Rich B. Reviews

Nate McClellan
Rich B.
Field Service
* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.
Outstanding work for the full duration of the repipe. All of the men that I’ve met from Dutton Plumbing that have assisted Jake in completing my repipe have the following qualities; great skill sets/ knowledgeable/ professional/ thorough/ responsible/ patient/ good natured and all of those while maintaining a strong work ethic. I also want to give them all a huge thanks for being attentive and working around all of my specific needs. (See More)
11/04/2019
 
The survey says it all! (See More)
9/06/2019
 
My biggest complaint with them is that they weren't up front with me about what needed to be done. They did an inspection and found out I needed to replace some pipes and recommended a new filter. Okay, fine. Then during the course of the work they tell me that additional work needs to be done for my roof pipes. When I hire someone, I expect to know up front what needs to be done, how much its going to cost, and how long its going to take. My time is valuable and they didn't seem to value my time or money. I will say that the initial work that they did seems fine. (See More)
2/27/2019
 
Rich was a great professional. He explained the issues we had and why we had them in a clear way. He was very polite and did great work. (See More)
12/05/2018
 
Rich Bridges is a great plumber and funny guy, very professional and personal,i am so happy to know him , Dutton Plumbing and Rich are my go to company for all my plumbing needs. (See More)
11/27/2018
 
(no comment) (See More)
11/25/2018
 
I called Dutton Plumbing this afternoon to fix my garbage disposal. They were so professional on the phone and let me know they would call me to tell me when to expect a service engineer. First call, they said all engineers were busy. They called back in two hours and let me know they were on their way. Rich, the engineer was polite, knowledgeable and got right to work. He fixed my disposal quickly. The rates were more than reasonable. I would highly recommend Dutton Plumbing. (See More)
11/24/2018
 
Luis Z., was professional and very friendly. I would highly recommend him to my friends. (See More)
11/10/2017
 
Excellent and honest service. Nice guy!! (See More)
11/10/2017
 
Wonderful and friendly technician! (See More)
9/29/2017
 
Timely, professional, friendly, competent. Great value. Will use Dutton Plumbing again! (See More)
9/28/2017
 
I have used Dutton Plumbing several times and have never been disappointed! Great Service, wonderful plumbers! (See More)
9/28/2017
 
Dutton Plumbing members were efficient and personable. For our plumbing repair, we were given a variety of options with detailed explanations for our repair, an updated a reliable schedule and the finished work was done with care. Possible options were also available for payment. Dutton Plumbing supplied all materials and also scheduled and completed the city inspection. We enjoyed the professional work of all employees and in particular Rich D., who worked long hours and took pride in a job well done. The job site was also given a final cleanup and Rich reviewed what was done and made sure we his Dutton Plumbing contact information for any follow-up. (See More)
9/27/2017
 
Dutton Plumbing just finished a new line and regulator valve to our water meter which required extensive trenching and also concrete work to the drive way. They were quick to respond to our request for assistance and gave a variety of options. All service workers were friendly and professional. I really appreciated Rich D.'s updates on what was happening and his accurate time frame for the next step in the process. The company handled all city permits and kept us informed of the process. We wanted the brick and concrete fill for our driveway to cover where the pipeline was set. All the materials were provided by Dutton Plumbing and were consistent with our requests. The driveway brickwork looks amazing. The work site was cleaned and safely marked at the close of each day. A final clean up and review of work was completed at the job's finish. We appreciate the friendly courtesy of all the Dutton employees and especially Rich D. (See More)
9/22/2017
 
great service (See More)
9/15/2017
 
There were five things that needed fixing, a pool autofill, leaking shower, low pressure shower heads in another shower, extending an outside faucet, and rattling pipes. The initial visit was on a Saturday, some work was done, and some parts needed ordering. The work was completed the next Friday. All of the repairs were completed successfully. (See More)
9/08/2017
 
Prompt and courteous service. Both technician and truck were clean and organized. Meticlious attention to detail. 4 stars due to pricing. Large company + LOTS of overhead = Higher prices. That said, I will absolutely use Dutton again due to the fantastic service. (See More)
8/25/2017
 
EXPENSIVE. Dutton Plumbing sent 2 technicians to my home for a quote. The technicians were polite and professional. However, they charged me $199 to find a slab leak and they failed to mark the leak-- I was naive of course and did not learn that marking the leak was standard practice until I received other quotes. They provided me with 5 quotes ranging from $9,589.00 to $43,551.00. We are having the work done (re-routing of hot and cold water through entire home) for $5,150. It's true we are not getting the new water heater and filtration system recommended in the 2 highest quotes. We don't see the need. Our problem was a hot water pipe leak. Of course Dutton has a lot of overhead that must be built into the price. They have a fancy website with a customer service rep available to chat online at 7 am. They sent 2 techs to do the job of one. They employ customer service reps to call you after the quote process to see if you would recommend their guys ( at that stage I said I would because the mean were polite --little did I understand that they were massively expensive compared to others and failed to mark the leak). No, knowing what I know now I would only recommend Dutton for people who have a plumbing emergency where cost is no issue. (See More)
8/25/2017
 
Rich B did an outstanding Job, with full explanations for everything he did. His friendly personality was a big plus, and I'd be glad to use him again should the need arise. (See More)
8/16/2017
 
Rich B. Was here yesterday checking the pipes, all good. He will be back in 6 months to check the tankless water heater. (See More)
5/16/2017
 
Rich B is very professional, focused and very precise in his diagnosis. Fantastic employee! (See More)
5/12/2017
 
Rich really saved the day. When our dishwasher wasn't draining properly and causing tremendous leaks through the sink lines, he was able to test, identify, and fix the problem in under an hour. More important, he somehow found a totally separate valve that had a crack in it and was slowly leaking. I never would have noticed it and likely would have thought that the original problem was still to blame. He was professional, courteous, and truly made me a Dutton customer from here on out. Thanks Rich. (See More)
5/09/2017
 
Rich B. did an excellent job, he is a reat Service Man. (See More)
5/04/2017
 
Rich is a very polite and excellent plumber. It is a pleasure to have him come into our house to fix anything plumbing. Thank you for employing him! (See More)
4/29/2017
 
Rich came right on time. Was very knowledgeable pointed out a couple things I wasn't aware of. Very good fast reliable service. Thanks Dutton, thanks Rich! (See More)
4/28/2017
 
Rich Bridges provided excellent and knowledgeable service - high quality, thorough and timely. Rich is courteous, communicates well, and is very accessible. Pricing is a little high. Timely 24 hour availability and quality somewhat help to offset. (See More)
4/11/2017
 
Rich B has been very professional & has done a good job,in the past. He is very good. (See More)
4/10/2017
 
from the high school quality intern booking the appt to the condescending, flippant, carny of a plumber who tried to bait and switch me to the regional mgrs who are all about the upsell I would not send them "to my moms house" and she's been dead for 12 years. buh-bye (See More)
3/28/2017
 
Rich B came to do the scheduled service on my water heater, and gave some good tips going forward on how to deal with the hard water problem. (See More)
3/26/2017
 
Rick was a pleasure to work with it was nice to have him back again and he's a good guy. Excellent work and always clean and efficient. (See More)
3/15/2017
 
Stand up company. thank you for your service.. Great Manager. (See More)
2/27/2017
 
Rich B. was very professional, knowledgeable, and polite. Thank you Rich for great service.. (See More)
12/21/2016
 
excellent service and very clean! (See More)
10/07/2016
 
Excellent customer service. Rich kept me informed via phone and text. Very hard working plumber. A bit on the pricy side, but I guess you get what you pay for. I had a difficult job...well done by rich. (See More)
10/03/2016
 
Dutton employees who've worked on my plumbing issues, from telephone arrangements and a follow-up call, to the excellent service techs Danny & Brian were been very friendly and professional. Last year I purchased the silver level contract, giving me a full, detailed inspection prior to my recent work. My 40 year-old house had several things that weren't up to today's codes, as well as the usual hard water damage to the plumbing. There were no pressure sales, just recommendations and a convenient list so I was able to prioritize and plan if and when to have various things done. I heartily recommend this company! (See More)
9/28/2016
 
Rich B was the best to keep every thing in order Gave us that good old fashion professional service as if it was his own business ......Great job Rich !! (See More)
9/24/2016
 
My Technician Rich was very professional and knowledgeable. He did a great job and was upfront with me on what to expect and spelled out all my options. (See More)
9/22/2016
 
Rich B. was great: a straight shooter who explained everything to us, never tried to "up-sell" products or services. He was there for a (free) inspection of our house's plumbing and he was thoughtful and friendly, listened to all I had to say. He made suggestions, many of which were fixes/things I myself could do easily and cheaply, instead of having him/Dutton handle it (thus saving me money). In the end, I inquired about a few things we'd discussed, he left materials to review but also told me, "We're here when you're ready" - but also said there was no rush, no pressure. Great guy, great professional - Dutton delivered. (See More)
9/05/2016
 
I am completely happy with the service i have received from Dutton. (See More)
8/30/2016
 
I have been using Dutton Plumbing for a while from small jobs to replacing all the pipes under the house. I have been completely satisfied. I always ask for Rich B. He is excellent. He is explains all your options and lets you decide. Andy C (See More)
8/29/2016
 
We had a water heater leak and called Dutton, they were here within an hour. Rich was very courteous and thorough. Explained what we needed and took care of everything on the spot. Will definitely use them again in the future. (See More)
8/16/2016
 
I had one of the absolute best service experiences I've ever had with Dutton. I called in a panic because my bathroom ceiling was leaking. They responded quickly and kept me in the loop. Rich B. arrived promptly and immediately put me at ease. He was extremely competent, friendly and good to have around in a highly stressful situation. He carefully assessed the situation and came up with a creative solution. In addition he checked back to make sure everything was alright. I could not recommend him and Dutton any more highly. They're the best! (See More)
8/13/2016
 
My experience with Dutton Plumbing was one of the best I've ever had. They responded quickly and kept me in the loop. Rich B. arrived promptly and quickly assessed he situation and came up with a creative solution to the problem. In addition he provided attentive follow-up that inspired confidence. He was extremely competent, friendly and fun to have around while solving a very stressful situation. (See More)
8/13/2016
 
Excellent service and I really appreciate the professional attitude of the service agent. (See More)
7/30/2016
 
Everyone who came to my house was very knowledgeable and friendly. They knew there jobs and completed them on time (See More)
7/17/2016
 
My experience with Dutton Plumbing was excellent. The service Pro was Rich B. He explained all my options in great detail and pointed out some very bad issues that had developed. Over the last three weeks my 1961 home needed a complete new pipe replacement. Since this requires going through the cement foundation I saw many Dutton employees. Dutton had every type of specialists needed to do the job. They were all very professional and knew there jobs. They finished the job when promised and put my house back the way it had been. (See More)
7/16/2016
 
Great job by Rich and Steve! (See More)
6/15/2016
 
Rich and Steve did a great job with replacing my garbage disposal and adding a pressure relief valve. They were very professional and knew their job. Thanks again to both of them. (See More)
6/15/2016
 
Rich B did a great job, and was very clean and respectful of the house. He explained the process and took his time to make sure everything was carefully done. (See More)
5/23/2016
 
I had a very serious plumbing problem and thankful it was taken care in a timely manner. (See More)
5/20/2016
 
Thank you to the team of Dutton Plumbing. I had a major plumbing situation that required cutting of concrete, digging of dirt, replacement and rerouting of pipes. It pretty much effected most of the inside of my home. Dutton came and in three days had me up and running. (See More)
5/20/2016
 
We had Rich B out last November to switch out our water heater. We were both so pleased with his service and attention to detail we requested Rich B come back recently to replace & repair our bathroom faucets. Once again, an outstanding job! (See More)
3/15/2016
 
I have used Dutton several times and the service is great. The service workers are very knowledgeable and friendly. They work with you in regards to what you can afford and need. My recent representative, Rich B., was awesome! (See More)
2/12/2016
 
My experience with Dutton Plumbing was excellent. The service Pro was Rich B. He explained all my options in great detail and pointed out some very bad issues that had developed. He was very professional and took time to explain everything he was doing. He did not leave a mess when he was finished. (See More)
2/11/2016
 
This review is for Rich B. He was so professional and showed up right on time. Thank you Rich for helping me out and being so pleasant! (See More)
2/10/2016
 
Rick was great. He got my sink up and operating and worked with me to get the best price. (See More)
1/24/2016
 
A very professional operation, from the scheduling coordinators in their offices, to the field technicians. Had a plumbing emergency last weekend, resulting in no water coming into my house. Rich worked diligently with myself and LA DWP (as their equipment at the street had to be replaced also) in getting water service restored as quickly as possible. Would highly recommend them for all your plumbing needs. Their trucks are fully stocked with the necessary tools and supplies to cover all situations, eliminating down time due to needing to run back to the shop or store for a necessary part. (See More)
1/06/2016
 
He really didn't examine the leak. He assumed it was the tub shoe. Gave me quotes for work that was not needed, which ranged fro $1900 down to $800. Got another plumber to look at it. The leak was not from the shoe. Just needed a little caulking around the overflow!!! Nice try to rip me off!!!! (See More)
12/30/2015
 
Reliable service and the tech was very professional. The job was VERY expensive. $912 to replace a kitchen faucet/sprayer. And that was including a member discount + a coupon; otherwise this would have cost around $1,200. (See More)
12/19/2015
 
Rich is a hard worker and does a very good job. He explained every step and all of the work was done very well (See More)
12/18/2015
 
Dutton Plumbing is an excellent plumbing company with responsive customer service and professional field technicians. Specifically, I have had the pleasure to work with Rich B. when he was dispatched to provide services when my main water main broke. He worked very hard on the job over a number of days, provided a high quality repair including an interim repair to get water back to my house while the larger job was being completed, and was very flexible in accommodating my family's schedule during the multi-day repair process. He really, genuinely liked his job and helping out customers like me that needed professional plumbing help. (See More)
12/10/2015
 
Paul B, a technician with Dutton Plumbing analyzed my water leak and quickly located the slab leak. He recommended a home water conditioning system. Paul presented me with three options and we negotiated on the cost for the leak repair including the HALO 5 water conditioning system and Paul gave me a good deal on the package so I approved it. Rich B, a technician with Dutton Plumbing began to work on my plumbing issues the next day and was assisted by Drew L. was a good assistant for Rich and repaired all the drywall amazingly well. Rich handled the HALO 5 system installation and despite some difficult and frustrating challenges with the system that were beyond his control and no fault of his, he remained calm, cool, and professional. I give Rich a Grade A for his patience, perseverance, and professionalism. The three of them are highly recommended. (See More)
11/24/2015
 
Rich B. with Dutton Plumbing was extremely professional and precise. He replaced a garbage disposal and left the area cleaner than when he arrived. I would recommend and use him in the future. (See More)
11/02/2015
 
We received top-of-the-line service from Dutton Plumbing. Rich B. provided quick and excellent service. We are returning customers and will continue to rely on Dutton. (See More)
10/17/2015
 
After having problems with another plumbing company, I called Dutton. Rich B has repaired my toilet and replaced my garbage disposal. He gave me several options, allowing me to chose one in my budget. The work is done fast and accurately, as well as clean! I would recommend Dutton and Rich B. anytime. (See More)
10/13/2015
 
Very happy with Dutton Plumbing!! (See More)
10/13/2015
 
Rich and the guys all did a great job. They had the new tank less water heater system in a lot faster and better then I had hoped. They were all knowledgeable on the subject and answered every question I put to them. I would have them come back if I ever need another plumber. I would give my friends and neighbors their names at the Dutton Plumbing in a heart beat. Great company and great people there. (See More)
9/26/2015
 
Great service. Tech new what he was doing. Will use again (See More)
9/07/2015
 
I highly recommend Dutton Plumbing. Rich came out and did an amazing job on what I asked him to do, and even went out of his way to do some things I didn't. I will not hesitate to ask for him, or anyone else at Dutton, to come out again. Top notch customer service and the professional skills to match. (See More)
9/01/2015
 
Excellent job. Great salesmen! Very professional looking job even though they had some challenges. Left the house cleaner than when they came in (See More)
8/31/2015
 
Excellent job by Rich installing a new toilet and kitchen facet. A very professional job. (See More)
8/28/2015
 
The service was great, Rich B. was very attentive and explained everything he did. He is an excellent Plumber, and I appreciated all of his work. (See More)
8/18/2015
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.