Ryan J. Reviews

Nate McClellan
Ryan J.
Field Service
11 years Experience
Message from Ryan:

He is very accomplished at Kung Fu, so there is no plumbing problem he cannot chop right through.

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.
Outstanding work for the full duration of the repipe. All of the men that I’ve met from Dutton Plumbing that have assisted Jake in completing my repipe have the following qualities; great skill sets/ knowledgeable/ professional/ thorough/ responsible/ patient/ good natured and all of those while maintaining a strong work ethic. I also want to give them all a huge thanks for being attentive and working around all of my specific needs. (See More)
11/04/2019
 
Ryan and company provided a real good service with my water heater for a maintenance that hasn’t been done in a while. It works much better now. Thank you for a job well done! (See More)
11/02/2019
 
fantastic service. prompt, efficient, and friendly. (See More)
10/28/2019
 
No comment (See More)
10/22/2019
 
Took 3 separate visits over 4 days to fix our water heater. Forget trying to call them for "emergency service"--i.e. after regular business hours. They'll just send a notice to whoever's in the filed and hope for the best, without giving you any updates. Take your business elsewhere. (See More)
10/18/2019
 
Excellent response time, excellent service, excellent communication. I will use Dutton every time! (See More)
10/18/2019
 
there the best (See More)
10/11/2019
 
Ryan was very nice and professional. He checked all my plumbing in the bathroom and kitchen. Also, my tankless water heater. He answered the few questions I had to my satisfaction. And he gave me advice about turning on one of my showers that I don't use to make sure the drain and plumbing is still working properly. (See More)
9/19/2019
 
The best plumbing company I ever used. I give them a 10 star ⭐️ rating. Been using them for over 12 years. Ryan Johnson and the other technicians are the best. Keep up the good work. (See More)
9/04/2019
 
Service technician Ryan helped us to the plumbing work and he did the excellent work. Appreciate his support and way he acknowledged the issue. (See More)
7/08/2019
 
Ryan provided great service at a very reasonable price. They said they would be there by a certain time, they were actually early. They were very terrific gentlemen. I definitely recommend Ryan!!! (See More)
6/05/2019
 
Great service. clean and professional, on time for appt (See More)
5/24/2019
 
Very dependable and great service. I highly recommend them. I have nothing negative to report. (See More)
5/16/2019
 
Quick and very clean. Also sought out least expensive way to resolve a problem. I haven’t had many plumbing problems, mostly just hired to change out fixtures. So I have little to compare to as far as costs are concerned. But he was clearly more knowledgeable than a well known plumbing company I used on my house in Pacific Palisades. Price was in high end of my ballpark estimate, but I always seem to underestimate costs. And based on man hours they were far less expensive work I had done for replacing a sewer pipe 2 years ago. Also, all options were explained in advance as well as pricing. I would recommend Ryan K, the service advisor, without reservation. (See More)
3/12/2019
 
Ryan was punctual, courteous, and debonair. He definitely knows how to solve the problem! Al Foy gives him a 10 plus rating and his daughter, Dr. Janice Foy, said that she doesn't have to wait half an hour now for hot water, but only a few seconds! In this very cold weather that is soooooo important. Ryan, we thank you very, very much!! (See More)
2/09/2019
 
Great customer service and extremely professional. Ryan ******* was on time, courteous, efficient, and reviewed different options to fit my personal needs. I highly recommend this plumbing service. (See More)
1/28/2019
 
Thanks to Dutton Plumbing for an exceptional service! They provided same day service and sent a technician - Ryan Johnson, a very nice guy! very professional and knowledgeable! (See More)
1/23/2019
 
If you need a plumber, Ryan J. Is the guy you want! Super fast and amazingly friendly service. Knew his stuff and was in and out in record time. I can’t recommend him high enough. (See More)
1/18/2019
 
On time very experienced and knowledgeable Ryan was easy to talk to and explained everything (See More)
12/19/2018
 
Ryan was spot on for all three repairs we had that day saving us money by repairing instead of a costly replacement. Honesty is so important to me, allowing the homeowner to make the best decision for themselves. He completed the work explaining all the steps and left the house clean. Also a great guy to get along with. Can’t recommend highly enough! (See More)
12/15/2018
 
My experience was totally awesome! Ryan J. Rocked it out! Service was prompt, efficient and he and his assistant are so knowledgeable ... they were both polite, kind and funny... (See More)
12/01/2018
 
(no comment) (See More)
11/12/2018
 
Both Ryan and Cole were very professional, on time and courteous. My only concern was the total cost of the project. It was quite a bit more expensive than I had anticipated. (See More)
11/02/2018
 
Dutton Team: Ken, Ryan and Cole were professional, neat, polite and courteous! (See More)
10/30/2018
 
Ryan and Cole were awesome !!!!! (See More)
10/29/2018
 
Ryan was terrific (See More)
8/09/2018
 
Ryan is an exceptional interface between customers and Dutton Plumbing. I specifically request Ryan for any and all services I need from Dutton. Top notch person. EXCELLENT EMPLOYEE!!!! (See More)
7/31/2018
 
The men were here for 3/4 hour and we paid $488.00 for the new grinder which I had purchased at Home Depot. Myself and my wife both agreed , the job was overpriced. (See More)
7/31/2018
 
If people elect to use a company that arrived at my home, barely greeted me and refused to shake my hand after I held it out for a proper shake, To add icing to the cake, they were my third plumbing company to quote my project and their bid was 100% higher than the most expensive comparables. I asked the guy what was his billable hourly rate and he actually told me $532 an hour. I just had a colonoscopy and I am sure the rate was less an hour. I felt violated when they left my home. (See More)
7/23/2018
 
Ryan J and partner Lon were great. Arrived on time, gave a quote before the repair, and cleaned up after themselves. very nice people. I had them replace a shower stall faucet valve. 5 star, Dutton Plumbing (See More)
7/21/2018
 
Very satisfied. Came within two hours of my call. Fast work and cleaned up work area nicely. Dutton is a little pricey, but that's not Ryan's fault and you get what you pay for. Thanks Ryan and Lon. (See More)
7/21/2018
 
Ryan J from Dutton Plumbing was courteous and fast. (See More)
7/05/2018
 
Ryan J was super helpful and did a great job! (See More)
7/02/2018
 
These guys are awesome!! If I have more plumbing issues I'll be lucky if I get them!! I was SO happy with the work and the price!! Thanks again!! (See More)
6/07/2018
 
Ryan and Brandon from Dutton Plumbing were awesome and I was very happy with the work and the pricing!! Thanks again Guys!! (See More)
6/07/2018
 
I have nothing but good things to say about this business. The office staff, Michael was awesome. He let me know when the tech was in route and they even called afterwards to make sure that everything was taken care of. Tech Ryan answered all my questions. The only thing I would have to say negatively is that they are a little expensive. The work I had done was capping 2 small copper water lines that lead to a very leaky faucet that was very accessible in the garage. The top price was 1K to replace the faucet and then a middle price of 750 for another option (Not sure what that was since I was shocked about the costs). So I opted for the $375 price to cap them. We are having the sink moved in two weeks so capping was the best and cheapest option. I also liked that they came within 3 hours of me calling them on a Saturday. (See More)
5/28/2018
 
Very professional and pleased with the results (See More)
5/24/2018
 
Ryan and Lon were very professional and clean. When they finished the job you would not know that they had been here. Everything they fixed and installed works perfectly. (See More)
5/21/2018
 
Professional and quick! They showed up promptly and got the job done very quickly. They were very nice I will use them again. (See More)
5/08/2018
 
Pluses: Ryan J. was very polite and experienced , neat and knew his business. Minuses:I feel he did not explain to me any thing about a service contract for which i received a bill for $49.00. I never received any information on what I was buying thus I am requesting my $49.00 to be refunded. (See More)
4/22/2018
 
I just think Ryan & Lon are the best this is a great company. (See More)
4/18/2018
 
Great service and super speedy! We've had a broken sprinkler head in our front lawn for a couple weeks and have been way too busy to fix it ourselves. We wanted to get it fixed ASAP. Found them on Home Adviser one weekend and they called immediately, sent someone out, and he was able to fix it. More expensive than fixing ourselves, but the convenience and speed factor was worth it. (See More)
4/12/2018
 
My hot water heater sprung a leak at 1:30 in the morning and caused a pretty big mess. Water leaked out all night no matter how many towels I put in place. At 6:30 am. I called Dutton and explained my situation. Ryan and his partner Lon arrived at my house at 9:15 am. They were both very polite and took the time to explain to me what needed to be done. The job was completed and cleanup was finished by 11:00. I thought it would be an all day ordeal but Ryan and Lon were finished, the whole area cleaned and swept and I had the rest of the day to do as I pleased. I am so thankful for their skill and professionalism, their understanding and helpfulness. A great experience! (See More)
4/10/2018
 
Ryan and Lon did a great job repairing one of my "home improvement" projects. They were on time and quickly fixed the problem. (See More)
4/03/2018
 
Dutton Plumbing's Ryan J and associate were extremely knowledgeable and professional during the installation of our water heater. The office kept me informed as to their expected arrival time and they showed up at our house on time as promised. (See More)
3/29/2018
 
I received excellent service from Ryan and Lon. Ryan listened to my issues with a tankless water heater and determined that the circulating pump that had been initially installed was undersized. The water heater is functioning much better now. Ryan knows his job and I was impressed by his problem solving. Lon also helped with all of the installation of a new circulating pump. Thank you Ryan J. and Lon R. (See More)
3/19/2018
 
I am satisfied with the service rendered, everything handled by Ryan J professionally. Thank you and keep up the good work. (See More)
3/16/2018
 
Dutton employees who've worked on my plumbing issues, from telephone arrangements and a follow-up call, to the excellent service techs Danny & Brian were been very friendly and professional. Last year I purchased the silver level contract, giving me a full, detailed inspection prior to my recent work. My 40 year-old house had several things that weren't up to today's codes, as well as the usual hard water damage to the plumbing. There were no pressure sales, just recommendations and a convenient list so I was able to prioritize and plan if and when to have various things done. I heartily recommend this company! (See More)
3/15/2018
 
First of all kept cancelling my appointment. When they finally came the next day, an hour job of installing a faucet (easy installation) cost $415.00. I could have paid a plumber by the hour and had a better deal. (See More)
3/01/2018
 
What ever your plumbing project is you can count on Dutton Plumbing to do a GREAT JOB. Lee D. (See More)
2/23/2018
 
GOOD WORK (See More)
2/10/2018
 
(No Comment) (See More)
2/03/2018
 
Good (See More)
2/01/2018
 
Ryan J. was very professional and showed up within the given time. highly recommend this company. Fair pricing for seniors. (See More)
1/20/2018
 
Ryan J. was very professional and showed up within the given time. highly recommend this company. Fair pricing for seniors. (See More)
1/20/2018
 
Excellent the whole experience was very professional . I would recommend Dutton to anyone in need of a plumber. (See More)
1/04/2018
 
The three quotes to install a simple waterline from the refrigerator's Ice Maker, a distance of approximately 8 feet, going underneath the crawl space, to the kitchen sink cold waterline was more than what I paid for my new refrigerator. (See More)
12/20/2017
 
Very professional and on time each day he was here! Clean, responsive and a plumber I would call back to service my home anytime! (See More)
12/08/2017
 
I have no idea why a slight drip in the bathtub would require nearly 500 dollars to repair the the slanted faucet in the kitchen would require nearly 1800 dollars to repair. I rejected the diagnosis and expense estimate. (See More)
11/14/2017
 
Ryan J did an awesome job on replacing our hot water heater. He was prompt, polite, extremely knowledgeable, funny, and a super person to hang with! He explained everything he could do and made recommendations on what were the most important, and why they were important. He made our cost and technical decisions really easy because he was patient enough to explain the pros and cons of each decision. Once we decided to go with Dutton, he was quick, efficient, and cleaned up after himself! Our 1 choice to have work on our house - Ryan J is awesome! (See More)
11/11/2017
 
Ryan J. and Antonio M. came to my house to fix a leak in my kitchen. They fixed it fabulously. While they were here, I asked them to look at a couple other plumbing problems I've been having, and they fixed all of them for me. They were both extremely helpful, knowledgeable, courteous, nice and friendly. I can't say enough good things about them. I would highly, highly recommend them and their company for any and all of your plumbing needs! (See More)
11/08/2017
 
Great ! (See More)
10/31/2017
 
Too expensive for me. I ended up buying a $50.00 part and it's working. Quoted over $600.00 to repair what I did. (See More)
10/10/2017
 
Dutton Plumbing was prompt, accommodating, and efficient to squeeze me in for same day service after contact. Thanks.. (See More)
10/05/2017
 
Ryan is the reason I use Dutton Plumbing. He has always thru the years been fair, knowledgable, professional & intelligent to deal with related to plumbing needs of my home. I have used him over 25 times because I trust him & my home needed numerous updates & I wanted the best. (See More)
10/03/2017
 
Hopefully all your techs are as amazing as Ryan Johnson (See More)
9/27/2017
 
Ryan Johnson is amazing! He has been here often and the last time I just mentioned that I was having problems printing from my tablet . This has been going on forever. He offered to take a look at it. He worked magic! It's is now printing just fine and printing everything ! With techs like that, it makes you have faith in people ! (See More)
9/26/2017
 
They were both awesome, problems became solutions. Thank you! (See More)
9/20/2017
 
Ryan J was prompt, clean, courteous, and efficient. He went the extra mile to make sure I only got and paid for what I needed. It was a very positive experience. I was completely satisfied! (See More)
9/19/2017
 
Wanted to give a special shout out to Ryan and Antonio who saved the day for us today. They were professional, wonderful, efficient, and did the impossible in just one day. Thanks again!!! (See More)
9/19/2017
 
Dutton called me to set up my yearly water heater inspection. It was perfect timing as my kitchen sink drain was barely draining. My technicion was Ryan J. He inspected the sink line and informed me that I needed to have a high powered jet spray put through the line to remove debris. The next morning,the drain line was cleaned and the sink is working perfectly. I would highly recommend Dutton for their speed in resolving a problem, promptness and professional manner. (See More)
9/01/2017
 
We have been using Dutton Plumbing since 2009 and in 2013, they earned our business as we purchased a Platinum LIFETIME Plan. The plan offers an annual inspection that has proven to our advantage on getting ahead of the curve on some of our plumbing issues. Ryan has been our plumber throughout our service/repair history with Dutton. There was not a plumbing problem we had that he could not fix. He is always friendly, personable, clean, and arrives on time with his shoe covers on before walking into our house! Ryan is also thorough and articulate in explaining what repairs need to be done and related repair costs. I know that their are less expensive plumbing organizations out there; however, I will always pay more for knowledgeable technicians, high quality of work, and a customer service level that exceeds my expectations. Thank you Ryan and Dutton Plumbing (See More)
8/27/2017
 
Good service (See More)
8/24/2017
 
One of the few companies with real, honest customer service. (See More)
8/24/2017
 
Polite, respectful, professional, honest and competent. Everybody at this company, that I have dealt with over the years, has been excellent. They may cost a little more but you get a lot more and I prefer to work with companies with integrity so I would never hesitate to call Dutton plumbing. (See More)
8/21/2017
 
The person I made arrangements on the phone with told me that for $39.00 I would be told what the problem was and if it could be fix within a hour I wouldn't be charged more the intial $39.00. When the plumber arrived i was quoted in excess of $200.00 to analyze the problem. The nice thing is that after he called the office to verify my statement. He told me they had been a mistake and there would not be a charge for him coming out and left. I ask him for a suggestion on what I should do to fix the problem. I did what he suggested within 30 minutes and the water heater works fine now. (See More)
8/10/2017
 
Thankful my problems were corrected ina timely manner. Great Job! (See More)
8/10/2017
 
Ryan and Kevin came to our house to replace our garbage disposal. Kevin has been here before and was very professional and nothing has changed!! Both men completed the repair beautifully and left everything spotless! I'm a definite Dutton disciple!! (See More)
7/17/2017
 
Ryan J was our service pro. Very nice and professional. Good job. (See More)
6/13/2017
 
Ryan J. did a great job installing a new kitchen faucet. I highly recommend Dutton Plumbing. (See More)
5/30/2017
 
Excellent customer service with Dutton Plumbing. Trustworthy and knowledgeable. (See More)
5/18/2017
 
Ryan was nice but the cost of my repair was way more than I was expecting it to be. A $22 toilet tune up ended up costing $297. My neighbor who is a plumber asked to look at the repair and said the parts were about $10 so now feel really ripped off. Very upset with Dutton plumbing and will not ever use them again! (See More)
5/11/2017
 
I called Dutton Plumbing and within the next day they sent their dispatch out to take care of our water heater that was failing. Our technician Ryan came and within 15 minutes was able to do a proper diagnostics and within 30 minutes after that he was able to fix my water heater and give us hot water again! Incredibly satisfied with the service and would definitely call them back for any sort of plumbing/ water heater services and repairs. (See More)
5/05/2017
 
On April 28 I phoned Dutton Plumbing late afternoon to install grab bars in Master shower. Ryan *****responded almost immediately, purchased the bars and installed them within a couple hours. Work was done professionally. Ryan has done many plumbing jobs, small and large, for us over the last 25 years. Work was always done perfectly with never a call back. I highly recommend Dutton Plumbing. (See More)
5/02/2017
 
Ryan did a great job. He was very efficient and accurate. Every time I have hired Dutton plumbing, I have been happy with their service. (See More)
4/29/2017
 
I left a good review for drain cleaning a while back. But this visit will be my last call to Dutton Plumbing. I needed a Moen single stem in my shower replaced. I was at work, so my wife called me when the tech arrived. I was quoted $485 to replace the stem. The bill is not itemized, but I would imagine the part is no more than $80 on the high side. My wife called me at 9:15am when the job started and then again at 10:03am when he finished. It took 45 minutes to replace the stem, so the labor is approximately $405. I had a $75 coupon, and I realize that there is driving time, but this in unacceptable. I am in the automotive service business and if I charged my customers even half this labor for 45 minutes of work, I would be out of business. Done with Dutton. Call an independent plumber and be charged a fair price.,. (See More)
4/24/2017
 
Friendly and efficient. Provided info on what needs to be done right away or may wait. Provided estimate of time and cost so I could make a decision on whether to have him do it our do it myself. (See More)
4/03/2017
 
Mr Ryan J showed up on time clean and friendly. We talked about what needed done and he went right to work away. 20 minutes later he was done and cleaned up. Great service. I'll be using Dutton Plumbing again. (See More)
4/01/2017
 
Ryan is now assigned to me as a customer and I am happy about that. He did a great job. (See More)
3/21/2017
 
I've used Dutton Plumbing twice now and each time I was given 5 star service. The technicians are on time, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend them to anyone with plumbing issues. (See More)
3/20/2017
 
Positive (See More)
3/09/2017
 
Ryan and Larry were very courteous and the work was done to our satisfaction. Probably would not recommend Dutton, due to excessive cost. Also, did not like the extensive "Halo" presentation. (See More)
2/27/2017
 
ery pleased with Ryan and his service. He was very friendly, polite, neat and efficient. We were however, quite shocked at the price for the amount of work. (See More)
2/26/2017
 
Ryan is very profession and always on time. Dutton plumbing does the job right the first time. May be more expensive then others but for the quality and customer services it is worth it. (See More)
2/16/2017
 
Ryan from Dutton Plumbing provided excellent service. He was thorough in every aspect of the job. I am impressed with the scope of knowledge and professionalism of the Dutton Plumbing technicians. I will recommend Dutton Plumbing to all my friends and neighbors for all their plumbing needs. (See More)
2/07/2017
 
Very courteous and helpful (See More)
1/26/2017
 
your sales tactics are a real scam you take advantage o people needs and ignorance of your services. (See More)
1/22/2017
 
Incredibly happy with this company. I have had quite a bit of work done over the years and am always very satisfied. I always ask for Ryan because he is the best! He always works with me and gets the job done! Today I had Chris as well helping out and he was super helpful as well. (See More)
1/20/2017
 
I had an emergency water heater leak in a tenant occupied property and called Dutton for assistance. They were very professional and courteous, and dispatched a technician in a very timely manner. Ryan J. arrived within the repair window, and diagnosed the problem. The repair and replacement of the water heater was accomplished quickly and at a reasonable price. Ryan did a great job and I am very pleased. (See More)
1/12/2017
 
This is the second time Dutton has provided with service. This time it was with Ryan J. He was professional, knowledgeable and performed the task in a timely manner. Thank you so much... (See More)
1/09/2017
 
Prompt efficient service. Well mannered and helpful with full explanations of service. (See More)
12/07/2016
 
They really are as great as everyone says! Dutton is professional from your first contact to the last, communicating about arrival times, sending the picture of your service professional which I found very helpful. They arrive clean and professional looking both in their garb and the company equipment - they truly are" the plumber your would send to your mother's house". The technician, went above and beyond to make sure I tested the equipment installed, knew how to operate it, answered my ten thousand questions patiently and with humor - I just can't say enough. Everything was put back in place and buttoned up....................heck even cleaner than when he began!! All in all an A experience! Call Dutton, you will not be disappointed - (See More)
12/06/2016
 
Always professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. (See More)
11/19/2016
 
The employee that came and worked on the problems we had today, was respectful and explained everything he would be doing. The original problem expanded into a major repair. He brought Paul in to film the problem and discuss what could take place to fix it. (See More)
11/16/2016
 
Great service. A little frustrating on the first call with the info taker, but everything else was awesome. You guys were great. (See More)
10/29/2016
 
Dutton is awesome! Our upstairs dual sinks stopped draining. I called Dutton and they sent Ryan out to help. Man, what a great guy! A professional who is efficient and tidy. No messes on the floor. Brought a drain pan with him to catch the water from the drain overflow. He had to fight with it a bit but got it to unclog. Of course, (graphic description coming) there was a huge nasty hairball in there. I'm bald, so I know where it came from! In any event, he closed it up as fast as he opened it and everything works great. I highly recommend Dutton Plumbing for any of your needs. They have never let me down. (See More)
10/28/2016
 
Ryan was professional, polite and a pleasure to have work in my home. He was timely, respectful and informative when necessary, answering my questions no matter the simplicity. The work was performed with skill and in a timely manner. On his second visit, Ryan was joined by Stephen who also portrayed the same quality skills. (See More)
9/10/2016
 
Ryan was thoroughly professional and highly skilled, I would definitely recommend Dutton (See More)
9/07/2016
 
We have used Dutton on several occasions and service has always been highly professional and skilled. Would definitely recommend Dutton. (See More)
8/31/2016
 
Ryan J. is a terrific employee of yours. He and Louis did an outstanding job today making everything work perfectly!!! He has been our go to plumber for many years. Eric P. (See More)
8/11/2016
 
Ryan J. did an excellent job. (See More)
8/09/2016
 
I have been a customer of Dutton for many years; their technicians are very knowledge- able, professional, and courteous. With those credentials, I will continue to be a cus- tomer for many years. (See More)
8/05/2016
 
Dutton is always great- on time, efficient and professional. Ryan is an excellent representative and brand ambassador for the company-- he is polite, efficient, explains things thoroughly and in an easy-to-understand manner, and his work is superior. Dutton is always the first company I call for any plumbing needs, and they never disappoint! (See More)
8/04/2016
 
Ryan J came to examine the aerator in my faucet. He was punctual, very professional, and told me how to tell whether the aerator is working well or not. Also, in keeping with the Dutton tradition, he donned his shoe covers before he entered my place. That's always appreciated. (See More)
8/04/2016
 
Clean friendly honest staff. Top notch company. In all my years I have never had a job not done to my complete satisfaction. (See More)
8/03/2016
 
I have always used Dutton for all my plumbing projects, because they do great work and they stand behind it. Several years ago, I had Dutton install a tankless water heater in my Aunt's house, and she loved it. Ryan did a great job. She passed recently, and the house is for sale-- enter a home inspector who supposedly found some problems with the heater. Ryan came out, remembered the install 4 years later, and documented exactly how the install was per code and the mistakes the inspector made. Can't say enough good things about Ryan and Dutton-- professional all the way! (See More)
8/03/2016
 
I had 3 sinks with different issues so I decided it was time to call the professionals again. I called Dutton Plumbing and talked to the friendly dispatch girls and requested Ryan to be the hero and save the day once again. Ryan arrived clean and on time ready to help me figure what was the best options for me to get the issues resolved. Ryan always leaves the place cleaner than he arrives. Dutton Plumbing is THE BEST !!!!!!! (See More)
8/03/2016
 
Ryan helped us out again. I love how their office staff keeps us up to date on the tech's arrival and how the tech is very careful keeping everything cleaner than how they found it. Too bad my mom lives in another state, otherwise I'd send them there too. (See More)
8/02/2016
 
Ryan is personable and professional. He communicates well, listening carefully to understand the problem and expressing clearly what he is going to do and how much it will cost. He was clearly knowledgeable and completed the job efficiently. (See More)
7/26/2016
 
Ryan was friendly and professional. He understood the problem quickly and communicated clearly what he was going to do and how much the job would cost. He worked quickly and efficiently, and he made the process easy. Thanks Ryan. (See More)
7/26/2016
 
I have found all of the technicians from Dutton to be knowledgeable, friendly and thorough. I would highly recommend Dutton Plumbing. (See More)
7/20/2016
 
I have used Dutton Plumbing for many years and will continue to use them for as long as I am located with in the service area. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK (See More)
7/19/2016
 
Ryan is such a talented amazing person that truly cares what is best for the customer . He makes you feel like family and explains what the problem is and what options you have to get it repaired and have it last . (See More)
7/19/2016
 
The technician was prompt.courteous.and efficient.The problem was com[licated but he was able to make the adjustments and get the job done.. (See More)
7/11/2016
 
I have used Dutton Plumbing many times over the years at my house and our other family owned houses they always delivery great service and communication. It starts with the friendly girls in the dispatch office then continues when the knowledgeable field technician arrives . Ryan and Kevin have helped my family countless times when we are having major issues and plumbing concerns . The saying " you get what you pay for " is the best way to describe Dutton Plumbing never disappointed. (See More)
7/07/2016
 
Ryan always has done amazing work taking care of my house and my 94 year old grandma's house. Very clean and takes his time to explain all my options and why a repair is suggested . Dutton Plumbing is THE BEST MOST TRUSTED!! (See More)
7/06/2016
 
Ryan J. was my technician and was as excellent as all of the other Dutton staff members have been through the years. He was very professional, friendly, one who obviously enjoys his job. For shame, I did not get the names of the two ladies who assisted me on the phone as both were outstanding. The first contact one has with a business is with the person who answers the phone so this is a key position. They fulfilled my expectations. I highly recommend Dutton Plumbing. (See More)
7/01/2016
 
I can't comment on Dutton's work, but their prices are outrageous. I have a water heater that is under warranty so they said the part would be covered. The labor charge to replace the part would cost over $500.00 It was a simple part. Not ethical. Don't recommend! (See More)
6/28/2016
 
Ryan J did an excellent job replacing our water heater. He presented me with various options (i.e. models, warranty plans, etc.) Very professional and did everything in a timely manner. We're back up and running and everything seems to be working just fine. I highly recommend Dutton Plumbing and Ryan J. (See More)
6/25/2016
 
Ryan is the best! Favorite plumber because he is professional, honest, organized, intelligent, respectful & gets the job done efficiently! (See More)
6/09/2016
 
Ryan is professional, courteous, & knowledgable. He always gets the job done perfectly & right the first time. I never have to worry about the quality of his job because I know it is exceptional. I signed up on a long-term commitment with Dutton so I can have Ryan as my service technician. His communication skills are also great so you know what he is doing, his plans & your costs--no hidden agenda or costs. (See More)
6/09/2016
 
Ryan J did an excellent job replacing our toilets. Great communication from Dutton on arrival time too. During the job he realized we purchased the wrong sized toilets and he offered to meet me at Lowes and return them (since they wouldn't fit in my car) and purchase the correct ones. Overall, a clean and professional job - much appreciated!! (See More)
6/02/2016
 
We were very pleased with the quality of Ryan's service, and with his friendly, professional attitude. Our only problem was with the cost, which was well above what we'd hoped to spend, but that's not Ryan's fault. (See More)
5/10/2016
 
Ryan and Danny from Dutton Plumbing showed up right on time and quickly replaced my water heater. They did a great job. (See More)
4/26/2016
 
Dutton plumbing took care of my leak problem and all is good. Ryan knows his stuff and was very helpful and explained all the cost. I would definitely use them again!! (See More)
4/18/2016
 
ryan j was outstanding did a great job. (See More)
4/12/2016
 
Everyone I talked with and saw were very nice. They waived the diagnostic fee and even said I could use an expired coupon. I did not use there services. I wanted a new wax seal on my toilet the old one was leaking. I'd hurt my back and could not do it myself. The reason I did not use their service was the cost. They quoted me $448.00. UNBELIEVABLE! (See More)
1/08/2016
 
I called Dutton today at 7AM and Ryan was at my house at 11AM which is when their dispatch said he would arrive. I had a water leak in a roof mounted solar panel water heater which I needed disconnected to allow a roofing company to remove and repair the roof leak. Ryan promptly assessed the situation, provided 3 options and related pricing. He completed the job w/out leaving the site w/in approximately 1 hour. I have to say this was the easiest home repair transaction I have experienced. I will use them again w/out a doubt. Thank you Ryan ! (See More)
12/04/2015
 
My garbage disposal was completely busted(and starting to smell) so I had Ryan out from Dutton Plumbing this morning and it was awesome. He arrived on time(which is great since I had to leave for work as soon as he was done), and after showing him the offending GD gd, he and his partner Drew were ready to start the work right there. They quickly got the old garbage disposal out and were able to replace it with one they had brought with them. I had considered spending a Saturday trying to replace it myself with a buddy, but after watching Ryan work, I am quite glad I went this route. He was finished quickly, tested everything for leaks and for functionality, and we were all set! And now I don't have to spend Saturday laying under my sink with a laptop open to youtube "How to replace garbage disposal, an idiots guide". (See More)
9/30/2015
 
Rich and the guys all did a great job. They had the new tank less water heater system in a lot faster and better then I had hoped. They were all knowledgeable on the subject and answered every question I put to them. I would have them come back if I ever need another plumber. I would give my friends and neighbors their names at the Dutton Plumbing in a heart beat. Great company and great people there. (See More)
9/26/2015
 
I've had Ryan over here many times to fix my plumbing issues. They're not the discount plumber you would think. But other companies can't touch the customer service you recieve fron Dutton. They're worth every penny. (See More)
9/23/2015
 
Dutton Plumbing gives great customer service. There was a leak in a pipe for our tankless water heater, and Dutton Plumbing got to our house on a Saturday before noon and fixed the leak and took out the bad part of the pipe at no charge. Ryan J. gives great customer service and took care of the problem quickly. I just hope we don't have any more issues for a very Long time! (See More)
9/19/2015
 
Paul was great with his knowledge of the Hero Program and follow up when he came back from a personal situation. Ryan was great as well while Paul was gone. Everyone was great with my mom in explaining and I'd recommend them to anyone and everyone! (See More)
8/10/2015
 
I think Dutton Plumbing is EXCELLENT! I thank Ryan, Marc, Leo & Mike are great and helped my mom tremendously. I'd recommend this business to anyone and everyone!I also forgot to mention Paul. (See More)
8/07/2015
 
Service tech were on time and explained options completely. Second visitors equally 100 percent satisfied when additional options were provided one of those options was explained completely in terms of the quality of the unit,as well as the financial obligations for the service. (See More)
2/28/2015
 
Loved The Fact Everything Had Oppointions N Prices Given N Work Was coMpleted That Day! We Will Be Able To Have The Same Wonderful Service Guys Back To Check On The Work And Or Any Concetns Or Needs In The Future! (See More)
1/12/2015
 
He could have covered up a previous mistake, but didn't he was honest and told me the situation earning my trust (See More)
1/12/2015
 
Ryan (and Eric) we so very helpful and all work was done perfectly!!! It is so good to have people we can count on!!! We may not need to call because work was done with excellence. I have comfort knowing that Ryan and Eric are ones who will be coming out for a follow up as well and they are the one whom we have developed a relationship with you company and it is a positive one that we have shared with many others. Thank You so much for helping your customers and investing in your employees! (See More)
1/07/2015
 
We have shared our story with many other's and they have taken Ryan's card for future service. (See More)
1/07/2015
 
Ryan J was so professional along with his co pilot Cody. We truly appreciate honest folks these days. Certainly are not a lot of them around. So a great big holler out to both of these gentleman. Thank you so much for telling us about the family plan. We are now members... (See More)
6/27/2014
 
Thank you Ryan J & Cody for your services today. I truly appreciate your professionalism today in my home. I knew from the moment you introduced yourselves & put on the shoe booties, this was the real deal. You were clean & honest. It is hard to find people like you both. Also thank you for informing me of the family plan. I will be calling for future services. Regards, Tonya Markloff :) (See More)
6/24/2014
 
Dutton Plumbing responded quickly to my plumbing emergency. Ryan responded and immediately located the problem and fixed it. He and Cody are professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I would send this plumber to "mom's house"!! (See More)
6/20/2014
 
i need a copy of the new water heater owner's manual/instructions. (See More)
6/14/2014
 
We had a major water heater failure this morning so I searched the web for a firm to replace the failed one ASAP; Dutton Plumbing popped up first. I called and described the problem; Dutton promised to help ASAP and would call back soon. They did both and two techs arrived sooner than expected. They diagnosed the problem quickly, described options and immediately ordered a replacement. The new water heater was delivered within ninety minutes and in the meantime the Dutton techs removed the old one and prepared to receive and install the replacement. The whole job was done as rapidly as I could reasonably expect. The techs were professional and competent. We're pleased. (See More)
6/09/2014
 
Ryan and Cody had the right tools. (See More)
6/06/2014
 
Ryan and Cody did a magnificent job. They placed mats on the floor to keep the house clean & had covers on their shoes. Plumbing isn't easy work but they made it look easy and the pruoducts I purchased matched the style I already had. Thanks. (See More)
6/05/2014
 
RYAN J WAS EXCELLENT. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO CHECK OUR BATHROOMS AND WATER HEATER. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND. (See More)
2/26/2014
 
I appreciate how their plumbers keep you up to date with your problem they're solving and how they provide options. The shoes covers are cool too. (See More)
1/31/2014
 
We had a problem with a repair made earlier. When we called them out to address the problem, they had no issues sending Ryan out. If fact, he was right on time and showed us the a completely different problem. We weren't looking at the right thing. This is why I'm not a plumber. The problem was fixed and everything is now perfect. This is for sure the plumber I'd send to my mom's house. (See More)
1/31/2014
 
Ryan is awesome. Ask for him! Always professional, timely, and fixes the problem. (See More)
1/31/2014
 
Ryan j was awesome ! He made this whole fiasco so much better ! (See More)
1/30/2014
 
A big thank you to Ryan at Dutton Plumbing for the outstanding job in cleaning a blocked drain and fixing a long time sewer line crack/root problem. Great job. (See More)
1/29/2014
 
Great job ! Would definitely use dutton again . The techs name was Ryan j and he was great ! He even talked to my chatty cat ! (See More)
1/28/2014
 
My service technicians name is Ryan . He was awesome , very straightforward and efficient . He got the job done for a very reasonable price . When he got there we were a little standoffish after having received an estimate from another company that was what we thought unreasonable . After Ryan thou roughly explained to us what needed to be done , we proceeded with the repairs knowing what the heck was going on because it was actually explained ! Thank you dutton ! P.s Ryan has a freaking hilarious sense of humor ! (See More)
1/28/2014
 
We used Ryan J at Dutton plumbing for several plumbing issues and he was professional and courteous... (See More)
1/20/2014
 
I'm great full for an honest plumber like Ryan. He replaced my 50 year old sewer that constantly backed up. He pulled out the problem section and showed us what was happening. It was amazing to watch them replace the entire sewer by only digging two holes. It saved our landscape and plenty of headaches. We consider ourselves "lifers" with Dutton Plumbing. (See More)
1/11/2014
 
I've used Dutton plumbing for a couple of years now. I have Ryan J each time I call. I like how they never have to leave to pick up parts like other plumbers do. I guess driving that "portable warehouse" is a major benefit. Ryan J really knows what he's doing. He always figures out my problems so quickly and remedies just as fast. This is the Plumber I'd send to my mom's house. (See More)
1/11/2014
 
I had Ryan out again for another plumbing issue. I appreciate how thorough he is with his trade. The service is top notch. Dutton Plumbing is not your average plumbing company. With the floor protection they use and the constant updates you're given, this is definitely the plumber I'd send to my mom's house. (See More)
1/10/2014
 
I had Ryan out again for another plumbing issue. I appreciate how thorough he is with his trade. The service is top notch. Dutton Plumbing is not your average plumbing company. With the floor protection they use and the constant updates you're given, this is definitely the plumber I'd send to my mom's house. (See More)
1/10/2014
 
I have had the pleasure of Ryan as my technician since I've owned my home. He has been nothing but the ultimate professional. He has been thorough with his work every time, and always showing me what the problem is with different money options. Despite the size of the problem (small toilet, or 3 day underground piping project), he treats each time with importance and understanding. Anyone who gets him as their technician, will most definitely want to request him back. Top notch! (See More)
1/09/2014
 
Ryan J. - professional job and quality work. Would recommend to a friend. (See More)
1/08/2014
 
Ryan T. with Dutton Plumbing was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and cheerful. Knew exactly what needed to be done and everything was left clean and orderly. Thank you very much! (See More)
1/04/2014
 
Plumbing problem was fixed and everything cleaned up. Ryan was extremely polite, cheerful, and helpful with the issue at hand and knew what to do and made appropriate suggestions. Thank you! (See More)
1/04/2014
 
Have been a client of Dutton Plumbing for past 5 years. Have had need for their services several times over that span for leak detection, fixture replacement and installation of house water filtration system. Service is timely, dependable, professional and reasonably priced so I can say without reservation that I have received high quality, cost effective and valued plumbing services. Do not fail to try them. Once you do they will be your go-to plumbers for life! (See More)
1/03/2014
 
Dutton Plumbing just completed a second project for me in my home and they did a great job. Ryan was the Service Technician who worked on my most recent project. He was professional, courteous, on-time, friendly, competent, and efficient in is work. I like the advanced notice that the company provides for their customers, and I appreciated their on-time arrival. I will be sure to call Dutton and request Ryan should I need work done in the future. (See More)
12/31/2013
 
Definitely recommend Dutton Plumbing and especially the rep who helped us, Ryan J. We had 2 chronically drippy faucets we had not gotten around to fixing, and woke up one morning to find one had been running all night and could not be turned off at all. When I could not reach the last plumber we had used, I opened the Yellow Pages and found Dutton. Their phone rep was very courteous, they told me they could send someone over the same morning, and they even sent me an e-mail with a photo and bio of the service rep who would be coming. Ryan was very professional and took care of everything we needed quickly and perfectly. Very pleased and will call Dutton again with our plumbing issues. (See More)
12/17/2013
 
I'ved used Dutton Plumbing for many years. Their service is excellent. Ryan J. is fantastic. Always on time and explains everything he is going to do. They are expense but you pay for the quality of service. They always give discount coupons and are extremely thorough. (See More)
12/04/2013
 
Dutton plumbing sent Ryan to our home to take care of what we thought was a minor plumbing issue; however, Ryan's trained eye and knowledge of his profession revealed some serious issues with our plumbing system which he spent most of the day fixing. I want to thank Ryan for bringing these issues to our attention and saving us from serious, potential complications down the road. Ryan's level of customer service and professionalism exceeded our expectations and as a result, we have piece of mind that these issues have been resolved with his outstanding work and craftsmanship. We even signed-up for the Family Service Plan as a result. Thank you, Ryan! (See More)
11/23/2013
 
We've used Ryan a few times with our drain stoppages. I appreciate how you guys are always keeping us up to date and are very accurate with your appointments. I also like how Ryan explained what he was going to do so we understood what was happening. You have a good tech, don't lose him! (See More)
10/04/2013
 
Last year we had some major work done on our house plumbing. Ryan was always professional and helpful in explaining every step of the process. We had a leak under our kitchen sink last night and Ryan was here first thing this morning to fix it up! Reliable, professional, knowledgeable, punctual! That's Ryan at Dutton Plumbing! (See More)
9/23/2013
 
Dutton Plumbing is my "go-to" plumbing company. They are reliable, clean, fast and professional. They may be more expensive than other plumbers, but with water leaks, I'd rather pay for the quality of work. Usually the same technicians will come to my house, so they are familiar with the set-up. They are ALWAYS courteous and show up on time. (See More)
9/18/2013
 
Ryan J of Dutton Plumbing did an awesome job of checking for leaks and putting our minds to rest. Ryan and his partner were very professional, respectful and friendly. I love that they respect their customer's homes with wearing the booties every time they came into our home. I would recommend Dutton Plumbing to anyone who needs a great plumber! (See More)
9/17/2013
 
We discovered a leak behind the drywall in our closet late Friday afternoon and called Dutton Plumbing. They sent a plumber out the next day, at my request. Thought it was now a weekend, there was no extra charge. The plumber was very professional in appearance, explained what he was doing each step of the way, gave us options as well as quotes for what the price would be. He had the problem fixed within an hour. He even called a mold remediation man for me since I had concerns about mold inside the wall. The price for the repair was reasonable, they came out quickly, were on time for the "appointment" they had with me. I was very satisfied with the service. (See More)
9/14/2013
 
Great service today by Ryan J and his partner to get my water up to code. Very polite and friendly service. Thanks guys!! (See More)
9/05/2013
 
Ryan, J. did an outstanding job fixing our plumbing problem(s). He was courteous, and professional and took the time to explain what he was going to do and how much it would cost. (See More)
8/29/2013
 
Ryan did a great job of making sure our problem was fixed, and also identified additional problems that had been problems the entire time we have lived here! Everything he did with his assistant was well done, and they did not waste time. Ryan's focus on getting this right was great! It was a pleasure to work with Ryan - Great job!! (See More)
8/21/2013
 
Returned home from a vacation to find a broken pipe in my front yard and had to shut off the water from the street. Call Dutton Plumbing and was told that someone would be out between 8 and 10am. Ryan J showed up at 8:45. 20 feet of galvanized piping need to be replaced with copper and Ryan recommend installing a ball shut off value. Ryan gave me price up front with no hidden cost. Ryan was able to restore water to the house while he replaced the broken pipe. He finished the job with in 2 1/2 hours and my yard looked like he was never there (minus the pool of water). Ryan was very polite, clean, explained everything he was going to do and answered all of my questions. Thanks Ryan. Dutton prices are higher then other plumbers but the quality of work and service you get I feel it is worth it. (See More)
8/12/2013
 
Had. A new faucet installed today!,, what a friendly,professional person I had come install it Ryan was awesome!,,,, (See More)
8/08/2013
 
Ryan did a wonderful job of explaining everything and answering all my questions (See More)
8/07/2013
 
I am writing on behalf of my husband. He really was very pleased with the plumber and service that he received. I don't know how many times he told me that "he really liked the guy and wanted to give him a very good rating". Thank you. (See More)
7/17/2013
 
Ryan J and his assistant were very good. We were told when they would arrive. Ryan quickly diagnosed our plumbing problem and took care of it. We liked both of these techs very much but were stunned to be charged over $900 to replace a toilet even though the job required two trips to our house. A bill of $200 or $300 would seem reasonable but not $900. (See More)
7/10/2013
 
Dutton plumbing did work for us yesterday. Ryan and Brandon were superb - neat and great cleanup and fixed the problem in spite of the extreme heat since they had to go into the attic! We would highly recommend Dutton to friends and relatives. Keep up the good work - Michael and Ellen Pangarliotas (See More)
7/10/2013
 
Ryan, thank you for your outstanding service. The installation of my new disposal unit was fast and saved me a lot of cussing and frustration. Thanks. (See More)
7/01/2013
 
Ryan J. from Dutton Plumbing is awsome! He has come to our house several times for various repairs and every time, has been fast, efficient, and provided quality repairs using quality parts. He is a true professional. This time was to replace a custom overflow pan with a drain which was a tricky and difficult job. Ryan came through for us again!! If you want the job done right and you want someone you can trust....Ryan's your man! Dutton's isn't cheap but then, you get what you pay for! (See More)
5/16/2013
 
Ryan J was great. Appreciated the work ethic and cleanliness and able to fix a nasty problem with no apparent difficulty. (See More)
5/08/2013
 
Had home service yesterday and was very lucky to get Ryan J. as your rep. He was extremely professional and was obviously well trained as he dealt with several issues that we had at home. We were very pleased with him and would suggest he be anyone's rep from Dutton Plumbing. Herb Wolpow (See More)
4/27/2013
 
This morning I had a dishwasher delivery from home depot, they were going to install it as well. I was told that they couldn't because the valve was frozen and I should call a plumber. I called Dutton around 8am and they were at my house before 9..they were polite and professional....The did a great job and were able to install things necessary that the other old plumber had " forgotten" include... The entire job was done completely and quickly. I spent more then I had hoped to but I fell the job was done right and have one less thing to worry about Thank you Ryan and Mario Susan (See More)
4/12/2013
 
Ryan J, was extremely professional and thorough with the task of fixing the garbage disposal leak. He also took care of clogged sink pipe in the bathroom and informed me on how to keep the pipes from getting clogged. Great info to know to prevent clogging of pipes in the future. He made sure that his work site always remained clean. Appreciate all his help. (See More)
3/21/2013
 
We had the pleasure of having Ryan as our technician to handle our plumbing problem. We were in bind as we were having guests from Australia visiting with us for 4 days starting Tuesday and we were without hot water in the two bathroom showers. Ryan methodically went about troubleshooting the situation and eventually came up with a solution to solve the problem requiring him to rebuild a control because the manufacturer has since discontinued that particular unit. With out Ryan's assistance we might still be without hot water Thank you Ryan. Bob Harz (See More)
3/21/2013
 
We needed help with leaky garbage disposal. Ryan from Dutton Plumbing came and took care of it right away. Very professional and thorough. Took care of clooged pipe in the bathroom sink, simply out of the goodness of his heart. Figured out the problem with fire pit in the backyard, once again out of the goodness of his heart. Only charged for fixing the leaky garbage disposal. Very conscientious and kept the work area very clean....no mess. (See More)
3/20/2013
 
Dutton is awesome. A while back, I had a slab leak. They sent Ryan to the rescue. Ryan was clean, courteous and a great technician. I say technician and not plumber as he wasn't just some monkey twisting a pipe. He diagnosed and properly repaired the problem. Dutton gave a lifetime warranty on that particular pipe and not a leak since! They come highly recommended. (See More)
2/04/2013
 
I have had Ryan out to fix a number of plumbing problems abdhave appreciated his work ethic and customer service skills. I always request Ryan . Thanks (See More)
1/06/2013
 
Wonderful service, came right on time did great work and very friendly (See More)
1/05/2013
 
Excellent plumber--Ryan has been out to my home a number of times. Although the company seems a bit expensive, you really get what you pay for. Ryan has been an excellent technician each time that I've needed to have him at my home. He is both knowledgeable and patient in his explanations. He also strike me as very honest. (See More)
12/17/2012
 
I called on a Sunday and they had a pleasant young man by the name of Ryan J. sent out to my home very quickly. He took care of my clogged sink quickly, cleaned any mess he might have made and explained everything in detail. I will definietly use their service again. (See More)
12/14/2012
 
I had to call Dutton Plumbing on a Sunday and they sent out a very pleasant and efficient young man named Ryan J. He cleared out my clogged kitchen sink in no time and didn't leave a mess. Also I felt the price was reasonable. (See More)
12/11/2012
 
Ryan J was very professional and courteous. Ryan J repaired a damaged flange and reset a toilet in our powder room. Ryan J did an amazing job and is a true asset to your company. Thank you so much Ryan. (See More)
12/05/2012
 
I have had the pleasure of working with Ryan from Dutton Plumbing on my plumbing needs a few times. When I call Dutton Plumbing they always have him available for scheduling a service call when I need it and are friendly and helpful on the phone. Ryan is very knowledgeable and explains the services needed and what can wait for later and what needs done now. He does a quality job and does not cut corners and never leaves a mess. He is always happy and easy to work with. It is like having a trusted friend work in my home and not a business. Ryan always remember me and our services. I highly recommendDutton and Ryan. (See More)
11/26/2012
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.