Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling
5141 N Casa Grande Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone: 520-293-6900
Website: https://www.cummingsplumbing.com/



Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6499 star rating
(1357 Reviews)
Google
1780 star rating (371 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2720 star rating (573 Reviews)
Facebook
718 star rating (148 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
877 star rating (180 Reviews)
Judy's Book
224 star rating (49 Reviews)
Angie's List
180 star rating (36 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


$350.00 for 45 minutes on site and a few pounds of freon. Out of site.
John T.
07/12/20
 
Excellent service!!
John T.
07/11/20
 
Used Cummings in the past and we're very satisfied and will probably do do again. Thank you!

07/10/20
 
Very professional. Explained issues well and put us at ease.
Alexis R., Manuel V.
07/09/20
 
I am completely satisfied with Cummings taking care of my house cooling system. I highly recommend them.
Carlos D., Sue W.
07/08/20
 
Efficient, effective, friendly service respectful of the Covid-19 situation

07/07/20
 
Great job vincent
Vincent P., Alexis R.
07/06/20
 
Professional, courteous, efficient service
William P., Vicky Y.
07/06/20
 
I called Cummings Plumbing to get a quote for plumbing and electrical service in our backyard (we are creating an outdoor kitchen and need gas and electric lines run to the BBQ area). The woman on the phone was nice enough to set up an appointment for a time where both a plumber and electrician could come, but the electrician never came and no one ever followed up with us. The plumber who came was nice to interact with, but he didn’t take ANY measurements or go over pipe options with me. After explaining the work I wanted done, he called someone on the phone, told them what I wanted and estimated how much pipe had to be run, and then quoted me an OUTRAGEOUS price. Cummings Plumbing was the third plumber we had come out to give us a quote and by far the least helpful. The other two plumbers actually MEASURED the distance (it goes around the side of the house and across the backyard so it’s not like it’s only a few feet) and then they discussed the different pipe options with us, as well as the work they would be doing. They were also SIGNIFICANTLY less expensive ($1,000 less). Cummings Plumbing might be great for other things, but I wouldn’t recommend them if you need this kind of work done.
Juan M.
07/03/20
 
Great Job!
John T.
07/03/20
 
"no comment"
Jordan M., Sue W.
07/02/20
 
on time ,efficient work,good past experiences! would use again.
Damien M.
07/01/20
 
professional,knowledgeable and punctional
Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling Team.
06/30/20
 
Joshua Bailey was the Senior Technician who repaired our house water shut off value. Joshua provided outstanding service. Joshua responded to our call late on a Friday and finished our repair on the follow Saturday(I believe his day off). Joshua showed great concern that our family had water when needed and that we experienced as little disruption as possible during the period the repair was completed. He was courteous and considerate. The repair work was of the highest quality. Heartfelt thank you from our family.
Joshua B.
06/27/20
 
Joshua has done work for us before and is always professional, competent, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. He had to move a very large washing machine in and out of a tight space to unplug its drain line. The hot water valve snapped off and he replaced it at no extra charge. Very happy with his services, highly recommend. Thanks Joshua!
Joshua B.
06/26/20
 
The technician was courteous, communicated clearly, and got the job done quickly.

06/26/20
 
Excellent service again. One phone call and everything was handled in just one day. I will call them again when I need some help with AC or plumbing issues.
Carlos D., Vicky Y.
06/25/20
 
Raul Hernandez and his whole crew were outstanding. The work was excellent and the updates always super helpful. They kept us completely informed all along the way. Definitely service you can trust and recommend wholeheartedly to anyone considering this process. The liner installed should outlast us all!
Adan P., Sue W.
06/24/20
 
My AC went out in the middle of the night, so I frantically started calling my usual HVAC guy and others recommended by friends. None could come out for at least 2-3 days. Knowing that my house would heat up quickly, I continued calling until I reached Cummings who said they could come that afternoon. Carlos arrived on time, fixed the issue, cleaned the coil (which apparently my regular guy hadn't done in the 3 years I've lived in the house), and changed the filter. I couldn't be more pleased. Will probably sign up for regular HVAC maintenance with them based on his proactive work.
Carlos D., Alexis R.
06/24/20
 
Alexis was very nice and helpful over the phone and Manny the technician was very professional and fast. It was same day service. Wonderful job from these two employees! Thank you.
Alexis R., Manuel V.
06/23/20
 
quick response an a knowledgeable plumber
Keith L., Vicky Y.
06/22/20
 
no comment
Vincent P., Vicky Y.
06/19/20
 
Great job!
Damien M., Sue W.
06/18/20
 
Cummings will be my forever plumber thanks to Mike, a member of the management team. The repair was done well, but there was a little problem and Mike handled it like a true professional. He "knew a guy" that put everything back better than it was before! I can't thank him enough for his professionalism and confidence.
Michael D.
06/18/20
 
We were pleased with the excellent customer service that we received when having a tankless water heater installed in our home. The electrician, Jimmy, and the plumber, Casey, were highly professional, keeping us informed of their progress, answering questions, keeping the area clean and keeping disruptions of water and electricity to a minimum. I would highly recommend this team to our family and friends for any future plumbing or electrical needs.

06/17/20
 
During the installation of our Tankless Water Heater, Casey Bagley was very professional, always kept us informed of his progress, answered any questions we had, kept the area neat and clean, and kept disruption of power and water to a minimum. We were impressed with the quality of customer service provided. The electrician, Jimmy, was also very professional and was able to perform clean up work on our electrical panel to make it user friendly when adding additional power needed for the tankless water heater. He worked efficiently and effectively, keeping any disruptions to a minimum. We would highly recommend this team to friends and family for any plumbing or electrical needs. Thank you
Casey B., Michael D., Vicky Y.
06/17/20
 
Thanks for the quality and thoroughness of the work.
David A., Michael D.
06/17/20
 
no comment
Vincent P.
06/16/20
 
Checked out my system to my satisfaction.
Soleil L., Jordan M.
06/16/20
 
Keith is a very pleasant person and knows what he is doing

06/15/20
 
Jordan Benjamin from Cummings is GREAT !!!!!!!!!!! We've used Cummings since 2007 abd they never cease ti amaze. AAAAAA
Call -., Jordan M.
06/14/20
 
He arrived before the appointed time, which was fine. Very pleasant and efficient person, got an evaluation for the project while he was still here and arranged a time for the project to start.
Keith L.
06/12/20
 
adan explained the options i had to fix the water leak at water meter. i was satisfied how he explained the fix. thanks .
Adan P.
06/12/20
 
William Patterson provided excellent and courteous service. All work done efficiently and in a timely manor.
William P.
06/11/20
 
Our a/c broke down and Carlos did an excellent job of getting it working smoothly. Very satisfied with the job he did and Cummings did in getting him out to us, sending an e-mail introducing him. I will be using Cummings for future needs.
Carlos D.
06/11/20
 
Awesome job!!!
Jordan M.
06/10/20
 
William P - outstanding work. Very cordial, efficient and professional. Cummings Plumbing has been working on my homes for the past 10 years. Will continue to use their services
William P.
06/04/20
 
Taylor was efficient and he and his helper made sure that there was minimal tracking of dirt into the house, the house was clean at the end of the day's work, and the installation appeared to be very good. So Taylor was friendly, well organized, efficient, and did excellent work. He coded each section of the wall he had to remove to install the inlet water plumbing, this allowed the dry wallers to install the panels correctly and finish the job in a shorter period of time. If I ever need additional work I would use Cummings and ask for tylor
Taylor D.
05/31/20
 
Brandon did excellent work. He was friendly, worked hard and made sure the finished wall appearance was the same as the wall that had not been cut for plumbing replacement. Brandon & his partner (Brian) minimized the amount of dust created and always cleaned up after each phase of the work. Clean, friendly, efficient, with a high skill set in repairing walls.
Brandon B.
05/31/20
 
Brian did excellent work and when the job was finished you could not tell where the wall was repaired. Brian was punctual , kept us informed of the work to be accomplished and the time frame required for each step. The best part was the repair of the wall to the point that one could not tell where the wall had been repaired.
Brian K.
05/31/20
 
no comment
Joshua B.
05/28/20
 
The technician solved my problem immediately at the first visit. He answered all my questions and also helped me with some questions I had about future projects.
Joshua B.
05/25/20
 
no comment
Jason M., Vicky Y.
05/22/20
 
no comment
Adan P., Sue W.
05/21/20
 
JT was very courteous, on time, competent, and took the time to explain everything to me. He was efficient and cleaned up after the work. I would recommend him to anyone.

05/20/20
 
I had a clogged kitchen sink and JT was the tech that came. He was courteous, helpful, competent and took the time to explain things to me. He suggested a pipe flush and gave me an estimate but was not pushy or give me a hard sell. I have used Cummings for over 10 years now and everything they fix, stay fixed.
William P.
05/20/20
 
They provided rapid (same day) service by a terrific plumber. Josh was thorough and professional.
Joshua B., Sue W.
05/17/20
 
Professional office staff; returned calls when promised. Technician called with notification of arrival time and arrived at appointed time. Technician very knowledgeable regarding product line, water quality in area, and water needs for the area. Skilled installation and understandable instructions for upkeep and maintenance. Technician (Joshua) cleaned area following installation...I think better than what he found it.He was kind, respectful, and competent. Professional follow-up on product and installation. Recommend this company and this technician.
Joshua B., Sue W.
05/17/20
 
Have used Cummings Plumbing Heating and Cooling exclusively because of their outstanding service technicians and customer service. Just purchased new air conditioners from them to replace my R22 hardware. They are always there when I need them and would not think of using anyone else.
John T., Yvette V.
05/16/20
 
Excellent all around. I called at 11:15, & they said they could have someone there between 12:00 & 2:00, which surprised me. The technician came at 12:15 & was very thorough. I had a leak, & he checked all the possible sources. When he found it, he explained what the problem was & what was needed to fix it. He did the repair & it cost exactly what he said it would. Both the person I spoke to on the phone & the technician were courteous & professional, & the work was done quickly & at the quoted price.
Jay R., Alexis R.
05/15/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.