Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20168 star rating
(4138 Reviews)
Facebook
2610 star rating (531 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8310 star rating (1706 Reviews)
Google
3965 star rating (812 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2156 star rating (437 Reviews)
Home Advisor
194 star rating (41 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
126 star rating (26 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The technicians called ahead of time and they were able to come 3 hours earlier than we our appointment. They were very clean, polite, and prompt! They fixed my plumbing problem quickly and completely and the cost was very reasonable. Highly recommend this company!
James C.
06/25/19
 
good
Michael T.
06/24/19
 
Ernie did a great job. Cleared my clogged drain and was very professional.
Ernie R.
06/23/19
 
I have utilized Dutton Plumbing a couple of times and eon’t go anywhere else! The customer service is great! They have always been very quick to respond and are efficient and reasonably priced! Jake Morris is the tech that I always request due to his friendly demeanor and skills as a Plumber! Even my son told me up ask for him. My son is 22 and he remembers how friendly and good he was! He even cleaned our tub! Jake goes above and beyond to provide excellent customer service!
Jake M.
06/22/19
 
I am a Licensed Contractor and Architect with 50 years experience, I know a professional plumber when I see one and Richard got my approval ..
Richard M.
06/22/19
 
Jake and his apprentice Jerry did a great job for our inspection. They were thorough and explained everything they were doing and everything they found. Thanks!
Jake M.
06/21/19
 
This place is amazing!!! Michael was at my house 1 hour after I called. Very professional and polite. I would definitely refer this company to my friends.
Michael T.
06/19/19
 
Juan Carlos was very professional . We are 100% satisfied with the service we received. We highly recommend Dutton .
Juan Carlos R.
06/18/19
 
I had a really positive experience with Dutton yesterday. James C. and William G. were wonderful! They arrived even before the stated time, were polite and professional, and really took the time to explain what had been a frustrating (and water-logged) situation. They went the extra mile in checking the drainage of my dishwasher and cleared a blockage. I highly recommend these gentlemen and Dutton Plumbing!
William G., James C.
06/18/19
 
Adam A from Dutton Plumbing was excellent. He was on time, very courteous and also did a fantastic job explaining the problem and solutions available to me. The next time I need a plumber, I will definitely request him by name!
Adam A.
06/17/19
 
Quick, honest & friendly service. Eric is great,
Eric N.
06/12/19
 
Came In quick and did the job well
Richard M.
06/11/19
 
Adam and the whole crew were awesome he was very informative and let me know what I need to do to prevent my issues Highly Recommend
Adam A.
06/11/19
 
great service
Ric D.
06/11/19
 
Hello everyone. I want to let you know I'm very impressed with the speed, service and friendliness of Ric from Dutton Plumbing. He solved my Plumbing problem so quickly. Thank you Ric..
Ric D.
06/09/19
 
Thank you Dutton Plumbing. I could not correctly tighten a water shut off valve and Dutton came out within two hours of my phone call. David W. was excellent and they only charged me $73. I would definitely cal them for future plumbing issues.
David W.
06/08/19
 
Service was excellent, All personnel were knowledge able and very forthright is knowing their job and completing the service as promised. All were very professional.
Ryan D.
06/08/19
 
Great communication with Dutton Plumbing. I had a tech here in about an hour. The ladies at the office kept me informed on scheduling. Their tech Jaiyro was right on time, did a professional job and even educated me on some plumbing concerns. There pricing is upfront and I did not get the up sell treatment. I have in the past used another plumbing company here in Simi . I had a very bad experience with them and will now use only Dutton. I would definitely recommend Dutton to anyone.
Jaiyro R.
06/06/19
 
Very nice he explained everything and did a great job
Ken J., Felix M.
06/06/19
 
Steven V. was very helpful, clean ( wore booties in my house!!!!!!) honest person. will use again for all my plumbing needs. Thanks
Steven V.
06/05/19
 
Ryan provided great service at a very reasonable price. They said they would be there by a certain time, they were actually early. They were very terrific gentlemen. I definitely recommend Ryan!!!
Ryan J.
06/05/19
 
Your employee who came out to my house gets an AAA+ since he new exactly what to look for since the pressure was too low and he corrected it and now everything is wonderful! Sandra Russell
Steve F.
06/04/19
 
Had a great experience with Randy from Dutton Plumbing today. He arrived right when they said he would, and looked clean and professional. (as they advertise). This is the only plumber I've ever had that took the time to stop at the door and put booties over his shoes, and went above and beyond explaining things and even giving me tips on how I could clean and maintain a leaky shower valve to prevent it from having issues in the future. Normally I dread calling for a plumber, but I would not hesitate to call Dutton again in the future for our plumbing needs.
Randy A.
06/02/19
 
No comments
Randy A.
06/02/19
 
Very satisfied with he’s work. Just sorry it took longer than expected. He’s very understanding and very nice and I know the work he has done will last a very long time....
Leo B.
06/01/19
 
James was prompt, helpful and well-informed. He found a leak in my roof caused by a neighbor and gave me a $50 discount on the inspection since the leak wasn't my fault. I appreciated that small concession greatly as I am on a tight budget and was looking at a $1000 bill if the leak was as catastrophic as it might have been.
James N.
05/31/19
 
I was impressed at first with the way Dutton emails/txts you info on the plumber that will be coming out to you home. Then once the plumber came and was doing his tech stuff/slab leak locate-er stuff he started making comments that I really didn't need to hear. Nothing obscene, but I got the feeling that he wasn't confident in the work he was performing. I need confidence, I'm a family of 5, I don't need any uncertainty in the work that's going to be done, fixed and stay fixed. Amateurs think, Professionals know. I had a third opinion come out the following day and their findings were different. He didn't find the actual pipe that was leaking and said the leaking area was in a different area than the new plumbers, they are actually repairing/jack hammering it as I type. The job isn't even complete yet, so essentially I don't have a finished product/functioning water system, but I feel more confident in the guys working on it right now.
David W.
05/30/19
 
Dutton Plumbing is an excellent company. The plumber they sent was quick, thourough and very professional. He covered his shoes prior to entering our home. He explained all pertinent information in detail. He was very polite and well spoken. His name is Michael T.
Michael T.
05/29/19
 
Brandon D I was very professional, clean and knowledgeable . Answered all our questions. I highly recommend Dutton
Brandon D.
05/29/19
 
I was charged $7,007 for a water heater that you can buy over the internet for under a $1,000. I’m still shocked over the sticker price. They were nice and did a good job installing it, but others would have charged under $3,500 for the same service and unit.
David W.
05/26/19
 
Fantastic service - he explained what needed to be repaired, worked efficiently. Will recommend Dutton Plumbing and Michael T. to friends. He showed me where to shutoff water supply from street - (helpful in an emergency - like broken pipe, etc). Thanks for sending him!
Michael T.
05/24/19
 
Great service. clean and professional, on time for appt
Ryan J.
05/24/19
 
Really good customer service even though I ended up not going with the quote due to my own budget
Cole C.
05/23/19
 
Fast and friendly service Jay was able to fix our problem in no time. I would highly recommend this company. I definitely will be using them again.
Jay N.
05/22/19
 
The entire team was friendly and professional from the first call. They kept me informed and got a tech out to me quickly. They included a text with the tech's photo and eta. He arrived on time, was friendly, thorough and professional and took care of my clog and cleaned up. I will definitely use them for any future plumbing needs.
Mark M.
05/22/19
 
The entire team was friendly and professional from the first call. They kept me informed and got a tech out to me quickly. They included a text with the tech's photo and eta. He arrived on time, was friendly, thorough and professional and took care of my clog and cleaned up. I will definitely use them for any future plumbing needs.
Mark M., Marc R.
05/22/19
 
I called at 4pm about my water heater not working. Within an hour David was here checking the water heater and gave me 5 different choices with estimates. I told him which one I wanted and in 2 hours it was fix and I was waiting for a hot shower.
David W.
05/21/19
 
Marc and William arrived to answer questions I had on tankless water heaters, and other projects. They were very knowledgeable and professional both in the answers and the work they did! In the end, I'm on the family plan, have a whole house water filter, had my water input from the city redone correctly, my kitchen faucet replaced, and the regular water heater replaced with the same kind. My main line was shown on camera, with suggestions, My secondary drains were scoped, with suggestions, and the work was of the highest quality. The personalities of both of them were so exceptional, I will personally ask for them on the next project! On a scale of 1-10, they get a 12! Above and beyond expectations. Alan G.
Marc R.
05/21/19
 
I was very nervous about calling a plumber due to the unknown cost and character of the company. I am new to the area so I didn't know who to trust. After looking at multiple reviews, I called Dutton; there wasn't a single review I saw that was less than 4.5 stars. Scheduling an appointment was simple, their staff is helpful and their customer service exceptional. I called them at 1AM on a Saturday and they got right back to me. While the repair was more than we had planned (not from a quote received by Dutton, just estimating based on internet searches), the service provided and Leo our technician, along with the warranty can't be beat. I plan to have them come out and do a comprehensive inspection of my home. I believe they are trustworthy and that's very important to me.
Leo B.
05/21/19
 
Randy A. helped us today repairing a broken water pipe and replacing a pop-up stopper in the bathroom. He did a GREAT job. He had to jack hammer through out dining room floor to reach the pipe. But he kept his work space tidy and cleaned up all the residue "mess" created to do the job. Before he left we hired him to come back to do some other work. RANDY is such a pleasant and kind person. Lovely to deal with.
Randy A.
05/20/19
 
Mr.Adam A. from Dutton Plumbing came to fix what we thought was a washer drain that needed to be cleaned.Instead, Adam explained the pump in the washer needed to be tested or the filter in the machine was clogged...neither required his plumbing service. There was no charge just a "thank you". He should be applauded for his integrity, positive attitude,clear communication skills and generosity with his time to make suggestions on how we should move forward. We highly recommend and applaud Mr.Adam A. We would welcome his expertise in the future. This is our 2nd time using Dutton Plumbing...both have been worthy for our 5 star review.
Adam A.
05/19/19
 
Had a great experience with Dutton Plumbing. Our technician Brandon helped get our water heater back up and running on a Saturday afternoon. It looked like we might need a new water heater but he diligently worked to troubleshoot and fix the non-standard problem with our heater. Our heater is back up and running thanks to his diligence! Great service at a very reasonable price!
Brandon D.
05/18/19
 
No comments
Ric D.
05/18/19
 
Very dependable and great service. I highly recommend them. I have nothing negative to report.
Ryan J., Ken J.
05/16/19
 
Thank you to all Dutton Plumbing Team, and especially to Juan Carlos for his exceptional professionalism and ability to get to the bottom of the situation quickly with and efficiently.
Juan Carlos R.
05/15/19
 
Thank to all Dutton Plumbing Team, and especially to Juan Carlos for his exceptional professionalism and ability to get to the bottom of the situation quickly with and efficiently.
Juan Carlos R.
05/15/19
 
Yes RANDY was very informative about the issue that happened with my home and keep me posted every step of the way and how things would be repaired and what was going to be removed and reassured me in order to reduce my stress. He was also very apologetic if anything was going to take longer. Overall RANDY gets one hundred stars on my behalf . Thank you Randy
Carlos A., Randy A., Steve F.
05/14/19
 
Juan Carlos was very helpful.
Juan Carlos R.
05/14/19
 
Randy was prompt and extremely well educated and knowledgeable with all things plumbing. Although we did not use his services this time as I decided to do it myself I can assure you Dutton will be our first call when things are over my head.
Randy A.
05/11/19
 
We had an excellent experience with DUTTON PLUMBING. We were already previous customers, having had a hot water system put in a year ago. When we initially called them, we thought all we had was a slow toilet. Turned out, it was a major job involving a rusted, broken iron pipe underground, needing to be replaced with modern ABS piping. Our specialist FELIX made a quick diagnosis, and along with KEN they determined (with the help of some high-tech devices) where the problems were, and the major undertaking the fix would take. The next day, the work began, and by day’s end we once again had access to running water in the house. It was going to take a few more days for a required city inspection to happen, but once approved, DUTTON was there again to fill in the hole and pour in the cement (all of which had to be dug up, the broken pipe removed, and then replaced with state if the art ABS plumbing). That first night, we noticed that one of the two toilets had a slight leak. A call to their office the next morning resulted in a very quick return of a technician to tighten everything up. These guys are great with follow up! True, it was an expensive undertaking - let’s face it, the problem was many decades in the making. But KEN and FELIX explained financing options and made it all work. They gave us a 25-year warranty on their work, transferable to a new owner should the house be sold. FELIX even went so far as to throw in brand new toilets with show-fall lids! FELIX was there for us throughout the entire process, even leaving us his direct phone line once everything was done, should any questions or problems arise. We want to thank FELIX, KEN, MARTIN, J.P., EDGAR, CARLOS, and GABRIEL for all their hard work and diligence. You gentlemen were fantastic, and are excellent representatives of your company!! We absolutely recommend DUTTON PLUMBING for jobs both big and small...
Leo B.
05/10/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.