Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20944 star rating
(4297 Reviews)
Google
4299 star rating (880 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8547 star rating (1755 Reviews)
Facebook
2721 star rating (554 Reviews)
Home Advisor
224 star rating (47 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2220 star rating (450 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
126 star rating (26 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


no comment
Randy A.
11/07/19
 
Juan Carlos was very professional and knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. Unfortunately he called in to get a quote for needed work and it was more than double what a competitor had bid
Juan Carlos R.
11/07/19
 
Work well done.
Steve S.
11/07/19
 
Jake was amazing. He was extremely prompt, said he'd be here at 3 and knocked on my door at 3. He was very patient with me and my questions. The service was excellent. I will highly recommend Jake to anyone.
Jake M.
11/06/19
 
Jake was amazing. He was extremely prompt, said he'd be here at 3 and knocked on my door at 3. He was very patient with me and my questions. The service was excellent. I will highly recommend Jake to anyone.
Jake M.
11/06/19
 
Dutton Plumbing was super professional and prompt. My tech Mark Martinez was awesome! I would definitely use him again...highly recommend!
Mark M.
11/06/19
 
An absolute pleasant and wonderful experience form the beginning to end. Everyone was so responsive and friendly which was why I called them. My friend recommended them and they did not disappoint, especially Felix. He wa able to fix my problem quickly and even left the area cleaner than it was before he arrived. 5 stars!
Felix M.
11/06/19
 
Edgar & Angel finished the repair. They did an excellent professional job. I highly recommend them.
Edgar G.
11/06/19
 
Excellent presentation.
Javier S.
11/05/19
 
Outstanding work for the full duration of the repipe. All of the men that I’ve met from Dutton Plumbing that have assisted Jake in completing my repipe have the following qualities; great skill sets/ knowledgeable/ professional/ thorough/ responsible/ patient/ good natured and all of those while maintaining a strong work ethic. I also want to give them all a huge thanks for being attentive and working around all of my specific needs.
Jake M.
11/04/19
 
Outstanding work for the full duration of the repipe. All of the men that I’ve met from Dutton Plumbing that have assisted Jake in completing my repipe have the following qualities; great skill sets/ knowledgeable/ professional/ thorough/ responsible/ patient/ good natured and all of those while maintaining a strong work ethic. I also want to give them all a huge thanks for being attentive and working around all of my specific needs.
Angel J., Steve S., John W., Jerry S., Carlos A., Tony D., Samuel A., Leo B., Rich B., Ric D., Steve F., Edgar G., Caleb H., Martin H., Christian H., Ryan J., Jake M., Eric N., James N., David W., Eric F., James G., Kyle C., Eric D.
11/04/19
 
Outstanding work for the full duration of the repipe. All of the men that I’ve met from Dutton Plumbing that have assisted Jake in completing my repipe have the following qualities; great skill sets/ knowledgeable/ professional/ thorough/ responsible/ patient/ good natured and all of those while maintaining a strong work ethic. I also want to give them all a huge thanks for being attentive and working around all of my specific needs.
Jake M.
11/04/19
 
Awesome communication between the office and the field coordinator. Technician was on time both days. Mark M was my service technician. And I have to commend Mark for his professionalism, clean and professional. His friendliness and communication. His awesome personality that goes beyond the norm you see out in today’s world. He perform the job of cleaning out the kitchen drain line and was concerned that there might be other problems. So he communicated with another technician in the area to run a scope through the drain line. Was told that there needs to be some repair on the drain line done after they sent the camera down the line. They came back the next day to check the mainline and where they could connect a new kitchen line to The main line. I was told it was going to be a $20,000 job. That was their estimate. That amount seem high to me and I will call and get bids on doing the repair. But both technicians were really nice guys and it was a pleasure do you have them look at my problem.
Mark M.
11/03/19
 
Randy was courteous and extremely professional. We will definitely call him for future service needs.
Randy A.
11/03/19
 
Ryan and company provided a real good service with my water heater for a maintenance that hasn’t been done in a while. It works much better now. Thank you for a job well done!
Ryan J.
11/02/19
 
Dutton Plumbing was great to work with, they continuously kept in contact with us on when a technician would be available. Mark M. came to the rescue! He was so friendly and great to work with. When our sink wouldn't drain the first time he went above and beyond to get it unclogged. Couldn't have asked for a better experience and will definitely be asking for Mark M. again for any future plumbing needs.
Mark M.
11/01/19
 
Miguel was very professional and took care of my plumbing project very quickly.
Miguel M.
11/01/19
 
I am very happy with Adam's work and understanding of the problem we had and how well he performed cleaning our pipe problems. Outstanding workmanship "Second to none." Adam keep up the good work and warm regards to you and your Family. The Beserra's
Adam A.
10/31/19
 
Very happy with your service. Same day service is always appreciated with plumbing problems. Ric fixed the problem, very knowledgeable and we will definitely use you in near future for some other plumbing issues that we have. Thanks!
Ric D.
10/30/19
 
no comment
Jay N.
10/29/19
 
fantastic service. prompt, efficient, and friendly.
Ryan J.
10/28/19
 
No comment
Cole C.
10/25/19
 
The technician assigned to my service call (Eric N.) was, in a word “... OUTSTANDING. He was complete in everything he did, was personable, most professional, and made certain of quality work in every detail of the step-by-step process in replacing 2-faucets. Having had 4-years experience as a plumber’s helper, I fully understood the difficulties involved in this bathroom upgrade. Throughout the work effort, Eric was congenial and thorough. I look forward to again working with him on other upcoming home improvement projects. Dutton has been our preferred plumbing company for years and that TRUSTED choice has been re-enforced by this recent experience.
Eric N.
10/25/19
 
My name is Dennis. i have lived in Agoura for 35 years. Dutton plumbing does an incredible job. James and freddie did a great job. On time prepared and professional in taking care of my problems. Highly recommend.
James C.
10/24/19
 
He was helpful and explained everything thoroughly.
John W.
10/22/19
 
No comment
Ryan J.
10/22/19
 
We were shocked at the extremely high price. Nearly $900.. we were shown a catalog picture of a 1/2 hp 3/4 hp and a larger one Wevneeded only the small one But it was a different brand. So we had the Hugh 3/4 hp installed A five yr warrantee no paper work just your word There was no statement of the labor cost You should be more careful as to your billing. Another irritating thing was several signatures required. No need replying but I will not recommend your company for plumbing needs
Ric D.
10/21/19
 
Javier was very courteous and answered all my questions fully. I felt he did a great job servicing my water heater and investigating a problem in the house.
Javier S.
10/21/19
 
Lee did a very thorough job. He was professional and didn't over sell services that were or weren't needed.
Leo B.
10/20/19
 
No comment
Michael T.
10/19/19
 
I'm a 1st time customer and will use Dutton Plumbing again. They were professional from the initial scheduling call to completion of service. I had a great experience.
Juan Carlos R.
10/18/19
 
Took 3 separate visits over 4 days to fix our water heater. Forget trying to call them for "emergency service"--i.e. after regular business hours. They'll just send a notice to whoever's in the filed and hope for the best, without giving you any updates. Take your business elsewhere.
Ryan J.
10/18/19
 
First, they were on site less than an hour after my initial call. Second, when the actual appointment was made I got a message confirming the visit and a photo of the technician that would be doing the work. Two men showed up. But the leader matched the photo. Third after I discovered the leak to be a hose leak, they still pressure tested my system to see if there were any others. Confirming there wasn’t. Fourth, the entire visit cost only the on site visit charge, which was very nominal. Fifth they were most courteous gentlemen. I will call Dutton next time and I recommend them to anyone
James C.
10/18/19
 
He did a great job
Adam A.
10/18/19
 
Excellent response time, excellent service, excellent communication. I will use Dutton every time!
Ryan J.
10/18/19
 
Mark was very friendly, professional and efficient. He took care of our blocked drain. Would definitely call again.
Mark M.
10/16/19
 
No Comment
James C.
10/16/19
 
no comment
Javier S.
10/15/19
 
no comment
Thomas P.
10/14/19
 
there the best
Craig C., Ryan J., Juan P.
10/11/19
 
Jake was very professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Dutton Plumbing specially Jake as a technician!
Jake M.
10/11/19
 
Ernie did a fantastic job. He understood my situation and came up with a very reasonable solution. His estimate was right on and his work was excellent.
Ernie R.
10/11/19
 
Great job! Very professional!
Michael T.
10/10/19
 
5 Stars ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ My first experience with Dutton I was a little nervous getting a plumber in a new city. We just bought our home a few months ago. My sister had used this company and spoke highly of them. I called this morning, they let me know they would be there at a time within an hour window. They texted, emailed and called to confirm with a picture of our Service person. His name is Mark M. He was very professional, clean, and respectful. He listened to my concerns, told me what he thought was going on. Let me know what he was going to do and finished in a timely manner as well. I could not believe how clean he was with the service. He brought a rug, covered his shoes and actually cleaned around my toilet when he was finished. I give the company an A and Mark gets and A too! I am so happy and we now have a new plumber. We can actually ask for the same person again too. The price was great too! Thank you Mark M. And Dutton Plumbing!
Mark M.
10/10/19
 
Can't think of a a reason not to recommend Dutton. So fortunate to have such a great person, John W. to do our repairs. 5 STARS.
John W.
10/08/19
 
Wonderful experience.
John W.
10/08/19
 
Jaiyro was the best thing since toast I would defiantly recommend him to my Mom
Jaiyro R.
10/08/19
 
Adam was professional and did a good job and explained to us what is needed to be done with out pressure. Thank you.
Adam A.
10/08/19
 
James is so friendly and helpful. I am going to recommend him again and again.
James C.
10/08/19
 
no comment
Ryan D.
10/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.