Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling
5141 N Casa Grande Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone: 520-293-6900
Website: https://www.cummingsplumbing.com/



Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7125 star rating
(1485 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2929 star rating (616 Reviews)
Google
2063 star rating (429 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
977 star rating (200 Reviews)
Facebook
748 star rating (154 Reviews)
Judy's Book
228 star rating (50 Reviews)
Angie's List
180 star rating (36 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike was very quick to respond to my request. It was not an emergency issue but two teams responded the next day and fixed the problems. They were on time, courteous, efficient and cleaned up when done. I would certainly recommend Cummings again.
Michael D., Gilbert P., Sue W.
10/05/19
 
great service & very informative with options available for my problem, would like for him to be available on my next call, really a wonderful rep for your company
Vincent P., Alexis R.
10/05/19
 
Soleil was very friendly and helpful on the phonewhen setting up my appointment with Junior A. Junior is always very friendly and explains options and offers suggestions. I've had Junior do work for me before, and he is always great to work with. I can't see myself using anyone but Junior A. and Cummings for my plumbing needs.

10/05/19
 
Soleil was very helpful in setting up an appointment for an estimate with Junior A. Junior is great to deal with, very honest and extremely helpful with advice and suggestions. Junior has done work for me in the past, and I won't do anything plumbing related unless he does the work.
Junior A., Soleil L.
10/04/19
 
These 2 men were the best. They took the time to explain to me in terms that I would understand what had to be done to install a tank less water heater. Since the codes for safety changed they explained to me in detail what they needed to do. (with patience) To do the job correctly some of the drywall was breached. ***** saw paint that matched in my garage and painted where needed, talk about going the extra mile. I never heard of a plumber who painted but he did. The room where the heater was intalled looked like nothing happened. It was terrific!!!
Jason M., Vicky Y.
10/03/19
 
Great service from beginning to end!

10/03/19
 
Vincent was very professional and knowledgeable. He did the job I wanted him to do and explained what I will need to have done in the future. Giving me a few options to choose from.
Vincent P., Alexis R.
10/02/19
 
Carlos was able to fix the problem quickly. He explained what had happened. His inside assistant Sue was very helpful each time I spoke to her. Together they make a good team.
Carlos D., Sue W.
10/01/19
 
Great experience from start to finish. The emails prior to the appointment were greatly appreciated including an email on the appointment day with a picture of the tech! Once on site, Keith was fantastic. He listened to us and then explained everything he did. This was 1 of the best experiences we have had with a service company. We would very strongly recommend Cummings and we will utilize their other services.
Keith L., Alexis R.
10/01/19
 
A truly good experience with *****. He was so patient explaining what he had to do. I now have the confidence that the job will be done correctly. He is coming tomorrow to finish the job, I look forward to taking the first hot shower in 2 months. My hero *****.
Jason M., Alexis R.
09/30/19
 
It was a most positive experience!The woman I spoke to quickly gave a time when the plumber would arrive.He arrived promptly and provided a price.Worked until everything was fixed and was a pleasure to have around.A nice person!
Joshua B., Sue W.
09/28/19
 
Always a pleasure dealing with Cummings Plumbing.
Rebel L., Jeremy P.
09/28/19
 
Great Team!
Jeremy P., Vicky Y.
09/28/19
 
Prompt service from Cummings for a potentially serious problem. Keith responded quickly on a busy day for him and quickly surmised the problem and solution. Thanks for your excellent service.
Keith L., Sue W.
09/28/19
 
Cummings Plumbing came to my house to give me an estimate and repair my toilet and bath tub plumbing. He gave me an estimate or $420 to do the repairs. I told the repairman I thought the estimate was too high. As a result I called another company, AA Plumbing, recommended by a friend. AA Plumbing came to by house and completed the repairs for $130, a savings of $290. Beware of Cummings Plumbing!!!
Jason M., Sue W.
09/28/19
 
Awesome plumbers!

09/27/19
 
Cummings has excellent plumbers! And they’re very personable! William Patterson was our plumber this time and he was awesome! Cummings is getting all my 40 year old plumbing updated!
William P., Alexis R.
09/27/19
 
No comment
Jordan M., Alexis R.
09/26/19
 
Cummings provided great, quick and efficient service when our water heater broke!
Rebel L., Jeremy P.
09/25/19
 
Everyone is knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, and committed to their work and the customer’s satisfaction. Edward D., Daniel M., and Mike (Supervisor).
Edward D.
09/24/19
 
This crew really knows their stuff. They re-piped my house,to the curb, and installed a new water heater, all in 1 week, and finished the drywall 2 days after that. They were very knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. I would give them more stars if I could. Thank you Cummings Plumbing Heating & Cooling!!
Jesse A., Antonio B., Michael D., Sue W.
09/24/19
 
very satisfied with Jasin
Jason M., Alexis R.
09/23/19
 
Vincent was courteous and kept me informed as we went along...the company is lucky to have someone of his caliber
Vincent P., Alexis R.
09/23/19
 
great customer service corrected my plumbing water heating problems

09/21/19
 
The A/C technician came to my house for a yearly service and called to tell me what needed to be done. I could barely understand him on the phone. I feel completely ripped off that for an hour and a half of cleaning coils and unclogging the condensate drain, I got the following bill: HFRF103A -The Band Aid Approach-We purge and flush the condensate drain line-We install algae tablets-An immediate fix to the immediate problem-Install 60 day drain - $365.00 HFRK101A -The Band Aid Approach-We clean and service the indoor or outdoor coils-We replace all damaged or aging wiring connectors-We run a safety and performance service-An immediate fix to the immediate problem-30 day warranty- $463.00 This took less than 1.5 hours. When I called to complain that I was paying over $400.00/hr. for cleaning (no parts and no wires were replaced) the supervisor proceeded to tell me that it was a "big company and they had a lot of overhead and that they had to spend money on advertising and sponsored U of A Athletics", etc. Horrible service recovery! Beware and do not use this company. The supervisor said next time I should use a smaller company that doesn't have as much overhead! I certainly will.
Carlos D., Rebel L.
09/21/19
 
Great customer service and follow up!
Keith L., Sue W.
09/20/19
 
I liked the good service that resulted in a new water heater and fixing the washer drain line
William P., Vicky Y.
09/20/19
 
No Comment
Keith L., Alexis R.
09/20/19
 
Called because our water heater was leaking. They came out right away and replaced our aging heater with a new one. Quick and easy! Thanks William for a job well done.
William P., Sue W.
09/18/19
 
My garbage disposal problem was quickly and efficiently remedied in less than 24 hours. Appreciated the ability to schedule an appointment online during non-business hours for an visit the very next morning. Problem was fixed before noon - amazing service.

09/18/19
 
The problem with my garbage disposal was taken care of in less than 24 hours. I liked the fact that I could schedule an appointment online the night before and they had openings available the very next day. They gave me a window of arrival and arrived at the set time. The reason for my problem and potential solution was clearly explained. Completely satisfied with today's work.
Adan P., Vicky Y.
09/17/19
 
Wouldn't accept my password that provided every detail you asked for.
Rene F., Sue W.
09/17/19
 
The team members were outstanding! Finished a great job!!
Eric C., Michael D., Alexis R.
09/15/19
 
All the people working on our sewer pipes were very respectful and kept us informed of everything along the repair way. They were also very neat and solved our problem efficiently and expertly
Casey B., Vicky Y.
09/14/19
 
My AC has not worked for awhile, had a friend who works on Ac's and he found the problem and then something came up he had to leave. Well I went through a few company's and not one of them took the time to look in my attic to be sure what the problem was but Cummings, technician "Carlos" took the time to check the issue out and sat down and put my mind at ease.
Carlos D., Vicky Y.
09/13/19
 
Had my entire irrigation system replaced. I have 3/4 of an acre between my front yard and back. Both my front and back yard has to be dug up .My yard has both potted and ground plants that required irrigation. The work was done in two days,when they left you’d never know they were there. The materials they used were top notch, I wont have to worry about my irrigation for at least 20 years. They raked the gravel back in its place, swept up and took all the old tubing away. Replaced the valves and timer. I would highly recommend ****** *. And Cummings to anyone needing irrigation work !
Joshua B.
09/12/19
 
Jason was just wonderful. Very informative. Super Jason!
Jason M., Alexis R.
09/12/19
 
Good and reliable service
Soleil L., Jeremy P.
09/12/19
 
Had my entire irrigation system replaced. I have 3/4 of an acre between my front yard and back. Both my front and back yard has to be dug up .My yard has both potted and ground plants that required irrigation. The work was done in two days,when they left you’d never know they were there. The materials they used were top notch, I wont have to worry about my irrigation for at least 20 years. They raked the gravel back in its place, swept up and took all the old tubing away. Replaced the valves and timer. I would highly recommend ****** *. And Cummings to anyone needing irrigation work !
Vincent P., Alexis R.
09/12/19
 
Excellent workmanship. Outstanding service rep. Andrea is the best!

09/12/19
 
John T was on time and professional. explained the problem
Andrea C., John T.
09/11/19
 
John T was on time and professional. explained the problem
Andrea C., Vincent P.
09/11/19
 
My ac is off because it isn't working . 85 in the house tonight and have someone coming by tomorrow. Brand new system and it isn't holding temp and fan continues to run after the thermostat reaches the high temp.

09/10/19
 
The staff and technician were competent and friendly. The technician, *****, answered all my questions. The work was done well and quickly. Making the appointment was painless.
Keith L., Vicky Y.
09/10/19
 
Keith, Field Rep, worked at our home last week. He is one very professional individual who not only was courteous and knew his stuff, but he left leaving nothing behind (he actually wiped the area etc.). We had a different plumbing issue and requested Keith for our repair. Needless to say, we found him to be all the things mentioned above. Keith is an asset to Cummings Plumbing, and we commend him!
Keith L.
09/09/19
 
My AC has not worked for awhile, had a friend who works on Ac's and he found the problem and then something came up he had to leave. Well I went through a few company's and not one of them took the time to look in my attic to be sure what the problem was but Cummings, technician "Carlos" took the time to check the issue out and sat down and put my mind at ease.
Carlos D., Rebel L.
09/09/19
 
I was very impressed with the quality of Cummings plumbing work. They came immediately on Labor Day when I had a kitchen drain stoppage. The next day I had a team of three: Gabriel, Doug, and Juan. They worked quietly and professionally and got the job done very well. Their supervisor, Raul Hernandez, came by to check their work on the first day and again the second day when the job was complete. They are extremely good plumbers and it was a pleasure doing business with them. And they did a fantastic job of cleaning up when they were finished.
Gerrett F.
09/08/19
 
Cummings did an excellent job on short notice, and their Senior Technician, ****** *****, was outstanding. We’ve had a good experience with Cummings before, and this was no different.
Soleil L., Jeremy P.
09/07/19
 
came with one day calling and in time good service
Jonathon F., Sue W.
09/07/19
 
We had a water leak after 5:00 p.m. on a Wednesday. We called Cummings. They arrived promptly and within an hour after we had called the leak was repaired. The repairperson, Jeremy, was professional, courteous and resolved our problem expeditiously.
Rebel L., Jeremy P.
09/07/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.