H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.
3 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029
Phone: (610) 616-4070
Website: www.delcohvac.com



H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3004 star rating
(608 Reviews)
Google
1084 star rating (219 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1307 star rating (266 Reviews)
Judy's Book
198 star rating (40 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Home Advisor
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I don't normally write reviews, but I have had Jerry as my technician multiple times. He is extremely thorough and courteous.
Jerry G., Mary S.
10/17/19
 
no comment
Emily C., Jerry G.
10/14/19
 
Very good experience, James B. was pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional
James B.
10/10/19
 
From representatives at Home Depot Display to the Service Tech, this was a straight forward process with an itemized quote in black and white.The quote you will receive is justified by equipment and the amount of time the work is guaranteed. Thanks for your help, Nick F
Emily C., Steven H.
10/08/19
 
This company starts with what your needs are and finishes with fulfilling them. They are polite, respectful, and conscientious throughout the entire project. Highly recommended!
Emily C., Aidan F., Dionte H., Tim W.
10/05/19
 
Pretty darn goo work, however the tore a nice little hole in our wooden floor. It's been over month and still no remediation. We are working on it.
Emily C., Kevin S.
09/29/19
 
All good, except they, unfortunately tore a hole in our wooden floor. We are still trying to work with them to figure out the next move. It has been over a month since the incident.
Emily C., Kevin S.
09/29/19
 
H&H replaced our Central Air & Heat. They did a good, neat job. All of the component operations were explained clearly; and my questions were answered promptly and with all details to my satisfaction. I would recommend that you would include H&H for an estimate if planning to replace HVAC components in your home.
Steven G., Mary S.
09/26/19
 
Always happy with H&H I tell alot of people about your co.
James B., Maureen H.
09/25/19
 
No comment
James B., Maureen H.
09/25/19
 
Steve came out right on time and called first. Very professional and explained everything so someone like me could understand.
Steven H.
09/24/19
 
From the initial phone call and scheduling with Tami to the technician Jerry coming to my home I have been nothing but impressed! Kind, courteous, respectful, willing to answer all questions, and very knowledgeable about costs. Not to mention how fairly priced!
Jerry G.
09/16/19
 
From the initial phone call and scheduling with Tami to the technician Jerry coming to my home I have been nothing but impressed! Kind, courteous, respectful, willing to answer all questions, and very knowledgeable about costs. Not to mention how fairly priced!
Jerry G.
09/16/19
 
James was very polite and informative. He did his job well and explained what I needed to know.
James B., Mary S.
09/14/19
 
H&H has been keeping my older boiler in great working condition. They are well trained and know about all the different heating technologies. Highly recommend.
Steven G.
09/10/19
 
Emily was professional on the phone and Jim explained what was going on very well.
Emily C., Jim J.
09/10/19
 
Very professional and helpful
Emily C., Edward F.
09/07/19
 
Very professional and helpful
Emily C., Dionte H., Nick M.
09/07/19
 
I'm very disappointed. The contractors were supposed to close of one of the registries and also replace the chimney cap in the wall and they did neither. They also did damage to my back door. The door won't close properly and it closed just fine before they arrived.
Emily C., Dionte H., Nick M.
09/07/19
 
No Comment
Emily C., Matthew H.
09/05/19
 
Overall very satisfied - We had three estimates to have our older Split Level 4 bedroom Home with hot water baseboard heat retrofitted with duct work and central air by H & H and we couldn't be more satisfied ! H & H's estimate was similar to the other companies estimates but by far provided a better guarantee on not only the CAC unit but also the placement of their ductwork which is important for not having hot and cold zones in the Home. The system is balanced with little to no change in temperature from one area of the home to the next. Due to Township safety codes H & H was informed they had to come back to make some minor improvements but H & H was very responsive and on time to satisfy the local municipalities safety codes - Thanks H & H ! Bob & Kathi M*******
Emily C., Dionte H., Nick M.
09/05/19
 
Great customer service, and I was able to get an appointment quickly - Thank You!
Emily C., Jerry G.
09/03/19
 
I booked an appointment for an air conditioner repair. They gave me a 4 hour window, which while not ideal I could live with since they said they'd call me 30 minutes prior. At the 3:50 mark I still hadn't received a call. I called the office and then they told me the tech was running late but could not give me an exact time but I was the next call. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and said I'd wait a bit more. At the 5 hour mark, the tech called to say he was in the driveway. Hmm... so much for 30 minutes notice. Fortunately, I'd come by a few minutes earlier since my patience had worn out. The tech was polite but unapologetic (as was the customer service rep). I was equally polite as I explained I wasn't paying for the service call since they missed the time window but I'd pay for the part. He said he couldn't do that so I wished him well on his upcoming vacation and dashed off to pick my kids up since I was now running late. I can't recommend this company since apparently punctuality and communication with the customer aren't a priority with them. They aren't the only show in town and if they can't respect my time, I won't give them my business. If you value your time as well, I'd look elsewhere.
James B., Emily C.
08/30/19
 
Chris was our salesman and he did a perfect job scaling the project and providing all the information we needed. Very nice and professional install team led by Nick. Even patched a ding they made on the wall by accident. Couldn’t have asked for smoother installation. The units work perfectly to cool the ground floor in our split level home. Will definitely recommend.
Emily C., Nick M.
08/21/19
 
The tech was kind professional and informative. This is why I have contract with H & H Heating and Air. If you haven't called H & H yet then what are you waiting for?
Emily C., Steven G.
08/17/19
 
I use H&H for all my properties and have their service contract on each. Always provides great service and recommend them all the time. -Rich Kahmer
Jim J., Mary S.
08/14/19
 
Good
Emily C., Jerry G.
08/14/19
 
Every year, they come out and inspect and are very professional. They call first, show up when they say, and get in and get out. They also installed our HVAC 14 years ago and we have had great experience with the unit.
Emily C., Jerry G.
08/13/19
 
The tech was kind professional and informative. This is why I have contract with H & H Heating and Air. If you haven't called H & H yet then what are you waiting for?
Emily C., Steven G.
08/12/19
 
On time, courteous. Quick to set up appt and they kept it which seems to be a foreign concept to some firms that think it’s ok to cancel your appointment when you took the day off and they go to someone else’s “emergency”. To boot, local firm
Emily C., Jerry G.
08/08/19
 
So helpful, honest and on time!! Saved us from a costly repair with their thorough inspection, eliminating what was thought to be the problem by another "I think it's probably this" HVAC company. Highly recommended!
James B., Emily C.
08/06/19
 
Excellent technician went above and beyond the Call of Duty great service fair price
Steven G.
08/01/19
 
Very good support fast and informative.
Pan N.
07/31/19
 
No comment
James B., Emily C.
07/29/19
 
I had trouble with the central air conditioning at my rental property because my system was not cooling properly. The air conditioner and heater are fairly old. Jerry came by and checked everything out. He took the time and effort to check out many of the components of the system. I hope my central air conditional is in good working condition.
Emily C., Jerry G.
07/28/19
 
James provided Great customer service!
James B.
07/27/19
 
no comment
Edward F.
07/22/19
 
Mary was helpful settling up an appointment & Jerry was very professional & thorough & explained things clearly. I was pleased with the service
Jerry G., Mary S.
07/19/19
 
The field service person came to our house from H&H was very professional and he spent time with us explaining different type of scenarios. We are looking forward getting know H&H. I would have rated him with five star but I rate with three because we did not get the service we expected. The field service person did not go up the roof to look at the compressors due to the weather (although rain was stopped at that time). I informed the office prior to the appointment that all compressors are on the roof and a 36 foot rudder is needed. I wish that that the office had have rescheduled the appointment if the weather were limiting the initial services. Now that we need to arrange our work schedule again to be at home to make another appointment in order to get estimates and options.
Jerry G.
07/19/19
 
H & H delivers exceptional service for heating and AC. James is an excellent, professional technician. I found H & H through a Facebook ad last...so glad I called. Definitely recommend H & H for all heating and AC needs!
James B.
07/19/19
 
Jerry came on time installed a new capacitor. Cold air was still not coming out of the vents. Jerry came back in and tested the electricity and explained that PECO was having a smart saver event and I would not get full electricity to my compressor until the event was over. He was right PECO verified the event was from 2-6 and I would receive electricity for my compressor for 15 minutes and no power for 15 minutes. Since the capacitor was not working it will take awhile for the house to feel cool. Very pleasant and informative about HVAC.
Jerry G.
07/17/19
 
The installation techs arrived promptly the first day and finished up early the second day. Installation seemed to go smoothly. They cleaned up the areas and explained the features of the units before leaving. Both units seem to be operating well, and our entire downstairs is cool. The office contacted us to schedule an inspection, and when the service tech came out, we thought he was going to inspect the system. Instead, he mainly came to answer questions and clarified some information in the manual, but there were a couple things he wasn't sure about. He checked the operation of the indoor and outdoor units, but he didn't inspect any wiring or connections down the basement, which we found puzzling. Also, we had a question about the AHRI number, for which we are still waiting for a call from the office. Overall, though, we are happy with the cooling of the system.
Steven G.
07/13/19
 
The installation techs arrived promptly the first day and finished up early the second day. Installation seemed to go smoothly. They cleaned up the areas and explained the features of the units before leaving. Both units seem to be operating well, and our entire downstairs is cool. The office contacted us to schedule an inspection, and when the service tech came out, we thought he was going to inspect the system. Instead, he mainly came to answer questions and clarified some information in the manual, but there were a couple things he wasn't sure about. He checked the operation of the indoor and outdoor units, but he didn't inspect any wiring or connections down the basement, which we found puzzling. Also, we had a question about the AHRI number, for which we are still waiting for a call from the office. Overall, though, we are happy with the cooling of the system.
Robert H., Kevin S.
07/13/19
 
No comment
Pan N., Mary S.
07/11/19
 
no comment
Pan N., Mary S.
07/11/19
 
No comment
Michael K.
07/11/19
 
no comment
Michael K.
07/11/19
 
Steve G. Did a great job here as well as your other techs. Thank you for providing a professional honest service to my ederly parents.
Steven G.
07/11/19
 
Jerry is a excellent repair person. My Air Condition is working great.
Jerry G.
07/09/19
 
I'm very happy so far. I had a new air conditioning system installed after many years. Got a terrific price. Jim J has been over hear twice as part of that process to make sure everything is perfect, from the relays to the thermostats to the installation in general. Extremely competent, pleasant, informed. Five stars!
Jim J.
07/08/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.