Cranney Home Services
24 Water Street, Danvers, MA 01923
Phone: 978-750-6900
Website: www.cranneyhomeservices.com



Cranney Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2169 star rating
(440 Reviews)
Google
179 star rating (36 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1086 star rating (221 Reviews)
Facebook
282 star rating (57 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yelp
101 star rating (21 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
88 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
258 star rating (52 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cranney Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Michael Trimarchi came to our home for a home electrical check-up and found some of the circuit breakers were not connected properly. He advised me of the situation, quoted me a price and finished the work in a very timely manner. Cranney should be happy to have Michael on the TEAM !
Michael T.
08/19/14
 
On Monday, Keith McClearn, an employee of your company serviced my serious drain problem. I am pleased to inform you that he eliminated my problem in an expedient manner. In the past, I called other companies to solve my drain problem. None of those companies ever found the cause of my drain problem. My drain problem continued until Keith came to the rescue. His pumping knowledge was far superior than any other technician who has ever serviced my home before. His calm demeanor and technical expertise is a winning combination that has made me confident in using your company’s services. As a result, I will not hesitate to call your company to address any problems that I might face in the future.It is employees like Keith McClearn who provide great customer service that should be commended and recognized by management for doing outstanding work. Cranney Home Services Company is very fortunate to have such a competent person as Mr. McClearn. He deserves our highest adulation for being an exemplary employee. Sincerely, Jerry Cifuni
Keith M.
08/19/14
 
The technicians were very professional. All questions and services answered and performed to satisfaction.
Michael T.
08/18/14
 
I was very impressed with Michael T & Scott his apprentice. They checked everything required and offered the results as well as pricing.

08/15/14
 
I was very impressed with Michael T regarding electrical service in my home. Some minor issues that he was able to do same day. Also kudos to Scott his apprentice. They both also gave me some reasonable pricing for some future projects.
Michael T.
08/15/14
 
Very satisfied with the services provided by Kyle, Max and Gred... will definitely use Cranney for my next project!

08/14/14
 
I had a very positive experience with Cranney Home services. Michael Trimarchi was extremely courteous and helpful in checking our electrical services and installing a new thermostat, as well as giving clear instructions. I highly recommend their services.
Michael T.
08/13/14
 
( Please read my comments on Yahoo) The technicians each were efficient and knowledgeable . They introduced themselves and told me their job, great ground laying ! I was comfortable asking them questions and questions were promptly answered. Kyle will be following up with me in 2 weeks to see how things are going and to answer any leftover questions I might have. This is so important in my field of work ( nursing)

08/13/14
 
The Technicians each introduced himself and told me what his job was. Nice ground laying work ! They were efficient and knowledgeable. Max was the team leader. I felt comfortable asking questions, which were promptly answered. I like that Kyle will be coming by in 2 weeks ( usually 1 week but I am away) to see how things are going and answer any questions I might have. Followup in my field ( nursing) is so important. This product the Mitsubishi is great !!!! I bought the AC/Heat combo
Michael B., Max B., Alex C.
08/13/14
 
Prompt service and very professional service people.
Tim M.
08/12/14
 
Another great experience with Cranney Home Service- Electrician Michael T was efficient, knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. Great job! Ann Marie N
Michael T.
08/11/14
 
The receptionist was friendly and courteous. She put my mind at ease when same day service was offered. The service technician, Keith, was great. He was informative, diagnosed the problem and fixed the problem in a timely manner!

08/05/14
 
I use Cranney Homes Services for all plumbing and electrical work in my house. Reliable, professional, always on time, respond immediately to emergencies and they do great work. Another thing I really appreciate is that all workers wear shoe coverings (booties). They are very considerate to keep floors and rugs clean. They also take all boxes, trash, etc. away. They are the best!
Justin H.
08/04/14
 
I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Cranney Home Services! The receptionist was pleasant and put my mind at ease about receiving same day services . The technician, Keith, was informative and friendly. He immediately diagnosed the problem and fixed it in a timely & professional manner. Thank you!
Keith M.
08/01/14
 
I'm very glad that the condo management company recommended Cranney Home Services. I have always found them to be polite, knowledgeable and fun to deal with. :)

07/31/14
 
I know some people say that you guys can be expensive, however I have used your services numerous times and found you to be exceedingly fair priced, this combined with the exceptional level of service make it a win win situation. I have, and will continue to not only use your services I will highly recommend them...Sean P. Pray

07/31/14
 
Excellent service- very polite and courteous. Explain everything and areas very clean after work completed
Michael T.
07/30/14
 
Tim went above and beyond to help with a shower pipe that broke off inside the wall. He tried to take out the broken pipe at the connection inside the wall with a tool typically used for that work, but the tool did not work. Instead of giving up and destroying the shower wall to reach the break, he went back to the office and got a special hard-to-find tool from a colleague in order to reach through the shower arm hole in the wall and remove the broken pipe and make the repair. It saved us a lot of extra repair work. We are very pleased with the work!
Tim M.
07/30/14
 
Frank T was excellent--extremely customer focused and given he came on an emergency call and i was somewhat stressed out, he took the time to explain everything and took the stress away! What a great representative of your company!

07/29/14
 
Very pleasant experience! I would use the company in the future.

07/29/14
 
I had to call Cranney for an emergency plumbing issue. I was so impressed with Frank--he didn't try to rush diagnosing the problem, he set appropriate expectations about diagnosing these types of issues and addressed my concerns. He also showed me where he thought the problem was and explained in detail so I would understand it well. His representation of Cranney as a company was amazing and I would easily use them again. While I know it's possible that there still may be another issue as leak sources can be tough to identify, I would ask for Frank again if we have any other issues.
Frank T.
07/26/14
 
The whole Cranney crew was excellent, starting with Shaun Coburn, our comfort advisor. Max, Dreb,Frank, Alex, Nick & Mike worked well together. Everything went smoothly. They were very professional and polite. Max made sure everything went according to schedule. They worked in the attic on 90 degree days without any complaints. They were very aware of keeping the house clean which I appreciate. I would highly recommend Cranney. They made the heating/air conditioning experience easy. I had no worries about the workmanship. They did an excellent job.

07/25/14
 
Justin H has come to our home several times. He is always very professional, friendly and thorough. He is knowledgeable about his work, explains what he is doing and why. He will answer questions. Justin is polite and respectful.
Justin H.
07/22/14
 
Keith really helped use today we wasn't able to use our tub for nine Mo he came in did what he had to now I don't have to worry about my girls fighting over who's gonna clean the tub BC of the slow drain thank you Keith
Keith M.
07/22/14
 
Very professional, friendly and talented. It is not easy working with the old pipes in my house. Frank did a great job!
Frank T.
07/21/14
 
Very professional, friendly and patient.
Frank T.
07/21/14
 
Very professional, friendly and patient.
Michael T.
07/21/14
 
very happy with Jason M.!! friendly, knowledgeable, detailed. Great service! --- from a recent Danvers cusomter
Jason M.
07/21/14
 
We have been dealing with Cranney for about 6 years. All of the representatives have been professional. Our recent call was to have electric service for our pool pump. Michael Trimarchi and Alex C were very courteous and professional. We explained to Michael that we had no idea of what needed to be done. He went so far to give us a drawing so we could have the trenches dug. This drawing was so helpful. Michael and Alex never insulted our intelligence when we asked a question and thoroughly explained it in detail, Cranney is very lucky to have these two young men working for them.We will not hesitate to call Cranney for any future needs.
Alex C., Michael T.
07/20/14
 
Mike T and his apprentice provided excellent service, gave thoughtful advice, and even came to help us the night before they were scheduled! I have never been dissatisfied with Cranney Home Services and their team of professionals. I highly recommended them for any electrical and plumbing job - big or small!!
Michael T.
07/20/14
 
Michael was very professional and new what he was doing. He is a great employee for Cranney
Michael T.
07/19/14
 
Always happy with service but wish prices weren't so high.

07/18/14
 
Very happy with our service call yesterday. Thanks Michael T.
Michael T.
07/18/14
 
Excellent professional service by Frank and Nicky. We were delayed with service as another customer had an emergency. We understand this happens. We were accomodated for the delay. Very satisfied with service. Thank you!

07/17/14
 
We have used Cranney Home Services twice this year, once for electrical and once for plumbing. Yesterday, we had to wait for service due to a plumbing emergency for another customer. We realize that sometimes this is unavoidable. We were contacted to be informed that our service would be delayed. We were extremely satisfied with the level of service and professionalism at the time of the new hot water tank installation. High marks for Frank and Nicky. We would use Cranney Home Services again.

07/16/14
 
Had a new water heater installed in our son's condominium. The job completed by Frank and Nicky was professional, affordable and detailed. These professionals treated us with dignity and respect and we appreciate the hard work and extra efforts they put into the installation. We highly recommend this service. This is the second time we used Cranney Home Services. We used the electrical service in the past and we would use Cranney Home Service again
Nick I., Frank T.
07/16/14
 
Keith. M. Came to our rescue Friday morning, he was great.
Keith M.
07/13/14
 
Our problem was/is plumbing. Keith, from Cranney Home Services came out right away. He assessed the problem and tried tirelessly to fix it. He was very patient. He worked continuously and was thorough. He called the people he needed to contact for any assistance. He took the time to explain the problem and options on how to fix it. Keith was always clear in his explanations. If any questions came up, again he was very clear and patient. He came out two days in a row and has since gotten the ball rolling on the next step to fix our major plumbing problem. I would recommend Keith, from Cranney Home Services for any such plumbing issues.
Keith M.
07/12/14
 
The technicians were very nice and honest - gave us advice on what we should do and did not push any services. I would definitely use them again!
Michael T.
07/11/14
 
Very knowledgeable and well trained - courteous- a credit to your company. He knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it right away

07/11/14
 
The service was timely, professional and efficient. Both Jason M. and Joe V. got right to the task of troubleshooting my AC unit, answered all of my questions
Jason M.
07/10/14
 
Very professional and knowledgable
Michael T.
07/09/14
 
No job too small for these guys !! Great attitude ! Did the job in no time ! Highly recommended !
Alex C., Michael T.
07/08/14
 
On 7/3/2014, Frank T. rebuilt a toilet for me and explained everything he was doing. He put on booties as he entered by home. I found him to be very nice and very informational. The service that I received was exceptional. Thank you Frank T
Frank T.
07/08/14
 
I have been a member for over 4 years and have always gotten excellent service! Cranney will look at my plumbing/electrical problem and give me multiple options and costs. Work usually dome within a day! Justin has been great explaining things to a non-plumbing person :)
Justin H.
07/07/14
 
Great job by Frank T. !! He showed up on time, explained my options and resolved my issue quickly and efficiently. I will definitely be going with Cranny Home Services from now on and will be requesting Frank T. Thanks Frank.
Frank T.
07/06/14
 
Tim did an excellent job. He came to my house late in the evening, fixed the problem and did it with a pleasant attitude
Tim M.
07/02/14
 
Jason has done a great job with my AC system over the past year. He's personable and explains everything he has to do to get the system running.
Jason M.
07/02/14
 
Over the past few years, as my high efficiency boiler unit has crept up in age, I have required several service trips. I have a service contract with Cranney, so service calls get priority and are part of the service contract. On all prior calls, the technicians have always called ahead of coming to the house. This most recent call was due to needing help to replace a fan blower on the unit that I purchased and tried to replace myself. Unfortunately my good intentions led to needing assistance to complete the job. When I called, I requested Frank and his apprentice Nick. (I find Frank knowledgable about the high energy units, and performs a thorough troubleshoot review. He is also very good about answering questions, discussing maintenance issues, etc.). Fortunately, the dispatcher shuffled and within 20 minutes of my call I received a call from Frank saying he was on the way. Frank and Nick were able to work through the balance of the install, make all re connections and wait until the unit was firing properly. The service charge was VERY fair! As an architect, I appreciate plumbers / electricians that not only know their trade, but take care in their workmanship, cleanliness, and professionalism. Frank and Nick get high marks for good service at a fair cost.
Nick I., Frank T.
07/01/14
 
Jason M and Joe U were very professional and great to work with. They answered all my questions and explained things clearly. Very personable and friendly.
Jason M.
06/30/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.