Frey Lutz Corp
1195 Ivy Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone: 717-898-6808
Website: freylutz.com/



Frey Lutz Corp - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

294 star rating
(59 Reviews)
Google
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Facebook
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Judy's Book
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
84 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Frey Lutz Corp has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Called them for service on my Lennox A/C system. Kevin did a nice job getting us back up and running. Would definitely recommend!
Kevin S.
04/19/19
 
I have had Frey Lutz instal and service my heating and AC units as well as my water heater. From placing the phone call into Frey Lutz to the end of the service call everyone has always been friendly and professional. Just today Sean Fasig worked on my water heater. This Technician quickel found out what the issues were, fixed them and explained what was wrong, what he did and why it needed done. All using terminology that a person could understand. I can’t say enough about this company and the professionals who work there. Sean Sure is one of them and you would say the same if you had the privilege of meeting him. I will always recommend Frey Lutz.
Sean F.
04/17/19
 
Joel arrived when he said, was so professional car fixed my leak in less than 20’minutes and a huge weight lifted from me. This is the second company I called for this problem. Obviously it wasn’t fixed the first time. I highly recommend Frey Lutz and will use them again if needed!
Joel U.
01/12/19
 
Charlie and his assistant were prompt and courteous; they seemed very knowledgeable and finished major installation job swiftly and neatly. Charlie took plenty of time to program thermostat to my preference. Very price competitive too.
Charles G.
12/22/18
 
Josh was excellent. On time. Walked me through the coverage packages in detail. Great work! Highly recommended.
Josh F.
10/24/18
 
(no comment)
Sean F.
08/23/18
 
I had called Frey Lutz about our rooftop unit not cooling properly, spoke with the service manager and informed him that our unit was cooling but didn't seem to be working to the full capacity. The service manager stated that they could get someone out today or they could come out tomorrow. I was transferred to the dispatcher and set it up for someone to come out the next day between 7:30 & 8:00 am. The next day the service technician was right on time, informed him what seemed to be the problem. He checked the unit, found the 2nd stage cooling was not coming on. Problem due to contactor being faulty, I had informed him to replace the other two since they looked like they may be going bad soon. I asked the technician to also clean the air coil since it seemed to be dirty. He had to wash it 3 times to get it clean and get the airflow that was needed. The service technician was Josh and I would recommend him to anyone, he was quick and thorough and explained everything. Thanks Again
Josh F.
07/24/18
 
Great experience, great system installed
Joe K.
07/24/18
 
Always a fast response time, work done right the first time, billing seems to be in line with the market, we are able to request a technician who has worked on our system previously and is familiar with it. That ads to our level of confidence.
Kevin S.
06/23/18
 
Sean was very helpful and informative.He is Very Good At his Job and Friendly.Excellent Service!
Sean F.
06/19/18
 
Frey Lutz responded promptly to my plumbing problem of a water leak. Joel was nice and addressed the problem to my satisfaction. He also left the work area clean. Thus, they give good and timely service. Patels
Joel U.
06/15/18
 
Dave was very easy to work with, we had no issues he provided great service in a timely manner.
Dave P.
06/14/18
 
Excellent service and knowledgeable and respectful service personnel.
Dave P., Kevin S.
06/04/18
 
We have been customers of Frey Lutz Corp for 25 years. Last evening our sump pump failed. We called late in the evening about 8:50 pm and received a call back within minutes from Sean F. We explained the problem to him and he arrived at our home about 40 minutes later. He made some adjustments and the pump was running. Within about an hour, the pump failed again, we called Sean and he returned and replaced the pump. He came back this morning to make some additional adjustments. He explained everything he did, was very courteous and thorough. We will continue to use Frey Lutz Corp. for all of our plumbing needs.
Sean F.
06/04/18
 
(no comment)
Josh F.
06/01/18
 
(No Comment)
Josh F.
05/31/18
 
Sean F. has been great to work with on my most recent project that included a steam shower and an existing radiant heat floor. Lots to figure out and the installation went flawlessly.
Sean F.
05/28/18
 
Frey Lutz was recommended to me by a friend. They were courteous and helpful over the phone, and scheduled a visit that same week to give us a quote on the project. When we decided to use their services, they were completely understanding of our schedule requirements for the job. Sean F., who did the actual work for us, was knowledgeable and pleasant and freely answered all the questions I had about what he was doing. Sean finished the job on time, at the quoted price, and I couldn't be happier. A great experience, one that I would recommend to any of my friends ( and family members I like).
Sean F.
05/24/18
 
Sean F was professional and thorough and he explained our options during the process in order to resolve our issue while keeping cost at a minimum. We highly recommend him for service!
Sean F.
05/23/18
 
I was very please with the service i recived from Josh on my service call. He got right to the problem figured it out and explained to me what was needed. He went right out to get the part i needed and installed in in under an hour. He was very professional.
Josh F.
05/18/18
 
I had new central air system installed today, kind and courteous with reasonable prices. I would recommend their service. Scott
Jake E., Dave P., Kevin S.
05/14/18
 
Josh Frantz did a great job fixing our ac. He was prompt, respectful and well-mannered. He explained the problem and how it was being corrected. He also provided information on pre-season maintenance we can do in the future to prevent the water-leak problem. He even vacuumed the little bit of dirt he made. Super job, Josh and Frey Lutz!
Josh F.
05/12/18
 
Joel did a great job! I will be using Frey Lutz again in the near future!
Joel U.
05/11/18
 
Joel puts in long hours and late nights to take care of the many repairs needed at Apple Hill. There were many times he had to inconvenience himself to accommodate Wellspan, he is greatly appreciated. Cheryl McKeever
Joel U.
05/09/18
 
Great service found leak several other companies couldn't find. Our house was 82 degrees it was the first time it cooled down before morning. Thanks Josh Frantz
Josh F.
05/05/18
 
Josh from Frey Lutz Corp did a great job. He found, diagnosed, corrected the issue in a very professional manner. We appreciated the work he performed for us. We would love to have him back again if we have further problems.
Josh F.
05/05/18
 
Courteous knowlegable Great job
Kevin S.
05/04/18
 
Josh was great. He was at my house the same morning I had called. Josh identified the problem with my central AC and had it fixed quickly for a fair price. I will definitely be using Frey Lutz again in the future.
Josh F.
05/04/18
 
(no comment)
Dave P., Kevin S.
05/03/18
 
Service tech was on time and very nice. Sam got my A/C up and running with in 1/2 hour. Thank you Sam!
Sam T.
05/01/18
 
Joel has been taking care of our plumbing problems and needs for years and is skilled, efficient, and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend him.
Joel U.
04/25/18
 
Joel was right on time, quickly located and resolved our leaky pipe, he was friendly and I will definitely use their services again
Joel U.
04/24/18
 
recommended Frey Lutz Corp. 1 min · Prompt response and a most knowledgeable field tech. Been doing business with Frey Lutz for sixteen years and Josh is the best tech ever and that's saying something because all of the FL techs are outstanding. 5 stars
Josh F.
04/23/18
 
Service was prompt in replacing a water heater in our office. This fast service was essential since the sink is used by our nurses and hot water is critical to good hand hygiene and infection control. Joel was polite, kept us informed as he worked, and was diligent until he found and installed the right heater for our area. He took the job an extra step, demonstrated the aerator, and added a plate to catch leaks before they can harm the cabinet floor. Thanks Joel and the great team at Frey Lutz!
Joel U.
04/21/18
 
Dave and Kevin did a great job, very happy with the work they did.
Dave P., Kevin S.
04/19/18
 
very prompt and helpful in fast replacement of heat pump, even on Superbowl Weekend. Thank you.
Dave P.
02/06/18
 

Kevin S.
12/23/17
 
We have been using Frey Lutz for all our plumbing, heating and air conditioning problems for the last five years and our always very satisfied with their work. Today Joel was prompt and efficient in replacing our garbage disposal. Pleased again with pleasant and wonderful service.
Joel U.
12/19/17
 
They got here as quick as they could and got us up and running again.
Joel U.
12/15/17
 
We recently had a service call from Frey Lutz and Kevin did the service. He was great. Can't ask for better. Very professional.
Kevin S.
11/20/17
 
Kevin was great - on time, courteous, and informative. He provided service without trying to sell me things I didn't need. Great service and a fair price.
Kevin S.
10/31/17
 
Joel as always did a great job for us. I would recommend Frey Lutz Because of guys like Joel Mike Barton
Joel U.
10/17/17
 
I have to give a well deserved 5 star rating to the work performed by Joel today. His quick thinking and his accurate assessment of the situation helped us get back to business. Sometimes plumbing is not a pretty job and this was one of those times. Joel's attitude was exceptional.
Joel U.
09/14/17
 
Calling for yearly pm service for our HVAC unit was handle with professional and respect from Servicemen, Kevin S. He answer all our questions and offer suggestions for our HVAC unit. Would recommend this Frey Lutz Corporation and Kevin S. to neighbors, friends and family.
Kevin S.
08/03/17
 
Joel from Frey Lutz is always a pleasure to work with. We give him the problem and he offers up solutions, if necessary, and takes care of the problem quickly with no mess left behind. This is my go-to company for any plumbing/HVAC needs. Thanks Joel!
Joel U.
07/28/17
 
Kevin S was super helpful and understanding. Would recommend Frey lutz to anyone!
Kevin S.
07/22/17
 
I had a positive experience using Frey Lutz Corp to repair my air conditioning on one of the hottest days of summer. Kevin S. was prompt, professional & thorough. He was able to repair our unit and give it a complete cleaning. We really appreciated his honest report on our repair. We were thrilled he arrived the same day we called for service. We have always and will continue to use Frey Lutz Corp for all of our heating & cooling needs.
Kevin S.
07/20/17
 
Professional and efficient service, as well as reasonably priced services.
Joel U.
07/13/17
 
kevin installed a new heat pump for me. He was very diligent and made sure that I was happy with the way it was working. A positive experience.
Kevin S.
06/23/17
 
Our home is a one story rancher with no basement built in 1954. This house only has a A/C wall unit in the kitchen. Kevin had to start from scratch to install my central air unit. Kevin and Jake had to work in my hot attic. They set all equipment inside and out. They had to do ceiling cut ins in every room. Kevin had to connect the equipment to the electrical panel and set the system up to operate. Our family is very pleased with our central air system. For the first time in the 19 years that we have lived here, our house is cool during this current heat wave in June 2017. Also, thanks to Dave Papson for organizing this job.
Kevin S.
06/13/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.