Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10053 star rating
(2024 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5435 star rating (1092 Reviews)
Google
1384 star rating (278 Reviews)
Judy's Book
308 star rating (62 Reviews)
Facebook
1320 star rating (265 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
121 star rating (25 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We were very happy with the pleasant and professional service received from making the appointments, the telephone updates on arrival time of the technician who solved our problem. Duane was a personable, courteous and qualified technician who described what he thought to be the problem and his solution. He solved the problem and we are happy with his work. We highly recommend Jones Services !

03/26/18
 
I am a long time customer of Jones Services and have never had a bad experience with them. They installed my furnace years ago and have kept it running smoothly ever since. Marshall cleaned and serviced it last week and I was impressed with how professional and knowledgeable he is. He has a great attitude and answered all my questions with expertise. I would not even consider using another service. I highly recommend them.
Marshall J.
03/26/18
 
Duane S. is a knowledgeable and personable technician. He found an easy solution to the problem we had with our heater fan under the bathroom vanity cabinet, and did a fantastic job fixing the issue after explaining what he thought the problem was. Duane was very courteous and friendly while in our home and we highly recommend him and Jones Services.
Duane S.
03/25/18
 
(no comment)
Duane S.
03/22/18
 
We called Jones on an emergency at 7 am and they initially gave us a time to arrive of between 10-2. We were unable to use anything in our home from sinks to showers to toilets as the septic was backing up into our home. A half hour later a technician called me and said that he had been told of our problem and he would have someone to me within 45 minutes. By 830am Ignacio was at my house. He was very good about explaining the process and informing me of pricing before he began his work. Throughout the process he explained everything he was doing and always made sure we understood everything completely. He was able to clear the problem and put a camera through to insure there were no other issues. He was informative on preventative measures we can take moving forward. My house was fully functional again by 1030 am.
Ignacio.
03/21/18
 
Ignacio plumber just did my kitchen faucet install. He explain all the services and options to save money on repair. Clean work and very efficient.
Ignacio.
03/19/18
 
This review is for Val, who came through for me as the last nor easter/blizzard was blowing into Sussex County NJ last week. After spending the entire day at an installation, Val was willing to drive an hour to my home to fix my BROKEN generator at 5pm. I was without heat or power for 8 days and it is only due to Val that my generator was repaired. He is a superb all-around expert in electrical and generator issues and has always been a great professional. Jones is lucky to have him. Thank you Val.
Val S.
03/18/18
 
This is the first time that I have used Jones Services for work in my home. I must say that I am very pleased with the plumbing services that Ignacio provided. Very professional and very friendly. Had my toilet replaced and my tub snaked. He was excellent. I could have not asked for a better experience. Me and my wife are new home owners in Washingtonville, NY and previously used Nebrasky for all our home projects. I am happy to have made the switch Permanently!!! Go Jones Services and go Ignacio!
Ignacio.
03/16/18
 
I hired Jones to replace three 35 year old toilets at my home. The old toilets came with the house 2 years ago when I moved here and were starting to fail. They were so old that repair was not possible (I verified this). The plumber that was dispatched from Jones did a great job. I have absolutely no complaints with the actual plumber. My issues: 1. Initial estimate for replacements with labor and tax came to $2400 (after discounts for being a repeat customer). The toilets selected retail for $150 - 179 each. This easily, was from the beginning a $1200 or $1300 profit for Jones. I agreed because I had little choice (timing), one of the older toilets already caused a flood in my basement which I spent a weekend cleaning up. In addition I have no ability to do this job myself and, honestly Jones does a quality job so I trusted them. I would have simply not done the review if it was not for the next issue. 2. So install day arrives and after rip-out of toilets I am told a new Flange (part that seals the toilet to the waste pipe) needs to be replaced on one of the installs. I am told this could be $300 or $900 depending on what needs to be done. I agree (what choice to I have). Mind you the part they need to replace is like $50 bucks at a plumber supply store. It is replaced and thankfully its a $300 job not a $900. They could have simply threw that part in at cost.. and skipped the install cost. If they did, considering how marked up the toilets were, I would have been fine and simply considered this the price of getting the old toilets replaced. So now, job is done, I am out $2750 for 3 new $179 toilets. This job really should have cost $1000 less then that. The Plumber they sent was friendly, very experienced, and professional. This review is not a reflection on his ability or his work but rather on the pricing and cost structure for this type of work. I do not recommend Jones for Toilet Replacements. They are fairly priced for many other services however. Their work is very high quality. However at such a high premium for the Toilet Replacements is not worth it. I wish I had the time to shop around.
Ignacio.
03/16/18
 
Duane S was a great guy, friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. I now know my generator is in better shape then when installed.
Duane S.
03/16/18
 
Just had extensive work completed by the Jones team to include a couple A/C condensers, tankless water heater, and water softener. They were able to complete everything in two days and the work was professionally done, with great attention to detail. The crew was kind enough to correct a lot of previous work performed by other contractors without eliciting. Kind and courteous, it was a great experience from the beginning with Tim S from sales, till the end with Mike D in Plumbing, Nick B / Alex A in HVAC, Val S the Electrician and the rest of the crew.
Val S.
03/12/18
 
Val did an excellent job. Professional and thorough. He explained, taught, and answered my questions. Coming off of two successive storms his truck was organized and clean. He was in good spirits too. How good is he? While working on a part installation he was in cell contact with a co-worker giving step-by-step instructions for the completion of a job - including sequences of button pushes on the control panel. A pleasure to watch him work - above and beyond the relief of getting me back in operation.
Val S.
03/09/18
 
(no comment)
Val S.
03/09/18
 
The team from Jones services was excellent.

03/03/18
 
Prompt. Informative. Professional.
Val S.
03/03/18
 
These guys are the best! They came to me within an hour of my heating and hot water system completely failing and had me back up and running the next day. I have 3 kids, one of which is 4 months old and they made sure we had heat and hot water ASAP. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about all the guys who helped from start to finish. Robert, Tim, Joe, Tommy, Bryan and Mike, THANK YOU!!
Bryan B., Joseph C., Mike M., Rob F., Tommy V., Tim S.
03/02/18
 
Tim evaluated our home for a duct less air-conditioning system. He was great to work with and made sure we were completely satisfied with the finished job. The installers, Joe C., Tommy V., Nick B., Brian, and Alex arrived on time, protected our carpets, and worked quickly, neatly, and efficiently. We could not have asked for a better team. We are very pleased with the both the system we chose and with Jones Services.
Alex A., Bryan B., Joseph C., Nick B., Tommy V.
03/02/18
 
Tim evaluated our home for a duct less air-conditioning system. He was great to work with and made sure we were completely satisfied with the finished job. The installers, Joe C., Tommy V., Nick B., Brian, and Alex arrived on time, protected our carpets, and worked quickly, neatly, and efficiently. We could not have asked for a better team. We are very pleased with the both the system we chose and with Jones Services.
Joseph C.
03/02/18
 
Jones installed my standby generator back in 2006 and they left absolutely no sign that they had even been there. 11 years later and I still trust them for my HCAV needs. Top quality and very reliable, especially in an area where very few contractors even call you back.
Mary W.
03/02/18
 
Called Jones Services for a few plumbing issues and next I had an estimate, day after work was done by Ignacio and Clinton. They were both pleasant, on time, did a great job with pre-work and post-work explanations. Jones Services on a whole has preformed many services at my house from simple plumbing to HVAC and everything in between with 100% satisfaction.
Clinton.
03/02/18
 
Matt from Jones service was excellent. He was knowledgeable and professional and went out of his way to explain every step of the repairs.
Matt S.
03/01/18
 
Standby Generator serviced, Tech showed up on time, checked everything out, changed oil, spark plugs, air filter, oil filter and cleaned the unit. He then test ran the generator. Very professional, just a little pricey.
Val S.
02/28/18
 
Jones plumbing and Heating did a great job of replacing the entire drain system from the second floor bathroom sink, into the vent pipe and replacing everything to the main drain. A special thank you to Greg K and Jaydin for the great job. They were prompt, neat worked fast and their work exceeded my expectations.
Greg K.
02/23/18
 
We always have had fine experiences with Jones Services. They always respond quickly and their service technicians are top notch. Val was dispatched to diagnose our generator’s problem and found the problem quickly and repaired the generator in no time flat. He explained the problem and gave us recommendations on other potential problems.
Val S.
02/21/18
 
Excellent company, fast service for emergencies and their pricing is reasonable. Employees are friendly, competent, and straightforward with answering any questions. Fast work, as well. Good with detailing your options for a given job.
Mike D.
02/17/18
 
Have used Jones' Services a few times in the past, and am always happy with them. Their employees are competent, friendly, and straightforward. Pricing is reasonable, and they're good with showing you your options and answering any questions you have. Quick response for emergencies, as well. Highly recommend them.
Mike D.
02/17/18
 
good
Matt S.
02/16/18
 
I was pleasantly surprise how knowledgeable and helpful Clinton was, he was very professional and completed the job in record time, but more importantly, he explained how to maintain the tank and suggested I have my heating system maintained to avoid any potential harm to my property that I'm having done tomorrow. Thank you Jones Service!!! Keep up the good work
Clinton.
02/15/18
 
Great service. Always pleased with Jones and their staff. Matt was very helpful and knowledgeable and always professional
Matt S.
02/14/18
 
Nic;k was very professional. He explained what he was doing and why he was doing it. He taught me how to operate the generator manually. I was more than pleased by his excellent work.
Nick P.
02/14/18
 
Rick Stephens was WONDERFUL! He was kind, patient, understanding and explained all options and choices available. He took time to make sure I was aware of everything he was checking, and, again, all my options. I have requested that HE do the work to be done when all the parts are in.

02/13/18
 
Rick Stephens was wonderful. He was kind, patient, understanding and very helpful. He explained everything in great detail and was just wonderful about everything he did and said. I have requested that he do the actual work when the parts come in.
Rick S.
02/13/18
 
Courteous and very professional
Ignacio.
02/09/18
 
I would like to thank Mike M., Alex A. and Nick B. for the flawless installation of 2 new AC units. The job was well coordinated and professional. They worked around the element and did a clean, neat and professional installation. Rerouted the wiring that was sloppily done by previous installers and improved the overall appearance.
Alex A., Mike M., Nick B.
02/08/18
 
Marshall Services our boiler when we were without heat! He was knowledgeable, informative, gave us excellent advice and had us up and running in no time at all. He was thorough and courteous, a pleasure to work with. We now have a service agreement for future security. I can’t imagine better service. I love that you receive advance notice of their arrival and a picture to assure safety! Great job!
Marshall J.
02/05/18
 
Ignacio was great. Knowledgeable, informative and completed our drain repair thoroughly and quickly. He was neat, courteous and a pleasure to work with.
Ignacio.
02/05/18
 
Nick calmly inspects the electrical damage and quickly arrives to the options for the up to code repairs. After insurance inspection and okay he returned with a new 30 circuit panel and non stop replaced it and all wiring and breakers in one day!! Great clean and professional job well done!!

02/02/18
 
Very professional and was very thorough.
Duane S.
02/02/18
 
I had a circuit panel fire so I called Jones Services and they sent Nick Petri who carefully surveyed the damages and rendered the repair options. After insurance OK Nick returned with a new up to code panel and quickly started working relentless none stop effort with latter help from Duane who got the job finished before Sun down. Nick is a gentleman and a meticulous electrician and so is Duane. If your looking for a super electrical repair or upgrade then you must ask Jones to send over Nick Petri!!
Nick P.
01/31/18
 
Great Service. From the initial call, to the estimate and service I was treated extremely well. Service was provided timely, very little intrusion into my day. Clean, neat, and organized. Respected my home, pets, and family. Thank you Jones but especially THANK YOU Ingnacio, you were a pleasure!!
Ignacio.
01/31/18
 
from the men who came to measure and price the job to the men who actually installed the job it was a very pleasant experience . the installers did a very professional and neat installation and did a great job of cleaning up afterwards . we were very satified
Alex A., Anthony P., Greg K., Jadin R., Mike M.
01/31/18
 
He was very professional and did a very good job. I would ask for him by name.
Ignacio.
01/26/18
 
Nick did a great job and saw in my water softener system I was very professional I'd recommend them to others
Nick B.
01/26/18
 
Matt and mike were very professional and efficient keep up the good work I would recommend you to other people I know
Matt S.
01/26/18
 
Ignacio did an excellent job !!!! Thank you !!!

01/25/18
 
Jones Services always does a great job !!!! As always they fixed the problems I was noticing !! Thank you !!!
Ignacio.
01/25/18
 
excellent service,-- very prompt and reliable, highly recommended
Mike M.
01/24/18
 
Rick Stephens has done work for us numerous times. He's knowledgeable, professional and respectful.
Rick S.
01/23/18
 
Duane is a great addition to your team - honest, neat, talented and just a nice guy. More reasons that we keep coming back to Jones!!
Duane S.
01/22/18
 
Professional and honest from the serviceman Butch to the new furnace installer Nick R. assisted by Jermain. They did excellent work and answered all of my questions.

01/20/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.