Esposito's Electric
424 Franklin Ave, Denville, NJ 07834
Phone: (973) 366-9902
Website: www.espositoelectric.com/



Esposito's Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

723 star rating
(146 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Judy's Book
171 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
64 star rating (13 Reviews)
Google
223 star rating (45 Reviews)
Yelp
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Esposito's Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joe Giordano did an excellent and thorough job on the annual service call for my generator. I will request him next year.
Residential T.
05/08/20
 
No rating stars appeared on my screen so only one star showed up on the review. Read the narrative. I felt so strongly that I signed up for Judy's Book in order to write this correction; no stars showing again. Esposito's is great. Plus, here is another review I wrote elsewhere. ?Generator Sept. 2019: Highly responsive to visit my home, detailed discussion on options and quick turnaround with pricing. Office set up just about everything, walked me through and gave me a thorough understand of every part of the process, and communicated every step of the way. Whole job was done before I could get a price from others. Have since used for every electrical need. Esposito's is a professional, class organization. Mark, Denville NJ
Office T.
04/12/20
 
I have had the best experience dealing with this office team! They are all very knowledgeable, didn’t matter who I talked to on the phone, they helped me as quickly as possible too which was a bonus! Would highly recommend them to family and friends!!
Office T.
03/20/20
 
I called them in a panic early one morning, John came out & identified my problem very quickly. He was able to stop the noise coming from a faulty overhead fan & gave me recommendations regarding repair's. Very nice efficient gentleman.
John L.
03/19/20
 
John has been at my house many times and he has always been very competent and professional. Always does a good job!
John L.
03/16/20
 
Benjamin was professional and courteous. He diagnosed my electrical problem and fixed it. Thank you Benjamin!
Benjamin Y.
03/06/20
 
no comment
Residential T.
03/05/20
 
Tom from Esposito's Electric provided service at my residence today. He was the consummate professional and very personable. He did an excellent job on the contract work and gave some excellent advice on a couple of unespected issues. I have used Esposito's Electric on a number of projects and their people always do a great job. Tom was an example of that. K. Hansen
Residential T.
02/12/20
 
We had been looking for an electrician for weeks to come take a look at the wheel's in our pottery studio. Esposito's Electric was recommended by another company I called and they did not disappoint. Jared and Tom were both great to work with, very responsive, completely honest and transparent about cost and were reasonably priced. Will definitely go to them for any electrical needs.
Jared G.
02/11/20
 
Ben was very helpful and courteous and did a great job switching out some electrical outlets for us. He was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I would definately recommend them for any electrical needs.
Benjamin Y.
01/01/20
 
Ben was very helpful and courteous and did a great job switching out some electrical outlets for us. He was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I would definately recommend them for any electrical needs.
Benjamin Y.
12/11/19
 
We had an excellent experience from start to finish with Bryan. First day with the installation of our high hats. Prompt, friendly and got them put up in no time. They also installed two chandeliers. I also asked about installing two outside lights to replace one that broken. No worries! I will definitely use them again! Nicole Senia
Bryan M.
11/22/19
 
Tom and Ray did an amazing job! They added some outlets, lights and installed a pottery kiln electric line to my basement. They were clean, friendly and professional. I felt very comfortable having them in the house and I will use Esposito’s in the future!!!!!
Residential T.
10/28/19
 
I highly recommend Esposito's Electric. Their Tech Dan De Costa was very knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.
Dan D.
09/05/19
 
Prompt scheduling through Jared. Excellent service, Benjamin is very professional, friendly and extremely competent. Found our problem, solved our problem in a timely manner.
Jared G., Benjamin Y.
09/05/19
 
Esposito's Electric was wonderful and Benjamin Yancey who came out to help us was great. He was on time, courteous and knowledgeable. He made the whole experience wonderful! Looking forward to work with Ben on our next electrical issue.
Benjamin Y.
08/26/19
 
The place to deal with for your generator service and repair. Chris and PJ at the shop were a great help and Joe G. was great for the generator repair.
Office T.
08/25/19
 
excellent service
Dan D.
08/21/19
 
Dan DaCosta and Tom Helped us with multiple electrical jobs today. They were very professional, knew what they were doing and did not rush the jobs to get on to their next call. They were very helpful in providing options and patient while we deliberated options. Dan has been here before and was great at trouble shooting the issue at that time as well. Would recommend Dan and Esposito for any electoral based needs. Two thumbs up!
Dan D.
08/20/19
 
Ben arrived first thing in the morning and took care of our broken attic fan as well as some issues we were having with a few light switches. He was personable, neat, and thoroughly explained the issues he corrected. Would definitely recommend Esposito’s, and Ben, again!
Benjamin Y.
08/18/19
 
Dan’s work was great. Polite, emergency repair done quickly, incredibly neat.
Dan D.
08/16/19
 
Had electric work done by Benjamin Y. Called when he was 15 mins. away, within time frame dispatch had scheduled. He was very pleasant and polite, worked efficiently, and got the jobs done neatly. Upon completion walked us to every location he worked on, and showed us that everything was in good working order. Definitely recommend.
Benjamin Y.
08/14/19
 
Benjamin was extremely professional and efficient. We will welcome him back again whenever we require electrical repair services
Benjamin Y.
08/08/19
 
I resent the fact that I was charged by the hour and not the job. While the technician was great, polite, on time and cleaned up when he finished, the job was outrageously expensive. Shame on me for not asking about their pricing before hiring them. Not using them again!
Benjamin Y.
08/06/19
 
I resent the fact that I was charged by the hour and not the job. While the technician was great, polite, on time and cleaned up when he finished, the job was outrageously expensive. Shame on me for not asking about their pricing before hiring them. Not using them again!
Benjamin Y.
08/06/19
 
Very responsive and personal service at a reasonable cost. Benjamin was great to work with, and will definitely be using Esposito's for future electrical projects around the house.
Benjamin Y.
07/31/19
 
Great job done by Benjamin Yancey. Courteous, knowledgeable, capable and a pleasure to work with.
Benjamin Y.
07/30/19
 
Excellent service: prompt, courteous, neat, clean. Ben came and was absolutely pleasant throughout the course of the entire job. He demonstrated that he knew what he was doing and took time to explain his process to us. Everything was completed in a timely manner. Would certainly request business from this company again in the future.
Benjamin Y.
07/24/19
 
Dan DeCosta did an excellent job. He was professional & courteous. Based on the quality of this experience I would recommend Esposito's Electric in the furture.
Dan D.
07/22/19
 
No comment
Dan D.
07/19/19
 
I had an electrical problem in my home and Ben came and did a marvelous job!
Benjamin Y.
07/18/19
 
no comment
Dan D.
07/12/19
 
We have used Esposito's Electric many times and they do a great job. Benjamin Yancey came yesterday and quickly fixed a problem we were having with several dimmers. He called ahead of time to let us know when he was coming. I would definitely recommend this company.
Benjamin Y.
06/13/19
 
Danny was on time and extremely efficient. He went straight to work and addressed all my concerns. He was fast, professional and very knowledgeable. Excellent work as per usual. Thanks for such great service!
Dan D.
06/12/19
 
We've used Esposito's Electric for many years and have always been extremely satisfied. Today was no different. Dan D. Was here on time and was very pleasant. He took care of what we needed and was very efficient. We will always call them for our electrical needs in the future!
Dan D.
06/11/19
 
Esposito sent Benjamin to fix my ceiling fan the same day I called for service, and he did it in a friendly and professional manner.
Benjamin Y.
06/10/19
 
Second time we've called these guys. Jared (dispatcher) was so responsive to our needs. This time we had a bit of urgency as our chandelier had fallen from the ceiling and was dangling. He set up appointment for 2 days from when I called but said he'd call if one of his technicians had some time as the day I called and the next day they were booked solid. He called the next day - Benjamin finished a job early. He was here in 1/2 hour. Saw the problem and fixed it in no time. He was friendly, professional and efficient. Would definitely call them again!
Benjamin Y.
06/06/19
 
Esposito's Electric was recommeded by my neighbor. They had installed a new generator in her home. I would highly recommend them! Making the appointment was easy ( they worked with my schedule) and the explained pricing. Mr Benjamin Yancey was courteous, professional, and knowlegable. He explained everything to me and answered all my questions. He was efficient and knew what needed to be done. I would call them again for future electrical work!!
Benjamin Y.
06/05/19
 
Dan was on time, efficient. Got the got done quickly. Nice guy. Would use Esposito electric again.
Dan D.
05/30/19
 
Esposito's Electric was wonderful and our Benjamin Yancey who came out to help us was great. He was on time, courteous and knowledgeable. He made the whole experience wonderful! Looking forward to work with Ben at our next house!
Benjamin Y.
05/29/19
 
Excellent service from Benjamin. Extremely polite and professional.
Benjamin Y.
05/24/19
 
Benjamin helped to solve 2 outside electrical problems. He noticed that water was getting into an outside outlet, therefore, tripping the breaker. He installed a simple bubble cover and used some sealant so no water should enter again. Keeping my fingers crossed. He also recommended against a new outside motion detector light since the unit was in great condition, and only the bulbs needed to be changed saving us lots of money. Thanks Benjamin. It was nice to come home in the dark and all outside lights were working.
Benjamin Y.
05/21/19
 
I would like to take this opportunity to recognize Ben Yancey for the professional manner in which he performed the electrical sevice at my home. He called ahead to let me know when he would arrive which was very well appreciated. He diagnosed the problems and explained the cause and showed me how he was able to correct the issues. He was very knowledgeable extremely neet and very personable. I will certainly use Espositos services in the future and recommend them to friends and will specifically request Ben to perform the service. A very satisfied customer.
Benjamin Y.
05/17/19
 
Ben from Esposito's came to fix a long list of issues. He is knowledgeable, professional and works in a timely manner. He is respectful of people's floors and puts covers over his shoes. He explains things clearly. He was able to give me estimates for future jobs. I would highly recommend Ben from Esposito's Electric in Denville, NJ. MP Andover, NJ more
Benjamin Y.
05/08/19
 
Jared was patient and reassuring when I called about the problem we were experiencing. Dan DaCosta arrived promptly, listened to my description of why we reached out to Esposito's Electric, diagnosed the situatio and made recommendationsfor us to consider. After responding to additional inquiries, he did the necessary work to put us where we needed to be. more
Dan D.
05/01/19
 
Benjamin Y. was great today. His work was very efficient. Benjamin provided awesome customer service !!! Have been using Esposito's Electric for years and highly recommend !!!
Benjamin Y.
03/29/19
 
Ben Y was great. My plug-in wifi extender blew up and almost set my house on fire. I called Ben's company Esposito Electric and they came out promptly. Good thing they did--the outlet was still smouldering when Ben arrived. He shut down the correct breaker (I thought I had done so but hadn't) and immediately diagnosed the issue and repaired the outlet. The wall was very hot and would likely have went up in flames had we waited any longer. Ben was extremely friendly and ready to answer any question I had. He began to clean the area and stopped only because I insisted he stop. I highly recommend Ben and Esposito and will certainly use them in the future.
Benjamin Y.
03/13/19
 
Great and reliable service!
Benjamin Y.
03/11/19
 
No Comments
Benjamin Y.
03/08/19
 
The young man that came to do the yearly maint, Matthew, was very courteous and helpful. He arrived on time and quickly went about his work (It was 10 degrees outside). Im glad that Esposito's takes the time to bring in young people and train them well.
Residential T.
03/08/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.