H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.
3 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029
Phone: (610) 616-4070
Website: www.delcohvac.com



H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3265 star rating
(661 Reviews)
Google
1259 star rating (254 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1372 star rating (279 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Judy's Book
204 star rating (42 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Home Advisor
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Our A/C went out on one of the hottest weeks of the year. I called H & H at 4:30pm on a Sunday and quickly received a call back from James Byrd, the tech on call. Although we were not previous H & H customers he let us know we were number five on his list and he would try to get to us that evening. We received a call From James about 10:30 to let us know he would be to us soon. When he arrived he quickly diagnosed the problem and had us up and running again in less than an hour. Kudos to H & H and James. We will definitely call them next time we need service or a replacement system instead of the company with the orange trucks.
James B.
07/07/20
 
Our A/C went out on one of the hottest weeks of the year. I called H & H at 4:30pm on a Sunday and quickly received a call back from James Byrd, the tech on call. Although we were not previous H & H customers he let us know we were number five on his list and he would try to get to us that evening. We received a call From James about 10:30 to let us know he would be to us soon. When he arrived he quickly diagnosed the problem and had us up and running again in less than an hour. Kudos to H & H and James. We will definitely call them next time we need service or a replacement system instead of the company with the orange trucks.
James B.
07/07/20
 
Had a great experience with Brian and Scott, who installed an air conditioning unit today. They were professional and timely, actually taking less time than estimated.
Brian J.
07/03/20
 
"no comment"
James B.
06/30/20
 
Hello the services that was provided by your company on yesterday was a great experience I was very pleased with Mr. Brain and Scot being on time very professional and polite the job exceptional done I'm very pleased and greatful for your services Also they were very knowledgeable to in let me know about to set up my thermostat they was all of that and yes they did clean up as well, I'm very pleased I'll recommend your company thank you so much Adrienne.
Brian J.
06/19/20
 
In December 2018 we had our Heater replaced in our Condo and H & H did a very good. They were on time, did quality work and were all very professional. During a recent contracted service call we had with them we found out that it was time to replace the air conditioning section of the HVAC unit. Our unit was starting to rust out and used the old 22-R Freon which is not eco-friendly. The unit was installed on June 4th within a week after we agreed on the reasonable proposal. The service was completed on the date and time that was scheduled by 2 techs, Nick and Steven, who were very friendly courteous and professional. They laid out floor coverings to protect our floors and wore face masks and gloves. Nick explained all that they were doing and told us about the operation of our new split-system. We are very happy with the result and would definitely recommend them.
Emily C., Jerry G., Nick M.
06/16/20
 
Very responsive and helpful at all times.
Mary S.
05/19/20
 
Extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. A real professional. Explains all possible remedies and solutions. Real nice guy to talk to.
Jim J.
05/19/20
 
Jim J. was at my house this morning evaluating our air conditioning unit. From the second he got here, he was professional, pleasant and helpful. He was so thorough in his work and despite the outcome of needing a new unit, I was so pleased with his service. I would highly recommend this company, specifically Jim J., Emily and Mary. They are a real asset to this company. Thanks again!
Jim J.
05/14/20
 
I have been dealing with H&H for over 25 years. Now in my new residence they continue to provide quality products and services. The office staff has always been helpful in providing information and setting up appointments.And I’m thrilled that they give discounts for seniors! Every technician has been friendly and professional, as well as showing up on time. James and Pan were very safety conscious while they came during the coronavirus. They were also helpful in suggesting other products to make my home safer and more comfortable. I would highly recommend this company.
James B., Emily C.
04/29/20
 
Have been a customer of H & H for several years. They have always acted in a professional manner whether on the phone or in person. Their service technicians are knowledgeable and courteous. It has been a pleasure dealing with them and I would recommend the company to anyone who would require a heating and air conditioning contractor. Vince S
Emily C., Steven G.
04/22/20
 
Great service from Jim (the tech) and Mary (who made the appointment.
Jim J., Mary S.
04/16/20
 
Today’s rep was a guy named James! He was on time, very friendly and super knowledgeable. He went over the entire system and gave me a refresher on the heat and air and how it’s works. James showed me where the filters were and how to remove and change them. He also checked for leaks and made sure everything was up to par. I’m very happy with this service check up! Thanks H&H! James was an awesome and professional representative!
James B., Emily C.
04/10/20
 
Had air conditioning serviced today. We used to have a large competitor service us and we are so pleased that we switched. It was all professional from our initial call thru the technician servicing our property .. he was very knowledgeable and made sure he did not transmit any germs by using a mask booties and gloves
Emily C., Jim J.
04/09/20
 
Pleasant, great communication, easy to do business with
Emily C., Mike H.
04/08/20
 
Everyone from Steve to Brian and Scott were all very informative and helpful! I had both the furnace and HVAC replaced in one day (fast scheduling as well). The professionalism was beyond what I expected. I would gladly recommend them and/or use them again.
Emily C., Scott C., Brian J.
04/04/20
 
Everyone was very nice and kept our house clean while they were here working. My only complaint is ,we sent a question to our sales rep and he has failed to answer us.
Chris G., Maureen H.
03/26/20
 
Jim and Steve were very professional. Super nice guys did an amazing job replacing our water heater. Highly recommend them
Steven G., Jim J., Mary S.
03/25/20
 
Always a pleasure dealing with H & H. Everyone that I have come in contact with has been great! They are very meticulous and quality minded.
Jim J., Tami M.
03/12/20
 
Service was great, thanks!
Jim J., Mary S.
03/11/20
 
Im so happy with the service, very knowledgeable technicians! Im so happy
James B., Mary S.
03/06/20
 
Pan did a great job of quickly diagnosing our problem, and correcting it. We are very pleased with the way he, and Mary, handled everything. Thank you, Peter G. Federico
Pan N., Mary S.
03/02/20
 
no comment
Emily C., Nick M.
02/21/20
 
no comment
Emily C., Brian J., Michael K., Nick M.
02/18/20
 
James Byrd was an awesome Service Technician, explained what was wrong and had had excellent customer service.
James B.
02/17/20
 
Pan was honest and kept me in the loop about our appointment. He found the problem fast and checked out my heater too!
Pan N., Mary S.
02/12/20
 
no comment
Maureen H., Pan N.
02/07/20
 
Great company. I called this morning as I had no heat. Mary was so friendly and got me on the schedule right away. In fact James showed up within an hour and a half. He was super professional. Explained what was going on with our system. He fixed it, inspected it and gave us a great recommendation. Since we signed up with H & H their response time to calls had been fantastic and they are also very reasonable in price.
James B., Mary S.
01/31/20
 
no comment
Jim J., Tami M.
01/29/20
 
Pan,our technician, was excellent. He took care of our concerns. I highly recommend H&H Heating and Air Conditioning to my family and friends.
Emily C., Pan N.
01/23/20
 
I called in, they came out analyzed the issue and replaced the heater parts - all just within a few hours! On time, very responsive and finally we can stay warm this winter!
Emily C., Steven G.
01/22/20
 
no comment
Pan N., Mary S.
01/22/20
 
I have spent many hours waiting for heater repairmen who never showed over the years. Those days are over. I just contracted with H&H after a very pleasant, professional experience repairing my old heater. They came when they said they would, listened carefully to our issue and some history on the heater and stayed until they figured out the issue and fixed it. Happy Customer!
Steven G., Mary S.
01/21/20
 
Fast and easy
Pan N., Mary S.
01/16/20
 
Excellent services!
Emily C., Chris G.
01/14/20
 
James was wonderful!!! fixed everything and explained what he did and did everything efficiently!! totally using him again.
James B.
01/14/20
 
no comment
Emily C., Edward F.
01/14/20
 
I have used h and h for several years, they are dependable, and very professional I would recommend them completely
James B., Tami M.
01/14/20
 
no comment
James B., Emily C.
01/13/20
 
I called the company that delivers oil with my furnace not working at 12:30pm. At 3pm - I called back since i hadnt heard anything. They didnt get message and were going to see if they can get a technician out and he/she would call me back. I called H&H at 3:30 and Pan was starting a job and would be over after that job - but probably not for a few hours. Pan called me at 4:55 to say he was on his way and fixed the problem within probably 30-45 minutes. We have heat again. Very responsive and highly recommend this technician!!
Pan N., Mary S.
01/13/20
 
I received such professional service from both the office and the crew member. I am so pleased with my new company. I signed contracts with them. I am a "Curious George" and they took the time to answer ALL my questions. This is most important to me.
James B., Emily C.
01/10/20
 
Always a great experience when dealing with H&H Heating & A/C! The office staff are professional and responsive. Field Technician Jim J. let me know he was enroute and then quick and clean when serving my heating system. Recommend them highly!
Jim J., Mary S.
01/10/20
 
no comment
Jim J., Tami M.
01/08/20
 
I came home to a furnace that wasn't working. My vent smelled like smoke so I was definitely worried. I'll be honest, H&H just happened to be the first link on Google, but I'm very glad they were! James B. was the on-call technician. He was at my house within 30 minutes of my phone call. He was professional, thorough, and personable. He quickly solved the problem and explained what happened (failed capacitor). He explained their maintenance program without being overly 'salesy'. I was very happy with his service, considering it's about 18 degrees out tonight! Thank you, James! Definitely recommend.
James B.
12/19/19
 
Your service has always been excellent...thank you. Pan is a credit to the company.
Tami M., Pan N.
12/10/19
 
Jim is outstanding! He's come to our house to do the yearly inspection/maintenance and he is always thorough and friendly.
Jim J., Tami M.
11/23/19
 
(no comment)
Steven G., Mary S.
11/14/19
 
Great service, nice staff, nice technician. Recomended...!!!
James B., Mary S.
11/11/19
 
James was awesome. Very friendly, explained everything in a way I could easily understand, and gave me plenty of opportunities to ask questions, if needed. We signed up for an annual contract, feeling confident James would keep our HVAC unit running perfectly. I'd be thrilled to have him for any future service visits.
James B.
11/07/19
 
I meet with Steven H to get my home assessed for a conversion from oil to gas, and to explore other HVAC issues I had with my new home. Steven was very timely, easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. I choose to not have work done at the time due to my own financial constraints but will consider doing so next spring. My assessment was free and very informative. I will call on Steven when that time comes.
Steven H., Mary S.
11/07/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.