Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

19279 star rating
(3952 Reviews)
Google
3587 star rating (734 Reviews)
Facebook
2439 star rating (496 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8109 star rating (1663 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2028 star rating (410 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Home Advisor
184 star rating (39 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Felix Marin was fantastic! Not only did he persevere through a tough clog, but he pointed out a small leak in a pipe and gave me tips about how to avoid future problems with that sink! Great service!
Felix M.
01/22/19
 
Woke up Saturday morning with both toilets and showers totally backed up!!!!!! Called some phone numbers after my wife read some reviews. We decided to go with Dutton Plumbing and I,m happy we did!!!!! Our tech was Mark who turned out to be a very knowledgeable and a wonderful person.....couldn't be happier with both Dutton and our tech "Mark"...He showed up in a reasonable time ,had to locate my clean-out and had to feed about 95 feet of his 100 ft snake to reach my problem "roots"...all said and done pleasant experience considering the circumstances. .No BRAINER go with Dutton and ask for my buddy Mark.....
Mark M.
01/21/19
 
Adam A was great! He showed up on time, was professional, knowledgeable, personable and fixed our issue right away. I'd highly recommend him and Dutton Plumbing.
Adam A.
01/21/19
 
Rick came out to do a home inspection. He was very professional, knowledgeable and very thorough. He not only listed each item that required attention but also showed us its location. He was careful to make sure he didn't left any messes. I especially liked that he prioritized needed repairs and gave us options on prices to help us with budgeting for the repairs.
Ric D.
01/18/19
 
If you need a plumber, Ryan J. Is the guy you want! Super fast and amazingly friendly service. Knew his stuff and was in and out in record time. I can’t recommend him high enough.
Ryan J.
01/18/19
 
Professional service with a smile. Explain ever step. Work done on time and at the exact estimate.
James N.
01/17/19
 
The quick service and the professional attitude
Randy A.
01/14/19
 
I was delighted when David W came the same day I had a toilet overflow. Quiet, professional, competent, deliberate...he handled several long-standing issues for me yesterday and advised on causes/cures for a number of other issues as well. He started off by putting protective "booties" over his shoes. Couldn't have been better! I will definitely recommend him to others and will ask specifically for him when the next need arises. Thank you, David!
David W.
01/12/19
 
I appreciate your help .
Luis Z.
01/10/19
 
Randy came out to the property to clear a drain and provide an estimate on some pending repiping. He was excellent. Nice guy, neat, cleared the drain, and provided the requested estimate with suggestions and ideas to make it work better. Their in house dispatchers however need work. They supposedly scheduled us for an appointment the day after we called in the request. This turned out to be when they would call us back to see if someone was available. They simply called back every couple of hours and said no one was available yet. 3 days later the service was done. The office would get no stars but Randy gets 5.
Randy A.
01/08/19
 
Adam A. and Dutton plumbing came and did the hard, dirty work to get our tenants home plumbing problem fixed. Although it cost a lot more than I wanted to pay it was worth every cent. They worked fast, yet were very thorough. My tenant was not Inconvinced for more than 2 hours. The workers were polite and hard working. I, the owner of the home, was kept in constant contact as what was going on. No one wants to have plumbing problems but Dutton Plumbing did take very good care of us. Kudos to Adam A. You are 1 in our book.
Adam A.
01/08/19
 
The technician, Jake, handled the issue with our water heater with knowledge and obvious experience. He patiently answered my many questions... I learned a lot! I am very pleased with the work and attitude Jake provided... a true professional !!
Jake M.
01/08/19
 
Dutton is always very responsive and reasonably priced. I called this morning at 9:00 for service and dispatch kept me fully informed on arrival time, which was 11:30. The plumbing tech, Michael, was friendly, competent, and efficient. Great service!
Michael T.
01/07/19
 
I give a 20 star rating to Adam Alvarez.He came to my home with the utmost courtesy. He was just a joy to do business with. He came me very good advise, and I would recommend him and Dutton Plumbing to all of my family and friends. Thank you for such a GREAT EMPLOYEE. I give him the highest rating that you have 20 stars. Thank you
Adam A.
01/07/19
 
(no comment)
Adam A.
01/07/19
 
Mostly great experience for an emergency on a Sunday. Our home warranty program is a joke to say the least (First American Home Warranty). To start, Michael T gets 5 STARS for his personal review. Great work, explanation and attention to the problem. Had to drive about 1.5 hours round trip for a part that was required but that was mostly due to it being a Sunday and plumbers supply locally not being open (trucks aren't fully stocked with everything). Bottom line, outstanding on behalf of Michael T, but Dutton you only get 4 out of 5 for your corporate, gouge the customer pricing ($681 to replace a part with 4 screws that Amazon sells for $78). Told you we had the emergency due and needed water on in the house because of our special needs son and how we have to clean his medical equipment. I wish we could have waited for the local plumber who would have been available on Tuesday.
Michael T.
01/07/19
 
Eric was professional, personable and efficient. He was patient as we reviewed different possibilities to finding and repairing a leak with the least amount of disruption to the home. He explained and reviewed the problem and solution with us. He was polite and worked quickly. Another fine employee of Dutton Plumbing.
Eric N.
01/06/19
 
After an unsuccessful first visit, Ryan came and was able to fix the problem with my water heater. Was very helpful. He listened to my concerns and was able to address all of my questions. I will call Dutto again for my other needs.
Ryan D.
01/04/19
 
Dutton Plumbing is the best. They have done so many jobs for us and we have been extremely happy with their work and their courteous employees such as James C. and Cole C. that just finished installing a new sink, toilet and water heater for us. They did a wonderful job and were very courteous and pleasant to have in our home. Nice to have a plumbing company that we can call whenever we need help and know that the job will be done perfect :)
James C.
12/30/18
 
Dutton Plumbing is the best. They have done so many jobs for us and we have been extremely happy with their work and their courteous employees such as James C. and Cole C. that just finished installing a new sink, toilet and water heater for us. They did a wonderful job and were very courteous and pleasant to have in our home. Nice to have a plumbing company that we can call whenever we need help and know that the job will be done perfect
James C.
12/30/18
 
What a nice man and true professional. I have Never had someone so conscientious and thoroughly explain what he was doing and why. He took his time to do the job right and also let me know about all the services that his company provided. They are my go to company for plumbing services.
Ryan D.
12/29/18
 
Marc R. was incredible, he came to our rescue on Christmas Eve! We had a pipe leak and he quickly responded and made the necessary repairs. He was very personable- he even made time to chit chat with us while working on our home. If we ever have any plumbing issues again (which hopefully we don't!) we will definitely be calling Dutton again. Wonderful customer service from every person we interacted with or even spoke on the phone with.
Marc R.
12/29/18
 
Very polite, helpful and efficient
Richard M.
12/29/18
 
Ryan was awesome. He totally explained everything and set expectations right off the bat. He Completed the job quickly, and professionally. I highly recommend Ryan for all your plumbing needs! Thanks Ryan and Dutton Plumbing!
Ryan D.
12/28/18
 
Everyone from the phone receptionist to schedulers and the plumber were courteous & showed up on schedule. We were visiting from out of town, and needed help for my mom’s house. I literally made a blind choice from Google. We were impressed with David Walker; he explained everything and was very helpful. I would certainly use Dutton again.
David W.
12/28/18
 
Dutton plumbing is the absolute best when you have any plumbing problem!! I have had the privilege of calling them out to my home 2 times now and there service is unbelievable!!! I had a small plumbing company that I had used for several years until I got tired of them ripping me off and them not standing behind their work. My last experience was with Dutton’s service pro Marc R who came and located a problem that was a sprinkler pipe issue and he did not even charge me after spending a lot of time finding the issue. Marc did inform me and quoted me a price that my house does not have a pressure regulator. Installing one will help to not create other issues with other things like toilets, facets etc in the future. I am making an appointment for that today. Marc R was so professional and kind and had such a “CAN DO” attitude. It was very refreshing and Dutton plumbing should be very proud to have him on their staff.
Marc R.
12/28/18
 
Excellent communication from Dutton and Thomas, on time, efficient, excellent workmanship, cleaned up the worksite after completion.
Thomas P.
12/28/18
 
Very professional
Edgar G.
12/26/18
 
Firstly, the phone service was exceptional as the office ladies called several time to update me on arrival of the technician. Secondly, the technician, David W. was great. He detailed what needed to be done, offered advice and finally offered alternatives to the water heater. He was a professional. Its fantastic to deal with such a customer focused company. I would not hesitate to recommend Dutton Plumbing. I've already posted this upper part, but now that the work is done, I can't praise this company and David W. enough. David has a superior work ethic, is easy to talk to, very nice and kept me up to date on the progress. He kept the area clean and was nice enough to wait for me to do some work, so that he could continue, which is a rarity these days. If I could give the company 6 stars, I would.
David W.
12/22/18
 
Adam fix Ed my clogged sink quickly
Adam A.
12/21/18
 
Awesome technician Curtious & proffesional would highly recommend Mark & Dutton Company
Mark M.
12/20/18
 
Adam provided great service and expert advice.
Adam A.
12/20/18
 
Adam A. fixed my clogged bathtub drain , and he did a great job. He is one of the top notch technicians who work for Dutton Plumbing.
Adam A.
12/19/18
 
Thomas...... did a great job on the items he fixed form. He showed up on time and was well trained.
Thomas P.
12/19/18
 
On time very experienced and knowledgeable Ryan was easy to talk to and explained everything
Ryan J.
12/19/18
 
Very good service call very professional very happy with work and estimate to fix my old pipe problem
Nicholas G., Jimmy L.
12/17/18
 
Randy was simply the best! Not only did he clear my impossible clog... he calmed me when I locked myself out of my house. He offered me a bottle of water and stayed with me until my fiancé came home. Best Plumber and Best all around Gentleman. I truly appreciated his professionalism and courtesy. I would give him 10 stars if I could!
Randy A.
12/16/18
 
Ryan was spot on for all three repairs we had that day saving us money by repairing instead of a costly replacement. Honesty is so important to me, allowing the homeowner to make the best decision for themselves. He completed the work explaining all the steps and left the house clean. Also a great guy to get along with. Can’t recommend highly enough!
Ryan J.
12/15/18
 
Dutton Plumbing is the best! I'm so sick of tired of plumbers and other experts like electricians making appointments with me and either being late or just not showing up at all. Dutton kept me in the loop at all times, and once my appointment time came, Richard and Michael arrived to unplug my garbage disposal and kitchen pipes. The worked to get it unplugged, and did it professionally and competently. They strive to have 5-star reviews, and based on my experience tonight, they are certainly getting one. Thanks so much!
Richard M.
12/14/18
 
Zero Stars. The job was to connect the plumbing in a new bathroom vanity. Had the 2 sinks already installed and the 2 new facets had all the connections included in the box. Just needed a plumber to connect them to the water source. Our 2 usual plumbers were not available immediately so we called Dutton. Ryan came to our house, viewed the job and said it would cost $2421.00. (!!!) When questioned about what was driving that cost, he gave us a BS story about how difficult the job was and how expensive the parts were. We told him no way - and called Thousand Oaks Rooter Router who did the job in 1 hour and charged us $410.00. So we saved $2000.00 dollars by not allowing ourselves to be ripped off by Dutton. We were still incredulous that they would try to rob us of so much money, so we called our 2 usual plumbers who both said that Dutton is infamous for being************* and how they had taken advantage of other customers.
Ryan D.
12/14/18
 
I called Dutton to have a kitchen sink cleared and did not expect the type of service I received. Mark was friendly and well informed. He came in; cleared the drain; provided suggestion on what may be causing the the stoppage and how it could be prevented moving forward. Great job Mark.
Mark M.
12/14/18
 
Thomas P installed a new bathroom faucet. He was courteous, efficient, knowledgeable, and professional. Thank you, Thomas! I was satisfied with the excellent service you provided.
Thomas P.
12/13/18
 
Dutton Plumbing installed a new 50 gallon water heater for me. They were exceedingly professional in every phase of the installation. Randy Arnold removed the old water heater, installed the new heater, showed me all the actions that had been taken, and gave me a tutorial on the new heater. I was very pleased with both the response of Dutton Plumbing and the price of the new heater.
Randy A.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
Ric D.
12/11/18
 
Ric was able to clearly identify the issue in the landscaping drain and present option for fixing the problem. Friendly and professional.
Ric D.
12/11/18
 
Was good and clean
Mark M.
12/10/18
 
Randy was able to fix my drain within the hour. He gave me some advice for avoiding clogging up my drains in the future. Overall his presence was friendly and professional.
Randy A.
12/09/18
 
Mark Martinez is so dedicated to his work. You can count on him. Thanks a lot Mike. God bless you and your family.
Mark M.
12/08/18
 
Adam is very knowledgeable and professional. I would not get any other company to do my plumbing services than Dutton. They are great people and takes pride in their work.
Adam A.
12/08/18
 
Thomas P. from Dutton Plumbing did a great job.
Thomas P.
12/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.