Crawford Services, Inc.
Edit 1405 Avenue T, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone: 214-271-8800
Website: crawford-services.com/



Crawford Services, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1617 star rating
(328 Reviews)
Google
365 star rating (73 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
210 star rating (42 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
806 star rating (165 Reviews)
Judy's Book
141 star rating (29 Reviews)
Happy Call
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yelp
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Crawford Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I was very happy with the service and the prompt attention to my call. Joe Gill was the service tech that came out and was very professional and pleasant. He explained what he was doing and went above expectations to take care of our need. Price was reasonable and he offered a maintenance program and explained its benefits and savings. I recommend Crawford Services, and Mr. Joe Gill 100%.
Joe G.
09/20/18
 
Polo Cortez and entire Crawford Service company are a level above everyone else who worked on our A/C system. From the most comprehensive inspection and quote done by Eric Wilson to the most detailed and great quality work using best parts and material, to making sure the house is actually cleaner than how they found it was just a great experience all around. If you're in the market for a new A/C or need repair look no further. Thank you Crawford Services!!
Polo C.
09/15/18
 
Very good experience with service and installation. Very professional team.
Joe G.
09/12/18
 
Kenji has outstanding knowledge and attention to detail. He arrived right on time and and spent considerable time answering my questions. He was a pleasure to meet. At this time, still weighing my options in regards to a new HVAC.
Kenji P.
09/11/18
 
Joe ** was my technician. He did a great job and explained everything to me. He was thorough and customer-driven. I would highly recommend him and Crawford Services!
Joe G.
09/08/18
 
Crawford was able to send someone out the same day we called, which was great. George came and solved our blocked line quickly and professionally, and he checked on a related issue that we brought up while explaining everything clearly. He even took pictures so I knew what he was talking about. He was very conscious of our dogs and making sure they didn't get out (always appreciated by pet owners!). Very much appreciated, and I'm glad that we're part of Crawford's service plan with such quick and professional attention.
George C.
09/06/18
 
Crawford was able to get a technician to my house within a couple of hours. Joe Gil did an excellent job! He quickly found the problem and just as quickly fixed the system where it was up and running again. I like that he knew exactly what to do. The issue wasn't with the actual Lennox system, but with the water drain. Joe not only fixed the problem, but made it to where in the future, it it occurs again, the drain can be cleaned more easily. Thank You!
Joe G.
09/04/18
 
(no comment)
Abel Z.
09/04/18
 
On a busy August 30,2018 day I called Crawford needing a Tech Rep to come and resolve several issues. Joe arrived within 2 Hours of calling. Truck was well marked with Crawford Services and easy to identify. Joe was in a Uniform with his name on his clean shirt. He was very prompt in understanding my problem and quickly solved my problem, AC drain was clogged and he corrected the issue that I had called about. He then checked my Freon and found it low. He refilled. We reviewed other issues. Joe was friendly and very professional. I would give him 5 Stars and would love to have him in the future. Richard Morgan
Joe G.
08/30/18
 
Misael did a great job installing our Lennox HVAC unit. Showed up on time. Did careful work. Very helpful, polite and professional. Excellent customer service. Very pleased with the work so far. Thanks.
Misael R.
08/30/18
 
Joe G. serviced our Trane AC system. He was professional and efficient. He explained the work clearly and was patient with my questions. He made recommendations about filters and air purification systems that were helpful. I asked if he was a veteran. He is. (Army) I'm a retired Marine and I compliment not only Joe's work but Crawford Services for hiring veterans. Semper Fi.
Joe G.
08/28/18
 
Quick, Efficient, and Great service. Both technicians showed me the problem simple fix, checked everything else thoroughly and even showed me how to take care of it if it occurred again. Have been with Crawford for more than 15 years - simply great, honest and efficient service. Thanks guys!
William O.
08/24/18
 
Joe is very knowledgeable, found the issues with our system that needed correction, and got our system up and running again.
Joe G.
08/22/18
 
Joe Gil was great! i told him i was rushed because i had to go to work later that day, but my AC was not working and i needed someone to come that day! he told me he didn't rush and if he couldn't fix my AC he would come back the next day, ( i was off the next day ), and i wouldn't be charged another service call. turned out he fixed my AC and was very good at explaining what was wrong with my unit. i felt very confident that he knew what he was doing. i hope he is the same technician that comes back to my home the next time i need help!! thanks Joe
Joe G.
08/22/18
 
Upon monthly cleaning of the A/C filter I found that there was water pooling on the elements. I called Crawford Services and they had a crew out to my house the next day. William diagnosed the problem and explained my options in detail. Both he and his partner were professional in all respects. They called ahead and arrived on time. (much appreciated) William told me that it might take a few days to get the parts needed as the system is 12 years old, however he found them that same day and the system repair will be completed the next day. (today) I couldn't ask for more.
William O.
08/22/18
 
Manuel and "Tio" did a great job installing a new HVAC system in our home. He explained the process in detail (I ask a lot of questions) and the team was courteous and neat. This is a big ticket item and they gave me confidence in the work! The entire Crawford team was easy to work with and has the feel of a Family owned company while keeping the resources of a large company.
Manuel Z.
08/16/18
 
While I reside in Houston, my brother lives in Bedford. He is disabled in a wheelchair and deaf. His A/C failed and he texted me to contact Crawford Services to request repairs and follow up on his warranty. With it being as hot as it is, I knew that time was of the essence and this was an urgent situation. I contacted Crawford Services and they jumped into action like a 911 rescue crew. Within minutes, the had rerouted a technician in Dallas across town to Bedford. Mr. Frazier made the trip in under an hour and the Crawford team kept me posted the entire time. My brother was up and running in less than 90 minutes. My father told me once that you get what you pay for....If you are lucky. The team at Crawford went so far above that and they are Terrific!! A million thanks for your help, we are so very grateful.
Shakir F.
08/15/18
 
Crawford has always been very helpful and professional with me. I highly recommend them.
Mikel W.
08/14/18
 
William spent time troubleshooting a problem we had been experiencing with our new HVAC on a Saturday. He determined that the thermostat control panel was the culprit, installed new one and problem quickly solved!!! Thanks William!
William O.
08/09/18
 
I have used Airrite/Crawford Servives for over 15 years. Two of their technicians have been particularly stellar-Mikel and Richard. They are knowledgeable, honest in their assessments, and really prompt in their service. The office staff are very friendly and helpful as well.
Mikel W.
08/09/18
 
Very professional and efficient service on my A/C system. I especially appreciated their identification and handling of any parts still under warranty.
William O.
08/07/18
 
We were very pleased with the job Joe did when he came out to do the semi-annual servicing of our system. He was able to diagnose & provide treatment for our cooling issue, but more importantly, he was able to offer us advice about future needs that are likely to become issues & the best options to consider to address them. He didn't try to pressure us into buying anything, but instead offered us his expertise on what things to think about & which might be the most cost-effective. We appreciated his honesty.
Joe G.
08/06/18
 
Marcelino is an outstanding service technician. He made the whole process of removing the old equipments from the attic and installing the entire HVAC system so easy and painless for us. From the beginning to the end, he communicated thoroughly, kept the work area clean and impeccable. Highly recommended.
Marcelino H.
08/03/18
 
I have used Crawford Services for over 20 years and always been pleased with the quality of work and any of the team members who have come to my residence. Mike has been the most loyal and dependable team member servicing my home for the past many years. He is someone I trust and depend on for excellent service.
Mikel W.
07/30/18
 
Joe was extremely helpful and informative. I didn't feel like he was trying to sell me something or rip me off. Joe demonstrated outstanding customer service and made sure my AC was working properly before he left. Joe's customer service made me feel I could trust this company. I signed a three year maintenance agreement for this reason.
Joe G.
07/26/18
 
Robert M. was fabulous, as usual. I've been using this company for a long time and it's always a pleasure to see him come and give superb customer service.
Robert M.
07/26/18
 
I did not submit my 5 star review. When I answered the question about what was printed, I went immediately to some unrecognizable web address
Armando D.
07/26/18
 
Joe was absolutely great! He took time to diagnose a problem and fix it. Offered suggestions in how to help going forward, and his advice made good sense. When it over 100 degrees, you want this man or Crawford Services to help you out!
Joe G.
07/25/18
 
Kenji was very thorough explaining the ins and outs of the HVAC estimates, answered all my questions and he is very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
Kenji P.
07/25/18
 
The service team from Crawford Services did a terrific job servicing our HV/AC system and helped make sure we would stay up and running during our extreme summer heat.
William O.
07/25/18
 
MANUEL AND HIS crew were great - worked tirelessly thank
Robert M.
07/21/18
 
We had a new HVAC system installed. Marcelino and his companion did an excellent job. Installation is very clean and professional. I am very satisfied with their work. I would definitely recommend them.
Marcelino H.
07/21/18
 
Rod has been our technician for over 30 years. One year he nearly spent Christmas Eve with us while he repaired our heating unit. I think he ran into Santa that night in the attic! Last night the temperature in our master bedroom was 89 degrees! It's now 106 degrees! Thanks to Rod and all those at Crawford Services Inc who made it possible for him to be here early this morning to repair the AC unit. We are very grateful!
Rod P.
07/20/18
 
Prompt, courteous and capable.
Jesus O.
07/19/18
 
Jesus O. deserves a tremendous amount of recognition and credit for being such a respectful, kind professional whose work ethic is beyond expectation. He spent at least 13 hours in our attic (in tremendous heat) trying with intense dedication to install and make work our new AC unit. He kept us informed, he explained what was happening and when things did not work out the way they were anticipated he was again, professional, respectful, and incredibly hard working. Jesus, thank you. Your efforts have been very much appreciated.
Jesus O.
07/18/18
 
MANUEL AND HIS crew were great - worked tirelessly thank
Robert M.
07/17/18
 
MANUEL AND HIS crew were great - worked tirelessly thank
Manuel Z.
07/17/18
 
Excellent and diligent service...
Mikel W.
07/16/18
 
Richard is a very competent HVAC tech. Crawford Services has been servicing my system since it was installed in 2007. Any and all issues have been fixed to my satisfaction.
Richard M.
07/16/18
 
We’ve used Crawford for years. There’s no other place to go and no other service tech but Mike.
Mikel W.
07/14/18
 
Jesus and Ruben did a great job and were very helpful.
Jesus O.
07/13/18
 
Mikel is professional, courteous and knowledgeable and courteous. He has been our tech for a few years and we always request him. He is the best.
Mikel W.
07/12/18
 
Scheduling the service was very smooth and professional. I was informed of the filters I needed at the time of scheduling so it was easy to get them ordered and have it handy when they came for service. I was informed of the time when the technician is going to arrive and it was prompt service. Highly recommend them.
Shakir F.
07/11/18
 
Mikel and Crawford services have been tuning and repairing my HVAC systems for several years keeping it cool in the summer and warm in the winter.
Mikel W.
07/08/18
 
Crawford Air is an excellent a/c service company with great communications regarding when service personnel will show up to perform their service. Richard M. has services our unit multiple times and is very personable while being professional. I highly recommend Crawford Air for your a/c services.
Richard M.
07/05/18
 
Nathan did a very good job. Courteous and professional and finished quickly and left everything clean. Hope he is our regular tech for our twice a year maintenance checkup.
Nathan C.
07/05/18
 
Exceeded expectations. Manuel Zapata was great. Highly recommend.
Manuel Z.
07/05/18
 
The best in the business.
Manuel Z.
07/05/18
 
Good service. Friendly and efficient service rep.
Joe G.
07/03/18
 
Rod P. was courteous, knowledgable and repaired our air conditioner quickly and effectively! We were so impressed with Crawford Services working us in at the last minute and Rod's expert repairs, we signed up as new customers for a yearly contract. Thank you again for keeping us cool in during this hot Texas summer!
Rod P.
07/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.