Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2848 star rating
(572 Reviews)
Judy's Book
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
861 star rating (173 Reviews)
Facebook
1054 star rating (211 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Google
194 star rating (39 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great customer service and satisfaction is guaranteed with Fowler Heating and Cooling! I feel like they will take care of my family's heating and cooling needs!! Thanks Robert!!
Robert "Taz" H.
07/15/13
 
We had our air conditioner serviced this past week and were very pleased with our service. Our provider from Fowler was Tyler P. and he was very courteous and thorough in checking our AC unit. He made sure to wear shoe covers every time he came into the house; which I greatly appreciated. We would recommend Fowler.
Tyler P.
07/12/13
 
could not have asked 4 better service the tech was very polite and knowledgable
Tyson P.
07/10/13
 
Big thanks to Fowler Heating & Cooling and especially technician Mike L for getting us back up and running again so Charlie can be cool!!!
Mike L.
07/03/13
 
Excellent service, thanks for quick help.
Mike L.
06/29/13
 
Mike was awesome! He answered all my questions, explained what he was doing and why he was doing it, was a really nice guy, and above all saved me money by being honest about what needed to be done and how to do it for the lowest price. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Mike L.
06/26/13
 
Ok big boy, here goes. My wife was impressed with the tech that did our scheduled maintenance. Super polite, extremely neat, answered any questions she had, and man can she have questions sometimes. She bragged on our service, as I do. However, if he would have called her Mrs. Harris, instead of ma'am, he would have scored alot more points. The whole ma'am thing was reserved for old ladies. I told her, well, you are over 40 now.
Robert "Taz" H.
06/25/13
 
Robert "Taz" was at my home today taking the place of another tech to install a part on my furnace/AC If ever asked This would definitely be the organization I would recommend anyone to call. I have not had one tech not be courteous when at my home.
Robert "Taz" H.
06/24/13
 
Very friendly, helpful, prompt,trustworthy
Harvie L.
06/24/13
 
Loved the way Mike Lawler provided service. He was pleasant, efficient and professional ! Fixed the problem with no trouble at all!!
Mike L.
06/20/13
 
Service was prompt, and had a parts runner bring part up from Marion to Benton so he could fix the unit. Did a good job.
Mike L.
06/20/13
 
Tony Hacker did an excellent job and was very professional. We've had air conditioning issues for 3 summers now. Tony was the 6th person to work on it and he solved our problem! Thank you so much!!
Tony H.
06/19/13
 
Mike Lawler . was very professional with his work on the A/C. was polite and if we need service again will ask for him. Great job and we are now cool. Thanks Fowler Heating.
Mike L.
06/15/13
 
This was the best most thorough inspection I have had sinc you have been doing my PM checks. THANK YOU
Robert "Taz" H.
06/15/13
 
I just wanted to say your technician was very polite and professional. I really appreciate the fact that every time I've had a Fowler technician at my house they are very respectful and use shoes covers. It's the little thing that set you apart from the rest. I 100% will continue to use only Fowler for all my heating and cooling needs. Thanks again!!
Harvie L.
06/13/13
 
Tyson was professional, courteous, showed me how my new home's air conditioning system works and then also took the time to enlighten me on the new area I just moved to and it's camping and hiking attractions! Best service I've gotten from a hired HVAC company ever!
Tyson P.
06/12/13
 
Robert serviced both my air and heating unit. I would like to recommend him to anyone wanting a thorough and courteous service call, he is a very capable tech. EL
Robert "Taz" H.
06/12/13
 
Dear Mr Fowler: I am and have been a customer for many years. In the course of year-to-year business activities regarding the servicing of our unit service personnel have come and gone. We had our unit service on 5/2 by your representative Tyson. Our unit is now running with efficiency not experienced before. The airflow volume is greater in distant rooms, the cooling capacity is operating at what this one considers "peak performance". From my perspective, he accomplished what you pay your service technicians to do. Provide excellent and professional service. He excelled! This customer, due to obligations, which required my absence from the house does not know the service tech other than his name provided on your invoice. With this current experience he is by far the most comptenet to date when considering the above efficiency outcomes for airflow & cooling. Sincerely, Gary Beaver.
Tyson P.
06/11/13
 
Mike L. was here on time and did a thorough job of cleaning and servicing my air conditioning unit. I was impressed.
Mike L.
06/10/13
 
Tyson just serviced my A/C and provided a quote for some repairs. I will say this for any of the technicians at Fowler Heating and A/C they are the most professional and nicest repair techs i have ever dealt with. They are efficient, fast and prompt.
Mike L.
06/10/13
 
Tyson was our service tech on this call and he was very neat and efficient. I have been with Fowler Heating and Cooling for a long time and have always been very satisfied with price and service. It is a very well run business with extremely efficient service reps.
Tyson P.
06/08/13
 
Fast, efficient service.
Tony H.
06/03/13
 
Tony is a nice guy and put up with our dogs admirably. I am sure our systems are as good as they can be. He is professional and delightful to work with.
Tony H.
06/03/13
 
We discovered a system malfunction error in our AC system, so I called at around 11:00 a.m. and by 2:30 Fowler had Tony H. here to fix the problem. We have a Bryant system, and it turned out to be a fairly minor issue, but in addition to fixing the problem, Tony entered our product numbers and learned that we were still under parts warranty. I was impressed with the professionalism and genuine interest of all the Fowler contacts. Tony H. wore shoe slippers inside the house to protect our carpets. I also got a tutorial on some of my system features that I didn't know existed. This is a first rate operation. .
Tony H.
06/01/13
 
News Alert : Have those A/C units checked out today. I recently had a very professional tech A.K.A Tony Hacker to check my a/c unit for the summer. The service was remarkable . It is truly nice to know there is a local contractor that has staff that will treat people the way they like to be treated themselves. Outstanding job Fowler & Heating . You guys Rock :)
Tony H.
05/31/13
 
Tyson P was awesome. Just finished servicing our unit. Very professional and personable. We will certainly be using Fowler again
Tyson P.
05/29/13
 
Robert was very informative in all aspects and very courteous in answering any questions I had. I would highly recommend him to anyone and he would be at the top of my list for a return visit.
Robert "Taz" H.
05/29/13
 
Great customer service! Same day service, extremely nice employees. Very thorough job and explained in great detail. A really great company! I highly recommend this company. Thanks
Tyson P.
05/29/13
 
Thank you for sending Taz. He is a great young man and did me a good job.
Robert "Taz" H.
05/29/13
 
Tyson was an amazing kid. His quality of work was outstanding and he really went above and beyond his job.
Tyson P.
05/29/13
 
Great job, reliable company. Recommended
Tony H.
05/28/13
 
Fowlers has always been our preferred A/C provider it all started in 1990 when we had a window unit that was down ( that no one else would even look at) and a very ill family member that had to be kept cool in the 90 degree days. Our recent tech Mr M. Lawyer was also a 5 star tech he was on time, pleasant and friendly, provided information re: service that he was providing. I recommend you guys to everyone.
Mike L.
05/23/13
 
Robert gave good service and is a very personable young man.
Robert "Taz" H.
05/23/13
 
Katie & Robert, Thank you both so very much for all you did for me to get my unit fixed. Fowler Co has a great customer service relationship!! Thanks again
Robert "Taz" H.
05/23/13
 
I want to thank Fowler Heating & Cooling for the top notch service my wife and I received yesterday (Sunday). Thank you!
Robert "Taz" H.
05/23/13
 
Robert was very courteous, professional and thorough. He answered all of our questions and concerns. We were very happy with all aspects of the service call for our annual air conditioning service. Keep up the good work! Jim and Dani Goodman
Robert "Taz" H.
05/22/13
 
Mike L. was my service tech again when my air went out. He showed up early and got it fixed within the hour. He even set me up with a new filter! He was very professional and polite. Big Thanks to Mike and Fowler Heating & Cooling for getting my air running again so quickly!!!
Mike L.
05/22/13
 
Mike Lawler was on time, courteous, and efficient. He made sure to see if I had any questions or concerns. I appreciate his friendliness and positive attitude.
Mike L.
05/22/13
 
I called one day with a potential heat pump issue. An appointment was scheduled for the next day that was convenient with my work schedule. The service technician was punctual, knowledgeable, and friendly. While he was here, he took care of the semi-annual maintenance, also. I am very satisfied with the service provided by Fowler Heating & Cooling. I definitely would recommend this company to others.
Robert "Taz" H.
05/18/13
 
Tony was on time. He was polite and very personable. He did his job and did it very well. I think Tony is awesome!
Tony H.
05/17/13
 
Great service as usual!! Always on time and great personality! Answers all my questions!
Harvie L.
05/15/13
 
Great to work with
Tyson P.
05/14/13
 
Tony Hacker was very courteous, prompt, thorough and he made sure to clean up after himself as he performed the services he came for. He is one of the people and one of the reasons I maintain my loyalty to Fowler Heating and Cooling. I also want to take a moment to thank Katie Fowler for following up on my call- in to make sure I received great service. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Tony H.
05/13/13
 
Always get the job done. I have been going to Fowler since they opened. They have always done great work for us...from installs to replacements to small repairs. I have no complaints, it has always been a great experience and they always get the job done!
Fowler Heating.
05/07/13
 
Excellent work as usual. Now we're ready for S.I.'s "warm" summer! Thanks Harvie for a great job!
Harvie L.
05/04/13
 
Mike listened to my problem and did a very thorough job of checking my air conditioner.
Mike L.
05/03/13
 
Tony was there on time, he changed the filters, cleaned the coils outside, and answered all my questions. To me me that is the way it is suppose to be done.
Tony H.
05/02/13
 
Taz Hawkins was very courteous and helpful about the workings of our thermostat. He was thorough with his work and very careful not bring dirt into the house.
Robert "Taz" H.
04/29/13
 
Tyson did a great job..Been doing business with Fowler for 5 yrs. I would highly recommend them.
Tyson P.
04/29/13
 
I have used Fowler Heating and Cooling for years and have been very satisfied with their service, technicians and price. My present technician is Tony Hacker. He is always right on time or calls if he will be a little late. Tony is a most pleasant and courteous young man who seems very knowledgeable about what he is doing. He also seems to love and appreciate his job which is not always the case in this day and age. I have never had a bad service person. They have all been very efficient. My 'kudos' to Mr. Fowler for hiring people like Tony. Virginia Kuhn
Tony H.
04/27/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.