Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10407 star rating
(2095 Reviews)
Google
1479 star rating (297 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5579 star rating (1121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
358 star rating (72 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Facebook
1345 star rating (270 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Val S. has been at our home no less then 8 times for various electrical installations. We can not say how satisfied we have been with all work provided by him. Val is very knowledgable, courteous and treats your home as the home owner would. We have comfort in knowing when the work is performed by VAL that we feel safe and assured it has been done with the utmost care and standards all electricians should follow. Thank you from the Raffaele Family !
Val S.
10/02/14
 
just waiting for parts to complete the job.

10/02/14
 
Matt Doyle did service maintenance on my generator. He was very meticulous and took his time and did an excellent job. I will request Matt in the future.
Matt D.
10/02/14
 
John Burke was our service professional today and performed the annual warranty service on our boiler/hot water heater. He was friendly, courteous, efficient, organized and an excellent communicator. It would be our pleasure to have John return to our home to perform furture services. Thank you Jones!
John B.
10/01/14
 
We worked with Erik to purchase an Enviro stove and the process was fantastic. Erik was able to answer all of our questions with ease both in the store and during his site visit. He gave us helpful recommendations that we felt were in our best interest regarding the stove to buy and where and how to have it installed. Then Steve and his helper arrived and did a very professional installation taking the time and effort to ensure our house was kept neat and the stove and piping looked great. Would highly recommend this team. Great job!
Erik M., Steve Z.
10/01/14
 
Butch is a wonderful asset to your company. He explained many things to me--too numerous to mention. He did put my mind at ease. You are lucky to have him at your company..
Butch C.
10/01/14
 
your guys did great work in a tough basement,they really did a great job!Thanks!

09/30/14
 
Butch was a pleasure very professional, very friendly very pleased with the service
Butch C.
09/30/14
 
excellent service. polite and knowledgeable technicians. Highly recommended.

09/29/14
 
Tom is an excellent worker who has done superior work for us in the past as well as today.

09/29/14
 
Excellent work, Mike and Nick worked in terrible conditions, did a great job,kudos! Everyone from Tim Schofield to the young lady who called us were very professional, we're glad we called Jones!
Mike M., Nick B.
09/28/14
 
I have never benn dissatisfied with the service I receive from Jones Plumbing. Thank you!

09/28/14
 
Jon was excellent, He was neat, knowleable and efficient. I feel he went the extra mile. There wasn't anything that he could improve on. Thank you Jon you were super!
Jon B.
09/27/14
 
Nick Pitre was our service man today to fix a problem outlet in our dinning room .Nick was very professional and pleasant to deal with he knew his job very. Would recommend Jones plumbing and heating,cooling and electricsal to everyone
Nick P.
09/26/14
 
The technician name is Val. He was exceptional in all areas. He was professional, knowledgeable of my generator. He diagnosed the problem and ordered the parts needed and assured me of a timely return with the part and my generator working to full capacity. I highly recommend Val and Jones Heating & Cooling, and Plumbing & Electric for my future needs and to my friends.

09/26/14
 
Butch is very professional and answers all my questions and is very patient and works very cleanly and cleans up any messes that he makes; which are none. He double checks all units before he leaves to make sure everything is working properly and IM VERY SATISFACTIED WITH HIS PROFESSIONAL WORK. He also makes sure to offer me warranties on my units also. Excellent person in his profession. Thanks, Donna O'Keefe
Butch C.
09/26/14
 
John Burke was very professional, courteous and friendly. I am installing washer/dryer in closet next to bathroom at my condo. He looked over the situation and said it can be done. I was very happy with the final result. He explained everything he did and made sure I understood. He answered all my questions. Very knowledgeable. Very neat, left area very clean. Thank you for sending him.
John B.
09/26/14
 
The service Technician who came to my home name is Val. He was exceptional in all areas of my generator. He was professional, knowledgeable and showed concern for my problem I was having with my generator. He diagnosed the problem and ordered the part and assured me of a timely return with the part and the generator working to full capacity. I would highly recommend Val and Jones Heating Cooling Plumbing & Electric for my future needs and to my friends as well.
Val S.
09/26/14
 
John, as usual, was right on the mark and diagnosed the issue and fixed it. Then he spent the time to explain what he did. Rather than just cutting an piecing, he bled the line, which fixed the problem immediately,

09/25/14
 
Butch always does a good job servicing my HVAC unit. He explains what he is doing and is always willing to answer any questions. He is very personable and easy to work with.
Butch C.
09/25/14
 
Everyone from the salesman, Erik M. to the Installers, were very professional.

09/24/14
 
work is done promptly and correctly. they are more expensive than most but get the job done.
Butch C.
09/24/14
 
John Burke was very professional and friendly. He knew how to handle the project to our complete satisfaction. As a result, I will definitely recommend Jones Heating and Plumbing. I will gladly have John come back to handle any of our plumbing needs in the future.

09/24/14
 
Very convenient and efficient scheduling and service. Professional and courteous plummer Jon B. made the repair very easy and stress free.

09/24/14
 
I was very pleased with FireComfort a part of Jones Heating and Cooling. I bought a Vermont Casting Marrimack wood burning insert. Erik was very helpful and professional. Their pricing was competitive and I was pleased with the installation crew. They were clean, informative and did the job quickly
Erik M.
09/24/14
 
Our pellet insert was just installed. Erik M. was very helpful and put any fears we had to rest. The unit is beautiful to look at and starting her up seems to be a breeze! The installers were very professional and had no problem with them coming in and out. Again, Thanks to Erik for making it an easy decision.
Erik M.
09/24/14
 
John Burke and Jones Heating & Plumbing are the best!

09/23/14
 
Great Company filled with phenomenal people. They have become Family to us, and we trust them fully on any issues when it comes to our home. You will not regret working with this company. They are top notch, real human beings (something that is hard to find these days).

09/23/14
 
Matt D was great. He was very friendly, polite, and professional. Explained everything he was going to do. Jones has always been terrific to work with since they first installed our generator.

09/22/14
 
We called Jones Plumbing to extend our gas line for our outdoor firepit and grill. John Burke came out to do the work and was very professional and knowledgeable. He went above-and-beyond to make sure the work was done professionally, took the time to explain everything and made sure we were happy. I have the utmost confidence and trust in John's plumbing skills and knowledge and will call him for any future plumbing projects.
John B.
09/22/14
 
Called in the late morning....2 hours later Jon B. was on site diagnosing the problem...making recommendations....giving me an estimate....and an hour later plumbing problem solved! Jon is very knowledgeable and professional and immediately identified what I needed and what I didn't need. It was a pleasure dealing with Jon on site and with the young lady back at the office who set up the appointment.
Jon B.
09/22/14
 
Jones Heating Cooling Plumbing & Electric have been terrific to work with. From the time they installed our generator, they have been here to maintain it every year and the one time it did not start they were here quickly to fix it. The office staff are helpful and the men who have come to the house have always been polite and helpful. This year, Matt D. came. He was polite and friendly. He explained what was being done and what other options I had for services, if I was interested. I have recommended Jones and will continue to do so
Matt D.
09/22/14
 
Great price Greater service Thanks Doug

09/19/14
 
These three technicians did a very fine job of updating our generator and installing a new heating and cooling system. They arrived on time, worked thru the day and left with all the systems running, the old hardware removed , and the site cleaned up. we have had several occasions to use Jones and have been impressed with the professionalism of the technicians. In addition, the help and support from the office is to be commended. I wholeheartedly recommend this company
Mike M., Nick B., Steve Z.
09/19/14
 
I would like to commend Jones Heating for sending Matt Doyle. He was never here before yet knew exactly what to do and did it well. Matt took the time to explain what he did and why. The reason for the 5 stars is that along with being a professional in his field Matt is a gentleman. It is rare these days to find these traits combined in a "service man" which makes him welcome in our home anytime.

09/18/14
 
Very pleased with Jones and Matt Doyle in particular. I couldn't recommend them higher for generator installation and service.

09/18/14
 
I was able to make the appointment for the date I needed it. Jones called the night before and an hour before to confirm the appointment. Matt Doyle, the service pro, was friendly and professional. He took care of my service quickly, answered all of my questions and voluntarily put on boot covers when he came into the house. Matt was great.
Matt D.
09/18/14
 
I would like to commend Jones Heating for sending Matt Doyle. He was never here before yet knew exactly what to do and did it well. Matt took the time to explain what he did and why. The reason for the 5 stars is that along with being a professional in his field Matt is a gentleman. It is rare these days to find these traits combined in a "service man" which makes him welcome in our home anytime.
Matt D.
09/18/14
 
This Company is like no other company I have ever worked with. Two words: AMAZING and TRUSTWORTHY! All of the technicians are very knowledgeable, and you feel so comfortable with them. I have been doing business with them for the last three years, and will continue to do so. They installed a Generac Generator for me a few days after Hurricane Sandy, they installed an AC unit for us, and some odds and ends throughout our home. Anthony Paolicelli is top notch. If there are any issues, he is the man the speak with. He will resolve and issue, and is so fair and understanding. Jones Heating Cooling Plumbing and Electric are like family to us. Any issues in our home, they are the first people we will call. Prices are very fair, but what you get is a lifetime. They do not just come and do the job and you are just a client. They follow up, check in, and truly care about their customers. Most companies out there are out for one thing, MONEY. And that's all right, because it's a business. But here, you get a fair price, and much more. If you want people you can trust, who truly care, this is the company to go to. Give them a call for your next home need - you will not regret it.
Anthony P.
09/18/14
 
John B was professional knew what he was doing and was helpful.

09/17/14
 
All three of your employees were very professional, courteous and Knowledgable. Àine & George
Mike M., Nick B., Steve Z.
09/17/14
 
Excellent Service !! we had an emergency at 11pm on a Monday our water tank was leaking everywhere. John was an hour away and arrived a little after midnight. He was a pleasure, professional and very informative. We ended up needing a new tank and he arranged for us to have one installed first thing next morning, we are so grateful and thank him for showing up so late and taking the time to explain and give us helpful tips. Needless to say the man ended up leaving at almost 2 in the morning.he was great ! Thank you Jones keep up the good work.
John B.
09/17/14
 
Steve was my service technician. He did an excellent job of servicing our generator and explaining what he did. He also walked me through thing I can do such as resetting the clock. He explained a few things that need to be done on the electrical side of the system and got me a preliminary estimate on doing that work. He and Mary-Elizabeth in his office were both helping in guiding me on what we need to do next.
Steve Z.
09/17/14
 
Great service & professionalism. Doug was on time and knew his stuff. I had called for an assessment of a potential AC issue but no work was needed at this time... we did need to replace a leaking toilet and this was handled quickly and efficiently.
Doug M.
09/17/14
 
John Burke was a complete professional. Took care of what needed to be done and was very clean no mess after. Friendly and on time.
John B.
09/16/14
 
Great Price. Greater Service thanks Doug

09/15/14
 
Butch C. did a great job at completing the cleaning of our 2 furnaces. He was very open and honest about a leak that we had seen in our A/C unit. He suggested alternatives so that we could make an educated decision on how to proceed. He was clean and presentable and wore foot covers to ensure that he did not dirty our home. Excellent job! Would recommend Jones and butch to others.
Butch C.
09/15/14
 
Always done well and right the first time.

09/13/14
 
Butch C. was so nice! He was thorough, precise, clean, and very knowledgeable. He explained what was being done in a clear and concise way and worked quietly and efficiently.
Butch C.
09/12/14
 
Always great service. done on time and done right the first time.

09/11/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.