HomeWorks Plumbing Heating Air
1230 Eagan Industrial Rd Suite 117, Eagan, MN 55121
Phone: 651-273-2435
Website: https://www.callhomeworks.com/



HomeWorks Plumbing Heating Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1059 star rating
(218 Reviews)
Google
271 star rating (55 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
337 star rating (72 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
268 star rating (54 Reviews)
Facebook
128 star rating (26 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period HomeWorks Plumbing Heating Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Josh was on time, friendly, professional and thorough. He had everything he needed to replace our 2 outside faucets and it went much faster than I expected. He also cleaned up everything afterwards. I felt very comfortable with his competence and knowledge. I was so impressed with the HomeWorks company that I signed up for their maintence program for just 8 bucks a month. As a bonus...with the 10% discount on the plan...we saved $118 on our faucet replacement. Anyway, no high pressure at all. Highly recommend!
Josh E.
05/22/18
 
(no comment)
Jeremiah A.
05/22/18
 
(no comment)
Josh E.
05/22/18
 
Jeremiah works diligently,effectively and in a timely manner. His people skills are second to none and im very satisfied with his abilities and professionalism .
Jeremiah A.
05/22/18
 
Jeremiah Adams is an outstanding worker! Great communication skills and someone you can trust! I’ve known him in the business well over a year and I would always call on him for any work done or advice needed!
Jeremiah A.
05/22/18
 
Such a great business with an even better staff! Jeremiah is the best out there! He would do a great job on all things heating, plumbing and air needs that may come your way. I highly recommend them to do business with!
Jeremiah A.
05/22/18
 
(no comment)
Jeremiah A.
05/22/18
 
(no comment)
Don L.
05/22/18
 
Rockstar company!
Ariel D.
05/21/18
 
josh e. arrived on time ,was very efficient,courteous,and left with no mess. thanks josh
Josh E.
05/18/18
 
Jeremy and Tina, his assistant, brought answers to plumbing problems plaguing me for years. They listened carefully and provided me with a full spectrum of options from bandaid fix to a platinum package covering my whole list. I was able to choose a careful balance for the best quality for the best price, benefiting me with solutions better than I could’ve hoped. It was a long list, but they stuck to it until job’s completion—9 hours. Both my wife and I will not hesitate to request their help for any future plumbing needs. We’ve already started recommending them and HomeWorks to friends.
Jeremy P.
05/17/18
 
The tech was very thorough and efficient I love Homework’s everyone of there Techs we have had here has been friendly and knowledgeable.
Thomas E.
05/15/18
 
Awesome people and work from start to finish!
Kou V.
05/14/18
 
He did a great job and fast, only thing is he did not let me know I had a wet area rug in the back of a room I discovered it a day later.
Josh E.
05/09/18
 
John was very efficient and easy to work with. He explained everything well and was pleasant and friendly!
John H.
05/08/18
 
Josh was very professional & did a great job.
Josh E.
05/05/18
 
Josh was great he had everything with him to complete my job effortlessly. He was professional, courteous and friendly.

05/04/18
 
Excellent service! Josh was such a pleasant person, he did such a great job installing my new shower head and new kitchen faucet. I HIGHLY recommend HomeWorks and of course, Josh, for all your plumbing needs!
Josh E.
05/02/18
 
Would recommend and use again if I need a plumber.
Josh E.
04/30/18
 
AWESOME customer service, knowledgeable staff! They were very responsive when our furnace went out. Highly recommend this company
Josh A.
04/27/18
 
Overall amazing job! Only complaint is the cleanup downstairs from the tub installation. The concrete fell below and was not cleaned up,
John H.
04/26/18
 
Overall amazing job! Only complaint is the cleanup downstairs from the tub installation. The concrete fell below and was not cleaned up,
John H.
04/26/18
 
Excellent service, very professional workers! Will definitely do more business in the near future.
Kou V.
04/23/18
 
Excellent work. Bill C.
Josh A.
04/23/18
 
I had them out for a furnace tuneup before we sold our house and Josh found a crack in the chamber that was leaking carbon monoxide. He didn't just want me to take his word for it, he brought me down and with a camera showed me exactly what was wrong and explained the replacement process. He wasn't trying to push a furnace on me and I respect that. They were able to get the replacement done by the next day and they were very professional.
Josh A.
04/22/18
 
Both Thomas and Jeremiah were courteous and professional, did a great job on the repair work to our heating system and a fantastic job explaining our problem and solutions.

04/21/18
 
Thomas and Jeremiah were both very helpful and informative while assessing and fixing our heating issues.
Thomas E.
04/21/18
 
The service was timely and he cleaned up well. Nice plumber with lots of experience. I would use them again if needed. Price was good for the service I received.
Jeremy P.
04/17/18
 
Field Service Tech Jeremy was excellent, both in delivering the service and his communication of options
Jeremy P.
04/17/18
 
Professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly staff. We highly recommend.

04/13/18
 
THE most knowledgeable, professional and friendly team. Replaced our furnace, central air and hot water heater. Detail oriented and efficient. Highly recommend.
Josh A.
04/12/18
 
THE most knowledgeable, professional and friendly team. Replaced our furnace, central air and hot water heater. Detail oriented and efficient. Highly recommend.
Josh A.
04/12/18
 
Did a great job fixing the water heater leak.
John H.
04/11/18
 
Estimates are ridiculous

04/10/18
 
Service well beyond what is normally expected
Jeremy P.
04/07/18
 
Our experience so far with this company have been positive. They respond quickly and give thorough explanations
Thomas E.
04/06/18
 
Professional

04/04/18
 
Professional
Josh A., Kou V.
04/04/18
 
Very good professional inspection. Jeremy Petersen is a highly knowledgeable plumber. Thank you.

04/03/18
 
I am glad I called Home Works to to take care of my plumbing project, they are very professional to work with and and I was offered options that were affordable and worked for me. Jeremy is a very nice guy and I enjoyed getting to know him and would absolutely use him again.

03/31/18
 
Great company with Integrity.
Jeremy P.
03/30/18
 
Jeremy did a great job and was very professional, he gave me options that worked for me and I was very pleased with the work he did. He was a very nice guy to work with and I would absolutely use him again and recommend him to everyone. Thank you Jeremy!
Jeremy P.
03/30/18
 
I just had my wood floors done and he drops his ipad on my floor and scuffs the floor. I know it was an accident but he didn't even see if the floor was okay. Then he talked and talked and I needed to go back to work. Wasn't going to spend $179 to hook water up to the back of my refrigerator that was just unhooked. It seriously is something that takes less than 5 minutes. Lady on the phone couldn't even give me a ball park estimate.

03/30/18
 
Very knowledgeable, patient with my questions and fair to deal with, no pressure (pun not intended)
Thomas E.
03/29/18
 
Pipes were replaced for the one leaking pipe I had and a leak was sprung by the plumber and now my celling is damaged more than it was before (because no towels were put down by the plumber). Now the pipe is leaking in 2 spots and my celling is getting worse and the chat person did not give me an ETA.

03/26/18
 
Home Works deserves a '10 Star' rating - but 5 is the highest option! From my first conversation (on a Friday early evening) when Jess made certain that I was safe (my furnace wasn't working and I could smell gas) She assured me a service technician would get to my house and check out the problem ASAP. Within 15 minutes I received confirmation that Jeremiah was finished a job and would be at my house within an hour. Ten minutes later Jeremiah notified me he was en route/ when to expect him. He was understanding of my concerns and professional in every way as he took precautions to thoroughly check the furnace (which needed to have the gas line turned off) Then he took those rare superior customer service steps and loaned me space heaters 'regardless if you go with our company or not, we want to do what we can to help you stay warm' - he even called a coworker and rounded up additional space heaters for me to use over the weekend. The following day Don arrived (on schedule!) and took time to explain the options I had and patiently answered my questions (repair or replace the furnace and AC unit). There was NO pressure, instead a professionalism of the highest ranking. I truly believe this company was primarily concerned that I made a decision I was comfortable with; and if I chose to go with them they would service me to their best ability. They did just that! Today Josh arrived on time (as did everyone from Home Works) assured me 'we'll take good care of you'. When he said 'my goal is to give 110%' I knew Home Works is the right company for me to work with - they hire 'the best' and give you 'the best'. The men on install crew (Brian and ?) who worked with Josh were also very professional, pleasant and courteous. Josh explained things patiently to me, reinforced 'call us if you have any questions we're here to help'. Everything was in order when they finished - what I thought was in record time to remove and reinstall a furnace and central AC unit. Home Works each visit I had with one of your employees concluded with me smiling and believing 'it will be OK' **NOTE: the furnace stopped working (in winter of course) and this is Minnesota (freezing rain/snow today!) And by-the-way: I still haven't received a 'call back' from the first company I called three days ago. Thank you to all at Home Works; you turned a challenging situation into a positive experience for me.
Josh A.
03/26/18
 
Jeremy is a very knowledgeable expert in his field. He completed the home plumbing inspection and performed the gas heater annual maintenance with flashing and cleaning. He is friendly person, explained his work done and answered questions. Thank you.
Jeremy P.
03/22/18
 
Very positive!
Josh E.
03/20/18
 
Jeremy was outgoing, friendly and knowledgeable. His work was terrific. Unfortunately the services rendered were very very expensive and I think some comparative shopping would have helped reduce costs.
Jeremy P.
03/19/18
 
Thomas was very helpful in explaining the issue and was confident in his diagnosis. He did not seem rushed or inconvenienced by having to explain things.

03/17/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.