Cranney Home Services
24 Water Street, Danvers, MA 01923
Phone: 978-750-6900
Website: www.cranneyhomeservices.com



Cranney Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2126 star rating
(431 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1058 star rating (215 Reviews)
Google
169 star rating (34 Reviews)
Facebook
277 star rating (56 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yelp
101 star rating (21 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
88 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
258 star rating (52 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cranney Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Justin T was very good, friendly, and skilled at his craft. I called in for emergency service at 9.00pm. Their 24/7 number was easy to reach, and Justin called me back in few minutes. Came to my house in about an hour. He resolved / fixed the issue in 30min. Thank You Justin for coming in at odd hours.

12/20/16
 
Cranney's team was very professional, on time, completed the work as stated on the agreement and were all around very helpful. I was impressed with the quality of their service.
Alex C., shaun C., Kyle C., Courtney S., Scott S., Justin T.
12/18/16
 
Today (11/11/16) Justin Thompson worked in my kitchen digging and jack-hammering his heart out. He had to dig through concrete, saw through a rotten pipe, replace it with brand new, put everything back together, back fill the dirt outside against the foundation, etc, etc, etc. He was here for eight plus hours. We are so pleased with his work-very neat-cleaned up everything when he was finished and answered all the questions we had about what he was doing and why.
Justin T.
11/11/16
 
I recently had my heating system and air conditioning unit installed by Cranney. The whole process from getting a quote to installation went seamlessly. At each step, the company showed exceptional professionalism - answering questions, returning phone calls promptly and doing their own follow-up inspection. On the day of the installation, Max and Dan worked hard all day to get the heating unit up and running. I would recommend Cranney Home Services to anybody and I will definitely call on them again for my heating, cooling and electrical needs!
Max B.
11/07/16
 
We had to call Cranney Services regarding the functioning of our gas boiler for carbon monoxide issues! We had the Fire department respond to our home for this issue! Both fire & ******** **** advised us to call after getting abnormal readings and shut our boiler off! Cranney responded immediately and sent a tech ****** * to our home within an hour! He examined & tested our boiler and components & advised us it was safe to use! He was thorough & professional! He suggested we have our chimney professionally cleaned and will recommend a reliable company! It relaxed our fears & gave us great peace of mind! Thank you ****** * and Cranney for your quick response & professionalism!
Justin T.
11/05/16
 
Anthony was professional and polite. He explained everything and did a great job. We will definitely be calling Cranney for our future needs.

10/27/16
 
Nick I. was great..was very thorough and and completely knowledgeable..did a great job..whenever we need more plumbing work Nick I. is the man for us..very courteous and explained everything he was doing for us..excellent work!!
Nick I.
10/24/16
 
Dave arrived promptly at 8 am and greeted us with a cheery "Good Morning" before introducing himself. He put on his shoe protectors immediately and proceeded to get right to work. He thoroughly explained the condition of our furnace and what he could do in order to ensure our heating system would be in good condition for the winter. He made excellent suggestions for additional work that would be beneficial. Although this work was not scheduled for our appointment, he was willing to get it done that day. Dave was very friendly, communicated well, and gave us confidence that he was skilled at his job. Helpful?
Dave F.
10/18/16
 
I sent an E-mail about needing a plumber for a pipe with a slow leak near my oil burner. The same day I get a phone call back from Cranney. A very nice lady was very eager to help set up an appointment. On the day I scheduled, a polite and courteous professional plumber named Justin T. showed up. He was very neat and careful and made sure the work was just as we had asked for. The area where the work was done actually looks better than it was. He checked a few minor things before leaving and made sure the water was running clean through out the house. If another problem should happen, Cranney will be first on my list to call.
Justin T.
09/20/16
 
Nick was very efficient and friendly. He explained the 'why's and how's' easily and offered tips for avoiding the problem in the future.

09/17/16
 
Its tough to 'exceed expectations' for pluming. This is the second time I've used Cranney and both times I have to say they exceeded my expectations. Today I just had a clogged sink that I couldn't handle myself and had guests coming. Nick was here within two hours of my call and had everything fixed as smoothly as I could've asked. He was courteous and professional, I will be using these guys as my go-to plumbers.
Nick I.
09/16/16
 
31 year old unit blew Sunday. Guys were here Monday to assess the problem. Got a whole new system installed Thursday. Alec D and the team did a great job installing the unit, cleaning up after themselves, and were respectful. Very happy with the level of professionalism and service I received from start to finish.
Alec D.
09/15/16
 
The tech was very professional and curtious. He explained everything to me in great detail prior to beginning the work and cleaned up thoroughly upon completion. You should be proud to have him working for you and representing your company.

09/05/16
 
****** has repaired plumbing problems in our house on several occasions now. He is reliable, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Justin T.
09/05/16
 
The Cranney staff were more than accommodating, respectful, and qualified. ALL of my questions (and believe me, I had PLENTY!) were answered and dissected so that I understood the process taking place. From previous experience with The Cranney Company, they were my first and only choice to take care of my HVAC install. Thank you and nicely done everyone!
Michael B., Frank T., Kyle C., Courtney S., Alec D.
09/03/16
 
I would first like to acknowledge and thank Courtney, who from my point of view, is the heart and soul of your operation. ALWAYS polite, patience(!), attentive and thorough!. She is amazing! The crew that was assigned for install of my new HVAC unit was Alec Duckworth and Rich Damon, who worked under new and challenging conditions! Reinforcements were deployed to help with this surgical operation! Drills were churning, electrical wires were being pulled and the new unit sat proudly on its newly constructed throne! KUDOS especially to the team of Alec Duckworth and Rich Damon! I applaud their efforts, their kindness, and their very knowledgeable training and work ethics. They worked 11 hours straight to get the new HVAC unit, especially the A/C portion, up and running for me. I am so appreciative and grateful. In fact, all of the manpower, and everyone who not only came to our rescue to help install, including your electricians, Mike and Scott who hooked everything up were amazing. Your plumber, Frank, arrived as scheduled, on a Saturday(!) and connected the gas/heating lines. He is yet another fine employee from The Cranney Company. You have to be very proud of your staff!! Thank you and nicely done everyone!
Michael B., Kyle C., Alec D., Courtney S., Frank T.
09/02/16
 
I am very satisfied dealing with Cranney Home Services. The office called me from start to finish. They called me when the job was done to see if everything went well. The technician Justin T was great. He showed me what he did every time he finished one job. I know now who to call when I have a problem with plumbing or electrical. I would recommend Cranney Services to anyone.

08/13/16
 
Cranney did a great job replacing my HVAC system. The system price was reasonable and the entire installation crew, led by Max B. really did a great job. They wen the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend their HVAC installation services to everyone
Max B.
08/04/16
 
Anthony did a great job . Prompt and professional. Made sure all was good before heading to next job.

08/03/16
 
Justin arrived within the schedule time period. He reviewed what we wanted to be installed. Upon checking out the job, he found a pipe under the sink that was pretty rusty and needed to be replaced in addition to the installation of our dishwasher and garbage disposal. An estimate was presented and it was approved. We are pleased with the job and his professional manner. The sprayer hose needed to be replaced at the same time but I was able to take care of that part. When we need a plumber again, we will certainly call Justin at Cranney.
Justin T.
07/22/16
 
******* ** was prompt professional and courteous. I would recommend ******* with out reservation.
Anthony M.
07/22/16
 
nick 1 was very courteous when he came to fix my shower and outside spigot. he did a wonderful job and i certainly will recommend CRANNEY HOME SERVICES to my friends.

07/15/16
 
nick has done two jobs fo me. he is very polite and respectful of me as a client. he is a excellent technician and has made my experience with your company. i will recommend your company to my friends.
Nick I.
07/14/16
 
Home advisor ***** was extremely professional and time consuming in his home comfort presentation. The install team, led by *** and including *** and ***** were superb in their hard work and exceptional in their finish. Well done all around.
Michael B., Max B., shaun C.
07/09/16
 
The staff at Cranney were very professional before, during and after the installation of my new heating and central air conditioning systems. Shaun guided me through the selection of the best system for our home and budget. Alec explained all the aspects of installation and care of the systems before and after installation. I'm very happy with the service I got and the follow up care!
shaun C., Alec D.
06/29/16
 
The service that we have received from all the guys and the office scheduling has been great! The person who last came was named Karl, he was very good. The only thing that we are waiting for is a hard copy of an invoice that was requested a couple of times and when Karl was here he had sent a reminder via email, otherwise we are extremely happy with Cranney's service.

06/20/16
 
Had my first experience with Cranney Home Services yesterday 6/6/16. As it turns out it was a very busy day for the company . Office staff kept me informed as to my position in the call list and even though it might be later in the day , they told me technician would work until the job was complete. When it got to be after 5 pm, I expected a courtesy call rescheduling to the next day.. Instead I received a call asking if I was still interested in having the technician to my home. I was indeed interested as the plumbing problem was a sewerage pump/messy situation requiring repair. At this point ,fully expected technician to show up take a quick look at the situation followed with" we need to order a part, will return tomorrow" Technician ***** * surprised me and handled the service call professionally and in fact did not leave until the repair was completed. Kudos Cranney Home Services !!!!! You have a new customer
Frank T.
06/07/16
 
Justin was very pleasant and professional in doing his work for us.

06/06/16
 
From start to finish this repair was handled in a very professional manner. The contact person was very knowledgeable. The technicians were very thorough from the repair to the clean up. Nick and Dan work very well together and made the process painless for me the homeowner. I was so impressed that I signed up to switch my heating and cooling service to Cranney. Thanks for solving our problem so efficiently.

06/02/16
 
We had an emergency plumbing issue the night before closed on the sale of our house. Anthony came out and took care of everything quickly and and did a wonderful job. He was extremely friendly and helpful and went above and beyond what was asked of him. I would definitely use this services again!!
Anthony M.
05/25/16
 
Anthony M. Did a terrific way job installing my new kitchen faucet- he was polite, on time, and knowledgeable about plumbing issues ,

05/21/16
 
Justin T came to our home to assist with a leak to our plumbing system. Not only did he carefully diagnosis the problem, but he offered alternatives to correct it that were very good. We signed up for the monthly plan offered by Cranney Home Services because of the excellent service.

05/20/16
 
My shower went on the fritz first thing on a Monday morning - no fun. Cranney was the first company that I called that, despite their already busy schedule, made time to help me out just hours after I called. Great service from the folks back at the office on the phone, and great service from the onsite guy, Justin T. Hope you don't need to call them, but if you do, call Cranney!
Justin T.
05/16/16
 
Very happy with Cranney. Thank you Justin T awesome job with water hammer and main water shut off valve problem.

05/04/16
 
We were very pleased with the whole experience.

05/03/16
 
About a year ago, I moved to Salem. I had no idea who to call for any kind of service. My daughter, who also lives in Salem, told me "you have to call Cranney". I did, and have been very happy with all their services. First of all, you talk to a friendly human on the phone who will accommodate your schedule and call you 15 minutes before the service person is to arrive. They don booties, clean up after themselves, and generally respect your property. Dave installed a Nest thermostat and was very enthusiastic in showing me every feature of the device. Since that first encounter with Dave, I've had Cranney install a new water heater and evaluate my boiler, water and electric systems. I trust their advice.
Dave F.
04/25/16
 
Justin was timely and efficient and explained the work to be done as well as the cost.

04/17/16
 
Fast efficient and polite.

04/12/16
 
Excellent to work with. Professional, responsible, knowledgeable.

04/01/16
 
Excellent job! They are the first company we found that could actually solve our heating/air conditioning issues. Very happy!
shaun C.
03/31/16
 
Max B and Dan were excellent, thanks again for completing all the work in such a timely manner!

03/09/16
 
They did a great job. Fix a pipe in the basement. ****** ** arrived on time, was very professional and did a great job!
Justin T.
03/09/16
 
these guys were fantastic, very polite, professional and did first class work in minimal time frame plus cleaned up beautifully when the job was completed.
Max B.
03/08/16
 
Relatively painless water heater replacement. Quote was thorough.

03/08/16
 
I had a good experience today with my water heater. Due to corrosion, it needed to be replaced. Justin was competent and friendly.
Justin T.
03/07/16
 
***** * of Cranney Home Services came to repair a frozen heating pipe in my home. It was hidden in between two floors and hard to find. ***** used compressed air and listened carefully for airflow noise. He was able to quickly located the ruptured pipe, cut open the ceiling, cut out the ruptured segment of the copper pipe, and replaced it. ***** was smart, polite, and focused with great communication skills. I recommend him to other homeowners.
Frank T.
03/06/16
 
Exceptional product and service. The technicians and service exceeded our expectations.

03/04/16
 
I had a Mitsubishi Dual zone ductless system installed in my house today and was very impressed with the product and the excellent customer service I received. The Installer Technicians Max and Alec were punctual, professional, polite and very neat. I was very pleased with the level of care they put into installing the system and the time they took to explain to my wife and me how it works. The entire team of Max, Alec, Alex and Joe are great representatives for Cranney Home Services. I would not hesitate to have them do work in my home again or to recommend them to a friend. GREAT JOB!!!! Thank you, Arthur & Nancy Francis
Max B.
03/03/16
 
Nick I. and his apprentice, Nick N., just left my house after I had a laundry list of plumbing problems for them. Not only were they able to fix every single item on my list, some items more tasking than others, but they found other problems in my house that needed attention and took care of them too. They were very professional and very respectful. They were considerate of my property while they worked, taking extra steps to prevent any messes. Any mess that was made was thoroughly cleaned up once the projects were completed. They explained the diagnostic process and once a problem was identified, they explained their repair options and prices and made sure I was on board with everything before they went to work. I felt informed during the whole experience, which is great for someone not so handy. Never once did I feel like they were trying to sell me something that I didn't need. Cranney should be proud that they have technicians like Nick and Nick out there representing their company. Two thumbs up. Thanks Guys!
Nick I.
03/03/16
 
Frank was awesome! He was courteous, well informed, and was able to explain the problem clearly. As a company man, he went right into the "specials" Cranney is offering, calculated the cost of fixing our sink with and without the plan and, seeing there was only a $25.00 difference (with future savings as a plus), he convincingly commented, "It's a no brainer!" He also took the time to check our furnace and noted a potential issue with the venting pipe and kindly fixed our bathroom faucets which were not closing/opening correctly. When I said I hoped I wasn't keeping him from his next customer, he replied, "I'm here to take care of you now." Also, he expressed that Cranney Companies objective is to ensure customers are well taken care of and happy. Indeed, "full service" should be this young man's middle name. Very impressed with Frank! If he's a typical example of the people working for you, obviously, quality is paramount at Cranney Companies.

01/27/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.