Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20448 star rating
(4195 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8410 star rating (1726 Reviews)
Facebook
2656 star rating (541 Reviews)
Google
4055 star rating (830 Reviews)
Home Advisor
204 star rating (43 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2190 star rating (444 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
126 star rating (26 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Juan was very fast. Explained how to help prevent problems in the future. The entire team has always been helpful at Dutton
Juan Carlos R.
08/20/19
 
I was very surprised with the speed and professionalism that was displayed with my request for assistance. I really was not anticipating the appointment to be made available the same morning I called. The call was treated with speed. clarity, and courtesy. The entire process from my initial contact, to identifying the plumber that was assigned, was explained, completed and executed quickly. The plumber was on my door step within 3 hours of my call. information on assignment status was given in a timely manner. the plumbing tech was knowledgable, professional, and enthusiastic in getting the job done quickly and completely. I was very impressed with the entire process.
Juan Carlos R.
08/15/19
 
No comment
Ernie R.
08/15/19
 
Jaiyro, he well represent ur company, a personable, likeable guy who did hard work in accomplishing his job. Highly recommended! Thanks!
Jaiyro R.
08/13/19
 
All of the representatives were friendly and helpful. Jake M. was the technician who serviced my home. He went above and beyond to assist me with my water heater. He removed it, followed me to the store to exchange it for a new one then returned to my home to install it. Additional work was needed to be done to meet regulation codes, but Jake explained everything to me, made recommendations and helped me make the right decision for my home. It took 1 1/2 days to complete the job but he was here when he promised to be. He even took time to stop and say goodbye to my 2 dogs. I will definitely ask for Jake if future plumbing issues arise.
Jake M.
08/13/19
 
Dutton Plumbing is an excellent organization. I had drains that were emptying slowly and a faucet in my kitchen that had serious corrosion in the pipes. Steven Vidaca, the plumber, was on time, had great technical skills and was very professional. He took the appropriate time to ensure the work was done correctly. This first experience with Dutton is 5 . I recommend them to you and particularly Steven Vidaca
Steven V.
08/12/19
 
Amazing service. On time. No upcharge. $73 and its fixed. Simple!!
Jimmy L.
08/12/19
 
Excellent customer service and great employee
Ric D.
08/10/19
 
I am very satisfy with the job Michael did. I recommend him to anyone .
Michael T.
08/10/19
 
Michael provided a great customer experience during the service call for my water heater issue. He was thorough and patient in explaining the problem, provided solutions to pick from, and then fixed the problem. I highly recommend him.
Michael T.
08/09/19
 
Jake was courteous and easy to talk to as well as very knowledgeable on what i need to do to update my plumbing on my water heater and other old valves i have in the house that will need to be replaced. I am very pleased that he told me about the emergency gas shutoff on the meter was my responsibility not the gas company's, which i find odd, but it is what it is and we will probably have DUTTON plumbing put on the earthquake emergency gas shutoff valve soon. thank you again for being an awesome company to work with on my plumbing needs.
Jake M.
08/08/19
 
I am very please with the service from Field Service Michael T. he did an excellent job repairing my plumbing issued and Dutton price was very reasonable.
Michael T.
08/08/19
 
Adam A. was professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He took care of our maintenance visit including hot water heater flush etc. as well as a couple of draining issues. Very pleased with the visit. Would have Adam A. back for sure.
Adam A.
08/06/19
 
I called last night for a backed up shower and sink. Randy came on a Sunday morning. Spent a couple hours trying to get us up and working again. Success! As long as I have lived in this house the bathroom drains slowly. Not anymore. I’m also purchased the Biochem drain clean. Can’t wait to see if this helps my old yucky pipes. (I am also going to send them to my mothers house) Thank you again!
Randy A.
08/04/19
 
Excellent service. Juan was such a big help. Consummate professional
Juan Carlos R.
08/03/19
 
Randy was very professional. He did what was needed and went beyond to make sure the job was done. He also gave pointers to keep all our drains clean and flowing.
Randy A.
08/02/19
 
Provided excellent service showed a lot of professionalism. Very knowledgeable on my clogging problems. Jaiyro is a excellent technician thanks for dispatching him to me.
Jaiyro R.
08/01/19
 
Always on time and very professional. Cleaned up at the end of each day. This is the second major plumbing problem they have taken care of for us. Very easy to work with.
Ken G., Caleb H., Felix M.
07/27/19
 
After trying to snake the clogged toilet line, used a camera and found a much bigger problem. Needed a complete sewer line replacement - very expensive. Their technitians were always on time, very polite and professional. Always cleaned up at the end of each day.
Ken G., Caleb H., Felix M.
07/27/19
 
The team of Ken G., Caleb H., and Juan Carlos R. were very helpful, professional, and friendly. We were kept informed on the progress each day while each of the workmen were very polite to my wife and I when we asked questions. In addition, Caleb Hernandez and Martin Hernandez, who worked on the plumbing of the drain line, the concrete patch, and the restoration of the brickwork on the driveway planter displayed master workmanship and professionalism. Juan Carlos Rodriguez, the lead technician, was a re-assuring presence each time he visited the work site. He made sure we were getting the service we were paying for and were satisfied with the results. Special thanks to Bernardo, Guillermo, and Jonathan for their work as the installation crew. We are very happy with the results of the work of ALL the members of Dutton Plumbing.
Ken G., Caleb H., Juan Carlos R.
07/26/19
 
Awesome job
Mark M.
07/26/19
 
We had our Dutton Plumbing check-up today. Richard M. and Jerry came out to do it. First, how nice and professional they both are! Aside from doing the check-up, I mentioned that our water pressure in the kitchen wasn't as strong as before Dutton had don some work this past Feb. They stuck with it until they found the culprit and now we have full pressure. Also, the cold water in one bathroom was a trickle; no more. Fixed that in a minute; also, there's now hot water in the shower and they identified 11 valves that needed replacement (they were frozen). They did 4 today and we are having Richard and Jerry come back and do the rest. What a pleasure to feel like you have wonderful family members helping you out when Dutton sends techs like these!! I highly recommend Dutton Plumbing to anyone; we've had them do a number of jobs for us - great people, great company!!
Jerry S.
07/24/19
 
Woke up to a hissing noise and went outside to see water running out of the garage wall! Jake was here within 2hrs of my initial call and the job fixed. Was very kind and even used shoe covers before entering the house. Totally calling them next time we need plumbing service!
Jake M.
07/24/19
 
Adam was extremely knowledgeable and friendly . Did a thorough job and was efficient.
Adam A.
07/24/19
 
Great customer service! Highly recommend Dutton Plumbing
Richard M.
07/23/19
 
our service guy from Dutton was on time, very thorough and informative. Was very friendly, clean and well mannered.
Ryan D.
07/23/19
 
From the start it has been a wonderful experience. I called and spoke with a Michael and he was so pleasant and helpful. Then we got a call to make the appt sooner from a Cheyenne and she was excellent as well. My boyfriend was the one at home when he came and he was on time and fast and got it all taken care of.
Richard M.
07/22/19
 
Friendly and knowledgeable. Very professional
Jake M.
07/22/19
 
The best!!
Jay N.
07/17/19
 
Randy is just great! We LOVE Dutton Plumbing! We are lifers!
Randy A.
07/16/19
 
They’re very professional and really nice...and they do their job right! My repair man’s name was James!
James C.
07/16/19
 
John Williams is the most courteous, well-mannered, professional service person I have EVER dealt with outside of family contractors. He was efficient, cleaned up after himself, gave me several options without pushing anything on me that I could not afford. The experience with him was excellent and if I ever need to call Dutton again, I will request John. Thank you for employing such decent, and professional people.
John W.
07/15/19
 
Quality of service was outstanding.
James C.
07/15/19
 
Excellent service!
Jay N.
07/15/19
 
We were having a problem with our tankless water heater. We called Dutton because they are an installer and service company for Rinnai. Once we found a good phone number for them, the dispatched 2 men for the job that morning and solved the problem in a timely manner. The work was 5 stars, but because it was so difficult to find a good telephone number, I gave them only 4 stars.
Richard M.
07/15/19
 
Showed up on time, very courteous, and he was fast and very professional.
Ernie R.
07/15/19
 
This was my first experience with Dutton Plumbing and I couldn’t be happier. Cole was amazing, he went above and beyond my expectations. Excellent customer service all the way around.
Cole C.
07/14/19
 
Jimmy was to fix our leak in the kitchen but it still leaks. We called but he never returned our call.
Ken G., Jimmy L.
07/14/19
 
Cole was awesome! great guy, very honest and incredibly helpful. great experience.
Cole C.
07/12/19
 
no comment
Richard M.
07/09/19
 
Awesome, customer service. He was timely, courteous, knowledgeable, he was fast, clean. I would definitely hire him again in a heartbeat!
Juan Carlos R.
07/08/19
 
no comment
Juan Carlos R.
07/08/19
 
He was very nice and took his time explaining everything to me and my 91 yr mother(which can take Patience). Took about an hr for him to fix the washing Machine and left no mess behind. I would highly recommend him
Ernie R.
07/08/19
 
His visit was well communicated by the office and Juan ******** was very professional and explained what he was doing and finding throughout. The next time we need a plumber, Dutton will get the call.
Juan Carlos R.
07/08/19
 
Service technician Ryan helped us to the plumbing work and he did the excellent work. Appreciate his support and way he acknowledged the issue.
Ryan J.
07/08/19
 
Adam was very professional and explained everything in detail what type of work was to be performed. Work was completed in a reasonable time frame and he even cleaned up my shelf under the kitchen sink. Thanks Adam! The cost of the work was very reasonable and I plan to advise my friends to call Dutton if they have any plumbing problems in the future. Good job!
Adam A.
07/07/19
 
Jay was professional and friendly. Happy with the outcome
Jay N.
07/04/19
 
Ernie was fantastic. Not only did know what was wrong, he fixed it the problems fast. Plus he was friendly and courteous.
Ernie R.
07/03/19
 
Adam A. just left my house! He was amazing! Discovered our kitchen plumbing problem quickly and was able to get the part and fix it. Adam was very prompt and professional. Friendly and easy to talk to. He was very knowledgeable and explained all I needed to know. He made sure to clean up after he was finished. I love Dutton Plumbings Customer Service and technicians. I have used their company for last two plumbing issues I have had. I will continue to seek their help for all my household needs. Great service, great technicians, great results! Thank you!
Adam A.
07/01/19
 
Everything about my plumbing service experience with Dutton Plumbing was spot on. Excellent communication skills, excellent follow up via phone, email and text (thank you Michelle). Jaiyro Reyes, their technician, did an excellent job of clearing my clogged sewer while alerting me to some drainage issues that I'll need to address in the future. Jaiyro arrived on time, was a very pleasant young man who knew how to listen but, was very informative when it was his turn to talk. I'd highly recommend Dutton Plumbing to friends and family without any hesitation whatsoever. Thank you Dutton Plumbing!
Jaiyro R.
07/01/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.