Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

21085 star rating
(4326 Reviews)
Google
4365 star rating (894 Reviews)
Facebook
2741 star rating (558 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8567 star rating (1759 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2245 star rating (455 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
136 star rating (28 Reviews)
Home Advisor
224 star rating (47 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


no comment
Ryan J.
01/21/20
 
no comment
Ernie R.
01/20/20
 
I just had my first experience with Dutton Plumbing and they were very professional and friendly. Early this morning I called to see if someone could come out today because I suspected a main line clog. They were happy to help and called back to give me an ETA on the tech twice this morning because they knew I was waiting. Ric, the plumbing tech was very experienced and personable. He did good work and had a great attitude of service. I would absolutely call this company again and recommend it to friends.
Ric D.
01/16/20
 
excellent Service from Derek W. Polite, courteous and very knowledgeable.
Derek W.
01/08/20
 
Was told I would be in the first round of service for the day, ended up being the last call of the night. I had to call at least three times and demand to speak to a manager before getting a plumber scheduled. The plumber barely spent any time looking for my sewer clean out. When it was not plainly visible, he then charged me $39 to come out and recommend I schedule a minimum $400 service with someone else. Called management afterward and was told I should not have been charged and would get my money refunded. To say I am very upset is an understatement. I will not be using them again because of their inattentive plumbers and unresponsive call center. The only silver lining was that the supervisors and managers were helpful in finally getting a plumber out and for refunding my money
Steven V.
01/02/20
 
no comment
Paul C.
12/29/19
 
Great company and Mark is definitely an asset for this company, excellent technician we had the pleasure to meet, very profesional, explained everything with detail, thank you Mark!
Mark M.
12/28/19
 
My kitchen sink was clogged right before a major family function. Dutton Plumbing was fast, affordable, and cleaned up everything. Richard M was my service technician and he was professional, courteous, and dog friendly. Richard made sure I knew the cost of the service and encouraged me to become part of the Dutton Family. Very satisfied with the service and speed. Thank you Dutton Plumbing!
Richard M.
12/20/19
 
no comment
Ryan D.
12/17/19
 
We have used Dutton Plumbing twice in the last few months - each time the technicians have been thorough, capable, knowledegable, and friendly. Javier Salazar solved our problem yesterday quickly and efficiently.
Javier S.
12/15/19
 
Mark was very professional and quickly fixed our clogged sink! Just top notch customer service from Dutton Plumbing.
Mark M.
12/11/19
 
They were fast, timely and very professional. I like the experience I had will all 3! Thank you
Rich B., Eric N., David W.
12/11/19
 
Leo was prompt, clean, professional and a very nice man. Left my kitchen nest a s clean and with a smile.
Leo B.
12/11/19
 
fast, clean, fully equipped and explained all options
Ryan J.
12/09/19
 
James and Angel were both very professional, clean and well mannered. They were able to locate the problem quickly and knew how to remedy the solution immediately. They left my house and Garage cleaned up and better than it was before. Thank you both and I would recommend Dutton Plumbing to anyone in the future.
Angel J., James C.
12/09/19
 
Ryan an Ralph did an excellent job on 12/6/19. Dutton will always be on my list if ever I need service again and will ask for Ryan and Ralph. Nancy
Ryan J.
12/07/19
 
Eric N. was an absolute professional and extremely knowledgeable. He not only resolved the issue we called for within a couple minutes of arrival, but also assisted and resolved several other minor issues that had been pestering us for quite some time. Eric is by far the best we’ve seen and would happily go back to this company just for his services. Really outstanding!
Eric N.
12/03/19
 
Felix was down to earth, honest and knowledgeable. Also a good family man who's easy to relate to. Excellent Hire!!
Felix M.
12/03/19
 
The service is great! Very professional and meticulous . Shows respect to customer and will help you save money with understanding! James is hard worker! Thank you also to Management " Andrew "
James C.
12/03/19
 
Great Service and more than great people. Thanks for the excellent service.
James N., David W.
11/29/19
 
Service communications were excellent, service tech was friendly and on time. Seems like they brought a knife to a gunfight though, as they did not have equipment capable of completing the job.
Ric D.
11/26/19
 
Very professional and at a great price with same day service.
Jay N.
11/20/19
 
It was difficult to get an appointment because Dutton was fully booked for 2 days. The receptionist at Dutton called at 8:15 am on the third day to saytheir Plumber Rep. would be here within 1 hr. Javier came and fixed two toilets with no trouble. He was extremely empathetic and professional. Happy to have those 2 toilets working again!
Javier S.
11/13/19
 
Randy and Rich were phenomenal . From the initial call to the office to the dispatch team and to the wonderful technicians , my first time working with Dutton Plumbing was a true success. Randy will spend time educating you on the fundamentals of everything he needs to work on, recommend different solutions that fit within your budget and truly make a very stressful situation a bit more relaxing . They handle everything in plumbing and give extremely long warranties to back up their work. If you're in a stinky situation, ask for Randy or Rich and you'll be happy you did .
Randy A., Rich B.
11/13/19
 
no comment
Miguel M.
11/12/19
 
This is a professional business providing quality product and service. Cole, our installer, was exceptional: knowledgable, great communicator, thorough, friendly with a wonderful sense of humor. We highly recommend Dutton Plumbing. In their case, you DO get what you pay for. We interviewed several water service businesses and Dutton is the only one offering whole house softening/filtering. The other services didn't know or didn't want to address this. NO salt, which can eventually damage pipes. Preserves appliances and stops mineral buildup. Water tastes great and our little dogs can drink from the hose--and it's much better fot the plants.
Rich B., Cole C.
11/12/19
 
Jake M. at Dutton Plumbing is an all star! He was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and hardworking. We had a leak under our slab, and we needed re-piping up through our attic. A huge project and expense! Jake had his team of experts in to consult, David and Rich, before he gave us the plan and estimate. After getting another estimate from a competitor, we were confident Dutton Plumbing was the right company for the job. Jake worked extremely hard for 2 days, we are extremely happy with his work. Thank you Jake! Diane R., Somis
Jake M.
11/12/19
 
no comment
Miguel M.
11/11/19
 
no comment
Randy A.
11/07/19
 
Juan Carlos was very professional and knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. Unfortunately he called in to get a quote for needed work and it was more than double what a competitor had bid
Juan Carlos R.
11/07/19
 
Work well done.
Steve S.
11/07/19
 
Jake was amazing. He was extremely prompt, said he'd be here at 3 and knocked on my door at 3. He was very patient with me and my questions. The service was excellent. I will highly recommend Jake to anyone.
Jake M.
11/06/19
 
Jake was amazing. He was extremely prompt, said he'd be here at 3 and knocked on my door at 3. He was very patient with me and my questions. The service was excellent. I will highly recommend Jake to anyone.
Jake M.
11/06/19
 
Dutton Plumbing was super professional and prompt. My tech Mark Martinez was awesome! I would definitely use him again...highly recommend!
Mark M.
11/06/19
 
An absolute pleasant and wonderful experience form the beginning to end. Everyone was so responsive and friendly which was why I called them. My friend recommended them and they did not disappoint, especially Felix. He wa able to fix my problem quickly and even left the area cleaner than it was before he arrived. 5 stars!
Felix M.
11/06/19
 
Edgar & Angel finished the repair. They did an excellent professional job. I highly recommend them.
Edgar G.
11/06/19
 
Excellent presentation.
Javier S.
11/05/19
 
Outstanding work for the full duration of the repipe. All of the men that I’ve met from Dutton Plumbing that have assisted Jake in completing my repipe have the following qualities; great skill sets/ knowledgeable/ professional/ thorough/ responsible/ patient/ good natured and all of those while maintaining a strong work ethic. I also want to give them all a huge thanks for being attentive and working around all of my specific needs.
Jake M.
11/04/19
 
Outstanding work for the full duration of the repipe. All of the men that I’ve met from Dutton Plumbing that have assisted Jake in completing my repipe have the following qualities; great skill sets/ knowledgeable/ professional/ thorough/ responsible/ patient/ good natured and all of those while maintaining a strong work ethic. I also want to give them all a huge thanks for being attentive and working around all of my specific needs.
Angel J., Steve S., John W., Jerry S., Carlos A., Tony D., Samuel A., Leo B., Rich B., Ric D., Steve F., Edgar G., Caleb H., Martin H., Christian H., Ryan J., Jake M., Eric N., James N., David W., Eric F., James G., Kyle C., Eric D.
11/04/19
 
Outstanding work for the full duration of the repipe. All of the men that I’ve met from Dutton Plumbing that have assisted Jake in completing my repipe have the following qualities; great skill sets/ knowledgeable/ professional/ thorough/ responsible/ patient/ good natured and all of those while maintaining a strong work ethic. I also want to give them all a huge thanks for being attentive and working around all of my specific needs.
Jake M.
11/04/19
 
Awesome communication between the office and the field coordinator. Technician was on time both days. Mark M was my service technician. And I have to commend Mark for his professionalism, clean and professional. His friendliness and communication. His awesome personality that goes beyond the norm you see out in today’s world. He perform the job of cleaning out the kitchen drain line and was concerned that there might be other problems. So he communicated with another technician in the area to run a scope through the drain line. Was told that there needs to be some repair on the drain line done after they sent the camera down the line. They came back the next day to check the mainline and where they could connect a new kitchen line to The main line. I was told it was going to be a $20,000 job. That was their estimate. That amount seem high to me and I will call and get bids on doing the repair. But both technicians were really nice guys and it was a pleasure do you have them look at my problem.
Mark M.
11/03/19
 
Randy was courteous and extremely professional. We will definitely call him for future service needs.
Randy A.
11/03/19
 
Ryan and company provided a real good service with my water heater for a maintenance that hasn’t been done in a while. It works much better now. Thank you for a job well done!
Ryan J.
11/02/19
 
Dutton Plumbing was great to work with, they continuously kept in contact with us on when a technician would be available. Mark M. came to the rescue! He was so friendly and great to work with. When our sink wouldn't drain the first time he went above and beyond to get it unclogged. Couldn't have asked for a better experience and will definitely be asking for Mark M. again for any future plumbing needs.
Mark M.
11/01/19
 
Miguel was very professional and took care of my plumbing project very quickly.
Miguel M.
11/01/19
 
I am very happy with Adam's work and understanding of the problem we had and how well he performed cleaning our pipe problems. Outstanding workmanship "Second to none." Adam keep up the good work and warm regards to you and your Family. The Beserra's
Adam A.
10/31/19
 
Very happy with your service. Same day service is always appreciated with plumbing problems. Ric fixed the problem, very knowledgeable and we will definitely use you in near future for some other plumbing issues that we have. Thanks!
Ric D.
10/30/19
 
no comment
Jay N.
10/29/19
 
Adam was professional and friendly. Great service. Got some recommendations for toilet flushing. Technician was here on time and fixed issue quickly. Appreciated advice on replacing our 27 year old toilets with lo flow ones.
Adam A.
10/29/19
 
fantastic service. prompt, efficient, and friendly.
Ryan J.
10/28/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.