Cranney Home Services
24 Water Street, Danvers, MA 01923
Phone: 978-750-6900
Website: www.cranneyhomeservices.com



Cranney Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2169 star rating
(440 Reviews)
Google
179 star rating (36 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1086 star rating (221 Reviews)
Facebook
282 star rating (57 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yelp
101 star rating (21 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
88 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
258 star rating (52 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cranney Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I called Cranney with a shower leak after regular working hours. I had called a number of other plumbing companies Cranney was the only one to return my call. This was an emergency call and they were very clear about their rates. Frank came within the time frame I was given. He was professional, efficient, and meticulous in his work. I would recommend them to my friends.
Frank T.
06/30/14
 
Good guy...likes his job!

06/26/14
 
Very fast and efficient responding to an emergency situation!

06/26/14
 
Cranney is a great service. All techs we have dealt with have been knowledgeable, personable, and completely honest in their dealings. Our last inspection with Michael T. was great as usual and pointed out one thing in particular to have done which we did at a reasonable cost!! Thanks Cranney
Michael T.
06/26/14
 
Frank is very professional and focused.

06/25/14
 
Excellent with appointment times, verification, changes, etc. All of my dealings have been with experienced techs
Frank T.
06/24/14
 
We just finished with our oil to gas furnace conversion project with Cranney Home Services, and are thrilled with the services we received. Frank and Nick just completed the plumbing on the hot water water heater, positioning it in a tight area in the basement. We were very impressed with their attention to detail and quality of their work. Both were very professional and courteous; we will definitely call Frank at Cranney for our next plumbing project.

06/24/14
 
The Cranney Co made the process easy.

06/24/14
 
We just finished with our oil to gas furnace conversion project with Cranney Home Services, and are thrilled with the services we received. Frank and Nick just completed the plumbing on the hot water water heater, positioning it in a tight area in the basement. We were very impressed with their attention to detail and quality of their work. Both were very professional and courteous; we will definitely call Frank at Cranney for our next plumbing project.
Nick I., Frank T.
06/24/14
 
We had a 5 star experience with Michael! He came in a timely fashion and couldn't have been more courteous, informative and even considerate of us, our questions, our particular issue! We were fixed back to normal quickly! The phone calls with Courtney were pleasant and efficient, too! I would highly recommend these individuals and their services!
Allayne S., Michael T.
06/24/14
 
Our experience with The Cranney Co was five stars. The technician (Jason) called on the appointed afternoon with an e.t.a. He worked hard to arrive on time. He was pleasant and patient. He confidently explained the problems with the system, outlined the repairs he recommended with cost and then efficiently completed the work. Jason (and Joe) worked hard and seemed to work well together. I would not hesitate to call for service in the future.
Jason M.
06/24/14
 
Service technician Tim M. is a very polite employee for Cranney Home Services in which he installed a new electric hot water tank & took the extra time to install a new tub spout. Highly recommend & great same day service!

06/24/14
 
6/23/2014 > Service call placed at 8:30AM to Cranney Home Services to replace a blown-out electric water heater. Service technician Tim M. phoned us to advise us that he was on his way and would arrive around 11:30AM. Tim M. was a very polite technician that explained 3-options & pricing. He replaced the old water tank & installed the new one. We also needed a new tub spout in which he had one on hand and replaced that as well. Sincere service technicians are far & few to be found - and sets an excellent reputation to his company. Job well done & he deserves a bonus this week!
Tim M.
06/23/14
 
Justin was great at replacing my water heater late on a Friday; he stayed into the evening to complete the work.

06/22/14
 
Have never been unsatisfied with Cranney in 3 years of using them. We have peace of mind knowing they are a phone call away and repairs will be done right.

06/21/14
 
We needed to have a Capacitor installed in our AC unit. We called Cranney as we have done so in the past and the service is always excellent. We had Jason M who has been here before for another problem we had. They always call 1/2 before they arrive which Jason did. He is professional, courteous and friendly. He had the part on hand and replaced it immediately. He then tested the system and was done. No hassles, no worries. We bought our house 3 years ago and had to call Cranney when the AC unit on the second floor did not work. We had tried 5 other places and of course it was heat wave so no one would come, Cranney was the first to say yes. We have been loyal customers ever since. If you want it done right the first time, call Cranney.
Jason M.
06/21/14
 
Jason did a great job on an a/c tune-up. Office staff was also exceptionally helpful. Highly recommend.
Jason M.
06/18/14
 
Jason was thorough and punctual. He explained everything to me and gave me several options for taking care of my havoc system. I will definitely continue to use Cranney Home Services. Thank you Jason for being you!!!!
Jason M.
06/17/14
 
Both Michael and Justin were great technicians. The jobs were done as I desired and everything now works well. I'd be delighted to use your company especially Justin and Michael again
Justin H., Michael T.
06/16/14
 
Frank was wonderful! I would call Cranneyagain and ask for Frank ( for plumbing needs).
Frank T.
06/05/14
 
I have a rental property. After I was notified of the clogged bathroom sink I notified the Management Co. They sent the plumber they always use. This person tried for an hour and a half to clear the drain to no avail. The next dayI called Cranney Home Services. They had same day availablity AND got to the root problem. Frank was relentless, professional and pleasure to deal with! Don’t wait, don’t ask a friend that has done some plumbing on side, just call Cranney HS and get done right the first time.

06/02/14
 
I have a rental property. After I was informed of the clogged bathroom sink, I notified my Management Co. They sent a plumber they always use. This person tried for an hour and a half to reach the clog to no avail. I called Cranney Home Services the next day. They had same day availablity AND got to the root problem. Frank was relentless, professional and pleasure to deal with! Don¿t wait, don¿t ask a friend that has done some plumbing on side, just call Cranney HS and get done right the first time.
Frank T.
06/02/14
 
Keith was very professional and extremely helpful.

05/23/14
 
Keith McClearn was exceptionally knowledgeable helpful when he answered a call to my home. He was very professional and explained everything to me. He took care of the problem and cleaned up after he was done. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Keith M.
05/23/14
 
My disposal sprang a leak and was flooding my cabinets. I called Cranney, and Justin was at my house in 45 minutes; job complete and problem solved within 1 1/2 hour from discovering the emergency. Thanks, Cranney!
Justin H.
05/22/14
 
We are delighted to find a company which is so customer satisfaction focused. All work was performed in an outstanding manner with complete respect of our home. All debris was cleaned up and removed. Work area was spotless. Frank T. was excellent as was his team. Frank coordinated the team seamlessly. Every member of the team performed their part of the job with superior technical skill. It was a pleasure to work with this company and we will do so in the future, without any hesitation.
Frank T.
05/21/14
 
Tim was our technician and he did a great job! I have used Cranney twice and both times the problem was solved and help arrived in a timely manor.
Tim M.
05/05/14
 
I called cranney and asked to have an electrician disconnect a wireless keypad and router. The company that put the appliance in would have charged me an outrageous amount of money. Michael arrived ,took a look at what had to be done,talked to the tech at the other company,and quickly dismantled the keypad and router. The charge was a lot less than the installing company wanted to charge. thank you Michael
Michael T.
04/30/14
 
Keith McClearn did an excellent job. Very professional and honest service. You couldn't have a better representative of your company than this man. He is the best!
Jessica C.
04/30/14
 
Tim came to do my annual plumbing inspection. He did an excellent job. Tim took his time,and checked everything out. He even labeled all the water shut offs. Thank you Tim
Tim M.
04/28/14
 
Tim M. came to do my annual plumbing inspection. He checked everything out,and even labeled all the water shutoffs for me. He did an excellent job.
Tim M.
04/28/14
 
In the last month we've needed emergency plumbing services twice. I could not be more pleased with every aspect of the service provided. I called on a Tuesday and Tim was here bright and early on Thursday. Thank you for the great service.
Tim M.
04/28/14
 
Tim came to do my annual plumbing inspection. He was very pleasant,and efficient. He explained everything as he went along,and even labeled all my water shutoffs for me. He did an excellent job. I was very pleased.
Tim M.
04/25/14
 
Everyone that I have dealt with at Cranney Home Services has been courteous and knowledgeable.

04/25/14
 
Tim Meuse came to do my annual plumbing inspection.He was excellent. He went over everything, and even labeled all the water shutoffs, and what to do if there was an emergency.I was very pleased.
Tim M.
04/25/14
 
Tim M. came to our house on this rainy Wednesday to do a plumbing inspection. He also fixed our toilet bowl which was leaking, when he was done with this messy job there wasn't a trace that he was in our house. When ever Tim went out to his truck and came back in our house he covered his shoes with blue booties. His work was excellent and so polite. I have been a customer of Cranney Home service for three years and can honestly say that all the office personal and technicians are the greatest.
Tim M.
04/23/14
 
I was very pleased with the service provided. Frank hooked up a gas wall oven and disconnected an old gas cooktop and then hooked up a new one. When removing the old cooktop there was some grime accumulated over the years around the edge and under the lip of the old cooktop. When I said I would like to wash the edge before they put the new one in, Frank said they would do it, which they did very meticulously. Also, to prevent food getting under the new cooktop, Frank put silicone around the cooktop, making sure not to leave any on the unit itself.The opening for the wall oven was too long. I asked the gap be at the bottom. Without argument, they placed a board (which I had) inside the cabinet to elevate the oven, even though it required them to take out the cumbersome unit which they had already placed in the opening twice.Frank treated the job as if it was his own home. He respected my house (he placed a drop cloth under the oven so the floor would not get damaged). Excellent service!

04/17/14
 
I was very pleased with the service provided. Frank hooked up a gas wall oven and disconnected an old gas cooktop and then hooked up a new one. When removing the old cooktop there was some grime accumulated over the years around the edge and under the lip of the old cooktop. When I said I would like to wash the edge before they put the new one in, Frank said they would do it, which they did very meticulously. Also, to prevent food getting under the new cooktop, Frank put silicone around the cooktop, making sure not to leave any on the unit itself.The opening for the wall oven was too long. I asked the gap be at the bottom. Without argument, they placed a board (which I had) inside the cabinet to elevate the oven, even though it required them to take out the cumbersome unit which they had already placed in the opening twice.Frank treated the job as if it was his own home. He respected my house (he placed a drop cloth under the oven so the floor would not get damaged). Excellent service!
Frank T.
04/07/14
 
Cranney Home Services has been our plumbing contractor for several years and we are very satisfied with their service and performance. Our technician is very polite and courteous, diagnoses the problems quickly and does an excellent job completing the required work. I would recommend both to anyone in need of plumbing services.
Justin H.
03/09/14
 
Michael T did an electrical inspection for us recently. Michael has been to our home before. He is always professional, knowledgeable, very pleasant and explains things in terms we can understand. We also don't feel rushed when any of the technicians have come to our home. They answer all our questions just as Michael did. We are very happy with the work that has been done for us. Very dependable, reliable service!
Michael T.
02/26/14
 
Michael T was great explaining things to me. He was able to come the day that I needed him. I also like the website. It brought me right to the phone no.
Michael T.
02/02/14
 
Cranney sent Frank to take care of an emergency at my home on a Saturday night. (Everyone else I called wasn't answering their phone - was a Pats playoff game night!) He was friendly, competent, and did a very professional job. They are a large company, and so charge accordingly, but the work was top notch. I also like that the Cranney's donate a lot to non-profit charities on the North Shore.
Frank T.
01/13/14
 
Frank came out on an emergency call to my home. He was pleasant, professional, competent, and thorough.
Frank T.
01/13/14
 
Mike did an awesome job. He was polite, knowledgeable and efficient. If I need electrical services again I would definitely call Cranney and request Mike. Thank you!
Michael T.
01/08/14
 
We submitted a complimentary comment on your repairman's visit earlier.

01/06/14
 
courteous, teamwork, professionalism par excellence!

01/03/14
 
Tim was here for service and took a lot of time explaining what might be wrong, gave us estimates, and was completely professional and could not have been nicer. You are fortunate to havd him in your service crew.
Tim M.
01/02/14
 
With no heat in the house in cold I called Cranney Home Services and they came out right away to assess and fix the problem. When the problem continued on for two weeks and when they discovered a major problem with the furnace over the two week period, the technicians (all six of them who came at different times) were professional, courteous, and genuinely happy to be working for their company! I very much appreciated their fair pricing, no-non-sense business style, promptness of service, technological expertise, and teamwork. I was particularly impressed with Daniel W's leadership with the new furnace installation process, and Michael T's help with the electrical needs that was beyond his responsibility. I'd definitely recommend Cranney Home Services to anyone who are in need of electric, heating, AC, and other work around the house! Five stars through and through!
Daniel W.
01/01/14
 
Tim was very knowledgeable and taught me instead of selling me. Work was prompt and amicable..making the bill easier to read. He also went above and beyond with cleaning up. Thx

12/23/13
 
Water Heater problem. Tim M came promptly after I got my call from the office. He explained all options without trying to "sell" me anything. He knew his job well and was patient with my awful questions. I ended up with a purchase of a new heater and also returned as a member, much to Tim's influence. Although the bill was much higher than I expected I felt Tim's work made it my best choice. Thx
Tim M.
12/20/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.