Crawford Services, Inc.
Edit 1405 Avenue T, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone: 214-271-8800
Website: crawford-services.com/



Crawford Services, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2861 star rating
(580 Reviews)
Yelp
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
822 star rating (166 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1092 star rating (223 Reviews)
Judy's Book
337 star rating (69 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
425 star rating (85 Reviews)
Happy Call
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Crawford Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We have used Crawford Service for many years, and just had our summer "tune-up", using an annual maintenance coverage program, for semi-annual inspections, which also includes 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, no overtime service coverage-and I highly recommend it!. Joe was kind, courteous, and promptly completed his inspection. The technicians are also very conscientious, as on one visit, they noticed an adjacent neighbor's compressor unit was not blowing hot air as it should. We alerted the neighbors (and I highly recommended Crawford Service!). We even started (very happily) using Crawford Service plumbing division, with equally pleasing results.
Joe G.
08/20/19
 
Michael Gilcrease did a outstanding job In servicing our A/C units that had issues leaking water. He stayed until 10:30 at night until he finished the project. He was extremely professional in his fixing our problem and also very courteous in dealing with us. I will always request him in the future and cannot think of anyone that better projects the image that your company wants in this market.
Michael G.
08/16/19
 
They always do a great job and good service and fair pricing.
Joe G.
08/14/19
 
The Crawford team was great. Michael came out on Sunday and Emanuel installed the new motor today. Highly recommend.
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
08/12/19
 
Joe G GoodJob
Joe G.
08/07/19
 
joe was very thorough and expedient in making repairs in a timely manner. we were please with the proffessonal way in which he conducted himself.
Joe G.
08/06/19
 
Joe did an awesome job. He was fast and efficient, and replaced our motor with no problem at all. Thanks, Joe for a great job!
Joe G.
08/05/19
 
Joe did a great job! Our AC issues were intermittent and related to a short. Joe came out 2 times to try and trouble shoot the issue. He was knowledgeable, personable and easy to work with. Thankfully our AC is working now in the 100 degree heat.
Joe G.
07/30/19
 
I just had my 4 air conditioning units serviced by Joe G. He is very professional and covers every base. He also makes suggestions to keep the units protected. He's been coming for over two years and he's been great every time!
Jackie G., Joe G.
07/30/19
 
No comment
Richard M.
07/28/19
 
Kenji ******* was the best! Knowledgeable, informative, and personable, he presented the benefits of buying a new Lennox heating/air conditioning system. He clearly explained financing options. He was flexible when it came to scheduling the installation of the new system and the final inspection. I would recommend Crawford Services if Mr. ****** is an example of all their employees. Well done.
Kenji P.
07/26/19
 
Richard is one of the most honest and sincere guys out there. We have thoroughly enjoyed him working with us for the past three years. He knows our house inside and out and always takes such good care of us. Thank you Richard.
Richard M.
07/24/19
 
Prompt
Richard M.
07/23/19
 
I recommend Richard Martinez, Service Tech at Crawford Services. He is knowledgeable and courteous and I trust him to do a good job when he services my AC/Heating!
Richard M.
07/22/19
 
Excellent service! Abel was at my home within an hour from the time I called in a Saturday! Friendly and honest service- highly recommend!
Crawford Services, Inc. Team., Abel Z., Manuel Z.
07/20/19
 
Joe was very friendly, did a complete review and cleaning of HVAC system. Joe Gil and Crawford Services "rocks".
Joe G.
07/20/19
 
This guy does not do a routine preventive maintenance procedure without finding an expensive repair
Mikel W.
07/20/19
 
$270 for 2lbs of Freon that did not lower the out temperature and $250 to install a capacitor that is $39 online. I would suggest shop around.
Abel Z.
07/17/19
 
on time , did a great job , explained every thing ,very friendly ,signed me up for a service agreement . I'll call you'll if I need help with HVAC or plumbing problems.
Joe G.
07/17/19
 
Shakir was my technician. He was professional, thorough and informative. I have been dealing with company for a long time, and Shakir has been the best Technician that i Have had thus far. Al
Shakir F.
07/17/19
 
Richard as always did a great job serving the A/C.
Richard M.
07/16/19
 
Joe G. was very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. He answered all my questions and we discussed some creative solutions to some complex issues. Crawford Services should be proud to have such a friendly competent employee.
Joe G.
07/13/19
 
The tech was professional, courteous, and thoroughly inspected our A/C system.
Emanuel M.
07/13/19
 
The service was excellent. The technician was prompt,courteous, and efficient. I would definitely call them again.
Shakir F.
07/12/19
 
Over the last 40 years I have never seen a better service company and super technicians in Mikel W, & Richard M. ! These guys know & make great improvements along with twice a year maintenance. Add to that the office staff is so polished and quick to solve any issue and provide great contracts. In a world where no one gets or does anything right, Crawford is a TOTAL RELIEF, that one call and you're taken care of, JOB PERFECTION! GREAT COMPANY & MANAGEMENT!
Mikel W.
07/12/19
 
Over the last 40 years I have never seen a better service company and super technicians in Mikel W, & Richard M. ! These guys know & make great improvements along with twice a year maintenance. Add to that the office staff is so polished and quick to solve any issue and provide great contracts. In a world where no one gets or does anything right, Crawford is a TOTAL RELIEF, that one call and you're taken care of, JOB PERFECTION! GREAT COMPANY & MANAGEMENT!
Mikel W.
07/12/19
 
Been using Crawford for over 10 years. Very professional and friendly.
Floyd W.
07/11/19
 
I have been a customer with Crawford, previously AirRite since approximately 2007. I am always pleased with how caring and thorough the office staff is. I no longer have to request Richard M as my service technician. I can count on him to complete my maintenance check every six months as though it is his own. I know this is why my system keeps me cool in the Summer and warm in the Winter, without any interruptions. I can't imagine any one else maintaining my system. No worries! Kudos to Richard and the Staff.
Richard M.
07/09/19
 
I just want to thank Nathan and Crawford Services Inc. for yet again great service and great honesty! We are so happy to have come into contact with them and again thank you so much to Nathan for doing another great job!
Nathan C.
07/08/19
 
Polite, informative, sincere, down-to-earth! Knew his product and knew how to explain pros and cons for our 2 HVAC dual systems. Professional and personable. CGH & RMH
Daniel M.
07/08/19
 
Joe arrived on time and did a great job
Joe G.
07/06/19
 
Richard M. Was knowledgeable and professional. He resolved my issue and took care of it in less than an hour. I am very happy with the service I have received from Crawford Services. FIVE STARS
Richard M.
07/05/19
 
Great service and trustworthy company with which to do business.
Mikel W.
07/05/19
 
Joe did a excellent job! I would recommend him and Crawford Services to anyone. I could not ask for a better experience. Thank you Joe and Crawford Services!
Joe G.
07/03/19
 
I had a plumber come to investigate a smell. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made some recommendations but suggested an AC technician come out as well. The AC tech was also very nice and seemed to know his stuff. He did a minor repair and also made some recommendations. Both seemed like competent, trustworthy guys, and the office staff who scheduled the appointments were also nice and helpful.
Richard M.
07/03/19
 
Service was great, Joe Gil went above and beyond what was necessary to help. Friendly and knowledgeable service
Joe G.
07/02/19
 
Misael **** replaced my 24 year old air conditioner and installed a new system. He and his teammate were the most professional service people I have ever used. The temperature in my house was 85 degrees, after 3 days without air conditioning. The attic was about 125 degrees. These two arrived on time, were very courteous and respectful, telling me exactly what they were going to do. They went up and down the attic stairway all day. They never complained, never asked for anything, and kept working for 12 hours. After the installation was complete, Misael was very patient and clear in explaining the system to me, as well as how to operate the new thermostat. They left the house, yard and driveway very clean. I will recommend Crawford Services and these two me with confidence. * ****
Misael R.
07/01/19
 
Crawford was able to get a tech to my house on a Sunday morning, when Joe arrived he was friendly and professional. He found my AC issue and had it fixed in no time. Huge help on a hot day.
Joe G.
06/30/19
 
Very pleased with the service and the professionalism of the technician (Joe Gil). Service was prompt, efficient, and comprehensive. Joe took the time to ensure the job was done completely. He was very thorough. Thanks!
Joe G.
06/29/19
 
I have a service contract with Crawford Services. Today, I was scheduled for summer service at 9 am. Joe was my technician. Joe has been to our house before. Joe looked very professional when I answered the door. He wore booties on his feet in respect of our home. He spent a great deal of time servicing our systems, so I have confidence he checked everything. He did notice a couple of problems and he resolved them at no extra charge. Joe was a pleasure to deal with. One of the best experiences I have had with a service call.
Joe G.
06/28/19
 
Very professional and friendly. Did the work efficiently and in good time.
Jesus O.
06/27/19
 
Joe G is great. He is efficient and courteous. We love him doing our work
Joe G.
06/27/19
 
Nathan performed the summer tune-up maintenance on our 3 ****** residential units. He arrived on schedule and conducted his checks in a professional and methodical manner. He devoted sufficient time to each unit to ensure they were at the manufacturer's standards. He took time to explain his findings and actions taken throughout the process. He was familiar with our units' performance history as he conducted the previous routine checks. I highly recommend Crawford Services for their quick response and quality of their products.
Nathan C.
06/26/19
 
Friendly and efficient service. I have been a customer of Air Rite/Crawford for years and have always been pleased with both the technicians and prompt service that I have always received.
Armando D.
06/25/19
 
I'm writing to recommend Crawford Services Technician Joe Gil, who diagnosed and serviced my air conditioning system today. Joe was personable and knowledgeable, and promptly identified the source of my A/C problem. I would highly recommend him for any HVAC service or repair. Crawford Services should be proud of employees like Joe.
Joe G.
06/25/19
 
We have had Joe attend to service checks with Crawford Air on more than one occasion. He is always prompt, and professional. He provides explanation for any issues to pay attention to, as well as recommendations for items that would benefit our system. He is an asset to Crawford Services.
Joe G.
06/25/19
 
Excellent
Shane W.
06/25/19
 
He was excellent and so transparent in terms of what our issues were and different options we had. What more can you ask for!!!
Abel Z.
06/25/19
 
Joe Gil has been our serivce technician for awhile. Prompt, Professional and Honest best describes him. Has the ability to explain technology in laymans terms. Definitely an asset to the company.
Joe G.
06/21/19
 
I have been very pleased with my experience with Crawford Service. Abel Z. was my technician most recently and was very competent and professional.
Abel Z.
06/21/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.