Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10637 star rating
(2141 Reviews)
Google
1574 star rating (316 Reviews)
Judy's Book
378 star rating (76 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5669 star rating (1139 Reviews)
Facebook
1370 star rating (275 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service as always!

10/13/14
 
We have been customers with Jones since 2006 and we continue to be very pleased with the way in which they do business. Our first installation with them was our Natural Gas Generator and, over the years, our Furnace (Boiler), Hot Water Heater, Water Softener, and electrical wiring updates, including a house surge protector. Jones performs our annual warranty service inspections and all of their Service Professionals have been excellent in every way. We feel very safe and secure knowing that Jones is taking very good care of us. Thank you, Jones!

10/13/14
 
Steve serviced our Generator today and he did an excellent job. Not only was his work professional, he was friendly, courteous, and presented a neat and clean appearance...all of which is what we have come to expect from Jones! Thank you Steve...and thank you Jones!
Steve Z.
10/13/14
 
John arrived promptly to service my furnace and water heater. He explained everything that he would do, as well as the present condition/status of my units. He was very knowledgeable regarding the questions I asked about the installation of a new water heater. He did an excellent job. Jannett Harris
John B.
10/13/14
 
Jones impressed me based on what they do for the customer. They continue to impress me eight years later.

10/13/14
 
Great job very nice, will call again if I have any problems
John B.
10/13/14
 
I bought my generator based on service. Jones has demonstrated that throughout my experience. After eight years plus, the generator shutdown due to an issue. I had a maintenance contract and called. Val came to my house and did the initial diagnosis. Some parts were ordered and the generator is back online. I have to complement Jones on its people, especially Nick P., Val, and Devin who confirm Jones remains my best choice.
Val S.
10/13/14
 
Nick P, came to our home to do the annual maintenance on our generator and to fix a problem we had with it. He was friendly, professional and his work was very clean. He had to replace our exploded battery. We are very satisfied with the work he performed
Nick P.
10/12/14
 
I would recommend Jones services . Nick P and his helper were on time, courteous and cleaned up after they finished working. Nick explained what he had done.

10/11/14
 
VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR GENERATOR AND THE SERVICE JONES HEATING PROVIDES FOR US. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.

10/10/14
 
MATT DOYLE: PROFESSIONAL, ABLE TO COMMUNICATE IN A PLEASANT AND COURTEOUS MANNER. ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS PERTAINING TO GENERATOR AND MAINTENANCE AGREEMENT THOROUGHLY. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.
Matt D.
10/10/14
 
extremely satisfied.

10/10/14
 
Pays to go with the best

10/09/14
 
Butch: A pleasure to have him in my home. Did a professional job . Very pleasant, Great personality....Neat, Clean and on time.
Butch C.
10/09/14
 
So far you have just explained the work to be done. Once it gets approved from the state. Let's wait until the job starts and is complete. Then I will do a survey.

10/09/14
 
Jon did an excellent job in resolving our problem. He was courteous and professional. We will most certainly request him in the future.
John B.
10/09/14
 
absolutely will refer both Jones and Nick P
Nick P.
10/09/14
 
Matt has great customer service skills and was very confident about the job at hand. He pointed out a issues that was existing and might be problematic down the road. I would recommend him to my family and friends with complete sincerity. Torres family
Matt D.
10/09/14
 
We have been long time customers with Jones and would not think of ever calling anyone else for electrical, plumbing, AC, etc. We've met alot of their friendly professional staff over the years and they're all great. Nick was here today for the yearly maintenance on our generator, explained in detail what needed to be done and, of course, he did a great job. We're never disappointed, and highly recommend Jones and all their staff.
Nick P.
10/09/14
 
Explained procedures and very helpful. Had previous Jones technician who did half the job I had done and told me about problems that this tech showed were NOT problems. Very grateful for the work.

10/08/14
 
Steve the technician was very professional he demonstrated a level of skill that was very much appreciated.The installation was perfect the gas line the mounting of the generator and the neatly placed wall panel in the bedroom which was beauitfully done.Please allow steve to install my fire place when you schedule me for installation.PS his tech helper Alex also did a find job of working along with steve.Thumbs up to both these gentlemen.

10/08/14
 
Annual boiler and heating check. Doug was helpful, polite and professional. Company kept in touch with updates on arrival time as well, which was a great help. Good company, good service, good technician.
Doug M.
10/08/14
 
I watch this technician work with the level of professionalism very few have demonstrated in my home.He installed my generator and his work was so neat and done in a timely matter that I was overwhelm when I seen how well he had placed the power panel on my room wall.The beauty of the installation did not take away anything from the room.A great job done by a knowledgable technician. please allow Steve to install my fire place when you schedule me for installation Mr Jones.
Steve Z.
10/08/14
 
very satisfied with installation of under-counter light. Nick Pitre gave good information and efficient work.
Nick P.
10/08/14
 
It has always been a pleasure dealing with you.

10/08/14
 
Annual boiler and heating check. Doug was helpful, polite and professional. Company kept in touch with updates on arrival time as well, which was a great help. Good company, good service, good technician.
Doug M.
10/08/14
 
John Burke was a true professional in every sense of the word. he explained the problem presented me with numerous options and completed the work quickly. could not ask for any thing more.

10/07/14
 
I highly recommend Nick P. from Jones Heating Cooling Plumbing & Electric. I received a call the previous night confirming Nick's appointment and also received a call the morning of the appointment that he was on his way. He arrived on time, got right to work . He and his helper were professional & courteous and cleaned up when they were done. He showed me what he had done asked if I needed anything else that they could do for me today. I actually added on another small job which they were able to do right at that time. Great job! I would definitely call again if I needed more electrical work done in my house.
Nick P.
10/07/14
 
John B. From Jones Plumbing and Heating is a true professional. Explained the work needed in detail presented me with options for the repair. The work was done quickly and would highly recommend this company. Will definitely call again for future service.
John B.
10/07/14
 
It's always a pleasure dealing with you.

10/06/14
 
Service from Jones has always been supremely pleasant and efficient. At the beginning of our relationship, they were very helpful in suggesting the right generator for us, and every service visit has been a pleasure.
Matt D.
10/06/14
 
John B was very helpful today.On time and Help me out with my water softener after he completed his work . 5 Stars all the way ..
John B.
10/06/14
 
John was helpful, professional and courteous. I was happy with the service.
John B.
10/06/14
 
From start to finish, the staff of Jones Heating was professional, polite and prompt. Our generator installer Nick answered all our questions and did a quick, neat job. These traits, unfortunately, are not present in all businesses we've dealt with during our home renovation project. THANK YOU, JONES!
Nick P.
10/05/14
 
Jones has always been there for us...our generator...furnace...hot water heater... It's comforting to know we can count on you no matter what!! Thank you!

10/04/14
 
excellent installation, professional staff and thorough.

10/04/14
 
Contacted Jones for estimate on replacement of our boiler, Tim explained the type of service we could expect and he was right on. Mike and Nick's installation was near perfection in a very tight work space. I was impressed and I am not easy to impress. Highly recommended!
Mike M., Nick B., Tim S.
10/04/14
 
Matt did a great job, very happy, hope my generator will have no problems this Winter. See you next year

10/03/14
 
The customer service and quality of the work is outstanding and far exceeded my expectations. I recommend the Company and its knowledgeable courteous and friendly staff for any of the services they provide

10/03/14
 
Matt was very helpful and was a good rep for his company.
Matt D.
10/03/14
 
Butch serviced my furnace & he did a wonderful job. He was professional & respectful. I called Jones late on a Thursday afternoon about an electrical issue & they sent Matt first thing Friday morning. He was thorough & did an outstanding job.
Butch C., Matt D.
10/03/14
 
Jon B. and Mike were very courteous, accommodating, and professional. They helped and fixed our problem. They went above and beyond. We appreciate all the hard work. Will workers were like them. Great job. Angelo and Diane Ricco
Jon B.
10/03/14
 
Jon B. did a great job in the replacement of a water line. Bruno J
Jon B.
10/03/14
 
The quality of work, knowledge of the product and customer service provided has been outstanding. I recommend their services.
Devon F., Steve Z.
10/03/14
 
very very professional place

10/03/14
 
I just want to say how very happy I am with the work Nick Pitre did during his recent visit. He upgraded my electric service so now I will be able to have washer/dryer in my condo. He was extremely knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and explained everything he did. He was very pleasant to deal with. Thank you for sending him.
Nick P.
10/02/14
 
Val S. has been at our home no less then 8 times for various electrical installations. We can not say how satisfied we have been with all work provided by him. Val is very knowledgable, courteous and treats your home as the home owner would. We have comfort in knowing when the work is performed by VAL that we feel safe and assured it has been done with the utmost care and standards all electricians should follow. Thank you from the Raffaele Family !
Val S.
10/02/14
 
just waiting for parts to complete the job.

10/02/14
 
Matt Doyle did service maintenance on my generator. He was very meticulous and took his time and did an excellent job. I will request Matt in the future.
Matt D.
10/02/14
 
John Burke was our service professional today and performed the annual warranty service on our boiler/hot water heater. He was friendly, courteous, efficient, organized and an excellent communicator. It would be our pleasure to have John return to our home to perform furture services. Thank you Jones!
John B.
10/01/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.