Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

18545 star rating
(3802 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7956 star rating (1632 Reviews)
Google
3281 star rating (672 Reviews)
Facebook
2304 star rating (469 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1911 star rating (385 Reviews)
Home Advisor
166 star rating (35 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Felix was great, he looked at the job, asked if there was anything else, then quoted price and got the job done. Very clean, fast and done right! I have used Dutton in the past and will again. Chris Thousand Oaks
Felix M.
10/22/18
 
James C. Is the best! He’s come to our house before. I trust him and he is courteous and a professional in every sense. He diagnoses problems quickly and works to solve issue. He explains in detail and I will continue to request James in the future for any plumbing issue. Thank you.
James C.
10/22/18
 
Leo B. Was fantastic. Polite and knowledgeable. He was excellent. Highly recommend.
Leo B.
10/22/18
 
Adam A. was our technician from Dutton Plumbing. He responded quickly, was very knowledgeable and professional and provided me with alternatives for future work needed but without any pressure or sell tactics. I would definitely recommend Adam and Dutton Plumbing to friends!
Adam A.
10/19/18
 
Terrific job by Randy A.! He was professional, patient and creative in solving a tricky line leak, and on a Sunday morning no less.... Thanks for a super job!
Randy A.
10/18/18
 
Great service - prompt and nice guys. They were very clear on what the problem was, what was causing it, and my options to fix it. Scheduled fix was within a few days and was done in 2 hours. The technician realized my situation was complex and brought his supervisor to evaluate as well. This turned out to be great because he found an alternative solution that saved me thousands of dollars. Thank you so much! I will be calling Dutton again for any future plumbing concerns.
Ken J., Eric N.
10/17/18
 
Was unable to establish a new account. I gave up.
Luis Z.
10/16/18
 
(no comment)
Richard M.
10/16/18
 
(no comment)
Mark M.
10/15/18
 
Gives excellent service. Very informative and has a wonderful positive attitude. We highly recommended Dutton Plumbing with James N- he is great.
James N.
10/15/18
 
Dutton Plumbing's intake personnel were timely and profession - they were able to accommodate a late minute service request. Lon R. , our technician, was methodical and professional during his service call - it was an extended service call and Lon R. worked diligently to fix the problem. I was impressed with Lon R.'s work ethic and plumbing expertise - I will recommend Dutton Plumbing to friends and family. Mike A. - Simi Valley
Lon R.
10/15/18
 
Randy is AMAZING! friendly, experienced and a sense of humor!!! he answered EVERY question and then some! it was actually FUN having Ryan and Randy here . they liked my dogs. they cleaned up AS they were working, .. I mean, they were great! I'm a Dutton "lifer"!!! never will I even consider a different Plumbing company.. thank you! thank you ! thank you! kudos and keep up the great work!
Randy A.
10/15/18
 
Like to thank Luis & Lon for being professional and taking a Saturday to get the job done as promised.
Luis Z.
10/13/18
 
Adam A. was both professional and fun. He checked everything over and gave me my options. I had all the information I needed to make a decision and didn't feel pressured. I worried about my kids getting in the way and bothering him but he interacted with them and made it fun. My shower drain is back to perfect working condition and I had a great experience! I recommend Adam A. to everyone!
Adam A.
10/13/18
 
Jacking was a terrific plumber. Hard worker and great work ethic. Will ask for him next time I need help!
Jaylyn B.
10/12/18
 
Edgar and his team did a great job of repairing my sewer pipes and leaving it looking as good as when they started.
Edgar G.
10/12/18
 
Edgar and his team did a great job of repairing my sewer pipes and leaving it looking as good as when they started.
Carlos A.
10/12/18
 
Never showed up - waited two different days for service.
James N.
10/12/18
 
Concerning Marc & Thomas P. Two of your best employees I'm sure. Knowledgable, hard working ans extremely polite with great skills for completing thair assigned work and high regard for customer satisfaction. A pleasure to have these two men in our home. Dutton is now on the top of our call list for helping us with plumbing problems. A geeat job and we appreciate their skills.
Thomas P., Marc R.
10/11/18
 
came when they said they would.
Lon R.
10/10/18
 
I had 2 showers built in 1985. When u change fixtures I found out there's more to it. Marc R and Thomas came out and had to repipe around shower valve, install fixtures, install regulator and install 2nd shower fixture. They were very professional and friendly, all work was done quickly and a great job cleaning up. Thank you guys. I'm somebuddies mom!
Marc R.
10/10/18
 
We had roots blocking the outside drains around our pool decking. Adam let us know his ETA which was very helpful. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and thorough in his explanation of the problem and the various solutions. He was up front on cost. He spent quite a lot of time snaking the multiple drains around the pool, pulling out the roots and when was finally done, I could see how well water now flows. He was impeccable in his after job clean up. I would highly recommend Dutton Plumbing and would recommend asking for Adam who has been doing this for 31 yrs. If the whole team is as professional as Adam, this is a very good company.
Adam A.
10/10/18
 
Great job, friendly and knowledgeable.
Paul B., Jake M.
10/09/18
 
Luis and Cole of Dutton Plumbing did a great job!
Cole C., Luis Z.
10/09/18
 
I used Dutton Plumbing to install a Halo water filtering system. David Walker installed it in my home and he did a great job. I am very happy about his work.
David W.
10/08/18
 
Dutton Plumbing, Martin H., I rate you and your Team a Five Star Rating. Thank You Martin H. for the excellent job you completed for me. I appreciate all your hard work , the excellent job you did and finishing it in a timely manner.
Martin H.
10/05/18
 
Very honest company and workers. They all were very professional and courteous. I would recommend them always.
Ken G., Jay N.
10/05/18
 
(no comment)
David W.
10/04/18
 
Love the work and dedication from Randy at Dutton. I appreciate his honesty and integrity for the work they provided. Many thanks and appreciation.
Randy A.
10/04/18
 
The company responded in a timely manner, called to keep me updated on arrival and emailed me a picture of the service tech (which I loved for security purposes). Their service tech, Jay N was polite, friendly, explained what he would be doing and cleaned up afterwards. A very nice man. I would highly recommend Dutton Plumbing.
Jay N.
10/04/18
 
Jake was great! Excellent service and repair work!!
Jake M.
10/03/18
 
Brandon Dutton and his team of Edgar P., Edgar G., Samuel A., Caleb H., Cole C., Noe A., and Paul B. did a very professional and clean job of finding a leak in a water pipe coming from the water heater into the house. We also choose to have them install a tankless water heater and a water filter. We called on Saturday afternoon and Brandon arrived shortly told us what had to be done until the team returned Monday morning.
Brandon D.
10/03/18
 
Paul B. is an Intelligent & Excellent worker and Team member. He worked so hard, The weather was so unbearably hot. Not only did he find & recommend a solution to drainage problem; but he also offered an alternative solution. Thank You Paul B. for giving me choices and so excellently planning out the job. Great job Paul B. looks great!
Paul B.
10/02/18
 
Richard M. Excellent Team Leader & Field Service Rep. Always upbeat, very pleasant and always very helpful. A Very conscientious, excellent, hard worker. The whole TEAM worked very well together, A very hard working TEAM. Always left my home clean & organized. Cannot say enough about how hard working Richard M. and the Team were. The job went smoothly and was completed expeditiously. I would have Richard M. and they TEAM again. They did an excellent Job!
Richard M.
10/02/18
 
James N my plumber at Dutton Plumbing was very polite and professional. He assessed my plumbing problem, explained what needed to be done and them gave me my options to fix it. James is a great asset to the Company. I recommend Dutton because they are very timely and sensitive to the needs of their customers.
James N.
10/01/18
 
marc was very friendly and he did the job quick and correctly
Marc R.
10/01/18
 
was very clean and work was done proper and quick
Marc R.
10/01/18
 
James N. is an excellent plumber. He is very thorough and his customer service is superior. He is polite and listens to every detail regarding the problems at hand. I highly recommend James and feel that he is an asset to Dutton Plumbing. I feel very comfortable when he is in my home and know that he is doing an excellent job to get the work done in a professional manner. Thank you James.
James N.
10/01/18
 
Jaylyn arrived and was very pleasant from the start and let me know every step of the way what he was doing. He did a quick diagnostic and let me know exactly how much it would be. Before he started working. After he was done he gave me some helpful hints on how to keep it from reoccurring and let me know the job is guaranteed for 90 days. He was very friendly and professional and I would definitely recommend him to anyone that had plumbing issues as well asDutton plumbing. My first experience using a plumber was definitely a great one and a very easy process.
Jaylyn B.
10/01/18
 
Mark is great and the people at the office are really nice and friendly great and very professional
Mark M.
09/29/18
 
Mark is friendly and professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. Thanks Mark!
Mark M.
09/29/18
 
Mark is super friendly and fair.
Mark M.
09/29/18
 
Bernardo A. was excellent! He kept me informed every step of the process and completed the work quickly. Job very well done.Thank you!
Bernardo A.
09/28/18
 
Eric was well spoken and respectful. Absolutely knew what he was talking about, was informative and explained the entire situation. Also gave, and explained to me all options in plain English. Based on the interaction I had with Eric, I would recommend Dutton Plumbing to anyone who needed plumbing services. Thank you for your professionalism.
Eric N.
09/28/18
 
Joie April Reffe gives Randy A 100 stars for a stellar performance. He is a consummate professional with superior customer service skills. He gives 120% to every customer!
Randy A.
09/27/18
 
Fantastic job! Quick, clean, professional and friendly! It’s nicd to have a tech walk in get to the problem and fix it and out the door so seamlessly you almost never knew he was here except for the fact out tub is now in perfect working order! I will never call any other plumber after our experience with Dutton and their amazing tech!
Felix M.
09/27/18
 
I was given clear explanations before I made my decision, and then the work was done very efficiently and with consideration for my needs. I'm very happy with the work that was done and with the courtesy of all the technicians who were here.
Luis Z.
09/26/18
 
James C and Leo B came out and did an Outstanding Job. They were friendly and courteous. Both were patient with my questions and went above and beyond my expectations to ensure my concerns were addressed. Great representatives of Dutton Plumbing.
James C.
09/26/18
 
I called Dutton for a sewer a repair and Nick g and Ken g came out and they were professional nice guys this week I had a leak in a water line and called Dutton there was a confusion with the tech and I called ken jr and he came out and fixed my leak and is a awesome guy we want to thank Nick g bernardo edgar p and special thanks to the hard working awesome attitude of Lon Ralston and ken jr is pretty cool to we love Dutton plumbing
Bernardo A., Ken J., Edgar P., Lon R.
09/26/18
 
James N. was great - professional, on-time, thorough and friendly. Much appreciated!
James N.
09/25/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.