Crawford Services, Inc.
Edit 1405 Avenue T, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone: 214-271-8800
Website: crawford-services.com/



Crawford Services, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2415 star rating
(489 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1003 star rating (205 Reviews)
Google
686 star rating (138 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
320 star rating (64 Reviews)
Judy's Book
291 star rating (59 Reviews)
Yelp
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Happy Call
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Crawford Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The technician was here at the appointed time, did the work he came to do, and I have no complaints. It was a routine preventive maintenance procedure.
Nathan C.
03/20/19
 
Excellent work. Friendly, professional & efficient. I was a former long-term Frymire customer. Very upset when Frymire went out of business. On a recommendation, I hired Frymire in 2017 and have been very happy with their HVAC and plumbing services.
Abel Z.
03/19/19
 
I couldn't have been more WOW'ed from beginning to end. Daniel Moon took the time to educate me with options, and never "sold" me on anything. Misael Rico completed the install with precision - all while taking the time to explain everything. Everything was clean and well executed. Truly blown away by the service and care! Thank you all - sincerely!
Misael R.
03/15/19
 
No Comment
Mikel W.
03/15/19
 
No Comment
Joe G.
03/14/19
 
Professional, timely and a great installation experience. Excellence at its best.
Kenji P.
03/11/19
 
No Comment
Mikel W.
03/10/19
 
The tech was very nice - it took him a long time to determine the problem but he was able to repair it.
Joe G.
03/09/19
 
I had a scheduled maintenance check on my furnace through Crawford and they did an efficient job of checking all components thoroughly. During this preventative maintenance check, they isolated one component that was still functional but beginning to fail. They advised me of its condition and eventual consequences once the component failed and gave me the choice of replacing it now or delaying the replacement. Since the potential impact was to a larger, more expensive downstream component, I elected to do the replacement immediately. They promptly pulled a new unit from the truck and installed it in a matter of minutes and I was back in business. Both techs were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful with their explanations of all procedures. I'd heartily recommend them to anyone, and recommend Crawford Services in general.
Emanuel M., William O.
03/07/19
 
Had a couple issues with our zoned heating system. We have a zoning system so it can get complicated. I called Crawford Services and they were out same day and Robert, the technician, figured it all out quickly. Heating was up a running throughout the house and the family was happy. He also fixed a whistling sound in the "return" (where the air goes backed to the system) - he educated me. All I know is the wife is happy. Would definitely recommend!Great service! Oh and he wore shoe covers. Nice touch.
Robert M.
03/03/19
 
We always have a wonderful experience with Crawford Services. As temps dipped yesterday, we found ourselves without heat. Crawford had a technician to my house within 2 hours and problem quickly fixed. Highly recommend!!!
Rod P.
03/01/19
 
Joe G was my technician today and he was excellent! Very professional and took care of everything! I would highly recommend Crawford Services, Inc and Joe G.!
Joe G.
03/01/19
 
Great customer service all around. Katherine was very helpful on the phone. Nathan showed up when expected, and completed the work in a timely manner. He was also professional and friendly when answering my numerous questions. Highly recommend.
Nathan C.
02/28/19
 
Joe G was my technician today and he was excellent! Very professional and took care of everything! I would highly recommend Crawford Services, Inc and Joe G.
Joe G.
02/28/19
 
As we have become accustomed, Joe, like the rest of the Crawford crew again did a great job. On time, no muss, no fuss.
Joe G.
02/25/19
 
(no comment)
Joe G.
02/22/19
 
Always very thorough. Always neat and tidy and professional!
Joe G.
02/19/19
 
Rod Payne with Crawford Services was excellent!
Rod P.
02/18/19
 
No Comment
Mikel W.
02/18/19
 
Sean dismissed the problem within 5 minutes! Wow! William and Shakir did a fantastic job with the repair! And Shakir thanked me for my business at the end. Very nice touch!
Shakir F., William O.
02/08/19
 
Joe Gil is top-notch! Arrived on time, thoroughly analyzed the problem, remedied it and explained what he found in terms I could understand. He also made suggestions about what I could do to help avoid future problems. I'm not sure how anyone could ask for more. I'm a happy camper!
Joe G.
02/08/19
 
Joe was on time , polite, knowledgeable, and very helpful.
Joe G.
02/07/19
 
Joe was on time , polite, knowledgeable, and very helpful.
Joe G.
02/06/19
 
Mikel ALWAYS knows what to do.
Mikel W.
02/04/19
 
Joe as extremely knowledgeable and professional. Really appreciated his time
Joe G.
02/01/19
 
Joe as extremely knowledgeable and professional. Really appreciated his time
Joe G.
02/01/19
 
Joe performed a PM on my HVAC/AC today. He did an awesome job explaining the functionality of some of the concerns I had. He ensured that I understood by using layman terms. He was very thorough & professional & I look forward to any service from Joe in the future. He even called the office regarding a warranty we were unsure about. Joe is an asset to Crawford. Thanks for sending him!
Joe G.
01/31/19
 
I contracted Crawford Services through Costco. Crawford was extremely professional. From Sales Kenji ******/Lance ******* all the way to their installer team Jesus ***** and Manuel ******* I've already given praise for friends and family Crawford is a first class organization.
Manuel Z.
01/30/19
 
Crawford Services tech. Joe Gil, was thorough and he kelp the work area clean. He replaced the heater coil and recharged the freon that had leaked out. Very considerate young man. Highly recommend Crawford Services and Joe for heating and air conditioning needs. You can thank me later.
Joe G.
01/29/19
 
I worked through Costco who has a partnership with Crawford Services. I am very pleased with the company. Everyone I worked with was polite, professional, and courteous. The technician who came to my home was Joe G. He was knowledge, answered all of our questions, offered his professional thoughts and feedback.
Joe G.
01/28/19
 
Manuel Zapata of Crawford Services, Inc., and Jesus did a great job! Installed an HVAC system, did a clean, tidy and professional job. The interaction with me and my wife was informative. Manuel even took time to talk with our toddler! :-) Very pleasant experience! We would highly recommend them to everyone!
Manuel Z.
01/25/19
 
Joe was very knowledgeable and solved our problem quickly and efficiently. Friendly with good communication skills. Crawford Services is a solid honest company with good employees.
Joe G.
01/24/19
 
We've lived at our current residence for 23 years, handling HVAC repairs year to year as components wore out, knowing that "some day" we needed to completely replace our system while "hoping" it wasn't going to be during a HOT Texas summer. Enter the CostCo January 2019 cash card special using Crawford Services as the HVAC service provider of choice. We couldn't be happier with our timing and especially with the selection of Crawford Services to do the installation. Without a doubt the best installation experience of our 47 years of home ownership. From the original contact with "Cat" at Costco through the bid process with Rick and the outstanding installation service with Misael and Roberto to the followup with Sean for system adjustments, I couldn't give a higher recommendation. Thanks to all of you for the wonderful experience.
Rick B., Misael R., Alfredo R., Sean S.
01/23/19
 
Crawford Services has been most helpful in keeping my A/C running in good condition. The technicians are friendly, professional, and trustworthy. They are NOT subcontractors. That is important for any accountability issues.
Armando D.
01/22/19
 
Manuel was part of the team with Jesus who installed the second Lenox system in our home. Again, very professional and made sure I was comfortable with placement of new intake. Very tidy and clean. Manuel worked in a very professional manner and they did a wonderful job once again. I don't like having just anyone in my home, but these men don't give me any worries. Great job and great company!
Manuel Z.
01/21/19
 
This is the second unit that Jesus has installed in my home; I was very happy to see that he was going to be the one to also install the new system. He always does such a professional job; answering all my questions. He is sure to always cover my floors and is very careful when handling the huge equipment un and down my staircases. The team is always clean and tidy; you don't even know they did such a large job. I'm a very satisfied customer.
Jesus O.
01/21/19
 
Joe is an excellent service technician. He is very thorough and takes his time. We have been pleased.
Joe G.
01/21/19
 
Joe has come and performed services at our house several times and every time he does an exceptional job. Explains what he is going to do and finishes with a summary of what he completed. Way to go Joe...keep up the good work.
Joe G.
01/18/19
 
Joe is very professional and does a great job
Joe G.
01/18/19
 
Very good experience. Besides accidentally breaking a light fixture in the house they performed exactly the service that they said they were going to do during the initial estimate. They did a complete overhaul of our HVAC system and did great job of installation of the new system, as well as explaining everything that they did. Would recommend!
Jesus O.
01/14/19
 
Joe is a very good service tech,he really knows his job and what he's doing.he was a great help to me and taking can of my A/C. I will always ask for Joe to come work on my A/C.
Joe G.
01/12/19
 
(no comment)
Armando D.
01/11/19
 
The service is always excellent from Crawford’s. Robert is so professional and experienced in every way!
Robert M.
01/10/19
 
Mikel arrived on time with the new fan motor and had it installed and running in short time. He then fixed a buzzing in the inside unit with a new part. All problems solved. Great job.
Mikel W.
01/07/19
 
Excellent
Mikel W.
01/07/19
 
William and Manuel arrived on time...diagnosed ice forming on heat pump fan blades...suggested ways to avoid in future...signed me up for 3 year service plan...am satisfied with Crawford Services.
William O.
01/04/19
 
We've used Rod for many years. He is reliable, and knowledgeable about our systems. We always ask for Rod when we need service from Crawford.
Rod P.
01/03/19
 
Our HVAC system went out the evening of Jan 2nd 2019. It was a miserably cold, damp night in Fort Worth. I called Crawford and they said someone would be out the next day, and Mikel was there, on time, on the 3rd. It took him about a minute to diagnose the system failure. He had to order a new fan motor and said it would be installed the next day. He then educated me on how to use the emergency heating system by showing me the secret code :) to use on the inside unit's thermostat. This isn't the first time Mikel has been here as we have a service contract with Crawford, and I am so glad we do.
Mikel W.
01/03/19
 
Joe Gil is another shining star of employees at Crawford Services. I have used them for years and they always come through and get the job done quickly.
Joe G.
01/02/19
 
Shakir was on-time, professional, and thorough in restoring my HVACV units to 100%. He was courteous and took time to show me and explain what he found and the maintenance actions required to resolve the problems. The units remain operational due to his extra efforts.
Shakir F.
12/31/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.