Crawford Services, Inc.
Edit 1405 Avenue T, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone: 214-271-8800
Website: crawford-services.com/



Crawford Services, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1771 star rating
(359 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
856 star rating (175 Reviews)
Google
429 star rating (86 Reviews)
Judy's Book
176 star rating (36 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yelp
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Crawford Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


THE ENTIRE INSTALLATION PROCESS WAS PROFESSIOINAL AND TIMELY. EXTREME CARE WAS TAKEN TO MAINTAIN TECHNICAL ACCURACY AS WELL AS A CLEAN WORKSITE. CRAWFORD EMPLOYEES WERE PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE IN ALL RESPECTS.
Jesus O., Kenji P., Roberto R., Misael R.
11/19/18
 
I have had Richard as our technician for years. He is the technician I request for my service. I trust his judgement and honesty for his service he does. His professionalism is outstanding.
Richard M.
11/16/18
 
(no comment)
Joe G.
11/16/18
 
Kerry was very professional and very nice. Miguel and Roberto were the installers and they were very efficient and did a great job. These 3 are an asset to your team. Thank you.
Kerry H., Roberto R., Misael R.
11/14/18
 
Joe was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable. I was happy to have him in my home.
Joe G.
11/13/18
 
I was very happy with Rick he was very professional and informative about the Lennox air conditioner that I bought , the crew he brought to my house was very nice and worked hard to get the unit installed the whole experience was excellent .I want to thank Crawford Services for an excellent job.
Rick B.
11/13/18
 
(no comment)
Joe G.
11/13/18
 
Have used Crawford and its predecessor Air Rite for many years. Always ask for Richard M. He is great
Richard M.
11/13/18
 
Crawford Services did an incredible job! From the initial quote from Eric Wilson to the installation by Marcelino, Crawford is as professional as you could ask for. The system they installed is a Lennox Heat and Air Conditioning, and is terrific. After Marcelino completed the installation, was deemed that the circuit breaker that controlled the air conditioner (60 amp) was too high, so Eric W had a new breaker for my obsolete Circuit box, ordered (50 amp) and Blake Crawford delivered it himself. Post install adjustments were done by Eric (damper, fan speeds, etc.) to assure that the unit was running most efficiently. From beginning to end, our experience with Crawford is A+. We have a one year parts and labor and another nine years on just parts on the new system. If and when service is required, I guarantee that Crawford Services will be who I call. I highly recommend Crawford Services to anyone wanting the best!
Crawford Services, Inc. Team.
11/10/18
 
Robert is an excellent repairman...always helpful and friendly and likes my dog! Extremely knowledgeable and easy to communicate with.
Robert M.
11/07/18
 
Always happy with the service and helpfulness from Crawford
Joe G.
11/04/18
 
I recently had a new furnace and additional new return air installed. Misael was very professional and courteous. He was very efficient and cleaned up any mess before he left. Also he was able to answer my questions . I would highly recommend Misael to anyone needing a new HVAC system.
Misael R.
11/02/18
 
Armando is a very professional service person. gives excellent service and quality. Used them for many years and will continue to do so.
Armando D.
11/01/18
 
Armondo showed up on time and went right to work. He was thorough and professional. He kept us informed of his progress and the condition of our systems. Couldn't ask for more.
Armando D.
10/30/18
 
I just had 3 units replaced at my home and went through Costco, and was a first timer at that so..... Let me just say thus far, this was hands down the BEST Experience I have ever received from a company since I have moved here to TX from CA. I have had a lot of problems with my new home since day one, the existing AC was at end of life, and had multiple visits from other companies, none of which I trusted. Crawford did and AMAZING JOB from start to finish. From the First visit to the last day of installation, and even the team at thier office, are all great to talk to and deal with. They are truly a great company and I would recommend them to anyone in need of Service, or a new system. Thanks you guys for making a very painful situation as smooth and painless as possible. It is really appreciated.
Daniel M., Roberto R., Misael R.
10/30/18
 
I just had 3 units replaced at my home and went through Costco, and was a first timer at that so..... Let me just say thus far, this was hands down the BEST Experience I have ever received from a company since I have moved here to TX from CA. I have had a lot of problems with my new home since day one, the existing AC was at end of life, and had multiple visits from other companies, none of which I trusted. Crawford did and AMAZING JOB from start to finish. From the First visit to the last day of installation, and even the team at thier office, are all great to talk to and deal with. They are truly a great company and I would recommend them to anyone in need of Service, or a new system. Thanks you guys for making a very painful situation as smooth and painless as possible. It is really appreciated.
Daniel M., Roberto R., Misael R.
10/30/18
 
Joe is knowledgeable, helpful, and kind. Also, got in and out to fix the issue :)
Joe G.
10/29/18
 
Excellent service from the start to finish
Daniel M., Misael R.
10/24/18
 
Great, after-hours response, courteous and effective diagnosis and repair. Would highly recommend Joe Gil, the technician who fixed my problem.
Joe G.
10/22/18
 
Miseal was so thorough and professional. He quickly assessed the best location for the new air duct and his team had it installed in just a few hours with everything cleaned and boxes removed. We are very pleased.
Misael R.
10/20/18
 
Great service, very professional, and made sure the job was done right
Anthony M., Misael R.
10/18/18
 
Joe just finished our HVAC tune up. Joe was very thorough and was very courteous. I would definitely recommend him and Crawford Services.
Joe G.
10/17/18
 
I was so pleased with Joe Gil, because I have had many people out here to do some work on our rental house, and they never seemed to know what they were doing and I felt that they were not very knowledgeable. I was so pleased with Joe, and so glad I called Crawford Services. I feel like we are in good hands and it just gave me a good feeling the rest of the day. I was so pleased I signed up for 2 agreement plans on the rental house and on my own house. Thank You Joe for your help!
Joe G.
10/16/18
 
Joe Gil just finished a thorough checkup of my heating systems. I am very happy with his performance. Excellent work!
Joe G.
10/09/18
 
Polo and Oscar installed our new Lennox unit and were absolutely amazing. They were very professional, showed up on time, explained things every step of the way, and pointed out things we needed to know so we did not have to guess later. I can't recommend any other company. Thanks Polo and Oscar! the Reed family, Fort Worth, TX
Polo C., Oscar S.
10/03/18
 
Armando was courteous, professional and thorough in his work. He took pride in doing the work correctly and explaining the processes as he went along.
Armando D.
10/03/18
 
We could not have been more impressed with Marcelino and Juan, his assistant. They worked hard and competently, from about 8:30 a.m. until almost 8 p.m. They both are a credit to Crawford Services, Inc.
Marcelino H.
10/03/18
 
We just had a new hvac system installed into our home and Polo Cortez from Crawford Services did the installation. He was professional, courteous and meticulous in his work . I would highly recommend Crawford Services and Polo Cortez. Great Job!!!!
Polo C.
09/29/18
 
i think Crawford Services is great! i used Frymire Services for many years before they went into bankruptcy i moved to Crawford Services as my technician from Frymire moved to Crawford. I want to especially mention an installer that recently installed a new AC system in my home. his name is Misael Rico. this gentleman was so professional and i was very impressed with him the moment he showed up at my front door. turns out he was also a installer for Frymire! i highly recommend Crawford Services , everyone that has come out to my home have been top notch! i trust them to be fair and honest.
Misael R.
09/29/18
 
Joe Gil was great! i told him i was rushed because i had to go to work later that day, but my AC was not working and i needed someone to come that day! he told me he didn't rush and if he couldn't fix my AC he would come back the next day, ( i was off the next day ), and i wouldn't be charged another service call. turned out he fixed my AC and was very good at explaining what was wrong with my unit. i felt very confident that he knew what he was doing. i hope he is the same technician that comes back to my home the next time i need help!! thanks Joe
Misael R.
09/28/18
 
Polo and Oscar were very punctual, professional and considerate when installing our new HVAC system. They did an excellent job and kept me informed regarding the progress. I would recommend Crawford Services for your HVAC needds
Polo C.
09/21/18
 
I was very happy with the service and the prompt attention to my call. Joe Gill was the service tech that came out and was very professional and pleasant. He explained what he was doing and went above expectations to take care of our need. Price was reasonable and he offered a maintenance program and explained its benefits and savings. I recommend Crawford Services, and Mr. Joe Gill 100%.
Joe G.
09/20/18
 
Polo Cortez and entire Crawford Service company are a level above everyone else who worked on our A/C system. From the most comprehensive inspection and quote done by Eric Wilson to the most detailed and great quality work using best parts and material, to making sure the house is actually cleaner than how they found it was just a great experience all around. If you're in the market for a new A/C or need repair look no further. Thank you Crawford Services!!
Polo C.
09/15/18
 
Very good experience with service and installation. Very professional team.
Joe G.
09/12/18
 
Kenji has outstanding knowledge and attention to detail. He arrived right on time and and spent considerable time answering my questions. He was a pleasure to meet. At this time, still weighing my options in regards to a new HVAC.
Kenji P.
09/11/18
 
Joe ** was my technician. He did a great job and explained everything to me. He was thorough and customer-driven. I would highly recommend him and Crawford Services!
Joe G.
09/08/18
 
Crawford was able to send someone out the same day we called, which was great. George came and solved our blocked line quickly and professionally, and he checked on a related issue that we brought up while explaining everything clearly. He even took pictures so I knew what he was talking about. He was very conscious of our dogs and making sure they didn't get out (always appreciated by pet owners!). Very much appreciated, and I'm glad that we're part of Crawford's service plan with such quick and professional attention.
George C.
09/06/18
 
Crawford was able to get a technician to my house within a couple of hours. Joe Gil did an excellent job! He quickly found the problem and just as quickly fixed the system where it was up and running again. I like that he knew exactly what to do. The issue wasn't with the actual Lennox system, but with the water drain. Joe not only fixed the problem, but made it to where in the future, it it occurs again, the drain can be cleaned more easily. Thank You!
Joe G.
09/04/18
 
(no comment)
Abel Z.
09/04/18
 
On a busy August 30,2018 day I called Crawford needing a Tech Rep to come and resolve several issues. Joe arrived within 2 Hours of calling. Truck was well marked with Crawford Services and easy to identify. Joe was in a Uniform with his name on his clean shirt. He was very prompt in understanding my problem and quickly solved my problem, AC drain was clogged and he corrected the issue that I had called about. He then checked my Freon and found it low. He refilled. We reviewed other issues. Joe was friendly and very professional. I would give him 5 Stars and would love to have him in the future. Richard Morgan
Joe G.
08/30/18
 
Misael did a great job installing our Lennox HVAC unit. Showed up on time. Did careful work. Very helpful, polite and professional. Excellent customer service. Very pleased with the work so far. Thanks.
Misael R.
08/30/18
 
Joe G. serviced our Trane AC system. He was professional and efficient. He explained the work clearly and was patient with my questions. He made recommendations about filters and air purification systems that were helpful. I asked if he was a veteran. He is. (Army) I'm a retired Marine and I compliment not only Joe's work but Crawford Services for hiring veterans. Semper Fi.
Joe G.
08/28/18
 
Quick, Efficient, and Great service. Both technicians showed me the problem simple fix, checked everything else thoroughly and even showed me how to take care of it if it occurred again. Have been with Crawford for more than 15 years - simply great, honest and efficient service. Thanks guys!
William O.
08/24/18
 
Joe is very knowledgeable, found the issues with our system that needed correction, and got our system up and running again.
Joe G.
08/22/18
 
Joe Gil was great! i told him i was rushed because i had to go to work later that day, but my AC was not working and i needed someone to come that day! he told me he didn't rush and if he couldn't fix my AC he would come back the next day, ( i was off the next day ), and i wouldn't be charged another service call. turned out he fixed my AC and was very good at explaining what was wrong with my unit. i felt very confident that he knew what he was doing. i hope he is the same technician that comes back to my home the next time i need help!! thanks Joe
Joe G.
08/22/18
 
Upon monthly cleaning of the A/C filter I found that there was water pooling on the elements. I called Crawford Services and they had a crew out to my house the next day. William diagnosed the problem and explained my options in detail. Both he and his partner were professional in all respects. They called ahead and arrived on time. (much appreciated) William told me that it might take a few days to get the parts needed as the system is 12 years old, however he found them that same day and the system repair will be completed the next day. (today) I couldn't ask for more.
William O.
08/22/18
 
Manuel and "Tio" did a great job installing a new HVAC system in our home. He explained the process in detail (I ask a lot of questions) and the team was courteous and neat. This is a big ticket item and they gave me confidence in the work! The entire Crawford team was easy to work with and has the feel of a Family owned company while keeping the resources of a large company.
Manuel Z.
08/16/18
 
While I reside in Houston, my brother lives in Bedford. He is disabled in a wheelchair and deaf. His A/C failed and he texted me to contact Crawford Services to request repairs and follow up on his warranty. With it being as hot as it is, I knew that time was of the essence and this was an urgent situation. I contacted Crawford Services and they jumped into action like a 911 rescue crew. Within minutes, the had rerouted a technician in Dallas across town to Bedford. Mr. Frazier made the trip in under an hour and the Crawford team kept me posted the entire time. My brother was up and running in less than 90 minutes. My father told me once that you get what you pay for....If you are lucky. The team at Crawford went so far above that and they are Terrific!! A million thanks for your help, we are so very grateful.
Shakir F.
08/15/18
 
Crawford has always been very helpful and professional with me. I highly recommend them.
Mikel W.
08/14/18
 
William spent time troubleshooting a problem we had been experiencing with our new HVAC on a Saturday. He determined that the thermostat control panel was the culprit, installed new one and problem quickly solved!!! Thanks William!
William O.
08/09/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.