Donnelly's Plumbing Heating and Cooling
37 W 2nd St, Lansdale, PA 19446
Phone: 215-855-2014
Website: www.4donnellys.com



Donnelly's Plumbing Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6737 star rating
(1363 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3761 star rating (759 Reviews)
Google
1591 star rating (323 Reviews)
Yelp
444 star rating (91 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Facebook
852 star rating (172 Reviews)
Judy's Book
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Angies List
34 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Donnelly's Plumbing Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had a new bathroom sink and plumbing put in. Shane did a great job! He was very professional and nice. He went the extra mile by matching the paint color around the sink. He picked up the paint when he had to run and get a special part for the sink. I would definitely use Donnelly's again!
Shane H.
05/21/18
 
Joe D. from Donnelly's Plumbing, Heating and Cooling came to check my heating system today. I am a gold star member so twice a year, free of charge, technicians check out my various systems. Today, Joe D. came to check out my heating system. I do need a new heater and this was explained to me in detail as to why by Joe D. Sam is now on his way to my house to give me my options. One day service, can't ask for anything better than that. Joe D. is excellent in that he is not only friendly, professional, courteous and informative. He is a sincere young man, with a great deal of knowledge and was able to give me options and his opinion as to what I should consider regarding replacing my heating system. Joe D. also checked out my humidifer hookup and put in a new filter. It's is so comforting to depend on and trust technicians like Joe D. and I sincerely appreciate his dependability, reliability and his highest technical experience. Today is my day with Donnelly's as Sam is now coming out to present the heating systems available and then Tim is coming to check out my air conditioning system. I never have to fear that any of my systems will break down as Donnelly seems to employ the highest of qualify technicians that not only do maintenance but are available and very quickly to get any repairs needed done in a very short period of time. Donnelly runs so smoothly and effortlessly. I would recommend them to all my friends and in fact to anyone that is reading this review. I wouldn't have another company take care of my plumbing, heating and cooling needs. Thanks for being there for me, Joe D. and to all the other technicians that service my units. Nan Abercrombie
Joe D.
04/18/18
 
Excellent, excellent service. Thank you so much Victor and Jared. You are the best!
Victor M.
03/12/18
 
Double relief - I called Donnelly's for a backed up sink in bar in family roomlem. Victor arrived two hours earlier than promised since he was in the neighborhood. He looked at the problem at told me the options which Donnelly's could provide and the cost of each. He explained which he would attempt, trying to both avoid damaging old drain pipes and to minimize my cost - just the way i'd hope a service provider would act. He spent a while but cleared my drain's blockage, letting me test the sink after he was sure it was working well. Then, just before he left i mentioned another problem, which another plumber had left in a shower faucet, saying it would cost around a thousand to replace. Another plumber said he could do the replacement for around $400. Victor looked at the problem and, intuitively knew what he needed to do to get my faucet working - no replacement needed, just some very careful cleaning and manipulation of what was already there. He got my shower faucet working, allowing both hot and cold water to flow for the first time in months. And he charged only about $180. I have not been this happy with someone's work for a very long time. Victor gets my vote. All thumbs up and a great relief to have these things fixed so well and for such an utterly reasonable cost.
Victor M.
03/01/18
 
Double relief - I called Donnelly's for a backed up sink in bar in family roomlem. Victor arrived two hours earlier than promised since he was in the neighborhood. He looked at the problem at told me the options which Donnelly's could provide and the cost of each. He explained which he would attempt, trying to both avoid damaging old drain pipes and to minimize my cost - just the way i'd hope a service provider would act. He spent a while but cleared my drain's blockage, letting me test the sink after he was sure it was working well. Then, just before he left i mentioned another problem, which another plumber had left in a shower faucet, saying it would cost around a thousand to replace. Another plumber said he could do the replacement for around $400. Victor looked at the problem and, intuitively knew what he needed to do to get my faucet working - no replacement needed, just some very careful cleaning and manipulation of what was already there. He got my shower faucet working, allowing both hot and cold water to flow for the first time in months. And he charged only about $180. I have not been this happy with someone's work for a very long time. Victor gets my vote. All thumbs up and a great relief to have these things fixed so well and for such an utterly reasonable cost.
Victor M.
03/01/18
 
Jeff was a pleasure to meet, courteous and timely. He diagnosed my problem and fixed it. I would be happy to recommend Jeff at Donnelly's Plumbing & Heating to my friends.
Jeff R.
02/25/18
 
(no comment)
Victor M.
02/22/18
 
As always very pleased with the service I had today from Donnelly's! Service Pro Victor and his apprentice were prompt, friendly, and fixed my toilet in no time. Appreciated the explanation of the different options available, and the price was very reasonable! Will always have Donnelly's for all my plumbing needs!
Victor M.
02/05/18
 
Always receive friendly, courteous and professional service from Donnelly's. Their service technicians are extremely knowledgeable and know exactly what needs to be done and communicates it. They give options, they help you make the best decisions for all your plumbing, heating and air conditioning needs. I wouldn't go with another company. It's as if you have a doctor you completely trust with your health--Donnelly's is someone you can completely trust with your plumbing, heating and cooling needs. Thanks for being there for us. Nan A.

02/01/18
 
I had Donnelly's plumber, Tim C. and could not have been more pleased. He was pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable, informative, courteous and neat and went way above and beyond what was expected. He absolutely knew what needed to be done and provided me with confidence that the job was done correctly. I had two toilets repaired and Tim checked the third. He came back the next day because he recommended that I have a hose properly installed that went from my dehumidifer to an outgoing pipe. He tool pictures of the incorrect hookup and spoke to the owner. He then returned and fixed the output hose. There was no charge. I am a Gold Star member and would recommend everyone to use Donnelly's and become a Gold Star member. They will keep all your plumbing, heating and air conditioning units in tip top shape and Donnelly's is always there for you whether you need an emergency visit or just schedule a routine visit. Their prices are extremely good for the customer and I'll always ask for Tim C when I need plumbing services. Donnelly's is extremely lucky to have such a technician as Tim C. Congrats and thank you to all concerned. Nan A., a very satisfied customer!!! Not sure I am posting this correctly, but will give it a try. Had Service Pro, Travis S. install a new hot water heater for me and took care of other things as well. He cleaned out my blower, humidifer, cleaned out drains and simply took care of addressing all my plumbing and heating needs. I am a gold star member to get these things addressed, and air conditioning too, twice a year. Is a great comfort. Travis was friendly, professional and informative. He explained things to me so I could understand what was going to be done. He did a great job. He checked everything for me and made sure all was running properly. Donnellys' is great and so are their employees. I commend and recommend them highly. Nan Abercrombie
Travis S.
01/31/18
 
Tim was very professional and courteous. He explained the work and the pricing clearly, worked quickly and did a great job.
Tim C.
01/30/18
 
Great job and Victor M. Was very knowledgeable about how to complete the task. He was also very friendly and gave the home owner insight about getting his son in the field. Victor will be completing all of my family Plumbing issues!! GREAT JOB VICTOR!!
Victor M.
01/29/18
 
Dave was awesome! He was able to come out right away, very knowledgeable, and got the problem fixed. I would definitely recommend him!
Dave G.
01/29/18
 
Will Nagle was great. He arrived with everything he needed and he needed a lot. He stayed until the job was completed and he noted other problems that we had and corrected them all. He was very courteous and explained everything that needed to be done. Excellent technician and would have him out again.
William N.
01/26/18
 
William was competent, friendly and efficient. He made some suggestions to prevent the problem from recurring and identified the initial problem quickly. Would want him to return for any further plumbing problems.
William N.
01/26/18
 
Nick L. serviced our townhome late in the evening, helping to clear a large clogged drain vent and replacing a toilet O-ring flapper in He was very professional, detail-oriented and took his time to answer all our questions and concerns. We would contact Donnelly's Plumbing, Heating and Cooling for future needs and recommend Nick as a top specialist to work with due to his expertise and knowledge. Nick, thank you again for being an all-star!
Nicholas L.
01/25/18
 
Jeff arrived early, quickly found the problem and fixed my heater in no time! I'm very satisfied.
Jeff R.
01/19/18
 
I had Horizon Services come out and they wanted to charge an arm and a leg just to run diagnostics. I contacted Donnelly's and they sent out Shane H. the next day (less than 24hrs). Shane took a quick look and knew exactly what was wrong with my 26 year old system.He also noticed my thermostat was loose, so he fixed that as well. He didn't try to sell me on getting a new furnace like the other company. I would highly recommend them.
Shane H.
01/19/18
 
William was right on time both when I had a toilet problem and fixing it the next day. He cleaned the mess as he went and left things ship shape, He answered all my questions as I tend to be a busy body. I would use Donnelly"s again if I had any problems. Steve
William N.
01/18/18
 
David G did a great job installing a water heater in my house. Especially given the difficulty of the installation due to the circumstances of the location of the water heater.
Dave G.
01/16/18
 
Excellent service! Jeff arrived promptly for our emergency service. He was professional and pleasant. He explained everything to us. We are so satisfied with the serviced provided by Jeff and Donnelly’s that we signed an annual contract with the company. We called two other well advertised companies who could not accommodate us on that very cold Sunday morning when our furnace stopped working. Donnelly’s was able to help us with our emergency service request within an hour and a half. We are very pleased. Thank you Donnelly’s!
Jeff R.
01/15/18
 
Extremely professional, courteous and competent. Thank you Alan
William N.
01/10/18
 
William was very personable and considering it was emergency service and he had many appointments in the freezing cold, that amazed me. He diagnosed the problem and offered solutions which we agreed upon. I am very pleased with his service.

01/02/18
 
William was very personable and answered all of my questions. It was late and extremely cold so it was nice to have a technician come with a wonderful demeanor.
William N.
01/02/18
 
Another super-friendly and courteous service call. Not only did William resolve the issue we called in for service that day, but he also took time to fix a cosmetic and aesthetic "concern" from the previous visit.
William N.
12/30/17
 
We had William come out the other day. We told him what was happening and told us our kitchen faucet was leaking. We ordered and he came out 2 days later and did an outstanding job. Explained everything he was doing and answering any questions that we had. I hope William can come out anytime we have a problem. Thank You William for the excellent job.
William N.
12/29/17
 
Dave was on time, professional and explained my options. He detailed a quote for each option and explained them thoroughly. Dave completed the job in an efficient manner and the price quoted was the price I paid. This is my first time using Donnelly and I would highly recommend them. Lastly I went to their web site late Tuesday evening and an online rep helped me out and then I received a call the next morning. Prompt, courteous and professional.
Dave G.
12/28/17
 
I could not be more happy than I am with donnellys sending out Dave for our toilet fix. We suffered for two years of that toilet leaking because we were financially strapped and well Dave eased us when he gave us our price plus offered the $50 online coupon before we could jump to saying it was there. Great guy and hope to do business again if ever needed with your company.

12/23/17
 
Dave G came out today and was very quick and very respectful. He was very fast with getting our toilet supply line off and new one on, gave us the price and offered us the $50 off online coupon. Will surely be using Donnelly's again for all of our future plumbing needs, (though hope we dont have anymore needs) Thank you Donnellys for your quick response and for reassuring me that I'd not have to worry about the flood anymore from that bad toilet.
Dave G.
12/22/17
 
William completed my job in 20 minutes. Explained the job and what he was doing and had no issues with the job. Top class repair and technician.
William N.
12/21/17
 
(no comment)
Dave G.
12/16/17
 
Excellent service, everything was explained very clearly by William. He even let us know of a coupon which saved us extra money...will definitely recommend!

12/16/17
 
Very courteous, efficient, friendly, and professional. William represents Donnelly's well!
William N.
12/15/17
 
My water heater problem was corrected at no charge since it is still under warranty. I always have great service with Donnellys.

12/14/17
 
David was awesome.

12/13/17
 
I called this morning and a service tech was available to come the same day. My water heater was not producing enough hot water for a shower. Dave arrived and determined that the upper and lower thermostats needed to be replaced. Since this heater was still under warranty (installed in 2014 by Donnelly), there was no charge for this service call. Dave was polite and fixed the problem very quickly. I have always been very happy with Donnelly's service. Thanks!!!
Dave G.
12/12/17
 
The service was very helpful and quick. Dave G was the service pro and he was very professional and patient with me while explaining my questions.
Dave G.
12/12/17
 
The men were very efficient with the plumbing problem. They knew what to do with the situation at hand. Took care of it within reasonable amount of time. Nice work. Cathy Jacobs
Jared S., Dave G.
12/04/17
 
David was prompt in arriving and was able to describe the various options to fix our problem. Once identified he was able to repair the problem and submit the bill. Easy to deal with and professional!
Dave G.
12/01/17
 
My responses are based on the follow-up warranty service provided, not on the original service call. The results of the original call were seriously disappointing. Had Donnelly's NOT provided both a refund for inappropriate charges and ultimately corrected the blocked drain issue, my review would be very negative (1 star) and a do-not-use recommendation. But a refund was granted and the blocked drain issue WAS corrected. Thank you.

11/29/17
 
Dave is the kind of professional you hope to get anytime you call for service. Dave made a Warranty call to correct a plumbing issue that an earlier technician (also from Donnelly) did not properly address 2 weeks before. That failure led to a second blocked sewer line incident in less than 2 weeks. The issue was not easy to resolve; it took patience, time, expertise and experience. Dave did a great job. I was over-his-shoulder most of the time, watching and asking questions. He answered my questions and clearly explained what he was doing at any given time. His work and attitude were top-of-the-line. Thanks Dave!
Dave G.
11/29/17
 
Donnelly's Plumbing Heating and Cooling was very quick to get a technician out to our house. Victor M. was the technician and he was very professional, friendly, and efficient with taking care of our plumbing needs. I would definitely recommend Donnelly's for any plumbing and heating needs.
Victor M.
11/28/17
 
I called Donnelly to check my heat pump. Jeff came and did a thorough job addressing all my concerns, he was very professional and appears to have full knowledge of my heating and cooling system. I have no doubt that Jeff/Donnellys is a reliable representative of Goodman. Specifically, Jeff made recommendations that I would certainly consider if/when I decide to replace my current system.
Jeff R.
11/25/17
 
Nickolas L is nice and deserves respect. He is really good at finding problems and solving them.
Nicholas L.
11/23/17
 

Dave G.
11/23/17
 
Tim was very professional knowledgeable. Great customer service!
Tim C.
11/22/17
 
Pleasant, professional and reasonably priced. I had attempted to fix a plumbing problem on my own with limited success and a constant drip. Problem solved.
William N.
11/18/17
 
This is the second time that Nick has been to our home. I was pleased when Donnelly's called to say that Nick would be our plumber. He knew exactly what to do and understood the problem immediately. He worked quickly to resolve the problem. Showed respect for our property by cleaning up after himself and wearing shoes covers. We will ask for Nick next time we have an issue. Thanks Nick.
Nicholas L.
11/17/17
 
There was no agreed upon time, really, that I can remember. Just the next day and I would get a call about 20-30 minutes ahead of time, which I did.

11/17/17
 
Called Donnelly's for a non emergency. Spoke to Julie, I believe, very pleasant. The technician would be there the next day. As it was, my husband and I found the problem before Dave G. arrived. Explained it to Dave, he checked things out and agreed. Crawled into the kitchen sink base and took care of the leak. Always very nice, told me of some other things that were not 100% under the sink, "just in case", My old coupon was honored and will continue to be so. If and when the type of work is needed that Donnelly's do, we will be calling Donnelly's. Thank You.
Dave G.
11/17/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.