Crawford Services, Inc.
Edit 1405 Avenue T, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone: 214-271-8800
Website: crawford-services.com/



Crawford Services, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2861 star rating
(580 Reviews)
Yelp
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
822 star rating (166 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1092 star rating (223 Reviews)
Judy's Book
337 star rating (69 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
425 star rating (85 Reviews)
Happy Call
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Crawford Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Had a couple issues with our zoned heating system. We have a zoning system so it can get complicated. I called Crawford Services and they were out same day and Robert, the technician, figured it all out quickly. Heating was up a running throughout the house and the family was happy. He also fixed a whistling sound in the "return" (where the air goes backed to the system) - he educated me. All I know is the wife is happy. Would definitely recommend!Great service! Oh and he wore shoe covers. Nice touch.
Robert M.
03/03/19
 
We always have a wonderful experience with Crawford Services. As temps dipped yesterday, we found ourselves without heat. Crawford had a technician to my house within 2 hours and problem quickly fixed. Highly recommend!!!
Rod P.
03/01/19
 
Joe G was my technician today and he was excellent! Very professional and took care of everything! I would highly recommend Crawford Services, Inc and Joe G.!
Joe G.
03/01/19
 
Great customer service all around. Katherine was very helpful on the phone. Nathan showed up when expected, and completed the work in a timely manner. He was also professional and friendly when answering my numerous questions. Highly recommend.
Nathan C.
02/28/19
 
Joe G was my technician today and he was excellent! Very professional and took care of everything! I would highly recommend Crawford Services, Inc and Joe G.
Joe G.
02/28/19
 
As we have become accustomed, Joe, like the rest of the Crawford crew again did a great job. On time, no muss, no fuss.
Joe G.
02/25/19
 
(no comment)
Joe G.
02/22/19
 
Always very thorough. Always neat and tidy and professional!
Joe G.
02/19/19
 
Rod Payne with Crawford Services was excellent!
Rod P.
02/18/19
 
No Comment
Mikel W.
02/18/19
 
Sean dismissed the problem within 5 minutes! Wow! William and Shakir did a fantastic job with the repair! And Shakir thanked me for my business at the end. Very nice touch!
Shakir F., William O.
02/08/19
 
Joe Gil is top-notch! Arrived on time, thoroughly analyzed the problem, remedied it and explained what he found in terms I could understand. He also made suggestions about what I could do to help avoid future problems. I'm not sure how anyone could ask for more. I'm a happy camper!
Joe G.
02/08/19
 
Joe was on time , polite, knowledgeable, and very helpful.
Joe G.
02/07/19
 
Joe was on time , polite, knowledgeable, and very helpful.
Joe G.
02/06/19
 
Mikel ALWAYS knows what to do.
Mikel W.
02/04/19
 
Joe as extremely knowledgeable and professional. Really appreciated his time
Joe G.
02/01/19
 
Joe as extremely knowledgeable and professional. Really appreciated his time
Joe G.
02/01/19
 
Joe performed a PM on my HVAC/AC today. He did an awesome job explaining the functionality of some of the concerns I had. He ensured that I understood by using layman terms. He was very thorough & professional & I look forward to any service from Joe in the future. He even called the office regarding a warranty we were unsure about. Joe is an asset to Crawford. Thanks for sending him!
Joe G.
01/31/19
 
I contracted Crawford Services through Costco. Crawford was extremely professional. From Sales Kenji ******/Lance ******* all the way to their installer team Jesus ***** and Manuel ******* I've already given praise for friends and family Crawford is a first class organization.
Manuel Z.
01/30/19
 
Crawford Services tech. Joe Gil, was thorough and he kelp the work area clean. He replaced the heater coil and recharged the freon that had leaked out. Very considerate young man. Highly recommend Crawford Services and Joe for heating and air conditioning needs. You can thank me later.
Joe G.
01/29/19
 
I worked through Costco who has a partnership with Crawford Services. I am very pleased with the company. Everyone I worked with was polite, professional, and courteous. The technician who came to my home was Joe G. He was knowledge, answered all of our questions, offered his professional thoughts and feedback.
Joe G.
01/28/19
 
Manuel Zapata of Crawford Services, Inc., and Jesus did a great job! Installed an HVAC system, did a clean, tidy and professional job. The interaction with me and my wife was informative. Manuel even took time to talk with our toddler! :-) Very pleasant experience! We would highly recommend them to everyone!
Manuel Z.
01/25/19
 
Joe was very knowledgeable and solved our problem quickly and efficiently. Friendly with good communication skills. Crawford Services is a solid honest company with good employees.
Joe G.
01/24/19
 
We've lived at our current residence for 23 years, handling HVAC repairs year to year as components wore out, knowing that "some day" we needed to completely replace our system while "hoping" it wasn't going to be during a HOT Texas summer. Enter the CostCo January 2019 cash card special using Crawford Services as the HVAC service provider of choice. We couldn't be happier with our timing and especially with the selection of Crawford Services to do the installation. Without a doubt the best installation experience of our 47 years of home ownership. From the original contact with "Cat" at Costco through the bid process with Rick and the outstanding installation service with Misael and Roberto to the followup with Sean for system adjustments, I couldn't give a higher recommendation. Thanks to all of you for the wonderful experience.
Rick B., Misael R., Alfredo R., Sean S.
01/23/19
 
Crawford Services has been most helpful in keeping my A/C running in good condition. The technicians are friendly, professional, and trustworthy. They are NOT subcontractors. That is important for any accountability issues.
Armando D.
01/22/19
 
Manuel was part of the team with Jesus who installed the second Lenox system in our home. Again, very professional and made sure I was comfortable with placement of new intake. Very tidy and clean. Manuel worked in a very professional manner and they did a wonderful job once again. I don't like having just anyone in my home, but these men don't give me any worries. Great job and great company!
Manuel Z.
01/21/19
 
This is the second unit that Jesus has installed in my home; I was very happy to see that he was going to be the one to also install the new system. He always does such a professional job; answering all my questions. He is sure to always cover my floors and is very careful when handling the huge equipment un and down my staircases. The team is always clean and tidy; you don't even know they did such a large job. I'm a very satisfied customer.
Jesus O.
01/21/19
 
Joe is an excellent service technician. He is very thorough and takes his time. We have been pleased.
Joe G.
01/21/19
 
Joe has come and performed services at our house several times and every time he does an exceptional job. Explains what he is going to do and finishes with a summary of what he completed. Way to go Joe...keep up the good work.
Joe G.
01/18/19
 
Joe is very professional and does a great job
Joe G.
01/18/19
 
Very good experience. Besides accidentally breaking a light fixture in the house they performed exactly the service that they said they were going to do during the initial estimate. They did a complete overhaul of our HVAC system and did great job of installation of the new system, as well as explaining everything that they did. Would recommend!
Jesus O.
01/14/19
 
Joe is a very good service tech,he really knows his job and what he's doing.he was a great help to me and taking can of my A/C. I will always ask for Joe to come work on my A/C.
Joe G.
01/12/19
 
(no comment)
Armando D.
01/11/19
 
The service is always excellent from Crawford’s. Robert is so professional and experienced in every way!
Robert M.
01/10/19
 
Mikel arrived on time with the new fan motor and had it installed and running in short time. He then fixed a buzzing in the inside unit with a new part. All problems solved. Great job.
Mikel W.
01/07/19
 
Excellent
Mikel W.
01/07/19
 
William and Manuel arrived on time...diagnosed ice forming on heat pump fan blades...suggested ways to avoid in future...signed me up for 3 year service plan...am satisfied with Crawford Services.
William O.
01/04/19
 
We've used Rod for many years. He is reliable, and knowledgeable about our systems. We always ask for Rod when we need service from Crawford.
Rod P.
01/03/19
 
Our HVAC system went out the evening of Jan 2nd 2019. It was a miserably cold, damp night in Fort Worth. I called Crawford and they said someone would be out the next day, and Mikel was there, on time, on the 3rd. It took him about a minute to diagnose the system failure. He had to order a new fan motor and said it would be installed the next day. He then educated me on how to use the emergency heating system by showing me the secret code :) to use on the inside unit's thermostat. This isn't the first time Mikel has been here as we have a service contract with Crawford, and I am so glad we do.
Mikel W.
01/03/19
 
Joe Gil is another shining star of employees at Crawford Services. I have used them for years and they always come through and get the job done quickly.
Joe G.
01/02/19
 
Shakir was on-time, professional, and thorough in restoring my HVACV units to 100%. He was courteous and took time to show me and explain what he found and the maintenance actions required to resolve the problems. The units remain operational due to his extra efforts.
Shakir F.
12/31/18
 
What an unbelievable company! I can't believe the quality of Crawford's personnel. From Blake Langford, Sales Department Manager, to Polo Cortez, Head Installer and Oscar Salas, Associate Installer, I have never had a more pleasant and rewarding installation experience...never ever. The installation of my Lennox HVAC system is absolutely amazing. Everything is perfect! My gratitude to your company. Terry B.
Polo C., Oscar S.
12/21/18
 
Excellent installers, they completed the work in a timely manor
Misael R.
12/19/18
 
My system was installed in 1993 Richard was part of the original install before I purchased the house. Richard Martinez has been doing by Bi-Annual Preventative Maintenance since 1996. Love the man's work.... Very Professional and always does only what is needed to be done, and what should be done. My system still runs very well (way longer than a well taken care of system should run) Thanks to Richard @ Crawford Services If you choose to use Crawford Services, I recommend that you request ONLY Richard Martinez as I have for 22 years.... Jeff
Richard M.
12/19/18
 
My system was installed in 1993 Richard was part of the original install before I purchased the house. Richard Martinez has been doing by Bi-Annual Preventative Maintenance since 1996. Love the man's work.... Very Professional and always does only what is needed to be done, and what should be done. My system still runs very well (way longer than a well taken care of system should run) Thanks to Richard @ Crawford Services If you choose to use Crawford Services, I recommend that you request ONLY Richard Martinez as I have for 22 years.... ****
Richard M.
12/19/18
 
Very courteous, knowledgeable and professional
Mikel W.
12/17/18
 
Mikel has serviced our AC equipment for many years and 3 different units. He is always on time and knows what he is doing. We don’t let anyone else perform our service. Highly recommend him and Crawford Service.
Mikel W.
12/13/18
 
Joe always does great work.
Joe G.
12/13/18
 
We used Air Rite before it became part of Crawford Services. The coil began leaking so we chose to get a new air handler that matched the updated outside set our maintenance guy Richard suggested 3 years ago. Rick came up with a great system. He seemed like a friend instead of an employee of Crawford Services. Sean oversaw the installation and showed how to use smart thermostats. He is super. He helped on our original Lennox system from Air Rite. Jesus and Manuel installed new air handler and were great
Rick B.
12/12/18
 
BBB would only let me post a complaint so I was not able to post this on BBB. My comments: Joe Gil did a great job with my furnace check up. He was on time, professional, good with our dogs, not too pushy selling unneeded services or repairs, I would welcome him back anytime.
Joe G.
12/12/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.