Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

19441 star rating
(3985 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8129 star rating (1667 Reviews)
Facebook
2494 star rating (507 Reviews)
Google
3639 star rating (745 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2063 star rating (417 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Home Advisor
184 star rating (39 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


5 star - Adam explained all and was professional. You guys are “ my “ Plumber . Jessie and other phone contacts are great too. Take care
Adam A.
02/14/19
 
Jimmy came and was professional and very good at his job. Exceptional Customer service. Recommend Dutton Plumbing to everyone. They are fantastic. Thank you for having a great worker like Jimmy.
Jimmy L.
02/14/19
 
Adam A was friendly, fast and professional and took really good care of our plumbing issue. I would definitely recommend calling Dutton Plumbing for all your plumbing problems. 5 stars
Adam A.
02/14/19
 
Adam A was friendly, fast and professional and took really good care of our plumbing issue. I would definitely recommend calling Dutton Plumbing for all your plumbing problems. 5 stars
Adam A.
02/14/19
 
The tech was polite and answered my questions. His quote for $1500 to fix a problem that took me 1hour and cost me $10 was a little much. His work may have been more extensive than what it took to fix the problem but all I wanted was to fix the problem.
Jaiyro R.
02/13/19
 
Jay N came to fix a problem in the sink. He was super nice and professional!
Jay N.
02/11/19
 
Ryan was punctual, courteous, and debonair. He definitely knows how to solve the problem! Al Foy gives him a 10 plus rating and his daughter, Dr. Janice Foy, said that she doesn't have to wait half an hour now for hot water, but only a few seconds! In this very cold weather that is soooooo important. Ryan, we thank you very, very much!!
Ryan J.
02/09/19
 
(no comment)
Eric N.
02/08/19
 
Fantastic service!! Two for two!! Both times, problem was solved in a short time, very fair prices, and a fantastic in person experience!! First visit was in 2017, for water pressure problems, and this visit today, was for a landscape drain blockage!! Michael did a fantastic job today. And made sure I felt like my home Is protected from potential flooding, that almost happened last week with all the rain. Thanks team Dutton!! From friendly appointment setting, all the way through, to a follow up call, that happened before Michael had pulled away...
Michael T.
02/06/19
 
Needed emergency water heater replacement for my mom's house and EVERYONE at Dutton's, from the the receptionist to the dispatcher to the technicians Mark and Cole, were nothing short of exceptional in the their courtesy, professionalism, and technical expertise. Everything was completed on time and within the cost estimate. Thank you for a excellent job!
Marc R.
02/06/19
 
Michael was our tech, he is a very nice young man, on time, clean replace my gas flex line. Thank you Dutton plumbing.
Michael T.
02/04/19
 
Fast service right on time Randy Arnold is the technician who came neat clean. He gave me some good information about the water service I have a pleasant conversation Informative
Randy A.
02/04/19
 
Fast service right on time Randy Arnold is the technician who came neat clean. He gave me some good information about the water service I have a pleasant conversation Informative
Randy A.
02/04/19
 
Ron Bennett recommends Dutton Plumbing, Inc. February 3 at 6:46 AM · Quick efficient Job Recommend Highly
Mark M.
02/02/19
 
The plumbers that came out to the house were very knowledgeable about the job that needed to be done. They gave us options to our problem so we could choose the best option for our finances. They were on time and courteous.
Nicholas G., Jimmy L.
02/02/19
 
(no comment)
Randy A.
02/01/19
 
I had the pleasure of meeting Mark M. today when he arrived to clear the drain line for my bathroom sinks. He was very professional, friendly and also knowledgeable. He was also successful in clearing my drain line in a short period of time. I was treated to same day service even when in was poring rain. I will definitely call Dutton Plumbing the next time I have a plumbing problem. Thank again Mark!
Mark M.
01/31/19
 
Came on time worked hard into the night until problem was solved, answered all questions I had with a smile, friendly and knowledgeable. thank you.
Randy A., Richard M.
01/31/19
 
James C and his co worker were super professional, very cool and friendly and gave me hot water again!! Very happy with the service.
James C.
01/30/19
 
i will NOT give less than a 5 star because of Jimmy the tech. Jimmy was great. He made every attempt to resolve the concern without giving up. the tech was courteous, punctual and professional. however, the only drawback were the 8 phone calls received from the office and call center. redundant info such as confirming the address 6 times. the spelling of my name and will someone be there. when i am at work, it was hard to stop work, drop my tool belt, reach in my pocket, take off my gloves to answer just to confirm information conveyed in the beginning. this will not prevent me from using their services again, but hope this review will prompt them to review why they would overly ensure, with levels of certainty and continuous confirmations that the info they are requesting is as true the last time as it was the first time and every moment in between. (reading this review and typing it has the same effect--boring and monotonous).
Jimmy L.
01/30/19
 
Mark came out and cleared out our drain in the front yard and took the call at the end of the day. I was so grateful to get this resolved quickly since the plumbing company I usually call was booked up for the evening and would not be able to help till tomorrow. He greeted me with a smile and a handshake and in less than 30 minutes he had it cleared. In the meantime I think we got to know each other pretty well in that his great personality kept a conversation going through the process and I know I have found myself a new plumbing company! Great personality, great attitude and cost almost 25% less than my former plumbing company.
Mark M.
01/29/19
 
Great response great service very understanding explaining recommend to all Jim an Nick super techs
Nicholas G., Jimmy L.
01/29/19
 
Randy, is the Muhammad Ali of plumbers, “SIMPLY THE GREATEST!” That’s all I need to say!!! Michael
Randy A.
01/29/19
 
We had a water heater "tune up" on Jan. 29. Our tech. was Thomas P. Thomas is very courteous and explained in detail what he was doing and gave us tips on how to prolong the life of our 3 year old water heater. He explained and showed us the sediment that drained out, recommended we have this tune up every year and encouraged us to join the Dutton Family Plan which we did. Dutton is our local "go to" plumbing contact. We are happy to have met Thomas on this service call. Juli ******
Thomas P.
01/29/19
 
Great customer service and extremely professional. Ryan ******* was on time, courteous, efficient, and reviewed different options to fit my personal needs. I highly recommend this plumbing service.
Ryan J.
01/28/19
 
GREAT service, friendly plumber and fast clean work
Jay N.
01/26/19
 
Plumbers were polite and helpful. They didn’t mind explaining the finances and what and why they were doing with the installation of the hot water heater. Dutton is expensive but reliable and does a quality job.
James C.
01/26/19
 
Very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous.
Thomas P.
01/25/19
 
Jake was totally professional - explaining everything as he worked. His enthusiasm was great ... and I’d recommend him to anyone. He had a love of the task at hand.
Jake M.
01/25/19
 
Thanks to Dutton Plumbing for an exceptional service! They provided same day service and sent a technician - Ryan Johnson, a very nice guy! very professional and knowledgeable!
Ryan J.
01/23/19
 
Felix Marin was fantastic! Not only did he persevere through a tough clog, but he pointed out a small leak in a pipe and gave me tips about how to avoid future problems with that sink! Great service!
Felix M.
01/22/19
 
The Dutton Plumbing office service was very good as the representative kept us informed and called us back at the time promised. Mark showed up on time and was very friendly and professional in his service in unclogging the main drain to the street main line. The work and his manner were very good that I asked Mark if he had time to do a maintenance cleaning of the kitchen sink line. Mark agreed to do the maintenance cleaning. The price of unclogging one line and maintenance cleaning of the other line was very reasonable. I would recommend Dutton Plumbing very highly. Larry
Mark M.
01/21/19
 
The Dutton Plumbing office service was very good as the representative kept us informed and called us back at the time promised. Mark showed up on time and was very friendly and professional in his service in unclogging the main drain to the street main line. The work and his manner were very good that I asked Mark if he had time to do a maintenance cleaning of the kitchen sink line. Mark agreed to do the maintenance cleaning. The price of unclogging one line and maintenance cleaning of the other line was very reasonable. I would recommend Dutton Plumbing very highly. Larry
Mark M.
01/21/19
 
Woke up Saturday morning with both toilets and showers totally backed up!!!!!! Called some phone numbers after my wife read some reviews. We decided to go with Dutton Plumbing and I,m happy we did!!!!! Our tech was Mark who turned out to be a very knowledgeable and a wonderful person.....couldn't be happier with both Dutton and our tech "Mark"...He showed up in a reasonable time ,had to locate my clean-out and had to feed about 95 feet of his 100 ft snake to reach my problem "roots"...all said and done pleasant experience considering the circumstances. .No BRAINER go with Dutton and ask for my buddy Mark.....
Mark M.
01/21/19
 
Adam A was great! He showed up on time, was professional, knowledgeable, personable and fixed our issue right away. I'd highly recommend him and Dutton Plumbing.
Adam A.
01/21/19
 
Rick came out to do a home inspection. He was very professional, knowledgeable and very thorough. He not only listed each item that required attention but also showed us its location. He was careful to make sure he didn't left any messes. I especially liked that he prioritized needed repairs and gave us options on prices to help us with budgeting for the repairs.
Ric D.
01/18/19
 
If you need a plumber, Ryan J. Is the guy you want! Super fast and amazingly friendly service. Knew his stuff and was in and out in record time. I can’t recommend him high enough.
Ryan J.
01/18/19
 
Professional service with a smile. Explain ever step. Work done on time and at the exact estimate.
James N.
01/17/19
 
The quick service and the professional attitude
Randy A.
01/14/19
 
I was delighted when David W came the same day I had a toilet overflow. Quiet, professional, competent, deliberate...he handled several long-standing issues for me yesterday and advised on causes/cures for a number of other issues as well. He started off by putting protective "booties" over his shoes. Couldn't have been better! I will definitely recommend him to others and will ask specifically for him when the next need arises. Thank you, David!
David W.
01/12/19
 
I came home to find my water main was broken and my yard flooded. Fortunately, my neighbor saw the geyser and shut off the water at the street before I arrived. I dug down to the broken PVC pipe and ran to the store to get some fittings. I was able to make the repair, but the city's water shutoff valve was leaking by and was dripping from the pipe I was trying to glue. I let it sit for an hour and when I opened the shutoff the fitting broke apart, so I decided to call Dutton Plumbing because I needed to have water in my house right now. James N was dispatched to my house. I was told he would be there in about an hour and he was. He saw the problem, gave me a few options, and went to work. He had the same issue I did with the continuous water flow and suggested I call the City of Simi Valley to come fix their valve. The city said they would send someone right away, but that never happened. James's first attempt failed, but he would not give up and he glued the joints heavily a second time, and I left the water turned off for the night. In the morning I turned the water back on and it held and I was able to take a shower before heading to work. James called me early in the day to check if the leak was fixed, and then came by later in the afternoon to double check the fittings and make sure I was happy. Great service...I could not ask for anything more. The price for this service was $642, which seems high considering the cost of the material used, but I am a contractor and I understand the pricing. Dutton Plumbing came out to my house on an emergency call, and they came right away. Looking at the job, I thought it would take him 30 minutes at the most. Of course, that is not how it turned out, and he stayed late to make sure my problem was resolved, and followed up the next day. Worth every penny!!! I'm still waiting for the city to come.
James N.
01/10/19
 
I appreciate your help .
Luis Z.
01/10/19
 
Randy came out to the property to clear a drain and provide an estimate on some pending repiping. He was excellent. Nice guy, neat, cleared the drain, and provided the requested estimate with suggestions and ideas to make it work better. Their in house dispatchers however need work. They supposedly scheduled us for an appointment the day after we called in the request. This turned out to be when they would call us back to see if someone was available. They simply called back every couple of hours and said no one was available yet. 3 days later the service was done. The office would get no stars but Randy gets 5.
Randy A.
01/08/19
 
Adam A. and Dutton plumbing came and did the hard, dirty work to get our tenants home plumbing problem fixed. Although it cost a lot more than I wanted to pay it was worth every cent. They worked fast, yet were very thorough. My tenant was not Inconvinced for more than 2 hours. The workers were polite and hard working. I, the owner of the home, was kept in constant contact as what was going on. No one wants to have plumbing problems but Dutton Plumbing did take very good care of us. Kudos to Adam A. You are 1 in our book.
Adam A.
01/08/19
 
The technician, Jake, handled the issue with our water heater with knowledge and obvious experience. He patiently answered my many questions... I learned a lot! I am very pleased with the work and attitude Jake provided... a true professional !!
Jake M.
01/08/19
 
Dutton is always very responsive and reasonably priced. I called this morning at 9:00 for service and dispatch kept me fully informed on arrival time, which was 11:30. The plumbing tech, Michael, was friendly, competent, and efficient. Great service!
Michael T.
01/07/19
 
I give a 20 star rating to Adam Alvarez.He came to my home with the utmost courtesy. He was just a joy to do business with. He came me very good advise, and I would recommend him and Dutton Plumbing to all of my family and friends. Thank you for such a GREAT EMPLOYEE. I give him the highest rating that you have 20 stars. Thank you
Adam A.
01/07/19
 
(no comment)
Adam A.
01/07/19
 
Mostly great experience for an emergency on a Sunday. Our home warranty program is a joke to say the least (First American Home Warranty). To start, Michael T gets 5 STARS for his personal review. Great work, explanation and attention to the problem. Had to drive about 1.5 hours round trip for a part that was required but that was mostly due to it being a Sunday and plumbers supply locally not being open (trucks aren't fully stocked with everything). Bottom line, outstanding on behalf of Michael T, but Dutton you only get 4 out of 5 for your corporate, gouge the customer pricing ($681 to replace a part with 4 screws that Amazon sells for $78). Told you we had the emergency due and needed water on in the house because of our special needs son and how we have to clean his medical equipment. I wish we could have waited for the local plumber who would have been available on Tuesday.
Michael T.
01/07/19
 
Eric was professional, personable and efficient. He was patient as we reviewed different possibilities to finding and repairing a leak with the least amount of disruption to the home. He explained and reviewed the problem and solution with us. He was polite and worked quickly. Another fine employee of Dutton Plumbing.
Eric N.
01/06/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.