Marc R. Reviews

Nate McClellan
Marc R.
Field Service
5 years Experience
* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dutton Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.
The entire team was friendly and professional from the first call. They kept me informed and got a tech out to me quickly. They included a text with the tech's photo and eta. He arrived on time, was friendly, thorough and professional and took care of my clog and cleaned up. I will definitely use them for any future plumbing needs. (See More)
5/22/2019
 
Marc and William arrived to answer questions I had on tankless water heaters, and other projects. They were very knowledgeable and professional both in the answers and the work they did! In the end, I'm on the family plan, have a whole house water filter, had my water input from the city redone correctly, my kitchen faucet replaced, and the regular water heater replaced with the same kind. My main line was shown on camera, with suggestions, My secondary drains were scoped, with suggestions, and the work was of the highest quality. The personalities of both of them were so exceptional, I will personally ask for them on the next project! On a scale of 1-10, they get a 12! Above and beyond expectations. Alan G. (See More)
5/21/2019
 
I have nothing but good things to say about the service I received from Marc R and Miguel. They came out a late Friday evening addressed all of my concerns and because of all of my questions and the time they took explaining everything in details that I could appreciate and understand I thought for sure they would have to reschedule for another time to do the work but instead Marc Jumped into action and the work began. They were done in record time and again answered all of my after work questions at he end. They were polite, professional and Courteous. I would recommend the Quality of work I received from Dutton to my family and friends Marc shared with me a little of the history of the company, because I told him about a terrible experience I had a few weeks ago with another company, and assured me that the company will be and has been around that it is family owned and when he had to contact his supervisor on my behalf I was sold. Thank you again for the amazing job and the wonderful personality. It was a true delight to welcome you and Dutton Plumbing into my home. (See More)
3/22/2019
 
marc did an excellent job. thanks (See More)
3/19/2019
 
I appreciated how courteous the office staff was and how quickly they came and fixed my leak. We will definitely call Marc Ryder again. If we still had our business we would hire him away from Dutton. Thanks for great service. (See More)
3/15/2019
 
Thank you to Marc R and his partner for great communication and professional service. Had back to back plugged bathroom sinks. The were clean, neat, effective and informative. Would highly recommend. Thanks! (See More)
3/12/2019
 
Excellent!! Very professional, honest, showed up on time, fix problem quickly & best price. Would definitely use Mr. Ryder at Dutton Plumbing! (See More)
3/04/2019
 
Needed emergency water heater replacement for my mom's house and EVERYONE at Dutton's, from the the receptionist to the dispatcher to the technicians Mark and Cole, were nothing short of exceptional in the their courtesy, professionalism, and technical expertise. Everything was completed on time and within the cost estimate. Thank you for a excellent job! (See More)
2/06/2019
 
Marc R. was incredible, he came to our rescue on Christmas Eve! We had a pipe leak and he quickly responded and made the necessary repairs. He was very personable- he even made time to chit chat with us while working on our home. If we ever have any plumbing issues again (which hopefully we don't!) we will definitely be calling Dutton again. Wonderful customer service from every person we interacted with or even spoke on the phone with. (See More)
12/29/2018
 
Dutton plumbing is the absolute best when you have any plumbing problem!! I have had the privilege of calling them out to my home 2 times now and there service is unbelievable!!! I had a small plumbing company that I had used for several years until I got tired of them ripping me off and them not standing behind their work. My last experience was with Dutton’s service pro Marc R who came and located a problem that was a sprinkler pipe issue and he did not even charge me after spending a lot of time finding the issue. Marc did inform me and quoted me a price that my house does not have a pressure regulator. Installing one will help to not create other issues with other things like toilets, facets etc in the future. I am making an appointment for that today. Marc R was so professional and kind and had such a “CAN DO” attitude. It was very refreshing and Dutton plumbing should be very proud to have him on their staff. (See More)
12/28/2018
 
Dutton does good reliable work and they are quick and quite helpful with your questions. You may wanna check online for any parts they use towards your services as I found the same parts they charged me 218.00 dollars for 12.00 as a kit at a plumbing mail order store. They fixed my hot water bathroom faucet rebuilding the stem and inside valve guts for the price above. I’ve now ordered a 12.00 kit so I can fix the cold faucet side myself instead of paying Dutton 436.00 to rebuild both sides . But they did a great job as they always have when coming to my home for drains and other repairs . Just always double check it does pay ! (See More)
11/13/2018
 
Concerning Marc & Thomas P. Two of your best employees I'm sure. Knowledgable, hard working ans extremely polite with great skills for completing thair assigned work and high regard for customer satisfaction. A pleasure to have these two men in our home. Dutton is now on the top of our call list for helping us with plumbing problems. A geeat job and we appreciate their skills. (See More)
10/11/2018
 
Everything was very professional We were very pleases (See More)
10/10/2018
 
I had 2 showers built in 1985. When u change fixtures I found out there's more to it. Marc R and Thomas came out and had to repipe around shower valve, install fixtures, install regulator and install 2nd shower fixture. They were very professional and friendly, all work was done quickly and a great job cleaning up. Thank you guys. I'm somebuddies mom! (See More)
10/10/2018
 
Fast, knowledgeable, professional and personable, also very reasonable. (See More)
10/09/2018
 
marc was very friendly and he did the job quick and correctly (See More)
10/01/2018
 
was very clean and work was done proper and quick (See More)
10/01/2018
 
Marc was professional, friendly, and efficient. He repaired my water main, did a quick fix on my gas line. He and Thomas were both a pleasure to have in my home. (See More)
9/24/2018
 
Mark R and Thomas P, of Dutton Plumbinh, worked at my home for three days the last week of August replacing/re-routing waterlines into the house. They also installed Halo filtration and a tankless water heater. I am rating them together here because I saw them as a great team. Both are really hard working, knowledgeable, capable and creative. I enjoyed having them around and interacting with them; they were considerate and polite. Good communicators; adept at explaining what needed to be done and why, how they were going to do it, and - in the end – how it all works. I wish them well. Dennis Thomas (See More)
9/01/2018
 
Outstanding customer service! Marc R. provided me 10 star professional friendly customer service on a scale of 1-5. thank you!!!!!!!! (See More)
7/28/2018
 
They replaced my water pressure regulator for $600. The part failed after a month. They said the problem was not the water pressure regulator. I asked them to come back and check it. They failed to show up twice. I called another plumber. He came during the time he said he would be there. He replaced the faulty water pressure regulator for half the price Dutton charged me ($300). Dutton refused to give me my money back. (See More)
7/06/2018
 
Arrived right on time and made quick work of a leaking pipe. Repaired pipe looks real clean, like one would expected with a professional. Area was left spic and span afterward. Great job! (See More)
7/02/2018
 
very happy with Marc, he arrived promptly and let me know all the problems before starting the work. (See More)
6/26/2018
 
(no comment) (See More)
6/19/2018
 
very prompt polite, friendly and knowledgeable replaced all gas pipes in my home in two day it was great I would use Dutton again thanks you were all great !!!!! (See More)
6/02/2018
 
Great team at Dutton Plumbing! Cole and Marc were quick to arrive and assess the situation, which turned out to be a leaking fire sprinkler in the attic. They were mindful of our wood flooring when utilizing their ladder, and were both highly professional and knowledgeable. Very nice guys, and I would recommend Cole and Marc without hesitation. (See More)
5/23/2018
 
We had Marc and Cole come in for an estimate. They both did a great job explaining things to us, they were great help! (See More)
5/10/2018
 
We had MArc and James out today. They worked very hard for us. Both of Marc and James are fantastic at what they do. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you for their hard work. (See More)
5/03/2018
 
Marc and Cole did an excellent job (See More)
5/01/2018
 
Both these two gentlemen are amazing. Did a fantastic job for us and will continue to use them. We were referred to them by friends and are 100% satisfied. Thank you for your service. (See More)
4/30/2018
 
Had to call plumber for leak in slab pipes in lower bathroom. Found Dutton with good reviews so contacted them to repipe who louse. What an undertaking that was thorought the process started by Marc and Cole. They walked me through the process and what it entailed. Professional in all aspects and assured all workers were professional in all aspects. Very professional work all the way through. If I need a plumber, I’ll call Dutton (See More)
4/30/2018
 
WOW. Thanks for reminding me what great customer service and professionalism are. (See More)
4/25/2018
 
Marc and apretice were great!! Explained price and worked hard to finish. Very professional.--- dutton is the best!!! (See More)
4/24/2018
 
Efficient and friendly service doing our annual water heater draining. (See More)
4/18/2018
 
I have used Dutton Plumbing for years now. I had a most recent wonderful experience with Marc R and his associate both of whom were very professional , helpful, polite, on time, reassuring and so very friendly. Their services related to my toilets was exemplary. Hopefully the problems I was having will not return. I highly recommend this company. The process for making the appointment and apprising me of arrival were excellent. (See More)
4/02/2018
 
Arrived on time and went about their business of my repair and total house plumbing inspection. Did the job quickly, neatly and professionally. They are both personable, courteous and professional. I highly recommend the company and these pros. (See More)
3/31/2018
 
Arrived on time and went about their business of my repair and total house plumbing inspection. Did the job quickly, neatly and professionally. They are both personable, courteous and professional. I highly recommend the company and these pros. (See More)
3/31/2018
 
Marc and Cole were very professional plumbers from Dutton. I would recommend them to family and friends. (See More)
3/27/2018
 
Marc & Cole were very nice and informative. They were able to fit us in on a Friday evening. They were very professional and appeared to do a quality job. If I need to use a plumber again, I would most certainly call them. (See More)
3/25/2018
 
They were efficient,polite. Did a great job. (See More)
3/23/2018
 
Good to know Marc at Dutton is trustworthy and capable employee, Paul clearly provided options to consider and Cole C. was a good person to complete the job in a short time. (See More)
3/09/2018
 
Marc and Cole got the job done with minimum inconvenience. (See More)
3/08/2018
 
Good (See More)
2/26/2018
 
Marc and Cole both did great work and were very helpful and knowledgeable about my Water Heater Problem. They outlined my options and got my Water heater up and running. Nice Caring people (See More)
2/22/2018
 
Marc and Cole did everything they could to get my Water heater up and running and succeeded admirably. No only were they polite they actually left me feeling they really cared about my needs. (See More)
2/22/2018
 
Marc ******* installed a new water filter system for me today (2-16-18) as well as a regulator to keep down the high pressure on my water system. I was very impressed with Marc as well as his assistant (Cole). They were both extremely helpful in explaining what needed to be done and the results I should expect. I also needed them to check out the possibility that I might have a water leak, which they did without any expectation of compensation. I would highly recommend them to anyone asking for a recommendation for a plumber. Corinne********* (See More)
2/16/2018
 
Great guy and amazing service - had bathroom plumbing problem and they even cleaned up everything before they left. Again I love these guys!!!!! (See More)
2/02/2018
 
I’ve called Dutton in the past and each time I’ve had positive experiences with the technician(s). I would highly recommend Dutton for all plumbing repairs. (See More)
1/02/2018
 
Marc is very knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. Past jobs always well done! (See More)
12/21/2017
 
Dec.18,2017 My husband Don found Dutton Plumbing on YP. MARC R. answered r call for help! Water heater broke. He was prompt, courteous, kind n very professional.He provided excellent customer service.Kevin K. also came by n helped with new water heater install n also answered other questions n replaced a ball valve that was broken. Both u guys deserve a raise Mr. Dutton is lucky to have u working for him. Your the best. (See More)
12/18/2017
 
(no comment) (See More)
12/18/2017
 
(no comment) (See More)
12/18/2017
 
Marc is the best Dutton Plumbing employee . We have always been satisfied with his work. (See More)
12/02/2017
 
Marc of Dutton plumbing came by to hook up my barbecue to my house's natural gas. Since this was a manufactured home the fittings were a bit tricky. Marc and his apprentice James C took it all in stride. Even though they had to go chase down some parts to complete the job they didn't stop (unlike another plumbing company that threw there arms up). Since, I've recommended Dutton to my neighbor with a washer problem. These guys are the real pros! Thank you Marc and James!! (See More)
11/22/2017
 
The service was great, but your prices stink! I take care of more than 50 properties and the price quoted for a 20 foot new line was more as a whole house re pipe i recently did. $4200! Yikes. I will not use you for repair work. Perhaps to find the leak with leak detection equipment, but then on to a reasonable plumber to do the repair! You lost a good chance at a lot of work! (See More)
11/18/2017
 
(no comment) (See More)
11/15/2017
 
I had a true emergency and had to turn off the main water supply to the house and it was Saturday morning, so getting someone to come out ASAP took many calls. I had a contractor there who could not get some of his own people to come by until much later that day or not till Monday. Dutton Plumbing were the only ones who were able to be there within an hour of our call. They were able to stop the leak by cutting out some old corrosive galvanized irrigation pipes that had to do with original irrigation and connect the main from the street to the part going into the house by adding a copper extension to connect the 2 copper sections which fortunately had copper or I would have really been in a world of hurt . He was finished in less than 2 hours, and water was turned back on to the house. The price was $986 which I have no way of knowing if this was a fair price or not since I really did not have time to get other estimates. They charge by the job not by the hour and had it taken all day it would have been the same price. I thought it was a bit high, since I think plumbers charge about $250 per hour but then they could also drag their feet to increase the time and would charge overtime since it was a weekend. So who knows but it needed to be done and fast and they accomplished the task. Unfortunately now I have to spend more and add PVC irrigation for the front yard since that had to be disable. Dutton is coming back on Monday with a quote for that. The 4 star rating is due to the price everything else deserves a 5 star (See More)
11/05/2017
 
(no comment) (See More)
11/04/2017
 
Marc R. with Dutton was professional, prompt and thorough. He took the time to explain various options and details to me so I felt comfortable with my service. Recommending Dutton will be easy. (See More)
11/02/2017
 
Marc R came out and made sure that everything that needed fixed got taken care of. He was very thorough and prompt. He went above and beyond to make sure that I was happy. (See More)
10/30/2017
 
Marc R. and his apprentice, James were a pleasure to work with. They were knowledgeable, pleasant, and clean. We would highly recommend them. (See More)
10/17/2017
 
(See More)
10/06/2017
 
Marc R and his apprentice Cole were professional, friendly, and deserving of their five stars. Would definitely recommend. (See More)
9/29/2017
 
Such a great service nothing left undone all questions answered with total understanding and when we didn't understand he patiently explained until we understood one call intant reaction and service handled . Prices and services warranty all covered thanks Mark for making my mother feel reassured . Thanks again Cheryl Higgins and the Sensabaugh family of Oxnard (See More)
9/13/2017
 
Marc, your service representative, was very professional, and was able to temporarily repair our water leak. He recommended what needed to be completed in the coming weeks, which he would then do to finish the repair completely, and correctly. Sincerely, George Short (See More)
9/12/2017
 
Marc @ Luis were great,detected the problem and solved the problem working as a team. promptly went to work. They represent Dutton very well, hard workers. I certainly would refer your company to any one. I . (See More)
9/07/2017
 
Reasonable rates, painless service. Very impressed. (See More)
9/06/2017
 
The staff on the phone were great and I felt they really cared about our dilemma. I love the text I got about Marc before he arrived. Marc was very friendly and professional. He knew his work and made sure I understood not only what he was doing, but what I can do to care for our water heater. No other service provider took that time. (See More)
9/05/2017
 
Excellent work and very professional team. They really care about their work and their reputation. Very Happy people. (See More)
9/04/2017
 
Truly professional plumber who points out all the options. Great company -I would use them again. (See More)
9/01/2017
 
Super good. Fast, polite, on time, reasonable. Best plumbing experience I've had in 45 years of home ownership. (See More)
9/01/2017
 
Best service I've EVER had in a plumber. Been a homeowner for 45 years, never before encountered such integrity in a contractor. Called before they came, showed up when promised, cleaned up after, polite, efficient, very competent, no hard sell. Just absolutely a great experience. Marc was my technician, I spoke to Kayla in the office... really really nice folks. Recommended, without reservation. (See More)
9/01/2017
 
Called Dutton this morning and they were very responsive and very professional. Everyone on the phone was great and direct and seems like they wanted to help. Marc and Jake showed up as reported and repaired my copper pipe leak. They were very quick and clean. They also drained my hot water tank while they were here. I have been using others for the minor jobs I have around my house for years but now I have found a company that cares and can do it all. I will be using them for all of my plumbing needs in the future. Great job Dutton Marc and Jake are keepers and really believe in your company and what they do.Take care of them or someone else will. (See More)
8/31/2017
 
So, I asked Marc if he would do the ton more work we need done in our aging house because HE was that professional. Fast, nice, thorough and knowledgeable: it is a rarity these days and I cannot recommend Marc or Dutton Plumbing higher (See More)
8/26/2017
 
So, I asked Marc if he would do the ton more work we need done in our aging house because HE was that professional. Fast, nice, thorough and knowledgeable: it is a rarity these days and I cannot recommend Marc or Dutton Plumbing higher. (See More)
8/26/2017
 
(No Comment) (See More)
8/26/2017
 
(No Comment) (See More)
8/26/2017
 
After the first day with Dutton, I was not to happy. They had not found a primary cause of a big leak although they did fix a second source. They have returned on 2 days since, found and repaired the second leak source and I am quite happy with the outcome. No more leaks!!! Mark was quite professional with his work. (See More)
8/21/2017
 
Dutton Plumbing says they are the plumbers you would send to your mother's house. My mom sent Dutton to my house. Dutton started with Marc and Paul completely re-plumbed my parents house. When my kitchen flooded. Marc and Paul where great. Marc explained what the problem was and gave me 5 different options for resolving it. The options ranged from $80.00 to $13,000.00. Marc said I can take any of them or none of them there was no pressure. I know my mom took a full year to decide what to do with her house with no pressure. They did a great job!!! (See More)
8/09/2017
 
The staff at Dutton were friendly and helpful. (See More)
7/28/2017
 
Marc R. and his partner made me feel comfortable from the moment they entered my home. Although the leak was difficult to detect they checked every possibility and finally found the problem. Marc explained what they were doing along the way and I felt confident in his suggestions. I will definitely be calling Dutton and requesting Marc again! (See More)
7/28/2017
 
Marc R came to service our water heater he did flush our water heater and acknowledged that the age of it would most likely require a replacement within the very near future. My husband and I found Marc to not only be a super nice guy but extremely knowledgeable in his field. He took the time to explain in detail, answer any questions and followed through with the quotes he had promised within 30 minutes of his departure. Marc also spoke very highly of the company he works for and how well he is treated which is always nice to hear someone who appreciates their job and I think that reflects in his attitude and knowledge as he represents a company he highly respects. If I were to hire Marc on his presentation of the company in itself I would give him the job in a heartbeat. (See More)
6/24/2017
 
1) He forgot to install a protective shield around the gas gate valve. (2) The copper overflow pipe does not extend through the wood floor base to the outside ground. Overflow water will flood onto the wood base. (3) No back-flow pressure tank was installed on the water line. (See More)
6/22/2017
 
Service was excellent by technician. Your prices however seem expensive. (See More)
6/17/2017
 
Marc came out fast for our problem and was very honest in his assessment of our plumbing issue. I would recommend them. (See More)
6/14/2017
 
Marc R installed a tankless water heater and several other accessories today. His demeanor and work ethic were flawless! He worked his backside off for about ten hours and was determined to have the job be perfect! Can't say enough about this young man! HIGHLY recommend Dutton Plumbing!! (See More)
6/13/2017
 
Refreshing to deal with someone who takes pride and truly enjoys what he does and has the knowledge to communicate easiest solutions to your plumbing problem ! (See More)
6/11/2017
 
Marc did a great job for me. He was very prompt professional and courteous. The issue he was called out for was completed quickly and he suggested other maintenance that could be scheduled in the future. (See More)
6/05/2017
 
I was very pleased today to find that Marc R., of Dutton Plumbing, was able to come out and fix my water heater TODAY even though I didn't call Dutton until after noon! He was very pleasant to talk to, did the job quickly and efficiently, and now I have hot water again. There was absolutely no charge today because my water heater, that Dutton installed 3 years ago, is still under warrenty so I am very happy about that too. (See More)
6/02/2017
 
We had a sudden pipe burst and were desperate to get someone out after another plumbing company had failed to show as promised. When I called Dutton they sent Marc out immediately. Upon his arrival he was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He and his partner Carl went right to work. Paul came out as the leak detector and did everything he could to minimize the cost and damage for us. They completed the job in one day without any hiccups. I'm so thankful that the damage and inconveniece of no hot water was minimal thanks to Marc and his crew. I will definitely use Dutton for future plumbing issues and would highly recommend them to others. (See More)
5/24/2017
 
I have used Dutton Plumbing for the last 10 years. We recently had them replace a leaking pipe and I have been impressed with all of their service people. They are knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. I highly recommend them. (See More)
5/22/2017
 
Dutton Plumbing: Marc R consistently provides excellent service. He's easy to have around, and I trust his opinion. Thank you! (See More)
5/21/2017
 
Most importantly to us is that Dutton Plumbing had a team on-site within just a few hours. Led by Marc, the team included Jake, Carl, Guiermo and Miguel. Paul also participated in the planning of the work, as well as preparing the quote and invoices. We're long-time customers. (See More)
5/19/2017
 
Marc and a nice gentleman showed up quickly and explained my problem. They we're able to fix both my toilets in less than an hour. I highly recommend them for all your plumbing needs. (See More)
5/09/2017
 
Marc R and Tony were very quick in taking care of my plumbing problem. They also checked several areas in my home to see if there were any possible problems. They were very polite and helpful. I would never call any other company. (See More)
5/03/2017
 
Great prompt expert service, the price was as advertised and work was excellent. I am a new permanent customer. (See More)
4/14/2017
 
Marc R was one of the best plumbers I've had. He did a fantastic job, was clean and took time to explain what needed to be done. I am saving his card/info for the next time I need a plumber. (See More)
4/13/2017
 
We appreciate how you kept us informed when the technician would be contacting us, and a picture of him and a short bio of Marc R. Also how quickly Marc sent a text that he was on his way, and arrived promptly, and a phone call to us to ensure we knew he was on his way. Marc was very polite and courteous, and clearly explained every step and cost. He did an excellent job representing your company . We will definitely call Dutton Plumbing the next time we need a plumber. (See More)
4/04/2017
 
Marc R. (Field Service) from Dutton Plumbing helped us with our problem today. Within about an hour after our initial call, he was at our home, and we even received a text of his approximate arrival time! Marc was very professional, courteous, friendly and easy to talk to, and took the extra time to clearly explain every step and cost. For sure, next time we have a plumbing problem, we will call Dutton Plumbing! Thanks - we really appreciate your quick response and prompt service! (See More)
4/03/2017
 
Both Marc and Tony were very friendly and professional,explained all the options that could be done, it was very entertaining chitchat as they did there work, really enjoyed both of them (See More)
4/03/2017
 
Zipping back and forth on a computer tablet is hard to follow for us paper and pen folks. The jump from verbal cost estimates and line items to finished packages' costs are hard to follow. Even the final invoice on my computer is very vague as to what all was purchased, what was for parts, what was for labor. There should be more precision and clarity in the estimating and the final invoicing. (See More)
3/23/2017
 
I called Dutton plumbing for a broken kitchen faucet. Marc Ryder came out and was assisted by Jake. The careful research by Marc revealed several issues of corrosion of fittings, non working fittings, damage by previous high pressure, age, and effects of softened water. He explained my needs, outlined repairs, and gave me options. I accepted his advice, and he and Jake worked for 11 hours to fix everything. They were super courteous, smart, personable. I had a few more miner issues which they will take care of in 5 days I am very pleased with their service and expertise. The only thing that surprised me was the sticker shock of the cost of excellent repairs, but that is partly because I have not needed repairs for a very long time............procrastination is costly! (See More)
3/22/2017
 
Our water heater died suddenly and Marc and his assistant came out and did a great job of getting us back on line very quickly, efficiently and the left the place spotless. Highly recommended (See More)
3/13/2017
 
Dutton in a professional manner did exactly what they had committed to, marc ryder, as well represented the company in the same manner (See More)
3/02/2017
 
Same day response, friendly, polite, and efficient. They kept the job site clean. A pleasure to deal with. (See More)
2/21/2017
 
Dutton was the second company that I contacted to locate the source of my leak, the first company sent out two techs that charged me $213.00 and left with no idea were the leak was. I tried to reach American Leak Detection, left an emergency message at 8:30 am, finally returned my call at 1:30, right after Dutton located the problem. Marc, Paul & Billy were professional in all respects, They had a very methodical approach to locating the leak that no one could find. In about an hour Paul had pin pointed the leak under my Post Tension slab & cabinets, The crew explained that a repair could be made beneath the slab which would mean cabinet removal, or simply re-rout the line over head which I elected to do. Further, the crew cut and capped the bad line and turned the water back on so I would not have to get a hotel that takes dogs. I have been a damage restoration contractor for 35 years and will be adding these guys to my sub contractor and reference list. The crew will be performing the re-pipe in the am, so I will be submitting a follow-up to this comment. (See More)
1/31/2017
 
Marc R. and Billy were both professional and quick for installing a toilet in our single family home. They maintained the cleanliness of a newly remodeled home, and checked to make sure the trash was removed. The new toilet was tested, balanced and sealed around the base. They demonstrated experience and seemed to enjoy their job. The results of this installation encourages me to use Dutton in the future, and recommend the company to my neighbors. (See More)
1/27/2017
 
Marc was extremely professional and so helpful. He did a great job servicing my garbage disposal, but he went above and beyond and answered a lot of questions. As single female, I had plenty of questions about a number of things in my home. I will definitely use Dutton plumbing for all my future plumbing needs. (See More)
1/21/2017
 
I contracted with Dutton to do one small job, but was so impressed with their Professionalism, that I expanded to 4 jobs, which they completed in 2 days. Now my "to do list" is shorter! (See More)
1/02/2017
 
Pablo and Edgar were great they had to dig 4 feet down in my bathroom and left it like nothing ever happened great job guys (See More)
12/23/2016
 
Excellent work but price was high. (See More)
11/27/2016
 
Marc R and Steve did an excellent job replacing our water heater. (See More)
11/27/2016
 
Marc R and Steve did an excellent job replacing our water heater. (See More)
11/26/2016
 
I would like to say that this plumbing company is the best. The Tech Marc R. was so nice and so professional. I signed up for the Plumbing plan right away. I hope that I will never have to use them, but if I do I am so happy that I found this company. From the first call to the end of the service it was great. And I never felt that I was paying too much at anytime. (See More)
11/16/2016
 
Marc did a fine job fixing a broken pipe and Dutton was the quickest of four plumbers to call back on Monday morning after my desperation calls on Sunday. I should have waited for another call. I was charged $662 for a two-and-a-half hour job (that's $264 an hour) PLUS got a hard sell on a house-wide water filtration system that would eliminate chlorine and other chemicals in the water and prevent any more leaks. All this for a mere $6,600, but with a credit for the repair work. So I checked with another plumber highly recommended by my son and with a friend who is an environmental engineer. They agreed that a filtration system would not prevent leaks regardless of the quality of the copper pipe used.The plumber also said he would have done the job for his going rate of $90 an hour plus material. So a $300 job was a $662 job. And after a very quick web search, I found the top-rated house-wide filter system runs about $1,900, not including installation, I assume. And I almost forgot. He noticed a couple of rust stains on the water heater and recommended that we replace it, for between $4,000 and $6,000 depending on the warranty (10-year, 30-year, lifetime). It is nice that the big guy on the block has a big staff, 30 trucks and an efficient infrastructure. It's another to be a bully and a profiteer. Call someone else. (See More)
8/29/2016
 
Polite,friendly and efficient (See More)
8/15/2016
 
Very courteous, professional and thoroughly explained everything that needed to be done. (See More)
8/12/2016
 
Marc R. is very professional and efficient. I like the way he explains what needs to be done, how he thinks is the best way to solve the problem and then explains what he has done. He listens to our concerns and makes adjustments if possible. We are very happy with the service provided by Marc and always ask for him first. (See More)
7/30/2016
 
Marc has been thoroughly professional for the many problems we have been having with our old plumbing. He is very knowledgeable about what is needed to be done. He works efficiently and always cleans up after his work. We are so pleased with his expertise. We wouldn't call any other plumbers. We are true fans of Dutton plumbing; but always ask for Marc first. (See More)
7/29/2016
 
I was very happy with Dutton Plumbing Paul B an Marc R were outstanding , also all the workers were friendly and helpful. (See More)
7/07/2016
 
Dutton plumbing does not stand behind their work!!!!!! Last year we had all our drain lines from just beneath the floor out to the sidewalk replaced, paid $14000 plus we bought a 3 year maintenance plan on top of that. Noticed about 6 months ago some water seeping through a wall, decided to crawl under the house to see where the water was coming from. Found out it was coming from the washer drain. Dutton plumbing comes out agrees yeah it's leaking from the drain but they can't tighten the clamp that they installed and says they will need to access it through the outside wall and says it will cost $1220. The technicians seem so fake and rehearsed when talking to you. Their demeanor changes when you say no too. (See More)
6/11/2016
 
We are very happy with Dutton's service. The two Techs that were sent out, Marc and Steven, were great. They were professional, courteous and very clean. They diligently worked until all the jobs were done. They were patient with all my questions. We will be using them on our next plumbing project. I would recommend them to my friends and family. (See More)
2/18/2016
 
Excellent Service!! (See More)
1/13/2016
 
I found the leaking pipe in front of my house. I called dutton's plumbering and they responded right away. Marc is the technician, he was very professional, explain to me what was the problem and how he is going to fix it. Everything is back to normal. I also join as a lifetime member not only having discount every time for the job and also they will come in once a year do the annual inspection for the house. It really gives me peace of mind, I will strongly recommend them to my friends (See More)
12/01/2015
 
As I mentioned in the letter I previously sent you, Marc is the most honest, knowledgeable and courteous plumber I have had a chance to meet. I have recommended him to some members of my family and intend to encourage my friends to use his service. He is an asset to your company . (See More)
8/07/2015
 
I think Dutton Plumbing is EXCELLENT! I thank Ryan, Marc, Leo & Mike are great and helped my mom tremendously. I'd recommend this business to anyone and everyone! (See More)
8/07/2015
 
The service I got from Marc R. was outstanding. I always have god luck with their techs even though Dutton is grossly overpriced. (See More)
7/12/2015
 
Marc was friendly, knowledgeable, and competent. (See More)
6/25/2015
 
Dutton Plumbing was fantastic! The servicemen were on time, very polite and the job was completed as promised. I would recommend these guys any time! (See More)
6/02/2015
 
Marc R was incredible! He was very helpful and did an excellence job! Highly recommended! (See More)
5/28/2015
 
Marc R was amazing! (See More)
5/28/2015
 
Off to a good start with keeping appointment on time and by calling before and on arrival. Mark and Sam, technicians, were excellent! Professional, but friendly and easy to be around. Treated me and my property with respect. Gave clear, easy to understand explanations and options. Provided honest assessment of situations and recommendations. Clean and complete workmanship. Can think of many things that would be more fun to spend money on, but believe that charges were reasonable for products purchased and work performed. Superb customer service representatives for the company (See More)
5/28/2015
 
Excellent, complete, explained everything, quick and nicely cleaned up when done (See More)
5/15/2015
 
Marc R. and his partner were great. Very personable, but got right down to business and took care of the job (broken main line water pipe). Their professionalism and confidence made a great first impression and put me at ease. Within two hours after I called, the job was done and I had water again! Due to Marc and his partner, Dutton is now my new plumber. Thanks (See More)
4/25/2015
 
Received friendly, informative , and professional service. I experienced professional people on the phone and had a service man arrived on time and he had the necessary appliances to replace on his truck. I was impressed with his service and completion with the repairs in a timely manner. For such a stressful situation (broken water heater), the whole experience went very smoothly. A pleasant experience, will definitely call upon again in the future. (See More)
3/09/2015
 
Marc R and his colleague were wonderful - informative, efficient, and friendly. I am very very pleased!! e (See More)
1/16/2015
 
very patient, very pleasant, and very clean and hard worker (See More)
1/16/2015
 
Marc R. did an outstanding job, he was very thorough and efficient.I highly recommend him (See More)
1/12/2015
 
Marc was very professional, friendly, & trustworthy. I got fast service on a late Sunday afternoon. I was very grateful that my problem was solved. (See More)
1/04/2015
 
Great customer service. Marc R very knowledgeable, professional, pleasant and clearly explained what the problem was and how he was going to repair the problem. Answered all my questions. Provided information on how to keep our drains from clogging in (See More)
1/04/2015
 
Dutton Plumbing is always amazing. Marc R. went above and beyond! We called and he was here within 2 hours. In addition to providing the service requested, Marc installed our washer which saved us having to wait for an installer from the appliance company. Thank you so much for the excellent service. (See More)
12/18/2014
 
We've used Dutton on several occasions and will definitely call them again. From initial customer service phone calls to the technicians the service is always exceptional. (See More)
12/18/2014
 
Marc R. was our technician and did a very good job. He explained everything well and helped us make a good decision. He and his partner were professional and clean and left the bathroom clean. We commend him highly. (See More)
11/14/2014
 
Excellent service. Would use Dutton when need arises. (See More)
10/25/2014
 
Marc R. was efficient, clear about our plumbing problem, options, charges and provided excellent service. I would definitely request this technician next time we have a problem - which I am sure we will with our 49 year old home! (See More)
10/25/2014
 
Marc is excellent and the most honest technician I've ever had. I will always request Marc Ryder from Dutton Plumbing. (See More)
10/17/2014
 
Excellent service by Marc R! Did what we needed, but also made a quick fix to our dishwasher too. Even tolerated the dog. (See More)
8/01/2014
 
Marc R. was professional and knowledgeable! (See More)
4/24/2014
 
Marc and his co-worker explained things clearly. They were careful with our old pipe in front of the house. All is working great now. Thanks, Marc! (See More)
4/09/2014
 
Marc R. has been here before. He is so helpfull and knowledgeable. I'm having some health issue and I really appreciate his patience. Everything was cleaned up and left neatly.... a job well done Candy Maurer (See More)
3/31/2014
 
Prompt service,clean work. Marc was informative and helpfull. Good worker,will tell my friends about your company! Keep up the good work Marc! (See More)
3/20/2014
 
Marc R. is an excellent technician. He showed up on time,did a first-rate job in reassembling my toilet, and was very thorough in completing preventive maintenance for my plumbing system. He was friendly and explained every- thing that he was doing. I highly recommend him. (See More)
3/11/2014
 
Heavy rain the prior evening, yet they came out the next day within an hour. Very helpful and professional in clearing out backyard drains. (See More)
2/27/2014
 
Great service, friendly knowledgeable tech. Will use your service again. (See More)
2/25/2014
 
See FB entry (See More)
2/21/2014
 
A very friendly knowledgeable person. Explained everything well and sold me on a new water heater. Did the job quickly and correctly. I would request him for my next service. (See More)
2/21/2014
 
Marc R. provided a great service when replacing my garbage disposal. He was clean and careful when working in my home. Very professional (See More)
2/21/2014
 
Woke up to a main-waterline break in the front yard...on a Sunday! Not a great feeling and way out of my league to fix. Made the dreaded call, knowing I was over a barrel. I am stunned at the level of professionalism Marc represented Dutton with. Dug a huge hole, found the leak...fixed it cleverly and it's probably the most solid part of my whole line now. He did NOT gauge me, despite having me at an obvious advantage. Super clean work, excellent clean up....other than the wet grass, you wouldn't even know it happened. I am a Dutton Plumbing customer for life. Thank you Marc and I hope your boss realizes how well your represent them. (See More)
2/16/2014
 
Mark., did an excellent and professional job in installing our faucet. Furthermore, he brought to us issues and solutions to our plumbing problem beyond the call of duty. Dutton is our company to go to from on. Rob (See More)
1/26/2014
 
Marc was an amazing technician that was also highly knowledgable about his craft. My toilet lives to flush another day! (See More)
1/25/2014
 
We had a toilet overflow last night that flooded the bathroom and dining room. We filled a 14 gallon shop vac four times before we could take the time to find a plumber to come out. I called Dutton Plumbing and they had someone out within the hour. Brad came in and did some initial work, but determined that a cable had to be run because the Auger could not fix it. This afternoon, Marc R. showed up and was able to finish what Brad started in a very professional and courteous manner! The problem is fixed and we are very happy with the service we received. Marc even contacted the water restoration company for me to come out and determine the water damage to the floor and potentially work with our homeowners insurance to get it replaced. We will definitely use them for any future plumbing needs!! (See More)
1/19/2014
 
Thanks Mark R. for a job well done. You deserve a raise (See More)
12/23/2013
 
The service I received from Dutton Plumbing was excellent. The service representative was very professional, efficient and courteous. Also, the company was very diligent in calling to let me know when the service representative would arrive and she was also very courteous. I would highly recommend anyone to Dutton Plumbing for their excellent service and their professional and efficient employees. E. Hilton, Oxnard. (See More)
12/16/2013
 
Marc Ryder was my plumber for my kitchen sink Wed 12/11/13. He did a nice job and was very clean and neat. Gave me good info on keeping my pipes clean and working properly. Would call him again. Eileen Dunn (See More)
12/13/2013
 
Mark is a very courteous and efficient employee. He explained what he was going to do before he did it. We were highly appreciative of all his good work. He made our sewer problems tolerable, until they could get fixed. Dutton Plumbing and his good work has been mentioned to all our neighbors. (See More)
12/03/2013
 
All your employees were courteous and hard working. However, I think your prices for work done was excessive. As a senior citizen living on a small monthly income the cost has created a major financial burden for me. However I always pay my debts. (See More)
10/28/2013
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.