Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

19997 star rating
(4103 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8281 star rating (1701 Reviews)
Google
3873 star rating (792 Reviews)
Facebook
2585 star rating (526 Reviews)
Home Advisor
194 star rating (41 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2131 star rating (432 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
126 star rating (26 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Fantastic service - he explained what needed to be repaired, worked efficiently. Will recommend Dutton Plumbing and Michael T. to friends. He showed me where to shutoff water supply from street - (helpful in an emergency - like broken pipe, etc). Thanks for sending him!
Michael T.
05/24/19
 
Fast and friendly service Jay was able to fix our problem in no time. I would highly recommend this company. I definitely will be using them again.
Jay N.
05/22/19
 
The entire team was friendly and professional from the first call. They kept me informed and got a tech out to me quickly. They included a text with the tech's photo and eta. He arrived on time, was friendly, thorough and professional and took care of my clog and cleaned up. I will definitely use them for any future plumbing needs.
Mark M.
05/22/19
 
The entire team was friendly and professional from the first call. They kept me informed and got a tech out to me quickly. They included a text with the tech's photo and eta. He arrived on time, was friendly, thorough and professional and took care of my clog and cleaned up. I will definitely use them for any future plumbing needs.
Mark M., Marc R.
05/22/19
 
I called at 4pm about my water heater not working. Within an hour David was here checking the water heater and gave me 5 different choices with estimates. I told him which one I wanted and in 2 hours it was fix and I was waiting for a hot shower.
David W.
05/21/19
 
I was very nervous about calling a plumber due to the unknown cost and character of the company. I am new to the area so I didn't know who to trust. After looking at multiple reviews, I called Dutton; there wasn't a single review I saw that was less than 4.5 stars. Scheduling an appointment was simple, their staff is helpful and their customer service exceptional. I called them at 1AM on a Saturday and they got right back to me. While the repair was more than we had planned (not from a quote received by Dutton, just estimating based on internet searches), the service provided and Leo our technician, along with the warranty can't be beat. I plan to have them come out and do a comprehensive inspection of my home. I believe they are trustworthy and that's very important to me.
Leo B.
05/21/19
 
Randy A. helped us today repairing a broken water pipe and replacing a pop-up stopper in the bathroom. He did a GREAT job. He had to jack hammer through out dining room floor to reach the pipe. But he kept his work space tidy and cleaned up all the residue "mess" created to do the job. Before he left we hired him to come back to do some other work. RANDY is such a pleasant and kind person. Lovely to deal with.
Randy A.
05/20/19
 
Had a great experience with Dutton Plumbing. Our technician Brandon helped get our water heater back up and running on a Saturday afternoon. It looked like we might need a new water heater but he diligently worked to troubleshoot and fix the non-standard problem with our heater. Our heater is back up and running thanks to his diligence! Great service at a very reasonable price!
Brandon D.
05/18/19
 
No comments
Ric D.
05/18/19
 
Very dependable and great service. I highly recommend them. I have nothing negative to report.
Ryan J., Ken J.
05/16/19
 
Thank to all Dutton Plumbing Team, and especially to Juan Carlos for his exceptional professionalism and ability to get to the bottom of the situation quickly with and efficiently.
Juan Carlos R.
05/15/19
 
Yes RANDY was very informative about the issue that happened with my home and keep me posted every step of the way and how things would be repaired and what was going to be removed and reassured me in order to reduce my stress. He was also very apologetic if anything was going to take longer. Overall RANDY gets one hundred stars on my behalf . Thank you Randy
Carlos A., Randy A., Steve F.
05/14/19
 
Juan Carlos was very helpful.
Juan Carlos R.
05/14/19
 
Randy was prompt and extremely well educated and knowledgeable with all things plumbing. Although we did not use his services this time as I decided to do it myself I can assure you Dutton will be our first call when things are over my head.
Randy A.
05/11/19
 
Felix did a great job , this was his second visit to my residence. He is friendly, knowledgeable, receptive to your info, and offered advice for the future.
Felix M.
05/10/19
 
Ryan was fantastic. I thought I needed a new flange because the studs were too short for the new toilet and the previous owner added tile in the room, and that prevented the studs from coming out. Ryan reviewed the situation and suggested against changing the flange, and instead working out the grout around the studs. Thus being able to make the change to the longer studs. That saved a lot of money that was unnecessary. He then installed the new toilet. He did a great job, and was a very pleasant and professional person. Dutton answered my call and had someone contact me to fix my problem in minutes after my first contact with them. I highly recommend then and Ryan. Thanks.
Ryan D.
05/09/19
 
Adam provided excellent service. He was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. He took the time to answer all my questions and explain how my drainge system works. All around a very positive experience.
Adam A.
05/09/19
 
Any one who finds a gas leak an ,state it but does not put it in his written report i hv a big proble with that a gas leak is serious an if it leaks gas putting it in estimate as,to correct. Findings shoukd be documented very bad for not doing so
Randy A.
05/09/19
 
Jaiyro was extremely professional, knowledgeable, friendly and neat. He represented Dutton so well that we would call your company again!
Jaiyro R.
05/08/19
 
My experience with Dutton Plumbing was very disappointing. They gave me a price of $580.00 to fix a leak in our water supply line. I had already dug up where the leak was and it was a one hour job at most to repair. This means Dutton was charging more than $500 per hr. My Grandson later fixed the problem in about half an hour.We paid for the service call and will never call them again or recommend them. The sign is a laugh "a plumber you would send to your Mothers house
David W.
05/06/19
 
My experience with Dutton Plumbing was very disappointing. They gave me a price of $580.00 to fix a leak in our water supply line. I had already dug up where the leak was and it was a one hour job at most to repair. This means Dutton was charging more than $500 per hr. My Grandson later fixed the problem in about half an hour.We paid for the service call and will never call them again or recommend them. The sign is a laugh "a plumber you would send to your Mothers house
David W.
05/05/19
 
James N. was on time and extremely professional. Laid out our options for our faulty pilot light and fixed it immediately. Entire process only took about 45 minutes (including retrieving a part from an offsite location). Highly recommend.
James N.
05/04/19
 
Jaiyro Reyes was great! Not only did he fix our shower, but he also was very informative on how to prevent further problems and maintenance.
Jaiyro R.
05/04/19
 
I just want to take this opportunity to thank the Dutton Plumbing gentlemen JAMES and WILLIAM who were out to my home to replace the main house water shut valve. I am disabled and in an electric wheelchair. They were prompt, helpful, accomodating and so very friendly. As with all plumbers the price was high but they showed me several options to facilitate payment. I strongly recommend Dutton Plumbing as your service provider for any and all your plumbing needs.
James C.
04/30/19
 
Just had Dutton come out to clear a drain. Juan Carlos shows up and chooses the thorough way rather than the fast way. By the time he had left he made sure every drain was running smoothly even pulling other drain line to check for hair and soap. He was clean and professional. Plus with their $73 special they beat out that “Smell Good” guy.
Juan Carlos R.
04/29/19
 
Randy was fantastic. I needed someone to replace my water heater on a Sunday and Randy came quickly. He did an excellent job and felt relieved that the work could done quickly on short notice. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Great guy who did a great job. Thanks.
Randy A.
04/28/19
 
Dutton responded within two hours after I called for service on a clogged drain. (The other plumbing service could come only the next day!) Since the drain pipe was damaged they couldn't clear the clog but advised that they could replace the damaged pipe the next day with an estimate. Edgar explained everything and answered all my questions. They came next day and did just that. Pablo did most of the digging and the hydraulic installation of the new pipe. They worked hard and fast. Had to wait a day for the city inspector but after that they finished the job right away and cleaned up the ground so there was no sign of disturbance. They did a fantastic job and I would recommend the Company to anybody. The 25 year warranty that stays with the property gives us a peace of mind.
Carlos A., Edgar G., Ken J.
04/27/19
 
He was nice and tried helping. My softener still not working.
Ryan D.
04/27/19
 
Overcharged. $1053 for a pressure reduction valve - come on. I see in line that overcharging is a common business practice. I don’t know if pricing is fully in the technicians power but from what I observed I’m guessing a commission or bonus is involved. I feel violated.
Ric D.
04/26/19
 
Great service, great price and great plumber (Jay). I highly recommend both Dutton Plumbing and Jay. Although I am very familiar with Dutton Plumbing I also called Thousand Oaks Plumbing for my clogged kitchen drain issue. This was on the Saturday night before Easter Sunday. T.O. Plumbing wanted a $245 holiday service fee plus another $145 to clear my drain issue. Dutton's plumbing price was $73, with a guarantee to unplug the drain! I had already cleared the trap under the sink and snaked 25 feet of the drain line, but to no avail. Jay cleared it in no time at all (the jam up was 40 - 50 down the line). $73 later and a tip for Jay and we were back in business and "very happy campers ." Highly recommend!!!
Jay N.
04/23/19
 
No comments
Edgar G.
04/22/19
 
Excellent Job
Jake M.
04/20/19
 
Ric and I hit it off as soon as he got to my front door. He was friendly, knowledgeable and friendly. He answered all my questions and provided good advice. Thanks Ric
Ric D.
04/20/19
 
Ric was great
Ric D.
04/19/19
 
Cost was outrageous
Eric N.
04/19/19
 
I was offered sex. Not acceptable from a married man.
Ryan J.
04/18/19
 
DAVID KEEP UP GOOD WORK
David W.
04/17/19
 
no comment
Thomas P.
04/17/19
 
Very professional service. And quick!!
Ric D.
04/17/19
 
(no comment)
Thomas P.
04/16/19
 
Randy Arnold: excellent service, professional, and timely. Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend to anyone needing plumbing or gas repairs.
Randy A.
04/14/19
 
Randy was very clean and respectful, showed no fear of my dog( Pitbull/Boxer mix), was very informative, and professional. Thanks you Randy and Dutton Plumbing
Randy A.
04/14/19
 
Leo was nice and friendly. He explained things well and he recommended a new faucet when I told him the old one was leaking both of which I appreciated. Also, he left no mess behind. I would like to see him again if I need service and I will recommend Dutton when I get the opportunity.
Leo B.
04/13/19
 
Ric the technician was very knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. He answered all my questions and explained everything in a language I could easily understand. He is an asset to his employer.
Ric D.
04/10/19
 
Randy was amazing! Came out on a Sunday to service our water heater that was not working. No hot water with a newborn baby is no fun! He was extremely professional. I’m never using another plumbing company again.
Randy A.
04/07/19
 
(no comment)
Ken J., Thomas P.
04/05/19
 
Great job and would not hesitate to use them again...
Jimmy L.
04/01/19
 
James and William were awesome. Explaied everything thoroughly and kept me informed throughout the process. I would give them a 10!
James C.
04/01/19
 
Brandon put in a new water heater for us. Throughout the entire process he was pleasant, informative and professional. He explained options, prices and answered all questions we put to him. He completed a relatively lengthy task in one afternoon. Our home is on a hill and the water heater space is tucked into a small room in the middle of a rambling home layout. His work was flawless. He kept the work area clean and picked up/swept the area after he was done. Easily a 5 star rating. Great job.
Brandon D.
03/30/19
 
Jacob was very knowledgeable and helpful about his work. We appreciate his thoughtfulness. We would recommend him and Dutton to our friends and family. Thank you Michael & jo Merana
Jake M.
03/29/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.