Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2808 star rating
(564 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
846 star rating (170 Reviews)
Facebook
1044 star rating (209 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Google
194 star rating (39 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tony with Fowler Heating and Airconditioning came to our home for regular maintenance. His work was excellent; he is very professional and he fully explained things clearly. I would recommend Fowler to everyone !!
Tony H.
06/15/18
 
I am always impressed by the courtesy of the individuals who work at Fowler Heating and Cooling. Whether it's Em, who schedules my appointment, or service techs like "Taz" who make sure everything is in good working condition, everyone treats me with kindness and respect. Customer service is still a priority at Fowler.
Robert "Taz" H.
06/07/18
 
Tony was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Tony H.
06/06/18
 
My AC unit has consistently leaked down 2 lbs of Freon yearly and Tony was able to find the leak, and repair it. I look forward to working with Fowler Heating & Cooling for my future needs.
Tony H.
06/05/18
 
Emily always takes great care to schedule me when convenient. She sent Robbi to my house this time and he did a great job! I could not be happier that the consistent great service I receive from the Fowler team!
Robbi K., Emily A.
06/04/18
 
We had the best experience with Fowler’s! Taz and Emily made sure we had quick and thorough service. Taz explained the issue and ensured the job was done accurately. If you’re looking for great service, make sure you call Fowler’s!
Robert "Taz" H., Emily A.
05/23/18
 
Friendly people office and service man, clean, does a great service and leaves things as they were found.
Robert "Taz" H.
05/08/18
 
Robbi K has been working on my property for a year. He is professional, honest, and full of knowledge. He put me at ease with his information and experience. Not once did I feel pressured into making any decisions. I highly recommend him and the Fowler company.
Robbi K.
04/30/18
 
Robert was professional as always. He feels like family,our dogs love him. Robert always explains what’s going on with our Geo Thermal in a way even I understand,which says a lot... he’s always on time and always straighten up before leaving. This trip he found a piece of insulation that was about to get into out motor,thank goodness he’s so through. Just can’t say enough good things about him...️️️️️
Robert "Taz" H.
03/07/18
 
Excellent service.
.
03/01/18
 
I think Fowler Heating & Cooling is the absolute best in their field serving Southern Illinois. Tony has been our technician for many years and I appreciate that the office sends a technician that knows our system very well. We had a resent breakdown and like the super heros they are, F H & C came to the rescue. We love Tony, Emily and the entire gang. Thanks once again!
Tony H.
02/22/18
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling ranks above their competitors on every relevant indicator. Their competence, dependability, and friendly staff and technicians have really helped us immensely with the issues we were dealing with on our house. They had a lot of revision work to do to get our system in good working order, and to correct the mistakes in construction that existed. We appreciate so much that they came in and just rolled up their sleeves and got to work fixing the problems. Their prices are more than fair considering they actually have the know-how to get the job done, and that you can have confidence the HVAC system will function as it is designed to. We thank all of the folks at Fowler, and in particular Shannon and Robbie.
Robbi K.
02/14/18
 
Always on time, always great people, always great service and pricing.
., David K., Emily A.
02/08/18
 
Way over priced. Had work completed by another reputable company by adding a variable speed 20 SEER heat pump, zoned with comunicating t-stats, added 9" of attic insulation for less money than the 18 SEER unit you priced using existing duct work. Thanks but no thanks. Mark Dillman

02/08/18
 
(no comment)
Tony H., Emily A.
12/09/17
 
Since 2011 Fowler heating and cooling has had exceptional service from them. Each and every attendant service man that they sent out has been knowledgeable and very helpful. My last service attendant came out and provided me some GPS information that I intend to follow up. I am satisfied entirely with the service Fowler heating and cooling has given me and I look forward to doing business with them in the future.
Robert "Taz" H., Tyler P., Robbi K., Lincoln A.
12/08/17
 
Great job. Friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Thanks Robbi!
Robbi K.
12/08/17
 
I think Fowler Heating & Cooling is the absolute best in their field serving Southern Illinois. Tony has been our technician for many years and I appreciate that the office sends a technician that knows our system very well. We had a resent breakdown and like the super heros they are, F H & C came to the rescue. We love Tony, Emily and the entire gang. Thanks once again!
Tony H.
11/29/17
 
Always professional, pleasant, on time and friendly. I have been their customer for many years (>10) and have always received excellent and fair service!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tony H.
11/29/17
 
Robbi satisfied the customer and company as he performed his job and corrected the issue. Great job!
Robbi K.
11/29/17
 
I've had Great service and very promptly completed the service I needed.
Robert "Taz" H.
11/22/17
 
Excellent service!! Always on time and very courteous!!!
Tyler P.
11/11/17
 
I didn't get home until I got off work. My husband told me David had been here for awhile looking over the unit and doing stuff that would hopefully solve the problem. He told us to call if we needed anything. I don't know if my husband has talked to David after leaving as far as checking in with us to see of everything was ok.
David K.
08/30/17
 
Excellent and consistent service. Fowler is a honest family owned company with high quality staff. Their products are high grade and their staff are always courteous and very knowledgeable. Their prices are very reasonable and they truly honor their maintenance plan unlike some other companies.
Robbi K.
07/20/17
 
Amazing job!!!
David K.
07/12/17
 
Very happy with their work. They are on time and very considerate. I would highly recommend them in a heart beat!
David K.
07/07/17
 
David K. was Personable, knowledgeable and professional.
David K.
07/06/17
 
Great service, very professional
Robbi K.
06/29/17
 
Everything was fine except your parts prices. 400% markup on parts is crazy. For this repair you charged me $516 for a part I can get on line for $128. Unfortunately for me I didn't look it up till after I was committed. The other part my generator needs is $383 on line. You price quote was $1350. I will not be calling for your service again.

06/22/17
 
We have used Fowler Heating & Cooling for years and couldn't ask for a better bunch of people to work with. Everyone with have had contact with are always very professional and take care of our needs. Could not ask for any better service from this company. Highly recommend Fowler Heating & Cooling to anyone who needs service done right.
Tyler P.
06/22/17
 
Robbi is an excellent technician. He has done my maintenance inspections for the last two years and has always been professional, meticulous, and answers any questions I have. If you need your heating and air serviced ask for Robbi.
Robbi K.
06/12/17
 
We are totally 100% satisfied with Fowler Heating & Air, always prompt, courteous service! We will continue to use them for all our heating and air conditioning needs.
Tony H.
06/10/17
 
Robbi was fast efficient and friendly.
Robbi K.
06/08/17
 
Honesty company and always on time. Great service and quality work.
Tony H.
06/06/17
 
Tech was great, but your freon pricing borders on criminal. $50 a pound is crazy when I can go buy it locally for $7 a pound at Benoist. I'm all for making a profit, but $200 for four pounds is a little much.

06/05/17
 
(no comment)
Robbi K.
06/05/17
 
As always, Robbi was courteous, professional and thorough. He always explains exactly what he is doing and gives every option for any additional work that may be required in the future. The man deserves a raise! Seriously though, keep up the good work!
Robbi K.
06/02/17
 
Service Tech Robbi Knight did our scheduled maintenance today. Very friendly, very courteous and very professional. Once again, super job done by super people. Thanks!!
Robbi K.
05/30/17
 
Professional service from the minute Robert arrived until the time he left my house, and as always Fowler technicians clean up after themselves. I highly recommend Fowler Heating and Cooling!
Robert "Taz" H.
05/26/17
 
Robert "Taz" Hawkins was awesome! He was on time, very efficient, explained everything very well, and was pleasant to visit with. Fowler does a great job and we have been using them for over 5 years now and every time is wonderful! Great Job guys!!
Robert "Taz" H.
05/24/17
 
I really enjoyed having Dave come and do my A/C Service. He was the nicest thing!!! -Dorothy Hilliard
David K.
05/23/17
 
Excellent service! Robbie arrived at my home right on time to service my A/C unit and my generator. Used covers on his shoes whenever he stepped in the house. Explained what he was doing all the time, etc. Very personable.
Robbi K.
05/23/17
 
Excellent workmanship, great person!!
Robert "Taz" H.
05/06/17
 
We have worked with Fowler's for years and never have any issues with them! Everyone from their office workers to service technicians are a pleasure to deal with and highly recommend them for your heating and cooling needs!
Tony H.
05/01/17
 
Great Service very professional
Tyler P.
04/13/17
 
Tyler is very professional. He explains the problem and show you the issue/part when possible. He talks about what broke and wants you to understand the costs you might encounter. He strives for courtesy in your Home by wearing booties to maintain cleanliness. Tyler also always arrives at the appointment time and works diligently. Another great job Tyler!
Tyler P.
03/28/17
 
Tyler is very professional. He explains the problem and show you the issue/part when possible. He talks about what broke and wants you to understand the costs you might encounter. He strives for courtesy in your Home by wearing booties to maintain cleanliness. Tyler also always arrives at the appointment time and works diligently. Another great job Tyler!
Tyler P.
03/27/17
 
When my plumber encountered a problem with a water heater replacement, Fowler was kind enough to send David K. to the rescue! His knowledge of the Fowler-installed furnace allowed him to resolve the problem and saved many unnecessary hours of work on the part of my plumber. Once again, Fowler deserves my highest praise and earned my continued loyalty.
David K.
02/24/17
 
Fowler Heating & Cooling did a wonderful job on getting my fireplace working . The repairman was on time, very knowledgeable in what he was doing and even took the time to explain to me what the issue was. I will definitely be calling Fowlers with any future Heating or Air conditioning issues I have. Thanks for the great service.
David K.
02/21/17
 
What an amazing company. My furnance went out on a Sunday!!!!. God bless this company and Tyler for coming out and finding the problem. They didn't have the part but I got by with space heaters. On monday they called said they found the part locally . I am so grateful. Thank you Fowlers and Tyler.
Tyler P.
01/30/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.