Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling
5141 N Casa Grande Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone: 520-293-6900
Website: https://www.cummingsplumbing.com/



Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7125 star rating
(1485 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2929 star rating (616 Reviews)
Google
2063 star rating (429 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
977 star rating (200 Reviews)
Facebook
748 star rating (154 Reviews)
Judy's Book
228 star rating (50 Reviews)
Angie's List
180 star rating (36 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


excellent service from Garrett and Sue

09/28/20
 
Excellent and professional service. Garrett did the repairs in a timely manner and Sue was able to schedule me for a requested time frame. Both of these employees are an asset to the company. I have used Cummings Plumbing for over 25 years and will continue to do so. Claudia K.
Gerrett F., Sue W.
09/28/20
 
5 stars
William P., Alexis R.
09/26/20
 
Joshua was fantastic and a great representative for Cumming Plumbing. Thank you for sending out such a courteous, professional and knowledgeable technician

09/25/20
 
We would like to commend Joshua for the great job he did installing our water filtration system. He was professional and friendly making sure we understood how the system worked before he left. We will definitely call Cummings Plumbing and request Joshua for any future heating and plumbing needs.
Joshua B.
09/25/20
 
John did a very good job and answering our questions. Sent us the estimate of the costs to add the Air Scrubber system into our building. We really hope to get back and use these services really soon. Thanks,

09/25/20
 
John was very informative. He discribed the equipment that we were looking at. Answered our questions and we hope to use Cummings services.
John T., Vicky Y.
09/25/20
 
Damien and (sorry I cannot remember his name) his partner took care of my bathtub/shower faucet installation and new flex lines and valves in a little over an hour, on the same day that I called for service. It wasn't the simplest of jobs, but both knew what they were doing and walked me through it. They were personable and professional, another reason I have used Cummings Plumbing over the years.
Damien M.
09/24/20
 
Joshua was a very nice gentleman to have come into my home. He had excellent communication about all the stages of repair needed. He was very courteous and trustworthy. On time and did what he said he would. Testing along the way. I was very impressed with the communication ahead of the service. I received a text with Josh’s picture from your company. Very satisfied with your service work. I will also recommend to my neighbors.
Joshua B.
09/17/20
 
All was excellent. Thank You
Jason C., Jeremy C., Alexis R.
09/16/20
 
no comment
Joshua B.
09/15/20
 
Confusion about the size of the water tank I had a 65 gallon he told me they don't do that ones any more my tank was 28 years old I tought he refer to the model and then isntall a huge tank 80 gallon, he was by himself he dent the thank when he was setting it I think is a new tank even if it didn't look new because the dents

09/15/20
 
I am disappointed that a new tank for the water heater has some dents, I called to let them know they said the tank was very big and heavy for one worker. My question is why they didn't sent two. I think every one of us know our own limitations. They offer me a credit of 50 dollars my question if it is worthted after you paid more then 3000 dollars for a new tank. I don't think I will not recommend them or use their service in a new future.
Manuel V.
09/14/20
 
Extremely prompt service, within a couple of hours from my call my leaking pool fill pipe was repaired and replaced with much better materials than was present before. Happy customer and will call again when I need plumbing service.
Jason M.
09/10/20
 
Garrett Frye knew immediately what to do and the line was cleared in minutes.
Gerrett F.
09/09/20
 
Manny certainly knows his work. Great guy and fast. Thanks
Call -., Manuel V.
09/09/20
 
no comment
Jordan M., Vicky Y.
09/08/20
 
He cleared out our backed up drain within minutes. Cummings has always done a great job.
Call -., Manuel V.
09/07/20
 
Joshua was wonderful. Not only very polite, but totally knew what he was doing. Got our problem solved and then explained everything he did and what we need to do to keep from having the problem again. Would request him for any work we need. Says much about your business to employ people like Joshua. Thank you again.

09/04/20
 
John was great, very professional and personable. They are fast responding -I called for service and he was there within an hour. I highly recommend this company, they have great price and great service!
John T., Vicky Y.
09/04/20
 
Not only very fast too get to my home, but took care of our problem quickly. Joshua was extremely polite and efficient. He solved our problem and cleaned up any mess that was made. Then he explained everything he did to my husband and took us through how not to have the problem again.Would highly recommend this company to all. I would ask for Joshua, very capable young man.
Joshua B.
09/03/20
 
I LOVE CUMMINGS!!!!!!

09/03/20
 
I had the most awesome experience with Cummings Plumbing yesterday. It started with Vicki and continued with Jason. They were so accommodating and Jason could even fix our situation when we thought he was coming out to give us an estimate!!!! Jason was very informative, extremely pleasant and friendly and set us up with everything we wanted. I am a customer for life. They were terrific from the first phone call to the hug goodbye!!!!!!
Jason M., Vicky Y.
09/03/20
 
no comment
Jordan M.
09/03/20
 
Had them come in to check out a slow faucet. While Brandon was perfectly nice, he really just listened to my description of what was happening, glanced under the sink, then said I needed to re-pipe the whole house and gave me a quote for that. Had a couple other plumbers come in for second and third opinions/bids, and they both disagreed with his diagnosis. Hired one of them, who was able to find the clogged joint near the water heater and fix it for a tenth of the quoted cost to re-pipe the house. So yeah... just do your research.
Brandon B., Vicky Y.
09/02/20
 
As seems to always happen, my water heater failed on a Sunday afternoon. I called Cummings and was told that someone would call on Monday. At 8 AM I got the call and was scheduled for 2 PM the same day. Later call changed the time so that the tech arrived at about 10 AM. Installation of new unit was quick and we had hot water by 1130 AM. Great service with no hassle at all. "Tens" to everyone.
Jason M., Vicky Y.
08/31/20
 
Both Jake and William were professional, polite and informative. I have worked with Cummings on a number of occasions and have been more than satisfied with their service. This is a company you can have confidence in conducting business with.

08/28/20
 
Friendly, professional and absolutely on task completing work as originally described. Will definitely have him back for different work in the future and have already recommended Joshua to several friends who have asked about the work.
Joshua B.
08/28/20
 
Both Jason and John have been a godsend for me. The come quickly, assess the problem and recommend a fix with no b.s. Then they repair the problem and my life goes back to a more normal uproar.

08/27/20
 
I was completely satisfied with the service. I was impressed by the serviceman who came to estimate the work - William Patterson. He evaluated the problem, gave me a quote and corrected the problem. He was very polite and informative and left the job site clean and neat. Highly recommended.
William P., Sue W.
08/27/20
 
So far so good. Still working at it....
Gerrett F., Vicky Y.
08/27/20
 
no comment
John T., Vicky Y.
08/25/20
 
Juan Martinez was the technician who helped us, we had a random hot water pipe in our attic that was leaking, and he came out on a Sunday to fix it. I called saturday night, they walked me through how to close the hot water valve on the water heater so it wouldn't leak throughout the night. Anyway, they came out on a sunday, fixed the pipe only to find that a different piece of that same area needed to be replaced. So he came back again the next day to replace it. Absolutely happy with how responsive the company is, and will definitely recommend to others. Plus, they're phone line is 24/7 in case you have an emergency.
Call -., Juan M.
08/25/20
 
Fast, efficient service by knowledgeable technicians.
Alexis R., John T.
08/24/20
 
I'm pleased with Cummings Plumbing. I had different jobs done my ur Co. and when I can save some money..i understand u also do electrical jobs

08/22/20
 
John was great & did a job well done & offered to come back if it didn't get cooler in my house
John T.
08/22/20
 
Gas pressure test for inspection. They were on time, thorough, and followed up. Thanks!
Manuel V., Vicky Y.
08/21/20
 
Joshua Bailey is awesome, professional and knowledgeable. We had plumbers from 3 other companies out to our home to fix a leak in the master shower. Each time the problem got worse; one plumber wanted to knock holes in the wall to replace the water lines! Finally we called Cummings Plumbing and they sent Josh out. He immediately recognized that the cartridges had been installed incorrectly and knew that Phylrich parts needed to be installed a certain way. We have new cartridges on order and Josh is our new "goto" person. If you have a plumbing problem, call Josh!
Joshua B., Vicky Y.
08/21/20
 
Twice in the last month I have had major leaks in my kitchen which flooded the kitchen and adjoining office. Both leaks late on a Sunday.and Cummings responded within one hour both times to repair the leak. Excellent service. Outstanding and courteous service personnel! Somewhat unusual in this day and age. I would recommend this firm without hesitation for any plumbing services.
Call -., Damien M.
08/20/20
 
no comment
John T., Vicky Y.
08/19/20
 
Joshua was great and totally explained how to operate our irrigation.

08/19/20
 
Joshua came and fixed our irrigation. Showed me how to work it and was very friendly and knowledgeable. I will use them again if I need their services.
Joshua B., Alexis R.
08/19/20
 
My husband has respiratory issues and our AC was not working properly. Jonathon Fragoso came right out. We decided to get a new HVAC system as ours was 16 plus years old. So glad we did. They scheduled us in 2 days and the next day it went out. Jonathan came right out with a portable unit and the next day they installed the new system. Wonderful guys to work with. Professional, knowledgeable, polite and friendly! Highly recommend!
Joshua B., Alexis R.
08/19/20
 
no comment
Jordan M.
08/19/20
 
I always get great customer service and prompt service. Thanks for being there for me!!
Call -., Jordan M.
08/17/20
 
Made the appt for Sept
Keith L.
08/17/20
 
Vincent arrived on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. He did the replacement of the pressure regulator quickly.
Vincent P.
08/17/20
 
Exceptional service from Keith and scheduling. Keith was very helpful and cleaned up after himself
Keith L., Sue W.
08/17/20
 
I am very pleased with the service I received.
Vincent P., Vicky Y.
08/17/20
 
Cummings replaced our water heater that failed. I called Cummings as soon as I noticed that the water heater had failed and was causing flooding. Jake came within a 20 minutes of my call to assess the problem. Within an hour following his visit, Jason and a colleague arrived to drain and remove the existing water heater and install a new one. Everyone, from Sue, who handled our request at the office...to Jake...to Jason and his colleague, was professional and knowledgeable. I cannot say enough about how much we appreciate the superb service we received. Thank you, Cummings!
Jason M., Vicky Y.
08/15/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.