Jake M. Reviews

Nate McClellan
Jake M.
Field Service
* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.
Our technician, Jake, did a great job. Worked quickly, cleaned up everything when he was finished. Nothing but positive things to say about the experience. (See More)
9/18/2019
 
Really quick service! Almost immediately I had a text update, with a picture and name of my service provider to be expected (which is great for those that are unsure of who to expect coming into your home). When he arriveded he immediately put on booties to keep my floor clean (which is bonus points, because I just mopped), he listened to my issues with the garbage disposal and sink, gave me advice on how to keep this from happening again (as well as what to expect), and fixed it in less than 5 minutes! We'll be a returning customer for our future needs (just hopefully not anytime soon)! (See More)
9/12/2019
 
Everything was fine, the plumber was very friendly and correct. The work was done very well. Tip-top! (See More)
9/05/2019
 
Everything was fine, the plumber was very friendly and correct. The work was done very well. Tip-top! (See More)
9/05/2019
 
Jake M. is THE best plumber we have ever had. He is well spoken and explains everything so clearly it makes having plumbing problems much less stressful. I trust him 100% and recommend his work to my friends and co-workers! (See More)
8/28/2019
 
Jake was very professional and did a great job replacing the faucet and explaining the process as well as answering all questions clearly. The company was also really good with following up and scheduling and made it really easy to narrow down a time that worked for me rather than blocking off half a day and me wondering when they'd arrive. (See More)
8/26/2019
 
Jake and his assistant Jerry were amazing. They were just good at what they do. (See More)
8/23/2019
 
All of the representatives were friendly and helpful. Jake M. was the technician who serviced my home. He went above and beyond to assist me with my water heater. He removed it, followed me to the store to exchange it for a new one then returned to my home to install it. Additional work was needed to be done to meet regulation codes, but Jake explained everything to me, made recommendations and helped me make the right decision for my home. It took 1 1/2 days to complete the job but he was here when he promised to be. He even took time to stop and say goodbye to my 2 dogs. I will definitely ask for Jake if future plumbing issues arise. (See More)
8/13/2019
 
Jake was courteous and easy to talk to as well as very knowledgeable on what i need to do to update my plumbing on my water heater and other old valves i have in the house that will need to be replaced. I am very pleased that he told me about the emergency gas shutoff on the meter was my responsibility not the gas company's, which i find odd, but it is what it is and we will probably have DUTTON plumbing put on the earthquake emergency gas shutoff valve soon. thank you again for being an awesome company to work with on my plumbing needs. (See More)
8/08/2019
 
Woke up to a hissing noise and went outside to see water running out of the garage wall! Jake was here within 2hrs of my initial call and the job fixed. Was very kind and even used shoe covers before entering the house. Totally calling them next time we need plumbing service! (See More)
7/24/2019
 
Friendly and knowledgeable. Very professional (See More)
7/22/2019
 
I have utilized Dutton Plumbing a couple of times and eon’t go anywhere else! The customer service is great! They have always been very quick to respond and are efficient and reasonably priced! Jake Morris is the tech that I always request due to his friendly demeanor and skills as a Plumber! Even my son told me up ask for him. My son is 22 and he remembers how friendly and good he was! He even cleaned our tub! Jake goes above and beyond to provide excellent customer service! (See More)
6/22/2019
 
Jake and his apprentice Jerry did a great job for our inspection. They were thorough and explained everything they were doing and everything they found. Thanks! (See More)
6/21/2019
 
Jake and his apprentice Jerry did a great job for our inspection. They were thorough and explained everything they were doing and everything they found. Thanks! (See More)
6/17/2019
 
Excellent Job (See More)
4/20/2019
 
Jacob was very knowledgeable and helpful about his work. We appreciate his thoughtfulness. We would recommend him and Dutton to our friends and family. Thank you Michael & jo Merana (See More)
3/29/2019
 
I don't usually write reviews but I must in this case. My tech was Jake Morris he was punctual,polite and professional in every way, I had a blockage in my drain. He explained to me my options and was not "pushy" in any way .He took care of my problem in a minimal amount of time and was neat . If you have a plumbing problem call Dutton and ask for Jake as your technician you will be totally happy with your experience. I have been using Dutton for years and have never been disappointed a Top Notch Outfit and Jake a top notch tech. Good Karma to all at Dutton Thank You (See More)
3/12/2019
 
I completed the form and submitted it. There was no indication that it was, in fact, received. (See More)
3/04/2019
 
(no comment) (See More)
3/02/2019
 
Thanx Jake M. Great job and attention to detail. Awesome. (See More)
2/19/2019
 
Jacob did a wonderful job in my condo (See More)
2/19/2019
 
Jake was totally professional - explaining everything as he worked. His enthusiasm was great ... and I’d recommend him to anyone. He had a love of the task at hand. (See More)
1/25/2019
 
The technician, Jake, handled the issue with our water heater with knowledge and obvious experience. He patiently answered my many questions... I learned a lot! I am very pleased with the work and attitude Jake provided... a true professional !! (See More)
1/08/2019
 
Super good (See More)
10/26/2018
 
Jake was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to take care of my faucet headache. I was at the end of my rope and am so grateful to have a reliable plumber to have on call when a plumbing emergency happens. (See More)
10/22/2018
 
Jake was great. Very knowledgeable, friendly and more than fair in his pricing. (See More)
10/22/2018
 
Jake was great. Very knowledgeable, friendly and more than fair in his pricing. (See More)
10/22/2018
 
Great job, friendly and knowledgeable. (See More)
10/09/2018
 
Awesome service, recommend 100% (See More)
10/09/2018
 
Jake was great! Excellent service and repair work!! (See More)
10/03/2018
 
Jake M. arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the problem, and went to work resolving it. He's an amiable guy -- very polite -- and is thoroughly professional. He made sure I understood what the issues were, and gave me options, which I appreciated. Best of all, he got it done right! This guy is a pro. (See More)
8/12/2018
 
Jacob is the best plumber Dutton has EVER sent to our home. We have been Dutton customers for over a decade and Jake blew me away with his expertise and professionalism. We have had ongoing water pressure problems for YEARS and today Jake discovered the pressure reducing valve was set at 50 but could have been set to 80psi to help increase the water pressure upstairs! THANK YOU JAKE! We will recommend him by name to our neighbors. 5 stars & 2 thumbs up! P. Leachman (See More)
8/07/2018
 
Jake M came out today. I received excellent service on time and excellent results. Well done Jake (See More)
7/18/2018
 
Jake M. was professional; courteous; patient in explaining exactly what needed to be done; & quickly resolved the problem. I’d highly recommend him! (See More)
7/13/2018
 
(no comment) (See More)
6/20/2018
 
(no comment) (See More)
6/19/2018
 
(no comment) (See More)
6/12/2018
 
Jake M. was great! He knew what was required quickly and fixed the problem. Jake is also a person who can explain things to non plumbers. (See More)
6/09/2018
 
Quick, understands the job and explains things well. Nice and courteous. (See More)
6/09/2018
 
Jake M. was great! He knew what was required quickly and fixed the problem. Jake is also a person who can explain things to non plumbers. (See More)
6/09/2018
 
Jake was once again absolutely terrific! I would recommend him and Dutton for any plumbing work you may need done. Can't say enough about the wonderful service! (See More)
6/09/2018
 
Jake was courteous, knowledgable and a quick worker. Thank you, Jake. (See More)
6/05/2018
 
Jake arrived on time. He did a great job and was very helpful. (See More)
5/22/2018
 
Serviced the entire plumbing system, drained water heater. Exceptionally pleasant and knowledgeable. I would be happy to have him back at anytime to help us. Thank you! (See More)
5/19/2018
 
Your technician Jake was very professional and very helpful. Gave us options and completed the work with no issue. (See More)
5/18/2018
 
Thank you for sending Jake to my service call. He was thorough, knowledgeable and explained things well. He was an utmost professional. You should know that he represents Dutton Plumbing in the best way! (See More)
5/18/2018
 
I am very pleased with the service call I received today. Jacob was very professional and cautious. He was thorough and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate in calling him for future needs should I experience a plumbing issue. (See More)
5/18/2018
 
I appreciate the thoroughness of the review of all my plumbing issues. Jake did an excellent job of fixing the leaks in our plumbing. I highly recommend his services. (See More)
5/17/2018
 
Jake provided great service on our water heater today. Everything was explained thoroughly to me. (See More)
5/17/2018
 
Very Helpful, explained everything. He is a keeper, don't let him go. (See More)
5/15/2018
 
Jacob did a great job at working with us in assessing the problem and working out the best solution at the best possible price. He was very courteous and professional. I would recommend him to my friends and family. (See More)
5/14/2018
 
Thank you for sending Jake to our home. The clogged drain, which both of us felt should be quick, became more problematic than expected. Jake was persistent and ultimately cleared the clog. He is also friendly and informative. Great staff member, thank you. (See More)
5/13/2018
 
The technician was fast, knowledgeable and very thorough. Went above and beyond in educating me and showing me ways to maintain the work that was done. (See More)
5/12/2018
 
My name is Eduardo Navas. I met Jake today as a customer. I liked him right away. He is a gentleman and knew what he was doing. He did a good job for me and I trust his work. (See More)
5/12/2018
 
Jacob did a great job and was very courteous and thorough. He took the time to answer questions and explain things. Thanks for coming out Jacob! I hope to see you next time we need a plumber. (See More)
5/11/2018
 
Jake was outstanding. He arrived, assessed the situation and provided options for the fix. He was through, informative and very polite. (See More)
5/10/2018
 
Jake Morris didi an outstanding job. Let us know and informed us of which way was best to complete the job. Very friendly and kept us informed when water service was off and when on. Gave an estimate on how long it would take and it was correct on timing. Very good job. (See More)
5/10/2018
 
Outstanding service: Very professional and knowledgeable. (See More)
5/10/2018
 
Always impressed with companies that have their techs show up on time. Jake was no exception. I appreciate that he took the time to explain what he was doing. Also let me know about “keys” to look for in the future that would indicate a potential problem. Professional, polite, and I also appreciated the “boots” on his shoes and how clean everything was left. I will continue to recommend Dutton to my neighbors and friends. (See More)
5/10/2018
 
Technician was easy to deal with. Very pleasant personality and well groomed. More importantly, Jacob was very knowledgeable, patient and professional. (See More)
5/09/2018
 
I would like to commend Jake Morris for his excellent service at my condo in Palm Colony. He was very thorough in explaining the plumbing problems and recommendations for improvement in my condo. He serviced my water heater and replaced a pipe under my sink in a very efficient and neat manner. Thank you Jake for your fine service! (See More)
5/09/2018
 
Jake made a detailed evaluation and he has explained to me all of the possibilities and potential risks of changing the sink in the kitchen and the bathroom faucets and the shower handles. He has explained to me very clearly how the job is related to the cost in relation to what needs to be done. I think he has made a very objective estimate. (See More)
5/08/2018
 
Jake was utterly AMAZING! Literally within 10 seconds he “fixed” the problem. Our filtered water faucet runs with gusto now. Bravissimo! (See More)
5/08/2018
 
Jacob was a very helpful technician. Answered all my questions, was very polite and was very, very helpful. (See More)
5/08/2018
 
Thank you for taking great care of us. You were very honest, sincere, and explained what the issue was very patiently. Techs like you are a great asset to Dutton Plumbing. (See More)
5/08/2018
 
Jake, very knowledgeable and explained process very good. Showed me before and after. Highly recommend Jake! (See More)
5/05/2018
 
Jake Morris did a nice job fixing the valve H2O problem on the back of the house. He was very professional and polite. (See More)
5/05/2018
 
Jacob did a GREAT job! He answered all my questions which I really appreciated. (See More)
5/05/2018
 
Jake Morris came to my place today to examine a leaky faucet that you had repaired last summer. He did an excellent job of assessing the problem and resolved it to my satisfaction. He also made some suggestions for maintenance, and also made some recommendations as to what I may be facing in the future in terms of replacement and such. He was friendly and efficient, the kind of man I’m used to dealing with from Dutton, and I wanted to give him a hearty “well done”. (See More)
5/05/2018
 
I was very impressed with Jake and his work at our condo, esp. replacing a part on the toilet. He recognized a faulty part on the toilet seat( put in by a previous "plumber") and replaced it with a plastic part. He was also kind to help my husband( a 90 year old) who had slipped off the couch and onto the floor. We both appreciate what he did and his workmanship. (See More)
5/03/2018
 
Jake at Dutton Plumbing was very prompt arriving this morning and reviewed what was wrong. He knew what to do and fixed the problem. He was very courteous. There was a leakage under the sink and he know who to call to fix that problem too. (See More)
4/30/2018
 
Jake has done an excellent job for this visit. He came on time, fixed the drain issue very nicely. I am very happy with his service. Jake also identified the issue of the water heater quickly. No the water temperature from the water heater is hot as expected. Nice job, well done! I appreciate Jake’s great help! (See More)
4/27/2018
 
Jake M. Was the technician sent to our home today, he was exceptional. His care and concern for our plumbing challenge and for my husband and myself went above and beyond my expectations. We moved to Ventura almost four years ago, we are senior citizens and moved to be close to our children and grandchildren. Our first challenge was a big time leaking hot water heater, called Dutton, they were here in no time and gave excellent service. I have not used anyone else since! We live in the Keys, house built in 1969, so we have issues now and then, Dutton has never let us down! I will say that Jake is by far the best tech that we have felt with. (See More)
4/27/2018
 
Today Jake Morris came to my house to assess and fix a water leak. I just wanted to let you know that I greatly appreciated the estimate and work he did today. He was clean, nice and professional. He told how long the job would take and that was right on the money. I would highly recommend Jake for anyone in need of an experienced plumber and I don’t do that unless I am really impressed. So thank you for sending him to my house today. This was impressive both due to Jake and your company’s procedures. (See More)
4/26/2018
 
Jake was here this morning and could not have been more helpful. He was efficient, clean and extremely pleasant. I look forward to asking for him as a technician the next time I call Dutton. Thank you Jake! (See More)
4/26/2018
 
My name is Sam Martinez and I am writing today to let you know of my thanks and praise for your service technician Jacob. Jacob arrived right on time as told to me by your staff and very pleasantly introduced himself to me with confidence and a smile. He was able to listen to my situation and immediately diagnosed the water heater problem. He successfully rectified the problem and did so with tremendous knowledge and ease. Thank you so much for your very efficient technician Jacob and all of your very kind staff. (See More)
4/26/2018
 
I wanted to let you know your man Dan D. Is an awesome guy. This is the 3rd time I have called to have something done. Every time Dan has been on the call Every time he has done an excellent job. The second time he came out it was not my issue but the mobile home parks problem why my pipes. He and his assistant took the time to find it and talk to my management person. This 3rd time I had an issue with the same pipes but a leakage with the regulator. I am on a fix income with a disable husband and daughter, I know Dan tried to do the job without changing the regulator but it was inevitable it had to be changed. He helped us out and did a great job again with what old pipes we have (See More)
4/25/2018
 
Jake is the best! He’s clean, polite, does a great job. He’s a great representative for your company (See More)
4/25/2018
 
Today Jacob came in to help with our leaky kitchen faucet. He was very pleasant and hard worker. He did an amazing job. Thank you for sending him. The next day we had a visit from Jacob and Ryan Dutton. Very professional, on time, very pleasant. Did an amazing job, thank you! 10 Stars (See More)
4/24/2018
 
Thank you both for your outstanding service, craftsmanship and amazing customer experience. You really made our home repair situation much more pleasant. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you two professionals again. (See More)
4/23/2018
 
Jake did a good job in explaining how the hot water system works and also re-ignited the heater. He is thorough and professional. (See More)
4/20/2018
 
Jake did a excellent job in trying to solve the shower valve issue He was very courteous and explained and recommended what needs to be done. (See More)
4/20/2018
 
My name is David Reeves, Jake came to my house and fixed my shower valve. He did a great job. I would highly recommend him to anyone with a plumbing problem. (See More)
4/20/2018
 
This is a note to let you know we think Jake is one of the most conscientious plumbers you have ever sent to our home. He is careful, meticulous, and fast - Without being sloppy or missing steps. We think very highly of him! (See More)
4/19/2018
 
I wanted to write and express my appreciation of Jake’s service today. He was very professional, and informative and clearly explained the repair. He also provided some good tips. Thank you (See More)
4/17/2018
 
Once Again it has been a pleasure to have Jake as the person to help me get the kitchen in working order. Thank you (See More)
4/17/2018
 
Jake Morris came to our home today. We only called about 1 hour earlier and were so pleased he could come tonight to evaluate a very perplexing problem we have been encountering for the past month. Jake was so personable, thorough, and conscientious (wore booties inside our home and removed them when going outside). We were very impressed with his level of knowledge and experience and his notice of small things (we have noticed) that could possibly be the crux of the whole problem. Jake was so pleasant to have in our home and his level of professionalism and thoroughness were impressive! Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience! (See More)
4/17/2018
 
I had a cracked pipe beneath my kitchen sink on the trap. The technician that came out said that because I had a soap dispenser where my air gap used to be he could not repair my cracked/leaking pipe because he worked for a "mid sized company" he had to correct any mistakes (put in a new air trap) he may have seen. Said that he couldn't even put his hands on the pipe. Offered to fix what he determined to be my "problems" for $800.00. Then told me I needed to call a "handyman" who could fix just my leaking pipe. I also had him look at a sink in my upstairs bathroom that was leaking from a cracked pop-up feature. He did not offer to fix the problem or quote me price. He told me since I sounded "handy" I could probably fix it myself. The worse that could happen would be that I failed to fix the problem and would have to call somebody out again. Nothing was accomplished other than I paid him $39.00 for his advise. Called a "Handyman Connection" who came out within the hour and quickly changed out my cracked pipe and charged me only $159.00 for his time, parts and labor. He told me the quote of $800 by the Dutton plumber was ridiculous. In response to question 9 I don't think you will be using my comments. (See More)
4/17/2018
 
I’d like to take this opportunity to comment on one of your technicians Jacob Morris. He was very friendly and knowledgable in his work. I was very pleased on his work. (See More)
4/16/2018
 
Jake was knowledgeable and took the time to explain the service. Very happy with the outcome and would highly recommend him. We were very satisfied with his service. Thank you! (See More)
4/14/2018
 
Jake did a great job. No hassle, very informative and friendly. (See More)
4/14/2018
 
Jake Morris was my plumber today, and was wonderful! Jake is very personable and knowledgable. He presented all appropriate remedies, and was patient with all my questions. I would not hesitate to recommend Jake to anyone looking for an exceptional plumber! Thank you! (See More)
4/13/2018
 
There is no way Jake could have been more helpful or polite. His explanations for the needed work were clear and he kept the mess and disruption to an absolute minimum. Thank you! (See More)
4/13/2018
 
Jacob Morris was at our home today to check on and repair our toilet seat. He did an excellent job of discussing our options. He then repaired the seat and re-did the caulking around the bottom of the toilet. It was a very efficient and excellent job, and he very courteous and helpful in the whole job. He also explained other options we had should we decide to have the toilet replaced. We were completely satisfied with his visit. (See More)
4/11/2018
 
Service man Jake Morris was on time and explained everything he did and what might be needed in the future. Would recommend him to others. Maxine Charton (See More)
4/11/2018
 
Dear sir, I have been served today by a young man named Jake. He has been very helpful fixing my problem and explaining each step he had to finish. (See More)
4/10/2018
 
Jake was here at my house and work was excellent. He came to my house to help with my dishwasher. Molto bravo! (See More)
4/10/2018
 
The installation of the toilet was done by Jacob Morris on 4-5-18. He was very profession and easy to communicate with. The job was completed on time and cleanup was very good. Would hire him anytime. -Fred Hall (See More)
4/05/2018
 
installation of a toilet was done by Jake Morris..He was professional easy to work with explaining what was needed. I would recommend him anytime. (See More)
4/05/2018
 
Jake Morris is an excellent and knowledgeable technician. The service provided was exceptional and exceeded my expectations. (See More)
4/03/2018
 
Jake Morris is an excellent and knowledgeable technician. The service provided was exceptional and exceeded my expectations. (See More)
4/03/2018
 
Steven C. is a breath of fresh air. He is honest, professional, skilled and caring. All work was explained and quoted before the job started and there were no hidden surprises. It was a pleasure having Steven C. come to our home and address our problem. We will request this gentleman by name the next time we need service. (See More)
3/28/2018
 
When mom calls for services; she’s wants it now � Not only was the gal in dispatch patient and kind but the tech she sent out was great with her. Jacob was slow to speak in explanations of the necessary repairs and as well took the time to explain as well he’d dine the repairs as she insists on all of the above. (See More)
3/27/2018
 
Really good guys, they were courteous and explained the pricing to me. I did not like the cost, thought it was too expensive but that was not their faults they contacted their mgr. for a pricing exception. They completed the work in a professional manner. (See More)
1/19/2018
 
Jake was great and I would insist on him in the future! And the person who handled me on the phone was great. I believe his name was Tyler. It was New Years Eve and he kept me advised as to Jake’s arrival and was very considerate to my situation. I will definitely use Dutton again. Thank you. (See More)
1/02/2018
 
(See More)
1/01/2018
 
Professional. On time. Great job. Cleaned up afterwards. Will definitely continue to use Dutton Plumbing. (See More)
12/06/2017
 
Did a great job. Very professional. (See More)
12/05/2017
 
Dan and Jake were very skilled and professional (See More)
8/09/2017
 
Dan and Jake were highly skilled and professional. We will definitely use Dutton again. (See More)
8/04/2017
 
Jake from Dutton Plumbing was great. He was quick and professional. Would highly recommend. (See More)
7/07/2017
 
I've used Dutton Plumbing for my home for many years. They have always been prompt, explained what was happening and how to repair the problem, and gave a quick and concise cost estimate for the project. Ultimately I've had the entire house repiped to eliminate those ongoing annoyances that happen in an older home. So far so good. Many crews have been to the house, have performed their duties and left the property clean. Matt and his apprentice Jake on the final day of the latest project were quick and left the area clean. I use Dutton for all my plumbing needs. (See More)
4/23/2017
 
Jake did great job Very good Competent (See More)
4/18/2017
 
Dan and Jake arrived within 30 minutes of my initial call to Dutton. They were friendly, professional and repaired the leaky valve in no time. Dutton Plumbing is now our go-to company for plumbing issues. (See More)
3/31/2017
 
Timely arrival. Polite and courteous. Very knowledgeable and confident. Had everything they needed with them even though the job was unknown at arrival. (See More)
3/10/2017
 
Matt and Kelly were awesome. I will be using Dutton for all my plumbing needs!! (See More)
2/17/2017
 
Matt and Jake came out from Dutton Plumbing and did a great job!! Cannot recommend them and Dutton Plumbing high enough. The quality of their work is as good as it gets and their professionalism, punctuality, and communication is excellent. I use Dutton Plumbing for any and all plumbing needs!! (See More)
2/16/2017
 
Matt provided excellent service. (See More)
2/07/2017
 
did the job by the books. thanks! (See More)
1/30/2017
 
I just spent most of the afternoon with Jake and Matt, two very nice and professional plumbers, from Dutton Plumbing. They located and fixed a leak that was hidden in the wall between my master bath and bedroom. They were friendly and explained everything that was done. I have used Dutton a few times before and will use then again for my future plumbing issues. I would happily use Jake and Matt anytime that they get dispatched to my job. (See More)
1/18/2017
 
Jake and Matt D. were excellent. Very helpful clean and quick. Very professional made sure everything was done to the highest standards. (See More)
1/18/2017
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.