Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling
5141 N Casa Grande Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone: 520-293-6900
Website: https://www.cummingsplumbing.com/



Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7065 star rating
(1473 Reviews)
Google
2088 star rating (434 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2969 star rating (624 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1032 star rating (211 Reviews)
Facebook
748 star rating (154 Reviews)
Judy's Book
228 star rating (50 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Both Jason and John have been a godsend for me. The come quickly, assess the problem and recommend a fix with no b.s. Then they repair the problem and my life goes back to a more normal uproar.

08/27/20
 
I was completely satisfied with the service. I was impressed by the serviceman who came to estimate the work - William Patterson. He evaluated the problem, gave me a quote and corrected the problem. He was very polite and informative and left the job site clean and neat. Highly recommended.
William P., Sue W.
08/27/20
 
So far so good. Still working at it....
Garrett F., Vicky Y.
08/27/20
 
no comment
John T., Vicky Y.
08/25/20
 
Juan Martinez was the technician who helped us, we had a random hot water pipe in our attic that was leaking, and he came out on a Sunday to fix it. I called saturday night, they walked me through how to close the hot water valve on the water heater so it wouldn't leak throughout the night. Anyway, they came out on a sunday, fixed the pipe only to find that a different piece of that same area needed to be replaced. So he came back again the next day to replace it. Absolutely happy with how responsive the company is, and will definitely recommend to others. Plus, they're phone line is 24/7 in case you have an emergency.
Call -., Juan M.
08/25/20
 
Fast, efficient service by knowledgeable technicians.
Alexis R., John T.
08/24/20
 
I'm pleased with Cummings Plumbing. I had different jobs done my ur Co. and when I can save some money..i understand u also do electrical jobs

08/22/20
 
John was great & did a job well done & offered to come back if it didn't get cooler in my house
John T.
08/22/20
 
Gas pressure test for inspection. They were on time, thorough, and followed up. Thanks!
Manuel V., Vicky Y.
08/21/20
 
Joshua Bailey is awesome, professional and knowledgeable. We had plumbers from 3 other companies out to our home to fix a leak in the master shower. Each time the problem got worse; one plumber wanted to knock holes in the wall to replace the water lines! Finally we called Cummings Plumbing and they sent Josh out. He immediately recognized that the cartridges had been installed incorrectly and knew that Phylrich parts needed to be installed a certain way. We have new cartridges on order and Josh is our new "goto" person. If you have a plumbing problem, call Josh!
Joshua B., Vicky Y.
08/21/20
 
Twice in the last month I have had major leaks in my kitchen which flooded the kitchen and adjoining office. Both leaks late on a Sunday.and Cummings responded within one hour both times to repair the leak. Excellent service. Outstanding and courteous service personnel! Somewhat unusual in this day and age. I would recommend this firm without hesitation for any plumbing services.
Call -., Damien M.
08/20/20
 
no comment
John T., Vicky Y.
08/19/20
 
Joshua was great and totally explained how to operate our irrigation.

08/19/20
 
Joshua came and fixed our irrigation. Showed me how to work it and was very friendly and knowledgeable. I will use them again if I need their services.
Joshua B., Alexis R.
08/19/20
 
My husband has respiratory issues and our AC was not working properly. Jonathon Fragoso came right out. We decided to get a new HVAC system as ours was 16 plus years old. So glad we did. They scheduled us in 2 days and the next day it went out. Jonathan came right out with a portable unit and the next day they installed the new system. Wonderful guys to work with. Professional, knowledgeable, polite and friendly! Highly recommend!
Joshua B., Alexis R.
08/19/20
 
no comment
Jordan M.
08/19/20
 
I always get great customer service and prompt service. Thanks for being there for me!!
Call -., Jordan M.
08/17/20
 
Made the appt for Sept
Keith L.
08/17/20
 
Vincent arrived on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. He did the replacement of the pressure regulator quickly.
Vincent P.
08/17/20
 
Exceptional service from Keith and scheduling. Keith was very helpful and cleaned up after himself
Keith L., Sue W.
08/17/20
 
I am very pleased with the service I received.
Vincent P., Vicky Y.
08/17/20
 
Cummings replaced our water heater that failed. I called Cummings as soon as I noticed that the water heater had failed and was causing flooding. Jake came within a 20 minutes of my call to assess the problem. Within an hour following his visit, Jason and a colleague arrived to drain and remove the existing water heater and install a new one. Everyone, from Sue, who handled our request at the office...to Jake...to Jason and his colleague, was professional and knowledgeable. I cannot say enough about how much we appreciate the superb service we received. Thank you, Cummings!
Jason M., Vicky Y.
08/15/20
 
We are still in the process of doing research on when to replace our water heater and have several steps ahead before committing to an actual schedule and product. We thank Cummings for providing much useful information and such delightful representatives to come to our home to review our needs.

08/13/20
 
We are in a fact finding mode but really appreciate the very professional service of your staff in guiding us through various choices in new water heaters. Your follow-ups and e-mails have been most helpful.
Adan P.
08/13/20
 
Joshua B. was prompt, knowledgeable and patient. He walked us through every step of the mister install. He was thorough and courteous. Will definitely have him do more work for us. Thank you Cummings for sending Joshua.
Joshua B.
08/12/20
 
Quick to respond. Honest and fixed my 18 yr old AC. I know it will need replacing soon but helped me through for now.
John T., Sue W.
08/11/20
 
Very responsive to a semi emergency call mom came earlier than expected very clean had all the parts necessary to accomplish repair
Brandon B., Alexis R.
08/10/20
 
Office staff efficient and helpful. Specialist arrived less than 2 hours after I called and well within the parameters given to me! We were told to call back after 24 hours to be sure water leak has been resolved.
Damien M., Vicky Y.
08/10/20
 
Jordan did an amazing and professional Job, He was courteous and explained what was needed and what he was doing. He also helped us plan a future upgraded system and provided reasonable quotes. Cummings Plumbing and Jordan are wonderful to do business with.
Jordan M., Alexis R.
08/07/20
 
He was very informative went above and beyond we would recommend Carlos and his company Thank you again for coming so quickly
Carlos D.
08/06/20
 
The guys did an excellent job. Thank you for making my house cool again.
Justin B., Jason C., Jeremy C.
08/06/20
 
Contacted Cummings to replace a recirculating hot water pump which had died. They had come out several months earlier in relation to another problem and predicted that the pump was on its last legs. Joshua Bailey came out the same day we called and replaced the pump. He was efficient and COVID 19 respectful and replaced the pump. He explained features of the pump that weren’t in the printed user guide. When hot water wasn’t coming out quickly over the next few days, he returned and made an adjustment which allowed us to have hot water without waiting. Polite, no complaining, even though he was working outside in 105 weather. And always was COVID 19 respectful.
Joshua B., Vicky Y.
08/06/20
 
no comment
Jason M.
08/06/20
 
cummings plumbing gave a quote to pump my septic tank of 525.00 Technician Manny B. gave me a quote of 650.00 I asked why so much higher then the office quote or another company he was quick to change quote to 550.00.He then said I needed a new leaching field at 9500.00 although I did'nt need one.Manny pumped the tank as we watch pointing out places he was leaving. He then put back blocks He chiped and brock, and left uneven.Some one could get hurt steping on them.I feel he was trying to con me, He works for commision and hourley pay. I feel this company is dishonest and not trustful. If something happens to the tank, I wont be supprised.
Manuel B., Vicky Y.
08/06/20
 
Thank you for your fast work and professionalism!
Manuel V.
08/04/20
 
John did a great job with AC summer checkup! Appreciate his knowledge of his work.
John T.
08/04/20
 
We have a very complicated plumbing issues, hooking up a new property to the existing well system, in a very rural area, so the expertise and professionalism was greatly appreciated.
Juan M.
08/04/20
 
Manny V. came out to repair a leak in the washer water connection and drain box. Manny did the repair for a third less than another company quoted me. He did that repair and more. Manny was professional, polite, on time and very courteous. I've had my house repiped, A/C replaced, hot water heater replaced and more all by Cummings. I've used other plumbers in Tucson and always and up going back to Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling.
Manuel V.
08/03/20
 
Very professional. Explained everything in detail plus cost. Cleaned up afterwards & used safety precautions during contact & work
Jason M.
08/03/20
 
Good service. Pleasant and courteous techs.
Garrett F., Adan P.
08/03/20
 
Carlos accomplished the job, but wish he could've given us more information, recommendations.
Carlos D.
08/01/20
 
I felt under pressure to make a decision given the diagnosis of the repair. The only replaced 2 faucet bibs and took less than 30 minutes. It cost me almost $300. The faucet bibs were for a washing machine faucet and they are put there rather poorly as it will be hard for the next person to connect the line up. I plan on calling the company and ask that the be rearranged. I feel like the cost was high and the water openings not facing the right direction for washer nozzle attachment.
Brandon B., Alexis R.
07/31/20
 
I will call him back to start

07/31/20
 
Joshua was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable! I felt like he understood the problems with my irrigation system and gave me suggestions for fixing them. He showed me the problems and how it can be fixed. I appreciate him taking time to talk me through the decision, the fix, and how to set the new timer. I will definitely use Cummings Plumbing next time I have a problem! Thanks!!!
Joshua B.
07/31/20
 
Excellent
Alexis R., Manuel V.
07/31/20
 
Cummings responded quickly, replaced our water heater quickly & was cheaper than I expected.
Manuel V., Vicky Y.
07/30/20
 
Jason was very easy to work with and did a fantastic job and alexis was very much in control from the office. Thank you very much!
Jason M., Alexis R.
07/30/20
 
Leak not easy to find, did a perfect job .
Jason M., Alexis R.
07/29/20
 
no comment
Vincent P., Alexis R.
07/29/20
 
They service was great and speedy. My only complaint was that the problem was fixed before I even new what the problem was or the price of the fix. It was only $200 and that was good price and fair. I just wish I would have know in advance
Jordan M.
07/29/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.