George Brazil Plumbing & Electrical
3830 S. 38th St., Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phone: 602-257-9000
Website: www.georgebrazilplumbingelectrical.com



George Brazil Plumbing & Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

56930 star rating
(11565 Reviews)
BuzzBox
530 star rating (107 Reviews)
Google
6959 star rating (1411 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
9936 star rating (1993 Reviews)
Facebook
8433 star rating (1694 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
21333 star rating (4405 Reviews)
Yelp
2501 star rating (505 Reviews)
Happy Call
6039 star rating (1208 Reviews)
Kudzu
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Customer Lobby
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
744 star rating (150 Reviews)
Other
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
191 star rating (39 Reviews)
Angies List
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Citysearch
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
InsiderPages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Trustlink - BBB
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period George Brazil Plumbing & Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Service Manager, I would like to provide feedback on the service that was performed on my property at 38800 N Spanish Boot road in Carefree Arizona. After having some drain issues outside the house, I decided to call a plumber. The drains inside the house seemed to be functioning correctly but when draining a tub and running the shower at the same time too the main line water would back up and water would come pouring out of the cleanout. The problem appeared to be simple, the type that any plumber should be able to fix. I originally thought that I should look for the cheapest plumber I could find. After all, it is just a matter of cleaning out the main line, right? I was looking at some online specials but then I thought about some of my past experiences and changed my mind. I called George Brazil and set up an appointment instead of going with the cheapest plumber. To my surprise the price was reasonable. I set up an appointment. The day of my appointment I received a call about 30 minutes before my appointment stating that the plumber was on his way. I was met by a very friendly man who came out to “unclog” the drain. He cleaned the drain. However, video of the pipe showed that a root had penetrated the it. The high-quality screen made it easy to see the “root” of the problem. The plumber was very cautious with all of the tools that were used carefully wiping every tool down and covering the monitor protecting it from the rain. He carefully explained the process of repairing the pipe. After watching him work it was an easy decision to use George Brazil to do the job. The next day Mark and Ron came out to start the repair. They broke through the concrete and began to dig the 4-foot hole needed to access the pipe. While cutting the concrete a circuit breaker had tripped. Ron reset the breaker in the house and did not get any mud on the light colored carpet. The pipe is located right by the pool but they did not get any dirt in the pool. Mark and Ron noticed a root following the length of the pipe. They removed the root preventing what quite possibly could have been another future repair. A couple of other guys showed up that did the actual repair. I did not talk to them much, but did ask a few questions and they were happy to answer. They did the repair very quickly and professionally. The repair was done right…. The first time! Thanks guys. Right after the repair was made Mark and Ron went back to work. They filled up the hole and began the process of laying the concrete to try to match the pitch of the concrete by the pool. The concrete was not level so it was a little difficult to match. The concrete that they installed was done perfectly. These guys really paid a lot of attention to detail. When removing the extra fill dirt, they were sure to remove every bit sweeping areas of the patio that they had not even come close to soiling. I had asked both Mark and Ron many questions to which they answered each one without hesitation. The repair was done right. Kudos especially to Mark and Ron for their attention to detail and all of the guys who had a hand it this repair. Next time I will save a little time by calling George Brazil first!
Jesse B., Jason R., Ron S., Mark M.
03/19/19
 
Tom who was the Plummer who did the work for us is fantastic. He did a great job and took the time to explain his work. It was a pleasure having him do our work and will request him in the future for any plumbing work that may come up.

03/19/19
 
The plumber was just great can't wait to have him back

03/19/19
 
Out technician, Gary, provided excellent customer service! Unfortunately, the estimated cost was way out of my widowed mother's budgeted price range.

03/19/19
 
RITA CALLED IN STATED THAT ERNESTO WAS OUT FOR A LEAK, WHILE HE WAS THERE HE LOCATED ANOTHER LEAK THAT WAS COMING FROM THE TOP OF THE SINK, BEFORE ANYTHING MAJORED HAPPENED. ERNESTO IS A HARD WORKER AND RITA WANTED TO MAKE SURE THAT MANAGEMENT KNEW WHAT A VALUABLE EMPLOYEE HE IS!
Ernesto J.
03/18/19
 
DANIEL RESEARCHED THE GAS SMELL ISSUE AND FOUND A SEAL NOT TIGHTENED, SEALED IT AND WAS ON HIS WAY. VERY EFFICIENT.
Daniel S.
03/18/19
 
Tom K. was on time for his appointment, professional, knowledgeable and explained the work that needed to be done & why. We provided our approval to proceed and he expertly completed the work on the spot. We highly recommend Tom K of the George Brazil Team!!
Thomas K.
03/18/19
 
We have been customers of George Brazil for quite some time. Each person who has come toner home has been professional, courteous and personable. Always receive great service.
Thomas K.
03/18/19
 
It was a great experience plumber was great friendly professional just a great job
Bradley D.
03/18/19
 
Daniel did a super job and went out of his way to find a solution to my plumbing problem.

03/18/19
 
Josh Cook, thank you so much for all the help you have given me. I dont know what I would have done without you. I will tell anybody that needs work done about you. I am very bad shape. Mike will tell you that. God Bless you. Mike is a great repairman and a very nice person.
Mike S.
03/17/19
 
Mike did a great job, explained everything he would do. Very professional service
Mike S.
03/17/19
 
5 Star
Rinalldo G.
03/17/19
 
Tech was very nice and professional and worked hard. However, I was charged $140.00 for something THEY signed me up for called Silver Plumbing Membership and did NOT tell me it was going to cost anything. Also I thought the price of the service was TWICE as high as it should be.

03/17/19
 
My technician was John. John was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. He had a very pleasant attitude and worked diligently to resolve the problem. This company was very responsive. John walked me through each step of his troubleshooting process, pricing and the resolution. I am completely satisfied with this company and John my technician.
John H.
03/16/19
 
Bill H was efficient and knowledgeable. The work was completed as promised. Will definitely use him again!
William H.
03/16/19
 
5 Star
William H.
03/16/19
 
I had an excellent experience today. My ceiling fan fell out of my ceiling. I called for service and John was at my house within an hour. Not only did he fix the ceiling fan, he gladly checked the rest of the fans in the house. He tightened up any blades that were loose. He made sure they were all secure to the ceiling. He was friendly and nice. I was very pleased with the price and the service. Highly recommend.
John H.
03/15/19
 
Plumber very friendly & helpful. Did this service quickly.
Rinalldo G.
03/15/19
 
Gabriel was absolutely fantastic! Very informative, personable, and efficient. He was wonderful. I would highly recommend him and George Brazil without hesitation.

03/14/19
 
Mike was very kind and helped me tremendously. He checked the plumbing for the whole house and made sensible recommendations.

03/14/19
 
Great job Thank you great customer service
Johnny E.
03/14/19
 
Kris did a thorough job in explaining repair(s), costs, and effort to complete the requested work. Very conscientious to ensure too notch service.
Kris B.
03/14/19
 
Scott J arrived on time and was very professional. He explained the work I needed done clearly and installed my new light.
Scott J.
03/14/19
 
Plumber seemed very new and uneducated regarding the job I asked for a bid on. After he called several people for help and clarification, he bid me a price of $2650. I had a couple of other bids a few days later, and the all came in under $1000. I do not recommend this company!
Kevin K.
03/14/19
 
Bill W was professional and clearly explained the options available for my leaking water heater. He arrived within two hours of my phone call to schedule service. I am very satisfied with the quality of the work that was done and highly recommend this company.

03/14/19
 
Scottin stayed all day completing all of the items that needed fixing in the house. It was a big project. I needed my water heater replaced as well as the hardware under the sinks in several of my bathrooms. He was here for over eight hours and when he left, I was informed ( I have my ways) that he was also on call to servicer customers that night. He was wonderful. Thanks again Scottin,
Scottin M.
03/13/19
 
Daniel is very efficient. He explains what he is doing and the reason. Also, he wants clients to understand how to care for their homes to avoid problems whenever possible. Daniel is also very personable.

03/13/19
 
I had an electrical issue at my condo and always said if I had a plumbing or electrical issue I would call George Brazil Plumbing and Electrical. I was always impressed with their adds on TV. Boy did I ever make the right choice. I was totally impressed with the outstanding work and Tony V******* persistence to find the problem. I can't imagine that they would have a better electrician. Great personality and work ethic!! So impressed with him! I would never call anyone else if I had electrical or plumbing issues.
Tony V.
03/13/19
 
Excellant survice

03/13/19
 
Technician Shane is outstanding in his field. Immediately very friendly and has a instinct to make one feel at ease. Shane was very patient in helping owner to understand the diagnosis process to get a positive result. Owner felt very grateful, satisfied,and quite frank in awe, in Shanes' professional pinpointing and identifying the problem and making a quick resolution.

03/13/19
 
They understood my budget and provided options that allowed me to stay within it.

03/13/19
 
Excellent service! Well done Mike S. Thank you!

03/13/19
 
George Brazil has taken care of my electrical and plumbing needs for many years. Today, I had my annual plumbing inspection. Daniel is efficient yet personable. He answered all of my questions and made sure to review the inspection report with me before he left.
Daniel V.
03/13/19
 
He did a great job!
Daniel S.
03/12/19
 
Gabriel was completely fantastic! All of your technicians have been fantastic. He was personable, informative, and a pleasure to have in my home.

03/12/19
 
I felt I was dealing with a good man, intelligent, personal and very skilled. The man flowed through the job and explained what he was doing. It was a very good experience. Thanks Johnny E.

03/12/19
 
Ernesto was very professional and a genuinely nice man and I’m very grateful that he got the job done quickly

03/12/19
 
5 Star
Adam G.
03/12/19
 
As usual, George Brazil was professional, personable, and really efficient. I have used them many times and will continue to do so.

03/12/19
 
Excellent service. Great technician great at job no pressure and gave a great explanation of what was going to happen and what to expect
Mike S.
03/12/19
 
Zack was very knowledgeable about his trade. I would recommend him to my friends.
Zack R.
03/12/19
 
5 Star
Johnny E.
03/12/19
 
Very professional, very nice, I'd use George Brazil again and I would recommend George Brazil to anybody
Mike S.
03/11/19
 
GB always provides the best service.
Michael J.
03/11/19
 
Ronaldo G was very professional, asked about the problem and then effectively and efficiently repaired it. Plus, he was very personable and nice. As usual, George Brazil doesn’t disappoint.
Rinalldo G.
03/11/19
 
Professional and Honest as they come!
Zack R.
03/11/19
 
On time, excellent work.
Tony V.
03/11/19
 
Professional and courteous.

03/11/19
 
SARA CALLED IN TO GIVE COMPLIMENTS TO THE TECH ROGER VALENZUELA, SHE SAID HE WAS FANTASTIC, ALONG WITH HIS APPRENTICE, THEY WERE AWESOME AND SUPER NICE. SHE WAS CALLING WITH RAVING REVIEWS!
Roger V.
03/10/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.