George Brazil Plumbing & Electrical
3830 S. 38th St., Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phone: 602-257-9000
Website: www.georgebrazilplumbingelectrical.com



George Brazil Plumbing & Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

59127 star rating
(12008 Reviews)
BuzzBox
1055 star rating (212 Reviews)
Facebook
8618 star rating (1731 Reviews)
Google
7516 star rating (1525 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
10381 star rating (2082 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
21818 star rating (4503 Reviews)
Yelp
2501 star rating (505 Reviews)
Happy Call
6039 star rating (1208 Reviews)
Kudzu
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Customer Lobby
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
744 star rating (150 Reviews)
Other
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
191 star rating (39 Reviews)
Angies List
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Citysearch
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
InsiderPages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Trustlink - BBB
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period George Brazil Plumbing & Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


10 They were great definitely would use them again
Rinalldo G., Jesse B.
07/16/19
 
We use George Brazil all the time. I think they are the best as they are here in the time they say and have always been very respectful have always explained exactly what they are going to do. I would highly recommend. I feel they are the best.

07/16/19
 
very good service i have been using them for years
Shane D.
07/16/19
 
I had just purchased a new washing machine that wouldn't drain because my plumbing was backed up. Matt showed up ready to fix my problem. He explained the issue, went above and beyond expectations to draw diagrams of what he thought my plumbing situation was and talked me through what I should expect moving forward. I would recommend Matt 10 times over for any plumbing issue you may be facing, he's a true professional.

07/16/19
 
Arrived promptly. Very experienced and thouroughly explained my situation to me. Reasonbly priced for an emergency call.
Tom M.
07/16/19
 
Matt arrived on time and was very well equiped to provide a quality service while being respectful of my home and it's cleanliness with a small carpet placed at my entrance and wore shoe booties to keep things as clean as possible. He was personable and efficient in solving the problem with my drain issue. Surprisingly, my small dog loved him and he hates anyone who enters the house...at first.
Matt K.
07/15/19
 
What started out to (hopefully) be a quick fix, minor repair turned into a 2 day, 10 plus hours of grueling heat, major reroute job. I went through 2 technicians, an outside contract technician, a supervisor and one more GB tech to give a second set of eyes to make sure all was done correctly. To say I was treated fairly, promptly, and most of all professionally would not be enough to adequately describe my service. I thought I was treated above and beyond but Daryl (my super hero plumber) informed me that this was just status quo for George Brazil Company. Daryl offered pamphlets and information on other services I expressed an interest in and ran some estimates for me to consider. If Daryl represents the kind of employees that GB company employs I would have zero hesitation to recommend not only him but the entire plumbing team.
Daryl R.
07/15/19
 
Rinalido G and Jesse B were the best. I had a contractor tell me that I would have to redo my entire plumbing after a water leak costing a large sum to replace all the plumbing in my home. However, I called George Brazil and Rinaldio and Jesse came out and advised that my main pipe was not collapsed. Rather it needed a really good cleaning and power wash. It worked. This company and these two individuals were very honest with us and their work saved us $$ in unnecessary renovations to my home. Thank you George Brazil, Rinalido G and Jesse B for your honesty and great work! I recommend this company and these employees to anyone.
Rinalldo G., Jesse B.
07/15/19
 
John and his son Chad were amazing. Very quick, professional and clean. They fixed our doggie door installer mess. I would recommend John and his son Chad for any future electrical work. Thank you George Brazil and Co.
John E.
07/15/19
 
Rinalido G and Jesse B were the best. I had a contractor tell me that I would have to redo my entire plumbing after a water leak costing a large sum to replace all the plumbing in my home. However, I called George Brazil and Rinaldio and Jesse came out and advised that my main pipe was not collapsed. Rather it needed a really good cleaning and power wash. It worked. This company and these two individuals were very honest with us and their work saved us $$ in unnecessary renovations to my home. Thank you George Brazil, Rinalido G and Jesse B for your honesty and great work! I recommend this company and these employees to anyone.
Jesse B., Rinalldo G.
07/15/19
 
I just had to have a huge plumbing job done right after a major operation, and it was a bit overwhelming. But I couldn’t be more pleased with the service we received from all the technicians at George Brazil plumbing and in particular, Adam. He took the time to thoroughly explain things and gave me a few options. He and his assistant were there for me when the job was completed as well to clean up and answer questions about filing a claim with my insurance company. I will definitely use this company again
Adam G.
07/15/19
 
Called George Brazil with a sudden leak on the feed to our tankless water heater. Within an hour Michael arrived and we are thrilled with the service, professionalism, knowledge and manner of the service technician. Micheal did everything quickly and checked the rest of the fittings to be sure we would not have additional failures. What a great young man! This is our third experience with George Brazil. First for full AC replacement, 2nd for electrical panel rewiring, and now plumbing. You folks are our go-to for household repairs. I only wish you did drip irrigation and weeding! Thank you again for a great repair and a great experience.
Mike S.
07/14/19
 
Bill Hart was a very courteous and knowledge Tech. and I would use him again. Mr. C Hirth
William H.
07/14/19
 
Our technician Coy, was excellent! Great work, attitude & personality!! Will request Coy every time!
Coy D.
07/13/19
 
Anees was very courteous and professional in assisting your plumbing division with an issue. He even noticed that a light fixture could have been installed better and assisted with removing an unnecessary portion left behind by a previous owner’s DIY.
Anees B.
07/12/19
 
Fernando was very professional and did a great job. He explained what he was doing and how the R.O. System and whole house filter worked.
Fernando O.
07/12/19
 
Tom was very helpful and found the root cause of our leak very quickly, but still did a thorough job to make sure there weren’t any other issues. He was able to fix the problem and also help in setting up the restoration.
Thomas K.
07/12/19
 
I have always had wonderful service from George Brazil and today was no exception!!! Alex P. was professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. Not to mention a pleasure to be around! I will be requesting him as my permanent technician.
Alex P.
07/12/19
 
Service tech was clean, courteous, and efficient.

07/12/19
 
Tom was a very friendly and knowledgeable young man, that was very professional in his work ... Explained everything in simple lay terms that were very understandable. Tom deserves a gold star and two kudos for being such an ambassador for your company

07/12/19
 
Duane H...You’re fantastic!!! Thank you for the service you rendered on my kitchen faucet. Your friendliness, experience and politeness are sure to make George Brazil proud of you. I will definitely proudly advertise you and your company about the satisfaction I, as a customer received. Cheers to you!!!
Duane H.
07/12/19
 
Got my clogged kitchen sink cleared quickly; with only a minimal charge and without having to disassemble the pipes. Thanks!
Jesse B.
07/11/19
 
Our plumber Brad was very courteous and professional. Would highly recommend.
Bradley D.
07/11/19
 
Shane went above and beyond diagnosing the issue and solving it. 10/10 will have them come out again. Great customer service in a time of terrible customer service as the norm.
Shane C.
07/11/19
 
Tom is a warm friendly tech. that went about his work in a very professional manner. After he finished up his work he very carefully explained what he found and cured. Tom left the work site in a neat, clean and orderly manner. Kudos to this young man. Tom truly enjoys his job and is good at his craft.
Thomas K.
07/11/19
 
Great job by Tom Mahon who came out to identify leak near softener system . And also install H and C water valves to sink. HE was great and a great employee. Very professional helpful and honest. I had a bad experience with chase Robert's So no more with the competition. Thxs to Tom I will use George Brazil now. ALL reviews seem accurate. Also office calls back timely and very good service all around.
Tom M.
07/10/19
 
John Hallman was very thorough in explaining what needed to be done and on completion of the work took me through everything he did. There were no surprises the price was the same as the quote. They were very professional and polite. It was a huge job but he was quick and efficient so my electricity was only turned off for a couple hours. I would recommend them
John H.
07/10/19
 
Mike S. wass great as he was last year from greeting to navigating the dogs, checking the plumbing, to communicating the issues & my options. I appreciated very much that GB sent the person as last year, familiarity with the house & the customer is a plus.
Mike S.
07/10/19
 
Daniel V was very professional, answered all my questions and did a fantastic job. I am very happy with the service I received today with George Brazil plumbing .
Daniel V.
07/10/19
 
I loved dealing with your company and your techs are very clean and very nice to deal with.

07/10/19
 
Showed up on time worked quickly to resolve the problem
Jesse B.
07/09/19
 
Very polite, on time. The office did a good job of staying in touch throughout the day to reinforce that we were on the schedule. Very much appreciate the text from the company as they are on their way, which includes the bio and photo of the service technician. Appreciate that they use booties when entering the house, and taking them off if they need to leave the house for tools, etc.
Daniel V.
07/09/19
 
John Hallman was very thorough in explaining what needed to be done and on completion of the work took me through everything he did. There were no surprises the price was the same as the quote. They were very professional and polite. It was a huge job but he was quick and efficient so my electricity was only turned off for a couple hours. I would recommend them
John H.
07/09/19
 
Brad did a great job with my sink. He was on time very courteous and professional. I will call George Brazil next time I have a plumbing or electrical service
Bradley D.
07/09/19
 
He was very direct and helpful. Nice person did quality work. Cost were explained, but still shockingly high. especially on faucet replacements.

07/09/19
 
no comment
Jesse B.
07/09/19
 
Excellent visit. Fast, courteous and professional.

07/09/19
 
The service professional was "top of the line"

07/09/19
 
The tech was very professional and respectful. Did a great job

07/09/19
 
HE WAS REALLY PROFESSIONAL, REALLY NICE GUY, NICE AND CLEAN AND HE DID A VERY GOOD JOB. I WAS ENTHUSED!
Jesse B.
07/08/19
 
10! He spent 3hrs.here & did an amazing job,on the water pressure valve.He even had to make a trip to ace hardware for a part that wasn't in his stocked box. You have a great employee.
Zack R.
07/08/19
 
Thomas Keene and his apprentice were awesome and very professional.

07/08/19
 
Had a leaking hot water heater on a Friday evening. Called George Brazil and a technician (Ernesto) called me back within 5 minutes. He arrived at home and worked until about 11:30 p.m. to replace water heater. Very professional and nice to deal with.
Ernesto J.
07/08/19
 
Had a leaking hot water heater on a Friday evening. Called George Brazil and a technician (Ernesto) called me back within 5 minutes. He arrived at home and worked until about 11:30 p.m. to replace water heater. Very professional and nice to deal with.
Ernesto J.
07/08/19
 
no comment
Duane H.
07/07/19
 
no comment
Matt K.
07/06/19
 
courteous, knowledgeable, and polite

07/06/19
 
Found out my gas water heater was leaking early in the morning. Placed a call to GB around 9a. New water heater installed by 1:30p. GB isn’t the cheapest company, but their guys are great, including Tom—professional, knowledgeable, polite, and friendly, which I appreciate. I also appreciate receiving Tom’s electronic photo and bio, which arrived just before he did at my door. Great new service AND GREAT SERVICE, in general!!
Tom M.
07/05/19
 
Adam G. and his assistant were on time and very courteous. Provided quick guaranteed estimate on jobs I had inquired about and were very thorough and their explanation of work to be done. . I recommend is group of folks for any plumbing you may have them do.
Adam G.
07/05/19
 
Adam G. and his assistant were on time and very courteous. Provided quick guaranteed estimate on jobs I had inquired about and were very thorough and their explanation of work to be done. . I recommend is group of folks for any plumbing you may have them do.
Adam G.
07/05/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.