Eastman Heating & Cooling
6175 NE Aviation Way, Silverton, OR 97381
Phone: 503-873-2810
Website: www.eastmanheating.com



Eastman Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

526 star rating
(106 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
152 star rating (31 Reviews)
Google
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Facebook
114 star rating (23 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Eastman Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tim was very professional and knew his stuff i would ask for him for future jobs good job!
Tim S.
05/27/18
 
5 star
Tim S.
05/25/18
 
We are very happy with Tim's service call. Our system is brand new so nothing was wrong with it but we did have some questions which were answered very well. We purchased the new system from Roth's and will continue to have them service it as they always give us great service. Tim made a few suggestions which will benefit us and I thought that was really nice. Thanks again for the great service! Our old system was 25 years old and I know it lasted so long because it was serviced regularly by Roth's.
Tim S.
04/25/18
 
Great service. Thanks Tim!
Tim S.
04/25/18
 
Tim was awesome....he walked me through the issues, explained what needed to be done and I could not be more satisfied, thanks Tim!!
Tim S.
04/20/18
 
This was the first time that we had our service performed by Eastman Heating and Cooling. Tim was extremely professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He explained a lot of what the service entailed and it was obvious that customer satisfaction was very important to him. Thank you for a job well done.
Tim S.
04/16/18
 
We've used Eastman Heating & Cooling for years. They are professional and trustworthy. Tim does a great job when he does our twice yearly maintenance. He , always explains what he did or what could/should be done and is friendly and courteous.
Tim S.
04/15/18
 
Tim was very thorough, and checked everything our. He was very friendly, even out dog liked him. Thank you Tim!
Tim S.
04/08/18
 
Tim was great! Very efficient and professional.
Tim S.
04/01/18
 
Tim S. was very professional and knowledgeable checking out my HVAC system to operate and perform as needed thoughout the spring and summer. I would recommend his services to other customers.
Tim S.
03/23/18
 
He was very good, but mainly he was good at explaining to me what he was doing while he was doing it. Super helpful and nice. Great responses and nice. He knew what he was doing.
Tim S.
02/24/18
 
On time, walked us through all that was checked. Gave us tips on saving money. Very professional.
Tim S.
02/11/18
 
Tim S. came to perform our twice yearly servicing on our very old furnace and heat pump. He was very professional, focused on customer service as a priority, and very competent with these older systems. He explained what he did, and made good recommendations for the future. We will ask for Tim for our future servicing needs. He left us feeling that our heating and air conditioning needs were being handled by a customer-focused professional. Thanks, Tim!
Tim S.
02/07/18
 
Tim took his time and was very thorough during our bi-annual furnace/heat pump checkup. He took pictures of issues that came up so we could address them at the time or for future work. Tim spoke in layman’s terms and was courteous and respectful of our home.
Tim S.
01/15/18
 
Lyle did a great job of identifying the problems in the heating system at our home. He also helped us to choose ways to solve them, especially the heating/cooling of the upstairs. Well done.
Lyle H.
01/14/18
 
Tim was very professional, friendly, and explained technical aspects in a clear way. He provided some helpful information also.
Tim S.
12/28/17
 
Quick and efficient, courteous and nice... saved us from the cold... Merry Christmas.
Tim S.
12/22/17
 
Thank you, Tim, for making our house warm again. We appreciate your professionalism, expertise, and concern for our heating issues. You diagnosed and repaired as quickly as you could. We could not be more pleased. THANK YOU!
Tim S.
12/18/17
 
We have always had Tim as our serviceman for both heating and cooling. He is excellent. Always here on time, personable, and does a wonderful job. We are very satisfied.
Tim S.
11/02/17
 
Tim was very prompt, and arrived in a short time after Eastman called to let us know he was on his way. He got started right away, and didn't rush, yet worked at a good pace on our inspection. He found one issue and explained what he was fixing. When Tim told us our system was tuned up and ready to go for winter, I was confident it was. This technician was very easy to work with and is a credit to his company.
Tim S.
10/25/17
 
Tim is a true gentleman and professional. He made the whole process very comfortable. Thank you Tim.
Tim S.
10/25/17
 
Tim did a check on our furnace and checked our heat pump. He did a wonderful job, very polite and he explained everything he was doing. We also answered any questions and explained why. He is the most knowledgeable tech I have used in my 75 years. Find as many employees like him that you can. He is the key to your success. Thank you for the service Bob/Karen
Tim S.
10/23/17
 
Tim S. from Eastman Heating and Cooling is professional, efficient, helpful and very informative. A good listener. Makes good suggestions to the homeowner, whether about his service call or another question related to home maintenance.
Tim S.
10/19/17
 
Tim was great at fixing our heating problem and explaining what was going on with our furnace. Excellent.
Tim S.
10/14/17
 
We were very happy with the rep Tim S. He was very professional and explained everything. However we did not receive an estimate for extending the gas line just because we don't belong to their "club membership". That was a little insulting from the company not the representive.
Tim S.
10/11/17
 
Tim fixed our unit and always does a good job. Very pleasant and answers all our questions
Tim S.
10/05/17
 

Tim S.
10/05/17
 
Tim has been servicing our heat pump for years and is always professional and courteous. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you Tim.
Tim S.
10/04/17
 
Very prompt on a Sunday afternboon. Clean and efficient and positive and friendly. Very satisfied. Thank you!
Tim S.
10/01/17
 
Tim has been our Service Tech for 12 years and has always provided excellent service, expert knowledge, professional and personal service.
Tim S.
10/01/17
 
No heat, no hot water on this chilly day.Tim solved our problem quickly, thoroughly & professionally.. on a Sat afternoon too!
Tim S.
09/30/17
 
Tim has been with us through thick and thin ... for years with our old furnace and with our new furnace. He's the best!
Tim S.
09/24/17
 

Tim S.
09/22/17
 
Tim worked very hard to insure that we had AC going into Labor Day weekend. He followed up with replacing our thermostat the next week at Lennox's suggestion. We are very happy.
Tim S.
09/08/17
 
Service was prompt and Tim Simmons was very professional and addreessed my problems quickly and with an explanation of what he was doing as he went. He would get a 5 Star from me.
Tim S.
09/01/17
 
outstanding service
Tim S.
08/24/17
 
Air Conditioner when out during the hottest part of the summer. They promised me a date and were able to work me in several days ahead of the promised date. had me up and running is less than 2 hours at a reasonable price. I couldn't be happier with the service.
Tim S.
08/18/17
 
Service Tech Tim Simmons has been maintaining our oil furnace for years. We follow a strict maintenance schedule and I cannot think of anyone more knowledgeable or more qualified to do our service. Tim arrives as scheduled and competes the work timely.
Tim S.
08/16/17
 
Our air conditioning went just stopped working on the hottest day of the year! Tim came out at 8:00 the very next morning with a big smile. He was able to diagnosis the problem quickly and fix it fast. He's been out for service before and is always extremely pleasant, respectful and of course knowledgeable about the products and offerings of the company. We' never call anyone else!
Tim S.
08/12/17
 
I called one day, Tim was here the next. Quickly discovered our problem and made diagnosis. Very friendly and very knowledgeable. I look forward to working with him in the future. It's good to feel secure that I can always call on Eastman.
Tim S.
08/08/17
 
I want to express the great service we received from Service Technician, Tim S******. After 2-3 failed attempts to receive a return call contact Roth, we received a phone call from Mr. S****** on Saturday. He was very busy but said he would try and assist us on Sunday! Mr. S****** was able to make a visit to our home and fix the air conditioner problem. He was very professional and friendly. I would consider him a very valuable employee. I rate his service 5 stars
Tim S.
08/06/17
 
(no comment)
Tim S.
08/06/17
 
When our AC went out towards the end of July we contacted Roth (an affiliate). Our appt was about 5 days out (not unusual for such a busy time). We received a call about an hour before the Tech arrived - which was nice. Tim S was great; he listened to our "symptoms" and went right to work troubleshooting the problem. He found it was a wiring issue and was able fix it in short order and we were up an running immediately. Tim answered all our questions and the price was reasonable. Very pleased with all aspects of the service!
Tim S.
08/01/17
 
Tim has been servicing our furnace and A/C for many years now. Whether a routine maintenance service or a needed repair call Tim has always been there and gets things back in order quickly and efficiently. He has always provided friendly service and always keeps us informed of everything we need to know about to keep things running well. Thanks Tim, we really appreciate all you have done for us all these years.
Tim S.
06/23/17
 
(no comment)
Tim S.
06/16/17
 
Tim S. was very open and businesslike. He answered all my questions clearly (as a retired millwright I like to try and understand what is being done and why). I felt him to be very competent and well trained. I would be happy to have him back anytime.
Tim S.
06/15/17
 
Tim is excellent and i am very impressed with his quality of work. Took the time to hook up my wifi and get it reconnected after my new router was installed. Tim is very patient and understanding. Always a pleasure to do business with, on time and professional.
Tim S.
06/02/17
 
This is another great service call, will be last one on this heat pump. Tim will now get to do his magic on a brand new system. I look forward to more years of Tim's keeping the system running great.
Tim S.
05/26/17
 
Tim S has been doing our furnace, air conditioner, and fireplace maintenance for years. He is professional, courteous, and thorough. I didn't see Tim's name on the name selection list in review buzz but we wanted to be sure to give him a "thumbs up" for his good work!
Tim S.
05/05/17
 
Tim has been servicing my heat system for years. He is pleasant, very knowledgeable and does a thorough job. He is very neat and leaves everything neat and clean. I couldn't ask for a better person to keep up my maintenance needs.
Tim S.
04/27/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.