H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.
3 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029
Phone: (610) 616-4070
Website: www.delcohvac.com



H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3215 star rating
(651 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1367 star rating (278 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Judy's Book
204 star rating (42 Reviews)
Google
1214 star rating (245 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Home Advisor
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very responsive and helpful at all times.
Mary S.
05/19/20
 
Extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. A real professional. Explains all possible remedies and solutions. Real nice guy to talk to.
Jim J.
05/19/20
 
Jim J. was at my house this morning evaluating our air conditioning unit. From the second he got here, he was professional, pleasant and helpful. He was so thorough in his work and despite the outcome of needing a new unit, I was so pleased with his service. I would highly recommend this company, specifically Jim J., Emily and Mary. They are a real asset to this company. Thanks again!
Jim J.
05/14/20
 
I have been dealing with H&H for over 25 years. Now in my new residence they continue to provide quality products and services. The office staff has always been helpful in providing information and setting up appointments.And I’m thrilled that they give discounts for seniors! Every technician has been friendly and professional, as well as showing up on time. James and Pan were very safety conscious while they came during the coronavirus. They were also helpful in suggesting other products to make my home safer and more comfortable. I would highly recommend this company.
James B., Emily C.
04/29/20
 
Have been a customer of H & H for several years. They have always acted in a professional manner whether on the phone or in person. Their service technicians are knowledgeable and courteous. It has been a pleasure dealing with them and I would recommend the company to anyone who would require a heating and air conditioning contractor. Vince S
Emily C., Steven G.
04/22/20
 
Great service from Jim (the tech) and Mary (who made the appointment.
Jim J., Mary S.
04/16/20
 
Had air conditioning serviced today. We used to have a large competitor service us and we are so pleased that we switched. It was all professional from our initial call thru the technician servicing our property .. he was very knowledgeable and made sure he did not transmit any germs by using a mask booties and gloves
Emily C., Jim J.
04/09/20
 
Pleasant, great communication, easy to do business with
Emily C., Mike H.
04/08/20
 
Always a pleasure dealing with H & H. Everyone that I have come in contact with has been great! They are very meticulous and quality minded.
Jim J., Tami M.
03/12/20
 
Service was great, thanks!
Jim J., Mary S.
03/11/20
 
Im so happy with the service, very knowledgeable technicians! Im so happy
James B., Mary S.
03/06/20
 
Pan did a great job of quickly diagnosing our problem, and correcting it. We are very pleased with the way he, and Mary, handled everything. Thank you, Peter G. Federico
Pan N., Mary S.
03/02/20
 
no comment
Emily C., Nick M.
02/21/20
 
no comment
Emily C., Brian J., Michael K., Nick M.
02/18/20
 
James Byrd was an awesome Service Technician, explained what was wrong and had had excellent customer service.
James B.
02/17/20
 
Pan was honest and kept me in the loop about our appointment. He found the problem fast and checked out my heater too!
Pan N., Mary S.
02/12/20
 
no comment
Maureen H., Pan N.
02/07/20
 
Great company. I called this morning as I had no heat. Mary was so friendly and got me on the schedule right away. In fact James showed up within an hour and a half. He was super professional. Explained what was going on with our system. He fixed it, inspected it and gave us a great recommendation. Since we signed up with H & H their response time to calls had been fantastic and they are also very reasonable in price.
James B., Mary S.
01/31/20
 
no comment
Jim J., Tami M.
01/29/20
 
Pan,our technician, was excellent. He took care of our concerns. I highly recommend H&H Heating and Air Conditioning to my family and friends.
Emily C., Pan N.
01/23/20
 
I called in, they came out analyzed the issue and replaced the heater parts - all just within a few hours! On time, very responsive and finally we can stay warm this winter!
Emily C., Steven G.
01/22/20
 
no comment
Pan N., Mary S.
01/22/20
 
I have spent many hours waiting for heater repairmen who never showed over the years. Those days are over. I just contracted with H&H after a very pleasant, professional experience repairing my old heater. They came when they said they would, listened carefully to our issue and some history on the heater and stayed until they figured out the issue and fixed it. Happy Customer!
Steven G., Mary S.
01/21/20
 
Fast and easy
Pan N., Mary S.
01/16/20
 
Excellent services!
Emily C., Chris G.
01/14/20
 
James was wonderful!!! fixed everything and explained what he did and did everything efficiently!! totally using him again.
James B.
01/14/20
 
no comment
Emily C., Edward F.
01/14/20
 
I have used h and h for several years, they are dependable, and very professional I would recommend them completely
James B., Tami M.
01/14/20
 
no comment
James B., Emily C.
01/13/20
 
I called the company that delivers oil with my furnace not working at 12:30pm. At 3pm - I called back since i hadnt heard anything. They didnt get message and were going to see if they can get a technician out and he/she would call me back. I called H&H at 3:30 and Pan was starting a job and would be over after that job - but probably not for a few hours. Pan called me at 4:55 to say he was on his way and fixed the problem within probably 30-45 minutes. We have heat again. Very responsive and highly recommend this technician!!
Pan N., Mary S.
01/13/20
 
I received such professional service from both the office and the crew member. I am so pleased with my new company. I signed contracts with them. I am a "Curious George" and they took the time to answer ALL my questions. This is most important to me.
James B., Emily C.
01/10/20
 
Always a great experience when dealing with H&H Heating & A/C! The office staff are professional and responsive. Field Technician Jim J. let me know he was enroute and then quick and clean when serving my heating system. Recommend them highly!
Jim J., Mary S.
01/10/20
 
no comment
Jim J., Tami M.
01/08/20
 
I came home to a furnace that wasn't working. My vent smelled like smoke so I was definitely worried. I'll be honest, H&H just happened to be the first link on Google, but I'm very glad they were! James B. was the on-call technician. He was at my house within 30 minutes of my phone call. He was professional, thorough, and personable. He quickly solved the problem and explained what happened (failed capacitor). He explained their maintenance program without being overly 'salesy'. I was very happy with his service, considering it's about 18 degrees out tonight! Thank you, James! Definitely recommend.
James B.
12/19/19
 
Your service has always been excellent...thank you. Pan is a credit to the company.
Tami M., Pan N.
12/10/19
 
Jim is outstanding! He's come to our house to do the yearly inspection/maintenance and he is always thorough and friendly.
Jim J., Tami M.
11/23/19
 
(no comment)
Steven G., Mary S.
11/14/19
 
Great service, nice staff, nice technician. Recomended...!!!
James B., Mary S.
11/11/19
 
James was awesome. Very friendly, explained everything in a way I could easily understand, and gave me plenty of opportunities to ask questions, if needed. We signed up for an annual contract, feeling confident James would keep our HVAC unit running perfectly. I'd be thrilled to have him for any future service visits.
James B.
11/07/19
 
I meet with Steven H to get my home assessed for a conversion from oil to gas, and to explore other HVAC issues I had with my new home. Steven was very timely, easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. I choose to not have work done at the time due to my own financial constraints but will consider doing so next spring. My assessment was free and very informative. I will call on Steven when that time comes.
Steven H., Mary S.
11/07/19
 
James provided fantastic service and was super nice!!
James B.
11/06/19
 
Quick responsive service with very knowledgeable technician.
Jerry G., Mary S.
11/06/19
 
no comment
Jerry G., Maureen H.
11/02/19
 
I don't normally write reviews, but I have had Jerry as my technician multiple times. He is extremely thorough and courteous.
Jerry G., Mary S.
10/17/19
 
no comment
Emily C., Jerry G.
10/14/19
 
Very good experience, James B. was pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional
James B.
10/10/19
 
From representatives at Home Depot Display to the Service Tech, this was a straight forward process with an itemized quote in black and white.The quote you will receive is justified by equipment and the amount of time the work is guaranteed. Thanks for your help, Nick F
Emily C., Steven H.
10/08/19
 
This company starts with what your needs are and finishes with fulfilling them. They are polite, respectful, and conscientious throughout the entire project. Highly recommended!
Emily C., Aidan F., Dionte H., Tim W.
10/05/19
 
Pretty darn goo work, however the tore a nice little hole in our wooden floor. It's been over month and still no remediation. We are working on it.
Emily C., Kevin S.
09/29/19
 
All good, except they, unfortunately tore a hole in our wooden floor. We are still trying to work with them to figure out the next move. It has been over a month since the incident.
Emily C., Kevin S.
09/29/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.