Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

18241 star rating
(3738 Reviews)
Google
3190 star rating (653 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7849 star rating (1609 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1866 star rating (376 Reviews)
Home Advisor
156 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
2258 star rating (459 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Superpages
801 star rating (163 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
David W.
09/24/18
 
Very helpful.
Dan D.
09/23/18
 
very understanding when my den was flooded out by the washing machine hose. thank you James
James C.
09/23/18
 
(no comment)
Thomas P.
09/22/18
 
We had the good fortune of having our plumbing serviced by David Walker. He did an excellent job, he is very personable and explained all the steps he would be doing to insure us that job would be to our satisfaction. We will definitely ask for David if and when the time comes for servicing of our plumbing. Thank you David. Dutton don’t let this one go. He’s the best.
David W.
09/21/18
 
We had Lon Ralson, Field Service Rep out for what we thought would be a minor plumbing repair but unfortunately, it turned into a bigger problem with old, galvanized piping. No worries though, Lon explained what needed to be done and did a fantastic repair and clean-up job. We appreciated his friendly, customer oriented service and attitude. Thank you, Lon!
Lon R.
09/21/18
 
Dan D. and Leo B. did an excellent job of fixing the toilet issues we had. While fixing our initial problem, Leo noticed that the seals in our tank were starting to corrode. He brought it to our attention, and they were able to fix a problem before it happened. Both Dan and Leo were professional, friendly and explained everything in detail. The next time I am in need of service, I will definitely request them.
Leo B., Dan D.
09/20/18
 
Lon did a great efficient job.
Lon R.
09/20/18
 
(no comment)
David W.
09/20/18
 
Excellent service, Excellent knowledge of the plumbing issue I had. Polite and courteous! And on time. I would highly recommend Dutton!
Dan D.
09/20/18
 
Excellent service, Excellent knowledge of the plumbing issue I had. Polite and courteous! And on time. I would highly recommend Dutton!
Leo B.
09/20/18
 
Luis came out after I called because of a sound coming from the wall. Like a hammer sound. He has great suggestions that we are now considering. Thank you.
Luis Z.
09/19/18
 
I had an AWESOME first experience with Dutton Plumbing Company. Dan is the man!! First class gentleman all the way. He and Richard were EXCELLENT. I will recommend Dutton Plumbing Company to anyone in need of a plumber. Dan and Richard were both COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL, and THOROUGH. Despite the set back of having our garage flood out, it was somewhat worth it because we were introduced to DAN, Richard, and Dutton Plumbing Company. Make sure you ask for Dan and Richard when you call. ;)
Dan D., Richard M., Leo B.
09/18/18
 
Brandon was honest on what needed to be done, didn't try to "upsell" me, and checked several problem areas throughout my home in addition to the kitchen sink leak. I will use Dutton again in the future.
Brandon D.
09/18/18
 
Top notch service! The Dutton Plumbing crew is amazing! We recently had a sewer connection problem in our front yard due to a poor installation made before we bought the home. The problem came up with less than three days before we had an event at our home, expecting over 100 guests. The Dutton crew came out, identified the problem, and began working on it within an hour. They had to do a lot of digging (about 5 feet down!) to get to the problem. My dad watched every step of the process from beginning to end. They had to remove the offending connection, and then lined the existing old pipe with an epoxy liner, a major operation. The three plumbers who worked on the job, Mark M, Juan Pablo, and Ricardo S were extremely proficient, answered every question my dad had, and even serviced other areas of the house plumbing so everything would be fully operational. We cannot highly enough recommend Dutton Plumbing!
Juan P.
09/18/18
 
Top notch service! The Dutton Plumbing crew is amazing! We recently had a sewer connection problem in our front yard due to a poor installation made before we bought the home. The problem came up with less than three days before we had an event at our home, expecting over 100 guests. The Dutton crew came out, identified the problem, and began working on it within an hour. They had to do a lot of digging (about 5 feet down!) to get to the problem. My dad watched every step of the process from beginning to end. They had to remove the offending connection, and then lined the existing old pipe with an epoxy liner, a major operation. The three plumbers who worked on the job, Mark M, Juan Pablo, and Ricardo S were extremely proficient, answered every question my dad had, and even serviced other areas of the house plumbing so everything would be fully operational. We cannot highly enough recommend Dutton Plumbing!
Mark M.
09/18/18
 
Great professional service
Adam A.
09/18/18
 
Does good work professional polite clean in appearance And never leaves a mess Does. A good job
Mark M.
09/17/18
 
he is absolutely great for his type of work give him a raise
Mark M.
09/16/18
 
Saturday afternoon and our sewer line is blocked. Adam A from Dutton plumbing came to help us. With 3 large dogs, and an 85 year old homeowner, this is the best you could ever ask for. Adam was courteous and kind and explicitely explained everything he was doing, and was totally honest with us. I will always request him and recommend him to anybody with a plumbing issue. Thank you, not just for your professionalism, but also for you kindness! D&A
Adam A.
09/15/18
 
Leo did an excellent job. The sink had water corrosion and he very patiently got things unstuck and replaced. When he left the bathroom was cleaner than when he arrived.
Leo B.
09/15/18
 
David was easy to work with and did a great job. He was honest and made sure to give me all the details and options of what I could do. I would for sure call Dutton again and ask for him.
David M.
09/14/18
 
Mark showed up on time and was very knowledgeable. Cleared my main line drain as best he could given the line is damaged by the soil and roots. Would definatley recommend Mark again
Mark M.
09/12/18
 
Exceptional service. Fast and thorough. Mark M did everything he could to fix the problem, which was a tricky one. I will never call anyone else.
Mark M.
09/12/18
 
he is the man great worker awesome person i will call randy back for more work
Randy A.
09/12/18
 
hard worker great job
Edgar G.
09/12/18
 
Randy was great, came out on Sunday to replace the broken water heater. He was very patient explaining what needed to be changed with the set up and what the different options we had- and answering my many questions! Great experience!
Randy A.
09/10/18
 
We just had our clogged drain cleared by Jaylyn Booker from Dutton Plumbing. Jaylyn was friendly, knowledgeable and got the job done in short order. Our home goes on the market tomorrow and this clog could not have happened at a worse time but Jaylyn was confident he would get the job done and put us at ease immediately. We would highly recommend Jaylyn and Dutton Plumbing. Rick & Cathy
Jaylyn B.
09/09/18
 
Fast, reliable, friendly and very knowledgeable. Wouldn't even think twice about calling anyone else to fix my plumbing issues. Jimmy was awesome!
Jimmy L.
09/08/18
 
I requested a service to Dutton Plumbing late in the afternoon on Friday, unfortunately a service couldn't be provided due to the time, instead I will be called by Saturday morning to schedule the service, and it was like that, the technician showed early and on time. Jay Napoles was very professional, polite, knowledgeable, particularly he listened to me about previous experiences and he took them in consideration to fix the problem this time, he also provide some suggestion to avoid further problems. I am happy with his personality, professionalism and the way he fixed the problem.
Jay N.
09/08/18
 
(no comment)
Adam A., Ken G., Guillermo M.
09/08/18
 
We were very fortunate to have Mark M. come to our rescue - we had gone 2 days without water in our kitchen because we couldn't get a plumber - We called Dutton and within two hours Mark was here. He was a true professional - he was courteous, friendly and kept working very hard to fix our problem. Although the problem was minor we were so impressed with Mark and Dutton as a whole we proceeded to have him do much more needed work. thank you for a great company and employees like Mark.
Mark M.
09/07/18
 
James was beyond professional, knowledgeable, prompt, friendly and helpful. Our water heater stopped working and he came out this morning and by noon we already have hot water. He's an excellent representative of Dutton Plumbing and they should be proud.
James N.
09/06/18
 
Great job albeit some mix up in inspector meeting
Noe A., Nicholas G., Felix M., Edgar P.
09/06/18
 
Great service and very professional
David W.
09/05/18
 
Excellent work
Leo B., Dan D.
09/05/18
 
I thought Randy did a great Job both times. I would Call on him again if needed.
Randy A.
09/04/18
 
(no comment)
Greg B.
09/04/18
 
Mark R and Thomas P, of Dutton Plumbinh, worked at my home for three days the last week of August replacing/re-routing waterlines into the house. They also installed Halo filtration and a tankless water heater. I am rating them together here because I saw them as a great team. Both are really hard working, knowledgeable, capable and creative. I enjoyed having them around and interacting with them; they were considerate and polite. Good communicators; adept at explaining what needed to be done and why, how they were going to do it, and - in the end – how it all works. I wish them well. Dennis Thomas
Marc R.
09/01/18
 
Thank you! Awesome work ethic!
Jaylyn B.
08/31/18
 
Adam A. did an excellent job of unplugging my kitchen sink. He was prompt, and very professional. He got to the task, wasted no time, and explained the problem as he worked. High quality! Many thanks! Grace Limon Simi Valley, CA.
Adam A.
08/30/18
 
(no comment)
Adam A.
08/30/18
 
Dutton Plumbing has great guys working for them. Helped me out on the road, I had a flat tire and a car load of kids. They helped save my day. Thank you Randy and Dave.
Randy A., David M.
08/30/18
 
Dan and Leo are real pros. Very knowledgable, efficient, and courteous. When I have a plumbing problem I call Dutton. They have tepiped my house, replaced my out take pipe and put a liner in my street pipe. They also have fixed my irrigation drip line. Always efficient and courteous
Leo B., Dan D.
08/29/18
 
Greg B is by far the BEST plumber I have ever worked with. Due to my plumbing problem my neighbor shut off all my water on a Friday night. I called Dutton on Saturday as I had heard they were the best company. Greg arrived around 5 and didn’t leave til after 9. Unfortunately my problem was not easily fixable through no fault of Gregs. HOWEVER, Greg did a temporary fix so I could have my water on for the rest of the weekend. Greg came back on Monday and finished the job!!! I cannot recommend Greg enough. He is very kind and considerate! As important he is very experienced and obviously he knows exactly what he is doing. If I have plumbing problems in the future I want Greg to do the work!!
Greg B.
08/28/18
 
The technician, Adam A, did an amazing job clearing my shower drain which was plugged with a small flashlight, toy car, and several plastic items. He was on-time, polite, clean, honest and very knowledgeable. He communicated well and clearly described the services to be provided and the costs involved. He continued working until the drain was completely cleared - all objects removed. Their posted advertised price was honored with no hidden fees. Great value and great service. Thank you
Adam A.
08/28/18
 
Luis Z. a technician from Dutton Plumbing is great. Very polite and super professional.
Luis Z.
08/27/18
 
Excellent service, answered all questions thoroughly and with an abundance of knowledge.
David W.
08/27/18
 
So Impressed! Wonderful fast experienced service. Super polite, professionally dressed. I will certainly tell my friends. Thank you again.
Leo B.
08/27/18
 
Randy arrived at 5:30. Surprised since I thought we would be home sooner.. Left around 9:30!! Randy was great. Professional, knowledgeable and courteous. It was very warm in the garage and the humidity added to the discomfort but he forged ahead too complete the job. He is a keeper!! Also would like to mention the gals answering the phone. Not sure if it was just o e or two but they too deserve praise. The were friendly and knowledgeable as well!!
Randy A.
08/27/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.