Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2778 star rating
(558 Reviews)
Facebook
1034 star rating (207 Reviews)
Google
189 star rating (38 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
836 star rating (168 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


This is a great company. Tony was polite, professional, and seemed like a nice guy. I like that when you schedule a time, they are usually pretty darn close to it, if not right on the dot. Thank you!!!
Tony H.
12/10/12
 
The technician was very informative and helpful. He answered all questions and gave advise to help us to understand our new unit. We would be glad to recommend Mike and the other staff to our friends UN the future.
Mike L.
12/10/12
 
On time, friendly, informative, thorough. Tony was outstanding.
Tony H.
12/07/12
 
Mike came out and was very friendly and helpful. I am happy to do business with you.
Mike L.
12/07/12
 
Mike was very professional and had a great personality.
Mike L.
12/07/12
 
Mike was very polite and professional. Quickly diagnosed and repaired the problem. My thanks to Mr. Lawler
Mike L.
12/06/12
 
Mike was very friendly and thorough on a winter check up for Dr Mark A Bruce's office.
Mike L.
12/06/12
 
Fowler Heating & Cooling is an excellent company for any heating or cooling problems you might encounter. You get quick appointments and they are very professional and reasonably priced. Tyson Powell(Service Technician) has serviced my units several times and I couldn t be happier with the results whether it is seasonal servicing or if I have had a heating or cooling problem. They also stand by their work. Would not have any other company do the job.
Tyson P.
12/06/12
 
We recently purchased a new home, and since Fowler Heating & Cooling has taken such fine care of all my heating and cooling needs for over 20 years it was a no-brainer to call the fine folks there to come check out the system at the new house and get signed up for maintenance. I inherited a new t-stat and it didn't seem to be functioning properly. No problem they said. A new stat was ordered and installed the very next day when they did the maintenance! MIKE, our technician, was extremely patient, courteous, and knowledgeable. Mike answered all our questions and addressed our concerns like a real pro! Mike was fast and efficient, not to mention a super nice guy. Kudos to Mike and thanks for a job well done.
Mike L.
12/06/12
 
Tony H. Always does professional work and is courteous. I always know our equipment is operating properly when Tony services it.
Tony H.
12/05/12
 
Tyson was very courteous during our furnace checkup & cleaned up his mess when he was finished. He took great detail to make sure he was not in the way or too noisy while we were working.
Tyson P.
12/05/12
 
I am very pleased with the service that Tyson has given my wife and I. Very honest, prompt and very informative.....
Tyson P.
12/04/12
 
Mike is a great technician and very friendly. He is more than likely a valuable asset to Fowler. Keep up the good work Mike! And, no offense, but I hope I don't see you anytime soon!
Mike L.
12/03/12
 
Once again, the service technician from Folwer was outstanding. The folks from Fowler have always provided timely, courteous and helpful service. I highly recommend this company.
Tyson P.
12/03/12
 
Mike provided our maintenance checkup. Was very thorough and gave several suggestions to keep our system working properly. Thanks!
Mike L.
12/03/12
 
Mike did a great job. He has done service for us before and was always pleasent and informed us on what the problem is and how to fix it.
Mike L.
12/03/12
 
Tony replaced my coil and recharged the system in record time, even with the problems encountered. He is a fine service Tech and knows how and what to do. He is to be commended for his fine work.
Tony H.
11/30/12
 
I called Fowler to work on a very old gas furnace (from 1963). The lady that I spoke to initially was super nice and helpful. Tony was very professional and knowledgeable. He diagnosed and fixed the thermocouple in less time than it took him to get here. He was a pleasure to work with at 6:30 pm. Late day and still friendly and very efficient. I would recommend Fowler Heating and Cooling to everyone. We will not hesitate to call again. Thank you for getting the problem fixed!!!!
Tony H.
11/29/12
 
We have a residential steam boiler, and were pleased that Fowler services this type of unit. Tony came to our house and was very courteous. He appeared to be very knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem and fixed it in a timely manner. I would recommend Fowler to my family and friends. Thank you!
Tony H.
11/29/12
 
Mike with Fowler Heating and Cooling did an excellent job repairing our furnace for the warehouse. He knew just what the problem was and had if fixed up in no time.
Mike L.
11/29/12
 
Outstanding professional job as always. My first choice whenever I need HVAC work done. Scheduling is always easy and the technicians are always friendly and knowledgable. Always willing to work around the unpredictable schedule at the clinic. Highly recommend this service provider.
Mike L.
11/25/12
 
Mike was very professional courteous as he performed my routine furnace maintenance. Great job! Thanks!
Mike L.
11/24/12
 
Our tech was personable and knowledgeable. He gave us all the information we needed and was concerned we were happy with the service he provided.
Mike L.
11/23/12
 
Very good service, excellent servicetech, way to high on price. will not have back.
Tony H.
11/21/12
 
I am very pleased with the service Mike gives to my father Derell Edwards in Marion, IL. Per My father...he is always happy he gets Mike since Mike will take the time to explain and answer any questions he may have. Mike will go the extra step to make him feel at ease and have no worries after the job is completed. My dad will be a loyal Fowler customer with Mike as their employee. Thank you Mike from Derell Edwards and (daughter) Sheryl Edwards Blanford
Mike L.
11/20/12
 
I have been a customer of Fowler for over eight years and have always been satisfied with the quick response and service. All the techs and in house employees have been very curtious to me. Thank you all for being there for my family! Michele
Harvie L.
11/20/12
 
Mike was here this morning to check our air handler for a vibrating noise we have been experiencing. Unfortunately the system was not making the noise when he was here. Nevertheless he checked out the compressor outside, cleaned the air handler blower blades etc. He was unable to determine the cause of the vibration, but we are to call Fowler when it happens again. He is going to keep trying until he finds the cause. We appreciate his determination.
Mike L.
11/20/12
 
We would like to thank Harvey for yet another service call. He is an outstanding employee-he is knowledgeable, efficient and obviously very dependable! It is always nice to see him (aside from the problem at hand), as he is also very pleasant. Harvey is a great asset for the company in his professionalism! Hang on to him!!
Harvie L.
11/20/12
 
Mike was here this morning to check our air handler for a vibrating noise we have been experiencing. Unfortunately the system was not making the noise when he was here. Nevertheless he checked out the compressor outside, cleaned the air handler blower blades etc. He was unable to determine the cause of the vibration, but we are to call Fowler when it happens again. He is going to keep trying until he finds the cause. We appreciate his determination.
Mike L.
11/19/12
 
I am very pleased with the service Mike gives to my father Derell Edwards in Marion, IL. Per My father...he is always happy he gets Mike since Mike will take the time to explain and answer any questions he may have. Mike will go the extra step to make him feel at ease and have no worries after the job is completed. My dad will be a loyal Fowler customer with Mike as their employee. Thank you Mike from Derell Edwards and (daughter) Sheryl Edwards Blanford
Mike L.
11/19/12
 
mike was very friendly and polite. he was here few minutes early and got job done in just a few minutes.
Mike L.
11/19/12
 
Mike did a great job the best service person we have had .I give him a 5 star plus.
Mike L.
11/18/12
 
We woke up to no heat in our home this a.m. (Saturday). The pressure switch was not working and was replaced by Harvie L (Technician). He was very professional, courteous and responsive to the need of our home being without heat. I appreciate this company and their work ethics/values. From the dealings that we've had with Fowler Heating, this work ethic and the importance of adhering to core values is instilled in all technicians and obviously comes from the owner down to all employees. What a refreshing and pleasant experience to find such qualities still present in the industry today. Thank you.
Harvie L.
11/17/12
 
We have used Fowlers ever since we moved here twenty years ago.They have even installed our present heating and cooling units.They have always been very prompt in getting the problems taken care of .We had a cooling problem this summer on one of the hottest day of the year.Even though they had to do some searching for a special part ,Tony had it fixed in a very reasonable time.Tony seemed to be very knowledgeable about the problem.Every time Tony has been here he has always been very courteous and polite even with all the stories i tell him while he is trying to get the job done.Lol!!
Tony H.
11/16/12
 
Highly recommend Fowler Heating and Cooling. They sent Tony by to work on our heating unit. He arrived exactly when they said he would be here and he got the job done! I will be glad to do business and recommend Fowler Heating and Cooling anytime!
Tony H.
11/16/12
 
Highly recommend Fowler Heating and Cooling. They sent Tony by to work on our heating unit. He arrived exactly when they said he would be here and he got the job done! I will be glad to do business and recommend Fowler Heating and Cooling anytime!
Tony H.
11/16/12
 
Our heat shut off during the night while we were sleeping very cool getting ready for work. The Fowler TEAM worked us in repairs were made and we had heat by 4:00 pm. Thank to Mike L. and the Fowler Heating and Cooling team. Awesome service. He found the problem fast, had the part in truck and made repairs wile we swapped fishing stories.
Mike L.
11/15/12
 
I felt very comfortable with Mike as my tech. He was prompt, listened to my concerns, friendly and informative.
Mike L.
11/14/12
 
I couldn't ask for better service from Tony. He got to the problem quick and explained all details. He got on the phone and ordered the part. His kind you need to keep. Thanks for the good service and he will be back to install the part.
Tony H.
11/14/12
 
Mike was informative and honest - he had been out to brush our coils after tornado damage, so it was my second time dealing with him this year. Friendly and helpful.
Mike L.
11/14/12
 
Mike Lawler checked our system for noises when the heat pump goes thru defrost cycle - had not heard the noise prior to this occurance but he explained how this is normal and why there should be no concern. It was great to have a complete explanation for future concern!! Thanks Mike!!
Mike L.
11/14/12
 
I had a great experience with my furnace checkup. Everything was explained in an understandable manner. David Fredman
Tyson P.
11/13/12
 
The job was done professionally and efficiently. We have used Fowler Heating and Cooling for many years and will continue to do so in the future. Mike was truly professional, efficient, polite and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better person to get the job done!
Mike L.
11/13/12
 
Mike Lawler is an excellent Air Conditioning and Heating Technician. Keep up the good work and we at the YMCA of Jefferson County will use you for years to come. Thanks!! Larry Cornett CEO YMCA of Jefferson County
Mike L.
11/12/12
 
Thanks for being there when we need you, I just had my yearly Heating checkup and your technician Tony was very professional and did a very good job, its employes like Tony that make a company. Thanks Edith
Tony H.
11/12/12
 
Fowler Heating & Cooling is a great company to work with. We have purchased annual maintenance with them for over 3 years. The routine checks are detailed, with well trained personnel. We had experienced a break down, in very cold weather, with Fowler sending representatives to resolve the problems in very reasonable response times. Mike L watches over our systems and is a trusted service technician in our home.
Mike L.
11/10/12
 
Great AC Guy!! The Best!!
Mike L.
11/10/12
 
mike was here on time and performed the repair with care and knowledge. He was very courtious. He is a proffesional. Thank you.
Mike L.
11/09/12
 
Tony Hacker was my service tecnician. He was on time, courteous, and efficient. I have a maintenance contract for spring and fall inspection. It is reasonablly priced. I have used Fowler's for several years and am pleased with their service. R. Fojut
Tony H.
11/09/12
 
Mike was Very polite, and did a profiecent in caring for the heatingand air. Mike was very thorough. He was able to get it clean up very quickly. He has always been very honest.
Mike L.
11/09/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.