Elite Roofing
12307 Old Lagrange Rd , Louisville, KY 40245
Phone: 502-643-4333
Website: myeliteroof.com/



Elite Roofing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2006 star rating
(412 Reviews)
Angie's List
333 star rating (67 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
309 star rating (63 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1067 star rating (222 Reviews)
Google
158 star rating (32 Reviews)
Facebook
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
54 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yelp
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Home Advisor
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Elite Roofing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We were extremely satisfied with the replacement of gutters/downspouts on our home. We were initially only interested in a repair, but after Jeremy explained the repair -vs- replacement, it only made sense to replace them. We believe the price for the entire gutter replacement was not only fair, it was reasonable! The job was completed about a week earlier than originally promised (when does that EVER happen)! The installers were professional and left no debris when the job was completed. We would recommend Elite Roofing WITHOUT hesitation!!!
Elite Roofing Team., Jeremy B.
01/07/16
 
Elite Roofing did quality work in a professional and timely manner. Our new roof looked great on completion and two months later even looks better. I highly recommend them.
Elite Roofing Team.
01/04/16
 
Roof repairs and gutter replacement
Elite Roofing Team.
01/01/16
 
Repairs a portion of damaged roof.
Elite Roofing Team.
01/01/16
 
They did a great job explaining the process and followed through on the work promised. The crew worked quickly, quietly and cleanly. They worked sunup to sundown; very impressive. The quality, price, and workmanship were very good.
Elite Roofing Team.
12/23/15
 
Although Elite estimated a few days to complete the job...It took longer. Not because of inefficiency or scheduling problems...but because they were doing an excellent job and made sure everything was as correct as could be. I was happy to allow extra time since I was confident they were working towards a superior job....Which they did! And then there were attention to details. Damaged, rotten or broken underlayment boards were replaced, Vents were well sealed and painted and when my gutter screens were apparently "Well Worn", as crew threw them away, I was aghast! When I inquired why they were being discarded, they said they were not finished yet. So because of my confidence, I just kept quite....to learn later that Jeremy was REPLACING these screens WITHOUT ADDITIONAL COST! WOW...my trust was, and is confirmed! I could go into so many other details but lets just cut to the chase. Jeremy did everything he said he would do (And MORE), Kept me fully informed and involved throughout the total roof replacement, His crew ensured all details were fully taken care of and were extremely friendly, through, hardworking (sometimes late into the evening) and completed a MAGNIFICENT job I'm proud of. I'm sure there are several good roofing companies out there, however, you will not be disappointed with the work, ethics, effort and performance of Elite Roofing. When I earlier said Elite's initial quote was a little higher...I think in the long run, Elite's cost was actually less expensive. The cost of wood replacement, as well as the extra attention and service certainly made up the difference! I think I might have been initially considered a "Difficult customer" as I hammered out multiple details and asked a ton of questions, however, after obtaining the facts and gaining confidence in your installer, just leave them alone to do their 'Magic'. I did just that and believe Elite delivered that 'Magic' without fail. You'll be well satisfied with Elite Roofing and Jeremy. I know I am!
Elite Roofing Team., Jeremy B.
12/21/15
 
The company was very responsive and friendly, I highly recommend this company and will use their services again.
Elite Roofing Team.
12/17/15
 
After the initial inspection which I got thru Angie's List, we had them do the whole roof. I was very pleased with the fairness of the inspection & estimate process. The fact that they are a certified "green" roofer made a difference too.
Elite Roofing Team.
12/15/15
 
N/A
Elite Roofing Team.
12/01/15
 
Fixed roof. Completed job fully.
Elite Roofing Team.
11/27/15
 
It went well. I wish he would have communicated better. I had to always call him to verify that the work was done.
Elite Roofing Team.
11/25/15
 
Positive 1 1 Review My overall experience was very good with Elite Roofing. The finished product is attractive and was completed just as the representative advised. The job, although satisfactory, did take longer than expected. My only other complaint was a dirty work site, Food wrappers and boxes were left outside my front door for me to clean up. Not good. My representative was courteous and kept in touch with me throughout the process. No complaints. I would refer others to Elite Roofing.
Elite Roofing Team.
11/21/15
 
The installer was very personable, knew what he was doing, and did a good job of installing the sheet metal and sealing.
Elite Roofing Team.
11/20/15
 
Checked and repaired popped shingle(s) to fulfill a repair request while selling our home. He was prompt and professional and took care of all our requests without issue. I would recommend.
Elite Roofing Team.
11/18/15
 
Impressed with diagram of roof itself.
Shawn W.
11/16/15
 
Elite Roofing was a great company that did a wonderful job on our roof repair. We called them, they were out within a week for an estimate, and within the next week our roof was fixed. After calling several companies and receiving an estimate that was far beyond the extent of damage, Elite Roofing's estimate was fair. We were extremely satisfied with our service and will remember them in the future.
Elite Roofing Team.
11/14/15
 
Fine - quick work once they got started - had a little delay at beginning but work is great !!!
Elite Roofing Team.
11/13/15
 
The repair to my roof was done quickly and to my satisfaction. The cost of the repair was good. I was very pleased with the repair and would recommend the company to family and friends.
Elite Roofing Team.
11/09/15
 
The representative explained what was causing our leak and provided pictures of the problem area to make sure we knew what was going on. Great service and would use again!
Elite Roofing Team.
11/02/15
 
A man came out inspected damage and leaking area and used roofing cement to repair shingles- he asked for order list copy and left---- he told me he could not make repairs to shingles but that I would have to call office to schedule this.
Elite Roofing Team.
11/02/15
 
Satisfied!
Jeremy B.
10/31/15
 
Satisfied!
Jeremy B.
10/31/15
 
I purchased the big deal for $200 worth of repairs to the roof for $99. The company very promptly responded with a message wanting to set up a date for them to come assess the roof. After assessment, it was determined that the cost after the initial deal purchase would be $150 extra due to several missing shingles. The roof is pretty old and the roofer matched the shingles as best he could under the circumstances. They came back on a weekend and completed the job in about 30 minutes. They left no mess and man we conversed with was very friendly. I'd definitely recommend them for service alone.
Elite Roofing Team.
10/29/15
 
Weather interrupted to delay process-understandable
Jeremy B.
10/28/15
 
Inspected roof for leak. Repaired leaky vent and wood surrounding. OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA PunctualityA ProfessionalismA
Elite Roofing Team.
10/27/15
 
Joe was the best. He knew I was on a tight budget and gave me several possible solutions that would solve the problem. I will definitely be using them in the future when I need to replace the skylights on the roof, or have any other roofing needs. I felt my issue was their issue and they did the best they could to work with my budget.
Elite Roofing Team., Joe C.
10/20/15
 
Jeremy was fast and courteous in looking at my roof. He quickly found the problem and fixed it at a reasonable charge.
Jeremy B.
10/12/15
 
The quote was within the same ball park as everyone else, but his quality of service and personal investment made me choose this company. During the 3 days that the crew was here working, they were kind and friendly, and helped me move my three toddlers back and forth across the debris. At the end of the job, the entire yard was clean - and after doing a major hunt for nails, I only found 5 they had missed. It was a pleasure having them at my home.
Elite Roofing Team.
10/07/15
 
Good job
Elite Roofing Team.
09/22/15
 
Excellent and quick installation.
Elite Roofing Team.
09/22/15
 
This is the second time we've worked with Elite Roofing and they have been great both times. They always respond in a quick manner and are very upfront about what and when they are going to work on your house. When they work on the roof, they are quick and do a great job and clean up after themselves. I know how rare it is to find any companies in the home improvement industry that don't leave you feeling frustrated, and so I wanted to do a review to say that Elite has been great and would recommend them for sure.
Elite Roofing Team.
09/22/15
 
The roofer called before he showed up. Knocked on the door to announce his arrival, and got right to work. He was polite and well mannered. After the work was completed, he provided pictures for me to show the work that had been completed. I would definitely use them again.
Elite Roofing Team.
09/22/15
 
Fixed Leak in my roof
Elite Roofing Team.
09/16/15
 
Elite Roofing replaced our roof 2 years ago. They did a great job not only replacing the roof but their clean up efforts were fantastic. They returned after the job was complete to make sure all nails and debris was removed. Because we were so satisfied we had them return this past month to replace an old sky light. The same excellent service was given. We would definitely use them again.
Elite Roofing Team.
09/16/15
 
Assessed overall roof issues and rendered an estimate for repair of porch as well as overall roof. Only porch needed now -- Elite offered options for materials, etc. They followed up promptly.
Elite Roofing Team.
09/16/15
 
Replaced roof of 1200 square foot home and did some repairs to our shed's roof as well. They were honest and paid close attention to detail. They gave us a fair rate and worked with our schedule to take care of our roof as quickly as possible. They helped walk us through how to get our homeowner's insurance to help with the cost. I would (and have) recommended them to friends.
Elite Roofing Team.
09/14/15
 
he project went well without delay. In the contractor seletion process I narrowed the field to 3 companies and recieved proposals from each one. Two were "toss-up" competitive but two factors helped me select Elite Roofing. One, a positive reference from a neighbor who had used their services and two, Elite's knowledge of ventilation. Their representative Sean Brown is a certifified ventilation expert. His knowledge and recommendations boosted my confidence in their ability to not only do the reroof but to correct a poor ventilation setup that the initial builder had originally installed. The job was completed in a timely manner and the work site was left clean of trash and debris. In addition, the necessary information to file a new warranty was provided. Bottom line, I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of roofing related service.
Elite Roofing Team.
09/13/15
 
THANK YOU!
Jeremy B.
09/11/15
 
I had Elite do my Gutters and they were wonderful.The price and the workmanship was outstanding.
Elite Roofing Team.
09/10/15
 
They were prompt coming a couple of days after I contacted them. Tommy Roberts came and looked at the problem and texted emailed me the estimate and contract. They were very polite and professional and they did a wonderful job. I highly recommend the to anyone looking for a contractor for any roofing jobs that need to get done.
Elite Roofing Team.
09/10/15
 
Very Courteous
Joe C.
09/08/15
 
Excellent job: came when said he would, explained what needed with pictures, did the job in a timely fashion and was very professional throughout..
Elite Roofing Team.
09/08/15
 
The company emailed me and let me know that they did not perform the specific type of work I was looking for. Their contact and information was both timely and accurate and I appreciate their proactive response.
Elite Roofing Team.
09/04/15
 
The owners were very detailed on everything they would do when replacing my roof. A contract was written with all of the details describing what would be done and what materials would be used. The workers began the job about 9:00 a.m. and stayed until 10:00 p.m. to make sure the job was complete before any rain came. They cleaned up the area and even walked around the house several times making sure there were no nails or screws left behind. I would recommend Elite Roofing to anyone thinking about having their roof replaced or repaired. It would be well worth a homeowner's time to call them first!
Elite Roofing Team.
09/01/15
 
I contacted ELITE ROOFING because a leak appeared on the ceiling between the first and second floor of our home. Two other companies could not find the problem. Jeremy of elite roofing was the rep who came and within 30 minutes was able to find the source of the leak. Caulking had dried and split over time on the window ledge on the upper level. Would recommend them.
Jeremy B.
08/31/15
 
Love how our representative explained what was wrong with our leak and showed us pictures.
Elite Roofing Team.
08/29/15
 
If there was a level above excellent, This company would fall in this category.
Elite Roofing Team.
08/28/15
 
Thank you for a job well done!
Elite Roofing Team.
08/22/15
 
The crew was focused and professional.
Jeremy B.
08/21/15
 
Prompt and friendly!
Elite Roofing Team.
08/12/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page