H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.
3 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029
Phone: (610) 616-4070
Website: www.delcohvac.com



H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1307 star rating
(265 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
687 star rating (141 Reviews)
Google
265 star rating (53 Reviews)
Angie's List
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Judy's Book
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Home Advisor
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The unusual noise coming from the heater was not resolved, the source of the noise is unknown and the explanation was not completely satisfactory. Only time will tell if our heater will breakdown or not. If it does, will we be charged another $100 service fee? If so we’ll be taking our business elsewhere.

02/18/18
 
Great service arrived expeditiously
Jeremy A.
02/18/18
 
Ed was great. We felt like he was very honest and professional and had our needs as his priority. He was able to give us advice that many other servicemen hadn't and it helped us with our problem immediately.
Edward F.
02/16/18
 
great job fixed our heater with such professionalism!
Steven G.
02/15/18
 
we didnt hook up. He called when he was outside but my phone had been turned off and I didnt hear his knocking at the front door. There were two other doors to knock on. BUT THIS WAS MY BAD!! nothing against Matt!! We DO NOT have doorbells and the storm door cant be POUNDED on. I would like to reschedule!

02/14/18
 
Pan's knowledge and experience were first-rate. Although our boiler didn't malfunction during his visit, his insight enabled me to take a few simple steps to prevent future outages. Pan's friendly, "can do" attitude made the visit a pleasure.
Pan N.
02/10/18
 
Service not performed as requested. Unethical.
Jeremy A.
02/09/18
 
Great job and service, real knowledgeable, approachable, just outstanding
Pan N.
02/07/18
 
Only service I ever use. Great quality!!! Great people!!!!
James J.
02/07/18
 
Great office work, scheduling, really good tech arrived early, explained everything and was good.
James B., Mary S.
02/02/18
 
James was very efficient and helpful. He provided info while performing the diagnosis and repairs.
James B.
01/29/18
 
Everyone was very polite from the receptionist to my tech James..I wish the company handled electric and plumbing work I would use them for everything ..I will definitely use this company again
James B.
01/29/18
 
(no comment)
Matthew H., Megan L.
01/25/18
 
Everything was great thanks to Tami (customer service), Pan (service technician), and Rocco (service manager). In addition, pricing is excellent.
Pan N.
01/22/18
 
absolutely excellent service!!! kevin was excellent and it was installed faster than expected and he explained everything to me. thankyou for such wonderful service!!!
Megan L., Kevin S.
01/20/18
 
Always good fast service
Rocco A., Steven G.
01/18/18
 
Wonderful and informative service. This was an install of a custom made filter. James took the time to explain how to put the filter in correctly and the benefits. James also was the technician who initially installed our whole unit and he was just as professional during the installation process. I appreciate a company that provides good work, timely responses, great customer service and technicians that can defuse and bring to the table a better solution.
James B.
01/18/18
 
The customer service I received was impeccable from the moment Peggy answered the phone to when Pan arrived and left my house. Both team members were able to build a level trust with me in a brief time and both ensured they would take care of my issue.
Peggy G., Pan N.
01/16/18
 
(no comment)
Pan N., Mary S.
01/15/18
 
Matt G was an excellent technician. He is very personable. He arrived on time. Matt kept us updated on the progress of the installation. He made alternate arrangements when the weather interfered with the install and came back the next day which was a Saturday. He thoroughly explained how the unit functions and went over the directions on the remote. He and Pat C work well together. Everything was cleaned up properly after install.
Matthew G.
01/15/18
 
I called for service on my heater in the morning and an appointment was scheduled for that afternoon. The person I spoke to did not rush me and took information regarding the problem with my heater.Technician arrived within the time window I was given. He called before he arrived. Technician was very professional and pleasant to deal with.
Matthew G.
01/15/18
 
James was at our house today to perform routine service. He called a half hour before his scheduled appointment time to let me know he was on his way...he arrived, promptly, was extremely polite and impressively professional, and he provided a detailed, easy-to-understand explanation as to what he was doing and what we needed to do for daily maintenance. He also lit the pilot light on my fireplace when I told him it was out! James is a great guy, a knowledgeable technician and a fantastic representative of H & H. Our experience with H & H for the past year has been spectacular. If you're looking for a company that knows what it's doing and provides customer friendly, fabulous service, H & H is your place.
James B.
01/12/18
 
James came by today and he was terrific in every way. Knew what he was doing and a pleasure to have in our home. In general, we have been very pleased with H&H responsiveness to our needs.
James B.
01/12/18
 
The very best. Perfect service
James J., Mary S.
01/11/18
 
Thanks for going ABOVE and Beyond
Rocco A.
01/10/18
 
OMG, This is the second emergency I had that this company ended up being my hero and saving the day. I can’t say enough about the customer service from first phone contact to finished service. Prices are fair and company is honest. Rare to find that these days. Jeremy showed up for his service apt to find another home issue and was able to find and correct the problem instead of just walking away. Not only that but I didn’t know how to get my hot water heater back on after and the service manager actually came out and took care of it for me. Stress has been tremendous lately and this company helped me remember there are good people and honest companies left in this world. Thanks to all of you.
Jeremy A.
01/10/18
 
Jeremy did a wonderful job! Prior attempts by another company had failed to diagnose the problem. Jeremy accurately did so, and installed a new condensate pump, solving our water leakage. Many thanks!
Jeremy A., Megan L.
01/06/18
 
H& H Heating is the best!! James Bird came to my rescue today in this terrible weather. Fixed my heater. I have been dealing with H & H Heating since the late 80’s. I highly recommend them!! Their technicians are very skilled and take the time to explain in detail what is wrong and what it will cost.
James B.
01/04/18
 
(No Comment)
Steven G., Megan L.
01/03/18
 
Our service guy, Pan, was prompt, courteous, and professional. He explained what he did and answered all our questions, Megan was helpful and friendly, getting us our preferred date and time.
Megan L., Pan N.
12/29/17
 
Perfectly and professionally
Megan L., Pan N.
12/26/17
 
The team did an excellent job coming out on a Sunday to look at our furnace, determining it was the motor, ordering a new motor, and Pan coming at night to install the new motor. After 2 days we had heat! I would definitely call them again.
Rocco A., Pan N.
12/22/17
 
Went great. Showed up on time. Communication was great. Job finished in a timely manner. The job site was left cleaner than he found it.
Jeremy A., Mary S.
12/22/17
 
True Professional Service both scheduling and service. Glad to be a part of the H & H Club.
Steven G., Mary S.
12/22/17
 
I called for service on my heater in the morning and an appointment was scheduled for that afternoon. The person I spoke to did not rush me and took information regarding the problem with my heater.Technician arrived within the time window I was given. He called before he arrived. Technician was very professional and pleasant to deal with.
James J., Mary S.
12/14/17
 
Prompt, reliable, and reasonably priced. Pan H. did a great job and I'd recommend him anytime.
Pan N.
12/13/17
 
H & H is the best HVAC companies around! They are ultra professional, courteous and informative. The technician that visited my home, Steve, was quick and very efficient. He ordered the part I needed for my heater and put my mind at ease that it would be in soon! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for help with a heating or AC issue. Great service contract as well!
Steven G., Mary S.
12/07/17
 
Professional and knowledgeable.
Pan N.
12/05/17
 
As always, professional, courteous service.
Megan L., Pan N.
12/05/17
 
Real satisfied with the work!
Pan N.
12/05/17
 
Hard to believe it took a tech from another company to discover a major mistake in the installation my new HVAC done two years ago by H&H. It's been a continuos nightmare from day one!

12/04/17
 
The staff at H&H are fantastic; they listen carefully and then react to the situation at hand. Steve G. is a field technician with a wealth of knowledge and technical skills who will solve any problem you have calmly and professionally. I have used H&H for over 10 years and will continue to do so.
Steven G., Mary S.
12/03/17
 
Very helpful and professional..
Matthew G., Megan L.
12/01/17
 
(No Comment)
Jeremy A.
11/30/17
 
I used H and H before and was very impressed. I called for a tune up and came today, very knowledgeable and professional! He used his boooties in the house and educated us on the heating system and why it’s very important to follow up on your unit. I’ll be using this company in the spring! I also recommend them to people at my work and this site! Good job at hiring wonderful staff! You’ll be getting our business again!
Jeremy A., Megan L.
11/29/17
 

Edward F.
11/29/17
 
(No Comment)
Edward F.
11/28/17
 

James B.
11/24/17
 
(no comment)
James J., Megan L.
11/22/17
 
Very professional and courteous. This is a good company!
Robert H., Michael K., Megan L.
11/21/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page