Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc
1 Wellington Road, Lincoln, RI 02865
Phone: 4018675309
Website: www.gemplumbing.com



Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3895 star rating
(792 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1492 star rating (304 Reviews)
Google
773 star rating (157 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
692 star rating (139 Reviews)
Facebook
520 star rating (107 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
6 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Yelp
168 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
Yahoo
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Although Zac originally provided a thorough estimate based on the requests and requirements of my wife and myself, Adam was the lead technician who arrived at our home the day of the scheduled service. Adam carefully went over the details of the requested work with my wife and l. The professionals from GEM went to work on what was an extensive list of projects. They communicated with the town electrical inspector as well as our local power company to coordinate the disconnection of service and it's resumption once the work was completed. Everything went like clockwork and we couldn't be happier.
Zac F.
08/14/19
 
excellent customer service and work ethic! The team I have worked with is why I am a returning customer.
Tony G.
08/02/19
 
I had a clogged kitchen sink along with leaky PVC pipes. Ron A was the Service Pro that came out to make the repairs. Before he arrived (well within the time frame I had booked), he called to let me know thet he would be one his way and arrving in 20 minutes or so. He was very knowledgable and courteous and explained the what the fix would entail along with the costs involved. When the job was complete, he cleaned up the work area and polished out the sink. I would recommend GEM and congratulate them for employing top notch pros like Ron.
Anthony R.
07/31/19
 
We had sewage backing up into our basement sink last night and Nate came out to clear it first thing in the morning. He explained what he would do, cleared the blockage, showed us the results, and was very informative throughout the process. He was also on time, worked continuously, and was pleasant to interact with. The final price matched the estimate provided as well, which is always a relief in situations like this. It was clear from his efforts that he wants the best outcome for his customers and we really appreciated it! We'll definitely be using GEM in the future.
Nathaniel N.
07/23/19
 
Within two weeks after my a/c was repaired it stopped working again. I called immediately and was given an appointment date. They called and arrived on Thursday as planned. My pro was JING and after explaining my situation he immediately went to work on my problem, found the source and corrected it all within an hour. A cracked pipe was the cause of my problem and was missed in the first call out, probably due to darkness outside and in the attic. No excuses there was no charge and they stood behind their commitment to its customer. I am very glad that I chose GEM to begin with in solving my problems.
Jing Feng N.
07/11/19
 
I was in a terrible fix. I phoned GEM for help. They dispatched Jacob to assist me. It was after 10:00pm. I was leaving on vacation at 6:00am Tuesday morning. My a/c stopped working after running all day, it just quit. Jacob phoned me and said he was on his way. When he arrived and shortly after we talked he told me that he knew what my problem was and he went right to work fixing it. My drain line was plugged and as the water filled the pan it triggered a shut off switch to act and shut down the a/c unit. Jacob was right and he had me up and running within an hour. He was friendly, courteous, professional. I couldn’t have asked for a better repairman than Jacob.
Jacob R.
06/25/19
 
Wonderful service from beginning to completion. Punctual, courteous and very clean. Will highly recommend Gem to anyone.

06/24/19
 
Ten + year old water tank not working today. No pilot, no burner, no hot water. Called GEM, who had originally installed the unit. Ron Ansaldi was the person who came to the house. He checked all the parts and determined it would not be worthwhile replacing them. A new tank was needed. Mine was still under warranty. Ron called and ordered a new tank. He started dismantling and draining while waiting for the new tank to arrive. In my opinion, everything Ron did was top notch. He is obviously very professional and also friendly and easy to speak with. When the tank arrived, everything was installed quickly and professionally. I am extremely pleased with the service and couldn't ask for more. All was "top notch".
Dennis O.
06/21/19
 
We found ourselves in the dark Thursday evening. Called Gem. They sent Zack out & he was able to get our electricity temporarily back on. Came back the next morning with another Tech & did quite a bit of work. They were very pleasant & professional. Great Work. Would definitely call them again.
Zac F.
06/20/19
 
Dave came as an apprentice with Ed. He did a substantial portion of the work, and he did it well. I recommend him highly.
Dave D.
06/20/19
 
Ed and Dave came when needed. They did a great job. Ed is clearly a well-seasoned plumber, with excellent expertise. Our job was relatively straightforward, and Ed was clear about what was needed, competent in the execution, and finished when predicted.
Ed L.
06/20/19
 
EXCELLENT JOB
Tony G.
06/18/19
 
First, my service pro Carlos Arruda is not one of the choices so I just picked any. We had a problem with our shower controller with leaking and having the selector to change from faucet to shower broken. Carlos Arruda and his helper Ferb were amazing. There was an issue with removing on of the parta of the valve. This part would decide if we could fix it by just replacing the part, or having to go through the wall and replace the whole thing, which would basically double the cost of the repair. Carlos was not giving up on getting this piece out. I had already succumbed to the fact its gonna be the pricey fix! He tried everything he could think of and FINALLY on the last idea, he and Ferb got the part loose. They spent a good 45 minutes trying to remove this piece. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND my expectations! This just showed me that this company is not driven by getting the most money on a job and are truly there to help people! I will be recommending Gem to everyone I know and they have gotten a lifelong customer! I cant say thank you enough to Carlos and Ferb for their professionalism and their pride in their work!
Aaron P.
06/14/19
 
Techs were on time and very professional. They explained the work that needed to be and did it in a timely manner. Definitely will use again
Mark H.
06/13/19
 
Jacob is a thorough professional and does his job very seriously. For our recent AC tune up he took his time and made sure all different components are in working condition. He goes out of his way to help the customer and I am very satisfied with the service that he provided. Thank you Jacob. Wish you all the best for your future.
Jacob R.
06/07/19
 
Every interaction I have had with someone from Gem had been wonderful. Yesterday Bryan P and Anthony C came out to install dual units and they were so helpful, polite and respectful. They even offered to put everything back the way it was, including hanging my pictures back up! They left my house looking beautiful and it was like they were never even there.

06/05/19
 
Every interaction I have had with someone from Gem had been wonderful. Yesterday Bryan P and Anthony C came out to install dual units and they were so helpful, polite and respectful. They even offered to put everything back the way it was, including hanging my pictures back up! They left my house looking beautiful and it was like they were never even there.
Bryan P.
06/05/19
 
On time, friendly, & knowledgeable. I would recommend Jacob.
Jacob R.
06/02/19
 
Excellent service, if somewhat pricey. All staff were courteous, professional, supportive, and knowledgeable. Work was completed on time and to my satisfaction.
Brian V.
06/01/19
 
Called Gem because my kitchen faucet broke and they were available to come the same day. Nichole & Dave came and replaced it for me. I picked out a faucet I wanted and Dave picked it up while Nicole removed my faucet.They were quick and efficient and done in no time. Great service and I am very pleased with my new faucet
Dave D.
05/30/19
 
Thank you George and Edwin for a fast, courteous and very professional job.
Ed L.
05/28/19
 
Same day electrical service by Mark H. for a business in Warwick, RI. Prompt and great communication with business.
Mark H.
05/23/19
 
Liked that tech called to tell me he was on his way!

05/22/19
 
Jim D. and Patrick C. replaced the old pipes in my shower that were leaking and brought our system up to code. They were extremely knowledgeable, professional and courteous. They explained everything that they planned to do completely and did an amazing job and cleaned up after they were done. We had been so stressed about finding a good, reliable contractor to do this job as our bathroom has vintage tiles that we thought we were going to have to replace. All of our repairs were completed to perfection and to our amazement absolutely NO tiles were damaged or needed replacing. Thank you GEM Plumbing, and especially to Jim and Patrick, for your superior customer service.
Jim D.
05/15/19
 
My experience- I was impressed with the same day customer service visit that identified the problem. My water tank was leaking and I was very concerned about the leak progressing and the possibly that I would not be able to replace the tank ASAP. The service I received was exceptional. I was given a detailed review on the installation process and how the water tank would operate. The team was very knowledgeable and explained the future maintenance procedure that would keep my new tank to run efficiently. Thank you Walter Pimentel and Paul Cabral for your great service. Earl Lopez Maureen Gomes Lopez
Walter P.
05/08/19
 
Jacob R. is a wonderful person, he explained and showed me what was wrong. He is a very, very nice person...
Jacob R.
05/01/19
 
Excellent!
Nathaniel N.
05/01/19
 
Jim and Patrick just finished a plumbing job for me. They are both really competent and nice gentlemen. I couldn't be more satisfied. Fabulous job.
Jim D.
04/23/19
 
We can't even express how pleased with are with Jeff and the excellent work he does. He is neat, professional. friendly and of course a great plumber! He explains the work he's going to do in easy to understand terms, and then does a great job. Very highly recommend him!
Jeff F.
04/23/19
 
Jeff and Carlos just finished up installing a garage disposal. They also went above and beyond, checking my water pressure and explaining everything to me. They did a great job - professional, clean and informative. Thanks guys.
Jeff F.
04/16/19
 
To say that Ron Ansaldi and Bill Tessier did an excellent job is an understatement!! These gentlemen installed a new heating system, replaced radiators and repaired numerous pipes in my home. They worked nonstop for a month, and were the epitome of professionalism. They showed up on time and worked tirelessly to get the job completed in an exceptional manner. They communicated daily on the progress and what was to be done the next day. I found them both to be very pleasant, professional, reliable and extremely competent. I highly recommend both of these gentlemen and the company that they represent. GEM plumbing did an exceptional job! Thank you!
Ron A.
04/11/19
 
To say that Bill Tessier and Ron Ansaldi did an excellent job is an understatement!! These gentlemen installed a new heating system, replaced radiators and repaired numerous pipes in my home. They worked nonstop for a month, and were the epitome of professionalism. They showed up on time and worked tirelessly to get the job completed in an exceptional manner. They communicated daily on the progress and what was to be done the next day. I found them both to be very pleasant, professional, reliable and extremely competent. I highly recommend both of these gentlemen and the company that they represent. GEM plumbing did an exceptional job! Thank you!
Bill T.
04/11/19
 
Ryan and his team installed a Mini Split Air conditioning system at our house over the last 3 days. They were courteous, timely and respectful. Their work was impeccable and their desire to provide is with the system we wanted was evident as they kept us informed throughout the installation. Thank you to the entire GEM Team for your professionalism and making 3 days during the installation as pleasant as possible.
Ryan F.
04/10/19
 
Recently, the gas company was servicing my mothers neighborhood, replacing all underground pipes and gas meters. When they got around to my mothers home, they noticed a small gas leak inside the home. They informed my mother that she would have to contact a plumber to fix the leak before they would be able to reconnect her gas service. The leak was in an elbow portion of a pipe and we were told by the gas company that it was an ‘easy repair’. My mother called upon GEM Plumbing and Heating to come out and fix the leak because they had done previous work in her home and she was familiar with them. To her disbelief, they quoted her $1,349 to fix what she was told by the gas company, was a simple job. GEM TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THE SITUATION (where my mothers gas service was turned off) and couldn’t be turned back on until repaired. GEM decided to turn this job into a ‘big to-do’. This put my mother in a spot. Thankfully, instead of just giving in and telling them to go ahead and fix it, she decided to contact another local and highly rated “Professional Company” to come out and look at it. They were upfront with her on pricing and it was on a per-hour basis plus any materials costs. When the job was complete, it cost her $247.00 and it took them a little over an hour to complete. That’s a whopping $1,100 less than what GEM was to charge for the same job/end-result. Incredible! Bottom line here, watch your wallet and by all means get a second quote before choosing GEM. I’d also like to mention that when the gas company came back out to turn on the gas, they had to inspect the repair work done because the gas was turned off when it was actually being repaired. They said that everything looked good and that there were no leaks.
Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc Team.
04/09/19
 
Brian and Nick were professional and courteous. They took the time to go over with my husband and I the pre-work being performed and explained in detail what was found and what recommendations were needed (minor issues). They always clean the area they work in after the work is performed. We have been a customer for years and trust GEM Plumbing & Heating. We have also recommended them to family and friends and will continue to highly recommend them to anyone looking for home service and repair. Thank you Gem!
Brian V.
04/09/19
 
Jim came out and went through all the plumbing in our 20 year old home. It gave me great peace of mind. Thanks Jim.
Jim D.
04/03/19
 
Jim came out and went through all the plumbing in our 20 year old home. It gave me great peace of mind. Thanks Jim.
Brian V.
04/03/19
 
Very professional and friendly and good job when they were done would have them back anytime
Jacob R.
03/26/19
 
GEM provides excellent service from assessment to installation. From Bill to Kevin Breen to Josh and his crew, overall great experience. My heating system needed to be replaced immediately. GEM made it happen. We can’t thank enough Josh and his crew for working overtime. They arrived on time, worked for 2 days, were professional and courteous. They left my basement clean and neat after installation. What a great company!
Josh M.
03/21/19
 
Brian's assistant was Nick K. Both were very professional and courteous. They arrived on time and finished promptly. Also removed the used filter without me having to ask, which the previous technician failed to do. Brian took the old filter as well. Many thanks!

03/14/19
 
(no comment)
Carlos A., Jacob R.
03/01/19
 
Great service. Prompt and professional. Used gem for years and would not consider using anyone else
Brian V.
02/28/19
 
J Furtado had to come back this morning to fix a new leak! He was on time (which was great since we only booked the appointment last night). He explained options for us to stop the problem from happening again, and suggested having our water tested (which we plan to do soon!) He was very knowledgeable and made a bad situation much more manageable, and gave us peace of mind that GEM will help us! (that's a big plus as a homeowner!) Thanks for having such great employees...

02/27/19
 
Excellent work. On time, efficient and very pleasant. Mark and Chris were very professional.
Mark H.
02/26/19
 
J Furtado was absolutely fantastic! He showed us what had to be fixed, explained what the work was, and fixed our leak! We would definitely schedule any work that we might need in the future with him. He is a great asset to the GEM team! We will recommend you to anyone that needs plumbing repairs. Thanks for such a great repair experience!

02/26/19
 
Paul and I had just recently had a Lennox air conditioner installed by two very professional young men. They where both top notch everything was done and explained to us as it was being installed they cleaned up everything no mess left behind Ill tell you if Gem has people of the two gentlemen they are a 5 star crew. The two workers names are Ryan Farin and Greg Muller Awesome to both of you job well done highly recommended.
Ryan F.
02/25/19
 
We had a problem with our furnace. I called Gem Heating and Plumbing, I was able to schedule a service call for the next day. George and Jacob showed up and were very helpful. The problem seemed to be fixed and they left. Had no heat the next day, called them back, George and Jacob came back again. They said they were not leaving until the problem was solved. They were fabulous. They stayed and worked on the furnace until the problem was solved. I would definitely recommend Gem Plumbing and Heating, and especially George and Jacob! Thank you!!!
Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc Team.
02/21/19
 
Jeffrey Furtado and Carlos Cardoso went out of their way to accommodate and help our needs where other plumbers wouldn't touch it. Excellent customer service, perfectionists, and creative thinking to solve major problem. Highly recommend.
Jeff F.
02/20/19
 
Very prompt, and professional! Not only solved the problem I was having, but explained it to me as well. Thanks Brian and Nick !
Brian V.
02/20/19
 
Ryan F**** and Greg M***** of Gem Plumbing and Heating performed a tune up on our three different heating systems today. They were friendly, courteous, professional and very efficient. They also told me what was not functioning well on my systems and how to fix the problems. I very much appreciated their patience and solid advice. It's a pleasure to have such a positive experience with problems that no one wants.
Ryan F.
02/13/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.