Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10637 star rating
(2141 Reviews)
Google
1574 star rating (316 Reviews)
Judy's Book
378 star rating (76 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5669 star rating (1139 Reviews)
Facebook
1370 star rating (275 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had our old Central air system replaced. Alex,Sandy,and Joe worked hard and completed the job with efficiency, profesionalism, and great knowledge. I would highly recommend theme.

05/28/18
 
Completely positive experience from the answering service and the tech, Greg K, who came out on a HOLIDAY WEEKEND to take care of my broken central A/C outside unit. Greg was friendly and professional. He called me within 10 minutes of my making the service call and immediately walked me thru some troubleshooting steps... and when he knew he had to come out, he worked me into his schedule on a Saturday evening... showing up about 60 minutes after I hung up the phone. He explained everything and then had the problem figured-out within 30 minutes. I was so impressed with the service I immediately signed up for a service contract and will DEFINITELY call Jones for other services. I AM A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER. THIS IS WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD BE. PROFESSIONALISM, FAIR PRICING, FRIENDLY AND POLITE SERVICE TECH.
Greg K.
05/26/18
 
Duane was at my house today. Professional and Courteous.Jones Services called me the day before to confirm appointment and kept me in the loop with phone calls and text messages with picture of the technician coming for the appointment. Answered all the questions and was nice enough to tell me on the one he didn’t know that he was going to research and let me know. Keep up the good work Jones Services.
Duane S.
05/24/18
 
I had 2 problems in my home. My central a.c unit needed to be replaced and I had a very bad leak that started inside my house and finished up leaving a flood in my garage. I got several estimates, but I didn’t feel comfortable with any. We called Jones and spoke to Monica who immediately sent us a great technician named Greg. Greg looked at my a.c unit and leak and gave us 6 different options for our home. Greg was extremely honest and helped us choose the option which was best for us. What I loved about Greg is that there was no pressure in making our decision. He was patient and knowledgeable. Monica also followed up with us and let us know when Clinton who fixed the leak and replaced a broken pipe would be at our home. Clinton showed me the damaged pipe and the work that he completed even offering advice on how to prevent further pipe leaks.All 3 were very professional and I would highly recommending theme. Thank you to Monica,Greg,and Clinton, and also a big thank you to Joe,Alex,and Sandy. Joe Alex and Sandy completed a job in 2 days that I thought would take 4 to 5 days. They removed my old a.c. Unit, air handler, and blower and installed new ones. They also removed all the old and dirty ducts, replaced theme with new and more efficient ducts while rearranging them to improve the airflow and efficiency of the new unit. Alex,Sandy,and Joe also covered all the floors and even wore covers on there shoes. They were extremely professional and knowledgeable and went step by step on how the new unit works and even recommending the ideal settings for my home. They also installed new digital thermostats. Great job by Joe,Sandy,and Alex
Alex A., Joseph C., Sanddy V.
05/23/18
 
I had 2 problems in my home. My central a.c unit needed to be replaced and I had a very bad leak that started inside my house and finished up leaving a flood in my garage. I got several estimates, but I didn’t feel comfortable with any. We called Jones and spoke to Monica who immediately sent us a great technician named Greg. Greg looked at my a.c unit and leak and gave us 6 different options for our home. Greg was extremely honest and helped us choose the option which was best for us. What I loved about Greg is that there was no pressure in making our decision. He was patient and knowledgeable. Monica also followed up with us and let us know when Clinton who fixed the leak and replaced a broken pipe would be at our home. Clinton showed me the damaged pipe and the work that he completed even offering advice on how to prevent further pipe leaks.All 3 were very professional and I would highly recommending theme. Thank you to Monica,Greg,and Clinton, and also a big thank you to Joe,Alex,and Sandy. Joe Alex and Sandy completed a job in 2 days that I thought would take 4 to 5 days. They removed my old a.c. Unit, air handler, and blower and installed new ones. They also removed all the old and dirty ducts, replaced theme with new and more efficient ducts while rearranging them to improve the airflow and efficiency of the new unit. Alex,Sandy,and Joe also covered all the floors and even wore covers on there shoes. They were extremely professional and knowledgeable and went step by step on how the new unit works and even recommending the ideal settings for my home. They also installed new digital thermostats. Great job by Joe,Sandy,and Alex
Alex A., Joseph C., Sanddy V.
05/23/18
 
All the employees at Jones Service are courteous, helpful and professional.

05/23/18
 
Duane Supp - I was very pleased with Duane. He was informative, kind, and professional.
Duane S.
05/23/18
 
Val came to service our electric - very professional, knowledgeable and explained everything he was doing so I was completely informed. He was right on time and got the job done right away. Will request Val if i need service again in the future. THANKS Jones Services for sending us your best!
Val S.
05/21/18
 
(no comment)
Mike D.
05/19/18
 
very happy with my service and your rep Duane Sapp

05/19/18
 
My experience with Duane Sapp was very pleasant. He was very knowledgeable, did the job well and would use again and recommend him to friends. Thank you, Geri
Duane S.
05/19/18
 
Very happy with Jones Heating Cooling Plumbing ! Their A/C technician Rick S. did a great job.
Rick S.
05/19/18
 
From Dorene, our sales representative, to Alex and the installation team, we couldn't be more pleased with our choice of company and the work performed. Very polite, knowledgeable and understanding. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Dorene. And Jones! Thank you again. I know we paid you, but your service meant a great deal to us!

05/19/18
 
My family recently had a central air system installed by Jones. Jones excelled through very aspect of this journey . We met with several local HVAC service companies, but Jones stood out. First off, they easily and conveniently scheduled for a sales representative, Dorene, to come to our home. Dorene arrived and began inspecting the old unit, measuring our home, asking questions and getting to know us. Not only was Dorene extremely knowledgeable about systems, she was a real, genuine person who worked to create a package that would cool our home and meet our needs (comfort wise and financially). Dorene answered ALL our questions. She presented several cooling systems estimates; with slightly varying components on a document that was easy to understand. Frankly, the other companies represented well, but Dorene , backed. by Jones, felt the best. This was a big financial move for us! But we know we made a great choice. Everything Dorene wrote down and told us, occurred. The installation was flawless. The team arrived on time, wore booties, dropped cloths and were extremely polite and professional. They worked and took the time to show us the components. We have never been more impressed by a company than by Jones. Dorene helped make a challenging and nervous transaction into an enjoyable and reassuring occasion . I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend Jones to friends and family! Thank you guys! We're cool and comfy! Very, very satisfied!
Dorene W.
05/19/18
 
(No Comment)
Duane S.
05/16/18
 
We had our ductless AC system installed by Jones Services five years ago and they have provided yearly maintenance on the system. Today, we had this service completed by their technician, Jadin Rodriguez. Jadin provided professional and personable service and did an outstanding job. He is clearly a valuable worker and represents Jones Services very well. It was a pleasure having him in our home.
Jadin R.
05/16/18
 
Great job
Rich C.
05/16/18
 
Excellent and efficient .

05/13/18
 
I would like to post a review for Richard C. Richard C. was very knowledgeable and respectful. He answered all my questions and left everything in neat order. Vickie Malanowski
Rich C.
05/12/18
 
the tech Rich C. was well equipped with the most modern tools was knowable about AC and found and corrected the problem quickly I have recommended Jones services to my friends

05/10/18
 
Matt was very professional and courteous. He was polite, explained everything to me, and cleaned up spotless after the work was complete. He was a top notch representation of Jones Services.
Matt S.
05/10/18
 
Ignacio was excellent!!! Professional and very thorough. HIGHLY recommend!!!!
Ignacio G.
05/09/18
 
(No Comment)
Rich C.
05/09/18
 
Richard was very knowledgeable, very pleasant and did a thorough job troubleshooting our HVAC problem. We enjoyed having him and felt comfortable with his findings. We would be comfortable recommending Richard to our friends. Richard is a TEN in our book!
Rich C.
05/08/18
 
I have to say it was such a pleasant experience to work with Dorene Governale. She is very knowledgeable and made the process of estimating, sizing and purchasing my Mitsubishi ductless air conditioning so easy. Thanks again Dorene.
Dorene W.
05/08/18
 
Duane, what can I say about the newbie. Duane exuded the same courteous & professionalism as all the Jones personnel have done. Duane explained all he did on the generator & even complemented me on how well keep the unit is. Duane keep doing what ur doing &: u'll be with Jones a long time. I truly like dealing with Jones because of the aforementioned & also the truthfullness the company has with its customers. Thx Jones for being there for us. Yes I also recommended ur company to s co-worker as they are interested in purchasing a backup generator.
Duane S.
05/06/18
 
We had Dorene come over and give us some options on converting to a new central air conditioning unit she’s very professional polite answered all of her questions and gave me several options to choose from
Dorene W.
05/06/18
 
You should have my feedback from previous survey

05/06/18
 
Butch was very knowledgeable and responsive to our problems with our A/C. Very friendly and explained clearly how he could help fix our issues.
Butch C.
05/04/18
 
So glad we decided on calling Jones Services. From the initial phone call to the completion of our repair it was a great experience. The office followed up with us with phone calls as to when the technician would arrive. Rich C. was our technician. Found the problem right away. He was very courteous and wore booties in the house and explained everything he was doing along the way. He made us feel that we were in good hands and we were. Great job! We will continue to use Jones Services in the future.
Rich C.
05/04/18
 
Jones hvac gets the job done right the first time. Why go anywhere else. Service tech butch puts a face to a company which says the needs of the customer comes 1st.

05/04/18
 
I had Marshall from Jones Services do the yearly maintenance on my unit and he was very professional. I'm so very pleased with the service that I get from this company. Thank you!
Marshall J.
05/04/18
 
Butch sets the standard of service, professional,respectful, and understanding to the needs of the customer. Treats you like family. What more can you say. You couldn’t get better service from anyone else. So if you decide to go with Jones HVAC request Butch.
Butch C.
05/04/18
 
Marshall did a fantastic job as usual, courteous- professional. Marshall found a small hazard on my oil tank due to sluge in the boiler filter which resulted in me having to get a new oil tank but his findings avoided an environmental hazard. Keep up the great work Marshall, ur always welcomed in my house.
Marshall J.
05/03/18
 
Excellent, exemplary service! Made a tough job look easy. Duane Sapp was knowlegeable and courteous, a true professional.
Duane S.
05/02/18
 
I have used Jones Services for all my household repairs. Today I had a plumbing issue. Matt S******** arrived at my house on time and performed the repairs in a timely and professional manner. He was so cordial and answered all my questions. Jones Services is Not the cheapest company but I am always satisfied. I have never had to have them return to correct a problem. They always get it right the first time.
Matt S.
05/01/18
 
(no comment)
Matt S.
04/30/18
 
I am very pleased with service from Jones. The electrician Duane was just excellent. He did a great job explaining what I needed and provided great service..
Duane S.
04/27/18
 
Duane S. was prompt, personable, and knowledgeable about our Generac. I had called to have it serviced, and Duane checked and cleaned the generator thoroughly, consulting with me before installing replacement parts.
Duane S.
04/26/18
 
Ignacio was very professional. He did exceptional work.
Ignacio G.
04/25/18
 
Duane S. was very polite and very professional. He took great care in protecting my floors and walls. He was able to troubleshoot my issue and fix it in a timely matter.
Duane S.
04/25/18
 
I had an issue with a toilet seal breaking and i also had very hard water in my house. Matt S came to my house. He was very professional and very thorough. He made sure to check all possible problems and let me know my options. When it came to replacing everything, he let me know what was going on and how everything works. He was great as well as the other guys that came to help. They took care to not damage anything, they cleaned up and left house in same condition. Highly recommend. Great work.
Matt S.
04/24/18
 
Quick clean honest service. Likeable technician.
Ignacio G.
04/23/18
 
Val S. responded to my request for electrical services. Two issues of concern were discussed and remedied. In addition, a new project has been scheduled and will be addressed in two weeks. My experience with Val S and Jones Services is thoroughly positive.
Val S.
04/20/18
 
Ignacio delivered above and beyond service, fixed major problem that same day.

04/20/18
 
(No Comment)
Ignacio G.
04/19/18
 
Highly recommended.

04/19/18
 
Jones is the best around. They keep appointments and always confirm both the day before as well as when the technician is on the way. And those technicians are consistently intelligent, informative, competent and neat. Jones has installed my replacement propane boiler and hot water heater, new stand by whole house generator and split system heat pump for cooling and heating. In between there have been the odd plumbing or electrical repairs, all done with skill and dispatch. Each job was done on schedule and without complication. Before hiring a "bargain contractor" for HVAC or electrical work remember that you truly do get what you pay for.
Val S.
04/18/18
 
Nick was great! He was very professional and honest with the work he was doing.

04/18/18
 
Ignacio was exceptionally courteous and professional. He explained all the options we have dealing with multiple plumbing issues. He was on time and completed the repair in timely fashion. Highly recommended.
Ignacio G.
04/18/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.