Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2723 star rating
(547 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
826 star rating (166 Reviews)
Google
184 star rating (37 Reviews)
Facebook
1024 star rating (205 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike came to the rescue on one of the hottest and most humid Sunday's this past week. He was prompt, friendly and courteous. I would recommend Mike to cool it. Nick
Mike L.
08/11/14
 
A big thanks to Tyler P. who did an outstanding job today checking out our system! Another great service person Steve!
Tyler P.
08/09/14
 
Fowler and Heating have always provided very professional and supurb service. Friendly technicians who all have been pet friendly, and always considerate of tracking through my home. I love the service they provide.

08/08/14
 
Tony Hacker is an excellent service technician. He was knowledgeable and had the right part on his truck for my service. Very good experience, I was up and running in no time at all.
Tony H.
08/08/14
 
Thanks Mike L for all your hard work today!! We are so glad we chose fowler heating and cooling to take care of all our heating and cooling needs!
Mike L.
08/08/14
 
Tony provided excellent service. Very friendly to me as well to my dogs who can be overly welcoming. He did his job in a prompt manner (no dilly dallying around), was considerate of tracking through my home. All in all my service I always receive from Fowler has been supurb.
Tony H.
08/08/14
 
Just had my yearly summer check. Technician Mike was prompt, thorough, friendly, and knowledgable!! I'm always completely happy with the service from the gang at Fowler Heating & Cooling!!!
Mike L.
08/07/14
 
I have been a long time customer of Fowler Heating & Cooling. I have no complains on the service. I am 100% satisfied with the service techs that are sent to my house to do the job. Today it was Mike. He was very thorough and explained any questions I asked. He was very knowledgeable courteous and patient with me. I will remain with Fowlers because I find all of the techs they have sent to work on my system have integrity and are honest. They represent their company to the fullest.
Mike L.
08/05/14
 
What a pleasant first time experience. Being assured Fowler's will contact us to do our maintenance on an as needed basis. Mike was very pleasant to work with and informative, knowledgeable and professional. As I said, it was our first experience with Folwer's I hope the follow up is as good as my first visit. JJ in Benton IL
Mike L.
08/05/14
 
I was asked to review my experience with Fowler Heating. Mike L. serviced my maintenance agreement today [08-01-2014] and I can wholeheartedly say He along with the rest of the service team that have worked on my heating and cooling over the last five years have done superb work. Mike and his coworkers know their heating and cooling and are hardworking. However, on the business side it is hard for me to understand why management feels it is necessary to mark up equipment and materials for maintaining/servicing the customer's heating and cooling equipment 100 percent. Don't get me wrong I understand a business needs to make a profit but realistically 100 percent is a little much. Randall K.Atlee
Mike L.
08/01/14
 
It was the first time Mike had been here. He was very efficient and informative. He was very thorough and performed in a timely manner.
Mike L.
07/31/14
 
Mike L. was on time and did a good job servicing our a/c unit.
Mike L.
07/30/14
 
Mike Lawler did a great job checking the A/c units on both my homes. What a nice and personable guy. We enjoyed visiting while he worked. Wish all techs were like all of yours. We have had many different techs over the years and they are all wonderful!!!!
Mike L.
07/29/14
 
Tech showed up on time, performed good work, answered all questions, no problems, no complaints.
Mike L.
07/29/14
 
called at 8am, mike was here by 930, checked my generator and had new control panel ordered in no time. I was impressed with quick response time and professionalism.
Mike L.
07/28/14
 
I was delighted to see that Mike was here to service our a/c. He is always professional, pleasant and thorough. We can rely on Mike to make sure our unit is cleaned and fully functional before he leaves. If there is a problem, Mike explains the details. Mike takes the "worry" out of maintenance. Mike is the epitome of Fowler's maintenance program - convenient and dependable!
Mike L.
07/25/14
 
Mike Lawler has taken the most excellent care of me regarding my ac/heating unit since 2004. Always on time, fast to get here as soon as he can if there was ever a problem or concern. He is always polite,friendly,clean and explains things. He goes out of his way to help with any concerns. He is professional and very knowledgable and honest. I actually look forward to seeing him and above all I feel safe that my AC/Heating is well taken care of. Can't speak highly enough of Mike or Fowlers.
Mike L.
07/25/14
 
Mike Lawler has taken the most excellent care of me regarding my ac/heating unit since 2004. Always on time, fast to get here as soon as he can if there was ever a problem or concern. He is always polite,friendly,clean and explains things. He goes out of his way to help with any concerns. He is professional and very knowledgable and honest. I actually look forward to seeing him and above all I feel safe that my AC/Heating is well taken care of. Can't speak highly enough of Mike or Fowlers.
Mike L.
07/24/14
 
Taz was awsome and attentive. Emily was friendly and soft spoken. Great job, Fowler!
Robert "Taz" H.
07/18/14
 
Mike L was a great technician. Highly knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely use Fowler Heating and Cooling and Mike again for any heating and air conditioning issues I have. Thank you very much!
Mike L.
07/17/14
 
Great Service, Fast , and attention to detail. Answered all questions. And Tyler is just a cool all around good person and experience in service.
Tyler P.
06/28/14
 
Great Service, Fast , and attention to detail. Answered all questions. And Tyler is just a cool all around good person and experience in service.
Tyler P.
06/28/14
 
Again Tyson has been great as usual...always a pro!!!! Don't you guys at Fowler's get rid of him EVER!!!!
Tyson P.
06/25/14
 
Nike L does good work. Would like for him to come to our house every time. Keep up the good work Mike L.
Mike L.
06/24/14
 
installers were very professional, courteous. seemed very knowledgeable about their job. no problems with anything they did, so far. installed new heat and cool units. replaced set that was six years old. The men cleaned up everything when finished. the original installer did not know how to repair the cooling unit. Tony, repairman, was here less than one hour and he made temporary fix. I definitely WILL recommend Fowler Heat and Cooling to anyone who will listen.
Terry S., Brad T.
06/18/14
 
Courteous, friendly, professional and thorough service. What could be better?!
Tony H.
06/17/14
 
My technician arrived on time, was careful to wear shoe covers when he entered my home, was efficient and friendly. Can't complain about THAT kind of service. Thank you!
Tyler P.
06/04/14
 
Tyler P. was very punctual & pleasant. Went about his work in a professional manner. You made a good choice in making him a service person. Frank & Jan Marcan
Tyler P.
06/02/14
 
Once again Mike L.. Hate having to turn the air on this early but have peace of mind knowing that the techs will keep us up and running. We thank you as well as our dogs.. Thanks Mike L.
Mike L.
05/31/14
 
Tyson was professional and knowledgeable, as well as thorough at inspecting our unit and answering my questions about humidity.
Tyson P.
05/24/14
 
Experienced, timely and professional! Service technician Robert did a great job. I would highly recommend this company.
Robert "Taz" H.
05/19/14
 
Mike L. is the best! Punctual, polite, pleasant, professional are just a few of the adjectives which describe Mike. We've used Fowler for a few years now. When we schedule our bi-annual HVAC check ups we always request Mike!
Mike L.
05/18/14
 
Had my a/c checkup today. Harvie was right on time, got the checkup done in a friendly and timely manner. Appreciated him using the "booties" in this sloppy weather! Very professional. Thanks.
Harvie L.
05/13/14
 
Harvie is always knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. We appreciate his service.
Harvie L.
05/08/14
 
Mike arrived on time. He was friendly and took his time. He did a great job and answered all of my stupid questions. He was very thorough and my system hasn't sounded this good in a long time. Even gave me some helpful tips to keep my system running smooth until the next tune up. Definitely recommend both Mike and Fowler Heating and Cooling.
Mike L.
05/06/14
 
Once again I received courteous and professional service from each and every Fowler H/C employee that I dealt with for this past service. Tyson arrived right on time and he performed the service perfectly. Not only did he carry out the service in a timely fashion, but he cleaned up after himself and for that I am always grateful. I am truly a fan of Fowler Heating and Cooling and I recommend this company and its employees to all of my friends and family. Thank you, Larry Watkins
Tyson P.
04/30/14
 
Called out on a Sunday when air conditioner quit working. Since I had a service agreement, I didn't have to pay an overtime fee. Mike was very nice and professional. We've used Fowler Heating & Cooling since we bought our house 10 years ago. We are always happy with the service.
Mike L.
04/28/14
 
Emily emailed and telephoned to remind me of the bi-annual maintenance on the unit. Appointment was scheduled and Taz showed up on time and completed the job. Also asked to speak to someone regarding replacing the damper motor and obtaining a generator for the house in case of power failure. I received telephone calls from Mark regarding the generator and a voice mail message from Bob concerning replacing the damper motor the very next day. Excellent service.
Robert "Taz" H., Emily A.
04/23/14
 
Mark came out to do perform maintenance on my heating and cooling system and to fix a leak around the pipes on the roof. He performed all tasks and was eager to answer any questions I asked. He was friendly with my dogs too.
Mike L.
04/22/14
 
the service tech was polite and explained the maintenance work that he was doing. I am very satisfied with the service that Harvey provided..
Harvie L.
04/16/14
 
He did a very thorough job, is very professional and knowledgeable! He does a great job!
Harvie L.
04/15/14
 
Taz just checked our heat pump. He was very courteous and neat. He is a personal and knowledgeable person. I'm sure he is an exceptional employee.
Robert "Taz" H.
04/10/14
 
Tyler P. arrived promptly at his scheduled time to sevice my furnace and was both friendly and professional. He did a great job!
Tyler P.
03/20/14
 
Emily was as nice and helpful as one can get. I never got to meet Tony but talking to him on the phone was a pleasure. He resolved the problem and got it fixed. Don Wede
Emily A., Tony H.
03/17/14
 
Super nice people to work with, excellent service received from Tony Hacker. Turns out he had installed our unit 8 years ago when he worked for another company - so it was really cool that he was the one that came out to service us! I totally recommend Fowlers! When I called for service and was asked how I heard about them - I said I decided totally because of the reviews I read online - and now I can add to those awesome reviews! Great job Tony!!!
Tony H.
03/03/14
 
Thank you, Tony, for such Speedy service with my recent gas leak. I would've hated to be without heat for even ONE night, in this cold weather! You were very thorough in investigating and solving my problem, and for that I am very grateful, and I am now free of the gas fumes and danger that it posed. Great job!
Tony H.
02/28/14
 
Fowler's was the best! Emily was professional yet truly concerned. She answered my questions without hesitation & more importantly listened to me. Harvie arrived EARLIER than quoted time on the same day I called. He was also professional, concerned, & explained the problem thoroughly. He also showed me how I might diagnosis any future problems I may have. I will always rely on Fowler's team for any problems with my heating/cooling system!! Thank You! Cathy O.
Emily A., Harvie L.
02/21/14
 
Tony Hacker explained exactly what had happened and how he fixed it.
Tony H.
02/20/14
 
Tony is punctual, professional and very polite. I can always count on Fowler Heating and Air. This.is.a.company I can always rely on and trust!

02/18/14
 
Tony is very punctual, professional and polite. I can always count on Fowler Heating and Cooling. This is a company you can rely on and trust.
Tony H.
02/18/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page