Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2778 star rating
(558 Reviews)
Facebook
1034 star rating (207 Reviews)
Google
189 star rating (38 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
836 star rating (168 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Thank you, Tony, for such Speedy service with my recent gas leak. I would've hated to be without heat for even ONE night, in this cold weather! You were very thorough in investigating and solving my problem, and for that I am very grateful, and I am now free of the gas fumes and danger that it posed. Great job!
Tony H.
02/28/14
 
Fowler's was the best! Emily was professional yet truly concerned. She answered my questions without hesitation & more importantly listened to me. Harvie arrived EARLIER than quoted time on the same day I called. He was also professional, concerned, & explained the problem thoroughly. He also showed me how I might diagnosis any future problems I may have. I will always rely on Fowler's team for any problems with my heating/cooling system!! Thank You! Cathy O.
Emily A., Harvie L.
02/21/14
 
Tony Hacker explained exactly what had happened and how he fixed it.
Tony H.
02/20/14
 
Tony is punctual, professional and very polite. I can always count on Fowler Heating and Air. This.is.a.company I can always rely on and trust!

02/18/14
 
Tony is very punctual, professional and polite. I can always count on Fowler Heating and Cooling. This is a company you can rely on and trust.
Tony H.
02/18/14
 
Tony is very punctual, professional and polite. I can always count on Fowler Heating and Cooling. This is a company you can rely on and trust.
Tony H.
02/18/14
 
Harvie responded quickly to my Saturday afternoon "no heat"call. He said he would be at my house in an hour or an hour and a half. He called 1/2 hour later to say he was just a few blocks away. He was friendly, courteous, and professional. Did not waste time, but got right to work. He had the necessary replacement part in his truck, and finished the repair within an hour. I was very impressed with him and with Fowler. I won't hesitate to contact your company again, and will gladly refer my friends to you.
Harvie L.
02/11/14
 
"Taz" was very neat, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with. We really appreciate the Fowler service techs.
Robert "Taz" H.
02/11/14
 
Called this morning, and after leaving message with the answering service, Tyson returned my call within minutes. He remembered working on the unit a few weeks ago, and reported he would have Emily call me when she arrived at work. I asked that an appointment in the afternoon would be best. I had appointments and called Emily when I had my break. She reported that she had already scheduled someone to be at my house between 3:30p or 4p. Harvie then arrived at the house, and explained what was wrong and how to try and fix the problem if it occurred again. What great service! Thank you - Emily S., Harvie L., Tyson P.
Emily A., Harvie L., Tyson P.
02/06/14
 
Called this morning, and after leaving message with the answering service, Tyson returned my call within minutes. He remembered working on the unit a few weeks ago, and reported he would have Emily call me when she arrived at work. I asked that an appointment in the afternoon would be best. I had appointments and called Emily when I had my break. She reported that she had already scheduled someone to be at my house between 3:30p or 4p. Harvie then arrived at the house, and explained what was wrong and how to try and fix the problem if it occurred again. What great service!
Emily A., Harvie L., Tyson P.
02/06/14
 
We had a new heat pump system installed in our home. The service for the first contact to the installation was outstanding. When spending a large amout of money on your home you want the best and I believe Steve and his crew are the best. Thanks for the help Steve.
Lincoln A., Nathan P.
01/30/14
 
Outstanding install of a new heating and cooling unit. I coudn't ask for more from a company. The customer service down to the installers. Steve you have a bunch of outstanding workers, I think they need a raise!
Lincoln A., Nathan P.
01/30/14
 
worked us in quickly... received a new filter and checked on furnace!! thanks.
Emily A., Harvie L.
01/28/14
 
Very helpful. Always great customer service!
Tony H.
01/23/14
 
Tyler P. did the Winter maintenance call on my Geothermal Unit yesterday. He was very friendly, efficient and professional, and was right on time. These are all the business-as-usual attributes I have come to expect from Fowler's employees. Kudos Tyler and Fowler's for another job well done, from a satisfied customer.
Tyler P.
01/22/14
 
My friend recently used Fowler and she was very impressed!! She told me about it and I was too!! Go Tony!!!
Fowler Heating.
01/22/14
 
Tony Hacker performed our fall/winter service on our heat pump system and gave me some very valuable information on how to keep our systems running smoothly and efficiently. I am also glad that he told me about Review Buzz. Tony and Fowlers, you are doing a great job! Becky Craddock
Tony H.
01/18/14
 
Mike was prompt, friendly, and helpful. He went right to work a soon as he came in. Very impressed, very happy. and we now have heat!!!
Mike L.
01/15/14
 
We have been using Fowler Heating ever since we moved here from Wisconsin many years ago; They have always seemed to be fair in their charging.They have had a few laughs from our calls through the years. Birds have been our nemesis. WE want to thank Brad for working overtime to help us have heat. And we like his humor too Thank you Robert and Sharon Dock.
Brad T.
01/14/14
 
Thanks to Fowler's for their service! Our technician was prompt and courteous. So thankful!!
Robert "Taz" H.
01/13/14
 
My furnace decided to malfunction around midnight on the coldest night of the recent "polar vortex." I put in a call to Fowler's answering service and requested a consult with the technician on call. Harvie, my regular technician, returned my call shortly thereafter and patiently listened to my description of the symptoms. He told me he was already out on a call in Marion, but that he would call me when he finished that job. In the course of our discussion, I learned that he had already been out 22 hours straight, but he was pleasant and concerned about my situation. About an hour and a half later, Harvie called and told me he was on the way to my home. Since I live in a hilly area in northern Union County and the wind was creating fairly substantial drifting of all the snow that was falling, I was having trouble deciding whether Harvie was crazy or Superman, but I was glad that he said he was headed my way. He arrived somewhere around 2 am, fixed the problem, and left approximately 3:30. By my calculation, he was now going on 26 hours straight. Now, here's the kicker: I get a call from Harvie a little more than 5 hours later at 8:45 am, telling me that he is between jobs and just wanted to check to see if everything was working right! Now that's customer service!! I guess you've figured out by now that I've decided that maybe Harvie isn't crazy. And maybe, just maybe he IS Superman! Thanks Fowler Heating (and Harvie!!!) for great service. I've been telling everyone I know about how you guys rescued us on the coldest night in decades.
Harvie L.
01/10/14
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling came out yesterday, for our 6 month checkup and it was so cold I hated for them to do it, but Tyler acted like it was no big deal. I needed something on my heat pump, and he didn't hesitate to work out there in the bitter cold. Bless his heart, he is probably is still trying to thaw out. I definitely will keep Fowler Heating and Cooling on my call list.
Tyler P.
01/07/14
 
Telephoned Emily on Friday morning around 8a with the problem. She was courteous and very professional. She explained that it was a "crazy" day and she would try and have someone at my house by 11a. Before 11a, Tyson arrived and had the problem fixed. Tyson was also very professional (and was not offended when my cat decided he wanted attention) and discovered the problem, fixed the problem and explained to me what to expect. Wonderful service and just in time - apparently we are expected to have severe weather and I will be needing the Geo-Therm to work. Thanks so much for both Emily and Tyson.
Emily A., Tyson P.
01/03/14
 
Taz was very friendly and efficient...
Robert "Taz" H.
12/27/13
 
Mark came to my home about installing a generator. He was timely, easy-to-talk-to, listened/answered all my questions knowledgeably. He is preparing three or four scenario quotes for me, which are pending. His visit helped me to decide where I wanted to locate the generator, that I'd need to have LP installed and where I wanted to locate that as well. All-in-all it was a very helpful meeting. I look forward to their feedback. Rating is based on first meeting only. Outcome is still pending.
Mark W.
12/24/13
 
Tony came to the house for a scheduled cleaning and service. He was on time (in fact, a little early), courteous, friendly, professional, and helpful. We are having some trouble with an intermittent problem and we discussed some options to keep an eye out for. Thanks Fowler and Thanks Tony. 5.0 star rating
Tony H.
12/23/13
 
Mike L gets 5 stars from us. After he finished, before he left he wanted to know if he could do any thing else for us since Roger just recently had a double heart by-pass.
Mike L.
12/16/13
 
Extremely professional and give excellent service. Have used Fowler Heating and Cooling for years. Recommend to all.
Harvie L.
12/10/13
 
The service guys are extremely knowledgeable and the office personal go out of their way to help you. Wouldn't have any other company for my heating and cooling.
Mike L.
12/10/13
 
AS ALWAYS FOWLER HEATING SERVICE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. ROBERT H. WAS KNOWLEDGEBLE, PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS
Robert "Taz" H.
11/26/13
 
Very thorough, trustworthy and polite. We always know everything is ok and done right when Harvie comes.
Harvie L.
11/19/13
 
Ted and I were impressed with the service we were given on our heat pump. Tony was prompt, professional, and personable. We choose Fowlers from the phonebook when our air went out this summer during a hot spell. Even though it was a Saturday and a holiday weekend you were the only service company that would come out to work on our unit. We were so grateful for that. You had our unit up and running within an hour of arriving. We will continue to use your service and recommend you to others. Carole Murphy
Tony H.
11/15/13
 
Larry Watkins Once again I was delighted by the courteous service I received from the Fowler Heating and Cooling team. From the minute I called and spoke with Emily to schedule and coordinate the service call until I said goodbye to Tony H. following his excellent performance at carrying out the service call with exactness and professionalism, I could not have asked for anything more. Thank you for a job well done. Sincerely, Larry Watkins
Tony H.
11/13/13
 
Robert quickly found our problem and had it fixed within 24 hours. We appreciate the speedy service.
Robert "Taz" H.
11/12/13
 
Terry and Tyler from Fowler Heating and Cooling were so great when they installed our new system. We have been using Fowler for years and everyone who works there is wonderful. We would never use anyone else.
Terry S.
11/08/13
 
Tony did a great job, very personable, professional,and answered all my questions. Have a great American Day!!
Tony H.
11/08/13
 
Mike did a great job finding and fixing the problem with our hot water heating system. He immediately knew what to do. He made sure that the system was doing what it was designed to do without wasting time. A very professional and courteous person, Mike is a definite asset to Fowler Heating and Cooling.
Mike L.
11/05/13
 
Thanks for taking care of my heat for the winter.
Mike L.
11/04/13
 
You're service man was very courteous, knowledgeable and neat. He made note of a possible problem in the future. Just another reason that we have used Fowler for years. Tyson Powell was our service man.
Tyson P.
10/30/13
 
Sorry to be so late, we always enjoy seeing "Harvey" when our equipment needs servicing. Very neat ,efficient in his work,& very congenial. Frank & Jan Marcan
Harvie L.
10/29/13
 
We received on time, courteous service along with helpful advice and suggestions. Thank you Tyson!
Tyson P.
10/29/13
 
Robert "Taz" was out this morning to do my Fall maintenance. He was very professional but personable and did a great job!
Robert "Taz" H.
10/25/13
 
we were very pleased with our service provider,Tony.he arrived promptly & was very courteous.We appreciate the service.
Tony H.
10/24/13
 
We've never had an experience with Fowler technicians that was less than superb.
Mike L.
10/24/13
 
They were professional punctual and they took adequate time to do the job.They also. cleaned up after themselves. We we're very pleased
Tyler P.
10/22/13
 
Harvie came out and checked our Geo Thermal and got us all set for winter. Such a great guy, very professional. explains if some thing is wrong and makes sure every thing is up and running before he leaves. God bless him he even puts up with our dogs. Can not say enough good things about him. Keep up the good work.
Harvie L.
10/19/13
 
Our service tech, Tyson, was extremely professional and answered all of our questions. He was very knowledgeable about the product. Steve Land
Emily A., Tyson P.
10/16/13
 
I just wanted to add that Terry, Tyler and Harvie did a great job installing my new furnace and wiring it up to the propane and wood furnace. All were professional and finished in a timely manner.
Terry S.
10/15/13
 
I want to thank Tony Hacker, my Fowler service technician today, for doing such a great job. He was friendly, efficient, and went out of his way to help me locate a banging sound in my basement. I was afraid it was loose duct work or something that might damage my furnace if it fell. He helped locate the trouble and silence the noise. He assured me all was well. I really appreciated his help. He took care of my furnace maintenance, put new batteries in my thermostat, and gave me a little "winter" peace of mind. Thanks Tony and Fowler!!
Tony H.
10/14/13
 
Technician was prompt, polite, and knowledgeable. Dispatcher was very friendly and kept me updated about arrival times. Very happy with the service
Emily A., Robert "Taz" H.
10/14/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.