Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling
5141 N Casa Grande Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone: 520-293-6900
Website: https://www.cummingsplumbing.com/



Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7125 star rating
(1485 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2929 star rating (616 Reviews)
Google
2063 star rating (429 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
977 star rating (200 Reviews)
Facebook
748 star rating (154 Reviews)
Judy's Book
228 star rating (50 Reviews)
Angie's List
180 star rating (36 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Fantastic experience. Fixed the issue right away, highly recommended!
Jason M., Sue W.
01/20/20
 
Had A very good service man doing the work.
Junior A.
01/19/20
 
Vincent arrived exactly on time, made the repairs, explained what he did and left everything immaculate.
Vincent P.
01/18/20
 
Cummings Plumbing has 'bailed us out' of plumbing problems many times over the years. They have always showed up quickly and done a great job. I very much appreciate their excellent service.
Brian K.
01/17/20
 
He did well.
Carlos D., Alexis R.
01/16/20
 
Jr was very honest with us and provided good quality customer service.
Junior A., Sue W.
01/14/20
 
Have experienced Cummings Plumbing twice and on both occasions they were prompt and very helpful. Solved both problems quickly and completely and their prices are very reasonable.
Keith L., Sue W.
01/14/20
 
I had a leak behind my refrigerator and dishwasher which happened on Christmas Day. I called Cummings Plumbing and scheduled an appointment for the following day. Jason arrived promptly at 8:00 am. Diagnosed the problem and replaced 1 foot of Polybutylene pipe with PEX. My house was 25 years old. He told me 1995 was the last year it was permitted before they took it off the market and banned Polybutylene pipe. My house was built in 1995, the last year it was used. I am sure the home builder would never had used the pipe, if they knew it had problems. Jason told me that even though he stopped the leak, he could not guarantee it would hold, because the rest of the pipe could break at any time. Polybutylene reacts with the chlorine in the water and makes it inflexible. The pipe that leaked was turned at a 90 degree angle. I had learned about the problems with polybutylene pipe from previous research and discussions with friends about the dangers associated with it. Jason recommended that I re-pipe my entire house. I knew he was right. He gave me a good price to re-pipe my house and I signed the contract on the spot to start work immediately. The same day that I signed the contract, Cummings Plumbing contacted Steamy Concepts to remove the drywall behind the dishwasher and refrigerator because it had become saturated with water leaking from the pipe. Steam Concepts under the supervision of Bryant removed the damaged drywall, the damaged cabinets, moved the refrigerator, dishwasher out, and proceeded to disassemble the countertop, sink, disposal, to clear the way, to run industrial fans to dry out the walls and floor. It took 3 days with 3 fans and a dehumidifier to remove the moisture from the area. Even the batting which was saturated with water was removed and disposed of, to eliminate mold from gaining a foothold in the house. The following Monday, the day after they finished, Dontoi and Ed arrived early in the morning at 9:00 am, to start work on the re-piping. It took them 3 full days, working through the holidays, with New Years eve and New Years day off, before they finished the job on Friday. They were very professional and dedicated and did an excellent job. The following Monday, the City of Tucson inspector arrived in the morning to inspect the work before the Drywall repair team arrived to patch up all the holes. The Drywall team lead by Brandon working with Mark patched up the holes within 2 days. They did an excellent job. All of this was supervised by Mike Determan at Cummings Plumbing who made sure everything was done properly. After the job was finished I had one minor problem with a loose hose which was fixed by Christopher within a few minutes. All the people at Cummings Plumbing and Steamy Concepts did an excellent job. They never dropped the ball.
Casey B., Dontoi B., Vicky Y.
01/12/20
 
Ten stars to Manuel for his fast and courteous service! He made sure everything was in working order before he left.
Manuel V., Vicky Y.
01/11/20
 
Could not ask for a better experience. It was my pleasure to work with Jake and Jeremy. My plumbing issue was identified and a solution provided. Highly recommend.
Jeremy P., Vicky Y.
01/11/20
 
Excellent service. They arrived when they said they would and fixed us up. I would definitely recommend them!
Juan M., Vicky Y.
01/10/20
 
Our clog went away on it's own before the team arrived. We thought we should have them take a look anyway. Toilet and tub drains were both fine. No charge. Will definitely call again if needed.
Jason M., Alexis R.
01/09/20
 
Joshua provided thoroughly professional service!
Joshua B., Sue W.
01/09/20
 
Office staff efficient and helpful. Specialist arrived less than 2 hours after I called and well within the parameters given to me! We were told to call back after 24 hours to be sure water leak has been resolved.
Rebel L., Vincent P.
01/09/20
 
no comment
Adan P., Sue W.
01/08/20
 
Very professional and to the point. Look forward to the job being complete.
Jason M., Vicky Y.
01/07/20
 
I am truly impressed in the way that I have been treated by Cummings staff and employees. They are very polite and courteous, and patiently listen to any questions you may have. They advise you what they will do and do it. They are very professional and well trained in their area of expertise. Definitely would call on them again.
Adan P., Sue W.
01/07/20
 
Could not ask for a better experience. It was my pleasure to work with Jake and Jeremy. My plumbing issue was identified and a solution provided. Highly recommend.
Soleil L., Jeremy P.
01/07/20
 
Highly trained service personal that corrected my problem...
Jordan M., Alexis R.
01/07/20
 
Vincent came this morning and installed a new garbage disposal and all new piping under my kitchen sink. He did a great job and cleaned up well. I’m glad in the estimating process last week, he noticed a big rust spot and suggested repiping to avoid a leak later on. Thank you!
Vincent P., Sue W.
01/06/20
 
Damien did a great job of fixing some leaks when I was out of commish with a broken arm.. Personable and professional.
Juan A., Damien M.
01/03/20
 
Great Job!!
Justin B., Jason C., Jeremy C., Vicky Y.
01/02/20
 
Damien was great.. polite, informative and professional...
Call -., Damien M.
12/29/19
 
prompt response, pleasant to deal with, very competent. Jean-Paul Bierny
Joshua B., Alexis R.
12/27/19
 
no comment
Keith L., Vicky Y.
12/26/19
 
They are fair priced and the tech Manny was wonderful. this is the second time I have used them and I highly recommend this company. Sue N
Manuel B., Raul H., Alexis R.
12/26/19
 
Here it is Christmas week and we have a water leak in our bathroom. Called Cummings Plumbing and your receptionist Sue W. was extremely helpful and assured us that help will be on its way. When Junior A. arrived he new exactly what the leaking problem was and fixed the problem. Thank you Sue and Junior.
Junior A., Sue W.
12/26/19
 
Called in the evening and the service tech came shortly after. Damien was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Great service.
Call -., Damien M.
12/23/19
 
no comment
William P., Sue W.
12/23/19
 
I had a problem related to the original installation and they went above and beyond to make things right. The workers were great and made sure that they job was done right.
Jason C., Manuel G., Manuel R., Pedro R.
12/20/19
 
Thank you Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling - Manuel was wonderful - he was professional in every way. The work was completed in a timely fashion and with no mess of any kind. He was prompt and had all necessary equipment on board his truck. It was a pleasure to schedule and appointment with Alexis - Office Staff. She was pleasant and helpful in all of her duties.
Alexis R., Manuel V.
12/20/19
 
Great people. 20 year old system went down Tue night. New system in today.
Justin B., Jason C., Jeremy C., Soleil L.
12/19/19
 
no comment
Juan M., Vicky Y.
12/13/19
 
Jeremy and Justin were very professional and the installation of my new unit was done in good time.
Jason C., Jeremy C.
12/12/19
 
Hello Robert! Thank you so much for your positive review. We can't tell you how much your support means to us. Please keep us in mind for any of your future home services needs!
William P., Alexis R.
12/11/19
 
Our shower began to drip. I called Cummings and they came that afternoon. A quick repair was done and the drip stopped. I really wanted to replace the old fixtures with a new single handle shower control. So they agreed to do that the next day and not charge for the washer job. They did a great job of replacing the unit. Fast and neat,
Soleil L., William P.
12/11/19
 
We needed quick service after our water main developed an extreme leak. They were able to get to us quickly, at a better cost than others, and dealt with the situation quickly and handled both the job and clean-up quickly.
Michael D., Rebel L., Chris O., Gilbert P.
12/11/19
 
Joshua was friendly, courteous & helpful! Let us know approximately what time he would be there. He was great!!!
Joshua B., Sue W.
12/11/19
 
Available, on time, called when on way, quickly spotted the problem and fixed it Fair price for service.
William P., Alexis R.
12/08/19
 
Keith arrived as scheduled. The leak turned out to be greater than I realized. Keith explained different options. He kept me informed throughout the job. Very professional and friendly. Left the place clean.
Keith L., Alexis R.
12/06/19
 
Service was excellent. William was respectful, polite and organized. He fixed the problem and gave suggestions on how to keep the problem from happening again.
William P., Sue W.
12/05/19
 
Josh from Cummings Plumbing cleared a blocked kitchen drain for us. He did a great job, taking the time and effort to do the job right and explaining things along the way. Both he and Vicky (in the office) were very good in keeping us informed about when the work would start. In light of the busy times after Thanksgiving I thought that they went out of their way to get our drain working again. They were a pleasure to deal with.
Joshua B., Vicky Y.
12/05/19
 
Prompt respond. Good work.
Damien M., Alexis R.
12/01/19
 
This service was quick and I will use them again if needed
Damien M., Alexis R.
11/29/19
 
Our shower began to drip. I called Cummings and they came that afternoon. A quick repair was done and the drip stopped. I really wanted to replace the old fixtures with a new single handle shower control. So they agreed to do that the next day and not charge for the washer job. They did a great job of replacing the unit. Fast and neat,
Soleil L., Jason M.
11/28/19
 
This is the second experience with Cummings Plumbing for a plumbing issue... we had an emergency situation at one of our rental properties... Made the call and was answered by a very friendly voice (Soliel) on the other end. She immediately dispatched a technician (Junior) and he was out within the hour... Junior was able to get a diagnosis for the problem... worked on it as far as he could take it for the evening then back early the next morning to complete the job. Definitely recommend them!
Junior A., Rebel L.
11/27/19
 
Office staff was very personable and helpful. I always request Junior as my plumber if available as I have had him work at my house several times. He is efficient, honest and a great guy. Always pleased with the service I receive from Cummings Plumbing, Heating and Cooling.
Junior A., Vicky Y.
11/21/19
 
As always with Carlos and Cummings; excellent
Jason M., Alexis R.
11/21/19
 
Carlos D. Did an excellent job checking out our heater, but after it started raining we did noticed water leaking by the top of the furnace.
Carlos D.
11/21/19
 
Cummings Plumbing is reliable and quick to respond to your requests for service. The service personnel are neat, efficient, and friendly. The personnel is well trained . Thank you..
Soleil L., Vincent P.
11/20/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.