well for another year. Every time we have used Jones we have gotten prompt , courteous and thorough service. We have never needed to call them to redo anything. It is fixed right the first time. Their office staff is also extremely helpful.
Val S.
08/11/14
 
This year turned on my A/C and for some reason it stopped, called Jones and they came almost immediately. Doug M. found the problem right away but wanted to make sure, he stayed with the unit for about 2 hours. He replaced the part that was working too good in my situation. Two weeks later I found a water stain on my ceiling, Doug came first thing, found out the problem with the pan and fixed it. I had to call again because I found staining around the duct work, DOUG M, came again took pictures, called the office and called Goodman/Amanna ( manufacturer) They told him to lower the fan but the fan was on the lowest . He told them it was on the lowest setting for my unit. He went back and forth with them and finally he spoke to someone at Goodman who knew what they were talking about and they told Doug we have corrected this problem and will send new parts. They did and Doug showed up the day after the parts arrived. He fixed the unit and spent about another 3- 4 hours here again. This company is wonderful so far, but Doug is amazing. He is professional but yet very understanding. He explains everything. He is a excellent tech. JONES make sure you keep this man around, I couldn't have got through this summer with out him. Thanks again.
Doug M.
08/11/14
 
Tim was a pleasure to with - a professional all the way! He was very helpful in sizing up our needs and gave us options that met our requirements and our budget. He is an asset to the Jones organization and I would use his services again without hesitation. I would also recommend him highly to anyone who needs these type of services.
Tim S.
08/09/14
 
Val was the installer for our Generator and was a pleasure to work with. He is very competent and knows his stuff. He was very helpful in accommodating our specific configuration and the the job was done very neatly. The entire Jones Heating Cooling Plumbing & Electric is a professionally run organization, from the sales person Tim Scofield, who helped us properly size the generator according to our needs and budget, to their administrative staff which worked behind the scene. I would use their services again and highly recommend them.
Val S.
08/09/14
 
John Burke did an outstanding job!! Very Knowledgeable on his job, was a great help! Would recommend him if I ever had any more jobs!

08/06/14
 
Fantastic service, period. Jon the technician was prompt, friendly, highly skilled, personable and very professional. I really can't recommend him enough!
Jon B.
08/06/14
 
John Burke was very professional and courteous! He also did an outstanding job, def is very knowledgeable!
John B.
08/06/14
 
Fantastic service, period. Jon the technician was prompt, friendly, highly skilled, personable and very professional. I really can't recommend him enough!
Jon B.
08/06/14
 
Val came to repair my generator which had several issues after a thorough diagnosis he wound up replacing the starter. Did a nice job cleaned the whole unit and tested it.He also explained a lot of things to do and look for with the generator. I've never had any complaints about Jone's technicians.
Val S.
08/05/14
 
Jon was very professional and explained what would be need to repair the problem. Never used jones before, but have known others that have. Will use them in the future.
Jon B.
08/05/14
 
I have spoken to Devon on the phone arranging appointments several times. I have always found her to be business like and courteous, yet warm and interested in fixing my problems. Today (8/4/2014) Butch did the annual service agreement assessment on our central air conditioning unit. This service tech has been to our house several times in the 7 or 8 years we have had our system. He has been prompt, friendly, professional, knowledgeable and able to explain things so I understand them. A few weeks ago he answered a service call when our AC unit was not working properly on one of the hottest days of the summer. The house was on it's way to being delightfully cool again by the time Butch fixed the problem, patiently explained the problem and the fix.
Butch C., Devon F.
08/04/14
 
Tom did a thorough job in a timely manner. He completed the job, explained all he did and was even friendly to my dogs!
Tom M.
08/02/14
 
John burke serviced our water system. He was vety helpful, professional and friendly
John B.
07/31/14
 
Jon. B dispatched to our home to test, evaluate and discuss the various options we had regarding our aging water conditioning system and install a new water line in the basement. He was thorough in testing both our tap and well water and evaluating our present conditioning system. He put forward several alternatives, answering all of our questions in detail; which helped us decide on the most practical solution. When installing the new water line he gave a choice between standard copper and PEX tubing, explaining the advantages and disadvantages of each. We really appreciated Jon taking time answering numerous questions we had on unrelated issues; helping us to make informative decisions in the future.
Doug M., Jon B.
07/27/14
 
Excellent...service and completion of job. Very impressed that Mr. Jones came out to check on the job twice.

07/27/14
 
Both Mike and Nick were very knowledgeable, professional, and extremely hard working. They left both days after 7p and clean up was also great. At the end of the AC install job they still took the time to go over the whole job and show us how to work the new thermostat. They really took pride in the job. I would recommend Jones Heating and AC to any one. I already have.
Mike M., Nick B.
07/27/14
 
Jon came to look at the tankless hot water heater that he had installed about a year and a half ago. It was not maintaining temperature. He was able to run the diagnostics and listen to the symptoms being reported and identified two possible reasons for the temperature problem. Jon found the flow sensor was not working properly and was able to get the part and replace it. He was in and out in a very short time and maintaining steady water temperature is back to normal now. He is always a welcome face to come into our home as when he leaves the house does its version of the Happy Song.
Jon B.
07/27/14
 
Matt D. was very knowledgable, proffessional, and courteous. I would definitely recommend him for any electrical job.
Matt D.
07/23/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.