Crawford Services, Inc.
Edit 1405 Avenue T, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone: 214-271-8800
Website: crawford-services.com/



Crawford Services, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2856 star rating
(579 Reviews)
Yelp
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Google
822 star rating (166 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1092 star rating (223 Reviews)
Judy's Book
337 star rating (69 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
425 star rating (85 Reviews)
Happy Call
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Crawford Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joe was great about explaining everything and providing tips on how we can save on our energy bills.
Joe G.
06/20/19
 
Robert M., service technician, came to our house today and answered every question that I had. I have been trying to figure out cooling issues for a couple of years and have never had an AC company tell me what was wrong! Thank you for figuring out the issues! I will never use anyone else!
Robert M.
06/20/19
 
Joe *** has serviced my AC and furnace units several times. Most recently for the summer tuneup. Joe is always professional and thorough, keeping me informed and educated along the way. Excellent customer service. Thank you.
Joe G.
06/20/19
 
Reliable and honest technicians.
Armando D.
06/20/19
 
Kenji Pearce and Crawford Services will make sure your home is well taken care of. They were very responsive, caring, and professional. Best experience I have ever had with an air conditioning company. It's not a wonder why Costco uses them as their company of choice.
Kenji P.
06/19/19
 
If you are looking for high quality care with high quality people, Kenji Pearce and Crawford Services will make sure your home is well taken care of. They were very responsive, caring, and professional. Best experience I have ever had with an air conditioning company. It's not a wonder why Costco uses them as their company of choice.
Kenji P.
06/19/19
 
Mike did a great job servicing our air conditioners. He was personable, efficient and answered all my questions.
Mikel W.
06/18/19
 
Nathan came and performed our summer maintenance. He did a thorough job and found a part that was in need of repair. He replaced the faulty part and our house is ready for summer. Way to go Nathan.
Nathan C.
06/17/19
 
Armando arrived promptly, on time and completed the repairs to my AC system professionally and within the promised time frame. So far, so good, just ahead of the really hot summer days. Thanks to Richard and Mikal for finding the problem and scheduling the repair, thus preventing a breakdown at the most inopportune time after the really hot summer arrives. Crawford Services are great, expensive but worth it.
Armando D.
06/17/19
 
Armando arrived promptly, on time and completed the repairs to my AC system professionally and within the promised time frame. So far, so good, just ahead of the really hot summer days. Thanks to Richard and Mikal for finding the problem and scheduling the repair, thus preventing a breakdown at the most inopportune time after the really hot summer arrives. Crawford Services are great, expensive but worth it.
Armando D.
06/17/19
 
Joe was professional, personable, responsive to questions, volunteered information, and explained fully when I was unclear. He went the extra mile and called the office to check on something for us. It continues to be a positive experience working with Crawford Services and we purchased a new three year service policy.
Joe G.
06/17/19
 
We have had Crawford Services care for our heating and air-conditioning equipment for at least 30 years ... and Mikel has always been our "personal" technician ... what a knowledgable man ... in fact, he recommend the new equipment that was installed in our old home ... it was built in 1876 ... and, this new equipment if only the third set of equipment to ever be in the house ... and, just like Mikel promised us, it is so much better than the last two systems and runs a great deal less expensive and does a much better job than the one that it replaced ... the company calls to schedule a regular check by Mikel for both heating and cooling systems in advance of their need ... we have never had the any system problems they (Mikel) and we always keep our equipment at top perforce with no problems in over 30 years ... guaranteed the best available ... Jon Five STAR rating
Mikel W.
06/14/19
 
I'm impressed with the attention to detail Jesus gave to the installation of the replacement coil, condenser, and thermostat installed in my home. He arrived on time and was very friendly, professional and thorough. I would recommend him and Crawford Services, Inc. to a friend and/or neighbor.
Jesus O.
06/14/19
 
no comment
Nathan C.
06/12/19
 
Jesus arrived on time for our scheduled appointment to install a new HVAC system. He and his assistant worked non-stop until the installation was completed. After completion, they explained the maintenance of the new equipment and who to contact if there were issues. I am very satisfied with the work done, as well as Jesus' and his assistant's knowledge and professionalism.
Jesus O.
06/10/19
 
Floyd is an impressive professional. He is personable and answers all questions . Make certain you do not lose this employee...he represents your company in an outstanding manner. Don
Floyd W.
06/10/19
 
Floyd was here the first maintenance visit after we purchased our new Lennox system via Costco and Crawford. I was impressed with Floyd then, honest and quality service minded. That's why I signed up with Crawford for our after warranty service regular maintenance package with great confidence. I have had no better AC service since we bought our home in 2003 here in Ft. Worth. We have had no less than 4 different AC service companies here... Crawford has been the best!
Floyd W.
06/10/19
 
No comments
Nathan C.
06/07/19
 
Joe G., service technician, did a great job servicing my leaking AC unit. He was very knowledgeable and professional.
Joe G.
06/06/19
 
We were extremely pleased with the work done by Manuel Z. and his son. They installed a new AC unit at out home. Everything was very professional and they did a great job. I was very impressed with their attention to detail. They covered all of our floors prior to beginning to work and even asked for a vacuum to sweep up when they were finished. We appreciate their hard work!
Manuel Z.
06/05/19
 
Always so pleasant and does a great job!
Joe G.
06/05/19
 
Awesome Job. Respectful, Professional, knowledge of the work performed. Will definitely use again and recommend to everyone.
Jesus O.
06/04/19
 
Joe was very professional and thorough in his explanation of the services needed for my unit. After only owning the unit for 2 yrs I was not real pleased with having to replace a leaky coil. Joe was empathetic and understanding. He presented several options for me to consider to help with any future services needed on my units. Everyone at ******** has been very helpful and professional in all my communication. They do very good work. ***
Joe G.
06/03/19
 
Joe was very nice even though this was a Sunday job. I know he had weekend duty but I hear complaints from others regardless. He quickly found the problem and made repairs. He found a electrical wire that should not be wire to the A/C and he warned me that it was illegal and it could have caused very serious problems to the A/C
Joe G.
06/02/19
 
Amazing service. Came out on a moments notice on a Sunday morning. Couldn’t be more pleased with Joe Gil’s work ethic and personality. I will most certainly call Crawford for any future climate control issues.
Joe G.
06/02/19
 
We have used Crawford since it was Airrite. All employees have been good. Recently we had water in our ac pvc drain. Joe came out and determined that the drain was stopped up. Kevin came out and "snaked" the drain and fixed the problem. He then showed us how to clean our drains. We are very pleased
Crawford Services, Inc. Team., Kevin H.
06/02/19
 
Joe G. was an excellent technician and a most courteous professional. He was able to diagnose our problem and offer solution options. I can highly recommend Joe and Crawford Services to anyone needing help with air conditioning or plumbing.
Joe G.
05/31/19
 
Joe was very thorough and professional. We have always had good experiences with Crawford Services' employees.
Joe G.
05/29/19
 
Robert is beyond the Best
Robert M.
05/25/19
 
Jesus and Manuel Zapata were great from beginning to end. They were very professional. Explained what they would be doing and made sure they cleaned up after themselves everyday! Really appreciate their professionalism and hard work. You should have no reservation about either of these two gentlemen.
Jesus O.
05/23/19
 
Mikel was on time and completed our semi-annual check up for two units in less than an hour. THANK YOU!!
Mikel W.
05/22/19
 
No comments
Mikel W.
05/22/19
 
Crawford Services installed a new air conditioner in my home and Joe *** performed my first routine maintenance. I am completely satisfied with the installation and the maintenance performed. I wholeheartedly recommend Joe *** and Crawford Services for your air conditioning needs.
Joe G.
05/20/19
 
The service technician Joe *** who came by for routine maintenance and to replace a part of my HVAC unit was more knowledgable and helpful than expected. His work included using and recommending the most up to date equipment and telling me about an upgrade in which I was interested.
Joe G.
05/18/19
 
I would give 6 stars if I could :) The overall experience has been exceptional. From the initial contact via Costco - to the sales process (Rick ****** - to the install (Misael and Jorge). Speaking specifically of the install - Misael and Jorge treated the install as if they were installing in their own home. The attention to detail was exceptional - and they ensured everything was done to my satisfaction, I ask a lot of questions during an install like this - and they always answered confidently. We had several laughs along the way as well. Great guys - it was a pleasure meeting them. I would definitely use them again (and I will for continued servicing!)
Misael R.
05/18/19
 
Manual Zapata and his son from Crawford Services, inc just installed my air conditioning system and were fantastic. They were efficient, clean and extremely knowledgeable. I give them the highest recommendations.
Manuel Z.
05/17/19
 
Joe just finished our HVAC tune up. Joe was very thorough and was very courteous. I would definitely recommend him and Crawford Services.
Joe G.
05/16/19
 
Nathan was not our technician, it was Richard. Our time slot for service was 12-4. I had to call at 4:00pm to check on the status and was informed the tech is finishing up another job and it will be 30 more minutes. I called back at 5:00pm and was told the service guy will be there in 30 minutes. I called back again at 5:45pm and was told he’s on his way. It was 6pm before he arrived and did not complete his work until 7pm. I wasted 7 hours of my day for this service call. Also the service guy asked if we had vinegar so he could flush out the system. I thought this was horrible they do not come prepared. I went to the kitchen and provided it then he took it with him??? I’ve used this company for years and the this the worse experience. If this is the new norm I need to find another company. Also throughout the day I thought it was poor service that I was not updated that the tech was running late and I had to call for updates.
Nathan C.
05/15/19
 
Great service - have used Crawford for years and I’m very pleased!!
Nathan C.
05/15/19
 
Mike does great service
Mikel W.
05/15/19
 
Joe was very nice and very knowledgeable. Completed our annual hvac maintenance and explained what he covered in his inspection. Would highly recommend Crawford Services. Customer service is exceptional.
Joe G.
05/14/19
 
No Comment
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
05/11/19
 
Routine maintenance on my HVAC has been excellent since purchased a couple years ago. Joe G. is an excellent technician. He's thorough, friendly and efficient. I think this is his second time here for check ups. I'll take him anytime.
Joe G.
05/08/19
 
I have become skeptical and keep my guard up when working with service contractors. We have been burned in the past and a lot of companies out there will rip you off. This time we chose Crawford and we are so happy we did. They handled the process of installing our new system seamlessly. The guys were able to adapt and overcome any hiccups along the way, keeping it stress free. Real people, doing a real outstanding job. It’s a relief to find a company that understands the value of building a relationship with the consumer that will last.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team., Kerry H.
05/08/19
 
Armando was on time, courteous and did a great job doing maintenance on my A/C unit. He didn't upcharge me and did exactly what I needed done. This was really refreshing as I almost always have problems with other trades. Thanks, Armando.
Armando D.
05/07/19
 
No comments
Armando D.
05/06/19
 
Joe was courteous and helpful. He checked out my A/C system quickly and yet answered questions I had.
Joe G.
05/03/19
 
Worked really hard to get our air conditioner working properly. Long time satisfied customer.
Joe G.
05/03/19
 
Thanks and a great job
Nathan C.
05/03/19
 
Richard is extremely meticulous and thorough. He takes his work seriously and will not leave the customer until the job if done right. If you want something done fast, look elsewhere. But if you want your unit serviced professionally and efficiently, Richard is your technician.
Richard M.
05/02/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.