Esposito's Electric
424 Franklin Ave, Denville, NJ 07834
Phone: (973) 366-9902
Website: www.espositoelectric.com/



Esposito's Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

788 star rating
(159 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Google
258 star rating (52 Reviews)
Judy's Book
176 star rating (36 Reviews)
Facebook
64 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yelp
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Esposito's Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had a great experience with Tom! He added light where they were needed in our garage, repaired old outside light fixtures. Beautifully done, works great! Tom was amazing!!! Highly recommend him!!
Residential T.
10/06/20
 
Tom was a big help to us. He was highly recommended by a neighbor and they were right.
Residential T.
09/26/20
 
I am writing to express my gratitude to Tom for his expertise and professionalism in helping us with a multitude of electrical issues at our newly-renovated house. Due to some bad construction work, we have had issues with outages, circuits not working, lights malfunctioning -- you name it-- it's like we have gremlins. The biggie was the hot tub being mis-positioned with wiring not up to code -- dangerous to say the least. We have had to had the hot tub moved and rewired. Tom has been great about explaining exactly what kind of work we need to do to remediate the issues. He has fixed the problems we have and has given us the kind of reassurance we need to know that moving forward, we can depend on him to respond quickly, with an efficient, cost-effective solution. In addition to his expertise, he is just really a very nice person-- never talks down to you as if he is the professional and you are not. Of course, truth be told, he is the professional and I am not, but he does take the time to explain things so you know what is going on with the work under your roof. I would highly recommend him for any kind of electrical work and I am happy that we have him on speed dial.
Residential T.
09/04/20
 
Tom came to our home on Monday morning. He was on-time (actually 15 minutes early), professional, accommodating, and eager to please as he gave options on light switches and fan option set up. We had a question about our light fixture In our bathroom that he installed because it didn’t flush with the wall and he thoroughly explained and showed us that it was not designed that way, and he offered to replace it if we wanted to run out and get another one while he worked on other small repairs in our home. Tom had a very positive personality, was efficient and neat.
Residential T.
08/26/20
 
Tom was awesome!!! Had him install an RV outlet to the house for my husbands food truck. Was detailed and on time which is fantastic!! Also had him install 2 ceiling fans in the bedrooms. He left no mess and made sure that I was satisfied every step of the way. Service like this is hard to find and would use this company again in a second for such great work.
Residential T.
08/25/20
 
Not only Office Staff, but everyone involved with my project was awesome. This was, without doubt, the best service experience I ever had. Not a glitch in the process. Not a question unanswered. Not a request unfulfilled. Now we have the Generac we have always wanted and felt we needed. I don't know whether to pray for a weather catastrophe or just believe now that I am totally prepared we will not lose power again.
Office T.
07/30/20
 
I gave Dan a five star rating simply because he went above and beyond while servicing my one year old Generac generator. When he arrived at the house, it was apparent that a huge thunderstorm was about start BIG time!! It became dark as night and exploded into a very big rain event too. However, this did not deter Dan in the least, he said that he had a tent plus his rain gear! Talk about being prepared for anything, I thought that was incredible! Anyway, the bottom line is that the job was completed to my amazement! Talk about being impressed, I would recommend both Dan and Esposito.s Electric to everyone! Keep up the great work.
Dan G.
07/28/20
 
I needed a lot of light fixtures hung up and light switches switched out. I wanted an outlet installed behind my tv to hide tv wires. And also had many lighting issues - like light switches that didn’t work at all. Tom came my house 3 times to complete all the work as I could never set aside a full day for him to work through everything. He was always timely and very responsive. Especially with texting! What a convenience! Tom was able to troubleshoot so many issues that came up in my old house. He always had a plan and was very positive about everything. I appreciated his honesty in telling me it might be difficult but it can be done. He had to rewire a complicated dining room light fixture box to hang up my very heavy chandelier. Of course he figured out how to do it. He patched up holes he made and cleaned up after himself. I was always very happy after he completed each job. I highly recommend Esposito’s Electric and especially Tom! I had a great experience from beginning to end - thank you!!
Residential T.
07/22/20
 
Residential Technician. My generator is serviced when I'm usually not home and they have always shown up on the appointed day and done a good job. If there is something to be taken care of, it is done so in a professional manner and quickly. I am very pleased with Esposito's and highly recommend their services.
Residential T.
07/03/20
 
Entire service was as good as you wish and hope it would be...
Commercial T.
06/24/20
 
Tom was on time, professional, friendly, explained his game plan to resolve the problem and was in and out in no time. I will definitely recommend and use Esposito's again. Kudos to Tom! Jim
Residential T.
06/23/20
 
After doing a great job installing our Generac Generator, I scheduled an annual follow up. Joe Gioadano did a great job and gave me tips for on going maintenance until the next annual check. I definitely feel properly taken by all the staff at Espositos Electric.
Residential T.
06/11/20
 
Joe Giordano did an excellent and thorough job on the annual service call for my generator. I will request him next year.
Residential T.
05/08/20
 
No rating stars appeared on my screen so only one star showed up on the review. Read the narrative. I felt so strongly that I signed up for Judy's Book in order to write this correction; no stars showing again. Esposito's is great. Plus, here is another review I wrote elsewhere. ?Generator Sept. 2019: Highly responsive to visit my home, detailed discussion on options and quick turnaround with pricing. Office set up just about everything, walked me through and gave me a thorough understand of every part of the process, and communicated every step of the way. Whole job was done before I could get a price from others. Have since used for every electrical need. Esposito's is a professional, class organization. Mark, Denville NJ
Office T.
04/12/20
 
Joe G. performed an annual maintenance on my generator. He has been here before and has always done a thorough job that leaves me confident that my generator is ready in case of a power outage. I have been using Esposito's since 2012 and have never had a problem since with my generator.
Residential T.
04/01/20
 
I have had the best experience dealing with this office team! They are all very knowledgeable, didn’t matter who I talked to on the phone, they helped me as quickly as possible too which was a bonus! Would highly recommend them to family and friends!!
Office T.
03/20/20
 
I called them in a panic early one morning, John came out & identified my problem very quickly. He was able to stop the noise coming from a faulty overhead fan & gave me recommendations regarding repair's. Very nice efficient gentleman.
John L.
03/19/20
 
John has been at my house many times and he has always been very competent and professional. Always does a good job!
John L.
03/16/20
 
Benjamin was professional and courteous. He diagnosed my electrical problem and fixed it. Thank you Benjamin!
Benjamin Y.
03/06/20
 
no comment
Residential T.
03/05/20
 
Tom from Esposito's Electric provided service at my residence today. He was the consummate professional and very personable. He did an excellent job on the contract work and gave some excellent advice on a couple of unespected issues. I have used Esposito's Electric on a number of projects and their people always do a great job. Tom was an example of that. K. Hansen
Residential T.
02/12/20
 
We had been looking for an electrician for weeks to come take a look at the wheel's in our pottery studio. Esposito's Electric was recommended by another company I called and they did not disappoint. Jared and Tom were both great to work with, very responsive, completely honest and transparent about cost and were reasonably priced. Will definitely go to them for any electrical needs.
Jared G.
02/11/20
 
Ben was very helpful and courteous and did a great job switching out some electrical outlets for us. He was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I would definately recommend them for any electrical needs.
Benjamin Y.
01/01/20
 
Ben was very helpful and courteous and did a great job switching out some electrical outlets for us. He was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I would definately recommend them for any electrical needs.
Benjamin Y.
12/11/19
 
We had an excellent experience from start to finish with Bryan. First day with the installation of our high hats. Prompt, friendly and got them put up in no time. They also installed two chandeliers. I also asked about installing two outside lights to replace one that broken. No worries! I will definitely use them again! Nicole Senia
Bryan M.
11/22/19
 
Tom and Ray did an amazing job! They added some outlets, lights and installed a pottery kiln electric line to my basement. They were clean, friendly and professional. I felt very comfortable having them in the house and I will use Esposito’s in the future!!!!!
Residential T.
10/28/19
 
I highly recommend Esposito's Electric. Their Tech Dan De Costa was very knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.
Dan D.
09/05/19
 
Prompt scheduling through Jared. Excellent service, Benjamin is very professional, friendly and extremely competent. Found our problem, solved our problem in a timely manner.
Jared G., Benjamin Y.
09/05/19
 
Esposito's Electric was wonderful and Benjamin Yancey who came out to help us was great. He was on time, courteous and knowledgeable. He made the whole experience wonderful! Looking forward to work with Ben on our next electrical issue.
Benjamin Y.
08/26/19
 
The place to deal with for your generator service and repair. Chris and PJ at the shop were a great help and Joe G. was great for the generator repair.
Office T.
08/25/19
 
excellent service
Dan D.
08/21/19
 
Dan DaCosta and Tom Helped us with multiple electrical jobs today. They were very professional, knew what they were doing and did not rush the jobs to get on to their next call. They were very helpful in providing options and patient while we deliberated options. Dan has been here before and was great at trouble shooting the issue at that time as well. Would recommend Dan and Esposito for any electoral based needs. Two thumbs up!
Dan D.
08/20/19
 
Ben arrived first thing in the morning and took care of our broken attic fan as well as some issues we were having with a few light switches. He was personable, neat, and thoroughly explained the issues he corrected. Would definitely recommend Esposito’s, and Ben, again!
Benjamin Y.
08/18/19
 
Dan’s work was great. Polite, emergency repair done quickly, incredibly neat.
Dan D.
08/16/19
 
Had electric work done by Benjamin Y. Called when he was 15 mins. away, within time frame dispatch had scheduled. He was very pleasant and polite, worked efficiently, and got the jobs done neatly. Upon completion walked us to every location he worked on, and showed us that everything was in good working order. Definitely recommend.
Benjamin Y.
08/14/19
 
Benjamin was extremely professional and efficient. We will welcome him back again whenever we require electrical repair services
Benjamin Y.
08/08/19
 
I resent the fact that I was charged by the hour and not the job. While the technician was great, polite, on time and cleaned up when he finished, the job was outrageously expensive. Shame on me for not asking about their pricing before hiring them. Not using them again!
Benjamin Y.
08/06/19
 
I resent the fact that I was charged by the hour and not the job. While the technician was great, polite, on time and cleaned up when he finished, the job was outrageously expensive. Shame on me for not asking about their pricing before hiring them. Not using them again!
Benjamin Y.
08/06/19
 
Very responsive and personal service at a reasonable cost. Benjamin was great to work with, and will definitely be using Esposito's for future electrical projects around the house.
Benjamin Y.
07/31/19
 
Great job done by Benjamin Yancey. Courteous, knowledgeable, capable and a pleasure to work with.
Benjamin Y.
07/30/19
 
Excellent service: prompt, courteous, neat, clean. Ben came and was absolutely pleasant throughout the course of the entire job. He demonstrated that he knew what he was doing and took time to explain his process to us. Everything was completed in a timely manner. Would certainly request business from this company again in the future.
Benjamin Y.
07/24/19
 
Dan DeCosta did an excellent job. He was professional & courteous. Based on the quality of this experience I would recommend Esposito's Electric in the furture.
Dan D.
07/22/19
 
No comment
Dan D.
07/19/19
 
I had an electrical problem in my home and Ben came and did a marvelous job!
Benjamin Y.
07/18/19
 
no comment
Dan D.
07/12/19
 
We have used Esposito's Electric many times and they do a great job. Benjamin Yancey came yesterday and quickly fixed a problem we were having with several dimmers. He called ahead of time to let us know when he was coming. I would definitely recommend this company.
Benjamin Y.
06/13/19
 
Danny was on time and extremely efficient. He went straight to work and addressed all my concerns. He was fast, professional and very knowledgeable. Excellent work as per usual. Thanks for such great service!
Dan D.
06/12/19
 
We've used Esposito's Electric for many years and have always been extremely satisfied. Today was no different. Dan D. Was here on time and was very pleasant. He took care of what we needed and was very efficient. We will always call them for our electrical needs in the future!
Dan D.
06/11/19
 
Esposito sent Benjamin to fix my ceiling fan the same day I called for service, and he did it in a friendly and professional manner.
Benjamin Y.
06/10/19
 
Second time we've called these guys. Jared (dispatcher) was so responsive to our needs. This time we had a bit of urgency as our chandelier had fallen from the ceiling and was dangling. He set up appointment for 2 days from when I called but said he'd call if one of his technicians had some time as the day I called and the next day they were booked solid. He called the next day - Benjamin finished a job early. He was here in 1/2 hour. Saw the problem and fixed it in no time. He was friendly, professional and efficient. Would definitely call them again!
Benjamin Y.
06/06/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.