Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

19845 star rating
(4070 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8230 star rating (1689 Reviews)
Google
3818 star rating (781 Reviews)
Facebook
2554 star rating (519 Reviews)
Home Advisor
189 star rating (40 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2121 star rating (430 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
126 star rating (26 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent Job
Jake M.
04/20/19
 
Ric and I hit it off as soon as he got to my front door. He was friendly, knowledgeable and friendly. He answered all my questions and provided good advice. Thanks Ric
Ric D.
04/20/19
 
Ric was great
Ric D.
04/19/19
 
Cost was outrageous
Eric N.
04/19/19
 
I was offered sex. Not acceptable from a married man.
Ryan J.
04/18/19
 
DAVID KEEP UP GOOD WORK
David W.
04/17/19
 
no comment
Thomas P.
04/17/19
 
Very professional service. And quick!!
Ric D.
04/17/19
 
(no comment)
Thomas P.
04/16/19
 
Randy Arnold: excellent service, professional, and timely. Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend to anyone needing plumbing or gas repairs.
Randy A.
04/14/19
 
Randy was very clean and respectful, showed no fear of my dog( Pitbull/Boxer mix), was very informative, and professional. Thanks you Randy and Dutton Plumbing
Randy A.
04/14/19
 
Leo was nice and friendly. He explained things well and he recommended a new faucet when I told him the old one was leaking both of which I appreciated. Also, he left no mess behind. I would like to see him again if I need service and I will recommend Dutton when I get the opportunity.
Leo B.
04/13/19
 
Ric the technician was very knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. He answered all my questions and explained everything in a language I could easily understand. He is an asset to his employer.
Ric D.
04/10/19
 
Randy was amazing! Came out on a Sunday to service our water heater that was not working. No hot water with a newborn baby is no fun! He was extremely professional. I’m never using another plumbing company again.
Randy A.
04/07/19
 
(no comment)
Ken J., Thomas P.
04/05/19
 
Great job and would not hesitate to use them again...
Jimmy L.
04/01/19
 
James and William were awesome. Explaied everything thoroughly and kept me informed throughout the process. I would give them a 10!
James C.
04/01/19
 
Brandon put in a new water heater for us. Throughout the entire process he was pleasant, informative and professional. He explained options, prices and answered all questions we put to him. He completed a relatively lengthy task in one afternoon. Our home is on a hill and the water heater space is tucked into a small room in the middle of a rambling home layout. His work was flawless. He kept the work area clean and picked up/swept the area after he was done. Easily a 5 star rating. Great job.
Brandon D.
03/30/19
 
Jacob was very knowledgeable and helpful about his work. We appreciate his thoughtfulness. We would recommend him and Dutton to our friends and family. Thank you Michael & jo Merana
Jake M.
03/29/19
 
Mark was very helpful with our drain issues. He was kind and had no problems explaining what was going on and was very up front with pricing. I would reccommend him and Dutton to my own mother.
Mark M.
03/29/19
 
No comments
Ric D.
03/27/19
 
Leo was super friendly The price for a 50 gallon water heater installed was $3400 from you people Really?? This was more than doulble the price that we paid the other plumber
Leo B.
03/27/19
 
First class operation, service technician Markus was knowledgeable and professional including being on time. I highly recommend Dutton Plumbing.
Markus D.
03/26/19
 
James was polite, thorough and professional. He provided me with the facts and options. And he cleaned up and put everything away before he left!
James C.
03/23/19
 
I have nothing but good things to say about the service I received from Marc R and Miguel. They came out a late Friday evening addressed all of my concerns and because of all of my questions and the time they took explaining everything in details that I could appreciate and understand I thought for sure they would have to reschedule for another time to do the work but instead Marc Jumped into action and the work began. They were done in record time and again answered all of my after work questions at he end. They were polite, professional and Courteous. I would recommend the Quality of work I received from Dutton to my family and friends Marc shared with me a little of the history of the company, because I told him about a terrible experience I had a few weeks ago with another company, and assured me that the company will be and has been around that it is family owned and when he had to contact his supervisor on my behalf I was sold. Thank you again for the amazing job and the wonderful personality. It was a true delight to welcome you and Dutton Plumbing into my home.
Marc R.
03/22/19
 
Brandon did a full inspection and gave us all the pertinent information we needed.
Brandon D.
03/22/19
 
Brandon D. was teriffic. He diagnosed and fixed the problem within minutes. He made a point of doing extra tune-ups since I am already here. Professional and courteous. Great customer experience
Brandon D.
03/20/19
 
marc did an excellent job. thanks
Marc R.
03/19/19
 
Felix was great to work with! Friendly and efficient.
Felix M.
03/18/19
 
Felix was great to work with! Friendly and efficient.
Felix M.
03/18/19
 
Randy and Miguel at Dutton Plumbing was extremely friendly, helpful, thorough and I have already called for additional services.
Miguel M.
03/18/19
 
Randy and Miguel at Dutton Plumbing was extremely friendly, helpful, thorough and I have already called for additional services.
Randy A.
03/18/19
 
I appreciated how courteous the office staff was and how quickly they came and fixed my leak. We will definitely call Marc Ryder again. If we still had our business we would hire him away from Dutton. Thanks for great service.
Marc R.
03/15/19
 
I am so grateful to Dutton Plumbing. A hot water valve broke this morning, leaving me with scalding water pouring into my master shower. The folks at Dutton were efficient and courteous. Leo came out and fixed the problem, even checking my hot water heater while he was here. Great response!
Leo B.
03/15/19
 
First I want to thank the Dutton hiring people for their selection in hiring professional and highly qualified personnel as field service representatives for Dutton Plumbing.. These two gentlemen, Richard M and William G. were at my home on 3/14/2019 to review and fix my plumbing issues. I took them through my home and gave them a review of the issues that I had concerns over and they also looked at my Hot water heater. They found issues with the Hot water Heater which I didn't know about. They took care of all of my issues and performed their work in a professional manner. A real pleasure in doing business with people like this.
William G.
03/15/19
 
Mark was very helpful, friendly, and gave me lots of good information. Thx
Mark M.
03/14/19
 
ark was very helpful, friendly, and gave me lots of good information. Thx Like
Mark M.
03/14/19
 
First, it was very easy to contact Dutton Plumbing and even easier to get their professional team out to my home and on the job. They responded within an hour and once there, they quickly explained my repair solution options. I was very impressed by their level of professionalism and skill. They are good people.
James C.
03/13/19
 
Clogged drain, called Dutton, good telephone response. They scheduled a service call and kept me informed of who would be coming and at what time. Adam was the plumber who serviced the problem. He was polite, careful, and I now have cleared drains. I would say a pleasant outcome to a disturbing event. Thanks, Adam.
Adam A., Ken G.
03/13/19
 
Thank you to Marc R and his partner for great communication and professional service. Had back to back plugged bathroom sinks. The were clean, neat, effective and informative. Would highly recommend. Thanks!
Marc R.
03/12/19
 
Mr. Mark Martinez was very professional, knowledgeable and clean. He went the extra mile to make sure my problem was solved to my complete satisfaction.
Mark M.
03/12/19
 
Quick and very clean. Also sought out least expensive way to resolve a problem. I haven’t had many plumbing problems, mostly just hired to change out fixtures. So I have little to compare to as far as costs are concerned. But he was clearly more knowledgeable than a well known plumbing company I used on my house in Pacific Palisades. Price was in high end of my ballpark estimate, but I always seem to underestimate costs. And based on man hours they were far less expensive work I had done for replacing a sewer pipe 2 years ago. Also, all options were explained in advance as well as pricing. I would recommend Ryan K, the service advisor, without reservation.
Ryan J.
03/12/19
 
I don't usually write reviews but I must in this case. My tech was Jake Morris he was punctual,polite and professional in every way, I had a blockage in my drain. He explained to me my options and was not "pushy" in any way .He took care of my problem in a minimal amount of time and was neat . If you have a plumbing problem call Dutton and ask for Jake as your technician you will be totally happy with your experience. I have been using Dutton for years and have never been disappointed a Top Notch Outfit and Jake a top notch tech. Good Karma to all at Dutton Thank You
Jake M.
03/12/19
 
Great job! Ric was on time, quickly figured out what was going on and neatly cleared the slow running drain. I would call him agin if I ever have another drain/plumbing problem
Ric D.
03/11/19
 
Absolutely fabulous service. Thomas P was on time and knew immediately what the problem was. He kept my kitchen clean and used booties on his shoes. I called on a Monday morning and by dinner time had a working sink and dishwasher. I highly recommend.
Thomas P.
03/11/19
 
(no comment)
Jay N.
03/11/19
 
Amazing. Will use again if needed. I used the CHAT service on their webpage. It was a call center, but, I shortly received a call from Tania at the company. She explained it was a Sunday, and had one driver handling emergencies. She let me know that I would be in the queue and she would keep me updated. First appointment was 1100 am. I received a call postponing it to 200 pm. Shortly after, they called back and said Randy was on his way. He arrived a 11:15, well within when he was expected. Randy was personal and professional. He was clean and polite. We were even able to make small talk without distracting his work. Not only was the visit quick, but no shady upset tactics. I paid $73,00 as advertised. He had to cut tree roots out of a line outside of the house with one of his tools. Not only did I get great service, I received great value. With any other company, I would have paid 2-3 times what he charged.
Randy A.
03/10/19
 
We have used Dutton Plumbing for several years at Santa Paula Animal Rescue Center and every time we have needed their assistance, they've been there, quickly and their service has always been outstanding! Due to our needs, they have to visit us often and one of the plumbers even adopted a dog from us, who gets to go to work with him every day! We are so grateful to have Dutton Plumbing as our service provider, which also feels like part of our SPARC family! Highly recommend their professionalism and quality of service!
Ryan D.
03/10/19
 
Marc R and Jerry are plumbers who came to our home to check out our water heater problem. We ended up needing to buy a new water heater and these two men did all the work. Marc was phenomenal in the way he described our options regarding what type and size of heater and various other financial options and consideration. He is very professional, down to earth, charismatic, and skilled. Jerry is also very awesome. We also purchased the Halo system and I want to say that it is awesome!! I noticed a difference in the way my skin felt after the first time i used it. My husbands skin was noticeably softer and smoother after his first time using it. I felt a major difference with my hair as well. My hair feels so clean and soft because of this Hlo system. I highly recommend this company
Jerry S.
03/09/19
 
All the all the gentleman that came and worked were very polite and cleaned up after themselves every night the only things that I didn't like is that our job got delayed because of other emergencies another calls
Nicholas G., Jay N., Juan P.
03/07/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.