Garage Door Medics, Inc.
4954 Naples Place, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone: (619) 937-7001
Website: www.GDMedics.com

We are pleased to introduce our unique approach to garage door services and repairs to all our neighbors in both residential and commercial communities. Our aim is to set ourselves apart by developing long-lasting relationships with our customers who want to work with a personable “go-to” provider for everything that is related to garage doors. Our business is a “people business” because we’re there when you need us most and WE ONLY RECOMMEND WHAT YOU NEED. We’re here for you 24/7 for any emergency and we are your one-stop shop for maintenance, installation, repair, and parts.

Garage Door Medics, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23278 star rating
(4718 Reviews)
Facebook
1996 star rating (402 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
9882 star rating (2010 Reviews)
Google
2614 star rating (530 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1030 star rating (208 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1303 star rating (261 Reviews)
Angie's List
121 star rating (25 Reviews)
Superpages
1191 star rating (242 Reviews)
Yelp
4346 star rating (879 Reviews)
Happy Call
675 star rating (137 Reviews)
Kudzu
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Home Advisor
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Garage Door Medics
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Garage Door Medics, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service. Timely. And Efficient.
Trevor L.
08/13/18
 
Good
Caleb S.
08/13/18
 
Preston was fantastic. Arrived on time, professional and friendly. Answered all my questions and did an outstanding job. Will ask for him by name next time I need service. Thanks Preston.
Preston U.
08/11/18
 
I just want to say that Caleb S. Did an excellent job installing my doors. He called before arriving and arrived on time. Give that boy a raise. Sorry I had trouble posting my review. Jim.
Caleb S.
08/08/18
 
Trevor L. Was My Garage Door Medic. He Was Knowledgeable & Professional. I Had To Have Both Springs Replaced. My Garage Door Is Now Operational & Running Smoothly. Thank You Louis Caliendo/USMC Veteran
Trevor L.
08/08/18
 
The Garage Door Medic Trevor L. Was Knowledgeable & Professional. I Needed To Have The Springs Replaced. They Stand By Their Product & Services. Thank You Garage Door Medics! My Garage Is Operational. Louis Caliendo/USMC Veteran
Trevor L.
08/07/18
 
Tim was great. He was on time, called before arriving and quickly diagnosed the problem. He was done and gone in just a few minutes. He also made double sure that the door and keypad were working as they should. Very efficient and friendly.
Tim G.
08/07/18
 
I would refer Garage Door Mechanics to my family and friends in a hot little second. James, who was my mechanic, was knowledgeable and took time to explain what the problems and the necessary solutions for a garage door fix. Thank you James!
James H.
08/02/18
 
Outstanding same day service. Trevor was extremely professional and efficient. Kept me informed the whole time. Highly recommend this firm.
Trevor L.
07/29/18
 
(no comment)
Tim G.
07/24/18
 
Very professional technician and knowledgeable on fixing the problems of my garage. Honest and helpful person. I will recommend Leo Vasquez to my friends because of his character and knowledge. Bravo Zulu and job well done.
Leonardo V.
07/23/18
 
James H. From Garage Door Medic easy fantastic. Very professional Nd courteous. I would recommend Garage Door Medic and James to fix your garage door!!!
James H.
07/20/18
 
Excellent
Jeff T., Rick W.
07/20/18
 
James is professional and friendly, has good communication skills and offers good service at good prices. If you have garage door problems, support your neighborhood businessman and call James!
James H.
07/18/18
 
(no comment)
Joel B.
07/17/18
 
This is the second time for Trevor to come out to repair my garage door. Both times he has been professional and very polite. Thanks Trevor. Kathryn King
Trevor L.
07/17/18
 
Wow- old fashioned customer service. Joel came out, explained what the issues were, fixed them and then programmed our cars and devices. We now have a seamless interface- and it didn’t take us hours to figure out how to program! Thank you Joel! 10 stars!
Joel B.
07/17/18
 
We were having 'issues' with our garage door that would not go down and most recently when it came back up, sensor would not stop door from banging into light box. Of course this happened on the July 4th holiday, so I gave the Garage Door Medics a call first thing Thursday morning and they were able to dispatch someone between 8am-noon saying they would call within 20 min. of being in the area. I received a phone call around 9am that the tech was about 10 minutes away, which pleased me that I didn't have to wait until noon. The tech Gene was very pleasant and took an overall look at the garage door stating it was in good condition, but unfortunately the springs and rollers had not been properly serviced over the years and the cable was frayed on the one side. What I appreciate is that Gene came prepared with ALL the necessary parts to repair and replace so we didn't have to schedule another appointment. While running a test to make sure everything was running properly, there was a short in the garage door box, that might have lasted another week of so, but considering he just spent time replacing springs, rollers and cables to have it running like new, it didn't make much sense to wait until this was no longer working, to then have to call again and have them come out to fix. He was very accommodating and gave us a senior discount along with a military discount, which he did not have to do, knowing the garage door repair was costing me way more than I had initially thought. I would highly recommend Gene A. with Garage Door Medics to anyone who is concerned about quality and service. Will gladly refer them to friends and neighbors! Thank you Gene!
Gene A.
07/06/18
 
Very friendly good information would recommend to anyone
Trevor L.
07/04/18
 
We worked with Tim and he asked several times if we had any questions and he was great at explaining what we needed and why. Furthermore, they come quickly and on time. Bridget in scheduling was also good to work with.
Tim G.
07/03/18
 
I called this morning and had someone at my home within 2 hours. Leo arrived exactly at the appointment time. He was very friendly and professional. He quickly diagnosed the problem and provided me with a reasonable estimate. He did the repairs and explained what had happened. I was extremely pleased with his service and his attention to detail. I definitely recommend Garage Door Medics!
Leonardo V.
07/03/18
 
Garage Mechanic’s technician Trevor was very professional and friendly. Can’t recommend enough.
Trevor L.
07/01/18
 
Joel was prompt and efficient. He made the repairs and explained why it is important to do yearly maintenance on a yearly basis to keep the garage in good working condition. I will recommend him to friends and neighbors if services are needed.
Joel B.
06/29/18
 
Preston U was my Technician who replaced my door springs for my roll up garage door. He is a knowledgeable, professional, super fast and willing to answer any and all questions. Very refreshing to have a good guy working hard. Ask for him when you make the call to GDM. He will take care of you. Pricing is fair for this service, you get what you pay for. 5 Stars.
Preston U.
06/29/18
 
James & Otto were extremely professional, helpful, knowledgeable and service orientated. They make sure the job is done to the owner's expectations. Can't say enough good things about them. Highly recommend. Went above and beyond to make sure we were pleased with their performance and service.
James H.
06/25/18
 
This is the third time we have used Garage Door Medics. Each time has been a positive experience! Our technician, Jon, arrived timely, was friendly, yet very professional, and checked for not only the problem, but looked the whole operation over to see if there may be any potential issues in the near future. However, this company does not pursue selling parts that are not absolutely necessary. Very honest! We will definitely continue using this company!
Jon T.
06/22/18
 
(no comment)
Guerdy M.
06/20/18
 
James is so professional in his work and knows his job very well. We like him very much.
James H.
06/18/18
 
I have used Garage Door Medics twice and Leo was our technician both times. He arrives on time and explains everything before he starts working. He has saved us from having to buy a new door about times. I highly recommended Leo and this company.
Leonardo V.
06/16/18
 
I had Gene out to check out my garage door. He quickly figured out what was wrong and gave me a great price to fix it. He did the work quickly and cleanly. It was the best experience! I would use them again in a heart beat!
Gene A.
06/14/18
 
Gene gave a thorough explanation of the problem with my garage door. Explained what parts should be replaced and did the work quickly and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Gene and Garage Door Medics.
Gene A.
06/13/18
 
Jon is the professionals of all professionals....Garage Door Medics is very luck to have him as an employee.
Jon T.
06/13/18
 
Great service. Professional. Good value.
Howard G.
06/11/18
 
Great service! Very friend and reasonably priced.
Tim G.
06/11/18
 
Gene was an excellent technician. He came on time and resolved the issue. He was patient to explain to my questions and did a thorough work. I am ok recommending him. Only thing is parts are very pricey (six times the home depot prices), and i hope they match up to the quality. Only time can confirm it.
Gene A.
06/10/18
 
Great service, friendly technician!
Tim G.
06/08/18
 
Jon was terrific: friendly, professional, and very skilled. I appreciate him taking the time to explain everything and go over the possible cost in advance. My neighbor recommended him, and I would enthusiastically do the same!
Jon T.
06/07/18
 
Gene arrived on time to look at my garage door that would not open. He was very polite, courteous, and knowledgable. He was very thorough and found the problem, fixed it in a timely manner and was very fair in the pricing. I would recommend Gene and Garage Door Medics to anyone looking for a garage repair! Sincerely, Barbara B.
Gene A.
06/05/18
 
Oustanding experience. Caleb was punctual, polite, professional. Arrived on time, went up and beyond to explain my problem and how to prevent future issues. Spent time with me to ensure I understood corrections and maintenance. Highly recommend
Caleb S.
06/05/18
 
Excellent, excellent, excellent response!!! Called in for an appointment, was given a 4-hour window. Within 20 minutes, I received a call from Service Tech Jon T. informing me that he would be at my home within 30 minutes. Jon arrived in 20-25 minutes. I showed him what I thought the problem was with my garage door(would only roll up partially). He analyzed the problem, gave me an estimate of time and materials. Showed me other worn parts that he recommended I replace. Jon had the job, torn down, replaced and had my garage door working properly within 30 minutes! Very impressive and to think I called in around 8 AM & everything was done by little after 9 AM!!
Jon T.
06/04/18
 
Gene was great and took extra time to explain things and make adjustments.
Gene A.
06/04/18
 
I approached Gene while he was working on another property. After describing the noises we were hearing, he offered to come over and check the garage door to make sure it was safe. When he finished his current job he drove over to our house and looked a the garage door. He deemed the door safe but the problems we were having were basic maintenance issues and wear. He gave an estimate for the work and even on a Saturday afternoon he was able to make the repairs and save us much time. He was clean, courteous, and efficient. The garage door has never worked so well or worked so quietly. Thank you Gene.
Gene A.
06/02/18
 
Trevor Langdon with Garage Door Medics was really efficient and professional along with doing a great job at installing my garage door opener. It only took about an hour and he even cleaned up after himself. I fully recommend Garage Door Medics for your garage door needs.
Trevor L.
06/01/18
 
I replaced a 2 garage doors with 1 about 10 years ago with another installer and have had intermittent problems ever since. I finally got tired of trying to fix the same problems over and over and called Garage Door Medics. Jeff came out and took time to properly diagnose all of the things that had been done wrong and finally gave me a solution. It involved some other contractors but was the right fix. Jeff and Caleb came back after I had an expert complete the required construction work around the door and did a fabulous job on the repair. The door has never worked more smoothly or quietly. Great job and thank you for solving this ongoing headache for me!
Caleb S.
05/31/18
 
James was great. He wasted no time fixing our door and was very friendly. We would definitely use this company again.
James H.
05/30/18
 
I was very pleased with Gene's service. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Gene was very thorough in explaining the issue with our door and was able to fix it the same day.
Gene A.
05/29/18
 
The best service and very reasonable price
Tim G.
05/29/18
 
Thank you for coming out so quickly and sending such a professional to take care of the problem.
Trevor L.
05/27/18
 
Brendan came out same day for service on my garage door. He was friendly, fast, and got my door up and running. I would definitely use Garage Door Medics again.
Brendan A.
05/25/18
 
2 1/2 years ago, Garage Door Medics stopped by my place and suggested that I have some work done for the Garage Door. Been at my new place for just a few months and agreed with a service technician to provide good service to the door that had been installed back in 2000. Good service (adjusting, oiling, testing the success of the lift to the door) was provided. The door was put into good shape. May, 2018, two years later an appointment was scheduled. John, Service Technician and his partner, Mike came to work with John to review/assess his work - John was excellent... "keep reading". Work involved review of all parts of the garage door, just as finishing the other items that needed to be removed, replaced and re-installed with new items that were perfect use/replaced. John, came to the door for me to come to garage and check things -BUT-he showed me what popped. Yes, it was the biggest spring for the garage door. 218 x 24.5 Spring, but both had to be installed and replace the one that popped, plus knowing other one would pop, and would need to be replaced. Sale-time was perfect for the two large springs to be purchased and installed. Other items had to be changed, to meet the needs and balance of the door. The items for changing included 4, 2" inch nylon rollers with a rating of 75 lbs per roller, vinyl double "T channel" with a Bottom retainer and an aluminum T-slot, 3 - Bearing 1"steel bearings, Plate for 3/4" to 3-3/4" as ID Springs. YEAH!! all was replaced with great service to accomplish the task. Door is going fantastic and is pretty quiet. Thank you... thank you... thank you.
John K.
05/24/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.