Hickey Electric Heating & Air
1300 Court Street, Lynchburg, VA 24504
Phone: (434) 845-3988
Website: www.hickeyelectricco.com



Hickey Electric Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

494 star rating
(100 Reviews)
Google
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Facebook
69 star rating (14 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
242 star rating (49 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
53 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yelp
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Hickey Electric Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Daniel Henson called to let me know when he would arrive. Once he arrived, he was methodical and thorough in checking all our equipment. When he discovered issues, he took time to explain what he had found, what the solution was, and how much it would cost. He then fixed all the problems, explained what he had done, and also offered suggestions for future efforts to conserve energy. He was friendly, informed, professional.
Daniel H.
11/30/17
 
Hickey's Generator Service Tech. Manager (John) grounded our gas pipes. The non-grounded gas pipes were discovered by an inspector. The service Tech. went the extra mile by making calls, which included a call to the inspector to make sure everyone was in sync. John was prompt, honest and courteous.

11/28/17
 
Daniel was great. Very professional!!

10/13/17
 
FANTASTIC!! Daniel and John were on time, extremely knowledgeable, worked efficiently, and then cleaned up!! It was really a pleasure to have them complete our project. These guys know their business...we'll most definitely use Hickey again and recommend them highly to our friends and neighbors. THANKS, GUYS!
Daniel H., John.
10/05/17
 
John was prompt and very informative!! He did a great job servicing our RV generator, we would definitely recommend him and this company!!
John.
08/01/17
 
Daniel was awesome. Thorough and friendly, Daniel quickly found our cooling issue, explained the needed repair, and even advised of the cost, before performing his work. I would 100% recommend Hickey Heating and Air. Thanks! Charles Weaver

04/20/17
 
Daniel fixed a HVAC problem, that's been causing me issues for 3 years! Awesome & Honest. Top notch service. Thanks.
Daniel H.
04/19/17
 
Very helpful and reliable service. Friendly respectful and courteous

02/25/17
 
Ya'll are topnotch!

11/17/16
 
(no comment)
Fred.
11/15/16
 
We just had our heating and air conditioning system serviced by Daniel Henson, an outstanding employee of Hickey Electric. Management needs to know that Daniel is a first class representative of your company. He explained everything to me in language that I could understand. He showed respect to me even if I continued to ask questions. Daniel is a mannerly technician and was "clean cut".I felt confident that he was knowledgable and thorough and extremely skilled in performing his tasks. If you are looking for a great heating and air serviceman, look no farther and rest assured that Daniel will take care of you. Bill Richardson
Fred.
11/10/16
 
I recently contacted Fred about installing a whole house generator. He showed my wife and I the various options and made some personal recommendations given our situation, which helped immensely. We ultimately chose a 20 KW Briggs & Stratton Fortress generator. The installation process was somewhat of a challenge given the distances required to run electrical wires to and from our generator and transfer switches so as to hide them from general view when walking in our yard. In addition, we had location limitations with regards to connecting the generator to our LP gas line. Fred and his team came up with great solutions and installed our generator where we wanted it with no complaints despite the extra effort that was required. The installation crew and electricians were very friendly, punctual, and efficient and left the work sites as clean as before the installation. John Thacker, who programmed the generator, was also excellent and made an extra effort to insure the generator was activated the day before a big wind storm was predicted. Less than 24 hours after complete installation we experienced our first electrical outage for ~14 hours and our generator came on and performed seamlessly. Approximately two weeks later we had a night time electrical outage for ~12 hours and my wife and I woke up the next morning not knowing initially that the house was being powered by the generator as it is so quiet. We can not say enough about how pleased we are with the system we purchased, the expertise in installation, and the peace of mind we will have going forward with our long term service/maintenance contract. Look no further than Hickey Electric if you are contemplating purchasing a whole house generator!! Becky and Finnie Green
Fred., John.
11/06/16
 
very efficient, professional and courteous. Very pleasant in his efforts and explanations.

09/07/16
 
Jeff was very efficient, professional, and punctual and did a great job installing floor electrical sockets in our hardwood floors. They look great. Overall very pleased with his work and his professionalism. Thanks!
Jeff D.
09/07/16
 
My husband worked in the has worked in the plumbing field for 13 years and also knows quite a bit about electric work. He worked side by side different electricians and service workers when plumbing David James Homes. Hickeys fast response to our request for work done was hands down why we selected you. Jeff and his coworker were great workers and did an excellent job.

07/17/16
 
When we needed to upgrade my Mothers breaker box we made many calls to different companies. Hickey Electric was quick to give an estimate. Jeff's expertise and knowledge was wonderful. Other companies we called never called back or wanted to charge for a quote. We went with Hickey and were very pleased with the gentlemen today that installed the new service. They were very professional.
Jeff D.
07/15/16
 
Thanks Nick, Dan and Roy! You made getting a new heat pump a very pleasant and easy experience. Dan and Roy did a great job installing our new heat pump. Thanks for all your hard work!
Nick.
07/07/16
 
I was very pleased with Hickey Electric.

06/22/16
 
The technician who came to my home, Nick, was very knowledgeable and did fast work to get the job done. He showed up to my house at the exact time he said he would and explained everything he was going to do and did a great job. I was very pleased with him and if I have anymore problems I will definately give Hickey Electric a call.
Nick.
06/22/16
 
(no comment)
Nick.
06/15/16
 
I needed installation of fixtures sooner than later. Hickey Electric came to my rescue. Jeff D. provided prompt professional service. I could not be more pleased with the work done and professional advice given. Many, many thanks.
Jeff D.
11/17/15
 
John was very much on-time and after the service he made recommendations for possible preventive maintenance during the next six months visit. He is also very knowledgeable and seeks to do a good job.

11/06/15
 
John was on time and made reference to possible future preventive maintenance needs at the next scheduled visit. He cleaned up the area after he finished his work.
John.
11/05/15
 
Exceptional professional and courteous service by John, generator technician. John was knowledgeable and very thorough when working our semi-annual generator maintenance. Highly recommend Hickey Electric Heating & Air!
John.
10/02/15
 
Exceptional professional and courteous service by John, generator technician. John was knowledgeable and very thorough when working our semi-annual generator maintenance. Highly recommend Hickey Electric Heating & Air!

10/02/15
 
Hickey Electric Heating & Air has done a number of jobs for me, both electrical and heating. I have found their prices to be reasonable and their service to be efficient and professional.

09/27/15
 
Very good job. Well pleased and would do business again. Jeff and John did a great job. Pete Lynchburg, Va

09/21/15
 
Had a 20 Kw Kohler propane standby generator installed. The Kohler unit is excellent and the installation perfect. I also had a load control device installed and it worked well. The individuals that did the work, Jeff and John, were very professional and helpful. The President, Fred Hickey was helpful and professional and offered a fair price for the work. I would definitely recommend.
Jeff D.
09/17/15
 
I have dealt with Hickey Electric, Heating, and Air for a number of years. Their service has always been prompt and reasonably priced. I had our home generator serviced today by John T******. He arrived at the scheduled time, answered my questions, and performed the annual maintenance quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Hickey Electric, Heating, and Air!
John.
09/16/15
 
Excellent service from Jeff and Will ! They arrived when they said they would and didn’t have me sitting around waiting for them....good job !
Jeff D., Will.
09/02/15
 
We are extremely pleased with the job that Hickey Electric did on our home. Jeff and Will were very professional, friendly, and worked hard the whole time they were there. We easily recommend this company!

08/31/15
 
We had some scheduling problems early, but Hickey worked hard to resolve them. The service provided by Nick, Jeff, and Will was exemplary. They were true professionals who took care of our problems in an efficient and very friendly manner. I would have them back anytime.

08/23/15
 
Our AC was on the fritz. Nick came out promptly, and fixxed everything in an hour & a half. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Great service!!
Nick.
08/07/15
 
Nick did a great job, was very pleasant and professional, and helpful in his explanations of what was happening with our system. A very good experience overall.
Nick.
08/07/15
 
Very prompt, very professional. Completely satisfied.

08/03/15
 
(No comment)
Nick.
07/31/15
 
Highly trained and knowledgeable technicians. Very courteous and informative. Office staff also very courteous and efficient. Punctuality a plus.

07/23/15
 
Excellent customer service by Jeff.

07/21/15
 
Jeff Brawson was great - explained everything thoroughly, will def use Hickey electric again
Jeff D.
07/17/15
 
Jeff and Brandon did an excellent job. Jeff clearly explained the work he was doing and the expected cost. I was completely satisfied with the quality of work they completed and would highly recommend them.
Jeff D.
07/14/15
 
Thank you for the review. Happy with service and will return.
Jeff D.
07/09/15
 
It was 6:45 this morning when I desperately called the cell phone number given me. My call was immediately returned and Fred walked me through fixing my own problem. What a nice man and I will call Hickey EVERY time!
Fred.
07/09/15
 
I'm very satisfied with the service Nick provided. He answered all my questions and provided several solutions to my problems.

07/05/15
 
The service technician Jeff Davis was excellent. How ever my appointment was for 7:30 am he was able to get to my home at 11 am. In addition the price was double what I have paid in the past for the same repair.

06/12/15
 
Jeff & Scott arrived in a timely manner and spent more than hour doing a thorough assessment of my property. They walked the entire outside, in the house and in the cellar. Eventually, they completed their work and arrived to tell me that my electric system was grounded properly and would present no danger (as the Comcast tech had told me.) Further they offered to meet the cable techs here to show them and explain to them what they had found. I believe they were extremely qualified, friendly, and gave me peace of mind going forward about my safety.
Scott.
06/05/15
 
Price was a little higher than I thought reasonable but the service was quick, done very professionally, and as I requested. the technician (*****) used good judgement about resolving the best way to do the job. There was no residue or dirt left behind after the installation was finished. Excellent!!
Brian P.
05/29/15
 
Great service! Really appreciated that Hickey was able to fit us in on the day we called. Nick was fast, efficient and friendly to work with.

05/12/15
 
Excellent!!! Was able to make appointment quickly. Very professional, thoroughly explained electrical work and options. Very cost conscious. Work was done well, again very professional. Very pleased with the results. Installed recessed lighting, made home generator ready, and will install generator after getting homeowners association approval. Would highly recommend to anyone who needs electrical work.
Fred.
04/30/15
 
Very professional. Really appreciated their quick response, explanations, and options. Appreciated that they were being cost conscious.

04/30/15
 
HE did agreat job and was polite and asked what and where I wanted the lights. Then he went right to work got the job done very well and cleaned up after he finished.
Brian P.
04/30/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.