Hays Plumbing & Drain
24825 N. 16th Avenue , Phoenix, AZ 85085
Phone: 602-482-0229
Website: www.haysplumbinganddrain.com



Hays Plumbing & Drain - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2314 star rating
(470 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
780 star rating (161 Reviews)
Google
414 star rating (83 Reviews)
Judy's Book
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
288 star rating (58 Reviews)
Facebook
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Home Advisor
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Yelp
418 star rating (85 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Hays Plumbing & Drain has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Nick & his crew from Hays Plumbing just repiped our entire home. We are very pleased with the job they did. Very honest and easy to work with.
Nick P.
08/08/18
 
Nick with Hays plumbing came to our home very late in the evening and put a stop to a plumbing disaster in our attic. What a great service tech he is. We've been dealing with Chris Hays for many years. Extremely honest & knowledgeable.
Nick P.
07/28/18
 
Nick with Hays plumbing came to our home very late in the evening and put a stop to a plumbing disaster in our attic. What a great service tech he is. We've been dealing with Chris Hays for many years. Extremely honest & knowledgeable.
Nick P.
07/19/18
 
Chaz was GREAT! Knowledgable and efficient. Thank you.
Chas M.
06/10/18
 
He was very professional and explained everything clearly. Definitely recommend to my friends
Jared C.
06/05/18
 
Jared was great! He was very knowledgeable about the issue with my water heater and was very professional. The company gave me a courtesy call prior to his arrival, which helped with my dogs. Their prices for replacing, installing and hauling away the old one was reasonable and highly recommend Hays Plumbing & Drain.
Jared C.
06/04/18
 
Jarod came to my Dad's house early. He was clean cut and professional. He did a great job replacing 2 gaskets on the toilet in his master bathroom and replacing the kitchen faucet as well.
Jared C.
05/30/18
 
Chas and apprentice were prompt, professional, and cordial... I’ve already determined that I will use Hays Plumbing and Drain for an upcoming fixture replacement in one of my baths....
Chas M.
05/30/18
 
The team at Hays were very professional, courteous and explained every detail thoroughly. They quickly diagnosed the problem and explained each issue, not only were they here same day but fixed the problem same day with a new installation on a soft water system...I would highly recommend Hays to anyone...thank you
Jared C.
05/29/18
 
Another job well done
Chas M.
05/21/18
 
(no comment)
Austin B.
05/08/18
 
I have used Hays a few times now and they always identify and fix the problem quickly and everyone I have dealt with are professional and have great customer service.
Nick P.
04/27/18
 
Hays did a fantastic job with installing water heaters, sinks, faucets, water softener, carbon filter, and R/O in my home. Affordable pricing, highly experienced professional plumbers, accommodating schedules, friendly call center team....this is a great company for all your residential plumbing needs. Jared, Shawn, Tony, and Nick were all great to work with.
Jared C.
04/26/18
 
great customer service, guidance and information.
Nick P.
04/23/18
 
Great price and service! Very happy
Jared C.
04/22/18
 
Hays and our technician, Nick came through and helped two separate issues that came up in the same day! Nick even came back after hours because of a miscommunication with the home office and we really appreciate the service.
Nick P.
04/20/18
 
He’s came out to service my water heater and gave good recommendations! I strongly recommend their work and I am thankful that they are so honest and I want to do what’s right for the customer!
Jared C.
04/19/18
 
Excellent response time and follow up on communication of service call. Jared was excellent, knowledgeable, clean and efficient with quality work.
Jared C.
04/17/18
 
(no comment)
Jared C.
04/12/18
 
I have a 3 year maintenance plan with Hays, but did not realize they handled plumbing as well as air conditioning and heating problems. When my kitchen sink would not drain and I was due to head home in 2 days, I needed quick service and Hays provided that. Chas was at my place within an hour and quickly identified the problem and solved it, all with the utmost professionalism and courtesy.
Chas M.
04/10/18
 
I couldn't logon to google.
Chas M.
04/08/18
 
Charles Miller gave us excellent service. He is a very experienced, professional and courteous plumber.
Chas M.
03/30/18
 
The plumber seemed to do a very good job, but way too expensive. The two parts he replaced were new and installed 2 months ago. I paid $180. for these parts that Charles explained were not installed correctly, but I am very surprised that Charles apparently did not reuse them. The $50. charge for resealing the shower arm seems fine , but in total he was not here longer than one hour. I understand the need to charge for driving here, but cannot justify the amount of this bill.

03/29/18
 
Well, our plumber arrived on time, which was great! But, he was sick. Asked if he could come back another time. Well, that didn't really work for me, so he did his work. He left before finishing it all, because he was sick. I get not wanting to work sick. But, we were left exactly where we started. He came back on the day he said he would and was on time. He did more work. However, when we went to use our shower, in which he was to install a new shower, basically, it leaked in a MAJOR way. Turns out there was an issue with the seal and the faucet was making the water go into the overflow valve. Well, we had to wait 2 more days for it to be fixed, since it was a Friday. Go figure. Not really satisfied, at all, with the process.

03/26/18
 
Chas was on time and was very professional in his work. He removed the old gas water heater and replaced it with a new one. When he left there was no mess or sign that he had been here. New heater works great. Thanks.
Chas M.
03/24/18
 
Chas from Hays Plumbing and Drain came to our home on 3/23/18. He came on time and was very professional and efficient. He changed all filters on our R/O unit. We are very satisfied with his work and will definitely call Hays with future plumbing needs.
Chas M.
03/23/18
 
Excellent job!
Chas M.
03/22/18
 
Nick was awesome. Showed up when he said he was going to. He is knowledgeable, efficient. conscientious and friendly. Fixed our plumbing issues in no time flat. We are very pleased with all the work he did.
Nick P.
03/22/18
 
(No Comment)
Chas M.
03/19/18
 
(no comment)
Plumber.
03/18/18
 
great customer service in a professional demeanor. knowledgeable
Mark F.
03/15/18
 
Jared is courteous, professional, and very knowledgeable.
Jared C.
03/14/18
 
Hayes Plumbing was on time with courteous and professional services.
Nick P.
03/10/18
 
First rate service. We woke up Sunday morning and discovered we had no hot water. Chas responded within 40 minutes of our placing the call. He quickly diagnosed the problem and came back early this morning to install a new water heater. He was extremely thorough and efficient. I think we've found a new plumbing company if a need arises in the future. And if possible, we'll request Chas.
Chas M.
03/05/18
 
I just wanted to say that Chas Miller from Hayes Plumbing & Drain was terrific in solving our problem with our water heater. He was efficient and very professional. I would highly recommend Hayes
Chas M.
02/28/18
 
Had an amazing experience with Hays Plumbing & Drain. Jared arrived on time, was extremely knowledgeable, informative, polite, and courteous. He was able to diagnose plumbing issues easily, recommend products and systems, and diligently worked to complete the job. We will definitely use this company again!
Jared C.
02/25/18
 
C. Miller from Hays Plumbing and Drain replaced an outside pipe that was leaking. We called Hays on Friday a.m. and they scheduled us for the same afternoon. Chas did a terrific job and we appreciate Hays responding so quickly. We'll be back!
Chas M.
02/24/18
 
Hays saved my life today. Super friendly service, prompt scheduling and timely repairs and services. I would recommend them to anyone and will use them for all my a/c, heating and plumbing needs!
Mark F.
02/23/18
 
Jared did an excellent job on my water heater. Replaced the pressure relief valve. On time, informative, efficient.
Jared C.
02/22/18
 
I cant say enough about this company and Chas M. Yesterday, I was home alone with my sick son and my water heater started leaking from the bottom (it was 24 years old!). I called Hays and they sent Chas out. It was clear, I have no idea about a water heater, cost, etc. Some would have taken advantage of that, but not Chas. He was kind, took the time to explain everything to me and gave us a great price. He brought my home up to code and replaced the water heater. When he left, it was so clean, it was like he was never here. A very nice and professional man. Thank You Chas for being the guy you are. It made a huge difference and we will definitely use Hays and hopefully we get you again for any future needs.
Chas M.
02/22/18
 
Recently started using Nick P. from Hays Plumbing to resolve issues caused by another contractor. He identified and repaired issues quickly and efficiently. Also added some beneficial items (auto shut-off on water heater, etc). Will use him again.
Nick P.
02/21/18
 
Hays employee, Jared, did an outstanding job. Their professionalism is impressive. I'm very satisfied with my new filtration system. Thank you, Jared.
Jared C.
02/15/18
 
Called Hays regarding my 7 year old water heater. Wanted to have it checked over to see if we needed a new one. Chas M was our guy. He said all we needed was a anode rod. So he immediately drove over to Home Depot picked one up and replaced the water heater rod. He also assured us that the water heater was in great condition and did not need to be replaced. Now that's customer service and efficiency.
Nick P.
02/14/18
 
Noticed yesterday I was only getting warm water instead of hot. After checking the water heater late last evening I noticed it was leaking so I shut everything down. Contacted Hays around 7 this morning through their site and got a call back within 2 minutes. Mark showed up at 10 and checked it out. It was shot. He thankfully pointed out it was still under warranty and went to work replacing it. Finished up and back to work. Mark was great! Super personality and he and Hays took care of us. I don't think my wife was expecting a new water heater for Valentine's Day but we are all happy to take hot showers! Cheers!
Mark F.
02/14/18
 
I did not use this company, as their estimate to install my warrantied water heater was outrageously priced very high.

02/11/18
 
Hays February 02, 2018 Services: It has been one week since my excellent experience with Hays Plumbing and Air-Conditioning. I will continue to call on Hays for my future needs and highly recommend Hays services. I scheduled with Hays after receiving a telephone message offering a discount on an Air-Conditioning check-up and a free water heater flush. The office staff were very helpful and provided a timely service appointment. Technician Troy performed the A/C check-up and discovered an electrical part that was starting to fail. He explained the part’s condition and all the other testing that was performed – very thorough and educational! My heat-pump is ready for another summer. Technician Jared performed the water heater inspection and discovered it was in severe need of replacement – rust on the inside of the service plates, obvious scale buildup and signs of starting to leak around the base. The water heater was over 12 years old, so it was time to replace. The new water heater and water line components were installed professionally! Jared then replaced two toilet fill-valves and their water supply lines including ball-valves and resolved the low water pressure problem with my kitchen sink faucet (a clogged water restrictor) and confirmed my incoming water pressure was in the correct range. All repairs and services were professionally performed and thoroughly explained! Jared and Troy’s professionalism, confidence and knowledge sharing made this Hays service call a very successful and progressive experience!
Jared C.
02/10/18
 
Jared did a great job.
Jared C.
02/07/18
 
This was a disaster.

02/05/18
 
I enjoyed working with Jared who was very professional, trustworthy and friendly.
Jared C.
02/05/18
 
SUPER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the only Company I will be using
Chas M.
01/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.