Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc
1 Wellington Road, Lincoln, RI 02865
Phone: 4018675309
Website: www.gemplumbing.com



Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3839 star rating
(780 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1437 star rating (293 Reviews)
Google
773 star rating (157 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
692 star rating (139 Reviews)
Facebook
520 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Yelp
168 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


EXCELLENT JOB
Tony G.
06/18/19
 
First, my service pro Carlos Arruda is not one of the choices so I just picked any. We had a problem with our shower controller with leaking and having the selector to change from faucet to shower broken. Carlos Arruda and his helper Ferb were amazing. There was an issue with removing on of the parta of the valve. This part would decide if we could fix it by just replacing the part, or having to go through the wall and replace the whole thing, which would basically double the cost of the repair. Carlos was not giving up on getting this piece out. I had already succumbed to the fact its gonna be the pricey fix! He tried everything he could think of and FINALLY on the last idea, he and Ferb got the part loose. They spent a good 45 minutes trying to remove this piece. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND my expectations! This just showed me that this company is not driven by getting the most money on a job and are truly there to help people! I will be recommending Gem to everyone I know and they have gotten a lifelong customer! I cant say thank you enough to Carlos and Ferb for their professionalism and their pride in their work!
Aaron P.
06/14/19
 
Techs were on time and very professional. They explained the work that needed to be and did it in a timely manner. Definitely will use again
Mark H.
06/13/19
 
Jacob is a thorough professional and does his job very seriously. For our recent AC tune up he took his time and made sure all different components are in working condition. He goes out of his way to help the customer and I am very satisfied with the service that he provided. Thank you Jacob. Wish you all the best for your future.
Jacob R.
06/07/19
 
Every interaction I have had with someone from Gem had been wonderful. Yesterday Bryan P and Anthony C came out to install dual units and they were so helpful, polite and respectful. They even offered to put everything back the way it was, including hanging my pictures back up! They left my house looking beautiful and it was like they were never even there.

06/05/19
 
Every interaction I have had with someone from Gem had been wonderful. Yesterday Bryan P and Anthony C came out to install dual units and they were so helpful, polite and respectful. They even offered to put everything back the way it was, including hanging my pictures back up! They left my house looking beautiful and it was like they were never even there.
Bryan P.
06/05/19
 
On time, friendly, & knowledgeable. I would recommend Jacob.
Jacob R.
06/02/19
 
Excellent service, if somewhat pricey. All staff were courteous, professional, supportive, and knowledgeable. Work was completed on time and to my satisfaction.
Brian V.
06/01/19
 
Called Gem because my kitchen faucet broke and they were available to come the same day. Nichole & Dave came and replaced it for me. I picked out a faucet I wanted and Dave picked it up while Nicole removed my faucet.They were quick and efficient and done in no time. Great service and I am very pleased with my new faucet
Dave D.
05/30/19
 
Thank you George and Edwin for a fast, courteous and very professional job.
Ed L.
05/28/19
 
Same day electrical service by Mark H. for a business in Warwick, RI. Prompt and great communication with business.
Mark H.
05/23/19
 
Liked that tech called to tell me he was on his way!

05/22/19
 
Jim D. and Patrick C. replaced the old pipes in my shower that were leaking and brought our system up to code. They were extremely knowledgeable, professional and courteous. They explained everything that they planned to do completely and did an amazing job and cleaned up after they were done. We had been so stressed about finding a good, reliable contractor to do this job as our bathroom has vintage tiles that we thought we were going to have to replace. All of our repairs were completed to perfection and to our amazement absolutely NO tiles were damaged or needed replacing. Thank you GEM Plumbing, and especially to Jim and Patrick, for your superior customer service.
Jim D.
05/15/19
 
My experience- I was impressed with the same day customer service visit that identified the problem. My water tank was leaking and I was very concerned about the leak progressing and the possibly that I would not be able to replace the tank ASAP. The service I received was exceptional. I was given a detailed review on the installation process and how the water tank would operate. The team was very knowledgeable and explained the future maintenance procedure that would keep my new tank to run efficiently. Thank you Walter Pimentel and Paul Cabral for your great service. Earl Lopez Maureen Gomes Lopez
Walter P.
05/08/19
 
Jacob R. is a wonderful person, he explained and showed me what was wrong. He is a very, very nice person...
Jacob R.
05/01/19
 
Excellent!
Nathaniel N.
05/01/19
 
Jim and Patrick just finished a plumbing job for me. They are both really competent and nice gentlemen. I couldn't be more satisfied. Fabulous job.
Jim D.
04/23/19
 
We can't even express how pleased with are with Jeff and the excellent work he does. He is neat, professional. friendly and of course a great plumber! He explains the work he's going to do in easy to understand terms, and then does a great job. Very highly recommend him!
Jeff F.
04/23/19
 
Jeff and Carlos just finished up installing a garage disposal. They also went above and beyond, checking my water pressure and explaining everything to me. They did a great job - professional, clean and informative. Thanks guys.
Jeff F.
04/16/19
 
To say that Ron Ansaldi and Bill Tessier did an excellent job is an understatement!! These gentlemen installed a new heating system, replaced radiators and repaired numerous pipes in my home. They worked nonstop for a month, and were the epitome of professionalism. They showed up on time and worked tirelessly to get the job completed in an exceptional manner. They communicated daily on the progress and what was to be done the next day. I found them both to be very pleasant, professional, reliable and extremely competent. I highly recommend both of these gentlemen and the company that they represent. GEM plumbing did an exceptional job! Thank you!
Ron A.
04/11/19
 
To say that Bill Tessier and Ron Ansaldi did an excellent job is an understatement!! These gentlemen installed a new heating system, replaced radiators and repaired numerous pipes in my home. They worked nonstop for a month, and were the epitome of professionalism. They showed up on time and worked tirelessly to get the job completed in an exceptional manner. They communicated daily on the progress and what was to be done the next day. I found them both to be very pleasant, professional, reliable and extremely competent. I highly recommend both of these gentlemen and the company that they represent. GEM plumbing did an exceptional job! Thank you!
Bill T.
04/11/19
 
Ryan and his team installed a Mini Split Air conditioning system at our house over the last 3 days. They were courteous, timely and respectful. Their work was impeccable and their desire to provide is with the system we wanted was evident as they kept us informed throughout the installation. Thank you to the entire GEM Team for your professionalism and making 3 days during the installation as pleasant as possible.
Ryan F.
04/10/19
 
Brian and Nick were professional and courteous. They took the time to go over with my husband and I the pre-work being performed and explained in detail what was found and what recommendations were needed (minor issues). They always clean the area they work in after the work is performed. We have been a customer for years and trust GEM Plumbing & Heating. We have also recommended them to family and friends and will continue to highly recommend them to anyone looking for home service and repair. Thank you Gem!
Brian V.
04/09/19
 
Jim came out and went through all the plumbing in our 20 year old home. It gave me great peace of mind. Thanks Jim.
Jim D.
04/03/19
 
Jim came out and went through all the plumbing in our 20 year old home. It gave me great peace of mind. Thanks Jim.
Brian V.
04/03/19
 
Very professional and friendly and good job when they were done would have them back anytime
Jacob R.
03/26/19
 
GEM provides excellent service from assessment to installation. From Bill to Kevin Breen to Josh and his crew, overall great experience. My heating system needed to be replaced immediately. GEM made it happen. We can’t thank enough Josh and his crew for working overtime. They arrived on time, worked for 2 days, were professional and courteous. They left my basement clean and neat after installation. What a great company!
Josh M.
03/21/19
 
Brian's assistant was Nick K. Both were very professional and courteous. They arrived on time and finished promptly. Also removed the used filter without me having to ask, which the previous technician failed to do. Brian took the old filter as well. Many thanks!

03/14/19
 
(no comment)
Carlos A., Jacob R.
03/01/19
 
Great service. Prompt and professional. Used gem for years and would not consider using anyone else
Brian V.
02/28/19
 
J Furtado had to come back this morning to fix a new leak! He was on time (which was great since we only booked the appointment last night). He explained options for us to stop the problem from happening again, and suggested having our water tested (which we plan to do soon!) He was very knowledgeable and made a bad situation much more manageable, and gave us peace of mind that GEM will help us! (that's a big plus as a homeowner!) Thanks for having such great employees...

02/27/19
 
Excellent work. On time, efficient and very pleasant. Mark and Chris were very professional.
Mark H.
02/26/19
 
J Furtado was absolutely fantastic! He showed us what had to be fixed, explained what the work was, and fixed our leak! We would definitely schedule any work that we might need in the future with him. He is a great asset to the GEM team! We will recommend you to anyone that needs plumbing repairs. Thanks for such a great repair experience!

02/26/19
 
Paul and I had just recently had a Lennox air conditioner installed by two very professional young men. They where both top notch everything was done and explained to us as it was being installed they cleaned up everything no mess left behind Ill tell you if Gem has people of the two gentlemen they are a 5 star crew. The two workers names are Ryan Farin and Greg Muller Awesome to both of you job well done highly recommended.
Ryan F.
02/25/19
 
We had a problem with our furnace. I called Gem Heating and Plumbing, I was able to schedule a service call for the next day. George and Jacob showed up and were very helpful. The problem seemed to be fixed and they left. Had no heat the next day, called them back, George and Jacob came back again. They said they were not leaving until the problem was solved. They were fabulous. They stayed and worked on the furnace until the problem was solved. I would definitely recommend Gem Plumbing and Heating, and especially George and Jacob! Thank you!!!
Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc Team.
02/21/19
 
Jeffrey Furtado and Carlos Cardoso went out of their way to accommodate and help our needs where other plumbers wouldn't touch it. Excellent customer service, perfectionists, and creative thinking to solve major problem. Highly recommend.
Jeff F.
02/20/19
 
Very prompt, and professional! Not only solved the problem I was having, but explained it to me as well. Thanks Brian and Nick !
Brian V.
02/20/19
 
Ryan F**** and Greg M***** of Gem Plumbing and Heating performed a tune up on our three different heating systems today. They were friendly, courteous, professional and very efficient. They also told me what was not functioning well on my systems and how to fix the problems. I very much appreciated their patience and solid advice. It's a pleasure to have such a positive experience with problems that no one wants.
Ryan F.
02/13/19
 
NATHAN AND HIS PARTNER IMAD WERE EFFICENT,FRIENDLY,PROFESSIONAL;ALSO TOLD ME OF ALTERNATE FIXES TO MY PROBLEM THAT WOULD SAVE ME MONEY IF PROBLEM OCCURED AGAIN SO I COULD FIX IT MYSELF WITH LITTLE EFFORT. I HAVE USED OTHER PLUMBERS IF PAST BUT THIS WAS A BETTER EXPERIENCE.

02/11/19
 
Ryan and Greg installed a ******* mini-split heating and A/C unit this week in our new sunroom. The install was very professional and neat. Everything turned out well and the system is operating perfectly. We have been working with Gem Plumbing for years now. They installed our Central A/C system back in 2001 and a couple of years ago installed a new furnace for us. The work is always professional and done right. We will continue to use Gem for any of our future heating or cooling needs.
Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc Team., Ryan F.
02/09/19
 
Late yesterday(2/7/19) afternoon, I called GEM to see if they could fix a hot water shower issue I was having. This morning (2/8/19), Carlos and Ferb were at my door at 9:00 A.M. to diagnose the problem and they fixed it within one hour!!! They were most professional and the price was so reasonable. I want to thank GEM for there service and I would highly recommend this company's service.
Carlos A.
02/08/19
 
Very pleased with GEM Tech Brian V*** quick, professional and polite response to a repair to my GEM installed AC system. Only reason I did not give 5 Star review is because this is the second time the repair was required - though Brian was not responsible for failure of the initial repair attempt. Thank you Brian.
Brian V.
02/05/19
 
Brian V. came by this morning and was able to get our furnace working again nearly instantly. He was very helpful and very professional. After fixing our heat, he also took a few minutes to give me trouble shooting tips for future reference. I'll gladly recommend Gem to anyone else in need of heating/plumbing work.
Brian V.
02/02/19
 
Tony walked us through the request and explained the steps to our electrical upgrade. He went over options, timing and what needs to be in place on our end. Work was completed same day. Thank you Tony.

02/01/19
 
Jacob and Mike came out to my house this morning because the furnace stopped working last night. They were very fast, and very professional. Jacob took the time to help me better understand my furnace (I grew up in FL and have never had to worry about one before!). I really appreciate their willingness to answer my questions and help get me back up and running as quickly as possible this morning.
Jacob R.
01/29/19
 
Had furnace issues that were intermittently shutting down my heat all weekend. At one point the house was down to 52 degrees. Brian V. came out on Sunday and assessed the situation. Turned out to be a faulty relay on a fairly new (5 years old) Lennox control board. He was able to get it back up and running temporarily until a new board could be installed. First thing Monday AM, Brian V. went to the supply house and was back to install it before 10:30AM. The heat is back and I couldn't be happier with the service.
Brian V.
01/28/19
 
We didn't have a big problem but I got big results. After addressing the reason for my call with reassurances that I had little to worry about Paul D****** and Dontae Z******** spent the rest of our hour together answering our questions. There is a charge for diagnostic work but the clinic that my wife and I got from these well spoken professionals was outstanding. Not only will we rely on them for future needs but recommend them highly to our neighbors.
Paul D.
01/25/19
 
When our heater failed on a Sat., no other company even answered our call. Gem answered and promised service on Sun. They showed up on time, got the system running, and returned on Tues with new parts, spending 6 hours til the job was done.
Tony G.
01/23/19
 
Lost heat due to pipe freeze. Jacob and George came in assessed it and solved it. Heat back on Great job
Jacob R.
01/23/19
 
Thank goodness for Gem Plumbing and Heating! Coldest day ever, and the heating packs in. My husband is at work, so I had to be the grown up and call for help. Luckily, all adult responsibilities were taken off my hands when the Gem Plumbing and Heating van pulled up after only a short wait under a heated throw. Brian V and his colleague sorted out the problem quickly and then explained the issue to me and also, on the phone, to my husband. Lovely, professional and friendly guys who saved me, the pipes and Fletcher the hamster from freezing!

01/21/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.