Dutton Plumbing
997 Flower Glen, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone: (805) 522-1944
Website: https://www.duttonplumbing.com/

Looking for a plumber in Simi Valley or the surrounding areas? At Dutton Plumbing, we are known as the plumber you’d send to your Mom’s house. We treat our customers like family and want to be your plumber for life.

Dutton Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

21162 star rating
(4343 Reviews)
Google
4400 star rating (901 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8584 star rating (1763 Reviews)
Facebook
2752 star rating (561 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2254 star rating (457 Reviews)
Home Advisor
229 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
136 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
806 star rating (164 Reviews)
Yelp
1778 star rating (376 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
163 star rating (33 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service from good people who were on time. Was a bit pricey for what I had done though.
Ryan J.
02/20/20
 
he was nice and work was OK, but he was going to charge me $197 AND i had a $50 discount card, just to take off a shower head and put on a hand held shower head that i provided!!!! so i protested, i know the head guy so i said call him, but he called someone else and brought it down To $135 WITH the $50 discount, still WAY to much, but i felt i didn't have a choice, i'm disabled now and can no longer do these things myself.
Steven V.
02/20/20
 
no comment
Leo B.
02/19/20
 
Felix of Dutton Plumbing was knowledgeable & personable and found the issue quickly.
Felix M.
02/18/20
 
Greetings, A few days ago I took this survey & raved about the professionalism & speed (which just happened to me crucial as I was heading to work). The next day however, the first flush I tried didn't go so well. I plunged & it was "OK". So, although I stand by my 5 Star rating, there was....that, that happened. NOT, I'm guessing, was Leos fault. Could be the main line is too full of roots & maybe b/c I rushed him, he didn't "snake" as far as he normally would. idk. Just offering a more thorough evaluation of his work. btw, Lera was an outstanding customer service representative for Dutton Plumbing
Leo B.
02/18/20
 
Was very helpful and fast
Paul C.
02/18/20
 
Provided excellent customer service, polite, friendly, efficient and the quality of service provided was more than expected. I would highly recommend Jake of Dutton..
Jake M.
02/17/20
 
EPIC FAIL - I called to have my bathroom sink snaked. The tech came and ran a small amount of snake into the line. They had to come back the next day and fix the leak they caused under the sink. I then noticed that the sink was now draining onto my back patio from the clean out because they did not push the clog all the way into the main line. They were scheduled to come back, but Steve Ferris in his ability to see the problem over the phone decided that this was not the same problem. He refused to come back out and finish the work. I have another company on the way and when they complete the work that Dutton did not - I will will take the time and file a small claims action, with the hope that they do not show up in court so I can not only collect what I paid them, but collect the daily interest as well.
Steve F.
02/17/20
 
no comment
Mark F.
02/15/20
 
Ernie was the most professional Plumber Technician that we have ever met, very knowledgable and informative, He was able to warranty parts from the original manufacturer and save us from buying an entire new water heater. great job ! when I need any plumbing at all I will call Dutton Pluming, they also have funny radio commercials !
Ernie R.
02/14/20
 
So happy with our new tankless water heater! Steve and Paul had it installed and operating in one day! Happy Valentines Day to me!!
Paul G., Steve F.
02/13/20
 
Great plumber he knew what the problem was and fixed i’m very happy with him and the company thank you so much
James C.
02/07/20
 
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day and letting us know. We thank you again for choosing Dutton Plumbing and we will look forward to your next service visit with us. Have a lovely day!
Ric D.
02/06/20
 
Mark Martinez came to help us! Great service. Dude was super friendly and helpful and fixed our problem in less than a half hour! AMAZING! Definitely calling him back whenever we have a plumbing issue!! Thank you Mark!
Mark M.
02/03/20
 
They were courteous and responded quickly to my water heater problem. The office kept me advised about their progress toward coming to my house. Steven, the technician, was excellent; he fixed the problem and waited around to make sure the problem was really fixed. I give them a five star rating.
Steven V.
01/29/20
 
He explained everything and did his best to hold down the cost.
Ryan D.
01/26/20
 
no comment
Ryan J.
01/21/20
 
no comment
Ernie R.
01/20/20
 
I just had my first experience with Dutton Plumbing and they were very professional and friendly. Early this morning I called to see if someone could come out today because I suspected a main line clog. They were happy to help and called back to give me an ETA on the tech twice this morning because they knew I was waiting. Ric, the plumbing tech was very experienced and personable. He did good work and had a great attitude of service. I would absolutely call this company again and recommend it to friends.
Ric D.
01/16/20
 
excellent Service from Derek W. Polite, courteous and very knowledgeable.
Derek W.
01/08/20
 
Was told I would be in the first round of service for the day, ended up being the last call of the night. I had to call at least three times and demand to speak to a manager before getting a plumber scheduled. The plumber barely spent any time looking for my sewer clean out. When it was not plainly visible, he then charged me $39 to come out and recommend I schedule a minimum $400 service with someone else. Called management afterward and was told I should not have been charged and would get my money refunded. To say I am very upset is an understatement. I will not be using them again because of their inattentive plumbers and unresponsive call center. The only silver lining was that the supervisors and managers were helpful in finally getting a plumber out and for refunding my money
Steven V.
01/02/20
 
no comment
Paul C.
12/29/19
 
Great company and Mark is definitely an asset for this company, excellent technician we had the pleasure to meet, very profesional, explained everything with detail, thank you Mark!
Mark M.
12/28/19
 
I had a water pipe leak in the concrete slab. I had a plumber diagnose the problem, but they could not fix it. They told me I had to get a company that can determine where the leak was in the slab. I then called Dutton plumbing and they told me they could diagnose where the leak was and repair it. David Walker the technician was excellent.
David W.
12/23/19
 
My kitchen sink was clogged right before a major family function. Dutton Plumbing was fast, affordable, and cleaned up everything. Richard M was my service technician and he was professional, courteous, and dog friendly. Richard made sure I knew the cost of the service and encouraged me to become part of the Dutton Family. Very satisfied with the service and speed. Thank you Dutton Plumbing!
Richard M.
12/20/19
 
no comment
Ryan D.
12/17/19
 
We have used Dutton Plumbing twice in the last few months - each time the technicians have been thorough, capable, knowledegable, and friendly. Javier Salazar solved our problem yesterday quickly and efficiently.
Javier S.
12/15/19
 
Mark was very professional and quickly fixed our clogged sink! Just top notch customer service from Dutton Plumbing.
Mark M.
12/11/19
 
They were fast, timely and very professional. I like the experience I had will all 3! Thank you
Rich B., Eric N., David W.
12/11/19
 
Leo was prompt, clean, professional and a very nice man. Left my kitchen nest a s clean and with a smile.
Leo B.
12/11/19
 
fast, clean, fully equipped and explained all options
Ryan J.
12/09/19
 
James and Angel were both very professional, clean and well mannered. They were able to locate the problem quickly and knew how to remedy the solution immediately. They left my house and Garage cleaned up and better than it was before. Thank you both and I would recommend Dutton Plumbing to anyone in the future.
Angel J., James C.
12/09/19
 
Ryan an Ralph did an excellent job on 12/6/19. Dutton will always be on my list if ever I need service again and will ask for Ryan and Ralph. Nancy
Ryan J.
12/07/19
 
Eric N. was an absolute professional and extremely knowledgeable. He not only resolved the issue we called for within a couple minutes of arrival, but also assisted and resolved several other minor issues that had been pestering us for quite some time. Eric is by far the best we’ve seen and would happily go back to this company just for his services. Really outstanding!
Eric N.
12/03/19
 
Felix was down to earth, honest and knowledgeable. Also a good family man who's easy to relate to. Excellent Hire!!
Felix M.
12/03/19
 
The service is great! Very professional and meticulous . Shows respect to customer and will help you save money with understanding! James is hard worker! Thank you also to Management " Andrew "
James C.
12/03/19
 
Great Service and more than great people. Thanks for the excellent service.
James N., David W.
11/29/19
 
Service communications were excellent, service tech was friendly and on time. Seems like they brought a knife to a gunfight though, as they did not have equipment capable of completing the job.
Ric D.
11/26/19
 
Very professional and at a great price with same day service.
Jay N.
11/20/19
 
It was difficult to get an appointment because Dutton was fully booked for 2 days. The receptionist at Dutton called at 8:15 am on the third day to saytheir Plumber Rep. would be here within 1 hr. Javier came and fixed two toilets with no trouble. He was extremely empathetic and professional. Happy to have those 2 toilets working again!
Javier S.
11/13/19
 
Randy and Rich were phenomenal . From the initial call to the office to the dispatch team and to the wonderful technicians , my first time working with Dutton Plumbing was a true success. Randy will spend time educating you on the fundamentals of everything he needs to work on, recommend different solutions that fit within your budget and truly make a very stressful situation a bit more relaxing . They handle everything in plumbing and give extremely long warranties to back up their work. If you're in a stinky situation, ask for Randy or Rich and you'll be happy you did .
Randy A., Rich B.
11/13/19
 
no comment
Miguel M.
11/12/19
 
This is a professional business providing quality product and service. Cole, our installer, was exceptional: knowledgable, great communicator, thorough, friendly with a wonderful sense of humor. We highly recommend Dutton Plumbing. In their case, you DO get what you pay for. We interviewed several water service businesses and Dutton is the only one offering whole house softening/filtering. The other services didn't know or didn't want to address this. NO salt, which can eventually damage pipes. Preserves appliances and stops mineral buildup. Water tastes great and our little dogs can drink from the hose--and it's much better fot the plants.
Rich B., Cole C.
11/12/19
 
Jake M. at Dutton Plumbing is an all star! He was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and hardworking. We had a leak under our slab, and we needed re-piping up through our attic. A huge project and expense! Jake had his team of experts in to consult, David and Rich, before he gave us the plan and estimate. After getting another estimate from a competitor, we were confident Dutton Plumbing was the right company for the job. Jake worked extremely hard for 2 days, we are extremely happy with his work. Thank you Jake! Diane R., Somis
Jake M.
11/12/19
 
no comment
Miguel M.
11/11/19
 
no comment
Randy A.
11/07/19
 
Juan Carlos was very professional and knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. Unfortunately he called in to get a quote for needed work and it was more than double what a competitor had bid
Juan Carlos R.
11/07/19
 
Work well done.
Steve S.
11/07/19
 
Jake was amazing. He was extremely prompt, said he'd be here at 3 and knocked on my door at 3. He was very patient with me and my questions. The service was excellent. I will highly recommend Jake to anyone.
Jake M.
11/06/19
 
Jake was amazing. He was extremely prompt, said he'd be here at 3 and knocked on my door at 3. He was very patient with me and my questions. The service was excellent. I will highly recommend Jake to anyone.
Jake M.
11/06/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.