Crawford Services, Inc.
Edit 1405 Avenue T, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone: 214-271-8800
Website: crawford-services.com/



Crawford Services, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2766 star rating
(561 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1082 star rating (221 Reviews)
Google
792 star rating (160 Reviews)
Judy's Book
322 star rating (66 Reviews)
Yelp
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
410 star rating (82 Reviews)
Happy Call
90 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Crawford Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Prompt
Richard M.
07/23/19
 
Excellent service! Abel was at my home within an hour from the time I called in a Saturday! Friendly and honest service- highly recommend!
Crawford Services, Inc. Team., Abel Z., Manuel Z.
07/20/19
 
Joe was very friendly, did a complete review and cleaning of HVAC system. Joe Gil and Crawford Services "rocks".
Joe G.
07/20/19
 
This guy does not do a routine preventive maintenance procedure without finding an expensive repair
Mikel W.
07/20/19
 
$270 for 2lbs of Freon that did not lower the out temperature and $250 to install a capacitor that is $39 online. I would suggest shop around.
Abel Z.
07/17/19
 
on time , did a great job , explained every thing ,very friendly ,signed me up for a service agreement . I'll call you'll if I need help with HVAC or plumbing problems.
Joe G.
07/17/19
 
Richard as always did a great job serving the A/C.
Richard M.
07/16/19
 
Joe G. was very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. He answered all my questions and we discussed some creative solutions to some complex issues. Crawford Services should be proud to have such a friendly competent employee.
Joe G.
07/13/19
 
The tech was professional, courteous, and thoroughly inspected our A/C system.
Emanuel M.
07/13/19
 
The service was excellent. The technician was prompt,courteous, and efficient. I would definitely call them again.
Shakir F.
07/12/19
 
Over the last 40 years I have never seen a better service company and super technicians in Mikel W, & Richard M. ! These guys know & make great improvements along with twice a year maintenance. Add to that the office staff is so polished and quick to solve any issue and provide great contracts. In a world where no one gets or does anything right, Crawford is a TOTAL RELIEF, that one call and you're taken care of, JOB PERFECTION! GREAT COMPANY & MANAGEMENT!
Mikel W.
07/12/19
 
I have been a customer with Crawford, previously AirRite since approximately 2007. I am always pleased with how caring and thorough the office staff is. I no longer have to request Richard M as my service technician. I can count on him to complete my maintenance check every six months as though it is his own. I know this is why my system keeps me cool in the Summer and warm in the Winter, without any interruptions. I can't imagine any one else maintaining my system. No worries! Kudos to Richard and the Staff.
Richard M.
07/09/19
 
I just want to thank Nathan and Crawford Services Inc. for yet again great service and great honesty! We are so happy to have come into contact with them and again thank you so much to Nathan for doing another great job!
Nathan C.
07/08/19
 
Polite, informative, sincere, down-to-earth! Knew his product and knew how to explain pros and cons for our 2 HVAC dual systems. Professional and personable. CGH & RMH
Daniel M.
07/08/19
 
Joe arrived on time and did a great job
Joe G.
07/06/19
 
Richard M. Was knowledgeable and professional. He resolved my issue and took care of it in less than an hour. I am very happy with the service I have received from Crawford Services. FIVE STARS
Richard M.
07/05/19
 
Great service and trustworthy company with which to do business.
Mikel W.
07/05/19
 
Joe did a excellent job! I would recommend him and Crawford Services to anyone. I could not ask for a better experience. Thank you Joe and Crawford Services!
Joe G.
07/03/19
 
I had a plumber come to investigate a smell. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made some recommendations but suggested an AC technician come out as well. The AC tech was also very nice and seemed to know his stuff. He did a minor repair and also made some recommendations. Both seemed like competent, trustworthy guys, and the office staff who scheduled the appointments were also nice and helpful.
Richard M.
07/03/19
 
Service was great, Joe Gil went above and beyond what was necessary to help. Friendly and knowledgeable service
Joe G.
07/02/19
 
Misael **** replaced my 24 year old air conditioner and installed a new system. He and his teammate were the most professional service people I have ever used. The temperature in my house was 85 degrees, after 3 days without air conditioning. The attic was about 125 degrees. These two arrived on time, were very courteous and respectful, telling me exactly what they were going to do. They went up and down the attic stairway all day. They never complained, never asked for anything, and kept working for 12 hours. After the installation was complete, Misael was very patient and clear in explaining the system to me, as well as how to operate the new thermostat. They left the house, yard and driveway very clean. I will recommend Crawford Services and these two me with confidence. * ****
Misael R.
07/01/19
 
Crawford was able to get a tech to my house on a Sunday morning, when Joe arrived he was friendly and professional. He found my AC issue and had it fixed in no time. Huge help on a hot day.
Joe G.
06/30/19
 
Very pleased with the service and the professionalism of the technician (Joe Gil). Service was prompt, efficient, and comprehensive. Joe took the time to ensure the job was done completely. He was very thorough. Thanks!
Joe G.
06/29/19
 
I have a service contract with Crawford Services. Today, I was scheduled for summer service at 9 am. Joe was my technician. Joe has been to our house before. Joe looked very professional when I answered the door. He wore booties on his feet in respect of our home. He spent a great deal of time servicing our systems, so I have confidence he checked everything. He did notice a couple of problems and he resolved them at no extra charge. Joe was a pleasure to deal with. One of the best experiences I have had with a service call.
Joe G.
06/28/19
 
Very professional and friendly. Did the work efficiently and in good time.
Jesus O.
06/27/19
 
Joe G is great. He is efficient and courteous. We love him doing our work
Joe G.
06/27/19
 
Nathan performed the summer tune-up maintenance on our 3 ****** residential units. He arrived on schedule and conducted his checks in a professional and methodical manner. He devoted sufficient time to each unit to ensure they were at the manufacturer's standards. He took time to explain his findings and actions taken throughout the process. He was familiar with our units' performance history as he conducted the previous routine checks. I highly recommend Crawford Services for their quick response and quality of their products.
Nathan C.
06/26/19
 
Friendly and efficient service. I have been a customer of Air Rite/Crawford for years and have always been pleased with both the technicians and prompt service that I have always received.
Armando D.
06/25/19
 
I'm writing to recommend Crawford Services Technician Joe Gil, who diagnosed and serviced my air conditioning system today. Joe was personable and knowledgeable, and promptly identified the source of my A/C problem. I would highly recommend him for any HVAC service or repair. Crawford Services should be proud of employees like Joe.
Joe G.
06/25/19
 
We have had Joe attend to service checks with Crawford Air on more than one occasion. He is always prompt, and professional. He provides explanation for any issues to pay attention to, as well as recommendations for items that would benefit our system. He is an asset to Crawford Services.
Joe G.
06/25/19
 
Excellent
Shane W.
06/25/19
 
He was excellent and so transparent in terms of what our issues were and different options we had. What more can you ask for!!!
Abel Z.
06/25/19
 
Joe Gil has been our serivce technician for awhile. Prompt, Professional and Honest best describes him. Has the ability to explain technology in laymans terms. Definitely an asset to the company.
Joe G.
06/21/19
 
I have been very pleased with my experience with Crawford Service. Abel Z. was my technician most recently and was very competent and professional.
Abel Z.
06/21/19
 
Joe was great about explaining everything and providing tips on how we can save on our energy bills.
Joe G.
06/20/19
 
Robert M., service technician, came to our house today and answered every question that I had. I have been trying to figure out cooling issues for a couple of years and have never had an AC company tell me what was wrong! Thank you for figuring out the issues! I will never use anyone else!
Robert M.
06/20/19
 
Joe *** has serviced my AC and furnace units several times. Most recently for the summer tuneup. Joe is always professional and thorough, keeping me informed and educated along the way. Excellent customer service. Thank you.
Joe G.
06/20/19
 
Reliable and honest technicians.
Armando D.
06/20/19
 
Kenji Pearce and Crawford Services will make sure your home is well taken care of. They were very responsive, caring, and professional. Best experience I have ever had with an air conditioning company. It's not a wonder why Costco uses them as their company of choice.
Kenji P.
06/19/19
 
If you are looking for high quality care with high quality people, Kenji Pearce and Crawford Services will make sure your home is well taken care of. They were very responsive, caring, and professional. Best experience I have ever had with an air conditioning company. It's not a wonder why Costco uses them as their company of choice.
Kenji P.
06/19/19
 
Mike did a great job servicing our air conditioners. He was personable, efficient and answered all my questions.
Mikel W.
06/18/19
 
Nathan came and performed our summer maintenance. He did a thorough job and found a part that was in need of repair. He replaced the faulty part and our house is ready for summer. Way to go Nathan.
Nathan C.
06/17/19
 
Armando arrived promptly, on time and completed the repairs to my AC system professionally and within the promised time frame. So far, so good, just ahead of the really hot summer days. Thanks to Richard and Mikal for finding the problem and scheduling the repair, thus preventing a breakdown at the most inopportune time after the really hot summer arrives. Crawford Services are great, expensive but worth it.
Armando D.
06/17/19
 
Joe was professional, personable, responsive to questions, volunteered information, and explained fully when I was unclear. He went the extra mile and called the office to check on something for us. It continues to be a positive experience working with Crawford Services and we purchased a new three year service policy.
Joe G.
06/17/19
 
We have had Crawford Services care for our heating and air-conditioning equipment for at least 30 years ... and Mikel has always been our "personal" technician ... what a knowledgable man ... in fact, he recommend the new equipment that was installed in our old home ... it was built in 1876 ... and, this new equipment if only the third set of equipment to ever be in the house ... and, just like Mikel promised us, it is so much better than the last two systems and runs a great deal less expensive and does a much better job than the one that it replaced ... the company calls to schedule a regular check by Mikel for both heating and cooling systems in advance of their need ... we have never had the any system problems they (Mikel) and we always keep our equipment at top perforce with no problems in over 30 years ... guaranteed the best available ... Jon Five STAR rating
Mikel W.
06/14/19
 
I'm impressed with the attention to detail Jesus gave to the installation of the replacement coil, condenser, and thermostat installed in my home. He arrived on time and was very friendly, professional and thorough. I would recommend him and Crawford Services, Inc. to a friend and/or neighbor.
Jesus O.
06/14/19
 
no comment
Nathan C.
06/12/19
 
Jesus arrived on time for our scheduled appointment to install a new HVAC system. He and his assistant worked non-stop until the installation was completed. After completion, they explained the maintenance of the new equipment and who to contact if there were issues. I am very satisfied with the work done, as well as Jesus' and his assistant's knowledge and professionalism.
Jesus O.
06/10/19
 
Floyd is an impressive professional. He is personable and answers all questions . Make certain you do not lose this employee...he represents your company in an outstanding manner. Don
Floyd W.
06/10/19
 
Floyd was here the first maintenance visit after we purchased our new Lennox system via Costco and Crawford. I was impressed with Floyd then, honest and quality service minded. That's why I signed up with Crawford for our after warranty service regular maintenance package with great confidence. I have had no better AC service since we bought our home in 2003 here in Ft. Worth. We have had no less than 4 different AC service companies here... Crawford has been the best!
Floyd W.
06/10/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.