H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.
3 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029
Phone: (610) 616-4070
Website: www.delcohvac.com



H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3119 star rating
(631 Reviews)
Google
1174 star rating (237 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1327 star rating (270 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
198 star rating (40 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Home Advisor
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period H & H Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Pan,our technician, was excellent. He took care of our concerns. I highly recommend H&H Heating and Air Conditioning to my family and friends.
Emily C., Pan N.
01/23/20
 
I called in, they came out analyzed the issue and replaced the heater parts - all just within a few hours! On time, very responsive and finally we can stay warm this winter!
Emily C., Steven G.
01/22/20
 
no comment
Pan N., Mary S.
01/22/20
 
I have spent many hours waiting for heater repairmen who never showed over the years. Those days are over. I just contracted with H&H after a very pleasant, professional experience repairing my old heater. They came when they said they would, listened carefully to our issue and some history on the heater and stayed until they figured out the issue and fixed it. Happy Customer!
Steven G., Mary S.
01/21/20
 
Fast and easy
Pan N., Mary S.
01/16/20
 
Excellent services!
Emily C., Chris G.
01/14/20
 
James was wonderful!!! fixed everything and explained what he did and did everything efficiently!! totally using him again.
James B.
01/14/20
 
no comment
Emily C., Edward F.
01/14/20
 
I have used h and h for several years, they are dependable, and very professional I would recommend them completely
James B., Tami M.
01/14/20
 
no comment
James B., Emily C.
01/13/20
 
I received such professional service from both the office and the crew member. I am so pleased with my new company. I signed contracts with them. I am a "Curious George" and they took the time to answer ALL my questions. This is most important to me.
James B., Emily C.
01/10/20
 
Always a great experience when dealing with H&H Heating & A/C! The office staff are professional and responsive. Field Technician Jim J. let me know he was enroute and then quick and clean when serving my heating system. Recommend them highly!
Jim J., Mary S.
01/10/20
 
no comment
Jim J., Tami M.
01/08/20
 
I came home to a furnace that wasn't working. My vent smelled like smoke so I was definitely worried. I'll be honest, H&H just happened to be the first link on Google, but I'm very glad they were! James B. was the on-call technician. He was at my house within 30 minutes of my phone call. He was professional, thorough, and personable. He quickly solved the problem and explained what happened (failed capacitor). He explained their maintenance program without being overly 'salesy'. I was very happy with his service, considering it's about 18 degrees out tonight! Thank you, James! Definitely recommend.
James B.
12/19/19
 
Your service has always been excellent...thank you. Pan is a credit to the company.
Tami M., Pan N.
12/10/19
 
Jim is outstanding! He's come to our house to do the yearly inspection/maintenance and he is always thorough and friendly.
Jim J., Tami M.
11/23/19
 
(no comment)
Steven G., Mary S.
11/14/19
 
Great service, nice staff, nice technician. Recomended...!!!
James B., Mary S.
11/11/19
 
James was awesome. Very friendly, explained everything in a way I could easily understand, and gave me plenty of opportunities to ask questions, if needed. We signed up for an annual contract, feeling confident James would keep our HVAC unit running perfectly. I'd be thrilled to have him for any future service visits.
James B.
11/07/19
 
I meet with Steven H to get my home assessed for a conversion from oil to gas, and to explore other HVAC issues I had with my new home. Steven was very timely, easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. I choose to not have work done at the time due to my own financial constraints but will consider doing so next spring. My assessment was free and very informative. I will call on Steven when that time comes.
Steven H., Mary S.
11/07/19
 
James provided fantastic service and was super nice!!
James B.
11/06/19
 
Quick responsive service with very knowledgeable technician.
Jerry G., Mary S.
11/06/19
 
no comment
Jerry G., Maureen H.
11/02/19
 
I don't normally write reviews, but I have had Jerry as my technician multiple times. He is extremely thorough and courteous.
Jerry G., Mary S.
10/17/19
 
no comment
Emily C., Jerry G.
10/14/19
 
Very good experience, James B. was pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional
James B.
10/10/19
 
From representatives at Home Depot Display to the Service Tech, this was a straight forward process with an itemized quote in black and white.The quote you will receive is justified by equipment and the amount of time the work is guaranteed. Thanks for your help, Nick F
Emily C., Steven H.
10/08/19
 
This company starts with what your needs are and finishes with fulfilling them. They are polite, respectful, and conscientious throughout the entire project. Highly recommended!
Emily C., Aidan F., Dionte H., Tim W.
10/05/19
 
Pretty darn goo work, however the tore a nice little hole in our wooden floor. It's been over month and still no remediation. We are working on it.
Emily C., Kevin S.
09/29/19
 
All good, except they, unfortunately tore a hole in our wooden floor. We are still trying to work with them to figure out the next move. It has been over a month since the incident.
Emily C., Kevin S.
09/29/19
 
H&H replaced our Central Air & Heat. They did a good, neat job. All of the component operations were explained clearly; and my questions were answered promptly and with all details to my satisfaction. I would recommend that you would include H&H for an estimate if planning to replace HVAC components in your home.
Steven G., Mary S.
09/26/19
 
Always happy with H&H I tell alot of people about your co.
James B., Maureen H.
09/25/19
 
No comment
James B., Maureen H.
09/25/19
 
Steve came out right on time and called first. Very professional and explained everything so someone like me could understand.
Steven H.
09/24/19
 
From the initial phone call and scheduling with Tami to the technician Jerry coming to my home I have been nothing but impressed! Kind, courteous, respectful, willing to answer all questions, and very knowledgeable about costs. Not to mention how fairly priced!
Jerry G.
09/16/19
 
From the initial phone call and scheduling with Tami to the technician Jerry coming to my home I have been nothing but impressed! Kind, courteous, respectful, willing to answer all questions, and very knowledgeable about costs. Not to mention how fairly priced!
Jerry G.
09/16/19
 
James was very polite and informative. He did his job well and explained what I needed to know.
James B., Mary S.
09/14/19
 
H&H has been keeping my older boiler in great working condition. They are well trained and know about all the different heating technologies. Highly recommend.
Steven G.
09/10/19
 
Emily was professional on the phone and Jim explained what was going on very well.
Emily C., Jim J.
09/10/19
 
Very professional and helpful
Emily C., Edward F.
09/07/19
 
Very professional and helpful
Emily C., Dionte H., Nick M.
09/07/19
 
I'm very disappointed. The contractors were supposed to close of one of the registries and also replace the chimney cap in the wall and they did neither. They also did damage to my back door. The door won't close properly and it closed just fine before they arrived.
Emily C., Dionte H., Nick M.
09/07/19
 
No Comment
Emily C., Matthew H.
09/05/19
 
Overall very satisfied - We had three estimates to have our older Split Level 4 bedroom Home with hot water baseboard heat retrofitted with duct work and central air by H & H and we couldn't be more satisfied ! H & H's estimate was similar to the other companies estimates but by far provided a better guarantee on not only the CAC unit but also the placement of their ductwork which is important for not having hot and cold zones in the Home. The system is balanced with little to no change in temperature from one area of the home to the next. Due to Township safety codes H & H was informed they had to come back to make some minor improvements but H & H was very responsive and on time to satisfy the local municipalities safety codes - Thanks H & H ! Bob & Kathi M*******
Emily C., Dionte H., Nick M.
09/05/19
 
Great customer service, and I was able to get an appointment quickly - Thank You!
Emily C., Jerry G.
09/03/19
 
I booked an appointment for an air conditioner repair. They gave me a 4 hour window, which while not ideal I could live with since they said they'd call me 30 minutes prior. At the 3:50 mark I still hadn't received a call. I called the office and then they told me the tech was running late but could not give me an exact time but I was the next call. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and said I'd wait a bit more. At the 5 hour mark, the tech called to say he was in the driveway. Hmm... so much for 30 minutes notice. Fortunately, I'd come by a few minutes earlier since my patience had worn out. The tech was polite but unapologetic (as was the customer service rep). I was equally polite as I explained I wasn't paying for the service call since they missed the time window but I'd pay for the part. He said he couldn't do that so I wished him well on his upcoming vacation and dashed off to pick my kids up since I was now running late. I can't recommend this company since apparently punctuality and communication with the customer aren't a priority with them. They aren't the only show in town and if they can't respect my time, I won't give them my business. If you value your time as well, I'd look elsewhere.
James B., Emily C.
08/30/19
 
Chris was our salesman and he did a perfect job scaling the project and providing all the information we needed. Very nice and professional install team led by Nick. Even patched a ding they made on the wall by accident. Couldn’t have asked for smoother installation. The units work perfectly to cool the ground floor in our split level home. Will definitely recommend.
Emily C., Nick M.
08/21/19
 
The tech was kind professional and informative. This is why I have contract with H & H Heating and Air. If you haven't called H & H yet then what are you waiting for?
Emily C., Steven G.
08/17/19
 
I use H&H for all my properties and have their service contract on each. Always provides great service and recommend them all the time. -Rich Kahmer
Jim J., Mary S.
08/14/19
 
Good
Emily C., Jerry G.
08/14/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.