Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

21324 star rating
(4377 Reviews)
Google
4440 star rating (909 Reviews)
Facebook
2772 star rating (565 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8666 star rating (1781 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2269 star rating (460 Reviews)
Home Advisor
234 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
136 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Cole was fantastic, professional, friendly, punctual and the quality of work was great. We were very happy with his work. Thanks Cole!
Cole C.
05/01/20
 
Very pleasant and professional.
Leo B.
04/23/20
 
Javier was great and had my drain opened and working in short order!
Javier S.
04/22/20
 
Javier was terrific! He came on time, suitably masked etc. and made sure we kept 6 ft. apart. He was able to clear the clogged kitchen sink from outside and told us that the work is guaranteed and not to hesitate to call if we had any further problem with it.
Javier S., Jimmy L.
04/22/20
 
Four
Ryan D.
04/16/20
 
Jay and Bernardo and the rest of the crew a did a great job under difficult circumstances. I would use them again and recommend them to friends.
Bernardo A., Jay N.
04/07/20
 
professional on time and tech are outstanding!
Eric N.
04/06/20
 
Mark was great, the ladies on a the phone were very friendly and courteous And polite. Follow up was fantastic. I would highly recommend and use again!
Mark F.
04/01/20
 
Fantastic company!
Ryan D.
03/30/20
 
Edwin saved the day! My kids broke a pipe in the backyard playing soccer. Our outside pipe was gushing water. The dispatcher helped assist me in turning off the mainline till my tech arrive. Edwin arrived on time, clean and with a smile, even in the pouring rain. He fixed the issues fast. Thank You Dutton for your excellent customer service and awesome plumbers!
Edwin H.
03/30/20
 
Very professional and timely service. The drain was quickly unclogged and I would recommend Ryan and Dutton for drain clearing services.
Ryan D.
03/30/20
 
Leo was friendly and knowledgeable. The job was a bit of a challenge. Leo worked diligently and got the job done. I was so pleased and relieved to get the shower repaired.
Leo B.
03/28/20
 
Want to thank Bernardo Alcala, Technician for his professional work on my plumbing problem in a timely manner.
Bernardo A.
03/26/20
 
no comment
Steven V.
03/18/20
 
Great service
David W.
03/18/20
 
Excellent work.
Leo B.
03/13/20
 
Ryan was super helpful, on time and had a great attitude. I appreciated his work ethic and did a great job.
Ryan D.
03/12/20
 
He did a great job
Leo B.
03/12/20
 
I can only praise your technician William G. as a highly skilled worker. Very thorough and polite. He deserves a thumbs -up.
William G.
03/10/20
 
$1,200.00 to clear a bathroom sink. Then price came down to around $867. I'm not buying a car. Just want the bathroom drain cleared.
Paul C.
03/10/20
 
Very good quality work and great customer service
Jake M.
03/09/20
 
On time and professional and knowledgeable. Sewer line snaked our for $73 as advertised. Mark M and Jimmy L very personable and explained the cause and what needs to be fine to prevent problems in the future.
Jimmy L., Mark M.
03/09/20
 
I have worked with many plumbers over the last 30 plus years. Ric Drury and Dutton Plumbing are by far the best I have ever worked with. They are on time, analyze the problems, discuss solutions and do the work. No excuses, no failure to show up when they give you the date and time. Ric knows his stuff! He is professional, uses the right parts the first time. No one wants to have to call a plumber, but this was different. The experience is reassuring when the problem/s are corrected the first time. Bravo to Dutton and Ric Drury! Keep up the professionalism. EXCELLENT! AG Marcus
Ric D.
03/06/20
 
They scheduled me same day service, and Jay was prompt and professional. I was sent a photo of him prior to his arrival, so even though I was home alone with my two children, I felt safe opening the door to him. He completed the job in a timely fashion, even with my four year old shadowing him. He was patient and friendly with my son, which I appreciated very much. Our drains were all serviced well.
Jay N.
03/04/20
 
Eric and his associate did a great job and had us back in service in under 2 hours.
Eric N.
03/01/20
 
Great service. Very Friendly!
Ryan J.
02/28/20
 
post button was not active
Chris P., Jay N.
02/28/20
 
They were diligent in responding to my problem. And persistent in making sure the problem was resolved. Very courteous and friendly. That made sure I was aware of how they were proceeding and I appreciated that. They were a pleasure to work with and I would definitely call them again. Thanks.
James C.
02/28/20
 
Great person got the job done in a quick time
John E.
02/27/20
 
Amazing service and great confidence. Nice guys as well. I am glad that I called Dutton for my water heater repair.
Ryan J.
02/25/20
 
Was going to charge me over $3000 for new water heater and installation, said no, paid my house call fee and called another company for 1/2 the fee. Would never recommend them
Paul C.
02/25/20
 
Excellent attitudes but the quote (price) was outrageous...two and three times the price of other plumbers.
Ryan J.
02/24/20
 
We always can count on Dutton Plumbing for all of our needs. Thank you
Felix M.
02/22/20
 
Usually I unplug my own drains but my snake broke and I didn't have time to get a new one The plumber was on time and got the job done!
Steven V.
02/21/20
 
Great service from good people who were on time. Was a bit pricey for what I had done though.
Ryan J.
02/20/20
 
he was nice and work was OK, but he was going to charge me $197 AND i had a $50 discount card, just to take off a shower head and put on a hand held shower head that i provided!!!! so i protested, i know the head guy so i said call him, but he called someone else and brought it down To $135 WITH the $50 discount, still WAY to much, but i felt i didn't have a choice, i'm disabled now and can no longer do these things myself.
Steven V.
02/20/20
 
no comment
Leo B.
02/19/20
 
Felix of Dutton Plumbing was knowledgeable & personable and found the issue quickly.
Felix M.
02/18/20
 
Greetings, A few days ago I took this survey & raved about the professionalism & speed (which just happened to me crucial as I was heading to work). The next day however, the first flush I tried didn't go so well. I plunged & it was "OK". So, although I stand by my 5 Star rating, there was....that, that happened. NOT, I'm guessing, was Leos fault. Could be the main line is too full of roots & maybe b/c I rushed him, he didn't "snake" as far as he normally would. idk. Just offering a more thorough evaluation of his work. btw, Lera was an outstanding customer service representative for Dutton Plumbing
Leo B.
02/18/20
 
Was very helpful and fast
Paul C.
02/18/20
 
Provided excellent customer service, polite, friendly, efficient and the quality of service provided was more than expected. I would highly recommend Jake of Dutton..
Jake M.
02/17/20
 
EPIC FAIL - I called to have my bathroom sink snaked. The tech came and ran a small amount of snake into the line. They had to come back the next day and fix the leak they caused under the sink. I then noticed that the sink was now draining onto my back patio from the clean out because they did not push the clog all the way into the main line. They were scheduled to come back, but Steve Ferris in his ability to see the problem over the phone decided that this was not the same problem. He refused to come back out and finish the work. I have another company on the way and when they complete the work that Dutton did not - I will will take the time and file a small claims action, with the hope that they do not show up in court so I can not only collect what I paid them, but collect the daily interest as well.
Steve F.
02/17/20
 
no comment
Mark F.
02/15/20
 
Ernie was the most professional Plumber Technician that we have ever met, very knowledgable and informative, He was able to warranty parts from the original manufacturer and save us from buying an entire new water heater. great job ! when I need any plumbing at all I will call Dutton Pluming, they also have funny radio commercials !
Ernie R.
02/14/20
 
So happy with our new tankless water heater! Steve and Paul had it installed and operating in one day! Happy Valentines Day to me!!
Paul G., Steve F.
02/13/20
 
Great plumber he knew what the problem was and fixed i’m very happy with him and the company thank you so much
James C.
02/07/20
 
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day and letting us know. We thank you again for choosing Dutton Plumbing and we will look forward to your next service visit with us. Have a lovely day!
Ric D.
02/06/20
 
Mark Martinez came to help us! Great service. Dude was super friendly and helpful and fixed our problem in less than a half hour! AMAZING! Definitely calling him back whenever we have a plumbing issue!! Thank you Mark!
Mark M.
02/03/20
 
They were courteous and responded quickly to my water heater problem. The office kept me advised about their progress toward coming to my house. Steven, the technician, was excellent; he fixed the problem and waited around to make sure the problem was really fixed. I give them a five star rating.
Steven V.
01/29/20
 
He explained everything and did his best to hold down the cost.
Ryan D.
01/26/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.