Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

21395 star rating
(4392 Reviews)
Google
4506 star rating (923 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2274 star rating (461 Reviews)
Facebook
2772 star rating (565 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8666 star rating (1781 Reviews)
Home Advisor
234 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
136 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


ALL I GOT FROM THIS PLACE IS A HOLE IN MY CEILING, PRICE GOUGING AND NOW MY PERFECTLY GOOD WATER HEATER IS LEAKING DUE TO THEM MESSING WITH IT. VERY DISAPPOINTED. DON'T USE THEM!
Tony D.
11/01/20
 
no comment
Ryan D.
10/28/20
 
Not an easy fix today but Leo Barajas figured out the problem by systematically checking and ruling out causes of the back-up and water leak under the kitchen sink. He is professional, knowledgeable, and capable,. not to mention willing to go a step further to ensure my complete confidence. Although it took longer than anticipated, we were not surprised by an inflated bill. This is our first experience with Dutton, and I highly recommend Leo Barajas for a job done thorough and correct. Thank you Dutton Plumbing for your prompt attention and resolve (same day) to our issue.
Leo B.
10/20/20
 
Cole was fantastic, professional, friendly, punctual and the quality of work was great. We were very happy with his work. Thanks Cole!
Cole C.
05/01/20
 
Cole was fantastic, professional, friendly, punctual and the quality of work was great. We were very happy with his work. Thanks Cole!
Cole C.
05/01/20
 
Very pleasant and professional.
Leo B.
04/23/20
 
Javier was great and had my drain opened and working in short order!
Javier S.
04/22/20
 
Javier was terrific! He came on time, suitably masked etc. and made sure we kept 6 ft. apart. He was able to clear the clogged kitchen sink from outside and told us that the work is guaranteed and not to hesitate to call if we had any further problem with it.
Javier S., Jimmy L.
04/22/20
 
Ryan was amazing, quick, nice, professional. I forgot the nice lady's name who helped me on my 1st call was so sweet and helpful ( Congratulations on new grandbaby! ), as well as the gentlemen who kept me updated! Nice folks, fair pricing and quick professional service . I would recommend everytime
Ryan J.
04/20/20
 
Dutton is one of the best plumbing services I’ve dealt with. In particular, their service technicians Ryan Johnson is excellent. He’s friendly, professional, and thorough. Always takes the time to make sure I understand the work performed and answers all my questions. Best plumber in Ventura county for sure!
Ryan J.
04/20/20
 
They showed up on time and addressed the situation. They worked with my concerns and adjusted their execution accordingly.
Craig C., Ryan D., Edgar G.
04/18/20
 
We had a major pipe break and Dutton showed showed up within a few hours. Jay was wonderful and tried his best to snake it, but our pipes are 60 years old and it was time for the big fix. They made things as comfortable as they could over the next few days as they replaced our pipe, while doing so they found a gas leak and they just took care of everything, calling the gas company and staying through it all. All of the people were so friendly and competent. We appreciated it all
Jay N., Juan P.
04/16/20
 
no comment
Derek W.
04/16/20
 
Four
Ryan D.
04/16/20
 
I really appreciate the quick response. Within maybe an hour of my phone call they had the camera in the main drain. Both Randy and William were very professional. Unfortunately they couldn't get to my other plumbing issue/question due to my tenant. I might have to have them return.
William G., Randy A.
04/10/20
 
Love the services... love the gentleman who came he was so good and sweet.
Jerry S.
04/10/20
 
Personal was great and very friendly best experience i ever had with any plumbing...Very professional and fix every issue and explain everything to a T...five stars ⭐️ to this company and technicians ⭐️
Eric N.
04/09/20
 
Ryan was very helpful and explained the process well. The office team was very helpful with updates and helping us get the most up to date information. I would recommend Dutton Plumbing to anyone who may need plumbing services.
Ryan D.
04/08/20
 
Jay and Bernardo and the rest of the crew a did a great job under difficult circumstances. I would use them again and recommend them to friends.
Bernardo A., Jay N.
04/07/20
 
professional on time and tech are outstanding!
Eric N.
04/06/20
 
Mark was great, the ladies on a the phone were very friendly and courteous And polite. Follow up was fantastic. I would highly recommend and use again!
Mark F.
04/01/20
 
Fantastic company!
Ryan D.
03/30/20
 
Edwin saved the day! My kids broke a pipe in the backyard playing soccer. Our outside pipe was gushing water. The dispatcher helped assist me in turning off the mainline till my tech arrive. Edwin arrived on time, clean and with a smile, even in the pouring rain. He fixed the issues fast. Thank You Dutton for your excellent customer service and awesome plumbers!
Edwin H.
03/30/20
 
Very professional and timely service. The drain was quickly unclogged and I would recommend Ryan and Dutton for drain clearing services.
Ryan D.
03/30/20
 
The technician Ryan, was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Ryan D.
03/30/20
 
Leo was friendly and knowledgeable. The job was a bit of a challenge. Leo worked diligently and got the job done. I was so pleased and relieved to get the shower repaired.
Leo B.
03/28/20
 
no comment
Eric N.
03/26/20
 
Want to thank Bernardo Alcala, Technician for his professional work on my plumbing problem in a timely manner.
Bernardo A.
03/26/20
 
no comment
Steven V.
03/18/20
 
Great service
David W.
03/18/20
 
Excellent work.
Leo B.
03/13/20
 
Ryan was super helpful, on time and had a great attitude. I appreciated his work ethic and did a great job.
Ryan D.
03/12/20
 
He did a great job
Leo B.
03/12/20
 
I can only praise your technician William G. as a highly skilled worker. Very thorough and polite. He deserves a thumbs -up.
William G.
03/10/20
 
$1,200.00 to clear a bathroom sink. Then price came down to around $867. I'm not buying a car. Just want the bathroom drain cleared.
Paul C.
03/10/20
 
Very good quality work and great customer service
Jake M.
03/09/20
 
On time and professional and knowledgeable. Sewer line snaked our for $73 as advertised. Mark M and Jimmy L very personable and explained the cause and what needs to be fine to prevent problems in the future.
Jimmy L., Mark M.
03/09/20
 
I have worked with many plumbers over the last 30 plus years. Ric Drury and Dutton Plumbing are by far the best I have ever worked with. They are on time, analyze the problems, discuss solutions and do the work. No excuses, no failure to show up when they give you the date and time. Ric knows his stuff! He is professional, uses the right parts the first time. No one wants to have to call a plumber, but this was different. The experience is reassuring when the problem/s are corrected the first time. Bravo to Dutton and Ric Drury! Keep up the professionalism. EXCELLENT! AG Marcus
Ric D.
03/06/20
 
They scheduled me same day service, and Jay was prompt and professional. I was sent a photo of him prior to his arrival, so even though I was home alone with my two children, I felt safe opening the door to him. He completed the job in a timely fashion, even with my four year old shadowing him. He was patient and friendly with my son, which I appreciated very much. Our drains were all serviced well.
Jay N.
03/04/20
 
Eric and his associate did a great job and had us back in service in under 2 hours.
Eric N.
03/01/20
 
Great service. Very Friendly!
Ryan J.
02/28/20
 
post button was not active
Chris P., Jay N.
02/28/20
 
They were diligent in responding to my problem. And persistent in making sure the problem was resolved. Very courteous and friendly. That made sure I was aware of how they were proceeding and I appreciated that. They were a pleasure to work with and I would definitely call them again. Thanks.
James C.
02/28/20
 
Great person got the job done in a quick time
John E.
02/27/20
 
Amazing service and great confidence. Nice guys as well. I am glad that I called Dutton for my water heater repair.
Ryan J.
02/25/20
 
Was going to charge me over $3000 for new water heater and installation, said no, paid my house call fee and called another company for 1/2 the fee. Would never recommend them
Paul C.
02/25/20
 
Excellent attitudes but the quote (price) was outrageous...two and three times the price of other plumbers.
Ryan J.
02/24/20
 
We always can count on Dutton Plumbing for all of our needs. Thank you
Felix M.
02/22/20
 
Usually I unplug my own drains but my snake broke and I didn't have time to get a new one The plumber was on time and got the job done!
Steven V.
02/21/20
 
Great service from good people who were on time. Was a bit pricey for what I had done though.
Ryan J.
02/20/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.