Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2863 star rating
(575 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
866 star rating (174 Reviews)
Facebook
1059 star rating (212 Reviews)
Google
199 star rating (40 Reviews)
Judy's Book
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


“The serviceman was the epitome of what a professional should be !!!!!!”
Robert "Taz" H.
10/14/14
 
Harvie arrived on time and did perform the tasks needed to ensure my heating unit is ready for winter..
Harvie L.
10/08/14
 
I can highly recommend, all the staff is very friendly and easy to work with. This was the third time I had them come out for service and cleaning. They have been right on time and reasonably priced. I will be calling them again.
Mike L.
10/06/14
 
Once again, Emily telephoned to remind me of the bi-annual inspection. We were able to coordinate a date and we scheduled the appointment. Tyler was the technician and was professional, friendly, and did a great job.
Tyler P., Emily A.
10/06/14
 
Exceptional service and great staff. Very helpful. Honest, trustworthy and timely
Lincoln A.
09/18/14
 
Very good to deal with such professional people. Will gladly recommend your company to my friends. Thanks again.
Fowler Heating., Brad T., Tyler P.
09/04/14
 
Fast, efficient technician. Much appreciated! What a relief with the temperature in the 90's!
Robert "Taz" H.
09/04/14
 
Mike was awesome today. It's the type of service we have come to expect and appreciate from the whole Fowler team. Mike showed up as expected, was very friendly and courteous and took his time to ensure everything was just right before he left. It is always a pleasure to do business with Fowler Heating & Cooling, and service technicians like Mike make it even better!
Mike L.
09/03/14
 
Robert Taz Hawkins was very helpful, courteous and informative when fixing our problem.
Robert "Taz" H.
09/03/14
 
Great service from a top notch company. We have never had a bad experience with Fowler.

09/02/14
 
The service and attention to our problem provided by Harvie Link was above and beyond. He is a great representative for the Fowler company. Steve Land
Harvie L.
09/02/14
 
Tyson was my service technician today. He assessed my problem which was a burnt compressor plug which was over drawing the breaker. Tyson replaced burnt plug and installed a new breaker. System is working good.I am very pleased with Mr Tyson's work.
Tyson P., Emily A.
08/26/14
 
Last Thursday we got home from an out of town trip and discovered our air conditioner was not cooling sufficiently. We called Fowler's about 2 pm and one of their techs was at our home by 4pm. It took only a short time to complete the repair. We were delighted! Thank you.
Harvie L.
08/25/14
 
atie - We appreciate your fast and friendly service on our office a/c. Especially since it was so hot. Your service guy was excellent. It is always a pleasure to deal with Fowlers. Regards, Tom & Omira Bleyer
Mike L., Katie F.
08/22/14
 
MIke did a fine job doing a check-up on our system.
Mike L.
08/21/14
 
Linda: Thank you for sending this to me so promptly! Also, I wanted to say thank you for being so helpful and friendly on the phone. Many times people only hear negative / bad reports but I wanted to make sure that I told you how much I appreciated your assistance. Thank you for answering the phone with a smile!
Linda B.
08/20/14
 
Tyler P was our Service Rep, he was very nice & very knowledgeable about what he was doing!! He answered a lot of questions that we had. Would highly recommend him!!!!!!!
Tyler P.
08/18/14
 
My service guy this time was Tyler P. and he was very nice and seemed to know what all was going on. Tyler went out of his way to help me get a limb out of a tree that was a potential danger and I thank him so much..not many people would offer to help. Tells me about his character and that you have a great representative for your company...
Tyler P.
08/18/14
 
Tyson was a great help not only with my service call; but also helped with another problem i was facing with my pool pump motor. I'M SOLD ON FOWLOR.
Tyson P.
08/13/14
 
Mike is the BEST!!! And he NEVER breaks anything!!! P. Elliott
Mike L.
08/13/14
 
Thanks Mike L. for your consistently excellent service. I am very pleased that you are our service technician.
Mike L.
08/11/14
 
Tyson did a great job and went out of his way to advise and help me with another problem I was faceing. I'm sold on fowler.
Tyson P.
08/11/14
 
Mike came to the rescue on one of the hottest and most humid Sunday's this past week. He was prompt, friendly and courteous. I would recommend Mike to cool it. Nick
Mike L.
08/11/14
 
A big thanks to Tyler P. who did an outstanding job today checking out our system! Another great service person Steve!
Tyler P.
08/09/14
 
Fowler and Heating have always provided very professional and supurb service. Friendly technicians who all have been pet friendly, and always considerate of tracking through my home. I love the service they provide.

08/08/14
 
Tony Hacker is an excellent service technician. He was knowledgeable and had the right part on his truck for my service. Very good experience, I was up and running in no time at all.
Tony H.
08/08/14
 
Thanks Mike L for all your hard work today!! We are so glad we chose fowler heating and cooling to take care of all our heating and cooling needs!
Mike L.
08/08/14
 
Tony provided excellent service. Very friendly to me as well to my dogs who can be overly welcoming. He did his job in a prompt manner (no dilly dallying around), was considerate of tracking through my home. All in all my service I always receive from Fowler has been supurb.
Tony H.
08/08/14
 
Just had my yearly summer check. Technician Mike was prompt, thorough, friendly, and knowledgable!! I'm always completely happy with the service from the gang at Fowler Heating & Cooling!!!
Mike L.
08/07/14
 
I have been a long time customer of Fowler Heating & Cooling. I have no complains on the service. I am 100% satisfied with the service techs that are sent to my house to do the job. Today it was Mike. He was very thorough and explained any questions I asked. He was very knowledgeable courteous and patient with me. I will remain with Fowlers because I find all of the techs they have sent to work on my system have integrity and are honest. They represent their company to the fullest.
Mike L.
08/05/14
 
What a pleasant first time experience. Being assured Fowler's will contact us to do our maintenance on an as needed basis. Mike was very pleasant to work with and informative, knowledgeable and professional. As I said, it was our first experience with Folwer's I hope the follow up is as good as my first visit. JJ in Benton IL
Mike L.
08/05/14
 
I was asked to review my experience with Fowler Heating. Mike L. serviced my maintenance agreement today [08-01-2014] and I can wholeheartedly say He along with the rest of the service team that have worked on my heating and cooling over the last five years have done superb work. Mike and his coworkers know their heating and cooling and are hardworking. However, on the business side it is hard for me to understand why management feels it is necessary to mark up equipment and materials for maintaining/servicing the customer's heating and cooling equipment 100 percent. Don't get me wrong I understand a business needs to make a profit but realistically 100 percent is a little much. Randall K.Atlee
Mike L.
08/01/14
 
It was the first time Mike had been here. He was very efficient and informative. He was very thorough and performed in a timely manner.
Mike L.
07/31/14
 
Mike L. was on time and did a good job servicing our a/c unit.
Mike L.
07/30/14
 
Mike Lawler did a great job checking the A/c units on both my homes. What a nice and personable guy. We enjoyed visiting while he worked. Wish all techs were like all of yours. We have had many different techs over the years and they are all wonderful!!!!
Mike L.
07/29/14
 
Tech showed up on time, performed good work, answered all questions, no problems, no complaints.
Mike L.
07/29/14
 
called at 8am, mike was here by 930, checked my generator and had new control panel ordered in no time. I was impressed with quick response time and professionalism.
Mike L.
07/28/14
 
I was delighted to see that Mike was here to service our a/c. He is always professional, pleasant and thorough. We can rely on Mike to make sure our unit is cleaned and fully functional before he leaves. If there is a problem, Mike explains the details. Mike takes the "worry" out of maintenance. Mike is the epitome of Fowler's maintenance program - convenient and dependable!
Mike L.
07/25/14
 
Mike Lawler has taken the most excellent care of me regarding my ac/heating unit since 2004. Always on time, fast to get here as soon as he can if there was ever a problem or concern. He is always polite,friendly,clean and explains things. He goes out of his way to help with any concerns. He is professional and very knowledgable and honest. I actually look forward to seeing him and above all I feel safe that my AC/Heating is well taken care of. Can't speak highly enough of Mike or Fowlers.
Mike L.
07/25/14
 
Mike Lawler has taken the most excellent care of me regarding my ac/heating unit since 2004. Always on time, fast to get here as soon as he can if there was ever a problem or concern. He is always polite,friendly,clean and explains things. He goes out of his way to help with any concerns. He is professional and very knowledgable and honest. I actually look forward to seeing him and above all I feel safe that my AC/Heating is well taken care of. Can't speak highly enough of Mike or Fowlers.
Mike L.
07/24/14
 
Taz was awsome and attentive. Emily was friendly and soft spoken. Great job, Fowler!
Robert "Taz" H.
07/18/14
 
Mike L was a great technician. Highly knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely use Fowler Heating and Cooling and Mike again for any heating and air conditioning issues I have. Thank you very much!
Mike L.
07/17/14
 
Great Service, Fast , and attention to detail. Answered all questions. And Tyler is just a cool all around good person and experience in service.
Tyler P.
06/28/14
 
Great Service, Fast , and attention to detail. Answered all questions. And Tyler is just a cool all around good person and experience in service.
Tyler P.
06/28/14
 
Again Tyson has been great as usual...always a pro!!!! Don't you guys at Fowler's get rid of him EVER!!!!
Tyson P.
06/25/14
 
Nike L does good work. Would like for him to come to our house every time. Keep up the good work Mike L.
Mike L.
06/24/14
 
installers were very professional, courteous. seemed very knowledgeable about their job. no problems with anything they did, so far. installed new heat and cool units. replaced set that was six years old. The men cleaned up everything when finished. the original installer did not know how to repair the cooling unit. Tony, repairman, was here less than one hour and he made temporary fix. I definitely WILL recommend Fowler Heat and Cooling to anyone who will listen.
Terry S., Brad T.
06/18/14
 
Courteous, friendly, professional and thorough service. What could be better?!
Tony H.
06/17/14
 
My technician arrived on time, was careful to wear shoe covers when he entered my home, was efficient and friendly. Can't complain about THAT kind of service. Thank you!
Tyler P.
06/04/14
 
Tyler P. was very punctual & pleasant. Went about his work in a professional manner. You made a good choice in making him a service person. Frank & Jan Marcan
Tyler P.
06/02/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.