H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.
3 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029
Phone: (610) 616-4070
Website: www.delcohvac.com



H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2882 star rating
(583 Reviews)
Judy's Book
184 star rating (37 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1278 star rating (260 Reviews)
Google
1010 star rating (204 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Home Advisor
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I use H&H for all my properties and have their service contract on each. Always provides great service and recommend them all the time. -Rich Kahmer
Jim J., Mary S.
08/14/19
 
Good
Emily C., Jerry G.
08/14/19
 
Every year, they come out and inspect and are very professional. They call first, show up when they say, and get in and get out. They also installed our HVAC 14 years ago and we have had great experience with the unit.
Emily C., Jerry G.
08/13/19
 
The tech was kind professional and informative. This is why I have contract with H & H Heating and Air. If you haven't called H & H yet then what are you waiting for?
Emily C., Steven G.
08/12/19
 
On time, courteous. Quick to set up appt and they kept it which seems to be a foreign concept to some firms that think it’s ok to cancel your appointment when you took the day off and they go to someone else’s “emergency”. To boot, local firm
Emily C., Jerry G.
08/08/19
 
So helpful, honest and on time!! Saved us from a costly repair with their thorough inspection, eliminating what was thought to be the problem by another "I think it's probably this" HVAC company. Highly recommended!
James B., Emily C.
08/06/19
 
Excellent technician went above and beyond the Call of Duty great service fair price
Steven G.
08/01/19
 
Very good support fast and informative.
Pan N.
07/31/19
 
No comment
James B., Emily C.
07/29/19
 
I had trouble with the central air conditioning at my rental property because my system was not cooling properly. The air conditioner and heater are fairly old. Jerry came by and checked everything out. He took the time and effort to check out many of the components of the system. I hope my central air conditional is in good working condition.
Emily C., Jerry G.
07/28/19
 
James provided Great customer service!
James B.
07/27/19
 
no comment
Edward F.
07/22/19
 
Mary was helpful settling up an appointment & Jerry was very professional & thorough & explained things clearly. I was pleased with the service
Jerry G., Mary S.
07/19/19
 
The field service person came to our house from H&H was very professional and he spent time with us explaining different type of scenarios. We are looking forward getting know H&H. I would have rated him with five star but I rate with three because we did not get the service we expected. The field service person did not go up the roof to look at the compressors due to the weather (although rain was stopped at that time). I informed the office prior to the appointment that all compressors are on the roof and a 36 foot rudder is needed. I wish that that the office had have rescheduled the appointment if the weather were limiting the initial services. Now that we need to arrange our work schedule again to be at home to make another appointment in order to get estimates and options.
Jerry G.
07/19/19
 
H & H delivers exceptional service for heating and AC. James is an excellent, professional technician. I found H & H through a Facebook ad last...so glad I called. Definitely recommend H & H for all heating and AC needs!
James B.
07/19/19
 
Jerry came on time installed a new capacitor. Cold air was still not coming out of the vents. Jerry came back in and tested the electricity and explained that PECO was having a smart saver event and I would not get full electricity to my compressor until the event was over. He was right PECO verified the event was from 2-6 and I would receive electricity for my compressor for 15 minutes and no power for 15 minutes. Since the capacitor was not working it will take awhile for the house to feel cool. Very pleasant and informative about HVAC.
Jerry G.
07/17/19
 
The installation techs arrived promptly the first day and finished up early the second day. Installation seemed to go smoothly. They cleaned up the areas and explained the features of the units before leaving. Both units seem to be operating well, and our entire downstairs is cool. The office contacted us to schedule an inspection, and when the service tech came out, we thought he was going to inspect the system. Instead, he mainly came to answer questions and clarified some information in the manual, but there were a couple things he wasn't sure about. He checked the operation of the indoor and outdoor units, but he didn't inspect any wiring or connections down the basement, which we found puzzling. Also, we had a question about the AHRI number, for which we are still waiting for a call from the office. Overall, though, we are happy with the cooling of the system.
Steven G.
07/13/19
 
The installation techs arrived promptly the first day and finished up early the second day. Installation seemed to go smoothly. They cleaned up the areas and explained the features of the units before leaving. Both units seem to be operating well, and our entire downstairs is cool. The office contacted us to schedule an inspection, and when the service tech came out, we thought he was going to inspect the system. Instead, he mainly came to answer questions and clarified some information in the manual, but there were a couple things he wasn't sure about. He checked the operation of the indoor and outdoor units, but he didn't inspect any wiring or connections down the basement, which we found puzzling. Also, we had a question about the AHRI number, for which we are still waiting for a call from the office. Overall, though, we are happy with the cooling of the system.
Robert H., Kevin S.
07/13/19
 
No comment
Pan N., Mary S.
07/11/19
 
no comment
Pan N., Mary S.
07/11/19
 
No comment
Michael K.
07/11/19
 
no comment
Michael K.
07/11/19
 
Steve G. Did a great job here as well as your other techs. Thank you for providing a professional honest service to my ederly parents.
Steven G.
07/11/19
 
Jerry is a excellent repair person. My Air Condition is working great.
Jerry G.
07/09/19
 
I'm very happy so far. I had a new air conditioning system installed after many years. Got a terrific price. Jim J has been over hear twice as part of that process to make sure everything is perfect, from the relays to the thermostats to the installation in general. Extremely competent, pleasant, informed. Five stars!
Jim J.
07/08/19
 
H&H is super: Their technician was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and made me feel assured I was not getting price gauged by providing a variety of price comparisons. I liked the fact that they stand behind the service they provide, and I also appreciated that this is a family run business that has been operating for a long time. Highly recommended!
Edward F.
07/05/19
 
Steve was very knowledgeable and helpful during his stop at our house on July 2.
Steven G.
07/02/19
 
Steve was very knowledgeable and helpful during his stop at our house on July 2.
Steven G.
07/02/19
 
excellent service
James B.
07/02/19
 
He was very thorough and explained what next step is
Pan N.
06/29/19
 
no comment
Robert H.
06/28/19
 
Excellent HVAC Company. service was quick and professional. Highly recommended!!
Jim J.
06/28/19
 
The service was great, Pan explained everything he was doing. Air condition was installed at the perfect time to beat heat wave.
Pan N.
06/28/19
 
James provided absolutely outstanding service. He is the consummate professional and patiently explains issues. I called H&H following a really terrible experience with another service provider who was clearly just out to fleece people. Thanks H&H for people like James who care about quality and have integrity
James B., Mary S.
06/28/19
 
Jerry was punctual. He called ahead to let me know he was on the way. He was polite and got right to work. He was able to tune up our AC unit and repair a minor condensate leak. Prices are reasonable in my opinion. Will definitely use H & H in the future.
Jerry G.
06/27/19
 
no comment
James B.
06/26/19
 
Awesome service,started & finished on time, extremely knowable, answered all my questions . Left my house as clean as it was before they started
Robert H., Kevin S.
06/21/19
 
Had my AC serviced today. Jerry was professional, warm, and friendly. Thank you Jerry for a job well done!!!
Jerry G.
06/21/19
 
I would recommend James with H&H Heating and Air Conditioning. He was there in the time that was agreed upon. He was informative and gave me options. The problem was fixed in a very short time. Ed came and fully informed me about the company and the systems that they use. I was given a reasonable estimate.
Jim J., Mary S.
06/19/19
 
Guys did a great job.
Patrick C.
06/14/19
 
no comment
Jim J., Mary S.
06/11/19
 
H&H recently installed a ductless split A/C system in our home. We are more than pleased with both the system and the professional installation. Both Kevin and Jay were very professional courteous and informative in addition to doing a very thorough job. Their work is very impressive and I highly recommend the and this company.
Kevin S.
06/11/19
 
No comments
James B.
06/06/19
 
No comments
Jim J.
06/06/19
 
Kevin was prompt, professional, educational.
Kevin A.
06/06/19
 
Stephen was great. He was very competent, explained everything and answered all my questions
Steven G.
06/04/19
 
James is very personable and professional He is a keeper!
James B., Mary S.
06/04/19
 
Very professional and went out of their way to make sure everything was correct. Love the unit, and would recommend these guys to everyone. They took the time to make sure I was comfortable with operating it and using the remote control.
Chris G.
06/01/19
 
Excellant service.
Jerry G.
05/31/19
 
I couldn't be more pleased with the installation of our ductless system. Ibrahim and Pat were courteous, punctual and knowledgable about the install procedures. It's a small thing, but they even designed and fabricated a PVC drain system that ran into our basement drain so we didn't have extra drainage to the outside! I highly recommend H&H. Shout out to Chris and Matt also. Thanks to all
Patrick C., Ibrahim D.
05/28/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.