Esposito's Electric
424 Franklin Ave, Denville, NJ 07834
Phone: (973) 366-9902
Website: www.espositoelectric.com/



Esposito's Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

662 star rating
(133 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Google
198 star rating (40 Reviews)
Judy's Book
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Facebook
54 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yelp
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Esposito's Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I highly recommend Esposito's Electric. Their Tech Dan De Costa was very knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.
Dan D.
09/05/19
 
Prompt scheduling through Jared. Excellent service, Benjamin is very professional, friendly and extremely competent. Found our problem, solved our problem in a timely manner.
Jared G., Benjamin Y.
09/05/19
 
Esposito's Electric was wonderful and Benjamin Yancey who came out to help us was great. He was on time, courteous and knowledgeable. He made the whole experience wonderful! Looking forward to work with Ben on our next electrical issue.
Benjamin Y.
08/26/19
 
The place to deal with for your generator service and repair. Chris and PJ at the shop were a great help and Joe G. was great for the generator repair.
Office T.
08/25/19
 
excellent service
Dan D.
08/21/19
 
Dan DaCosta and Tom Helped us with multiple electrical jobs today. They were very professional, knew what they were doing and did not rush the jobs to get on to their next call. They were very helpful in providing options and patient while we deliberated options. Dan has been here before and was great at trouble shooting the issue at that time as well. Would recommend Dan and Esposito for any electoral based needs. Two thumbs up!
Dan D.
08/20/19
 
Ben arrived first thing in the morning and took care of our broken attic fan as well as some issues we were having with a few light switches. He was personable, neat, and thoroughly explained the issues he corrected. Would definitely recommend Esposito’s, and Ben, again!
Benjamin Y.
08/18/19
 
Dan’s work was great. Polite, emergency repair done quickly, incredibly neat.
Dan D.
08/16/19
 
Had electric work done by Benjamin Y. Called when he was 15 mins. away, within time frame dispatch had scheduled. He was very pleasant and polite, worked efficiently, and got the jobs done neatly. Upon completion walked us to every location he worked on, and showed us that everything was in good working order. Definitely recommend.
Benjamin Y.
08/14/19
 
Benjamin was extremely professional and efficient. We will welcome him back again whenever we require electrical repair services
Benjamin Y.
08/08/19
 
I resent the fact that I was charged by the hour and not the job. While the technician was great, polite, on time and cleaned up when he finished, the job was outrageously expensive. Shame on me for not asking about their pricing before hiring them. Not using them again!
Benjamin Y.
08/06/19
 
I resent the fact that I was charged by the hour and not the job. While the technician was great, polite, on time and cleaned up when he finished, the job was outrageously expensive. Shame on me for not asking about their pricing before hiring them. Not using them again!
Benjamin Y.
08/06/19
 
Very responsive and personal service at a reasonable cost. Benjamin was great to work with, and will definitely be using Esposito's for future electrical projects around the house.
Benjamin Y.
07/31/19
 
Great job done by Benjamin Yancey. Courteous, knowledgeable, capable and a pleasure to work with.
Benjamin Y.
07/30/19
 
Excellent service: prompt, courteous, neat, clean. Ben came and was absolutely pleasant throughout the course of the entire job. He demonstrated that he knew what he was doing and took time to explain his process to us. Everything was completed in a timely manner. Would certainly request business from this company again in the future.
Benjamin Y.
07/24/19
 
Dan DeCosta did an excellent job. He was professional & courteous. Based on the quality of this experience I would recommend Esposito's Electric in the furture.
Dan D.
07/22/19
 
No comment
Dan D.
07/19/19
 
I had an electrical problem in my home and Ben came and did a marvelous job!
Benjamin Y.
07/18/19
 
no comment
Dan D.
07/12/19
 
We have used Esposito's Electric many times and they do a great job. Benjamin Yancey came yesterday and quickly fixed a problem we were having with several dimmers. He called ahead of time to let us know when he was coming. I would definitely recommend this company.
Benjamin Y.
06/13/19
 
Danny was on time and extremely efficient. He went straight to work and addressed all my concerns. He was fast, professional and very knowledgeable. Excellent work as per usual. Thanks for such great service!
Dan D.
06/12/19
 
We've used Esposito's Electric for many years and have always been extremely satisfied. Today was no different. Dan D. Was here on time and was very pleasant. He took care of what we needed and was very efficient. We will always call them for our electrical needs in the future!
Dan D.
06/11/19
 
Esposito sent Benjamin to fix my ceiling fan the same day I called for service, and he did it in a friendly and professional manner.
Benjamin Y.
06/10/19
 
Second time we've called these guys. Jared (dispatcher) was so responsive to our needs. This time we had a bit of urgency as our chandelier had fallen from the ceiling and was dangling. He set up appointment for 2 days from when I called but said he'd call if one of his technicians had some time as the day I called and the next day they were booked solid. He called the next day - Benjamin finished a job early. He was here in 1/2 hour. Saw the problem and fixed it in no time. He was friendly, professional and efficient. Would definitely call them again!
Benjamin Y.
06/06/19
 
Esposito's Electric was recommeded by my neighbor. They had installed a new generator in her home. I would highly recommend them! Making the appointment was easy ( they worked with my schedule) and the explained pricing. Mr Benjamin Yancey was courteous, professional, and knowlegable. He explained everything to me and answered all my questions. He was efficient and knew what needed to be done. I would call them again for future electrical work!!
Benjamin Y.
06/05/19
 
Dan was on time, efficient. Got the got done quickly. Nice guy. Would use Esposito electric again.
Dan D.
05/30/19
 
Esposito's Electric was wonderful and our Benjamin Yancey who came out to help us was great. He was on time, courteous and knowledgeable. He made the whole experience wonderful! Looking forward to work with Ben at our next house!
Benjamin Y.
05/29/19
 
Excellent service from Benjamin. Extremely polite and professional.
Benjamin Y.
05/24/19
 
Benjamin helped to solve 2 outside electrical problems. He noticed that water was getting into an outside outlet, therefore, tripping the breaker. He installed a simple bubble cover and used some sealant so no water should enter again. Keeping my fingers crossed. He also recommended against a new outside motion detector light since the unit was in great condition, and only the bulbs needed to be changed saving us lots of money. Thanks Benjamin. It was nice to come home in the dark and all outside lights were working.
Benjamin Y.
05/21/19
 
I would like to take this opportunity to recognize Ben Yancey for the professional manner in which he performed the electrical sevice at my home. He called ahead to let me know when he would arrive which was very well appreciated. He diagnosed the problems and explained the cause and showed me how he was able to correct the issues. He was very knowledgeable extremely neet and very personable. I will certainly use Espositos services in the future and recommend them to friends and will specifically request Ben to perform the service. A very satisfied customer.
Benjamin Y.
05/17/19
 
Ben from Esposito's came to fix a long list of issues. He is knowledgeable, professional and works in a timely manner. He is respectful of people's floors and puts covers over his shoes. He explains things clearly. He was able to give me estimates for future jobs. I would highly recommend Ben from Esposito's Electric in Denville, NJ. MP Andover, NJ more
Benjamin Y.
05/08/19
 
Jared was patient and reassuring when I called about the problem we were experiencing. Dan DaCosta arrived promptly, listened to my description of why we reached out to Esposito's Electric, diagnosed the situatio and made recommendationsfor us to consider. After responding to additional inquiries, he did the necessary work to put us where we needed to be. more
Dan D.
05/01/19
 
Benjamin Y. was great today. His work was very efficient. Benjamin provided awesome customer service !!! Have been using Esposito's Electric for years and highly recommend !!!
Benjamin Y.
03/29/19
 
Ben Y was great. My plug-in wifi extender blew up and almost set my house on fire. I called Ben's company Esposito Electric and they came out promptly. Good thing they did--the outlet was still smouldering when Ben arrived. He shut down the correct breaker (I thought I had done so but hadn't) and immediately diagnosed the issue and repaired the outlet. The wall was very hot and would likely have went up in flames had we waited any longer. Ben was extremely friendly and ready to answer any question I had. He began to clean the area and stopped only because I insisted he stop. I highly recommend Ben and Esposito and will certainly use them in the future.
Benjamin Y.
03/13/19
 
Great and reliable service!
Benjamin Y.
03/11/19
 
No Comments
Benjamin Y.
03/08/19
 
The young man that came to do the yearly maint, Matthew, was very courteous and helpful. He arrived on time and quickly went about his work (It was 10 degrees outside). Im glad that Esposito's takes the time to bring in young people and train them well.
Residential T.
03/08/19
 
Benjamin is a great guy, very nice, he did great work, explained everything and well priced. We will use this company again and ask for him.
Benjamin Y.
03/01/19
 
Benjamin Yancey was terrific! We highly recommend him. He is courteous, efficient, and so pleasant to work with. Our chandelier looks fabulous! I can't believe how quickly he was able to put it up.
Benjamin Y.
02/28/19
 
Benjamin was courteous,very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. The completed work had a professional touch to it. The work area was clean after the job was done. A total pleasure to work with. If we ever need electrical work done in the future, we’ll be sure to call Esposito’s and request Ben !!!
Benjamin Y.
01/25/19
 
Ben was awesome, he simply gets it done and doesn’t make excuses or complicate matters. He had to work in a very tight place in the attic Which he did without issue. The company is divided into a repair and installation divisions, which is annoying when you need both types of work done, but Ben did both because he said it wouldn’t make sense to have someone else come back to perform a small project just because it wasn’t in the division in which she worked. How refreshing, a home repair person who gets it and thinks on his feet! I’ve been using this company for years and they certainly have gotten a bit disheveled, especially the front office, but the guys in the field are excellent.
Benjamin Y.
12/28/18
 
Benjamin was absolutely wonderful. He addressed and fixed all of the electrical issues we were having, and he answered all of our questions. Benjamin was professional, friendly, and kind. Will absolutely be requesting him for further work.
Benjamin Y.
12/14/18
 
Benjamin Yancey was the field technician who performed the work at our house, We had multiple issues that he addressed and fixed in a professional manner. We had him all over the house fixing issues and he maintained a positive and friendly attitude while making the repairs. No issue was too big for him to tackle and fix. We were very pleased with his work and wanted to recognize his effort. You can send Ben to our home for repairs anytime.
Benjamin Y.
12/09/18
 
Dan was very courteous and helpful. He was even ahead of schedule
Dan D.
12/05/18
 
Esposito's Electric sent out Benjamin Y to do work for us on an electrical outlet that had stopped working. He did a great job and was extremely pleasant and courteous.He not only completed the job but made a suggestion on how to improve the outlet and switch. An overall great experience and I would hope he returns if we need any more work done! Thanks Benjamin!
Benjamin Y.
11/29/18
 
Everyone was so warm & professional from start to finish no matter how many questions i asked. i also upgraded my electrical panel to 200 amp service through them. i would recommend Espositos Electric if u r planning a Generator or electrical work very professional & neat.
Benjamin Y.
11/27/18
 
Ben showed up exactly on time and was extremely knowledgeable and professional. This was my first appointment with Esposito but I am now a customer of theirs. Thank you very much. I highly recommend.
Benjamin Y.
11/21/18
 
Espositos Electric TOP NOTCH since I called last week. Dan was so diligent, patient, thorough, trust-worthy and clear with problem solving thoughts and process. I am really really impressed and WILL 1000% use this firm again. Will ask for Dam as well. He was terrific and exuded a confidence and professional manner. Very strong and positive recommendation from this client.
Dan D.
11/08/18
 
This is the 2nd time I've used Esposito's for electric work and they do a very good job. Making the appointment was easy and hassle free. Today my electrician was Benjamin Yancey and he was excellent. Very courteous, professional and experienced, even when he was getting rained on! I would recommend them highly.
Benjamin Y.
11/06/18
 
Everyone at espositos were professional and quick to reply. They worked fast and asked questions throughout to ensure I was happy with the work. I will definitely use them for our next electrical project
Dan D.
11/05/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.