Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2778 star rating
(558 Reviews)
Facebook
1034 star rating (207 Reviews)
Google
189 star rating (38 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
836 star rating (168 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Good service, good job, good people to have in your corner.
Emily A., Mike L.
10/14/13
 
Tony H was fantastic--I have been so unhappy with my heat since the air conditioner was installed. I has been told repeatedly that every thing was fine. I had two elements & did not have the power for a 3rd. Tony looked it over & found that only one element worked.. Since I had two new elements on hand he replaced them both, the burned out one & the old one. At last the pipes got "hot". Now hopefully I'll have realible heat this winter. Tony has been instrmental in my decision to stay with Fowler Heating & Cooling--BUT I wish to have him come for service; I'll bet he'll even know what's wrong with the airconditioner leakage. If not for Tony I would be looking for another service. And yes I tried two or 3 sites to write a positive review for Tony but they all seemed to require special access to my computer via registration
Tony H.
10/13/13
 
The Fowler Heating service tech, Tyson, was friendly, conscientious, and very thorough. He made his visit a pleasure. The schedule person got him out here too early, but we worked around that. Thanks, Jeanne
Tyson P.
10/13/13
 
Mike did a great job...
Fowler Heating.
10/13/13
 
Mark was very professional. I wanted to up-grade my furnace and he recommended one that would serve my needs.
Mark W.
10/11/13
 
Robert "Taz" did a great job today. He was on time, thoroughly assessed the problem and gave me good options for repairs. He was friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks for the great service!
Robert "Taz" H.
10/10/13
 
Mike Lawler did a great job, and we would give him a superior rating, but we do not do social net working and do not care to do it so I was unable to complete the reviewbuzz.
Mike L.
10/09/13
 
First I want to thank the person who schedules. When I telephoned and explained the situation, an appointment was scheduled at my convenience. Then Robert arrived and assessed the situation. Not only did he replace the valve that was leaking, but he also drained the hot water heater and checked all of the connections. He was very thorough, pleasant, and conscientious. Thank you to all the staff at Fowler who takes care of all the problems that allow the homeowner to enjoy the comfort of their home.
Robert "Taz" H.
10/08/13
 
I have been very satisfied with Fowler and always appreciate it when Mike comes. My dog trusts and likes him and that makes it much easier. Although I wrote this last year, it still holds true. He is courteous and very helpful. Thank you
Mike L.
10/08/13
 
technician was courteous- informative and caring- very personal - was impressed
Harvie L.
10/03/13
 
My technician was Robert. He was very friendly and courteous. He thoroughly checked out everything and found that a new thermostat needed replacing. He did so and then explained how to use the controls. I was very impressed with his work ethic. Thank you.
Robert "Taz" H.
10/03/13
 
Harvie link is my service technician he is always on time and very dependable. He answers any questions you my have about your unit. He is very thorough in doing his job. He shows great pride in his work and ensures you are satisfied with his work. I recommend him highly. Rod Studley
Harvie L.
10/02/13
 

Tyson P.
09/26/13
 
Tony H from Fowler Heating and cooling did a terrific job on our generator and furnace. Really a "superhero"! Second day with Tony H. - Fowler Heating and Cooling - outstanding rep. for the company. Again he did a great job.
Tony H.
09/23/13
 
Mr. Tony Hacker was the tech who came out and was very pleased with him. He confirmed what we already knew that our system was hanging on by a thread. When we bought the house 3 years ago we knew the system was bad, I look forward to seeing what new systems they have and to buy one from them. Once again I would like to thank Mr. Hacker for his and the information he passed on to us. Steve its been over 30 years, I look forward to seeing you again.
Tony H.
09/10/13
 
Terry provides fast friendly service. Plus he really knows his business.
Mike L.
09/05/13
 
The outside A/C unit had a leak where one of the copper tubes had been touching the metal of the frame. Vibration of the unit had rubbed a hole in the copper. Tony repaired and recharged the unit, and was very knowledgeable about that particular manufacturer. I got several tips from Tony on what I can do to prolong the life of the unit, along with the estimated life span. Technician was very friendly and definately knows his stuff. If my AC ever has another problem, I will call Fowler and ask them to send Tony. THANKS
Tony H.
09/05/13
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling from Marion Illinois have provided us with the best service. We have the yearly maintenance contract with them. this consists of two yearly cleaning of your heating and air units and you receive priority emergency repairs and a parts discount. The employee's from Fowler are always prompt, polite and efficient. We highly recommend Fowler Heating and Cooling for any service or replacement of your heating and cooling system.
Tony H.
09/05/13
 
Tony did a good job today. Great service as always
Fowler Heating.
09/04/13
 
The other night, approximately 10:30pm, our air-conditioning went out. We called Fowler Heating and Cooling...THREE MINUTES later we got a phone call from "Taz" the Man. Not long after that, he showed up at the door to check out our AC out....Taz is soooooo Good, that as soon as he walked in, the AC started working and is still working. It was MAGIC!! hahahahah Love Fowler Heating and Cooling...the BEST Heating and Air guys in southern Illinois!!!! Peace and Blessings, Yvonne
Robert "Taz" H.
09/01/13
 
These guys are top notch professionals...even take their shoes off before entering the house.
Robert "Taz" H.
08/30/13
 
On one of the hottest evenings of the year, my AC died. Bob arrived quickly and solved the problem. And no, Mike, it wasn't something you didn't do. Just like old people, parts die at the worst times. Thanks for the quick service!!
Robert "Taz" H.
08/30/13
 
Prompt, courteous service and a job well done. Couldn't ask for more.
Robert "Taz" H.
08/28/13
 
Did a great job on an uninstall, clean and re-install. Very friendly staff.
Fowler Heating.
08/26/13
 
We called Fowler's last night (Sunday) for a problem and received a call first thing the next morning. Tony Hacker was assigned and was prompt in arriving at the house during the allotted time frame and gave me a courtesy call upon arriving. Quick, professional, polite and personable on his visit. Would highly recommend Fowler and Tony for any proble the next time. Super impressed, as always, as this is the second time we have had to use Fowler's in the last three years for two different problems. Fowler's comes highly recommened from us.....
Tony H.
08/26/13
 
Thanks so much for the prompt service and fixing my A/C fan for me. Robert did a great job and sorry I took forever to thank you, but it was greatly appreciated all you did for me.
Robert "Taz" H.
08/24/13
 
Mike spent a great deal of time explaining and answering our questions regarding our heating system.
Mike L.
08/24/13
 
Tony did a great job for us on our geothermal unit. He was great about explaining things and did a nice clean job. Thanks for the great work! James Crabb
Tony H.
08/22/13
 
Mike Did a GREAT job as always....he is very thorough
Mike L.
08/19/13
 
Spectacular service!!!!... New AC unit installed at the Roberts house yesterday... Hats off to the entire Fowler crew.. You guys Rock!!!
Robert "Taz" H.
07/30/13
 
Fowler is great!!! The service man comes on time and are friendly and professional. Tony was wonderful. He taught me about candle smoke and how it effects my air filter. I appreciate Fowler's efficient service. Thank you!!!! Sheila F.
Tony H.
07/30/13
 
I would like to thank Technician Mike Lawler for a great job at my house last Friday. He serviced my heat pump. He is a great representative for Fowler's Heating and Cooling! He cares for his customers.
Mike L.
07/29/13
 
Very pleased with the service we always receive from Fowler. Have never had bad service anytime we have needed you, and am very pleased with the response time, and all of your courteous techs.
Tony H.
07/27/13
 
Thank you Steve, & Katie. Especially Robert for coming out tonight after hours to get my a/c working again!
Robert "Taz" H.
07/26/13
 
Mike and the office staff treated us wonderfully. Thanks you for your prompt service and politeness. Have a great day. Jay Sims
Mike L.
07/26/13
 
fast friendly service. tony was very friendly and found the unique problem that we were having, the first time he had seen this problem in the 15 years that he had been doing this kind of work
Tony H.
07/24/13
 
Great customer service and satisfaction is guaranteed with Fowler Heating and Cooling! I feel like they will take care of my family's heating and cooling needs!! Thanks Robert!!
Robert "Taz" H.
07/15/13
 
We had our air conditioner serviced this past week and were very pleased with our service. Our provider from Fowler was Tyler P. and he was very courteous and thorough in checking our AC unit. He made sure to wear shoe covers every time he came into the house; which I greatly appreciated. We would recommend Fowler.
Tyler P.
07/12/13
 
could not have asked 4 better service the tech was very polite and knowledgable
Tyson P.
07/10/13
 
Big thanks to Fowler Heating & Cooling and especially technician Mike L for getting us back up and running again so Charlie can be cool!!!
Mike L.
07/03/13
 
Excellent service, thanks for quick help.
Mike L.
06/29/13
 
Mike was awesome! He answered all my questions, explained what he was doing and why he was doing it, was a really nice guy, and above all saved me money by being honest about what needed to be done and how to do it for the lowest price. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Mike L.
06/26/13
 
Ok big boy, here goes. My wife was impressed with the tech that did our scheduled maintenance. Super polite, extremely neat, answered any questions she had, and man can she have questions sometimes. She bragged on our service, as I do. However, if he would have called her Mrs. Harris, instead of ma'am, he would have scored alot more points. The whole ma'am thing was reserved for old ladies. I told her, well, you are over 40 now.
Robert "Taz" H.
06/25/13
 
Robert "Taz" was at my home today taking the place of another tech to install a part on my furnace/AC If ever asked This would definitely be the organization I would recommend anyone to call. I have not had one tech not be courteous when at my home.
Robert "Taz" H.
06/24/13
 
Very friendly, helpful, prompt,trustworthy
Harvie L.
06/24/13
 
Loved the way Mike Lawler provided service. He was pleasant, efficient and professional ! Fixed the problem with no trouble at all!!
Mike L.
06/20/13
 
Service was prompt, and had a parts runner bring part up from Marion to Benton so he could fix the unit. Did a good job.
Mike L.
06/20/13
 
Tony Hacker did an excellent job and was very professional. We've had air conditioning issues for 3 summers now. Tony was the 6th person to work on it and he solved our problem! Thank you so much!!
Tony H.
06/19/13
 
Mike Lawler . was very professional with his work on the A/C. was polite and if we need service again will ask for him. Great job and we are now cool. Thanks Fowler Heating.
Mike L.
06/15/13
 
This was the best most thorough inspection I have had sinc you have been doing my PM checks. THANK YOU
Robert "Taz" H.
06/15/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.