Crawford Services, Inc.
Edit 1405 Avenue T, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone: 214-271-8800
Website: crawford-services.com/



Crawford Services, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1771 star rating
(359 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
856 star rating (175 Reviews)
Google
429 star rating (86 Reviews)
Judy's Book
176 star rating (36 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yelp
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Crawford Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


After purchasing my next home, I wanted to install a separate HVAC unit to handle the master suite. During my investigation of doing so, I discovered issues with the 3 existing HVAC systems. My HVAC company had just gone out of business. The seller of the home had recommended Crawford, so I called them, as well as 2 other firms recommended by friends, to come inspect the home and suggest recommendations for repair and/or replacement. Of the 3 firms, Blake Langford at Crawford spent the most time at the home analyzing the issues and the solutions to ensure I would not experience any HVAC failure especially during the summer. While not the least expensive of the three, I had more confidence in Crawford, and they did not disappoint. They were excellent in all areas. I highly recommend them.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
02/14/17
 
After getting 3 proposals I went with Crawford and I'm glad I did. They not only provided the most professional offer, it was also the most competitive. They didn't try to sell me countless upgrades, but provided what I asked for. The installation went well and was completed in less than a day. All systems are a go at this point.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
02/12/17
 
I used the Costco services and Crawford was the contractor that Costco had the relationship with. The price was good and the service was well done.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
02/07/17
 
Went to Costco talk to them! Had an estimate done,set a date! Bam it was done!Looks awesome upstairs in attic and runs quiet!Thanks Crawford Service love it.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
02/07/17
 
Had a unit installed - it kept shutting down and took three more service calls to get it working. The error message on the thermostat still shows the error code because the tech didn't know how to rest it. The final inspection and run-through on the thermostat has never happened. I would not recommend Crawford to others based upon my experience.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
02/06/17
 
The company installated my new a/c and heating system on January 18, 2017.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
01/30/17
 
Great Team from the writing up the contract to the installation with each person very knowledgeable and willing to take the time to ensure what was being explained was understood.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
01/30/17
 
They were not the least nor they were the most expensive. The HVAC package that was offered was a competitive offer with great service.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
12/27/16
 
Installed complete attic HVAC system. They did a ton of ductwork, raised the system, etc. etc. Very impressive.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
06/01/16
 
Replaced two air-conditioning units and performed service. Excellent service and workmanship!
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
05/30/16
 
Great service, and our warranty worked like they promised!
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
04/20/16
 
I used them when my 25 year old HVAC system needed to retire. I specifically wanted Lennox machine and a quality service group. After my research, I choose Crawford Services. I was happy with the estimate process, but really thrilled when they started working on the project. There were some deficiencies in how the prior system was structured which was not obvious during the estimate process. They treated me fairly when we had to expand the scope.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
04/19/16
 
We used Crawford Services to provide and install two (2) Lennox XC-20/SL280 HVAC units last weeks that were ordered the previous week. The Crawford's Sale, Installation, and Administrative Team excellently and effectively accomplished the all permits, rebate, registration, and installation on a very short notice.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
02/05/16
 
Crawford Services Just replaced all 7 of my HVAC systems last week. The work quality, service, and professionalism could not have been better.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
02/03/16
 
I needed to replace both my HVAC and water heater both of which were in a rather small closet that looked like it might not hold the new larger water heater. They got the job done. I'm pleased as punch.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
02/01/16
 
Crawford Services was recommended to me by a friend that I trust. I am very glad I found out about them! The workers were very conscientious, making every effort to keep my house clean and undamaged. The work was completed on time. The city inspector said it was among the best installations he'd ever seen! I can find no fault with their service.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
01/04/16
 
Crawford installed our entire new HVAC systems and they were absolutely outstanding in every respect. Professional, caring, understanding, service orientated, and sincere. They did what they said they would do and more. Excellent follow through and excellent equipment. Lennox air and heating has performed beyond expectations. Crawford Services are reliable and their staff Blake Langford along with Julie Manweiler were exceptional. Finally, as with any project this involved, the install crew was very adept at their profession and clean up was excellent.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
01/04/16
 
Would seek their services for any needs in the future!! Would highly recommend!
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
12/14/15
 
I was very impressed with the installation of HVAC system. The service technicians of Crawford Services were professional and helpful during the whole installation . Before they left they cleaned up and made sure we understood the new system . Thank you.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
12/02/15
 
Crawford was great! From proposal to departure, the entire staff/crew were professional, courteous, clean and thorough. The quality, scope and cleanliness of the work were excellent! Well done!!
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
11/25/15
 
I used Crawford Services 8 days ago and I was extremely pleased with the level of professionalism displayed by all of their employees that visited my home to do various functions associated with installing my HVAC system. They paid attention to protecting my carpet and walls during the installation and cleaned up after the job was done. The Lennox XC25 unit continues to perform quietly and efficiently and I am actually anxious to see my next utility bill which I am sure will be significantly less than bills before.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
11/18/15
 
Crawford just removed my old A/C system and put in a new high efficiency system and it was a completely painless experience, which is not at all what I was expecting. They put down drop cloths, wore booties, cleaned up after and just were completely professional. A pleasant surprise and I will use them again in the future.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
11/16/15
 
The Crawford staff was quick and efficient on estimate and installation.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/13/15
 
They replaced my 22 year old system witha lennox 20 seer variable speed system and did a very good job . Inappreciate how they explained my new system to me and programmed my thermostats .
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/10/15
 
they were very experienced, knowledgable, pleasant to deal with. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable in +100 degree temps while we waited for the unit to be installed. Made us feel like their friends.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
09/26/15
 
Crawford Services did a wonderful job with the installation of our new AC system. We had a drain clog up and they jump right on it and fixed it the next day. They continue to contact me to make sure I'm happy. I will do business with them in the future.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
09/21/15
 
Did a great job start to finish! Would highly recommend them
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
08/30/15
 
I had used Crawford in my previous tow home and was very pleased with their honesty and efficiency, so when I moved into my new home, I consulted them about the existing HVAC system, which was original to the house. I decided to have them replace my entire system, and I am thrilled with the results. My home is much more comfortable, even in this sweltering heat, and my costs have declined sharply. What great service!
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
08/24/15
 
Our 14 year old air conditioner had a bad bearing and was ready to die. Crawford was able to replace our air conditioner in just 2 days. We were never without air conditioning. A blessing in this hot weather.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
08/24/15
 
I used Crawford Services for the first time in July after my downstairs air unit needing replacing. With many options available, I am very pleased I chose Crawford to complete the work required. I would highly recommend their services.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
08/10/15
 
Crawford came to check our A/C problems and IMMEDIATELY diagnosed our problems and proposed solutions. Very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and excellent attention to detail. Will DEFINITELY use them in the future.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
08/07/15
 
The Airite/Crawford group has provided super service to us for over a decade.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
08/03/15
 
I had new A/C system installed about 6 weeks ago and everything is working fine so far. Install process seamless and the installers were courteous. The follow up quality inspection did not happen automatically as promised, and I had to follow up repeatedly. Customer service was lacking in this area, sales person was non-responsive after we signed the contract.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
07/23/15
 
They did a great job of installing an enturely new system at my home. The inspector said that it was the best installation that he has ever seen.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
07/16/15
 
Used Crawford to replace my old unit. They were excellent. Arrived on time. Covered the wood floors and put foam board on the walls to prevent any damage to my home. Were careful around the existing plants when installing the outside unit. Meticulous clean up. On-site check by the job manager and by their quality control person. Operation of the new unit has been fantastic. Follow up call to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Financing process was easy as well. Would highly recommend. (They did my daughter's house as well. She and her husband were extremely satisfied as well.)
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
05/22/15
 
Crawford Services is 100% Professional and not only gives the best service and the best equipment at a resonable price but they will not try to oversell your needs or promote add-ons that you do not need or require. They take into account your budget and provide the best that meets those needs. The service technicians are 100% reliable and honest. This is the BEST A/C and heating service in the Dallas area.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
01/16/15
 
Crawford delivered what they promised without question, in the time frame promised, and answered all my questions to my understanding. Would definitely recommend them to others.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
01/16/15
 
Crawford Services was great with presenting our options and making sure that the job was completed as promised. The Team that did the installation was professional and friendly . We have had other companies do work at our home and Crawford Services is by far the best.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
01/16/15
 
Very professional form proposal phase to installation.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
01/16/15
 
I was very pleased with the expertise and professionalism demonstrated by Crawford. They were very responsive and I would use them again.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
Crawford Services is a cut above all other HVAC contractors. They assisted us with an excellent analysis of our options in replacing our heating/cooling system, provided white glove service in the installation including protecting all the walls in our home with foam board and the floors with padded mats, and their installation is pristine. The units not only perform perfectly but they were installed in a very tidy and logical fashion with legible labels. They even provided a book with contact information for every team member and the names of everyone working in our home. They are an outstanding firm.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
Great dealer! I highly recommend them. Their HVAC package they put together for us was the best I saw. Their pricing was also the most competitive. Our rep was the most knowledgeable and was involved every step of the way - not just a sale and gone. The quality of the installation was very impressive. They actually listened to our needs and the entire experience was far better than I expected. A very happy and satisfied customer!
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
Blake was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and proficient.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
From the representative who came to my house to explain their products, options, and costs, to the technicians who installed our air conditioner and heater, to the technician who performed the post-installation quality control review, I found all of them to be knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. I felt very comfortable in having these professionals in my home. The original presentation of products and service was low-key, the work was completed as promised, and we are extremely pleased with the purchase. We recommend Crawford/AirRite highly.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
Outstanding job. Workers were very professional and courteous. People did what was needed to do job right. No shortcuts. Highly recommend
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
I was very impressed with the knowledge, experience level and professionalism offered by Crawford Service. I believe I received an excellent product at a good price. I have already recommended them 3 times since my installation.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
They were thorough throughout the process of installation of the HVAC unit for our second floor in our home. Quality control was evident. Would recommend.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
This is my second heat pump that I've bought from this dealer. The original system I just had replaced went out on a Wednesday around noon. By two o'clock a serviceman was in my home diagnosing the problem and by four o'clock a salesman was outlining my options. The new system (a two-stage 21 SEER) and its financing was readily apparent and we agreed on terms quickly. The installers were clean, courteous and efficient. They hauled the old system out of the attic and carried the new one in with no damage to my home. They installed it beautifully, including labeling all the pieces and the correct air flow with easily-read decals. The new system works perfectly and at a SEER of 21 is already saving me money.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
This purchase and installation was overall a positive experience. The salesperson was stellar, professional, and knowledgeable.The only complaints were that the installers spoke to one another in Spanish which made me feel excluded and a little offended. The other complaint was that they sat the Lennox equipment on concrete for a short time resulting in a few small scratches. The equipment, once installed, operates perfectly.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
The Lennox XC21 system that Crawford installed simply blew my mind. Great unit, great install!! SUPER quiet unit. We are a very happy family!
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.