Cowboy Moving & Storage
4535 S. Santa Fe Dr., Englewood, CO 80110
Phone: 303-789-2200
Website: www.cowboymoving.com/



Cowboy Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

12079 star rating
(2439 Reviews)
Google
4362 star rating (879 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2620 star rating (534 Reviews)
Happy Call
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2398 star rating (481 Reviews)
Judy's Book
716 star rating (144 Reviews)
Facebook
1215 star rating (246 Reviews)
Superpages
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
674 star rating (136 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cowboy Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jorge and Juan did a great job loading our trailer. It was packed very tightly and all the way to the top.
Jorge M., Juan D.
07/21/16
 
When we began the search for a local mover, my first point of inquiry was a neighborhood Facebook group and local friends. One company kept recurring: Cowboy Movers. As a great believer in personal referral, I gave them a call. Cowboy was very easy to work with and helped accommodate our schedule. We found the estimator, Jose Rueba, gave a fair and accurate estimate of manpower and equipment needs. He knew his stuff and was more than willing to answer our questions. Our actual moving team of Tony, Azael, Gerald and Beto were very, very hard workers. These men may be on the clock but they hustle. They handled our possessions as if they were their own and took great care in protecting walls and floors in our home. Additionally, and it is icing on the cake, these are just good guys. I would recommend Cowboy to anyone seeking a very professional and able company.
Beto V., Tony R., Gerald S., Azael C., Jose R.
07/21/16
 
Jesse and Alex were timely, diligent and polite in their work. Their supervisor also called after they had arrived to ensure the move was going well. I was very pleased with Cowboy.
Jesse G.
07/21/16
 
I have used the service several times and the full staff from the office to the drivers are kind, helpful and accommodating. They continue to help with the small requests that mean a lot.
Adrian H., Vance E., Debbie H.
07/21/16
 
Cowboy Moving exceeded our expectations. A friend of ours used Cowboy Moving on a very large move and were very happy with them. Cowboy was also rated very well on the BBB website so we felt comfortable going with Cowboy. We do not regret our decision! From the beginning call, Donna was able to answer all of my questions and did a good job in giving me all the information I needed in making an informed decision. By the end of the move, she was able to accurately determine how long our move would take and how many men it required without sending someone out before to give me an estimate. Jesse, Agustin and Michael were all very courteous. They spent the time to wrap and inspect all of our items and were quick in moving things out of the old home and into the new one. They were cracking jokes with us the whole time and were a pleasure to be around. I waited until we unpacked everything to write this review. We have not noticed damage on any of either home or any of the items they moved. This was the first mover we have ever used but would never move ourselves again. Our next move will be with Cowboy. Thanks Cowboy for everything!
Agustin M., Jesse G., Michael M., Donna T.
07/20/16
 
Josh and Emelio helped us with a difficult move. Had to move mom to memory care. They worked above and beyond helping us with everything we asked. Thanks!!
Josh B.
07/20/16
 
I had a team from Cowboy Moving out yesterday to move some furniture. They were professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with. This is my 2nd time in the past couple years using Cowboy and they always provide wonderful service. I highly recommend them!
Devon S., Michael M., Donna T.
07/20/16
 
This company was great to work with. Debbie answered all of my questions and was patient with several phone calls. This was an across the country move, so the details had to be in place. Dominique knew just how to maneuver items, so nothing was scratched or damaged , and he kept up an amazing pace. Travis, too, worked hard and got the job done in no time. Everyone was kind and helpful. I have moved many times; Cowboy Moving & Storage was the best professional company!
Travis M.
07/20/16
 
The company was great to work with and the crew was awesome! I would highly recommend Azael, Beto and Tony!
Beto V., Tony R., Azael C.
07/19/16
 
The guys at Cowboy did a great job with our corporate move.
Alex V., Richard W., Jesse G., Steve R.
07/19/16
 
Dennis and Jose were absolutely terrific. They hauled heavy items including weight equipment out of my basement and up to the second floor of my son's condo. I had them move more items than I originally thought needed moving, and they did it all with a smile. I couldn't have asked for more courteous gentlemen. I would recommend Cowboy Moving and Storage to anyone. Thanks again
Denis B., Jose R.
07/19/16
 
Used Cowboy Moving 5 times, four times this year. The guys were great!
Michael M., Dread P., Michael B.
07/18/16
 
This isn't my first "rodeo" with Cowboy!! From the day I called to book my move Debbie and Jean were awesome! Alex and Jesse were great! They moved in less time than expected! They wrapped everything and set everything up in the new house without skipping a beat! I have had a few of the Cowboys move me can't say enough good things about these guys!! Thanks for everything and thanks for making moving a little less stressful!
Alex V., Jesse G., Debbie H.
07/18/16
 
Brad A. replaced a glass pane broken in a door while Cowboy Moving was moving Valerie Jordan furniture on July 1, 2016. He was on time, a careful worker, thoughtful, knew just what to do, was friendly and polite
Brad A.
07/18/16
 
Many thanks to Dominic and Travis for helping move some delicate furniture items for me this weekend. They were very efficient, careful, and thorough in getting the items exactly where I wanted them, they did a stellar job so thank you both for all of your hard work!
Travis M., Dominic M.
07/17/16
 
Excellent! I cannot say enough good things about Jorge, Alan, Juan & Richard L. They all were quick, efficient and made me feel very comfortable! I hope you will allow the same group to load it up and complete the storage and finally, the big move!
Juan D., Jorge M., Cowboy Moving Team., Alan M.
07/16/16
 
The crew Cowboy sent for our home move - Vance, Emilio, & Bob were pleasant, courteous, professional and hard working! They were also on-time and efficient and organized. This is the 2nd time we used Cowboy and we highly recommend them.
Emelio V., Vance E., Bob M., Jose R.
07/16/16
 
They did a great job! Showed up on time and were very professional. I would recommend them to everyone.
Emelio V., Josh B., Donna T.
07/16/16
 
I want to thank Brad A. for coming by to repair a small area on my wall. He was prompt, professional and done with the repair in a reasonable amount of time. Cowboy Moving has been wonderful working with them and would come highly recommended for any future needs or to anyone asking for a moving company. Thank you, Mary
Brad A.
07/16/16
 
I would like to thank the great team of movers I had,Charles, Bob, Jesus, Adrian and Alex. They worked hard and were very professional. I also would like to thank the ladies in the office, Debbie and Jean for all of the scheduling and information that was needed through this move. I have used Cowboy Moving in the past and would recommend them to anyone that would need a moving company. Thank you again, Mary
Brad A.
07/16/16
 
Travis and Mike Moore did such a great job. Only 2 items but handled with loving care. Extra as far as I'm concerned. Been dealing for 5 yrs now with the company. Always great customer service. .
Travis M.
07/15/16
 
I was very happy with how the pros (Dominic, Travis, Devan and Gerald) moved all of our house contents and expertly packed them into the trailer. They were competent, considerate and friendly during the process. I would hire them again!
Travis M., Devon S., Dominic M., Gerald S., Donna T.
07/15/16
 
the team did a speedy and good job.
David K., Darrin W., Jean A.
07/14/16
 
Beto, Tony and Gerald did a fantastic job of moving my furniture. They were professional, cautious and handled the entire day in a high quality manner. When I have future moving needs, I will surely hire Cowboy Moving and Storage and request these three men handle my move.
Beto V., Tony R., Gerald S., Jose R.
07/14/16
 
Excellent moving team. Very professional, efficient, and careful.
Charles V., Bob M., Debbie H.
07/13/16
 
Used them to move household goods over a two day period. Great service and customer support!
Devon S., Michael M., Agustin M., Forrest M., Jose R.
07/13/16
 
A big shout out to the team of Darrin W, David K, Andrew G, Jorge M and Alan M for a great job packing the truck with furniture and other items for my mother's 4 bdrm, 2 story, 2900 sq ft. house. I have never seen a team work so well together and the guys never slowed down. They had that house packed in about 5.5 hrs. Not only were they professional, but courteous and friendly. They arrived when they were scheduled and jumped right into their work. Not only do I highly recommend them, but I want to request the same team when we move to the other end of our transition. I am so glad we found them!
Alan M., David K., Jorge M., Darrin W.
07/13/16
 
Love these people!!
Agustin M., Jesse G., Donna T.
07/12/16
 
Great service! These 3 are the Best!!!
Agustin M., Jesse G., Donna T.
07/12/16
 
This is our second move with Cowboy. Jesse and Alex were on time, prepared and respectful of our premises. Overall and excellent hassle-free experience. Highly recommended!
Alex V.
07/12/16
 
This is our second move with Cowboy. Jesse and Alex were on time, prepared and respectful of our premises. Overall and excellent hassle-free experience. Highly recommended!
Alex V.
07/12/16
 
I needed to move my furniture from storage after 3 years and did not know who to use. I was trying to find a mover while I was back east and went onto the web to find movers. After making several calls for prices and looking on BBB for ratings, I decided to use Cowboy Moving and Storage. They did a wonderful job and was extremely happy with the crew. I would recommend them.
Pedro H., Jesus H., Jesse G., Ron M.
07/12/16
 
In the last four years we have used Cowboy Moving and Storage four times, and for the most part we had the same crew , Debbie, Azael, Beto, Tony, Alfredo and Mike. the first two time they moved us from a five bedroom home , quickly and efficiently with NO damage to our belongings. They are courteous, hard working, respectful and fast. We have just finished two moves with them, 7/8/16 and 7/11/16 into our new home. We could not be happier with our experience. Our thanks and appreciation to the crew at Cowboy Moving and Storage. Especially Beto.
Atanacio P., Beto V., Tony R., Azael C., Debbie H.
07/11/16
 
drian did an excellent job moving our furniture and packing our truck!! Very careful with fragile items and no damage upon arrival!! Thank you Adrian!!
Adrian H.
07/11/16
 
owboy did an excellent job moving our furniture and packing our truck!! Very careful with fragile items and no damage upon arrival!! Thank you Cowboy!!
Adrian H.
07/11/16
 
Cowboy did an excellent job moving our furniture and packing our truck!! Very careful with fragile items and no damage upon arrival!! Thank you Cowboy!!
Gerald S.
07/11/16
 
Jose Sr and Denis did a wonderful job-fast thorough and took excellent care of my Mom's belongings. Could not have asked for better! Thanks again!
Denis B.
07/11/16
 
This company provided excellent service from the time of our first call to the end of the move. Friendly competent movers fulfilling all of our last minute needs. Very "can do" people Excellent Excellent Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!
Travis M., Atanacio P., Bob M., Jean A.
07/09/16
 
The guys did a fantastic job!
Adrian H., Vance E., Atanacio P.
07/08/16
 
We used Cowboy Moving twice in the last year, with Forrest both times and the other 2 different each move. They were on time and very pleasant to deal with, helping us with miscellaneous items. I liked that they shrink-wrapped so much of the furniture, as much of it went into a storage unit for 6 months. My one complaint is that both times we experienced dings and dents to our furniture, even tears in upholstered items. The company sent out a repairman, but he basically just sprayed some product on our chairs. The big gouge in our bed frame was not adequately addressed; we had had to hire help for that ourselves.
Dominic M., Vance E., Forrest M.
07/08/16
 
The whole team did a great job! All parts of the move went seamlessly. The office staff is responsive and helpful. Both of my moving teams were fantastic. They went above and beyond what any other mover has done for me in the past. Completely exceeded my expectations. They were professional and handled my belongings and the interior of my house very gently.
Darrin W.
07/08/16
 
Dominic and his crew did a terrific job moving me across town, on a very hot day! They were on time, professional, took very good care of all of my belongings, and did the job just exactly as estimated (both time and cost) . I have used Cowboy M&S in the past, and will do so again the next time I move!
Dominic M., Sheri F., Emelio V.
07/07/16
 
Fantastic! Would use Cowboy again! Especially Augi M.and Henry T. , Debbie in the office and Brad All GREAT! Brad the furniture guy was terrific. The move went flawless. Just some file cabinets that got tweaked. Brad was here the next day and fixed us right up!
Agustin M.
07/07/16
 
Great service starting with the booking with Jean. She is very customer service focused. The movers, Jesse and Agustin were very professional and took great care to make sure nothing was damaged. They were very fast and efficient.
Agustin M., Jesse G., Jean A.
07/07/16
 
Jessie and Augustine did a great job!!!!
Agustin M., Jesse G.
07/07/16
 
Well prepared for move, helpful, cheerful and did a great job.
Travis M., Charles V., Bob M., Jean A.
07/07/16
 
We could not be more satisfied with our recent move with Cowboy Moving. Beto,, Michael and Gerald arrived on time, where extremely professional , courteous, and hard working and treated our belongs with respect. I spent 30 plus years of my career in retail management, Cowboy Moving should be proud of the way these men represented your company. We were so pleased we are using them again on July 11th for an additional moving assignment. We have used Cowboy Moving and Storage many times in the last several years and have never been disappointed. Best Regards, Ken Snyder
Beto V., Gerald S., Michael M., Debbie H.
07/06/16
 
We could not be more satisfied with our recent move with Cowboy Moving. Beto,, Michael and Gerald arrived on time, where extremely professional , courteous, and hard working and treated our belongs with respect. I spent 30 plus years of my career in retail management, Cowboy Moving should be proud of the way these men represented your company. We were so pleased we are using them again on July 11th for an additional moving assignment. We have used Cowboy Moving and Storage many times in the last several years and have never been disappointed. Best Regards, Ken Snyder
Beto V., Gerald S., Michael M., Debbie H.
07/05/16
 
Cowboy Moving did a wonderful job with our recent move from ****** to ******. The team arrived on time, they worked swiftly and handled our items with care. Everything arrived undamaged and was put in the proper place at our new home. The guys, Travis M******, Alejandro O***** and Gerald S******* were polite, personable and hard working. Would recommend this team to anyone making a move. Cowboy Moving will get my business with our next move.
Travis M., Gerald S., Alejandro O., Debbie H.
07/05/16
 
We have moved 3 times in last 5 years and decided to try the recommended Cowboy Movers. Unfortunately, not a good experience. If you value your personal items, I would try another company as we have many broken pieces. Even with the items being repaired to the best of their ability......was a true inconvenience and disappointing.
Alejandro O.
07/05/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.