George Brazil Plumbing & Electrical
3830 S. 38th St., Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phone: 602-257-9000
Website: www.georgebrazilplumbingelectrical.com



George Brazil Plumbing & Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

51292 star rating
(10413 Reviews)
Google
5566 star rating (1124 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
9382 star rating (1879 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
18739 star rating (3876 Reviews)
Facebook
7871 star rating (1580 Reviews)
Yelp
2496 star rating (504 Reviews)
Happy Call
6039 star rating (1208 Reviews)
Kudzu
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Customer Lobby
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
744 star rating (150 Reviews)
Other
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
191 star rating (39 Reviews)
Angies List
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Citysearch
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
InsiderPages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Trustlink - BBB
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period George Brazil Plumbing & Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We are very grateful for your company and the great service you provide. We are very satisfied with the service and for John Endean. He does a good job and explains every thing to us. Thank you for your service. Nelda Majors

05/23/18
 
professional, friendly and job was done in same day when call for our leak in garbage disposal

05/22/18
 
Adam and his associate were early for our apt which was great. He gave us fair options and completed the work quickly. We are very pleased with the completed job and the professional treatment we received. We would recommend your company to our friends!

05/22/18
 
(no comment)
Ricardo A.
05/22/18
 
Earlier this year I had a new heat pump installed by Phillip and today a reverse osmosis system by Tom and Daniel. Very professional and courteous. Would highly recommend any of them and George Brazil.

05/21/18
 
EXCELLENT service - personable, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional - job well done!

05/21/18
 
Very professional.

05/21/18
 
The representatives from George Brazil are always professional and courteous and they always do an excellent job. I appreciate all of our dealings with George Brazil Plumbing.

05/21/18
 
He was very helpful and fixed the problem very quickly.

05/21/18
 
Ernesto came out for the repair of a broken water valve outside the house and discovered our water heater was leaking as well. As we do not live here full time and had just flown in to town, this was especially appreciated. He worked late to get it all resolved for us so we would have water in the house. I have children (so not having water that evening would have been very problematic especially after flying all day) and he was respectful, courteous, professional and fixed all of our problems before going home. I would highly recommend this company based on this experience.
Ernesto J.
05/20/18
 
Timely. Great service. Good communication

05/20/18
 
I have used George Brazil for plumbing and electrical fixes. They always deliver.

05/20/18
 
Everything went perfectly well.

05/19/18
 
Ernesto and his aide were very professional in their annual review of our plumbing system. They checked everything, flushed the water heater and provided advice on updates to our existing system. They were efficient and helpful. Ernesto had previously provided service and I am appreciative of all of his efforts and support
Ernesto J.
05/19/18
 
Gary was very professional and clean. He was courteous, polite, excellent in answering questions, conceens I had. He is an exceptional employee. Gary is an asset to Brazil.

05/19/18
 
Jason was a professional at all times and was persistent to finish the task!

05/19/18
 
5 Star
Jeremy M.
05/19/18
 
Jeremy explained everything that needed to be done beforehand and then showed me the repairs afterward. He's great!

05/18/18
 
Matt called in and really wanted to thank Mike for his work. He had 3 other plumbers out to look at the problem and nobody could figure it out. Mike was out there for an hour and a half and located the problem. He also felt that Mike wasn’t trying to upsell him and thoroughly explained the problem. He wanted to thank Mike for going above and beyond with his service. The customer could not have been happier with the quality of service and says Mike was very friendly and nice. He appreciates Mike’s knowledge and expertise. The customer was also surprised Mike mentioned he could leave a Yelp review for the company and didn’t mention any sort of recognition for himself, the customer appreciated Mike put the company first rather than himself.
Michael J.
05/17/18
 
Jeff called and wanted us to recognize Bobby for his excellent work that he did. He even recommended our company and specifically Bobby to a potential job. He says he will always keep us in mind and recommend us and was extremely impressed with Bobby.
Robert J.
05/17/18
 
Michael was fast, efficient and genuine. Diagnosed the problem,,came back with an estimate and once approved went right to work. Finished in a timely fashion, cleaned up work area.
Mike S.
05/17/18
 
Jeremy was awesome. He was friendly and professional and gave us our options of services that would work for us!

05/17/18
 
Ernesto did a great job. This guy was really focused and polite and smart. Enjoyed his presence, a very friendly guy. His work was outstanding. When I need another plumber I will call you. I would recommend him to anyone.

05/17/18
 
We had leaks from our water softner. Ernesto J****** & another gentleman, who I'm sorry I don't have his name, came out & fixed things up in a very short time & we were back in business with soft water again. They were very polite & in fact the one guy helped unload my car with bags of groceries as I had just been shopping. Very nice guys, as are all the George Brazil workers that we have had contact with. Would not hesitate to recommend George Brazil.
Ernesto J.
05/17/18
 
Mike was awesome. He took great care of us by completing all tasks quickly and efficiently. He went above and beyond and we greatly appreciate his kindness and professionalism.

05/15/18
 
Shane was wonderful! He came out to fix a plumbing issue in our tub and was honest about the possible costs. He was friendly and knowledgeable too. He described the problem to me and the two scenarios that may happen. He fixed it in a timely manner. And, they guarantee their work for a year. Would definitely recommend!
Shane C.
05/15/18
 
GEORGE BRAZIL, THE BEST,,,WHENEVER THEY COME TO YOUR HOUSE THEY GET THE JOB DONE. BEEN WITH THEM YEARS AND RECOMMEND THEN TO ANYONE, THE BEST!!!!!

05/15/18
 
5 Star
Thomas K.
05/11/18
 
I am a continuing customer of George Brazil and was happy to see Ernesto come to my home and correct my plumbing problems. Ernesto is a true professional and a great technician and a great asset in representing George Brazil. I was so please by Ernesto's professional attitude, knowledge, and wanting to complete the job with the first call. Ernesto made some suggestions to improve my plumbing problem, and I will be having Ernesto come back to complete the new work. Ernesto is a great asset and representative for George Brazil. Keep up the great work. See you soon.

05/11/18
 
5 Star
Scott J.
05/11/18
 
Very knowledgeable and professional. I will reccommend George Brazil to family and friends.

05/11/18
 
Very knowledgeable professional. I will reccommend George Brazil to my friend's and family.

05/11/18
 
A big thank you for sending Mike to me. He was as helpful as anyone could be. I am disabled and he went above and beyond the call of duty to help my wife and I. I’d like to tell you my appreciation for the man. Thank you very much! I want to thank you guys for having the utmost excellence in workmanship and the people you have working for you.
Mike S.
05/10/18
 
I recommend George Brazil Plumbing to those for whom money is of no consequence. Rest assured that they will do the job well. However, for the rest of us, find an affordable plumber and don't waste the $39.95 on getting an estimate from George Brazil.
Jeremy M.
05/10/18
 
We really appreciated Rogers service!
Roger V.
05/09/18
 
Mike S. installed valve levers for my washer input today. He went above and beyond fixing the hole that had to be cut in the drywall to access the water pipes. I appreciate his professionalism and great customer service.
Mike S.
05/09/18
 
Daryl Robinson was very professional, friendly and explained all of my options. I have used GB for my HVAC needs and had never used them for plumbing. I felt they were a little over the top with their pricing, but the company reputation based on my previous needs were met. After Daryl finished with the installation he even offered to help me put things back into the storage room. When was the last time a service tech offered to help you clean up??

05/09/18
 
Shane C was awesome! Highly recommend!

05/09/18
 
Did a great job explaining everything and persistent to get the whole job completed. Very professional.

05/09/18
 
Mike Sabah was out to my house to repair a copper inlet line leak that was behind the wall of my kitchen counter. Not only was he very professional (red carpet treatment!) and polite, he did a fantastic job first in finding the leak (had to remove some drywall) and was a very interesting young man with a great life journey story he shared with me. Told him he should write a book. I highly recommend this gentleman and George Brazil Plumbing for your plumbing needs in the Phoenix area. Thanks, Mike & George Brazil!
Mike S.
05/08/18
 
Daryl has been to our home several times and as always was very prompt and helpful. He did an excellent job installing a water line from an existing hose bib in an enclosed courtyard to a new hose bib on the outside wall of the courtyard. He is very competent and we enjoy his visits. I had dug the trench before he arrived since it is in a very tight area but he helped me fill it in after he finished the job.
Daryl R.
05/08/18
 
I wish every service person were as courteous and personable as Dave M. Great guy and knows his stuff. Will definitely have him back again!

05/08/18
 
I was pleased with Jason N he was a pro explained everything that he was going to and so I understood everything that he was going to do

05/08/18
 
Shane C came to my home today to repair my hot water heater. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He did a great job of explaining the issue and my options. Nice and honest guy and I would highly recommend.
Shane C.
05/08/18
 
I was looking for a tankless hot water heater so I went to Home Adviser. George Brazil was not one of the 3 plumbers on their list which was fine with me because although I had a plumbing contract with George Brazil, I had received less than stellar service from them in the past. Well, the 3 plumbers who came out all gave me quotes of between $4,000-6,000. One of them though asked me why I did not have a drain pan under my hot water heater which had been installed by George Brazil 2 years before. I finally called George Brazil since they had quoted me $1200 for a tankless heater 2 years before. Well now their quotes were in line with every one else's. But Dave asked me if I was running out of water? With a 50 gallon tank for one person, the answer was no, but I was wasting a lot of water waiting for hot water to reach the far end of the house. Dave explained to me about a recirculating loop. I had one installed and now have super hot water in about 15 seconds. He also put a pan under my how water tank with a drain leading out of the house so I never again have the surprise of water in my kitchen and hallway because my hot water tank leaked during the night. Thank you Dave!
Dave M.
05/08/18
 
Tom W has a knack for explaining complicated aspects of plumbing. His diagnostic skills and workmanship are excellent. Will ask for him again when service is needed.

05/08/18
 
Courteous, professional, friendly technicians. Call center: had to explain my pretty simple problem several times. Didn't repeat it back to me as I'd stated it, until about the 3rd try. The rep on confirmation call, same thing.

05/07/18
 
jerri from chandler great to work with dave m. Took care of our leak
Dave M.
05/07/18
 
Very efficient and well run company with great customer service on phone and in person. High quality of work done and good explanations provided of specifics of electrical work.

05/07/18
 
My technician Jason Nairn was knowledgeable in every aspect of what lights and ceiling fan fixtures he was repairing/installing, and was personable and keep the space clean and even explained reasons why some of current outdated smoke alarms and light fixtures should be switched out. AMAZING GUY, great work!!
Jason N.
05/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.