Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2848 star rating
(572 Reviews)
Judy's Book
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
861 star rating (173 Reviews)
Facebook
1054 star rating (211 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Google
194 star rating (39 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike L. is the best! Punctual, polite, pleasant, professional are just a few of the adjectives which describe Mike. We've used Fowler for a few years now. When we schedule our bi-annual HVAC check ups we always request Mike!
Mike L.
05/18/14
 
Had my a/c checkup today. Harvie was right on time, got the checkup done in a friendly and timely manner. Appreciated him using the "booties" in this sloppy weather! Very professional. Thanks.
Harvie L.
05/13/14
 
Harvie is always knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. We appreciate his service.
Harvie L.
05/08/14
 
Mike arrived on time. He was friendly and took his time. He did a great job and answered all of my stupid questions. He was very thorough and my system hasn't sounded this good in a long time. Even gave me some helpful tips to keep my system running smooth until the next tune up. Definitely recommend both Mike and Fowler Heating and Cooling.
Mike L.
05/06/14
 
Once again I received courteous and professional service from each and every Fowler H/C employee that I dealt with for this past service. Tyson arrived right on time and he performed the service perfectly. Not only did he carry out the service in a timely fashion, but he cleaned up after himself and for that I am always grateful. I am truly a fan of Fowler Heating and Cooling and I recommend this company and its employees to all of my friends and family. Thank you, Larry Watkins
Tyson P.
04/30/14
 
Called out on a Sunday when air conditioner quit working. Since I had a service agreement, I didn't have to pay an overtime fee. Mike was very nice and professional. We've used Fowler Heating & Cooling since we bought our house 10 years ago. We are always happy with the service.
Mike L.
04/28/14
 
Emily emailed and telephoned to remind me of the bi-annual maintenance on the unit. Appointment was scheduled and Taz showed up on time and completed the job. Also asked to speak to someone regarding replacing the damper motor and obtaining a generator for the house in case of power failure. I received telephone calls from Mark regarding the generator and a voice mail message from Bob concerning replacing the damper motor the very next day. Excellent service.
Robert "Taz" H., Emily A.
04/23/14
 
Mark came out to do perform maintenance on my heating and cooling system and to fix a leak around the pipes on the roof. He performed all tasks and was eager to answer any questions I asked. He was friendly with my dogs too.
Mike L.
04/22/14
 
the service tech was polite and explained the maintenance work that he was doing. I am very satisfied with the service that Harvey provided..
Harvie L.
04/16/14
 
He did a very thorough job, is very professional and knowledgeable! He does a great job!
Harvie L.
04/15/14
 
Taz just checked our heat pump. He was very courteous and neat. He is a personal and knowledgeable person. I'm sure he is an exceptional employee.
Robert "Taz" H.
04/10/14
 
Tyler P. arrived promptly at his scheduled time to sevice my furnace and was both friendly and professional. He did a great job!
Tyler P.
03/20/14
 
Emily was as nice and helpful as one can get. I never got to meet Tony but talking to him on the phone was a pleasure. He resolved the problem and got it fixed. Don Wede
Emily A., Tony H.
03/17/14
 
Super nice people to work with, excellent service received from Tony Hacker. Turns out he had installed our unit 8 years ago when he worked for another company - so it was really cool that he was the one that came out to service us! I totally recommend Fowlers! When I called for service and was asked how I heard about them - I said I decided totally because of the reviews I read online - and now I can add to those awesome reviews! Great job Tony!!!
Tony H.
03/03/14
 
Thank you, Tony, for such Speedy service with my recent gas leak. I would've hated to be without heat for even ONE night, in this cold weather! You were very thorough in investigating and solving my problem, and for that I am very grateful, and I am now free of the gas fumes and danger that it posed. Great job!
Tony H.
02/28/14
 
Fowler's was the best! Emily was professional yet truly concerned. She answered my questions without hesitation & more importantly listened to me. Harvie arrived EARLIER than quoted time on the same day I called. He was also professional, concerned, & explained the problem thoroughly. He also showed me how I might diagnosis any future problems I may have. I will always rely on Fowler's team for any problems with my heating/cooling system!! Thank You! Cathy O.
Emily A., Harvie L.
02/21/14
 
Tony Hacker explained exactly what had happened and how he fixed it.
Tony H.
02/20/14
 
Tony is punctual, professional and very polite. I can always count on Fowler Heating and Air. This.is.a.company I can always rely on and trust!

02/18/14
 
Tony is very punctual, professional and polite. I can always count on Fowler Heating and Cooling. This is a company you can rely on and trust.
Tony H.
02/18/14
 
Tony is very punctual, professional and polite. I can always count on Fowler Heating and Cooling. This is a company you can rely on and trust.
Tony H.
02/18/14
 
Harvie responded quickly to my Saturday afternoon "no heat"call. He said he would be at my house in an hour or an hour and a half. He called 1/2 hour later to say he was just a few blocks away. He was friendly, courteous, and professional. Did not waste time, but got right to work. He had the necessary replacement part in his truck, and finished the repair within an hour. I was very impressed with him and with Fowler. I won't hesitate to contact your company again, and will gladly refer my friends to you.
Harvie L.
02/11/14
 
"Taz" was very neat, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with. We really appreciate the Fowler service techs.
Robert "Taz" H.
02/11/14
 
Called this morning, and after leaving message with the answering service, Tyson returned my call within minutes. He remembered working on the unit a few weeks ago, and reported he would have Emily call me when she arrived at work. I asked that an appointment in the afternoon would be best. I had appointments and called Emily when I had my break. She reported that she had already scheduled someone to be at my house between 3:30p or 4p. Harvie then arrived at the house, and explained what was wrong and how to try and fix the problem if it occurred again. What great service! Thank you - Emily S., Harvie L., Tyson P.
Emily A., Harvie L., Tyson P.
02/06/14
 
Called this morning, and after leaving message with the answering service, Tyson returned my call within minutes. He remembered working on the unit a few weeks ago, and reported he would have Emily call me when she arrived at work. I asked that an appointment in the afternoon would be best. I had appointments and called Emily when I had my break. She reported that she had already scheduled someone to be at my house between 3:30p or 4p. Harvie then arrived at the house, and explained what was wrong and how to try and fix the problem if it occurred again. What great service!
Emily A., Harvie L., Tyson P.
02/06/14
 
We had a new heat pump system installed in our home. The service for the first contact to the installation was outstanding. When spending a large amout of money on your home you want the best and I believe Steve and his crew are the best. Thanks for the help Steve.
Lincoln A., Nathan P.
01/30/14
 
Outstanding install of a new heating and cooling unit. I coudn't ask for more from a company. The customer service down to the installers. Steve you have a bunch of outstanding workers, I think they need a raise!
Lincoln A., Nathan P.
01/30/14
 
worked us in quickly... received a new filter and checked on furnace!! thanks.
Emily A., Harvie L.
01/28/14
 
Very helpful. Always great customer service!
Tony H.
01/23/14
 
Tyler P. did the Winter maintenance call on my Geothermal Unit yesterday. He was very friendly, efficient and professional, and was right on time. These are all the business-as-usual attributes I have come to expect from Fowler's employees. Kudos Tyler and Fowler's for another job well done, from a satisfied customer.
Tyler P.
01/22/14
 
My friend recently used Fowler and she was very impressed!! She told me about it and I was too!! Go Tony!!!
Fowler Heating.
01/22/14
 
Tony Hacker performed our fall/winter service on our heat pump system and gave me some very valuable information on how to keep our systems running smoothly and efficiently. I am also glad that he told me about Review Buzz. Tony and Fowlers, you are doing a great job! Becky Craddock
Tony H.
01/18/14
 
Mike was prompt, friendly, and helpful. He went right to work a soon as he came in. Very impressed, very happy. and we now have heat!!!
Mike L.
01/15/14
 
We have been using Fowler Heating ever since we moved here from Wisconsin many years ago; They have always seemed to be fair in their charging.They have had a few laughs from our calls through the years. Birds have been our nemesis. WE want to thank Brad for working overtime to help us have heat. And we like his humor too Thank you Robert and Sharon Dock.
Brad T.
01/14/14
 
Thanks to Fowler's for their service! Our technician was prompt and courteous. So thankful!!
Robert "Taz" H.
01/13/14
 
My furnace decided to malfunction around midnight on the coldest night of the recent "polar vortex." I put in a call to Fowler's answering service and requested a consult with the technician on call. Harvie, my regular technician, returned my call shortly thereafter and patiently listened to my description of the symptoms. He told me he was already out on a call in Marion, but that he would call me when he finished that job. In the course of our discussion, I learned that he had already been out 22 hours straight, but he was pleasant and concerned about my situation. About an hour and a half later, Harvie called and told me he was on the way to my home. Since I live in a hilly area in northern Union County and the wind was creating fairly substantial drifting of all the snow that was falling, I was having trouble deciding whether Harvie was crazy or Superman, but I was glad that he said he was headed my way. He arrived somewhere around 2 am, fixed the problem, and left approximately 3:30. By my calculation, he was now going on 26 hours straight. Now, here's the kicker: I get a call from Harvie a little more than 5 hours later at 8:45 am, telling me that he is between jobs and just wanted to check to see if everything was working right! Now that's customer service!! I guess you've figured out by now that I've decided that maybe Harvie isn't crazy. And maybe, just maybe he IS Superman! Thanks Fowler Heating (and Harvie!!!) for great service. I've been telling everyone I know about how you guys rescued us on the coldest night in decades.
Harvie L.
01/10/14
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling came out yesterday, for our 6 month checkup and it was so cold I hated for them to do it, but Tyler acted like it was no big deal. I needed something on my heat pump, and he didn't hesitate to work out there in the bitter cold. Bless his heart, he is probably is still trying to thaw out. I definitely will keep Fowler Heating and Cooling on my call list.
Tyler P.
01/07/14
 
Telephoned Emily on Friday morning around 8a with the problem. She was courteous and very professional. She explained that it was a "crazy" day and she would try and have someone at my house by 11a. Before 11a, Tyson arrived and had the problem fixed. Tyson was also very professional (and was not offended when my cat decided he wanted attention) and discovered the problem, fixed the problem and explained to me what to expect. Wonderful service and just in time - apparently we are expected to have severe weather and I will be needing the Geo-Therm to work. Thanks so much for both Emily and Tyson.
Emily A., Tyson P.
01/03/14
 
Taz was very friendly and efficient...
Robert "Taz" H.
12/27/13
 
Mark came to my home about installing a generator. He was timely, easy-to-talk-to, listened/answered all my questions knowledgeably. He is preparing three or four scenario quotes for me, which are pending. His visit helped me to decide where I wanted to locate the generator, that I'd need to have LP installed and where I wanted to locate that as well. All-in-all it was a very helpful meeting. I look forward to their feedback. Rating is based on first meeting only. Outcome is still pending.
Mark W.
12/24/13
 
Tony came to the house for a scheduled cleaning and service. He was on time (in fact, a little early), courteous, friendly, professional, and helpful. We are having some trouble with an intermittent problem and we discussed some options to keep an eye out for. Thanks Fowler and Thanks Tony. 5.0 star rating
Tony H.
12/23/13
 
Mike L gets 5 stars from us. After he finished, before he left he wanted to know if he could do any thing else for us since Roger just recently had a double heart by-pass.
Mike L.
12/16/13
 
Extremely professional and give excellent service. Have used Fowler Heating and Cooling for years. Recommend to all.
Harvie L.
12/10/13
 
The service guys are extremely knowledgeable and the office personal go out of their way to help you. Wouldn't have any other company for my heating and cooling.
Mike L.
12/10/13
 
AS ALWAYS FOWLER HEATING SERVICE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. ROBERT H. WAS KNOWLEDGEBLE, PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS
Robert "Taz" H.
11/26/13
 
Very thorough, trustworthy and polite. We always know everything is ok and done right when Harvie comes.
Harvie L.
11/19/13
 
Ted and I were impressed with the service we were given on our heat pump. Tony was prompt, professional, and personable. We choose Fowlers from the phonebook when our air went out this summer during a hot spell. Even though it was a Saturday and a holiday weekend you were the only service company that would come out to work on our unit. We were so grateful for that. You had our unit up and running within an hour of arriving. We will continue to use your service and recommend you to others. Carole Murphy
Tony H.
11/15/13
 
Larry Watkins Once again I was delighted by the courteous service I received from the Fowler Heating and Cooling team. From the minute I called and spoke with Emily to schedule and coordinate the service call until I said goodbye to Tony H. following his excellent performance at carrying out the service call with exactness and professionalism, I could not have asked for anything more. Thank you for a job well done. Sincerely, Larry Watkins
Tony H.
11/13/13
 
Robert quickly found our problem and had it fixed within 24 hours. We appreciate the speedy service.
Robert "Taz" H.
11/12/13
 
Terry and Tyler from Fowler Heating and Cooling were so great when they installed our new system. We have been using Fowler for years and everyone who works there is wonderful. We would never use anyone else.
Terry S.
11/08/13
 
Tony did a great job, very personable, professional,and answered all my questions. Have a great American Day!!
Tony H.
11/08/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.