Garage Door Medics, Inc.
4954 Naples Place, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone: (619) 937-7001
Website: www.GDMedics.com

We are pleased to introduce our unique approach to garage door services and repairs to all our neighbors in both residential and commercial communities. Our aim is to set ourselves apart by developing long-lasting relationships with our customers who want to work with a personable “go-to” provider for everything that is related to garage doors. Our business is a “people business” because we’re there when you need us most and WE ONLY RECOMMEND WHAT YOU NEED. We’re here for you 24/7 for any emergency and we are your one-stop shop for maintenance, installation, repair, and parts.

Garage Door Medics, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23106 star rating
(4683 Reviews)
Google
2557 star rating (518 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
9827 star rating (1999 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1015 star rating (205 Reviews)
Angie's List
116 star rating (24 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1268 star rating (254 Reviews)
Facebook
1991 star rating (401 Reviews)
Superpages
1191 star rating (242 Reviews)
Yelp
4346 star rating (879 Reviews)
Happy Call
675 star rating (137 Reviews)
Kudzu
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Home Advisor
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Garage Door Medics
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Garage Door Medics, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Gene gave a thorough explanation of the problem with my garage door. Explained what parts should be replaced and did the work quickly and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Gene and Garage Door Medics.
Gene A.
06/13/18
 
Jon is the professionals of all professionals....Garage Door Medics is very luck to have him as an employee.
Jon T.
06/13/18
 
Great service. Professional. Good value.
Howard G.
06/11/18
 
Great service! Very friend and reasonably priced.
Tim G.
06/11/18
 
Gene was an excellent technician. He came on time and resolved the issue. He was patient to explain to my questions and did a thorough work. I am ok recommending him. Only thing is parts are very pricey (six times the home depot prices), and i hope they match up to the quality. Only time can confirm it.
Gene A.
06/10/18
 
Great service, friendly technician!
Tim G.
06/08/18
 
Jon was terrific: friendly, professional, and very skilled. I appreciate him taking the time to explain everything and go over the possible cost in advance. My neighbor recommended him, and I would enthusiastically do the same!
Jon T.
06/07/18
 
Gene arrived on time to look at my garage door that would not open. He was very polite, courteous, and knowledgable. He was very thorough and found the problem, fixed it in a timely manner and was very fair in the pricing. I would recommend Gene and Garage Door Medics to anyone looking for a garage repair! Sincerely, Barbara B.
Gene A.
06/05/18
 
Excellent, excellent, excellent response!!! Called in for an appointment, was given a 4-hour window. Within 20 minutes, I received a call from Service Tech Jon T. informing me that he would be at my home within 30 minutes. Jon arrived in 20-25 minutes. I showed him what I thought the problem was with my garage door(would only roll up partially). He analyzed the problem, gave me an estimate of time and materials. Showed me other worn parts that he recommended I replace. Jon had the job, torn down, replaced and had my garage door working properly within 30 minutes! Very impressive and to think I called in around 8 AM & everything was done by little after 9 AM!!
Jon T.
06/04/18
 
Gene was great and took extra time to explain things and make adjustments.
Gene A.
06/04/18
 
Trevor Langdon with Garage Door Medics was really efficient and professional along with doing a great job at installing my garage door opener. It only took about an hour and he even cleaned up after himself. I fully recommend Garage Door Medics for your garage door needs.
Trevor L.
06/01/18
 
James was great. He wasted no time fixing our door and was very friendly. We would definitely use this company again.
James H.
05/30/18
 
The best service and very reasonable price
Tim G.
05/29/18
 
Thank you for coming out so quickly and sending such a professional to take care of the problem.
Trevor L.
05/27/18
 
Brendan came out same day for service on my garage door. He was friendly, fast, and got my door up and running. I would definitely use Garage Door Medics again.
Brendan A.
05/25/18
 
2 1/2 years ago, Garage Door Medics stopped by my place and suggested that I have some work done for the Garage Door. Been at my new place for just a few months and agreed with a service technician to provide good service to the door that had been installed back in 2000. Good service (adjusting, oiling, testing the success of the lift to the door) was provided. The door was put into good shape. May, 2018, two years later an appointment was scheduled. John, Service Technician and his partner, Mike came to work with John to review/assess his work - John was excellent... "keep reading". Work involved review of all parts of the garage door, just as finishing the other items that needed to be removed, replaced and re-installed with new items that were perfect use/replaced. John, came to the door for me to come to garage and check things -BUT-he showed me what popped. Yes, it was the biggest spring for the garage door. 218 x 24.5 Spring, but both had to be installed and replace the one that popped, plus knowing other one would pop, and would need to be replaced. Sale-time was perfect for the two large springs to be purchased and installed. Other items had to be changed, to meet the needs and balance of the door. The items for changing included 4, 2" inch nylon rollers with a rating of 75 lbs per roller, vinyl double "T channel" with a Bottom retainer and an aluminum T-slot, 3 - Bearing 1"steel bearings, Plate for 3/4" to 3-3/4" as ID Springs. YEAH!! all was replaced with great service to accomplish the task. Door is going fantastic and is pretty quiet. Thank you... thank you... thank you.
John K.
05/24/18
 
Trevor came out, diagnosed and installed new board. He was knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. It was a very good experience. I highly recommend this company. Thanks, James.
Trevor L.
05/23/18
 
Leo was very polite, knowledgeable and thorough in his inspection and repair of our garage door. He explained the process and repairs needed completely. I would definitely recommend Garage Door Medics.
Leonardo V.
05/21/18
 
We agreed 4 hour window for broken spring repair. Gene came almost in the beginning of the window. Quickly came in conclusion what is best to do. Overhauling the whole spring system. It only took him an hour. You could tell that he clearly knew what he was doing.
Gene A.
05/19/18
 
Great and fast service to fix broken opening system. It was time to update parts as well and Gene did great job servicing the system.
Gene A.
05/19/18
 
When I called Garage Door Medics for my garage door repair I didn't know what to expect. What I got was a total professional company. They were prompt with same day service. Their technician Brendan's Anaya was absolutely outstanding. I would highly recommend this company.
Brendan A.
05/17/18
 
Leo was on time as promised. provided a detailed explanation of parts and services. he as clean, professional, and friendly.
Leonardo V.
05/16/18
 
Arrived on time, was curteous, knowledgeable and very hard working. Brendan replaced both springs and rollers on both doors, leaving the area clean and everything working like new. I highly recommend their services.
Brendan A.
05/16/18
 
Gene did a fantastic job at fixing my garage door springs. Would definitely recommend Garage Door Medics!
Gene A.
05/15/18
 
Gene did a fantastic job at fixing my garage door springs. Would definitely recommend Garage Door Medics!
Gene A.
05/15/18
 
What great service! Gene came out for a tune-up and caught a small problem before it became a large, expensive problem. Now my garage door works like new again. Thanks Gene!
Gene A.
05/15/18
 
Courteous, professional, friendly. Took the time to explain what was wrong, what he was doing, and offered fare rates for the service.
Trevor L.
05/15/18
 
My garage door was installed by a company a few months ago that was purchased by Garage Door Medics. When I called to request a repair on the fairly new door rollers and track, I was informed of this sale. Although not obligated to do so, GDM and Kimberly Parker sent out Howard to take a look and they repaired the door immediately at no cost to me. They were ALL (including the initial contact person) so professional, courteous and caring, even though I was rather abrupt initially. I recommend this company and its employees VERY HIGHLY!!
Howard G.
05/14/18
 
Excellent service and Brendan was very courteous--it was a Saturday late morning problem and Garage Door Medics was at my home within an hour! Very pleased!
Brendan A.
05/12/18
 
(no comment)
Brendan A.
05/12/18
 
Great fast service, They know what they are doing and talking about
James H.
05/12/18
 
(no comment)
Brendan A.
05/12/18
 
Brandon was on time and was done in about an hour. He represents his company well. Thanks -Dave
Brendan A.
05/12/18
 
Fast service. Gene very informative.
Gene A.
05/11/18
 
Leo V. does it again! And by does it again I mean going above and beyond the service that I paid for. He exemplifies why (thanks to living in suburbia with track homes) I’ve just used Garage Door Medics for the fourth time. Years ago, one of their technicians told me that his philosophy was to treat customers like he’d want his grandmother to be treated and it got him fired from another company. On the other hand, Garage Door Medics’ m.o. and business model makes their techs take a genuine interest in their customers’ needs. I have two smaller doors on my property. Well after only taking a few minutes to fix a broken spring and wires, Leo made a diagnosis and improvements to the opposite door a well... including doing a better job than the builders did. Garage Door Medics: As always, thanks and we’ll see you guys again in the future!
Leonardo V.
05/10/18
 
JR took care of everything - quick too. Went thru all of the options and worked fast on a very hot day.
Guerdy M.
05/10/18
 
Very well. He was on time and very professional. He explained what he was going to do, and also provided information for upkeep of the doors.
Tim G.
05/09/18
 
David initially came out to do the eval, explained thoroughly the issues and resolution options. Decided to replace entire door instead of just damaged panel. James came out for install and did a great job with help from Joel who was out training (awesome instructor - gave me confidence in being able to install a full door myself!). Would definitely recommend GDMedics for anyone's garage door needs.
James H.
05/08/18
 
Our garage door was serviced last week by Gene Arnell, and both my husband and I were greatly impressed. First of all, Gene was exceptionally polite and listened carefully to all of the problems with the garage door that we described to him. Gene then got to work, patiently and persistently tackling each "funny sound" and addressing the sensor failure. At no point did I feel that Gene was rushing through his work to get on to the next customer. By the time he left, our garage door was sounding brand new, and running smooth as silk. We are now customers for life, and very thankful for gene's expertise.
Gene A.
05/08/18
 
Contacted Garage Door Medics due to a broken spring in my garage door. They were very professional and resolved my issue the same morning. Trevor L. was on time, efficient, and did a quality repair.
Trevor L.
05/07/18
 
Not only did James fix the problem, but it done with such a great service attitude. You guys are the only company I would call for my garage door repair. Thank you
James H.
05/07/18
 
Great Service!!
Guerdy M.
05/06/18
 
Trevor came out to do a tune-up. Ended up costing me more than I had expected, BUT knowing that this garage door probably hasn’t been serviced since it was installed?? Well worth it. I appreciate Trevor basically giving my door a whole new renovation! Now, no squeaking, no potential safety issues, no more standing water in my garage and it’s totally quiet now! Highly recommend this company and Trevor and will for sure be getting an annual tune-up! Thanks Trevor!!!!
Trevor L.
05/04/18
 
We had an emergency with our garage door not opening. We contacted Garage Door Medic and gave them a window of time we would be available. They quickly set us up with a time and the Tech Gene met that time. he was polite, knowledgeable, and explained everything to our understanding before proceeding. He made all the repairs within an hour and our garage door hasn`t operated this well since it was new. The cost was very reasonable . We highly recommend Garage Door Medics and Gene Arnell for any work needed on your garage door. Phil & Bonnie Torre
Gene A.
05/04/18
 
David and James were professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. They kept me informed through the process of problems they found with my garage door system. They completed the work, cleaned the area and my door works better than it has since I’ve lived here. I would recommend your company to everyone, thank you.
James H.
05/04/18
 
Great work & personal attention to our garage door needs. Gene rocks!
Gene A.
04/29/18
 
I was very pleased to have same-day service on Saturday. Joel was highly professional, knowledgeable, and efficient! He quickly assessed the needed repairs and complete them with in a timely manner. Best of all was that he didn’t try to up sell. We have had great experiences every time we have contacted garage Medics & we will definitely continue to use them as the need arises.
Joel B.
04/28/18
 
Trevor's honesty in not trying to upsell me really stood out to me the most. He suggested only things necessary to get the garage door working properly again and it's never worked or sounded better. It was refreshing to deal with a company and employee with such high integrity.
Trevor L.
04/26/18
 
Gene A was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and fast. Can't say enough great things about him. We will be using Garage Door Medics for all future services because of him.
Gene A.
04/25/18
 
(no comment)
Gene A.
04/25/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.