Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc
1 Wellington Road, Lincoln, RI 02865
Phone: 4018675309
Website: www.gemplumbing.com



Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3744 star rating
(761 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1387 star rating (283 Reviews)
Google
748 star rating (152 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
682 star rating (137 Reviews)
Facebook
510 star rating (105 Reviews)
Judy's Book
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Yelp
168 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jeff and Carlos just finished up installing a garage disposal. They also went above and beyond, checking my water pressure and explaining everything to me. They did a great job - professional, clean and informative. Thanks guys.
Jeff F.
04/16/19
 
To say that Ron Ansaldi and Bill Tessier did an excellent job is an understatement!! These gentlemen installed a new heating system, replaced radiators and repaired numerous pipes in my home. They worked nonstop for a month, and were the epitome of professionalism. They showed up on time and worked tirelessly to get the job completed in an exceptional manner. They communicated daily on the progress and what was to be done the next day. I found them both to be very pleasant, professional, reliable and extremely competent. I highly recommend both of these gentlemen and the company that they represent. GEM plumbing did an exceptional job! Thank you!
Ron A.
04/11/19
 
To say that Bill Tessier and Ron Ansaldi did an excellent job is an understatement!! These gentlemen installed a new heating system, replaced radiators and repaired numerous pipes in my home. They worked nonstop for a month, and were the epitome of professionalism. They showed up on time and worked tirelessly to get the job completed in an exceptional manner. They communicated daily on the progress and what was to be done the next day. I found them both to be very pleasant, professional, reliable and extremely competent. I highly recommend both of these gentlemen and the company that they represent. GEM plumbing did an exceptional job! Thank you!
Bill T.
04/11/19
 
Ryan and his team installed a Mini Split Air conditioning system at our house over the last 3 days. They were courteous, timely and respectful. Their work was impeccable and their desire to provide is with the system we wanted was evident as they kept us informed throughout the installation. Thank you to the entire GEM Team for your professionalism and making 3 days during the installation as pleasant as possible.
Ryan F.
04/10/19
 
Brian and Nick were professional and courteous. They took the time to go over with my husband and I the pre-work being performed and explained in detail what was found and what recommendations were needed (minor issues). They always clean the area they work in after the work is performed. We have been a customer for years and trust GEM Plumbing & Heating. We have also recommended them to family and friends and will continue to highly recommend them to anyone looking for home service and repair. Thank you Gem!
Brian V.
04/09/19
 
Jim came out and went through all the plumbing in our 20 year old home. It gave me great peace of mind. Thanks Jim.
Jim D.
04/03/19
 
Jim came out and went through all the plumbing in our 20 year old home. It gave me great peace of mind. Thanks Jim.
Brian V.
04/03/19
 
GEM provides excellent service from assessment to installation. From Bill to Kevin Breen to Josh and his crew, overall great experience. My heating system needed to be replaced immediately. GEM made it happen. We can’t thank enough Josh and his crew for working overtime. They arrived on time, worked for 2 days, were professional and courteous. They left my basement clean and neat after installation. What a great company!
Josh M.
03/21/19
 
Brian's assistant was Nick K. Both were very professional and courteous. They arrived on time and finished promptly. Also removed the used filter without me having to ask, which the previous technician failed to do. Brian took the old filter as well. Many thanks!

03/14/19
 
(no comment)
Carlos A., Jacob R.
03/01/19
 
Great service. Prompt and professional. Used gem for years and would not consider using anyone else
Brian V.
02/28/19
 
J Furtado had to come back this morning to fix a new leak! He was on time (which was great since we only booked the appointment last night). He explained options for us to stop the problem from happening again, and suggested having our water tested (which we plan to do soon!) He was very knowledgeable and made a bad situation much more manageable, and gave us peace of mind that GEM will help us! (that's a big plus as a homeowner!) Thanks for having such great employees...

02/27/19
 
Excellent work. On time, efficient and very pleasant. Mark and Chris were very professional.
Mark H.
02/26/19
 
J Furtado was absolutely fantastic! He showed us what had to be fixed, explained what the work was, and fixed our leak! We would definitely schedule any work that we might need in the future with him. He is a great asset to the GEM team! We will recommend you to anyone that needs plumbing repairs. Thanks for such a great repair experience!

02/26/19
 
Paul and I had just recently had a Lennox air conditioner installed by two very professional young men. They where both top notch everything was done and explained to us as it was being installed they cleaned up everything no mess left behind Ill tell you if Gem has people of the two gentlemen they are a 5 star crew. The two workers names are Ryan Farin and Greg Muller Awesome to both of you job well done highly recommended.
Ryan F.
02/25/19
 
We had a problem with our furnace. I called Gem Heating and Plumbing, I was able to schedule a service call for the next day. George and Jacob showed up and were very helpful. The problem seemed to be fixed and they left. Had no heat the next day, called them back, George and Jacob came back again. They said they were not leaving until the problem was solved. They were fabulous. They stayed and worked on the furnace until the problem was solved. I would definitely recommend Gem Plumbing and Heating, and especially George and Jacob! Thank you!!!
Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc Team.
02/21/19
 
Jeffrey Furtado and Carlos Cardoso went out of their way to accommodate and help our needs where other plumbers wouldn't touch it. Excellent customer service, perfectionists, and creative thinking to solve major problem. Highly recommend.
Jeff F.
02/20/19
 
Very prompt, and professional! Not only solved the problem I was having, but explained it to me as well. Thanks Brian and Nick !
Brian V.
02/20/19
 
Ryan F**** and Greg M***** of Gem Plumbing and Heating performed a tune up on our three different heating systems today. They were friendly, courteous, professional and very efficient. They also told me what was not functioning well on my systems and how to fix the problems. I very much appreciated their patience and solid advice. It's a pleasure to have such a positive experience with problems that no one wants.
Ryan F.
02/13/19
 
NATHAN AND HIS PARTNER IMAD WERE EFFICENT,FRIENDLY,PROFESSIONAL;ALSO TOLD ME OF ALTERNATE FIXES TO MY PROBLEM THAT WOULD SAVE ME MONEY IF PROBLEM OCCURED AGAIN SO I COULD FIX IT MYSELF WITH LITTLE EFFORT. I HAVE USED OTHER PLUMBERS IF PAST BUT THIS WAS A BETTER EXPERIENCE.

02/11/19
 
Ryan and Greg installed a ******* mini-split heating and A/C unit this week in our new sunroom. The install was very professional and neat. Everything turned out well and the system is operating perfectly. We have been working with Gem Plumbing for years now. They installed our Central A/C system back in 2001 and a couple of years ago installed a new furnace for us. The work is always professional and done right. We will continue to use Gem for any of our future heating or cooling needs.
Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc Team., Ryan F.
02/09/19
 
Late yesterday(2/7/19) afternoon, I called GEM to see if they could fix a hot water shower issue I was having. This morning (2/8/19), Carlos and Ferb were at my door at 9:00 A.M. to diagnose the problem and they fixed it within one hour!!! They were most professional and the price was so reasonable. I want to thank GEM for there service and I would highly recommend this company's service.
Carlos A.
02/08/19
 
Very pleased with GEM Tech Brian V*** quick, professional and polite response to a repair to my GEM installed AC system. Only reason I did not give 5 Star review is because this is the second time the repair was required - though Brian was not responsible for failure of the initial repair attempt. Thank you Brian.
Brian V.
02/05/19
 
Brian V. came by this morning and was able to get our furnace working again nearly instantly. He was very helpful and very professional. After fixing our heat, he also took a few minutes to give me trouble shooting tips for future reference. I'll gladly recommend Gem to anyone else in need of heating/plumbing work.
Brian V.
02/02/19
 
Tony walked us through the request and explained the steps to our electrical upgrade. He went over options, timing and what needs to be in place on our end. Work was completed same day. Thank you Tony.

02/01/19
 
Jacob and Mike came out to my house this morning because the furnace stopped working last night. They were very fast, and very professional. Jacob took the time to help me better understand my furnace (I grew up in FL and have never had to worry about one before!). I really appreciate their willingness to answer my questions and help get me back up and running as quickly as possible this morning.
Jacob R.
01/29/19
 
Had furnace issues that were intermittently shutting down my heat all weekend. At one point the house was down to 52 degrees. Brian V. came out on Sunday and assessed the situation. Turned out to be a faulty relay on a fairly new (5 years old) Lennox control board. He was able to get it back up and running temporarily until a new board could be installed. First thing Monday AM, Brian V. went to the supply house and was back to install it before 10:30AM. The heat is back and I couldn't be happier with the service.
Brian V.
01/28/19
 
We didn't have a big problem but I got big results. After addressing the reason for my call with reassurances that I had little to worry about Paul D****** and Dontae Z******** spent the rest of our hour together answering our questions. There is a charge for diagnostic work but the clinic that my wife and I got from these well spoken professionals was outstanding. Not only will we rely on them for future needs but recommend them highly to our neighbors.
Paul D.
01/25/19
 
When our heater failed on a Sat., no other company even answered our call. Gem answered and promised service on Sun. They showed up on time, got the system running, and returned on Tues with new parts, spending 6 hours til the job was done.
Tony G.
01/23/19
 
Lost heat due to pipe freeze. Jacob and George came in assessed it and solved it. Heat back on Great job
Jacob R.
01/23/19
 
Thank goodness for Gem Plumbing and Heating! Coldest day ever, and the heating packs in. My husband is at work, so I had to be the grown up and call for help. Luckily, all adult responsibilities were taken off my hands when the Gem Plumbing and Heating van pulled up after only a short wait under a heated throw. Brian V and his colleague sorted out the problem quickly and then explained the issue to me and also, on the phone, to my husband. Lovely, professional and friendly guys who saved me, the pipes and Fletcher the hamster from freezing!

01/21/19
 
Excellent customer service and job very well done.
Zac F.
01/19/19
 
Excellent service with both our furnace and ductless air installation.
Bill T.
01/19/19
 
Bob Buker was just at my house and did a fantastic job inspecting our plumbing fixtures and fixing our toilets. He was on time, professional, and knowledgeable. I will be requesting him for all future plumbing needs. I also found his apprentice David very helpful during the visit.
Bob B.
01/17/19
 
Hello All, I had a Leak, called GEM Plumbing & Heating Services first thing. Customer Service says we can Accommodate you today. Jim D came and Found where the Leak is, he fixed my Leak. ( along with other things he found ) Jim D is very Professional & Knowledgeable. I will also GO with GEM Plumbing & Heating Services. They are the BEST... Very Appreciative of you Mr. Jim D
Jim D.
01/11/19
 
Tony is awesome, really did a fantastic job, took the time to me what and why work needed to get done, options etc, then did an excellent job executing completing the work!!!!! So good!
Anthony R.
01/09/19
 
What a great experience. I appreciate the quick response time when I first called GEM. Everyone had a positive and professional attitude. They were at my home in a week and I had my estimate the same day. Alan C was polite and clearly explained the estimate and work that was needed. This was not an easy generator install but he never complained. I would highly recommend them.
Alan C.
01/09/19
 
I was very pleased with all the people from Gem that I dealt with, from the initial contact right through the end of the project. Bill and his crew did an amazing job. I would definitely recommend Gem to anyone who has heating issues. :)

01/04/19
 
Jing was friendly and very knowledgeable.
Jing Feng N.
01/03/19
 
Brian V. Nick K from Gem Plumbing were fantastic! Prompt & courteous, Brian & Nick diagnosed the problems, worked hours to complete the work & were kind throughout! Would call them again anytime when needed! Furnace & hot water working as needed on New Year’s Eve!!!, Thank you!
Brian V.
12/31/18
 
We had a water leak in our furnace (hot water baseboard) during vacation week. Brian V* arrived within a few hours of our call, replaced the valve quickly and everything was back to normal. I really appreciated the prompt & professional response.
Brian V.
12/27/18
 
Brian and Nick just bailed me out on Christmas Eve by getting my heat working again. Thanks Gem for always being available.
Brian V.
12/24/18
 
Several people had to come and go for my project and every one of them were very professional, very polite, and even friendly. From the time I first called them until the project was done they were really nice to do business with.
Bryan P.
12/19/18
 
Just had Gem Plumbing fix my heat. Best part it was under warranty from last March, no charge! Came right out and technician was very professional! Good experience!
Jing Feng N.
12/17/18
 
Gem responded promptly and the technician (Brian Vo) was able to diagnose the problem promptly and showed expert knowledge of the equipment. Luckily it was quickly remedied. Brian really saved the day! Thank you GEM
Brian V.
12/13/18
 
Both Jacob and Eric were courteous and professional. Explained everything they were doing.

12/05/18
 
Jacob and his friend, Erick (I think that was his name), did an amazing job on what turned out to be a very difficult repair job on our old gas furnace. These guys were super professional and knowledgeable. We can't thank them enough for all they did to get our heat back on. Much appreciated! We highly recommend Gem Plumbing and Heating and have already signed up for their maintenance program.
Jacob R.
12/04/18
 
annette vitiello 1 review 36 minutes ago-Edit Contacted Gem last Thursday via chat on their website. Roxanne was very helpful. She set up an appointment for me for Friday. I believe it was Ed who came to my house with an apprentice. I have a steam pipe in my basement that HAS a leak and steam coming out of it where the coupling is, so I turned off the heat to my tenant's home until the plumber could get here. When Ed arrived, the first thing he pointed out to me was the wrapping on the pipes and that they couldn't do anything until it was removed because he believed it to be asbestos. I wish he had looked at the problem and gone over my options at that time and told me his concerns about fixing the leak instead of telling me that I had to get rid of the wrapping on the pipe then they would come back. Well since I had to take my 95 step dad to the VA that day I left that project up to my husband to handle which he did. So I got back online and chatted with Roxanne again and she helped set up another appointment for me for the next day, Saturday. Two gentlemen showed up both looking very perplexed about my problem and how to solve it. Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay to talk to them about it because I was taking care of my stepdad, my husband was here to talk to them and they told him that they couldn't do the job that a master plumber needed to come back on Monday to do the job. So here it is Monday and Ed was sent back to my home. In my opinion not very professional. First he made a dumb joke about a plant in my front yard. Then while in the basement he made another dumb joke about locking my husband in the tool shop. This time he was hemming and hawing about the problem and how to fix it which was repeated a few times. So I asked him what about cutting the pipe and capping it off. He said he could do that if he couldn't fix the problem with the coupling. When my husband tried to talk to him about the problem and commented about how many times Ed was repeating himself, Ed did not like that. I feel that Ed was not really listening to me and what I wanted done. I feel that Ed was NOT professional and just because he didn't like what my husband was asking or commenting about Ed's behavior, that was no reason for Ed to walk off the job. I am very disappointed with Gem and will not ever call them again. Clearly they have no clue about working with steam pipes. I don't need to be chastised by plumbers or have to listen to their snotty comments about why people always wait until winter to have things fixed. I have no control over when a pipe is going to spring a leak. So I will find someone else to fix my problem.
Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc Team.
12/03/18
 
Contacted Gem last Thursday via chat on their website. Roxanne was very helpful. She set up an appointment for me for Friday. I believe it was Ed who came to my house with an apprentice. I have a steam pipe in my basement that HAS a leak and steam coming out of it where the coupling is, so I turned off the heat to my tenant's home until the plumber could get here. When Ed arrived, the first thing he pointed out to me was the wrapping on the pipes and that they couldn't do anything until it was removed because he believed it to be asbestos. I wish he had looked at the problem and gone over my options at that time and told me his concerns about fixing the leak instead of telling me that I had to get rid of the wrapping on the pipe then they would come back. Well since I had to take my 95 step dad to the VA that day I left that project up to my husband to handle which he did. So I got back online and chatted with Roxanne again and she helped set up another appointment for me for the next day, Saturday. Two gentlemen showed up both looking very perplexed about my problem and how to solve it. Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay to talk to them about it because I was taking care of my stepdad, my husband was here to talk to them and they told him that they couldn't do the job that a master plumber needed to come back on Monday to do the job. So here it is Monday and Ed was sent back to my home. In my opinion not very professional. First he made a dumb joke about a plant in my front yard. Then while in the basement he made another dumb joke about locking my husband in the tool shop. This time he was hemming and hawing about the problem and how to fix it which was repeated a few times. So I asked him what about cutting the pipe and capping it off. He said he could do that if he couldn't fix the problem with the coupling. When my husband tried to talk to him about the problem and commented about how many times Ed was repeating himself, Ed did not like that. I feel that Ed was not really listening to me and what I wanted done. I feel that Ed was NOT professional and just because he didn't like what my husband was asking or commenting about Ed's behavior, that was no reason for Ed to walk off the job. I am very disappointed with Gem and will not ever call them again. Clearly they have no clue about working with steam pipes. I don't need to be chastised by plumbers or have to listen to their snotty comments about why people always wait until winter to have things fixed. I have no control over when a pipe is going to spring a leak. So I will find someone else to fix my problem.
Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc Team.
12/03/18
 
The Serviceman was prompt, efficient, and 100% satisfactory in fixing my heating system...on a Weekend.
Brian V.
12/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.